Wedding Reviews for Clanard Court Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 155 reviews

Is Clanard Court Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

I couldn't thank Claire and the Clonard Court enough. My day was perfect. So organised and every little detail I asked for done with no problem. Highly recommend.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 27th November, 2016

We had our wedding in the Clanard in July 2016 and it was absolutely perfect! From the beginning of the planning process right the way through to the big day and beyond the staff were incredibly helpful and professional. Leading up to the wedding everybody was warning me to be prepared for something to go wrong but I can honestly say that nothing did, everything was absolutely perfect and the credit has to go to the hard-working staff who looked after us on the day. I would recommend the Clanard Court Hotel without a single hesitation, and I look forward to returning many times in the future!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 25th November, 2016

Fantastic venue, staff are amazing! A highly professional and friendly atmosphere and service. Truly memorable and relaxed atmosphere for all the guests. Bedrooms need a little modernisation however the wedding reception room, garden and most of all the staff are without a doubt spectacular. Cannot praise the staff of the clanard court enough

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 23rd November, 2016

Everything was just perfect for our big day ,the staff were absolutely brilliant,the food was just perfect,the whole day was just perfect from start to finish,in the months leading up to the wedding claire and emma were there for every question and nothing was too big or small for them to help with,they really made what is supposed to be a very stressful time easy and just let us enjoy the lead up to our big day ,all in all there was not a single negative ,100 percent satisfied

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 23rd November, 2016

This Hotel and the staff were fantanstic. The staff were very helpful and no matter what you asked for their was never an issue. On the day of the wedding they made sure everything was perfect from arrival to finish. We had a 2 year old daughter and whenever we needed something for her it was got straight away without any questions. They really make you feel at home. we stayed for two nights and the service the second night was just as good as the first. the food was amazing and the portion size wasnt too little.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 22nd November, 2016

We still hear about how much our guests loved the clonard court. The food the venue itself and the staff could not be faulted. We would not of picked anywhere eles...looking forward to going back for a night away soon. Georgia + Ger marum.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 18th November, 2016

To the wonderful staff and management. Just back from honeymoon now and wanted to send you all at the hotel a massive THANK YOU. You made the day run so smoothly there wasn’t anything you weren’t able to help me with it was a pleasure to work with you all, getting back to me about everything very quickly. Have to give a big thank you to the manager on that day James he was a legend was so on the ball, everything sorted before I even thought of it, was great with all my guests couldn’t praise him enough. All the bar staff on that night where brilliant and the serving staff were fab even with the kids under their ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 11th November, 2016

I got married in 2007 and had my reception in the clanard court I could not recommend this hotel enough everything down to food ,hospitality,surroundings and most importantly value for money,five star treatment is what we got and I really believe it is very hard to find a hotel that is as good!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 11th November, 2016

Great hotel. Lovely food. Very helpful and efficient staff. The hotel wedding coordinator made my life so easy. My wedding day ran as smoothly and fuss free as possible. Can't thank the staff enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 9th November, 2016

To all the team at the Clanard Court Hotel thank you so much for you excellent service and all your help on our wedding day. The Clanard court was the first wedding venue we visited and we fell in love with it from the start. We went to view others in preparation for our wedding but no other venue came close. The staff from that first meeting right up to the wedding day were very helpful and professional. As many couples would have we had plenty of questions and special requests which were all dealt with very easily by wedding co-coordinators Claire and Emma. On the day we had forgotten one or two items for our themed tables but the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 6th November, 2016

Darren and I would like to thank the Clanard Court Hotel for a fabulous wedding reception. Claire was very efficient and always responded to our queries in a timely manner. Our guests were blown away with the quality and quantity of the food served and also the wine. Thank you for a fabulous time. Julianne & Darren

