Wedding Reviews for Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 121 reviews

Is Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th November, 2018

Our decision to get married at the Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa was the best one we made. To this day our guests still talk about our day - how amazing the food was, how well everyone was looked after, how amazing the venue looked. From our first visit to look around the hotel right up to our wedding day we couldn’t have asked for more from Nathan, Ricardo and their team. All our needs were catered for and it was wonderful to be able to place your trust completely in a venue. There was nothing We would have changed about our wedding day. We were planning our wedding from London yet the team in Ballyliffin made that so much easier ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th November, 2018

Madeline was fantastic at our wedding. We felt like we could trust her to make our day wonderful and she really did. She was checking in with our guests to make sure dinner was good and her friendliness and attention to detail while staying in the background was second to none. Highly recommend!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th November, 2018

We would highly recommended the Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa to anyone planning their Wedding. Our day was fantastic from start to finish and on the lead up to our big day we were treated like royalty by Madeline & staff. On our wedding day we did not have a thing to worry about the staff were on hand to us and all our guests throughout. The food was simply the nicest I've ever had at a wedding and we received so many compliments from our guests regarding our venue, the service and the beautiful food. Thank you to all at the Ballyliffin for making our day as fantastic as it was. If you are looking for a wedding venue I ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th November, 2018

We had our wedding in the Lodge last November and couldn't be more pleased with the service we received. Superb attention to detail and Madeleine and Nathan were both fantastic in assisting us with all the smaller details. The hotel is beautiful and set up perfectly to host weddings, food was super, you just can't beat the Lodge!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th November, 2018

Cathy and I held our civil wedding and reception here, everything was as we had asked, with Johnny Brady as the band all had a great day, thanks to Madeleine, staff and management, Ballyliffin lodge & Spa has it all! Regards John & Cathy Mclaughlin.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th November, 2018

We really loved our wedding day in the Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa. The management & staff went above & beyond to make the run up the day & the day itself run seamlessly. It really was the perfect venue. The meal was fab. The service was brilliant. We had a lot of guests from other counties & they loved it. Guest rooms were also super & the bridal suite was just fabulous. Top class venue & it really deserves this award.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th November, 2018

We got married on the 14th July 2018 and had our reception in Ballyliffin Lodge and Spa, we had an amazing day and didn't have to worry about anything. Madeline was so helpful and did everything we asked for, she was on the ball all day and I couldn't thank her enough. Xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th November, 2018

We got married at the Ballyliffin lodge and spa and from the initial booking right up to our wedding day the staff were fantastic. The food and service were amazing and so quick as it was such a big wedding. Madeline and her team are amazing and made our day so enjoyable. We highly recommend the Ballyliffin lodge and spa. X

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th November, 2018

From the moment we booked our date with the Lodge we felt like superstars. It was 5 star treatment from the wedding team. They ensured our day went without a hitch, nothing was a problem and the team went over and beyond to ensure we had a wonderful day. The whole team ensured everything was perfect from the food being served piping hot, and plenty of seconds being made available, five star service, friendly and warm staff, amazing wedding coordinator to even leaving a tray with food from the evening buffet and some of our wedding cake left in our wedding suite for us at the end of our night. The attention to detail was 5 star all the way. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th November, 2018

Having our wedding in the Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa was just magical, myself and my husband were so happy with all the staff in the hotel, they were all so helpful and anything that we needed they were able to help us out with, I would without a doubt recommend having a wedding reception there. The wedding coordinator Madeline was just outstanding she gave us loads of advice and she was so helpful on the running up to our wedding, once again it was the best place to have our wedding reception. From Letitia & Patrick Folan

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th November, 2018

Absolutely faultless from start to finish from initial enquiries to all the finer details... Family travelled from South Africa and Scotland and stayed in the hotel and have nothing but praise for all the staff. Definitely made our day having this Hotel as our venue and the staff are second to none. Would highly recommend.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th November, 2018

First class from start to finish. Great setting, the room looked fantastic, everyone commented on how good the food was and Madeline honestly made the day a doddle for us. Couldn't recommend the Ballyliffin Lodge highly enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th November, 2018

We got married at the Ballyliffin lodge and spa and we have to say from the initial booking right up to the very day of our wedding they were absolutely fantastic, nothing was an issue and everything we wanted was not a problem. Madeline and her team went above and beyond to make sure our day was one to remember, the food and service were second to none and the staff couldn’t do enough for us and our guests. Highly recommend!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th November, 2018

We had our wedding reception in the lodge in June and our after party the following night. The whole weekend was just amazing! Many of our guests had traveled to Donegal for the occasion and were staying in the hotel! They are still talking about how great the hotel was and the beauty of Ballyliffin itself. The staff were amazing from the minute we booked our wedding and nothing was too much to ask for! Our wedding day went off without a hitch and the service and food was outstanding! Thank you so much for helping make our day so special!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th November, 2018

We got married in the Ballyliffin Lodge last year and it was everything we ever dreamed of. The Ballyliffin Lodge is one of our favourite hotels and we were so delighted to have our wedding there. From the minute we booked our wedding until the day of, Madeline and the rest of the staff couldn’t have done more to help us. Nothing was a problem and we were always made feel so welcome when we went down. The day of the wedding was perfect down to the very last second. Madeline made sure that everything ran on time! Even the next morning we were still made feel so special and we had slept past breakfast but as soon as we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th November, 2018

