Wedding Reviews for Athlone Springs Hotel

Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 - based on 37 reviews

Is Athlone Springs Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th December, 2016

During the run up to our wedding Nicola and her team couldn't have done enough for us. They were so accommodating and made us feel extra special during our menu tasting, even giving us two free bottles of wine. As the bride I was pretty stressed coming up to the wedding and Nicola was always only a phone call away to relate and most certainly to calm me down. The team couldn't do enough for us on the day and we had a truly amazing day. I cant wait to return on our first anniversary. Thank you Nicola and the TEAM! x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

From start to finish everything was perfect. The staff and management could not have done more for us. Our guests still talk about our wedding and how impressed they were with the hotel. Thanks so much for such a great day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

We had our wedding at the Athlone Springs on 30th April 2015. It was a fab day from start to finish. Nicola & the team were so friendly, obliging & professional. The food was beautiful & served quickly and hot (massively important). Everyone ate, drank, danced & laughed the night away. Residents bar served til last person toddled off to bed about 5am ish. My hubbie and me fell in love with the springs the day we viewed it. With its warm, friendly atmosphere and it's beautiful modern decor it's definitely a brilliant place to have your wedding. Thanks a million guys.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

We got married in a secret ceremony and had our reception in the Athlone Springs Hotel, a month later. What a night, from the minute we started planning the event, dealing with Nicola was a pleasure from the first day, and as a former hotelier (I being a fussy customer) she was excellent, nothing was too much hassle and she advised and guided us on what to do, the times to arrive etc. On the day itself, the Clonellan Suite was dressed so well, looked amazing and the guests were delighted with it all, the service and the food was outstanding and all the little extra's like the Prosecco on arrival, the Bridal Suite done up to the 'nines' with ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th November, 2016

We had both the ceremony and the reception in the Athlone springs hotel. Nicola and the staff made everything so easy and stress free from day one! Nicola worked closely with us to ensure everything was perfect. Once the day arrived, the staff in the hotel couldn't do enough to look after the bridal party while getting ready in the hotel, the ceremony was beautiful, the reception went off without a hitch and the food was amazing! Our day went perfectly and thanks to everyone in the Athlone springs hotel, we didn't have to lift a finger! Thanks again - Mr & Mrs Harrison

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 27th November, 2016

I cannot say enough kind words about the wedding coordinator Nicola and the whole team who looked after us on our big day. Nothing that anyone asked for was to much trouble. We had such an amazing day everything was flawless from our ceremony through drinks reception and meal. Which was amazing all our guests were very impressed. Thanks so much for making our wedding day so special and memorable

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 27th November, 2016

When myself and then fiance were thinking of where to have our wedding it didn't take us long to make our decision. We both knew it was always going to be athlone springs hotel. We had stayed several times before and it was the location and the staff that sealed our decision before we even got married. When we did decide, nicola helped me so much in organising and helping me with any questions or queries no matter how silly I thought there were, she always kept my mind at ease. From start to finish, the whole process was brilliant thanks to all the staff in the hotel who made our day so very special and look forward to staying ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 27th November, 2016

To Nicola Thank you so much for making our wedding day so special. It was so easy having you to help us with everything as you were so helpful and easy to talk to. Everything ran so smoothly with all your help and it was definitely a weight off our shoulders knowing we could depend on you. Thank you so much for everything and we will definitely call in to see you again. Joanne and Enda Kenny

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 22nd November, 2016

We celebrated our wedding reception in Athlone Springs Hotel recently, and all of our guests complimented the venue. There was plenty of room for our 160 guests. The food was amazing, and our younger guests at our kids table was looked after brilliantly. All the staff were so good to us before, during, and after our wedding day. Everything was perfect from the accommodation, drinks reception, food, service, and the whole day came together perfectly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I'd definitely recommend Athlone Springs Hotel to anyone searching for a venue, you won't be disappointed.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th November, 2016