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 5th November, 2016

What can I say.... one of the best day of our lives was Had in the Clanard Court Hotel. We were looking for a homely hotel and intimate setting which is what we got and actually found by pure chance. We just called in. From the moment we walked in looking and actually got to chat with someone that day to actually booking the Clanard Court Hotel nothing compared to it. Every detail was taken care of for us if it could be done it was done if it couldn't they told us upfront and we're honest about what would work and wouldn't. Guests Dietary requirements looked after and any request made was not an issue at all. Every aspect ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 4th November, 2016

We had the most amazing wedding here on the 12/08/2011 Every detail was amazing, the staff go over and beyond and every guest raved about the food. We had a civil ceremony at the hotel and the whole day was perfect. ❤

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd November, 2016

I got married in the hotel in sept 2013 ..had been planning the wedding for 1 and a half previous and all the way through claire and the team were brilliant from the day we went in to look at the hotel till the day after the wedding . .we had an amazing day and the team at the clanard court hotel really looked after us ..I would recommend anyone to get married in this hotel ..

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

This was our second marraige. We were quite nervous and wanted our wedding to be intimate and personal. From the moment we met Claire and Emma we were put at our ease. The day itself from beginning to end was truly wonderful and all our guests felt welcome and had a fabulous time. I cannot praise the staff enough and we are so grateful and delighted that we chose the clanard court hotel for our venue. Many of our guests will be back again to the wonderful spot. Atmosphere, food, accommodation and feeling so special are their priorities. Thank you so much xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

Absolutely fantastic venue for a wedding. Anything we asked for wasn't a problem. Many of our guests were never at the hotel before and commented on the excellent service, food and atmosphere created for our wedding. We can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel for a wedding or any other family event. From the start of the process to the end, they are professional, helpful, warm and friendly. We had our ceremony and dinner reception in the hotel. Both the ceremony room and the reception room were laid out wonderfully. The food is fantastic and plenty of it for everyone. All our guests enjoyed their stay and several commented on the wonderful relaxing atmosphere of the hotel. We are going back in a few weeks for their Santa's Magical Trail and I can't wait.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 1st November, 2016

I would like to say this hotel is amazing. We had our wedding here on the 9th of july 2016 and im so glad we picked this venue the staff are amazing and cant do enough for you. The run up to the wedding was amazing claire and emma had everything looked after to make sure the day went smooth and if we needed anything all we had to do was ring or email. we have to kids one which was 14 months and when she was getting hungry the went out of the way to get her something to eat. The wedding decor that the have there is beautiful and the hotel room the have for the bride and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 29th October, 2016

From the moment we stepped into The Clanard Court Hotel, we knew it was the perfect venue for our winter wedding. There was such a warm, friendly atmosphere& immediately we were made to feel at home. From the initial meeting to the wedding day itself everything was planned perfectly and Emma was on hand to answer all our questions and no task was too big. The hotel catered for all our needs and looked after all our guests both coming up to the big day and on the wedding day itself. The staff at The Clandard Court are both friendly, professional and made us all feel so welcome. Our wedding was a Chirstmas wedding and the hotel was decorated beautifully ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th October, 2016

The hotel and staff were amazing on our big, such a relaxing and lovely atmosphere. Just what you need and want on the most special day of your relationship. Can't speak more highly of this hotel. Beautiful venue, great for pictures and great size ballroom.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th October, 2016

We got married in the clanard at the end of February 2016, and loved every second of it. We knew that gay marriage was on everyone's tongue towards the referendum, and although we had met with other hotels, Claire and Emma were the first to treat us like any other couple instead of a gay couple. This to us was hugely important. Every moment of the day was scripted out, and we even had the hotel manager coordinating our day! The staff were so helpful and professional at all times. When a few of us were still up at 4am in the residence bar, the night chef had taken upon himself to make us a few platters of sandwiches! Also ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th October, 2016

Oh where to start!! What an amazing venue and amazing staff. After viewing a few wedding venues and not feeling comfortable we then approached the Clanard where we were greeted by such amazing staff. Claire was an absolute dream. She organised everything for us down to a tee. She made us feel relaxed and at ease. On our wedding day I wanted for nothing and my guests were amazed at how well everything was organised. Venue=amazing, food=Devine and civil ceremony= magical.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th October, 2016

We had our wedding in the Clanard court in September this year . We could not be happier with the package and service we received on the day. The staff are top class very friendly and made everyone feel welcome . All our guests commented on how relaxed and comfortable our day was and how friendly and helpful the staff were . We would highly recommend the Clanard court as a wedding venue 5 star .