A flawless wedding reception!! Completely surpassed our expectations. Such an accommodating friendly professional staff! And excellent value for money!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th November, 2018

We had our wedding in the Ballyliffin Lodge last month and it was our dream day. We live in Scotland and the hotel were so easy to deal with on the run up to the wedding via email, and on the day everything was perfect. Staff were great, the food was amazing and even a few last minute requests/queries I had on the day were dealt with smoothly - nothing was a problem for Madeline or her staff. The hotel was our dream venue for years and so happy we got our perfect day here, can’t thank them enough! Nicole & Michael x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th November, 2018

The whole team was fabulous from the moment we stepped through the door. Nathan, Nicole and Madeline couldn't have done any more for us. Nothing was an issue and we were so so grateful for this. The day went so smoothly which is down to the fab coordination of the staff and hotel. Beautiful food and a gorgeous setting. We loved it from start to finish. Thank you to all in Ballyliffin!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th November, 2018

My husband & I got married at the Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa in April this year and we couldn't recommend it enough. Everything went so smoothly. The staff were very friendly and they couldn't have done any more for us. Madeleine especially was top class. The food was great, the service was great and the location is amazing. Thanks again for making it the best day that we could have asked for.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th November, 2018

I had my wedding here Saturday past and I’m so pleased I chose the Ballyliffin lodge and spa, the staff were fantastic. Everyone of my guests commented on the food and were super pleased they got seconds. The hotel had such a warm fibe and the staff were so pleasant. I had a few requests which they were more than happy to do. When I woke the morning after the view from the bridal suit was spectacular. This is a first class hotel and I would highly recommend it☺️

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th November, 2018

Had my wedding in April past and it was the best weekend of my life mainly due to the exceptional staff at the Ballyliffin lodge and spa, absolutely nothing was a problem to them, from reserving parking spaces outside the hotel for the bridal party cars to arranging food from the buffet to be dropped to the bridal suite that evening. Food was incredible and the service from the staff was unforgettable. Special mention has to go to Madeline McLaughlin who coordinated our wedding, a fantastic team leader and organiser who went above and beyond to make our day the best imaginable.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th November, 2018

Thanks to Madeleine and the wedding team at the Lodge. We had a great day. They were very professional and made us feel special throughout the day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th November, 2018

My wedding day was the best and most stress-free day all thanks to Madeleine and her team at the Ballyliffin Lodge. From the minute I had booked the date, Madeleine worked with me and gave great advice where needed and was always at the other end of the phone when I needed to ask a question. When we arrived at the hotel on the day of my wedding we were greeted at the door by Madeleine and a glass of champagne, I went on to mingle with my guests and didn’t have a job to do for the rest of the day as Madeleine had everything under control, on time and the day was truly perfect.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th November, 2018

Brilliant service, friendly staff and great food!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th November, 2018

We had our wedding reception in the lodge in March 2017 and I can't recommend this venue highly enough. No matter what we requested the staff were pleased to help with, no request wad too big or small. On the day the hotel were so warm and welcoming to all our guests and we had loads of positive feedback from our guests about how much they enjoyed the venue and especially the food. Would recomment this hotel to any couples planning their wedding day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 26th November, 2018

Seamy & I, don’t know were to begin, we had always heard positive reviews on the Ballyliffin, but we got married on the 23rd November, Friday past, and we honestly can’t thank the hotel and staff enough for their hospitality, they were so attentive, and from the minute we arrived Madeline, took care of us and made the event run smoothly, and calmed any nerves! The food was amazing both the meal and the buffet, our guests commented so highly about it, which is brilliant as we were running behind schedule, and we know how hard it is to keep food to a high standard when you are running behind time! Kathryn and Madeline, couldn’t have done enough to make ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 25th November, 2018

We had a lovely wedding here, a beautiful and peaceful part of the world. The hotel is beautiful. We often come back to celebrate our anniversary.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 25th November, 2018

We had the best experience at Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa for our wedding. Madeline is an exceptional wedding coordinator. She put us at ease before the wedding as she was so knowledgable, organised and efficient. Our wedding day was perfect and stress free as we knew we were in safe hands.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 25th November, 2018

The Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa was a fantastic venue for our wedding. The staff were so friendly and helpful, we couldn't have asked for nicer! Madeline was great, she made us feel so special and made sure every detail was taken care of on the day. The food was amazing, everyone commented on it and 4 months later some of our guests are still talking about the vol au vonts!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 25th November, 2018

The Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa provided us with a completely stress free wedding. The staff were extremely professional and couldn’t have been anymore helpful right from the start of the planning to the day itself. We would like to thank Madeline, Nathan and the team for providing us and our guests with the perfect day. We would highly recommend this venue!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 25th November, 2018

The Ballyliffin Lodge and Spa is an absolutely fabulous wedding venue, from the best price to being treated like royalty from start to finish, I can't recommend them enough! Madeleine and all the staff at the hotel were absolutely amazing!! They went above and beyond to make our big day absolutely perfect for us and we can't thank them enough!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 24th November, 2018

