Wedding Reviews for Barberstown Castle

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 37 reviews

Is Barberstown Castle available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 14th November, 2016

If we had to do it all again we would have our wedding again in Barberstown. It was fabulous. The venue is elegant and comfortable. The accommodation is plentiful and the rooms are beautiful. Having a separate area for the Banquet Hall where we could be away from the general hotel was great. It gave us privacy and made us feel special. The space available for us to use was incredible. It was great having a room set apart from the dance floor with fires and comfy chairs for our older guests. The food was amazing. One guest (who has been to a number of weddings) said it was the best wedding food he had ever tasted. There was plenty ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 11th November, 2016

Getting married on September 2nd 2016 in Barberstown Castle was one of the most magical days of our lives. What a venue! The ceremony room was beautifully laid out with it's beautiful stone fireplace, filled with candles, as a backdrop to the proceedings. From the very beginning Siófra could not have done enough for us. What a wonderful and professional wedding planner she is. Siofra was just so pleasant and such great fun to work with throughout all aspects of the planning and organising of our reception. Aided in no small way by Anna on the day Siófra had her finger on the pulse at all times and made sure everything ran so smoothly. The reception room and medieval style ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 9th November, 2016

We had our civil ceremony and reception in Barberstown Castle in September and couldn’t have been happier with how the day and night went. We had been guests at a wedding there before and had a great night so when we decided to get married it was always high on the list of potential venues. When we got the tour from Siofra the decision was an easy one. We wanted something that was a little bit different to the ball room type venue and this was it – it is unique. Our guests are still talking about the decorations on the walls, the smell of the fires and the suit of armour. All the way through the planning process Siofra ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 22nd October, 2016

We couldn't recommend Barberstown Castle highly enough. It's a beautiful venue but to top it off the staff are fantastic. They ensured that not only the day ran perfectly but also the weeks running up to it. Their advice in the final couple of weeks helped our wedding to be stress free and great fun.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 22nd October, 2016

Stress. Worry. Anger. Tears. Just a few of the crappy emotions and feelings experienced in the coming days before most weddings, but not ours. The team at Barberstown took care of everything for us. They gave us sound advice, reminded us of upcoming tasks and pampered us on the day. Our goal for the special day was to have our reception somewhere different, special and relaxed; Barberstown Castle perfectly fit our exacting requirements. It is a beautifully kept historic venue with character and class, but without the drawbacks of most other older buildings (damp, musty etc.). We arrived from the ceremony to be greeted quietly by our first host, Lisa. She had champagne waiting and let us know that everything ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 22nd October, 2016

We had our wedding on the 8th July 2016 in beautiful Barberstown Castle. What a wonderful venue! The staff were so helpful and lovely, the food was fantastic and of a very high quality. The venue is beautiful and perfectly laid out for wedding celebrations. Anna was very responsive and helpful to us throughout the planning process. We had the most wonderful day of our lives. Thank you Barberstown Castle!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 16th October, 2016

We had our Wedding Reception in Barberstown Castle on the 18th of August 2016. On the day we went to view the venue, we were immediately blown away with the beautiful gardens, bedrooms and the amazing banqueting hall. Anna and Siofra were always on hand to help and give us advice, nothing was too much trouble for them. On the day both Anna and Matthew were on hand to make sure everything went according to plan. What can we say, our wedding at Barberstown Castle was like a Fairy Tale. Our guests are still talking about the venue, food and time they had and how the staff were so friendly and efficient. Any one who is thinking of having there ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th October, 2016

We got married in August 2016 in Barberstown Castle. It was a truly magical day, Barberstown Castle is a beautiful, intimate setting, and the staff made it very special. From our first meeting with Anna, we were made to feel as if ours was the only wedding they were catering for. All our needs were provided for both before and during the wedding by Anna, Matthew and Siofra (including vegaterian and vegan meals). Anna and Matthew were very attentive on the day, nothing was a hassle. The food was fantastic, and the small touches such as the canapés and craft beers went down a treat with our guests. Thanks to you all for a wonderful day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th September, 2016