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th October, 2016

The Clanard Court Hotel was the perfect venue for our wedding. We were extremely happy with the service and care provided by the staff at the Clanard Court. From beginning to end they looked after us and were there to answer all our questions. The food was top quality...all our guests commented on the quality of the food. Basically, we have absolutely no complaints and we are already considering booking in to the hotel for our anniversary as we know we will be well catered for.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 23rd October, 2016

We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Clanard Court Hotel in April 2016 and we couldn't have been happier. Our wedding co-ordinator was Emma Ferris and she was absolutely amazing. The Wedding Day went by without a flaw. Staff were efficient and food was spectacular. James was the Manager on duty for our Wedding day and he was great - everything was perfect because of his great personality, professionalism and attention to detail. We had an amazing day and we look forward to calling in again in the future. We would highly recommend the Clanard Court Hotel for its magnificent venue and excellent wedding co-ordinators. The owners of the hotel gave us a gift and the staff gave ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 23rd October, 2016

In one simple sentence - Our dream came true! From the moment we walked into the Clanard Court on our first viewing, we fell in love. The staff at the hotel are exceptional, the attention to detail and personal touches are phenomenal. Both the build up to the day, and the day itself was faultless. Both wedding co-ordinators Claire & Emma were fantastic and answered any questions or concerns we had and had brilliant advice and tips to offer. The venue itself is stunning, its comfortable yet elegant, homely yet exquisite and best of all, family friendly. The day itself was magical, and we wouldnt change one single thing. The civil ceremony was intimate and candle lit, each of our ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 21st October, 2016

We got married here on 6th Aug, and from the day we booked with Geraldine at the wedding fair to the day itself nothing was ever too much trouble. Claire was always on hand and was very helpful with any queries we had. Mary & Liam gave us great advise at our menu tasting which we really appreciated. The food on the day was top class and the staff were fantastic. We were lucky enough to be able to get married outside in the beautiful gardens. It was the best day of our lives. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Clanard Court to anyone, the venue is outstanding and the staff are so friendly. A big thank you to all ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th October, 2016

From the moment we arrived at the hotel we had the most amazing day ever. The staff went above and beyond to make our day memorable. Our guests had only great things to say about the hotel. A couple at our wedding was so impressed with the venue has booked it for their own wedding in August 2018.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th October, 2016

The Clandard Court is an outstanding venue. The attention to detail is fantastic, from the early planning stages right through to the day itself, no stone is left unturned. The friendly atmosphere that is created by the ambiance and staff made our day so very special. The quality of the food was second to none and every dietary requirement was met without fuss. Thank you Clanard Court, from management to staff every single person involved derserves and is worthy of heartfelt praise from the bottom of my heart. Jacinta and I had a wonderful few days in your company and we will forever remember it for all the right reasons.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th October, 2016

So happy we chose the Clanard Court as our wedding venue. It has such a personal, intimate feel as soon as you walk in the door. Anytime we visited the hotel the staff were always so friendly. We were lucky enough to get beautiful weather for our wedding day in May so we were able to enjoy our drinks reception outside. It was so relaxed which was exactly what we wanted! The food was beautiful & was cooked exactly how we asked. Everything ran very smoothly thanks to James & all of the staff on the day. During the run up to our wedding Emma & Claire were always on hand & were very helpful with all of the organising.. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 17th October, 2016

We had our wedding in the Clanard Court Hotel on Sept 8th this year. It was magical from start to finish. From organising everything with Claire to the food,service and wonderful staff on the day,it was without doubt the best day of our lives. Thanks...Mr.&Mrs.Foley

