Wedding Reviews for Castle Arch Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 24 reviews

Is Castle Arch Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th November, 2015

We had our wedding ceremony and reception here in October 2015. From the planning to the finish, it could not of went any better. The staff where fantastic in helping to arrange everything, including flowers, cake, photographer and DJ. They where also very friendly and looked after everyone involved. The ceremonial room and reception rooms where beautifully decorated. The food was lovely. We highly recommend the Castle Arch for your wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th November, 2015

We had our wedding ceremony and reception here in October 2015. From start to finish, it was 100%. We couldn't of asked for more. The staff where so friendly and catered to everyone's needs. The food was fabulous. We Couldn't of asked for a better day. I thoroughly recommend the Castle Arch to anyone for their wedding day, 5 stars all round.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 17th November, 2015

Myself and my husband chose the castle arch hotel for our wedding venue. From the start the staff were so helpful and went out of there way to help organise our special day. Everyone was talking about how great the service and staff were throughout the day. The food was raved about for weeks after the wedding. I would highly recommend the Castle Arch for weddings for value for money, location and hospitality.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 17th November, 2015

Well where do we start from the moment we booked with the Castle Arch Hotel they could not do enough for us both, Colette and all the staff was always at hand or a phone call/email away when ever i have a worry, or a question. Running up to the week of the wedding they were great and one the Day wow is all i can say the room looked out of this world, The food was just 100 percent and there was plenty to go around and everything was so fresh and hot. We still have People talking about how Great the food was. The Bridal suite was Lovely. They made everyone feel so welcome, even the Kids had ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 8th May, 2015

I cannot thank Colette, Ruth, Shirley, Thresa, Linda and all of the gang at the Castle Arch Hotel for a fantastic Wedding day on 18th of April 2015. Their professionalism and customer service was outstanding and myself and Sinead couldn't have coreographed the day better. Excellent venue and all our guests had an amazing time. Tony Curran.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 6th May, 2015

A 3 star hotel with 5 star service!!! Our wedding day was a dream come true for us, with the Castle Arch Hotel making it perfect in every way. From the first time we met with the management and staff we were made to feel special. Everything involved on our big day was meticulously planned, from the service, the fabulous meal, the beautifully decorated function room, the best Dj ever, and the stunning bridal suite. From my husband Mick and myself, a huge thank you to all in the Castle Arch for an unforgettable day

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 5th May, 2015

We had a wonderful day at our wedding @ the Castle Arch Hotel. Everything was perfect. We had a civil ceremony in the hotel which was made extra special by the staff. The treatment we had from the staff from the day we booked our wedding to when we checked out of the hotel the day after the wedding was fantastic. Every single one of our wedding guests have said it was the best wedding they had been at. The food was abbsolutley fabulous as well as the service. I can just say that everyting from the flowers, cake, photographer and the hotel we could not have asked for more. I would recommend The Castle Arch to anybody who is ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 30th April, 2015

Adrian and I got married on the 13th of February and we had an amazing day. The staff at The Castle Arch Hotel were amazing. Everything was beyond perfect. Food was delicious. The guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves and some are still talking about the day. There was just one fault only, some guests mentioned it to us,there was no tea/coffee & milk facilities in the rooms. Overall though we had an amazing day and it was down to the staff of the hotel for making everything perfect. Ciara & Adrian Lynch

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 30th April, 2015

Our wedding day was something we will never forget and was made wonderful by the Castle Arch Hotel. The wedding co-ordinators and staff were fantasic on the lead up to our wedding and on the day itself. Every detail was done to our needs and from the function room to the meal wowed our guests and I have learned that some of our guests have returned for weekend breaks. Thank you again Castle Arch Hotel for making our special day so wonderful!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 20th April, 2015

My wife and I had our marriage ceremony and reception in the Castle Arch Hotel on the 20th of June 2014. From start to finish the staff in the hotel could not of been more helpful. The packages that they provide include everything that you need for your day to go smoothly. Everyone at the hotel took control of the day and made sure the guests knew what was happening and that myself and the bride had very little to do. The food was great and the atmosphere created by the hotel staff was excellent. I would like to thank everyone at the Castle Arch Hotel for making our special day perfect. Rory and Julianne O' Donnell.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 8th November, 2014

From the moment we booked the date with the Castle Arch Hotel, everything was completely stress free. The staff were great to deal with and the big day went very smoothly. The food was excellent!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th October, 2014

Myself and john got married on 6th September 2014, we had our wedding reception at the castle arch in trim, we had amazing day!! From start to finish, the staff and management were brilliant and so helpful in everyway they couldn't do enough for us, the food was great all our guests were talking about it saying how lovely it was , we're were delighted !! The bar staff were really friendly and helpful ,we would recommend this hotel to all the future brides and grooms out there !! Thanks again to the castle arch for our amazing wedding day , Victoria & john Mc Mahon .xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th October, 2014

My self and my husband got married on the 19/07/2014 i am Irish he is from New Zealand we both live in Melbourne Australia, we wanted to get married in Ireland ! And after looking at many hotels we found the Castle Arch Hotel ! For the moment we went to look around and see if this was the "one" to us booking and sending Ruth endless emails from Melbourne to the day of the wedding everything was executed perfectly !! The staff friendly went out of the way to help food amazing and the package that we decided on all helped to make planing a wedding from overseas stress free xx we had an amazing day not one hitch ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th October, 2014

Thank you to everyone at the castle arch hotel, your help and support made my wedding perfect , the hotel was beautifully decorated and staff very pleasant at all times, are guest are still raving about the food every course was delicious , again thank you to all the staff....I would recommend you everyone !