We were married on 5th September 2015 and are so happy with our decision to have our wedding ceremony and reception at Barberstown Castle. Our every need was met with a smile and nothing was too much trouble. The staff team were excellent and went a long way to make our wedding day an amazing day! We met with our main organiser several times and she made great suggestions and recommendations as to how the day would work best. We had a dedicated staff member on the day to make sure everyone was in the right place at the right. The banquet co-ordinator made sure everything was in order for the dining area. The food was amazing and there was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 14th September, 2016

We got married in Barberstown in July 2016. We loved Barberstown as soon as we saw it, the layout, unique tables and chairs and stunning grounds. It didn't have the usual 'function room' feel that most hotels have. All the staff were amazing on the day and the service was exceptional. The food, drinks and all round attention to detail really exceeded our expectations. Our guests are still telling us how much they enjoyed the day. A special mention for our co-ordinator Anna who offered us some great advice and help throughout the whole planning process. We had the best day of our lives!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 8th September, 2016

We had looked at a lot of venues, but when we went to Barberstown it all was so perfect for us. It felt like we were asking the venue 'Will you be my venue?'. Everything is so beautiful and unique, not the standard 'hotel' feel many castle venues have but really historic and magical. And from the initial meeting even the excitement of the wedding coordinators was very clear, I'd swear they were more excited about my wedding than my husband! They are also so friendly and really really helped decrease the stress of the wedding day and made everything flow so smoothly! There was one there all the time to ensure everything was as planned. I had some special ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th September, 2016

Joe and I had the most amazing day at our wedding in Barberstown Castle in July 2016. The staff were all so attentive and nothing was too much to ask. Anna and Siofra were the best organisers and helped with everything along the way! The food on the day was second to none and everyone kept saying how fantastic the venue was!!! I would recommended it to anyone!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 5th September, 2016

We had our civil ceremony and wedding reception here in July 2016. Can't say enough about the place, the venue is gorgeous, food is amazing and best of all the staff are so brilliant to deal with! Throughout the planning Siofra couldn't have done more for us and helped with all the little details we wouldn't have even thought of. On the day Anna and Matthew were absolutely brilliant and d day could not have been more perfect. So happy with our choice!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 24th August, 2016

We had an absolutely beautiful wedding day at Barberstown Castle. The venue is stunning and the food is delicious. The staff and Anna in particular made the planning easy and looked after everything on the day so we were able to relax and enjoy ourselves. I would highly recommend Barberstown Castle to anyone looking for a venue to host their wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 24th August, 2016

Having viewed several wedding venues to find the perfect one, for my now wife and I, Barberstown castle took centre stage with it's medieval decor. The banqueting hall is filled with decorative wooden high-backed chairs and hanging wall art taking the hassle out of chair cover and centre piece decisions. As we got the sun on our day, in July 2016, our guests enjoyed a drink in the private gardens before the meal, which was described afterwards as "the best chicken I've every had". It was clear from the meal served that they take care to provide restaurant quality food to each guest. As a one wedding a day venue, everyone was well looked after by the banqueting manager Matthew, ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 15th August, 2016

We had our wedding day in Barberstown in August 2016 and it was without doubt the best day of our lives. The team at Barberstown took care of everything from organising fantastic food and wine and the interior decoration of the castle. It was like having our own wedding planner and took a lot of the stress of organising a wedding from us. All our guests commented that it was one of the best weddings they had ever been too... Cannot recommend highly enough !

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 15th August, 2016

I had the most fantastic wedding day at Barberstown Castle. It's such a beautiful venue and the staff were so friendly and accommodating. So many of our guests have commented on what a brilliant place it was for a wedding and said the food was delicious. I would 100% recommend it as a wedding venue and would just love to do it all over again!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 13th August, 2016

We had our wedding day in Barberstown in August 2016. It was without doubt the best day of our lives. What attracted me to the venue was their promise to organise everything from fantastic food and wine to lovely flowers and interior decoration of the castle. All of our guests commented that it was the best wedding they had ever been too... For anyone who loves their food and wine, Barberstown is definitely the venue for you! The staff could not have done more for us and really made us and our parents feel looked after all day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th August, 2016