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th October, 2016

We got married in the Clanard court in May 2016 and I can honestly say it was the best day of our lives. It was the first and only hotel we went to look at and fell in love straight away. We booked the hotel in May 2014 and from the very first meeting we knew we would be well looked after. Claire was outstanding on the lead up to our big day and took all of our queries seriously no matter how small or silly they were. On the day itself we had James looking after us who made the day run so smoothly and we felt like royalty from the minute we arrived. Everyone had such good things ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th October, 2016

We had our wedding on the 3rd of September. The staff were absolutely fantastic and the food was superb. We would highly recommend the Clanard Court Hotel for its magnificent venue, and excellent wedding co ordinators. The owners of the hotel gave us a gift and the staff gave us beautiful memories. We couldn't have asked for anything more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th October, 2016

I had my wedding reception at the Clanard Court Hotel in August and I couldn't have been happier. The day was fantastic and everything was perfect, the staff were very kind and helpfull and the food was delicious.Our wedding co-ordinator was Emma Ferris and she was absolutely amazing, no matter what we needed she was more than happy to help us.She was on always on hand to answer any little queries we had. I would highly recommend the Clanard Court Hotel to anyone who has been looking for a wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th October, 2016

Could not recommend the Clanard court enough. We had to change our date due to a surprise pregnancy and there wasn't a problem. The venue is so amazing...and the staff are the best in the world. Our Wedding co ordinator even popped down (on her day off!)to wish us well. We felt that the whole day went so well and anything we asked for was not a problem. Two of my friends have booked their wedding here after attending ours....I cant blame them

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 12th October, 2016

Back on April 2016, I married my best friend at the Clanard Court hotel in Kildare and we have to say A massive thank you to all the staff. It was amazing, our big day was so Incredible because of all of you. From start to finish they wowed us with their professionalism the lead up to the big day was like a walk in the park Claire ( wedding Cordinator) just made it so easy no fuss at all stayed in regular contact with us all the way throughout to the big day. They made us feel so welcome like as if we owned the hotel. We felt all the staff really cared about us, nothing was problem. All ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 12th October, 2016

What a perfect experience we had. Everything was a complete pleasure. No job too big or small. No stone left unturned. Every little detail seen to. A complete joy to deal with all the staff from the planning right through to the day itself. So proud to hear all our guests speak about how well they were treated and taken care of, especially as many of them had travelled big distances. Geraldine & I will never be able to thank you enough and I could honestly say I would not hesitate to encourage any other couple to book "Team Clanard" Thank you, each of you again and again. You deserve to be recognised for what you do. Good luck and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 12th October, 2016

Brilliant personnel, fabulous hotel and setting, couldn't have done anymore for us. Top quality and service, highly recommend to anyone getting married. 10 put of 10.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 12th October, 2016

I had the most amazing day at the Clanard Court Hotel. Everything went so smoothly and to the highest standard would not and have not hesitated in recommending them to friends and family. Everyone at the wedding also commented on how good the hotel and staff were on the day. Brilliant and a pleasure to deal with!!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 12th October, 2016

Myself and Michael got married in The Clanard Court April 2016 and it really was the happiest day. We had a civil ceremony in the hotel and from the moment we arrived we and our bridal party and families were treated with such a high standard of profesionalism, warmth and politness. There was nothing that couldnt be done for us and any worries of the big day were reassuringly dealt with straight away. Our day was so magical, it went exactly as planned and we heard nothing but praise from our guests who absolutley adored the food and the attention to detail by the staff. I cant recommend The Clanard Court enough to future brides and grooms. If we could ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 12th October, 2016

Fantastic hotel - we fell in love with it the first time we visited. Staff were so friendly and the food was devine. Emma & Claire looked after us every single step of the way, and helped us out in every way we needed. The Wedding Day went by without a flaw. Staff were efficient and food was spectacular. Some of our guests were surprised that even for a big wedding that the standard of food didn't drop - and that's not something you'll always hear! James was the Manager on duty for our Wedding and he was great - great personality and there to make sure your wedding is better than you could have even hoped. We had an ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 12th October, 2016

