Wedding Reviews for Celtic Ross Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 43 reviews

Is Celtic Ross Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th November, 2018

Every single member of staff in the Celtic Ross Hotel were fantastic for our wedding from the very beginning. They couldn't have done more for us. The sun shone and we got amazing photos on the Warren Beach locally. All our guests were looked after and everyone spoke highly of the service and friendliness of the staff. The drinks reception with sweet cart and mojitos went down a treat!! The whole meal was truly delicious. One Uncle said the beef was the best he ever had. High praise! Half our family are from up the country so this was very much a destination wedding for us with everyone staying for the weekend. It was wonderful to bring them down to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th November, 2018

We had an amazing wedding at The Celtic Ross Hotel. The waterside setting is beautiful (Rosscarbery is such a hidden gem). The food was delicious and reflected local cuisine and producers. However, I think the best thing about the hotel, which all our guests commented on, was the friendliness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and they all went out of their way to make our day special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th November, 2018

We had the most amazing day in the Celtic Ross Hotel, it went far beyond our hopes and dreams, from the day we made our first enquiry to our special day, everything we asked for was no effort, we were astounded by the number of people who commented on how impressed they were by the hotel, its food and location, all positive for us.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th November, 2018

We had a fantastic wedding at the Celtic Ross and our guests were treated incredibly well. The setting is idyllic and the team is determined to ensure everything goes according to the couples requirements. The meal was fantastic and a little different from all the rest we looked at. We have wonderful memories and are very grateful to the Celtic Ross for making our day unforgettable.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th November, 2018

Our wedding day was such a memorable day and the management & staff in the Celtic Ross were a big part of it. From the delicious food to dealing with our guests, everything was superb. 5 stars from us, Kate & Greg.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th November, 2018

We have lovely memories from our wedding day. I remember coming down the hill in the vintage car and Rosscarbery and the hotel was looking fabulous. The sun shone, people could have their drinks outside and the whole evening went perfectly. The hotel staff put us at ease from the beginning. Every detail was taken care of and nothing was too much trouble. We got married on the Friday but made a weekend of it and stayed in Rosscarbery until Monday before heading on honeymoon.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th November, 2018

Celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary this year after having such an amazing day at The Celtic Ross Hotel overlooking Rosscarbery Bay. Everything from the food, service & staff were top class!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 27th November, 2018

We had the most amazing day for our wedding and we owe it all to the Celtic Ross Hotel. We were delighted with our decision to choose this hotel, the wedding coordinator Marie was fantastic to deal with and answered all our queries quickly and professionally prior to the wedding. She offered us lots of advice and great tips to make planning our big day as easy as possible. The day itself was perfect. The drinks reception was fabulous especially the gin and cocktails! The food was five stars, all my guests raved about the quality and standard of food. the room was decorated beautifully and the staff were prompt and professional. If you want a wedding venue that is ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 27th November, 2018

We had our wedding in the Celtic Ross Hotel many years ago and cannot praise it enough. The staff were so helpful and accommodating from the 1st phone call nothing was too much trouble. Everybody had a wonderful day, food was (as always) spectacular, and the setting of the hotel is beautiful. We have been to several more weddings in the Celtic Ross since and it is still a wonderful five star venue for a Wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 15th November, 2018

Marie was a fantastic wedding and events manager for our big day. Everything we asked for was completed very quickly and efficiently. Could not recommend Marie highly enough! From the food to the event dressing everything was carried out as requested.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 15th November, 2018

Marie couldn't do enough for us ahead of and on our wedding day. It was like having a 5-star wedding planner to ourselves. We didn't have to worry about anything as the wedding couple, and absolutely everyone complimented Marie on her organisation and the totally relaxed feeling of the wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 15th November, 2018

Marie quite simply made our wedding day for us. She had so many great ideas and was so enthusiastic and excited for us and for the event that it put us completely at ease and allowed us to enjoy the day stress free. She was accomodating, patient, and full of ideas and creativity. I could not recommend her and the hotel enough for giving us the best day ever.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 15th November, 2018

Marie was amazing from the moment we met her while planning our wedding for June 2018. From planning the day to the details for decor Marie was fantastic to offer advice and bounce ideas with, she was always very friendly and on hand to answer any questions and we had. Admittedly I am a control freak, Marie put me right at ease as I knew she understood exactly what it was that we both wanted and I can’t thank her enough as it added to our day as both myself and my husband we very much at ease and didn’t worry once about a thing with the venue and suppliers as Marie was on top of it all! Our day ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 15th November, 2018