Dear Anna & Siofra From the bottom of our hearts myself and daniel can not thank you guys enough. From the moment I first viewed barberstown castle and I met with you both I knew right then that Barberstown was the place for us to be married, with the run up to the wedding you guys were amazing and so helpful always available to answer any question they went above and beyond to help us create our magical amazing wedding day

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th August, 2016

We got married in Barberstown Castle on 22nd July 2016 and it was a fantastic day! I would highly recommend Barberstown to any couple looking for a wedding venue. The day ran exactly to plan and was so well organised on the day thanks to all the work put in by the staff, in particular Anna the wedding planner and Matthew the banqueting manager. We are still receiving compliments from our guests about the venue and food. In the run up to the wedding Anna and her colleagues were so helpful in organising all the last minute details and every request was accommodated. There is nothing we would have changed on the day at all. I would highly recommend Barberstown ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th August, 2016

From the very first meeting to saying goodbye after the wedding, Anna and team at Barberstown were absolutely incredible. They made the whole experience extremely special and we were blown away by their professionalism and attention to detail. They made us feel like our wedding was their number one priority. I would unreservedly recommend this venue and the team to anyone looking for something special on their special day. A wonderful venue, full of character and a wonderful team to go with it. Thank you Barberstown, we will cherish our memories of our wedding day there for years to come!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 8th August, 2016

Barberstown castle is a wonderful venue. The staff were amazing and helped to make our wedding day more special than we could have dreamed. We can't recommend them highly enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 8th August, 2016

We started our search for a wedding venue back in 2015 and by luck came across the castle. We booked a consultation and the rest just fell into place! We knew we loved it immediately from the beautiful drive into the castle. The banqueting hall was like something out of a movie and once we saw the ceremony room we were absolutely sold! As I had dreamed of an offbeat kind of day it fit in so well - such a beautiful light space which looked out on the gardens either side. The hotel and grounds are stunning and we loved that there was plenty of space for all of our wedding party to stay over. The wedding space and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 11th July, 2016

Thanks a million to Anna, Lisa and Clare for making our wedding day at Barberstown Castle so special. We got married here exactly a month ago and had an absolutely perfect day. Anna, Lisa and Clare were an absolute pleasure to deal with in the running up to the wedding, and the day itself was perfect The staff went above and beyond to accommodate any requests we had, food was lovely and everything ran so smoothly. We had visited quite a few venues, but none compared to this one. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, in addition to the perfection of the venue which is just gorgeous, were the main factors that drew us to having our wedding here. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 8th July, 2016

We would like to thank the staff at Barberstown Castle for the exceptional service on our wedding day,especially to Matthew the banqueting manager on the evening who was so accommodating and to Siofra and Lisa who were always available for any queries we had in the run up to the big day. The food was of an exceptional standard and we received such positive feedback from our guests on the quality of the food and the beautiful surroundings. For any couple thinking of choosing Barberstown for their wedding, it is a wonderful venue, beautiful grounds, amazing food very professional and friendly staff, book it!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 8th July, 2016

Thank you to all the staff for helping to make our wedding day magical. Siofra, Anna and Lisa were a delight to work with in the lead up to the wedding and were always on hand to answer all of my million questions. Our guests are still raving about how beautiful the venue was and how they've never had such great food at a wedding. There were quite a few photos of guests in their bedrooms marvelling at the four poster beds! We got some beautiful photos in the grounds also. Everything you could want from a wedding venue and we would happily recommend to anyone getting married. Thanks again!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 7th July, 2016

Wonderful wedding and venue! Thanks so much to the staff for a fantastic day. The food was excellent and everyone at the castle went out of their way to make sure we had a great day!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 30th June, 2016

Amazing venue food was second to none staff were so attentive

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 14th June, 2016

Edwin and I had our wedding in Barbestown Castle on 3rd March this year. it was first venue we have seen and none of the other came even close. it is amazing place from reception venue, ceremony room to beautiful rooms and garden. One of the things we liked was that venue where reception was help is away from the main hotel building and gives you very intimate feeling. All staff is very helpful, efficient and from booking venue till actual wedding, all our requests were handled with smile. And of course food is amazing. Gretchen, Lisa and Anna have helped me to make our day very special. I highly recommend this venue to all couples...