We had an amazing time at the Clanard. They couldn't do enough for us and our family and friends. Everyone commented all the extra bits the hotel did for us. They are still talking about it. I wish I could do it all again.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 12th October, 2016

Had our wedding here 17th September 2016 and it was amazing the staff were brilliant if I could do it all again I would and if your looking for that perfect venue look no further cause the clanard court will make it happen.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 18th April, 2016

We had the most amazing day from start to finish thanks to the excellent service that was provided to us by the hotel wedding team. .all our needs were looked after from the day we book our wedding right through to the morning after the big day. .highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to book a wedding in the near future ..

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 7th April, 2016

I just wanted to post a quick review about our wedding day in the Clanard Court but didn't know exactly what to say so we have decided the best review we could post would be to post the letter that we sent to the Clanard Court Staff after our wedding day. Dear Claire & Liam Could you please pass on the below message and thanks to your entire staff. Hi Guys, (CLANARD COURT STAFF) I do not know if you remember myself Mark and my new husband Chris but we got married in the Hotel on Friday the 12th of Feb 2016. We both just wanted to send an open letter of thanks to you guys. I must say that ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 30th January, 2016

We had an amazing day from start to finish. Staff were excellent. Food was fabulous. Function room look amazing. I would highly recommend the Clanard court hotel for a wedding. It was the best day ever. Help by the Professional Staff. Thank you all.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th December, 2015

We got married in the clanard court hotel on the14 th of November we can't thank the staff enough for making our day so special the food was lovely we would recommend this hotel to any couple who is getting married

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 4th December, 2015

Clive and I got married on Friday 14th August 2015. From the first moment we walked into the Clanard Court Hotel we knew that our day would be extremely special. All the staff were amazing. We had 15 young children at our reception and the waiting staff were fantastic with all the children. To Brian, Liam and Hazel they were fantastic on the day. So polite and friendly nothing was a problem. Thank you for making our day so memorable. Barbara & Clive Casey

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

Myself and my partner got married in the Clanard Court hotel in June of this year. From the first time we seen the hotel and met with Claire we fell in love with it. The surroundings, gardens and Al Pacas just made it perfect. The Ballroom had just been refurbished and looked stunning with the chandeliers, mood lighting and loads of nature light, looking out onto the terrace and gardens made it the perfect choice for us. We had our ceremony also there in the Duke room which had also been refurbished, the hotel made it really special for us on the day the ceremony room was really nicely dressed and loads of tea lights around which created a real ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

John & I want to say a MASSIVE Thank YOU to ALL staff at the Clanard Court Hotel for making our day so very magical. Our family & friends have not stopped complimenting you all for the extravaganza that was our wedding day. From the first time we met Claire at a Wedding Showcase in 2014 to the numerous emails, calls & visits to the hotel I could not have wished for a more professional, personal & polished service. The Clanard Court is truly a family-run, family friendly Hotel, which was very important to John & I as we have 2 daughters under 3yrs. I cannot express aptly enough how individual the service you receive from ALL staff at the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

We got married in the Clanard Court Hotel on August 2nd 2015 and from start to finish the whole experience was a dream. From the planning right up to the day after the staff were friendly, attentive and helpful. On the day everything ran with military precision, very impressive. Thank you to all the staff for making our day perfect. Steve & Georgina

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 29th November, 2015

Just want to say a huge thank you to claire and all the team at the Clanard Court Hotel. Our wedding day was perfect in every way. The ceremony was everything we asked for and the reception was wonderful. We didnt have to worry about a thing. Our guests said it was the most relaxed wedding they have ever attended, the exact atmosphere we were looking for. We all stayed the weekend and the evening meal the next night was outstanding. Everything from the rooms to the staff was amazing. Thank you again for making our special day so amazing Tina & John Paul Macken 18th April 2015

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 18th November, 2015

We had out wedding there in october of this year, we could not praise the staff enough and the hotel it was wonderful day we would only love to do it all again they were a pleasure to deal with had everything perfect.... ps the food was amazing

