Wedding Reviews for Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 18 reviews

Is Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 5th April, 2018

Nathan its been a week today that we had the best day of our lives, our wedding day at the ballyliffin lodge hotel. From the minute we booked our wedding 2 years ago to our special day last week use have been brilliant. We would like to thank yourself for making the day all come together so smoothly and all your help and patience along the way. The wedding day itself was just amazing and we wouldnt have changed a thing, from the driver paddy and all the staff at the hotel the service was top drawer and food fantastic. All of our guests have spoke so highly of everything. We would both like to give a special mention to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 23rd March, 2018

We had our wedding here on the 10th March 2018. The service we received was second to none the staff and management were fantastic nothing was a bother!! Special thanks to Nathan who keep us right making sure every detail was sorted and to Madeline who made sure everything ran smoothly on our special day! If we had to pick or recommend a reception to friends or family Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa would be the one. Thanks again to everyone we had a great day!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 15th March, 2018

We had our wedding here last weekend, from start to finish everything was perfect, we could not have asked for more. All of the staff are brilliant, very helpful and friendly. Everything was taken care of, we could tell everyone knew exactly what they were doing and this helped us to relax as much as we could on our wedding day. All of our guests commented on the great food, amazing service, stunning views and hospitality. Thanks to all at the Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa, especially to Nathan and Madeleine for all their time and help in organising the PERFECT day. 5 stars doesn’t give it justice, thanks a million!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 15th March, 2018

Just a quick message to say thank you to you nathan and ur fabulous staff. We had quite a few people with us who had never been to the hotel before and each and every one of them commented on how well we were looked after and how friendly and attentive the staff were. From me and charlene we just want to say thank you to you the wedding on friday went so smooth. I am a bit of a control freak and i was panicking about how wud i know what to do etc but i neednt have worried xx we left an envelope behind reception for u its not much but cud buy use a wee bottle of ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 1st March, 2018

Just to say a very big THANK YOU to ALL the staff at the Ballyliffin Lodge and Spa Hotel. We had our wedding there 12 days ago and couldn't be happier about the whole day...it was fantastic. Thank you Nicole for being our lovely MC. The food was wonderful, the rooms are beautiful and the whole day was amazing. We had so many lovely comments from all our guests about all of the staff...what a team! Thank You Nathan for your support and guidance with our wedding plans.....it was perfect. You did a great job. We can't wait to make a return visit....especially to such a beautiful location. We would highly recommend this hotel to anybody.....especially if you are planning ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th February, 2018

We had our wedding reception here back in May 2017 & the staff couldn’t have done more for us, we were treated like royalty!! As were our guests. Our family & friends still talk about how great our reception was, the food was amazing! We all stayed the 2nd night & had another fantastic meal & partied in the bar for round 2 where Ballyliffin provided the band who were great! We stayed 2 nights in the bridal suit & loved the room!! Can’t wait to come back

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th February, 2018

Just had our wedding reception in the Ballyliffin lodge and spa and we really can’t thank all of the staff enough. The day was flawless as was the lead up to it. Nathan and Madeline are an amazing team and we didn’t have to ask for anything as it was all already done for us. The food was delicious and the hotel rooms were amazing. Definitely worth the trip for the views and service.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th February, 2018

I got married here last June and I could not have been happier with how it all went, from when i first contacted Nathan about a wedding at the lodge he basically held my hand through the entire process! I arranged everything from Canada with the help of my sister at home so for everything on the day to be so stress free was amazing! Madeline had a lot to do with that. The venue is absolutely beautiful, so much so that we decided to do our wedding photos in and around the grounds. Everyone that came from Canada could not believe how beautiful it was. Dinner was delicious and the service was quick ans seamless. They were very accommodating ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 26th January, 2018

We found our wedding experience in the Ballyliffin Lodge and Spa Hotel to be first class. Prior to booking the wedding we were impressed by the service and advice given to us by the Wedding Organisers in the hotel and the way they were willing to help us plan our wedding day to make it special and bespoke for us, our families and guests. On the day all the staff were very attentive and made us feel very special. The venue was beautifully set up and the hotel had a very relaxed atmosphere but everything was completed to a very high standard. The staff ensured all our guests were well looked after and the food was to the highest standard ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 15th December, 2017