Well we dreamed it and the Ballyliffin Lodge did it and more!! From our first visit to a wedding fair there, the staff were fantastic. A year later we went to another wedding fair (you know us brides like to see everything) the staff remembered us and even remembered our first names. The planning up to our wedding was so easy not one bit stressful and anytime we contacted the hotel they responded straight away. Then our big day! The staff were exceptional and we were treated like royalty an experience I will never forget. My husband and myself had booked to stay a second night along with family members and yet again we could not fault the staff and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 23rd November, 2018

Our wedding day went off without a hitch thanks to the staff at the Ballyliffin Lodge. Planning a wedding in Ireland while living in Canada could have ended up a disaster, but Madeleine and the team took care of everything. They helped with the rehearsal, brought us lunch up to the bridal suite for the girls getting ready, orchestrated an amazing meal, and to top it all off, there were sandwiches waiting for us when we got back to our room that evening. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding experience and I don't know why anyone would get married without Madeleine and the team at the lodge! Thanks again for making our day unforgettable. Melissa & David

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 23rd November, 2018

We had our wedding in the lodge on the 12/5/18. Brilliant hotel, first class food and all our guests were very well looked after by all the staff!! Xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 23rd November, 2018

Our wedding was on New Years Eve 2014. The Ballyliffin Lodge and Spa catered for our every needs. From when we entered the hotel, until we left (2 days later) we had no faults what so ever. We were able to tweak the wedding package to suit our needs, and that of our family. We only wish we could do it all again every year!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 20th November, 2018

We just had our wedding at the Ballyliffin Lodge and Spa at the weekend and I can honestly say the hotel staff were absolutely amazing from start to finish. They were so attentive the whole day and ensured everything ran smoothly. I would whole heartedly recommend this venue to anyone considering having their wedding here!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 18th November, 2018

What can we say, from booking to the big day itsself, Madeleine and her team were first class throughout. On the big day itself the professionalism shown by Madeleine and her team was above and beyond all our expectations and made the day run perfectly for us, the whole wedding party commented on the beautiful day, food and amazing staff, something that we will remember and cherish forever. We both thank you, Jonathan & Lisa Del Pinto

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 14th November, 2018

Wow! What can I say? We had our Wedding here on Friday (9th Nov), from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, everything was perfect. The staff were so lovely, helpful and friendly. The food was AMAZING!! All our guests had nothing but good reports. And Madeleine was amazing! She made everything perfect for us... thank you all so much!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 13th November, 2018

What a fantastic venue..we brought our families from Tipp Australia and Germany who loved the food..the attention to detail and the effort and friendliness of staff was exceptional from the get go. We had a ball. Madeline and her team were fabulous. Kathyrn in the sales team was so nice and efficient. It was an unforgettable day ☺

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 12th November, 2018

Perfect, nothing was a problem and the service was fantastic from booking the wedding right the way through to the day. Wish we could do it all again.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 11th November, 2018

My wedding at Ballyliffin was all I ever dreamt of (and a lot more)! To say you got married in 24 degree heat in Donegal.... outside might I add, is a statement. And it wouldn’t have been possible without Nicole, Madeleine and her team. The morning of the wedding they gave me the go ahead to move everything outside for our ceremony. And what a move it was. Beyond the amazing weather, the staff were attentive and a great help in everything running smoothly. They couldn’t do enough and the food and service was second to none. Couldn’t fault a single thing. I had the best day ever and the best venue ever! Couldn’t recommend the team highly enough. Forever ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 11th November, 2018

Our wedding day was perfect. The hotel did the room just as we asked of them. The service and food was amazing. Everyone enjoyed it. Ballyliffin lodge was the perfect venue for us and if we were to do it all over again we would still choose to have our wedding in the Ballyliffin Lodge. It’s a classy establishment.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 10th November, 2018

Where do I start...... The moment we arrived at reception to decide if this was the venue to celebrate our special day with our nearest and dearest, we knew it was for us. However we did contain our excitement to say yes until the end of the detailed tour. During the run up to the wedding, contact was excellent and no question was silly or out of reach. On our day we were made to feel unique with extremely experienced staff. When being asked what I remember from our day, my answer is always the same... The small things. A reassuring smile that everyone is happy, a comforting chat when nervous and wedding cake that we didn't get a chance ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 10th November, 2018

The ballyliffin lodge were very easy to work with and everything was explained clearly. Communication was good on the lead up to the wedding which helped to reassure us. On the actual day itself, everything was straight forward and went to plan, we didn't have to think about anything except enjoying our day. Staff were incredibly attentive on the day and all guests commented on this and the quality of food. Madeline was superb and ran the team with military precision, nothing was too much. Wedding was amazing and would highly recommend to anyone. We will certainly be back many times in the future for visits. Niall & Rachael

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 9th November, 2018

From the moment we stood on the front doorstep and appreciated that stunning view, I knew this was our Wedding Venue. They say you just know and we knew. Everything was just great from the food to the staff to the professional Team looking after us every step of the way. Thank you for making our Wedding Day just perfect. X

