Wedding Reviews for Blackrock Castle Observatory

Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 - based on 13 reviews

Is Blackrock Castle Observatory available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th November, 2015

We had an amazing humanist wedding at Blackrock castle observatory in May of this year. The venue was decorated beautifully and we were very well looked after by Dee. We were planning the wedding from overseas and I was impressed by the excellent communication and advice we were given and suggestions made; things we hadn't even thought of. Best of all was the venue itself. It is beautiful and the photographs really are a special reminder of the day. Something just a little bit different!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th November, 2015

Myself and my gorgeous wife got married here on October 8th. When I arrived the staff were out to me immediately, helping me and gave me some great suggestions. When Orla arrived they made her feel very comfortable and they were beyond professional. Our photographer was amazed at the decor of the room and the sun shone, we had full use of the castle for the day. We both had an amazing, intimate day with family and friends and we have fantastic photos and great memories. Would highly recommend black rock castle to anybody. Thanks to all at the castle. Martin

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 7th December, 2014

We had our Civil Partnership at Blackrock Castle on the 31st of October this year. We can't praise the staff at the castle enough, Dee and Ria were so helpful and accommodating, nothing we asked for was too much trouble. They are both extremely friendly people who do what they do brilliantly. The castle looked truly stunning on the day, they did an excellent job with the decorating. All our guests are full of praise and many have said they will go to visit again. Michelle and Jerry from the castle restaurant organised our drinks and canapés which went down a treat... When its one of the most important days of your life I would have no trouble in recommending ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 24th November, 2014

We had our wedding at Blackrock Castle on 5th November 2014. We had 25 people that we wanted to invite for our ceremony so needed a venue that would be intimate and special. From start to finish dealing with Ria and Dee at the castle was an absolute pleasure. I was organising the wedding myself and at certain points i had a few panics and stressful moments, but whenever i dealt with Blackrock, everything was so easy and they really cared about me and calming me. They dealt with all the decor in the beautiful room, fairy lights, candles, red carpet ; it was just stunning. Dee and Ria were always on the other end of the phone or email ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 19th November, 2014

We married in BCO in Dec '13..from my first enquiry the girls were a pleasure to deal with. It is obvious from meeting staff that they have a grà for the castle which I found very endearing as I had also fallen for the charm and beauty of this gem on our very own doorstep. Ria was my main point of contact and a pleasure to liaise with. Nothing was ever any trouble at all. I would highly recommend Blackrock Castle as a wedding venue for its uniqueness and beauty, loved it!! Also a mention to Gerry and staff in the Castle Cafe where we dined with our 50 guests in beautiful surroundings. Fantastic food, not one complaint. All round ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th November, 2014

Myself and my husband had our wedding ceremony in Blackrock Castle in May 12. It was everything I had imagined and more. Magical, stunning and unique. Our wedding album is filled with amazing photos of our special day. From the moment we rang to enquire to the moment we left after our wedding they couldn't do enough to help us prepare. If your looking for something different, unique and beautiful, look no further than Blackrock Castle.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th November, 2014

I loved my wedding at Blackrock castle! The staff were really easy to talk to and set the venue up beautifully. All of my guests commented on how picturesque it was. What I liked the most about the castle was just how easy everything was for us. There was no stress and no confusion.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 8th September, 2014

"We just wanted to say thanks to everyone at Blackrock Castle for all their help and enthusiasm, in particular Donna, who had so many great ideas for decorating and was there with everything we needed. We had an amazing day and the castle looked just perfect, with the big stone fireplace and candles everywhere. The rehearsal dinner in the café the night before was wonderful too - watching the sun go down over the castle and looking forward to the next day. Can't imagine a better place for a wedding!"

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 8th September, 2014

We would highly recommend Blackrock Castle. If you are looking for wedding location that is unique, intimate, just that bit different and somewhere that your guests will remember then look no further than Blackrock Castle. They gave us so much attention leading up to our wedding. It’s a brilliant venue and everyone we dealt with at Blackrock was lovely. Our wedding is a day which we will never forget and that is down to everyone at Blackrock Castle.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 8th July, 2011

Deirdre and her staffs professional and expert approach made our wedding ceremony at Blackrock Castle Observatory something we will not forget for the rest of our lives. Her help in the months, weeks and days leading up to the wedding was second to none and when the big day arrived it all came together perfectly. We would recommend the venue to anyone. Our pictures on the castle grounds look amazing.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 7th July, 2011

I got married in the fireplace lobby in Blackrock Castle and thought that the venue was fantastic. The room was lovely decorated and intimate. The staff of the castle was lovely and could not have done more, I had a really great day!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 7th July, 2011

Looking back on our wedding at Blackrock Castle, I just smile. The staff of the observatory and restaurant were very pleasant and helpful. We were married in a small civil ceremony in the small, but elegant and charming, fireplace lobby. The staff (we worked with Deirdre) made sure the decorations and the set up in the room were perfect. Deirdre even allowed us to borrow a candle stand! I remember walking down the red carpet, having just arrived, and into the room, and being wowed by the beauty of the room dressed up with flowers, candles and drapery. After the ceremony, while we were taking photos around the castle (just beautiful!), the staff moved our flowers and candles to the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 7th July, 2011

we had an absolutely fantastic day at Blackrock castle - the venue is so unique and special and the staff made us feel like superstars on our wedding day -nothing was too much trouble and the ceremony and reception went without a hitch ..the photo opps were brilliant and I especially loved the fact that the exhibiton and the castle itself were open to us and our guests to explore(especially the kids and big kids ) - The florist recommended by the castle - Liz at Wonderous wedding also provided the most beautiful flowers and dressed the venue so elegantly . The Restaurant did a brillaint job with the food which was tasty , well executed and extremely good value ... Read more

Is Blackrock Castle Observatory available on my wedding date? »