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 18th November, 2015

We had the pleasure of having our wedding in the Clanard Court Hotel on the 9th of October 2015. It was the most enjoyable day and lived up to all our expectations. From the time that we first went to view the venue until our wedding day we found all the staff at the hotel professional, friendly and accommodating. No request was too much trouble. At the menu tasting a few weeks prior to the wedding the food was exceptional and there was plenty of very knowledgeable staff at hand to deal with any queries or requirements that we had. And also to advise us what wine would best accompany our food choices. The menu was full and varied and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 18th November, 2015

A heart felt thank you from Maria and I to the staff in the Clanard Court for making our special day truly memorable. The staff in the hotel are a credit to the organisation. From Brian to Liam and Hazel and Getaldine, everyone made us and our guests feel welcome, comfortable and relaxed. The atmosphere during our stay was sensational and the staff in the clanard court were pivotal in helping to making that happen. The Clanard Court have a fantastic team in place there and I wish them all every success in the future because each and every one of them deserve it. It was an absolute pleasure dealing with them in organising our wedding day. They work so ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 18th November, 2015

Beautiful place to get married would recommend any couple to go here,food excellent and the service and care we got was out standing could not of asked for any better,beautiful gardens for your photos and beautiful ceremony room if you would like to get marry like that which I did and it was beautiful, I was blown away by all this hotel done for us and will always be thankful.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

We had our wedding in the Clanard Court Hotel on the 17th October '15 we found the hotel brilliant, the food was wonderful, the staff were excellent, the bridal suite was amazing. We had the best day ever.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

We had the pleasure of having our wedding at the Clanard Court Hotel, on the 18th June 2015.Couldn't recommend this place enough!they made our day so special,the place has such a family vibe.Go down and see for yourself! For a teaser of our video check youtube (victoria + bernard's wedding) and see how beautiful the Clanard is.The place is honestly so breath taking.Thank you Clanard Court Hotel Love Victoria & Bernard Ogene

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

Best venue by far in area ..Staff are a credit to the hotel esp the wedding cordinators ..THey made my wedding the best day of my life "no stone was unturned "for me or my guests .its clean bright and very welcoming ....5 star hotel 5 star food and 5 star staff ...

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

We had our wedding here in September.. it was absolutely amazing.. the staff are so friendly and helpful, they cant do enough for you... food is amazing.. all my guest complimented the staff and food and how accomidating they were... they know how to put a bride at ease by ensuring that everythin is handled abd organised with care.. they truly helped make it the best day of our lives.. thank you so much to you all, I will always recommend this hotel to any newly engaged couples and its just as nice to pop in for a bite to eat as we have done on many occasion

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

We got married at canard court hotel in august. Staff where brilliant and very friendly and everything went brilliant more than we can have asked for. Can't recommend hotel enough beautiful hotel and we got our pictures taken in their private background. Staff where so nice and attentive :)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th November, 2015

Was a fantastic venue

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th November, 2015

Staff was so helpful at all times before and after we booked our wedding, and they cud the have done more the day of our wedding, the layout out of the room was A1 and the food was superb and I had some requests for food and all was remembered and spot on, wud and will recommend the Clanard to anyone I know is getting married

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th November, 2015

Excellent. Nothing to add.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 1st November, 2015

We had our wedding reception at Clanard Court hotel on the 31st of July. The Clanard Court was an excellent venue. The hotel, the food and especially the staff were wonderful in every way. We could not have asked for anything more for our wedding! Claire and all of the staff at the hotel were incredibly helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel and would like to thank Claire and all of the staff for making our day so wonderful!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th October, 2015

Myself and Dermot had a really positive experience with the Clanard Hotel, from start to finish they team in the Clanard Hotel looked after us so well. From our first meeting, to our confirmation booking, our menu tasting, our last meeting before the wedding and finally the day of our wedding. They advised us based on their wedding experience, and we had 100% trust in them. On the day itself the food and service was excellent, we had so many lovely comments from our guests about the food. Whenever we told our guests/our band/our wedding cake supplier where our wedding was so many had lovely comments about the hotel. I can't wait to visit the hotel again, and the garden ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 22nd October, 2015