We had our wedding weekend at the Celtic Ross Hotel and we could not recommend this Hotel and the staff more. Marie the wedding coordinator is absolutely fabulous, and went above and beyond for us, not only on the day of our wedding but in the lead up too, nothing was too much for her, and her attention to detail is phenomenal! We organised our wedding from Australia and Marie made it so easy for us. Her advice and tips were fantastic and we will never forget walking into the room and seeing how beautifully she had it decorated. The food was delicious on the wedding day and we got loads of compliments from our guests. Guests also complimented the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 30th October, 2018

We chose the Celtic Ross for both our ceremony and reception, and we weren’t disappointed! Marie and the gang went above and beyond to make every second of our day so special and enjoyable from start to finish. The ceremony set up in the tower was just out of this world, it was transformed so well. The ballroom was even better, we had such a good day and night, food was delicious and staff were on point. Would highly recommend for any wedding!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 27th October, 2018

Having our wedding in the Celtic Ross hotel was just magical, myself and my husband were so so happy with all the staff in the Celtic Ross hotel, they were all so helpful and anything that we needed they were able to help us out, I would without a doubt recommend having a wedding reception there. The wedding event manager was just outstanding she gave us loads of advice and she was so helpful on the running up to our wedding, once again it is the best place to have our wedding reception. From Michelle and Brian O’ Donovan

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 22nd October, 2018

We had our wedding here in Oct 2014 and we can't speak highly enough of everyone in the Celtic Ross from the day we met with Nicola we knew this hotel was for us. Nicola is fantastic no job too big or too small phased her and the attention to detail was phenomenal. The Food and service was second to none. We cannot praise this hotel enough. We will always hold The Celtic Ross Hotel very close to our hearts.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 21st October, 2018

We had our wedding on October 20th 2017 and we can't speak highly enough of everyone in the Celtic Ross that was involved in our day. From when we first visited Rosscarbery in the summer of 2016, Neil and all the staff were extremely welcoming and answered any query we had. The week of the wedding was a difficult one for us and everyone in the hotel as Storm Ophelia had hit the previous Monday! But despite only having full power restored the day before our wedding, the hotel staff were fantastic with us all that week in helping and reassuring us with any concerns we had! We had a large wedding of approx 260 guests, many of whom had ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 14th October, 2018

We had our wedding reception in the Celtic Ross Hotel on the 8th Sept 2018, and we cannot speak highly enough about this fabulous venue. It really was a perfect day. All of the staff are warm, friendly and really would do anything at all to assist you. The setting of the hotel in Rosscarbery is beautiful, calm and peaceful even on a rainy day and it did rain on the 8th Sept!! Marie the wedding coordinator is kind, thoughtful and so professional. Her experience is obvious with her excellent tips and suggestions in helping us choose the decor and our meal options in the weeks before. The day went off without a hitch which obviously was down to alot ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 5th October, 2018

We got married on Saturday 5th May at the Celtic Ross, and I couldn't recommend the Celtic Ross and the staff enough. We planned the wedding from Edinburgh, Initially had a call with Neil Grant to discuss potential dates and numbers, Neil was so lovely and more than helpful - we sailed through the process and we arranged all our booking within a week of the first call. We then started engagement with Marie Dooley, again Marie was so lovely and made the process very straight forward, we had quite a big wedding party 300 day guests and 50 evening guests, but nothing was ever too much to ask, Marie & Neil were both so accommodating as we were living ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd August, 2018

From the first moment we met Neill, Marie and their team we were so impressed by everything! They could not do enough for us and were so accommodating from start to finish. Our questions or ideas were always welcomed - the room was decorated perfectly and Marie listened to all our requests. Nothing was too much of an ask even when the Groom and groomsmen’s pockets squares didn’t work for them!! We chose Celtic Ross as any time we had visited, be it for a bite to eat or a night away the staff had always been so welcoming, the food and service were always amazing, so it was a no-brainer!! Our guests were really impressed from the drinks reception ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th July, 2018

The Celtic Ross hotel was such an amazing experience for us, we had the most perfect day and the hotel did absolutely everything they possibly could to ensure we got what we needed and desired. Marie and Neil, in particular, did such a fantastic job and were outstanding to us, They even dropped up our cake to the local pub for the second day and helped decorate the pub which was just amazing. Everything was so fab, the food, the room, the staff, the wine. It was at such a reasonable price as well. They allowed us to use their vintage china for the wedding tea which was a nice touch. My mum and I had a beautiful afternoon tea ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th May, 2018