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th November, 2018

There are not enough words to describe how magical our day was. It was everything we hoped for and more. Everything I ask for was done exactly how I requested. When I first walked into the room it took my breath away. The food was amazing as usual. Nicole was fantastic on the day and looked after us so well. Madeleine is amazing and an invaluable part of this hotel. A year on,all our friends are still raving about a fantastic day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th November, 2018

Amazing reception, everything about the evening was perfect. Food was delicious and the hospitality was just something else. Could not recommend the hotel enough. They truly made our day extra special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th November, 2018

100 Percent Service. Best in the business. The whole team were true professionals. Made Our Day The Best Ever.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th November, 2018

The ballyliffin is a truly beautiful hotel, we had our wedding reception there. It was never a bother, anything we asked they were constantly in contact. The food, the hotel rooms, the views and the service we received was next to none. I would recommend to anyone getting married to highly consider the ballyliffin as it made my wedding a wedding to remember.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th November, 2018

We had our wedding reception in the Ballyliffin Lodge and Spa in May 2018 for about 200 guests. Overall it was an amazing day and the hotel staff and management looked after us every step of the way, a special thank you to Madeline for all her help leading up to the wedding. The venue is a very elegant place to be for a reception but also the function looked amazing for a wedding dinner and party after. Guests commented on how lovely the food was, served hot and without delays and they also commented on the friendliness of the staff throughout their stay in the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel for your wedding reception.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th November, 2018

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the management and staff of the Ballyliffen Spa and Lodge Hotel for giving us memories of a lifetime on our wedding day. Words can not describe the joy we had. Everything was absolutely 110% fantastic from start to finish. From our very first meeting to our farewell the day after our wedding I have never dealt with such an amazing team of staff. Every query answered on time, no waiting, no worrying, no stress....Every fine detail attended to, we only had to ask once. We would especially like to thank wedding co ordinator Madeline, her expertise is second to none and her manner is only to be admired, a true lady ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th November, 2018

I cannot recommend the Ballyliffin Lodge enough for a wedding venue. From the initial meetings, the staff went above and beyond to ensure our day would be perfect. On the day, the staff were attentive at all times and made sure that they day ran smoothly. All our guests complimented the meal and the location. Our wedding photographs were fabulous from the wedding garden and guests who stayed in the hotel loved their stay. We cannot thank the Ballyliffin Lodge enough for making our wedding day truly incredible and we hope that they win this well-deserved award!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th November, 2018

Everyone said the 13th was unlucky but we had the most amazing day all thanks to the Ballyliffin! We couldn’t have picked a better venue - a day not to be forgotten with extra touches we didn’t even think of!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th November, 2018

The view from this hotel is amazing and has a lovely wedding garden for photos or even a civil ceremony. The food is amazing along with the staff. I could not fault this hotel in any way, they made our day magical from start to finish.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th November, 2018

What can I say about the ballyliffin. Our wedding day on March 29th this year was truly amazing. The location and setting were to die for and the staff before, during and after were incredible. Nothing was too much. I had a lot of guests from England, And the USA visiting for the first time. They all commented on what a wonderful place the ballyliffin was and had an amazing time. The food on the day was out of this world and plenty of it and the staff were on hand for any request made. Margaret ran the team that day and it made mine and Claire’s day run hassle free and made the event more special. We cannot speak ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th November, 2018

Ballyliffin lodge and spa were simply outstanding. From the start to finish. Our meal was excellent offering more food to guests aswell. Madeleine was with us the whole day she is a true professional and a beautiful person. She made me and my husband feel so at ease the whole day. Our two servers at the top table am not sure of their names are a credit to themselves so young, polite and couldn’t do enough for us. Any advice book with the ballyliffin lodge and spa.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th November, 2018

We couldn’t have asked for more; the staff were accommodating and welcoming from our first visit right through to our big day. The venue was stunningly located and upheld and our guests had an absolute ball enjoy 5 star service and food. We would highly recommend the Lodge for any wedding and we can’t wait to plan the 10 year anniversary party there! ;)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th November, 2018

Everything about planning our wedding was simple and stress free. On the day everything went perfect , totally seamless. Staff were amazing , food fantastic and the hotel beautiful. I would highly recommend!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th November, 2018

We had our wedding in the ballyliffin lodge & spa. The service was excellent. Madeline was such a pleasure to have as our wedding organizer, she was so helpful, nothing was a bother. I would highly recommend the ballyliffin lodge and spa for anyone's wedding venue and the food was just outstanding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 5th November, 2018

Loved our wedding day!! Living in Belfast and planning a wedding in Donegal could have had its moments but everyone at the lodge made it an absolute dream. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Couldn't fault a thing. Have recommended ballyliffin lodge to anyone I've spoken to about our wedding. Friends and family are still talking about the wedding almost 5 years later!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 5th November, 2018

People still talk about our wedding day! They say it was the best day ever! From the minute we first stepped into the Ballyliffin Lodge we knew we would never get married anywhere else! A beautiful hotel and spa but more importantly the warmth and friendliness of the staff made our minds up immediately! The minute we booked everything was so easy, the wedding planners were so helpful! They were always on hand for any questions! Whoever said planning a wedding was hard had never dealt with the Ballyliffin lodge, they were professional but made you feel like you were the only bride in the world! We live in Belfast so we had to leave things up prior to the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 5th November, 2018