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 13th April, 2016

We always knew that we had picked a very special venue for our big day, but we never imagined how perfect it really would be. The day itself really did exceed all expectations and it is not only due to the Castle being a beautiful venue but the staff are so attentive and made every step of the planning, organizing and co-ordinating on the day, completely stress free. They were all a pleasure to deal with. The Castle truly is so beautiful, and pictures do not do it justice. I have fallen more in love with the place since our wedding. There is a magical feel to the hotel, from the rooms,to the relaxed and airy tearooms, the Keep of ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 13th March, 2016

We got married here last week in the hotel, it was our ideal wedding we loved every minute of it. All the staff in the hotel and banquet hall couldn't do enough for us and our guests. The reception staff were so lovely to everyone. The staff is a testament to the venue. A massive thank you to Lisa and Anna. The hotel rooms were so beautiful everyone was raving about it to us afterwards. We would love to repeat our wedding all over again :)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th March, 2016

I would like to say thank you to all staff for making our special day wonderfull. Whole set up, food and service were superb. Special thanks to Lisa, who couldn't be more helpfull and made all our wishes happen! We would recommend Barberstown Castle as a wedding venue to everyone looking for intimate, one of a kind location. Ticked all boxes for us!! Thank you Aga & Edwin

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 24th February, 2016

We got married in Barberstown Castle in December. We had the most amazing day..thanks to the help of Lisa, Gretchan and all the staff at Barberstown. We started planning our wedding the previous November and loved the venue from the start. The drive in, with the bushes lining the road and the view of the castle, was a magical start. The reception room is so unique and exactly what we were looking for. The food is absolutely amazing and they catered for all. Their wine was very expensive so we bought our own and paid corkage which worked out cheaper. The rooms are beautiful but quite expensive. They would be the only negative things I could find with the hotel..everything ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 27th January, 2016

Hi Lisa and Anna, I just wanted to thank you both for all your help with our wedding!! (31/12/2015). James and I had the most fabulous day. We thought it would be difficult organising the wedding from Glasgow but you made it so easy, from our initial booking with Gretchen and Clare, to Lisa taking over a few months before and making it more personal and Anna for all your help with the days leading up. Lisa thanks for your swift email replies, that might seem like a small thing but when everything needed to be arranged via emails it made it so much easier. Could you please pass on our thanks to Matthew the banquet manager who made us ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 22nd January, 2016

First and foremost, the staff at Barberstown are absolutely fantastic to deal with and I belive they are the real selling point for this venue. I was an absolute stress-ball on the run up to the wedding, wondering if everything I had in my head would work to plan, but I literally didn't have to lift a finger on the day, or even ask anyone to see if everything was going to plan - it's all perfectly coordinated by the wonderful staff who see to every little detail. These guys have at least one wedding pretty much every weekend of the year and their professionalism and expertise shines through - they know what they're doing!! The food is wonderful, we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 26th November, 2015

My husband and I got married in Barberstown castle back in April. We really could not of asked for a better venue and setting. The members of staff were just the nicest people ever. Being such a nervous person and an even more nervous bride. I couldnt afford for anything to go wrong and nothing did. Thats thanks to the staff. They just ensured everything was done the way i wanted and made me feel at ease on the morning, keeping me informed of the guests arriving etc etc. Sending over sandwiches to ensure we ate. All the little the littke things you dont think of .they were there and had it covered like it came second nature to them. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 26th November, 2015

Dear Gretchen, Now that we are back to reality after the wedding and honeymoon I wanted to write and thank you and all of the staff at Barberstown Castle for everything that you did to make our wedding day such a wonderful and unforgettable day. Johnny and I expected that organising a wedding from Canada would be a difficult and stressful experience but I have to say that thanks to you, Siofra and all the team this was not the case. From the very beginning when Ken took my parents around the hotel and wedding venue, right through to the wedding day itself, the service that we received was superb. You all went above and beyond, from organising skype calls ... Read more

Is Barberstown Castle available on my wedding date? »