My wife and I looked at many hotels and were torn between one or two but as soon as we spoke with Nicola and she showed us around there was only one place we were going to pick. We were really impressed with the venue and the location just off the motorway which was ideal as getting married in the depths of winter was a concern of ours for those travelling. Nicola met with us and showed us all the hotel had to offer which we were very impressed with. We really liked the flexibility of the ballroom and how it could be set up to our liking. The adjoining garden was also ideal for some of our wedding pictures ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 29th October, 2016

We had our wedding in the Athlone Springs hotel in August . As we live in Australia we had to arrange from there which we thought would be difficult but Nicola made every step of the way so easy through skype or phone calls . She was amazing . Then we arrived home 3 weeks before the wedding Steve , conor and Nicola made it so stress free . Nothing was a problem they went out of there way to make our day perfect for us . The food was amazing , staff were so friendly and everything was 100% . We are delighted with the way the day turned out . Athlone springs is a fantastic place to have ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 26th May, 2016

Had my wedding in April was a great day the staff were a great help especially Nicola with little tips to help with the organising. The reception was great the food was amazing got complements from a lot of our guests. The bridal suit was so beautiful with romantic lighting and a beautiful framed electric fire looked great. All the staff made sure everything was good for the night asked me on many occasions if I needed anything and if everything was ok. Couldn't fault on anything a perfect location for a perfect day. Thank you to all the staff for making our day hassle free.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 2nd May, 2016

To Nicola and all the staff of the Athlone springs hotel...we had our wedding day on the 18th of march 2016 and all the staff couldn't have done any more to make our day very special,from making us feel welcome,been there for marina and I from the day we viewed the Athlone springs, right up to our wedding day and beyond our special day. The professional and dedication to details was excellent. All our needs for the day was catered for on a professional and friendly manner. We can recommend the Athlone springs hotel for a venue for a wedding or any other celebration...we were so happy see you soon

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 16th October, 2015

Nicola What can we say, it really has been a pleasure working so closely with you over these last couple of months, thanks for setting up Skype and taking the time to chat with us. Our wedding day went perfectly and there is nothing we would have changed. Thank you to Conor and the kitchen team for fast friendly and efficient services. We have returned to Australia and have wonderful memories of the last month and the Athlone Springs will always have a special bond to us. We wish you all the best in your future career Kind Regards Bernie & Gerben Kuiken

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th September, 2015

We had our wedding in mid September with Nicola and her team in the Athlone Springs. Due to unforeseen circumstances, we had to arrange the whole wedding in the space of 5 or 6 weeks. Nicola is obviously very experienced in her role and put us at ease at every juncture. She was in constant contact with ourselves and our family in the few weeks before our special day and made sure it went smoothly. We were met at the main doors with a glass of champagne by the manager on duty, James. I was kept informed of everything as the evening went on by James and later Alex. The function room was immaculate, the chair coverings were very pretty ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 4th August, 2015

Our Wedding Day at the Athlone Springs Hotel was superb!!! From the moment we arrived, Nicola, Conor and all the staff were so focused on making the day run so smoothly, the entire day ran perfectly. Nothing went wrong. The staff were so attentive and helpful, nothing was a problem to them, and for that we will be forever grateful. Nicola, our fantastic wedding Co-ordinator was our superhero in the run up to the big day. The phone calls the days before the wedding were so reassuring and calming. She is truly amazing in the work she does, and we will never forget all the work Nicola and all her team did for our wedding. Everyone praised the food, both ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 9th March, 2015

We choose the athlone springs hotel without even looking at any other hotel. We done so with confidence as we had previousely attened a family wedding there.i cannot praise the hotel staff enough. From our first meeting with events co ordinator, elaine n reservations and victoria who was always available to us when nicola was otherwise engaged. Nothing was too much for all these wonderful people. Right down to running to supervalue for items we forgot.helpng me n2 my dress, stayng with me and calming me until it was my time to walk with my dad to join my husband to be..each and every staff member at the springs are exceptionally kind, helpful and professional. The food was out of ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th November, 2014