We held our wedding reception here in June and it really was the best day. The wedding team made sure everything was stress-free for us on the lead-up and on the day Madeline and the team were brilliant. The welcome, the food, the atmosphere, the setting were all first class. I can't rate the hotel highly enough and I am so glad we held our wedding reception here.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 5th November, 2018

We had a fantastic day from start to finish nothing was a bother from Madeleine and the team! From booking right through to the day itself everything went perfectly.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 4th November, 2018

Myself and Enda want to say a huge thank you for making our wedding so special!! Madeleine Nathan and all the team were unbelievable!!! You had everything perfect from the arrival at the hotel, to the amazing presentation of the beautiful food and to the flawless service!! Thank you so much you helped create our perfect day!! Mum told me to tell Madeleine thank you for being so kind and helping her with her speech!! Hope to see you all again

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 4th November, 2018

We could not recommend the Ballyliffin Lodge highly enough after our experience with Madeline and her wonderful crew. We had a beautiful wedding and a big part of that was the organisation of the staff, the attention to finer details and they made us feel like nothing we asked for was beyond them. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves and I would gladly do it all over again tomorrow. Anyone tells us they are getting married the first thing we do after congratulating them is ask the venue then recommend the Ballyliffin Lodge...

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 4th November, 2018

What can I say other than top class in service, staff and location. We held our civil wedding service in the Ballylifffin Lodge and Spa Hotel followed by an outstanding meal. The staff are so professional and both my husband and myself were treated like a prince and princess, our children were never forgotten and were treated with the same respect. We had people travel from all around the world to join us and they too were impressed. I would recommend the hotel to anyone. Best of luck everyone. Mr & Mrs Gallagher.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 4th November, 2018

What an amazing day myself and my new husband had. Madeline and her team went over and beyond to make sure our day went perfectly. I can’t thank you enough, it is no doubt the best hotel by far for your special day, thanks again guys xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 4th November, 2018

Perfect day for our wedding, staff so friendly and helpful. Food was beautiful and served so quickly. Could not fault a thing, highly recommended!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 4th November, 2018

Beautiful, picturesque venue in the gorgeous surroundings of ballyliffin. We received excellent service from the beginning especially as we were planning our wedding from Australia which was made so easy for us. Nothing was too much to ask and service on the day was outstanding. Thanks to ballyliffin lodge everything ran so smoothly on the day and we couldn’t have asked for more.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 4th November, 2018

Amazing hotel. Made our wedding day extra special. Madeline & Nathan were great!!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 4th November, 2018

Fabulous wedding at the beautiful Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa. Three amazing days but need time off to recover From start to finish everyone was so friendly and helpful. They couldn’t do enough! Highly recommend! Thanking you all!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

The hotel went above & beyond for us. Even all our guests commented on this. Total stress-free wedding with ballyliffin lodge & spa.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

Fantastic place for wedding reception and brilliant staff led by the wonderful Madeline made a very memorable day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

What can I say? We had our special day here on 3/5/17 and the service we received from the very start booking the venue to our wedding day was exceptional. Wedding planner Ricardo was fantastic he ensured everything ran smoothly on the day. Food was delicious, staff courteous overall first-class hotel. We will definitely be back again to stay for a break. We would highly recommend The Ballyliffin Lodge &Spa.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

Best day ever. We had an amazing wedding day here and all the staff, especially Madeline made everything run so smoothly. Wouldn't change anything, it was perfect!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

12 years ago we were one of the first weddings at the lodge! Great service, attention to detail, gorgeous venue and staff couldn’t have been more helpful!!! Food was first class and we all had an amazing day... the function room is perfect for a wedding and keeps all your guests contained !! Excellent value for money ... wish we could do it all over again.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

My wife and I got married in the Ballyliffin Lodge and Spa just over a year ago and the entire event from start to finish was perfect. When I say start I don't even mean the start of the wedding day but the 1st consultation we had with the wedding team. Their wedding slogan is 'You Dream it, We'll do it' and with us having an Indian style wedding they certainly lived up to our expectations with us wanting slightly different things from the norm. The food was top class and the staff were outstanding and the owners of this excellent establishment should be proud to have such a wonderful team. I don't normally leave reviews but we were so ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

Best day ever. Best venue ever. Fantastic staff 1st class service!! Excellent attention to every detail..over and above!! Fab value for money!! Every guest loved it..bride and groom very very happily married with Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel!!! Thank you all so very very much XXX

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

The ballyliffin lodge and spa went above and beyond to make our wedding day even more special. From the minute we booked they couldn't do enough for you, the wedding day itself was amazing, the staff were faultless from start to finish. I would do it all again tomorrow.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

What can I say that probably hasn’t been said already? From the start of the planning process right through to the big day, the staff at the Lodge were phenomenal. Madeline, in particular, could not have done any more to make our day a dream come true. From the service, the food, the professionalism, the magic! All staff will go above and beyond to make your wedding day a dream come true! These guys couldn’t be any more attentive or helpful. Even now our family and friends have not stopped talking about our wedding in the Lodge how amazing it was, the food was plentiful, the treatment they received! Myself and my husband would not hesitate to recommend the Lodge ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

