Wedding Reviews for BMG Sound Wedding DJ

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 10 reviews

Is BMG Sound Wedding DJ available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th May, 2018

Can’t thank Billy enough! What an amazing night. He was incredible - everyone was raving about his set. We’re a bit fussy about our music and he really went to huge efforts to play what we, and the crowd wanted - ranging from 80’s hits through to more modern classics like Hot Chip. We’d hired him from 11:30 to 1:30 but the band ran over a bit then the midnight food came out. He ended up playing till gone 3 and left everyone begging for more! Billy, you’re a star, thanks so much again! We’re delighted to wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th May, 2018

Booked Billy and Darren for our wedding reception last Friday having seen them at a gig previously. Absolutely outstanding service from start to finish. After a brief consultation Billy knew exactly the atmosphere we wanted. Our guests had a fantastic time. Cheers again lads!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th May, 2018

Having known Billy for many years within the entertainment business in Cork, I knew he would be the perfect addition to our wedding entertainment, and oh boy were we not disappointed. From initial contact about doing the gig to the bitter end of a late night dj set, he was nothing but friendly, helpful and professional. All the guests since, were commenting on how fantastic he was. Not just putting his own stamp on the set, he welcomed plenty of input into the song selection. He played a huge mix of songs we would like but also welcomed requests from the guests and played to their tastes too. Emma and I would highly recommend Billy at BMG Sound…top quality service ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th May, 2018

The minute we made the call to Billy we knew he would be the best fit for our wedding. We wanted something a bit different for our drinks reception. DJ and saxophone player with lounge house and bit of disco/funk to set the tone for the day! Billy let us have plenty input into the set but also made sure he had his own style coming through. All the guests were commenting on how fantastic they were. Billy also did a set in the evening for us and this was just as amazing. Huge mix of floorfillers without any cheesy cringe-worthy wedding songs! We would highly recommend BMG Sound...top quality service and professionalism.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th May, 2018

Loved, loved, loved our DJ & Sax mix for our drinks reception. Could Not fault the lads. It really got people in the party spirit, exactly what we wanted. Thanks so much to Billy and the team who are ever the professionals. Top quality, would highly recommend

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 28th April, 2018

We had our wedding in Ballybunion county Kerry last year, Billy was amazing from the very start, he kept in contact well in advance of the wedding to make sure that the wide variety of music we were looking for was catered for, from the ceremony, drinks reception, right through to the afters. He supplied the whole sound system and even set up for the band before we had arrived at the hotel. We can't thank BMG Sound Wedding DJ enough for making our day so much easier and having our guests up dancing all night long ! 4yr olds all the way up to the 80yr olds ! Everyone had an amazing night ! Would absolutely recommend 100% to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 10th April, 2018

My wife and I got Billy (from BMG sound) to DJ our wedding last December. I can highly recommend him. We had an initial meeting with him several months before our wedding and he was very easy to collaborate with in terms of organizing playlists and can offer advice in terms of which music will work in different venues and wedding sizes. On the day itself, he was a pleasure to work with. He arrived well before he was due to go on, didn't bat an eyelid when we had to change where he was due to setup at the last minute and kept the dance floor hopping all night. Working with BMG sound means you will have one less ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 17th September, 2015

What I wanted was someone who would play a pumping DJ set and with Billy I wasn't disappointed. In the run up to the wedding I found a bit if time to email Billy a few of my favourite dance tunes from over the years. I didn't want the usual list of wedding songs that drive people round the bend because it sounds 'just like all the other weddings'. Billy had these songs ready to go as well as other old school dance tunes. What I experienced was a first for me: the dance floor was jam packed solid from start to finish of the DJ set. Spot-on professional. Billy's the man!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 10th September, 2015

Billy (Big Day DJ) played for our wedding on June 26th 2015. He was UNREAL. Best DJ ever. He asked me to give him an idea of what music we liked before the big day and he took it from there. He nailed it! The floor was full all night long! For days after, guests were asking who the DJ was and commenting on how brilliant the music was! I am so delighted we had Billy as our DJ and he was a pleasure to deal with. I can honestly say it was the best wedding disco you could imagine! I highly recommend Billy (Big Day DJ) to any future brides and grooms out there. You will not be disappointed!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 10th September, 2015

I used Big Day DJ for my wedding in March 2015 and Billy was absolutely fantastic. He played the right music at the right times, had the dance floor full all night and really entertained our guests. I would recommend Big Day DJ to everybody, he was so professional and worth every cent. Don't think about it just book him, I can assure you that you won't regret it!

Is BMG Sound Wedding DJ available on my wedding date? »