We knew from the moment we met Nicola (wedding coordinator) that we wanted our reception at the Athlone Springs. She is so friendly and nothing is a problem to her. Since our wedding our guests have been complimenting the wonderful food they were served and the friendliness of the staff. They made it a wonderful experience for us. We would highly recommend the hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th November, 2014

We booked our wedding with the Athlone Springs hotel in May 2013 for November 2013, from the first phone call nothing was too much for Nicola and the staff, we were made feel like there was no other wedding happening only ours. The pulled out all the stops to make our day the best day of our lives and day we will never forget, every promise that was made was carried out and nothing was forgotten. I would highly recommend the Athlone Springs Hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th November, 2014

Thank you for making our wedding day so fantastic. Our wedding reception was a huge success and this was mainly due to the hotels excellent service, friendliness and hard work. I have to compliment Nicola and Brid who really are a credit to the hotel along with their colleagues who pulled out all the stops to ensure we had an amazing day. They made us feel relaxed and we never had anything to worry about. Nothing was ever too much trouble and they went out of their way to say "yes" to all of our requests. On the day itself we must say they did a brilliant job. Non intrusive but were always there if we needed anything. They went ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th November, 2014

To all the staff of Athlone Springs Hotel A very sincere thanks from Keith and I for all that you have done for us. There has being nothing but excellent reviews about each and every aspect of the day, from the food to the service and so on. We really appreciate it. A special thanks to Ronan Gately, Steven and especially Brid Burns who looked after us so well. You are a credit to the hotel Michelle and Keith

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th November, 2014

We just want to say a huge thank you to Nicola and all the staff at the Athlone Springs Hotel for all the work that you guys put into making our day so special. We have had great feedback from our guests about the hotel and the food and service on the day. Thanks so much for a memorable day. Carmel and Kevin Forde

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th November, 2014

Our wedding at the Athlone Springs Hotel was everything we could have hoped for. The wedding planner Nicola was a great help throughout and on the day the hotel manager Michael was a pleasure to deal with. Our guests were very complementary of both the food & hotel itself. We would like to say a huge thank you & we couldn’t recommend this hotel enough. Lisa & Ray

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th November, 2014

“I can highly recommend the Athlone Springs Hotel as the ultimate wedding venue. From start to finish, the hotel staff were second to none and with a dedicated wedding co-ordinator always on hand, you simply couldn’t go wrong! We loved the venue so much, a large number of us stayed for the night following our wedding, another tremendous night was had! Caroline & Donal Monahan

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th November, 2014

Hi Nicola, Michael & All the Staff in the Athlone Springs Hotel On behalf of Mr. & Mrs. David Kelly, I would like to say a huge Thank You to Nicola, Michael and all the staff in the Athlone Springs Hotel for making our wedding day so amazing and special for us. Myself and David got married on 22nd March 2013 in the Athlone Springs Hotel. We chose this Hotel because of its warm and friendly atmosphere, great food and attention to detail. I had heard from other people who had attended wedding receptions in the hotel and all reviews were good but it is not until you experience it first hand yourself that you can truly appreciate the efforts ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd October, 2014

Well our wedding was in August and was 19 yrs in the making so there was alot of high expectations. Especially on our venue the Athlone Springs . Both the venue and staff exeeded our expectations from the exceptional support from Nicola before the wedding to the service we received on the big day. Our guests are still complenting us on our choice of venue. The staff were amazing from when we arrived at the hotel until we left the following day. Also because alot of our guests were from the Uk they stayed both before and after our wedding day and enjoyed both the Zen gym and the excellent food from their excellent restaurant. Hope this review is helpful ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd October, 2014

We had our wedding reception in the Athlone springs hotel from the first time we attended the wedding fare we both knew it was the hotel for us! It was welcoming & beautiful the perfect combination. The wedding coordinator was so helpful every step of the way in helping us chose the package that suited our budget. We were delighted with the deal & service. My best friend who attended our wedding is having her reception there this weekend & I am bridesmaid, like me she also fell in love with it :)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 20th October, 2014