We got married in the lodge in September. We had the best day ever thanks to Madeline and her team. I stayed with my bridesmaids the night before and from the minute I landed until the moment we left they were fantastic nothing was a problem for them and they made the day go as smooth as it did. Recommend this hotel 100% Thanks guys

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

We got married in the Lodge 2 years ago. Our planning began only 6 months prior to the wedding date! The short time frame was no issue for the wedding team in Ballyliffin, they were efficient and welcoming from the initial booking. We couldn't have been happier with the assistance we got from the team. The food was top class and we couldn't have asked for better service. Highly recommended!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

First class, would recommend anyone to go here for their wedding! Brilliant food and service, nothing was ever a problem for Nathan, Madeline and all the team. Can't wait to get back.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

Ballyliffin is absolutely amazing, we travelled from the North to get married here! They could not do enough for us they are fantastic! Food and customer service is 5 stars.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

Ballyliffin Lodge is a spectacular venue for a wedding for both the ceremony & reception. Nathan's meticulous attention to detail with planning, made the day flow perfectly. Madeleine has an amazing way of making everyone feel at ease on the day and all staff were so welcoming and friendly. The food was gorgeous and we were made to feel so very special over the whole weekend. Our guests still talk about how amazing Ballyliffin Lodge was for our wedding! We love returning to see everyone at Ballyliffin Lodge to bring back the special memories of our wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

We had our wedding reception at The Ballyliffin Lodge in 2013 and it was an amazing day! I had my hair and make-up done in the salon downstairs and the women were so nice and helpful, the food was fantastic and there was so much of it. I’d highly recommend this Hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

We had our wedding at the Ballyliffin lodge 2 years ago. The Ballyliffin ticked all the boxes regarding what we were looking for in a wedding destination, as my mum is in a wheelchair we definitely needed a hotel with good wheelchair access and we were so delighted that hotel offered such good wheelchair access compared to so many other hotels we looked at. On the run-up to the wedding we mainly dealt with Madeline, she was always so friendly and helpful and kept us at ease the whole time. As my mum is disabled it was always going to be a worry as to how she would cope at the top table! I will be forever grateful to Madeline ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

Had our wedding at the Ballyliffin Lodge and Spa, wonderful experience, great day, couldn't fault the hotel and staff from start to finish.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

Could not have had a better place for my wedding, service was second to none, food was delicious and hotel was beautifully kept x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

From start to finish we couldn't have been happier with the levels of detail the staff put into our day. My wife and I have recommended the ballyliffin lodge to all our friends and family planning to get married. Madeline makes sure everything is taken care off, right down to the very last detail. Nothing was a bother, a waitress or waiter was assigned to each one of the bridal party. We've been back for 3 weddings since our own after we recommended the venue. Great spot, beautiful part of the world and warming people to deal with.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 31st October, 2018

Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone planning their wedding. Fantastic hotel, great location and outstanding staff! Madeline in particular was amazing throughout the day. Wish we could do it again!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 30th October, 2018

We had our wedding in Ballyliffin lodge and spa just over 2 years ago, I couldn't recommend it enough, the staff were so helpful and made the day extra special, we had a fantastic day and all our guests commented on how well the day went. Best place!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 30th October, 2018

Ballyliffin lodge went above and beyond and made our day seem effortless. From the layout, excellent food, great service and making us feel special, thank you again.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 30th October, 2018

What an absolutely gorgeous hotel and great staff, would not have had such an amazing wedding without you guys. Couldn't have asked for a better day, all thanks to the Ballyliffin lodge.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 30th October, 2018

We had a small intimate family wedding and it was perfect from start to finish. The staff were excellent and so friendly. The food was amazing. It was the most beautiful setting for a wedding. I would highly recommend the Ballyliffin Lodge for a Wedding. Fantastic venue with all your needs catered for.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 30th October, 2018

We had the most perfect day at the Ballyliffin Lodge and Spa. Everything from my stay the night before to our ceremony in the front room was simply incredible. The staff went above and beyond. A huge special mention to Madeline. I'm sure that wedding coordinators see an exceptional amount of weddings but Madeline still made us feel like our day was the most important. All the staff treated us like royalty. Our guests all commented on how good the food was too, it can't be easy serving up that many dinners at once but every single one was perfect. I cannot recommend this hotel enough for your big day. Thank you xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 7th September, 2018

I had my wedding here on Friday and can not thank Madeline and Danielle enough for all their support and help on the run up to the wedding but especially on the wedding day! It all ran smoothly and so relaxed. Martine & Padraig x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 4th September, 2018

Got married in the lodge on Monday, cannot thank their staff enough. Madeleine & Danielle their two wedding coordinators are fantastic. Beautiful hotel, fantastic food, we were treated like royalty. Beautifully set on the North Coast with wonderful views over Pollen Bay. Would highly recommend for a wedding. Also a fantastic location for a weekend away, with comfortable luxurious rooms and excellent spa facilities.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 31st August, 2018