We planned our wedding while living in New Zealand and Marie the wedding coordinator at the Celtic Ross in Roscarbery could not have been more helpful. The hotel is beautiful with stunning views and gorgeous food. We didn’t have to do anything Marie listened to everything we wanted and our day went perfectly. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The whole experience was 11/10. We could not recommend the Celtic Ross enough you won’t be disappointed!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 6th May, 2018

Marie and Neil, What can we say, other than thank you so so so much for the most amazing day! Honestly, we were thrilled with everything, we could not be happier with the hotel. Firstly, the reception room looked stunning, you listened to everything we asked for and patiently dealt with all our stress the day before! Thank you! The drinks reception in the round tower was lovely, and everyone was delighted with the food, drink and the views! The dinner was divine, and people are still texting us raving about the food, and the service. We always knew that the food was a focal point of your hotel, but it is wonderful that everyone in the room noticed it ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 13th March, 2018

Wow!! After the events leading up to our wedding and the day itself we can only hold a special place in our hearts for Marie Dooley and the staff of the Celtic Ross hotel. Our wedding would be unfortunate enough to land on the day of a red alert weather snow storm. The heaviest snow fall since the 1980s. As Wednesday morning came we woke up and looked out our window.. it was bad.. and we were still in Limerick! Shortly after that Marie was on the phone telling us come down that day and stay with them so they knew we were safe. What a lovely Gesture and it was only the start of what this Super lady would ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 19th September, 2017

Just want to say a huge thank you to you and everyone in the Celtic Ross who made our day so special! The room was amazing, the food was unbelievable and the service was brilliant. People are still talking about the hotel and how fab everything was. Thank you so so much, we really appreciate it :) Our day was absolutely amazing.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 4th September, 2017

Just wanted to say a huge thank you to all the staff in the Celtic Ross Hotel after our wedding there on September 17th last year. Neil, the GM and Nicola the wedding coordinator went above and beyond to make our day amazing. The food was amazing, huge credit due to Head Chef Alex and all his hard working kitchen staff. They really individualized our menus and made sure there was all local produce involved. One of our favourite parts of the day was walking into the function room before everyone else, it was stunning and even better than we could have imagined. All the staff were so friendly and accommodating to all our family and friends who made a ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 17th August, 2017

Sinéad and Paul July 2017: Massive thank you to all at the Celtic Ross for making our wedding day so wonderful! From the planning stages up until the day itself they could not have done more for us. All the staff from management, the front desk, the drinks reception, the function room and bar staff not to mention the superb chef and our wedding co-ordinator all went above and beyond. We are truly grateful to them all. It was the best day of our lives!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th May, 2017

Myself and my Husband had our wedding reception here and let's just say it was faultless!! From the first day that we went to a wedding evening at the hotel we fell in love with it. The setting is amazing, overlooking Rosscarbery Bay. I had only ever attended one wedding there and this was 10 years ago so we weren't sure how well it catered for weddings in recent times. Well let's just say we needn't have worried. Nicola and Neil (managers) were fantastic. Every concern we expressed, they reassured us and on the 24th September they proved that they could give us the perfect wedding reception. Everything from the drinks reception to the 5 course meal was impeccable! We ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th May, 2017

We had our wedding here. I couldn't recommend it enough. The staff were amazing on the day, and went about and beyond anything we had expected. The food was delicious and people are still talking about it. Thank you all for making our day more magical then we could have wished for!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th May, 2017

On 26 November last, we celebrated our wedding in the beautiful Celtic Ross Hotel. Everything about the day was perfect; from the display of our 'quirky' wedding cake in the tower to our personalised entrance into the ballroom to the absolute fantastic food and so much more. Thank you so much to Head Chef Alex and his staff for the fabulous meal - everyone loved it! And a huge thank you to Neil and Nicola for all of their help from the moment we booked the hotel way back in January 2015 right up to the day itself. We are so delighted to have celebrated our big day in such a beautiful location - we enjoyed every minute of it! ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th May, 2017

Got married at the Celtic Ross Hotel last February, and could not have been happier. Nicola, you're a star! From helping plan our ceremony to organising the reception, you made it so stress free! The staff are so friendly and eager to help in any way they can, we could not be more thankful. Our family and friends really enjoyed their stay too. You all helped to make our day so special. So from Mike, myself and the kids, THANK YOU. xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th May, 2017

Myself and my Husband had our wedding reception @ the Celtic Ross on Dec 9th, it was amazing, everything was so perfect, all the staff, the decor of the dining room (with such attention to detail), the food, just everything was gorgeous � special thanks in particular to Nicola (Fab Wedding Planner), Neil Grant(Gen Manager), Alex Petit(head chef), Eileen T, ye all contributed to making our big day extra special