Myself and my husband cannot praise Nicola and all the staff at the Athlone Springs enough. We got married in April 2014 and the day was fantastic the food was brilliant and the venue looked amazing. The staff could not do enough for us on the day. I would strongly recommend the hotel as a wedding venue you will not be let down. Regards, Niall & Tina.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 19th October, 2014

Words cannot explain our recent wedding day at the Athlone springs hotel.From start to finish our day was everything we had dreamed of and more.The food,overall service,the presentation and attention to detail was of the highest of standard.Our guests almost a month later are still talking about our wedding day specifically the hotel and the great day that was had by all.On the day the staff of the hotel could not do enough for us the bride and groom,the bridal party and all our guests both family and friends.It will be a day we will remember forever thanks to the Athlone springs and their excellent hospitality. A special mention to Nicola the events co-ordinator who from the minute we first ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th October, 2014

My wedding was at the Athlone springs in Aug 13 Nicola and Victoria with the staff were brilliant they sorted every thing and the touches they added to the whole day were ideas u would never think off. Liz & Jim Rowley

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th October, 2014

People are still raving about the food at our wedding reception at the athlone springs hotel nearly 4 years on Was truely a memorable day We were made feel very special and had the best day of our lives

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 14th October, 2014

We didnt know where to have our reception but once we seen the hotel set for a wedding we decided to have our reception in the spring the way the tables were set the flowers the back drops the lights were amazing. We were treated like royality from the begining to end. It was our day and thats how nicola in the athlone springs made us feel. The food was excellent it all came on time and each meal was served to each guest like it was to the bride and groom. Every guest enjoyed the weeked as alot of our guests had travelled and nicola had accomadated them with excellent rooms at a reasonable budget. It was all we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 14th October, 2014

We had our wedding at the athlone springs hotel at the end of September. Nicola the wedding coordinator was very helpful and in touch regularly to see how our plans were and if we needed help and anytime we needed help she was there for us. On the day Conor and Robert were excellent on making sure everything ran smoothly , and nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was excellent, and we had a lot of guests with special dietary requirements who were all very impressed with how they were catered for. We would highly recommend the athlone springs hotel. Sabrina and Derek

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 14th October, 2014

Massive thanks to all at Athlone Springs hotel for the fantastic day that they made for us on our wedding day. Nicola, our wedding coordinator, was so helpful and made us feel so special, what every couple wants on that day. Can not fault this hotel, food and the service they provide is impeccable. Would recommend!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 14th October, 2014

Had our wedding in athlone spring 2 and a half weeks, and I I'm glad that this is the hotel we picked for our special day, both our wedding coordinator & the the duty manager on the day made sur every thing we wanted and asked for was met, the wedding coordinator always kept in touched with us and any questions we had she answered for with no hassile, it's a fantastic hotel staff are very friendly & plesent, the food in this hotel is noting but the best food served to people.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 14th October, 2014

Our wedding was on the 6th of September 2014. It was the best day of our lives. Not only did we become MR. and Mrs but we also had the best party ever!. We had a ball. Athlone Springs Hotel were so helpful and friendly and it was the main reason we chose them. A realy family atmosphere. From start to finish the day was perfect. The food was top class, our guests are still raving about it. The choice of courses were different to the normal boring choices. The venue it self looked amazing. The hotel staff were exemplary and where very professional, friendly and kind. Nicola was our wedding coordinator and she was fantastic, could do enough for ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 14th October, 2014

I'd highly recommend Athlone Springs as a wedding venue. My wife and I had a terrific day. The staff are friendly and the food was of a high standard. Many commented that it was the best wedding reception they had been at in years. The cost for a medium sized wedding party was very reasonable, with lots of bonus features included, such the wedding cake and the complimentary champagne. The wedding reception cost a fifth of what my friends thought it cost, as it looked so lavish. No venue is perfect, but Athlone Springs suited us perfectly.

Is Athlone Springs Hotel available on my wedding date? »