I can't recommend the Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa enough. My wedding was out of this world. The food was unbelievable. I had no complaints what so ever. The wedding team were so helpful and the babysitting service was outstanding. I would love to relive my day all over again and I wouldn't change a thing. This hotel is by far the best hotel in Ireland.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 21st August, 2018

We celebrated our wedding on 12/07/18 and from the moment we booked, the hotel staff could not do enough for us. The day itself passed without a hitch due to Madeleine and her team of staff. Everybody loved their meal, the service was exceptional and portions ample for even the biggest appetite. The hotel itself is huge value for money, and the setting speaks for itself the views, and the beach provided us with a picturesque backdrop for our photos. I literally could not recommend this hotel enough!! We will be back as often as we can, and if you are thinking of holding your wedding in the Ballyliffin lodge go for it - you are in the best hands!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 21st August, 2018

We had our wedding reception at the Ballyliffin Lodge and Spa on Saturday 21st July 2018. From our first meeting with Nathan we were blown away with how stunning the venue was and how professional the staff were. We had the most amazing day and we owe that all to the staff of the Ballyliffin Lodge and Spa. Nicole was a fabulous MC and was so helpful to us all day. Nicole and her staff could not have done anymore for us and our guests on the day. Everyone was amazing. If you are looking for a stunning setting and great food and service for your wedding the Ballyliffin Lodge and Spa is the hotel for you.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 21st August, 2018

I’m going to take the opportunity to thank you all from the bottom of my heart for an amazing wedding day. You made such a good impression with our guests and family. Best wishes Louise and Mark xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 7th June, 2018

We had our wedding here in the Ballyliffin Lodge and Spa and we can only describe the place as completely outstanding, the food was first class, the service was impeccable nothing was too much to ask of anyone. Nicole was brilliant and Nathan the wedding planner was always on the ball with anything I asked. We absolutely loved the views and the guests are still talking about the place and food. It is definitely the nicest and best venue we have been to yet for a wedding. We had food the next day in jacks bar and I definitely recommend the 50/50 pitta ;) cannot wait to get back for a visit and stay. Thank you all so much for ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 7th June, 2018

Our Wedding on 4th April 2018 was the most amazing day with thanks to the staff and management at Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel. The treatment we and our guests received during the ceremony and reception was exceptional. Madeline was referred to by my Dad in the speeches due to her faultless approach to the service she provides. Our Guests were extremely complimentary about every aspect of the day and are still talking about the wonderful service and meal that they received. If you are a couple who want a day with great service and food in a beautiful setting we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the Ballyliffin Lodge as a wonderful wedding venue! Thank you to all and we can’t wait to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 5th April, 2018

Nathan its been a week today that we had the best day of our lives, our wedding day at the ballyliffin lodge hotel. From the minute we booked our wedding 2 years ago to our special day last week use have been brilliant. We would like to thank yourself for making the day all come together so smoothly and all your help and patience along the way. The wedding day itself was just amazing and we wouldnt have changed a thing, from the driver paddy and all the staff at the hotel the service was top drawer and food fantastic. All of our guests have spoke so highly of everything. We would both like to give a special mention to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 23rd March, 2018

We had our wedding here on the 10th March 2018. The service we received was second to none the staff and management were fantastic nothing was a bother!! Special thanks to Nathan who keep us right making sure every detail was sorted and to Madeline who made sure everything ran smoothly on our special day! If we had to pick or recommend a reception to friends or family Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa would be the one. Thanks again to everyone we had a great day!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 15th March, 2018

We had our wedding here last weekend, from start to finish everything was perfect, we could not have asked for more. All of the staff are brilliant, very helpful and friendly. Everything was taken care of, we could tell everyone knew exactly what they were doing and this helped us to relax as much as we could on our wedding day. All of our guests commented on the great food, amazing service, stunning views and hospitality. Thanks to all at the Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa, especially to Nathan and Madeleine for all their time and help in organising the PERFECT day. 5 stars doesn’t give it justice, thanks a million!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 15th March, 2018

Just a quick message to say thank you to you nathan and ur fabulous staff. We had quite a few people with us who had never been to the hotel before and each and every one of them commented on how well we were looked after and how friendly and attentive the staff were. From me and charlene we just want to say thank you to you the wedding on friday went so smooth. I am a bit of a control freak and i was panicking about how wud i know what to do etc but i neednt have worried xx we left an envelope behind reception for u its not much but cud buy use a wee bottle of ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 1st March, 2018

Just to say a very big THANK YOU to ALL the staff at the Ballyliffin Lodge and Spa Hotel. We had our wedding there 12 days ago and couldn't be happier about the whole day...it was fantastic. Thank you Nicole for being our lovely MC. The food was wonderful, the rooms are beautiful and the whole day was amazing. We had so many lovely comments from all our guests about all of the staff...what a team! Thank You Nathan for your support and guidance with our wedding plans.....it was perfect. You did a great job. We can't wait to make a return visit....especially to such a beautiful location. We would highly recommend this hotel to anybody.....especially if you are planning ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th February, 2018