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th October, 2014

Absolutely a top class hotel for our wedding, had a brilliant day and nothing was an issue to the staff, guests are still complimenting the hotel!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 7th October, 2014

The Castle Arch hotel was the perfect venue for our Irish wedding. We live in the US, however all of my family is still in Ireland so we wanted a small wedding in both countries. From the beginning of the process, dealing with Ruth was absolutely wonderful. We are a same sex couple and one of the reasons we went with the Castle Arch was how welcomed we were, which we knew is the same for any couple who decides to choose or consider The Castle Arch for their big day. We booked the Arch room upstairs as we were in the 50-60 guest range, and it is ideal for that number. We also booked the venue somewhat blind, family ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 19th July, 2014

From the first moment we entered The Castle Arch Hotel we were greeted by welcoming and friendly staff, as well as a homely and friendly atmosphere, we decided on that day to book our wedding with the castle arch. I have to say it was the best decision we could have made, the package they offer is great value and takes all the stress out of planning a wedding, they took care of everything,. The people and companies they choose for photography, flowers, cake and dj were the best ive ever seen, so professional and easy to deal with. On the days running up to our wedding day the staff were on hand anytime we needed anything and did anything ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 17th July, 2014

I could not recommend the castle arch high enough. I got married on the 26th june and had an amazing day and night, our ceremony and reception was in the hotel and both rooms we beautiful the staff were extremly helpful and the food was delious . Attention to detail was exceptional i can not fault the hotel at all from start to finish it was perfect. A big massive thank you to thresa, shirley, ruth, collette and all the staff

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 20th June, 2014

I'd like to thank the management and staff of the castle arch hotel for their professionalism and service on our wedding day. food was second to none, cleanliness and comfort of the rooms was great, we could not ask for better of the staff on our special day, and I would recommend the castle arch hotel for your special day or occasions.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th May, 2014

We had a brilliant day on our wedding day and so much of it was thanks to the amazing staff of the Castle Arch. We chose the Castle Arch for its highly competitive wedding package and its great reputation for food, which was delicious on the day as expected. So many of the guests commented on the lovely food and how good a feed they got. We especially enjoyed our personalised desserts! The service was really quick and everything ran really smoothly from when we arrived til when the last guests finally made it off to bed! All the staff in the Castle Arch were great to deal with, the reception was one part of the day that I never ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 7th January, 2014

Excellent hotel to have your wedding in! The staff can not do enough fro you, and always have time for you, our wedding day went just perfect thanks to the staff and management , they provided a kids room for us on the day as our wedding had lots of children attending, they also provide the kids with a tv and DVD, they were all delighted.food was excellent even came around with seconds for all guests! Overall we had our dream day on a budget thanks to all at the castle arch for going beyond our exceptions. Edel & Joseph.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 19th August, 2013

I highly recommend the Castle Arch as a Wedding Venue. There wasn't enough that they could do for you. We organised our wedding for 200 guests with three months notice. They minimised any stress involved in organising such an event. They tailored everything to suit our needs. Their prices were extremely competitive. I have attended many weddings locally and nationally and the quality of their food and service surpasses all. We still have guests who comment on the quality of their food and service. Their function room looked superb and is an ideal size to cater for such a number. Guests staying in the hotel were very positive with regard to their competitive room rates. I would recommend them to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 15th August, 2013

We highly recommend The Castle Arch Hotel for your wedding if you want the perfect day. We planned our wedding from Australia and all of the staff especially mamnagent were so helpful to us via phone and email to liaise with us on every little detail. From preparations to our wedding day we never encountered any problems with The Castle Arch Hotel. On our wedding day we were looked after tremendously and so were all of our guests. The Castle Arch Hotel provided excellent service, fabulous food and unbelievable value...The Castle Arch Hotel really is the whole package. Definitely a 5 star experience!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 14th August, 2013

We had a marvelous experience having our wedding at The Castle Arch Hotel. We could never recommend it highly enough. Firstly, I always believe you can tell how good a business is by how the staff feel working in it, and the staff in Castle Arch are always so cheerful and have been working there long term in most cases. Speaking of cheerful, anytime I phoned or called into the hotel regarding the wedding I was greeted by cheerful, friendly and knowledgeable staff. No request was too big or too small and everything was dealt with very promptly. It also helped a lot that I was able to conduct a large amount of communication via email as my job does ... Read more

Is Castle Arch Hotel available on my wedding date? »