Wedding Reviews for Bellingham Castle Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 27 reviews

Is Bellingham Castle Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th November, 2018

I'm not sure how we can even begin to thank you all for what was the best and most memorable day of our lives. From the moment we arrived, everything was absolutely perfect. The attention to detail from the Bellingham team was incomparable to any other wedding venue we have ever been to (and we've been to more than a few!!) Thanks for everything, we are looking forward to visiting the castle again!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th November, 2018

To Ciara and all the staff of Bellingham Castle. We cannot thank you enough for all the special attention & service at our amazing wedding reception. You made it so relaxing & easy going, it was just the best! Thank you so much x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th November, 2018

Thank you to all the Bellingham team for making our wedding day, the most special day of our lives. It was an absolute pleasure to work with you all when planning our wedding day. We feel so honoured to have been able to have our wedding reception in the beautiful Bellingham Castle, everything was perfect - the food, the surroundings and the service, we are so grateful. To you all, we had the most amazing day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th November, 2018

Had our wedding reception at the Bellingham Castle last Saturday. Breath-taking doesn't come close for this stunning castle. Excellent food, service, rooms and pets!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th November, 2018

The most amazing experience from start to finish. The staff couldn’t have done enough for myself, my husband and our friends and family. everything was amazing and we would definitely recommend this venue to any couple looking for a wedding day to remember forever. Love Noreen and Daniel x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th November, 2018

Cannot thank all the team at Bellingham Castle enough for such a fantastic day. Everything from start to finish - from the planning to our amazing wedding day, everything was just hassle free. All our guests are still talking about what a fantastic day it was.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 27th November, 2018

We had our wedding at Bellingham Castle in County Louth. We chose it because it is so romantic and unique. It really is what dreams are made of. We had also heard so many amazing reports about weddings at Bellingham Castle and it definitely lived up to our high expectations. Their attention to detail and their willingness to accommodate our every wish made our wedding day experience at Bellingham unforgettable. Ciara and Patrick are amazing at what they do! Our guests are still commenting on the whole experience and how special they were made to feel on our wedding day

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 27th November, 2018

Bellingham Castle is a dream venue, the setting, the staff, the food, the service. Everything is absolutely perfect. Ciara and all of the staff could not do more, all of our guests raved about every aspect of the venue, particularly the food and service. Ciara is the best in the business, couldn't recommend Bellingham any higher, we loved every minute of our day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 27th November, 2018

They ensured every dream became a reality!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 27th November, 2018

My husband and I got married in Bellingham Castle on December 22nd, 2016. Since we both live in San Francisco, we were at first a little worried about planning a wedding remotely, but thankfully we had literally nothing to worry about, all thanks to Ciara! From our very first visit to the Castle, we knew this was the venue for us. To be honest, the surroundings, quirks and hidden treasures of Bellingham are truly phenomenal, but what really tipped it for us was Ciara. She is just so genuine, kind and a true professional. We were most impressed with her efficiency, attention to detail, fabulous advice & recommendations and honesty -- no question, request or change was too much for ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 26th November, 2018

Excellent Venue. Staff are amazing and so easy to deal with. Worth every penny.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 26th November, 2018

Couldn’t recommend Bellingham Castle highly enough. Service and food were amazing and their attention to detail is second to none.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 26th November, 2018

We had our wedding reception at Bellingham Castle in April 2018. It is hands down the best wedding venue in the country. We have been to over 20 weddings in the last 3 years in all the popular venues in meath, dublin, kildare and other counties. And Bellingham beats them all on every count. The food was simply delicious with very generous portions of canapés and dinner courses. Initially we worried about no tasting but when we asked around we were reassured by friends who had attended weddings there in the past that the food was great. And they were right! The setting and building itself is beautiful. With plenty of indoor and outdoor space no matter the weather. Lots ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 26th November, 2018

Clara, Jack and Patrick were the team which helped organise the day and made sure it went without a hitch. Each and every staff member played their part on the day, and literally nothing was a problem. Their professionalism shone through during a slight medical issue. We could not have asked for a better venue. I think every guest has come back to me saying how great the venue, staff and food all were. Hooking up a laptop to ensure the guests seen Leinster play in the semi final of European rugby wasn't even a problem. Honestly couldn't recommend the place highly enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 26th November, 2018

We had such a wonderful wedding day at Bellingham Castle. Everything was exactly as we'd hoped - the decoration of the room, the organisation on the day, the professionalism of the staff. The food was absolutely delicious too, and the whole day went off without a hitch. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bellingham for anyone planning their wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 26th November, 2018

We got married in Bellingham Castle in August 2018 and we couldn’t have been happier with our day. The setting, the food and the castle itself are all out of this world but for us the thing that sets Bellingham Castle apart is the service, both on the day and in the lead up, which is second to none. Jack and the rest of the team were all so accommodating and great to deal with and no request was too big or small. Thank you so much for making our day so special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 26th November, 2018