We had our wedding reception here back in May 2017 & the staff couldn’t have done more for us, we were treated like royalty!! As were our guests. Our family & friends still talk about how great our reception was, the food was amazing! We all stayed the 2nd night & had another fantastic meal & partied in the bar for round 2 where Ballyliffin provided the band who were great! We stayed 2 nights in the bridal suit & loved the room!! Can’t wait to come back

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th February, 2018

Just had our wedding reception in the Ballyliffin lodge and spa and we really can’t thank all of the staff enough. The day was flawless as was the lead up to it. Nathan and Madeline are an amazing team and we didn’t have to ask for anything as it was all already done for us. The food was delicious and the hotel rooms were amazing. Definitely worth the trip for the views and service.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th February, 2018

I got married here last June and I could not have been happier with how it all went, from when i first contacted Nathan about a wedding at the lodge he basically held my hand through the entire process! I arranged everything from Canada with the help of my sister at home so for everything on the day to be so stress free was amazing! Madeline had a lot to do with that. The venue is absolutely beautiful, so much so that we decided to do our wedding photos in and around the grounds. Everyone that came from Canada could not believe how beautiful it was. Dinner was delicious and the service was quick ans seamless. They were very accommodating ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 15th December, 2017

Wedding Tasty food and comfy rooms. Friendly staff and a professional service which made my wedding day go very smoothly. Many of our guests stayed over and all had positive comments to make. I would recommend this hotel for a visit, beautiful location - excellent scenery even on cold December day!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 1st December, 2017

If I could give more stars i would! Just had my wedding there on the 25th of November, and nothing was too much for them. Everything was amazing from the food to the staff. A special thanks to Madeleine who made everything run like clockwork. Also to Nathan who made the run up to the wedding problem free and ironed out all the finer details. Last but not least, they got us the most amazing babysitter for our kids, i wanted to take her home with me she was excellent. So massive thanks to each and every one of the team.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 23rd November, 2017

If you are considering booking the Ballyliffin for your wedding then my advice is to go for it! The planning process is very straightforward, Nathan is just wonderful, always on hand to answer any questions we may of had and nothing was too much trouble! The wedding day itself was beyond all our expectations, Madeline, Nicole and the banquet team went above and beyond and all our guests noticed all the little touches and commented on how wonderfully attentive they were. I absolutely recommend the Ballyliffin and their fabulous wedding team to anyone who wants the wedding of their dreams!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 17th November, 2017

"Thank You" Dear Nathan, Madeleine, Nicole & all the staff at the hotel, we would just like to say a hugh thank you to you all for the amazing service we received from the start to the finish of our wedding on 29th September 2017. We were completely overwhelmed with the kindness, generosity and attention to detail shown by all staff to ourselves and our guests. Everyone raved about the location, stunning scenery, amazing food and top class staff! We cannot thank you all enough for making our day so special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 17th November, 2017

"Fantastic Hotel in a Stunning Hotel" We were recently married in the beautiful Lagg Chapel and had our reception in the Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel. From our initial visit to the hotel up until our check out a couple of days after the wedding Nathan and his team made the experience very smooth and stress free. Good correspondence, great staff at the hotel and everything on the day of our wedding was perfect. Even the weather was good! We had wanted to put up a couple of displays at the hotel to welcome our guests and it wasn't a problem. Mickey at the guys setting up the hotel for our drinks reception had everything exactly how we had asked. The wedding ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 17th November, 2017

"Brilliant" We have just had our wedding at this hotel on Saturday...23.09.17. The service we received was exceptional...Their attention to detail could not have been better and the experience had by all of our family and friends was amazing. We could not be happier with every aspect of our wedding. From booking, to setting everything up to the running of the actual day. We have received so much positive feedback from our guests and are so appreciative of the excellent service we received...would highly recommend this hotel. We cannot wait until our next visit. Thank you so so much to Nathan, Madeline and their team.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 17th November, 2017

"Fabulous Hotel" What a fabulous hotel! We chose the Ballyliffen Lodge for our wedding ceremony & reception. We cannot thank the staff enough for all they did. Special call out to Nathan & Madeline for looking after us. The food was exceptional and the newly opened wedding garden was a superb setting for photos! Thanks again!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 17th November, 2017

"No. 1 Wedding Venue" Myself and my partner got married here in august and everything about it was perfect. From the very start, Nathan was a huge help, nothing was too much trouble through the whole planning stage. On the day Madeline had everything absolutely perfect, she couldn't have done more for us and she made the day run seamlessly and truly enjoyable. The food was no less than 5 star. The venue itself is absolutely stunning, the hard work put it is evident. The room was immaculate, with a high quality finish , as was the pool/spa area. The morning after was equally enjoyable as the staff on breakfast were so pleasant and Lorraine on reception made sure we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 17th November, 2017

"Excellent Wedding Venue!" Hi guys!!! Myself and Enda want to say a huge thank you for making our wedding so special!! Madeleine Nathan and all the team were unbelievable!!! You had everything perfect from the arrival at the hotel, to the amazing presentation of the beautiful food and to the flawless service!! Thank you so much you helped create our perfect day!! Mum told me to tell Madeleine thank you for being so kind and helping her with her speech!! Hope to see you all again.

Is Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa available on my wedding date? »