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th May, 2017

We loved this hotel before December 10th, but now we love it even more! Myself and my partner Kelly celebrated our wedding and the staff, value, food, facilities, accomodation, and everything about here was PERFECT! And it was not just us saying it, our guests regurally said things like "best food ever", "service was so fast and on point", "staff were super friendly and helpful".. the list goes on and on!!! It was a joy to have our wedding here with all our friends and family enjoying everything the hotel had to offer.. If I had an issue I would say it but I can HONESTLY say: Yee were brilliant!! Special mention to Nicola who was so sound and helpful ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th May, 2017

Amazing hotel with amazing staff! We had our wedding here and not a bad word could be said from all wedding guests! Nicola is fantastic no job to big or to small phased her and the attention to detail was phenomenal. Anyone thinking of booking there wedding here just do it you won't regret it.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 25th June, 2015

My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Celtic Ross Hotel on the 2nd May 2015 and have nothing but praise for Neil, Teresa and the team there. We had a lot of international guests staying at the hotel and they too had nothing but complementary things to say about the staff, hotel and surrounding area. We wanted to decorate the venue ourselves and the hotel was very welcoming in accommodating all of our requests, nothing was too much. Michael must be a mind reader as it was set up just as we’d imagined it. The hotel sourced wine from my husband’s native South Africa and the little touches of hoisting the South African flag and bar tabs ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 2nd June, 2015

Great to deal with, food was amazing.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 2nd June, 2015

We could not fault The Celtic Ross hotel, everyone was really helpful and pleasant. All our guests commented on how lovely and plentiful the food was. Denis & I are so happy that we picked this hotel. It was a perfect choice for us.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 18th March, 2015

Hi Teresa and all the staff at the Celtic Ross, Just a note to say a massive thank you for the way we were treated on our wedding day and the days after. You all went way beyond your call of duty and made us have such a fabulous day. Thanks for being so kind to our little boy and for letting us stay an extra night. We and all my family will never forget the hotel's kindness and gentleness in dealing with us all and our guests. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts and we really look forward to staying there again very soon. Thanking you Marie and Michael O'Farrell

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 19th October, 2014

I got married in the Celtic Ross in June and I simply couldn't have been happier with my choice of venue. The hotel was beautiful, the setting by the water was very special and guests really enjoyed being able to enjoy drinks sitting outside by the bay in the sunshine. The food was excellent, staff wonderfully friendly and full of local charm which again the guests really enjoyed! Teresa, the wedding coordinator was extremely competent and just lovely to deal with, the woman really knows her business and I found her advice invaluable. I especially need to thank her for insisting that my groom stop drinking and go to bed early the night before the wedding! All in all we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 17th October, 2014

We first met Teresa in The Celtic Ross in Jan 2013, by chance we popped in there for a look. It was our first hotel to check out for our wedding and our last. We knew immediately that it was exactly what we wanted. When we walked in, I instantly noticed the warm, homely feeling in the hotel. And the staff were all so friendly, in a genuine way. Teresa made time to see us even though we had no appointment made. We made up our minds that day we were booking The Celtic Ross. No doubts. Teresa from day 1 just made us feel like our wedding day was for us to enjoy and she and the staff in ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 16th October, 2014

We recently enjoyed the pleasure of holding our wedding reception at The Celtic Ross hotel, Rosscarbery. We would highly recommend The Celtic Ross as a venue for celebrating your wedding. We received a very warm welcome from all the staff, which was fully extended to our families and friends. We enjoyed an excellent standard of food, and having been to numerous weddings of other friends we can safely say the food at The Celtic Ross is second to none. Teresa and her team were extremely helpful in making our day special, including expert advice and accommodating one or two special requests. Our families and friends were all thrilled with the comfort and the beautiful surroundings at this hotel set in ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th October, 2014

The Celtic Ross Hotel is a beautiful setting for any wedding. The hotel itself is a lovely venue with a very relaxed atmosphere. The staff are excellent - friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble! The food was also fabulous - great choice of menus. The hotel also caters very well for children with kids' menu and family rooms. Our wedding coordinator Teresa was superb - from the moment we booked our wedding she organised everything down to the last detail. She is so experienced that we did not feel stressed at any stage during the build up to our wedding. We cannot praise this hotel enough! We have memories to treasure forever and are extremely grateful to ... Read more

Is Celtic Ross Hotel available on my wedding date? »