Bellingham Castle from day one outdid themselves! From the very beginning the staff were outstanding and instilled in me confidence and belief through their professionalism. Hand on heart I can say that there is truly no other wedding venue like them. Absolutely every one of the guests raved about the venue, the food, the staff, the service. The list was endless! Each and every one of the guests were treated like royalty. Thank you so much to the wonderful team at Bellingham - Ciara, Jack, John et al. You made planning a wedding from Canada a breeze - thank you for answering all of my emails no matter what time of day or night it was! You are all exceptional ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 20th October, 2018

Ciara, Patrick, John and everyone in the Castle, thank you for the best weekend! Richie and I had a ball and are so glad we had our wedding with you. Our guests are raving about how amazing the Castle was, how outstanding the food and service was and what a totally brilliant time they had. We are so grateful for all your help in making things run smoothly!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 20th October, 2018

We celebrated our wedding reception here in June and we couldn’t recommend it more. Ciara, Jack and John were amazing at helping organising the day and making sure everything ran perfectly. Everyone is so lovely and you felt as if you had rented a home for the weekend. Don’t look anywhere else for a wedding!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 20th October, 2018

My husband and I got married in Bellingham on 20.08.18! The venue is stunning, We felt like an absolute queen and king, the service given was unbelievable and I couldn’t recommend them enough to any newly engaged couples looking for the perfect venue! Ciara, Patrick and all staff members were amazing from start to finish. All guests at the wedding haven’t stopped talking about the venue, the service and the food! Wish I could relive that day all over again! Thanks again Bellingham Castle ❤️

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 20th October, 2018

Huge thank you to Bellingham Castle for the most amazing day. Myself and Callum could not have hoped for it to go any better. The food was out of this world and every staff member was unbelievable. A special thank you to Ciara, Jack and Patrick, you have been so helpful over the past few months.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 4th September, 2018

Bellingham Castle in our opinion is second to none as a wedding venue. Our entire wedding experience was so special thanks to the wonderful team at Bellingham. The grounds of the castle are immaculate with beautiful gardens and so many unique photo ops. The castle itself boasts beautiful decor, so elegant yet homely. From the moment we arrived for our wedding reception, we did not have to think of one detail. Ciara, Patrick and the team at Bellingham took care of everything! Keeping all our guests entertained and content. The food was the best food we ever had! We had quite a few guests with dietary requirements who were blown away that their needs were taken care of without having ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 30th August, 2018

Where do we start? From the minute we stepped foot in Bellingham Castle on our first visit as a newly-engaged couple two years ago, to the day of our wedding, we were in love with the castle. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and we just knew that this was the place we wanted more than anything to host our wedding. Nothing was too big or too small of an ask of the staff in the run-up to the day; John, Ciara & Jack outdid themselves. They were so attentive to both ourselves and our guests on the day. Honestly, people always say it is the best day of their lives but this truly was and the staff and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 29th August, 2018

We had an absolutely amazing wedding at Bellingham castle. Ciara, Patrick and John will guide you along every step of the way and the other members of staff. Nothing was a problem to them. They respond to emails at lightening speed and have great suggestions. As a bride, you want to have assurance that you picked the right venue. I had heard nothing but positivity about the venue before I booked and now for me, I couldn’t fault it. I felt like Royalty on the day in all the surroundings and the unreal service. The place itself is stunning; each room is tastefully decorated with antiques but in a fresh modern way not a cobweb or dusty relic in sight. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 6th June, 2018

Darren and I cannot express enough how grateful we are to you all for making our day one we will never forget. From Patrick showing us round the venue two years ago, to the day itself, we have never felt so welcomed and looked after. Ciara, you are an absolute hero. From crawling behind me on the floor passing up flowers, to looking after each and every one of our guests - they have all mentioned how amazing you are. You knew what we wanted before we even did. Jack and the entire Bellingham team are an absolute credit to the business, so warm, friendly and attentive. The food was cooked to perfection and the service was first class. Bellingham ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th May, 2018

To all the staff at Bellingham Castle, It is difficult to summarise how incredible all of you were this weekend...but I'll try! The stand-out points that set you above any other venue are: 1. The fact that you seated a surprise guest from Boston 2. My hot water bottle at the top table 3. The guests all commented on the quality of the food and the service, including pulling out chairs, temperature control and considering people with dietary requirements. 4. The friendly welcoming staff of all ages, this was particularly noticeable! 5. One guest stated the service was Michelin-esque 6. The late check-out 7. The tea and cake and take away cups on Sunday 8. The Prosecco toast 9. The ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th May, 2018

Dear Patrick, Ciara, John and Jack, Niels and I just wanted to send you all an email to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for everything that you did for us, not only last Thursday but over the entire wedding planning period. Planning a wedding from abroad was not the handiest at times, but you really went out of your way to help us and to make things easier for us at every turn. We just had the best day of our lives last Thursday and the main foundation for that was Bellingham Castle and all of you. Everyone we speak to is just singing the praises of the staff who went above and beyond for everybody. The ... Read more

Is Bellingham Castle Hotel available on my wedding date? »