Wedding Tasty food and comfy rooms. Friendly staff and a professional service which made my wedding day go very smoothly. Many of our guests stayed over and all had positive comments to make. I would recommend this hotel for a visit, beautiful location - excellent scenery even on cold December day!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 1st December, 2017

If I could give more stars i would! Just had my wedding there on the 25th of November, and nothing was too much for them. Everything was amazing from the food to the staff. A special thanks to Madeleine who made everything run like clockwork. Also to Nathan who made the run up to the wedding problem free and ironed out all the finer details. Last but not least, they got us the most amazing babysitter for our kids, i wanted to take her home with me she was excellent. So massive thanks to each and every one of the team.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 23rd November, 2017

If you are considering booking the Ballyliffin for your wedding then my advice is to go for it! The planning process is very straightforward, Nathan is just wonderful, always on hand to answer any questions we may of had and nothing was too much trouble! The wedding day itself was beyond all our expectations, Madeline, Nicole and the banquet team went above and beyond and all our guests noticed all the little touches and commented on how wonderfully attentive they were. I absolutely recommend the Ballyliffin and their fabulous wedding team to anyone who wants the wedding of their dreams!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 17th November, 2017

"Thank You" Dear Nathan, Madeleine, Nicole & all the staff at the hotel, we would just like to say a hugh thank you to you all for the amazing service we received from the start to the finish of our wedding on 29th September 2017. We were completely overwhelmed with the kindness, generosity and attention to detail shown by all staff to ourselves and our guests. Everyone raved about the location, stunning scenery, amazing food and top class staff! We cannot thank you all enough for making our day so special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 17th November, 2017

"Fantastic Hotel in a Stunning Hotel" We were recently married in the beautiful Lagg Chapel and had our reception in the Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel. From our initial visit to the hotel up until our check out a couple of days after the wedding Nathan and his team made the experience very smooth and stress free. Good correspondence, great staff at the hotel and everything on the day of our wedding was perfect. Even the weather was good! We had wanted to put up a couple of displays at the hotel to welcome our guests and it wasn't a problem. Mickey at the guys setting up the hotel for our drinks reception had everything exactly how we had asked. The wedding ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 17th November, 2017

"Brilliant" We have just had our wedding at this hotel on Saturday...23.09.17. The service we received was exceptional...Their attention to detail could not have been better and the experience had by all of our family and friends was amazing. We could not be happier with every aspect of our wedding. From booking, to setting everything up to the running of the actual day. We have received so much positive feedback from our guests and are so appreciative of the excellent service we received...would highly recommend this hotel. We cannot wait until our next visit. Thank you so so much to Nathan, Madeline and their team.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 17th November, 2017

"Fabulous Hotel" What a fabulous hotel! We chose the Ballyliffen Lodge for our wedding ceremony & reception. We cannot thank the staff enough for all they did. Special call out to Nathan & Madeline for looking after us. The food was exceptional and the newly opened wedding garden was a superb setting for photos! Thanks again!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 17th November, 2017

"No. 1 Wedding Venue" Myself and my partner got married here in august and everything about it was perfect. From the very start, Nathan was a huge help, nothing was too much trouble through the whole planning stage. On the day Madeline had everything absolutely perfect, she couldn't have done more for us and she made the day run seamlessly and truly enjoyable. The food was no less than 5 star. The venue itself is absolutely stunning, the hard work put it is evident. The room was immaculate, with a high quality finish , as was the pool/spa area. The morning after was equally enjoyable as the staff on breakfast were so pleasant and Lorraine on reception made sure we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 17th November, 2017

"Excellent Wedding Venue!" Hi guys!!! Myself and Enda want to say a huge thank you for making our wedding so special!! Madeleine Nathan and all the team were unbelievable!!! You had everything perfect from the arrival at the hotel, to the amazing presentation of the beautiful food and to the flawless service!! Thank you so much you helped create our perfect day!! Mum told me to tell Madeleine thank you for being so kind and helping her with her speech!! Hope to see you all again.

Is Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa available on my wedding date? »