Words can not describe the exceptional standards of The Clanard Court Hotel. From our first meeting with the highly trained staff , too the last minute of our day we were blown away by the devotion and genuine care to us and our guests. We held our ceremony in the hotel also and no wish was to big for them to grant to us. It will always hold a very special place in our hearts. All of our wedding guests commented on the food , level of attention and the beauty of the hotel and the rooms. Thank you all again for everything you have done for us and our families. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 21st October, 2015

We couldn't rate this hotel highly enough. No job was too big or small for Claire and the rest of the team all the staff were a pleasure to work with. I would recommend this hotel to anyone getting married without a moment's hesitation. They make you feel welcome from the moment you step through the front door

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 17th October, 2015

Great hotel and extremely helpful and friendly staff they could not do enough for us with our wedding,they more or less done everything for us and told us where to be and what we needed to do. Very professional and myself and my wife would highly recommend this hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 16th October, 2015

My husband and I got married on March 7th 2014 and our wedding reception was in the Clanard Court Hotel. We were absolutely delighted with the service and the entire experience in the Clanard. Claire, the wedding coordinator is professional, experienced and a really lovely person. The standard of the food, the service and the overall atmosphere was fantastic. Loads of our guests remarked on the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff - nothing was too much trouble. We have 2 weddings this year in the Clanard Court in which our friends chose the venue from the experience they had at our wedding! I think all were in agreement that the food and service were superb, with many saying the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 15th October, 2015

I got married in the clanard court hotel on the 28th of August this year,I have to say I could not of picked a better place from the moment we booked or wedding claire emma an Geraldine couldn of done enough,the attention to detail was second to none the food was out of this world, the staff was so good an friendly to my husband an i an our guests,Brian looked after us an I dont have the words to discribe how professional he is he made our day so special an stress free I could not highly recommend this hotel enough for a wedding amazing place

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 15th October, 2015

Myself and John celebrated our big day in The Clanard Court Hotel in June of this year. We had such an amazing day and it really came down to the organisation that went into the day by all the staff. We are currently living in Australia and I had thought that organising was going to be nightmare from so far away but when I first contacted the Clanard they were so helpful and on hand. We were home in the August of 2014 and although The Clanard Court hold specific days for menu tasting (which was not when we were home) Claire very kindly arranged an evening for us to do the menu tasting (even though she was on holidays ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 13th October, 2015

We had our wedding in the Clanard Court in March 2014. We would highly recommend it. All management & staff were very helpful and kind to us. Everything was perfect on the day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 13th October, 2015

We got married on 18th September 2015 and had our reception in the Clanard Court. I cannot rate them highly enough. Everything was perfect on the day. We only finalized our menu and numbers on the last week, they were so laid back and nothing was a problem. The day ran so smoothly, we were a bit late back to the reception as our photos took a bit longer than expected. They pushed back the dinner call by half an hour and it was no problem at all. In fact the day ran so smoothly that the only time I spoke to any of the hotel staff on the day was when we were getting organized to do the speeches. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 13th October, 2015

I can not thank the staff of the Clanard Court enough for making our wedding day such a special memorable day but also making the run up and all preparations such an enjoyable experience. From booking to the day itself the staff no matter who we dealt with made us feel that nothing was to big of a task. Even when we changed it from just a wedding to also be our sons christening day. The hotel itself is also kept to the highest standard (reception area, ball room, grounds, bar and bedrooms) which all my guests commented on and could understand then why we had falling in love with the venue on our first visit. Also the food both ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 13th October, 2015

Absolutely fantastic. We loved the hotel from the minute we stepped inside it and we booked it as our venue at our first appointment with Tara. I did google to see if I could find any bad reviews and I couldn't find one. Every review I found was singing praises about the staff, the food, and the venue itself. The decor in the reception area is fantastic, and when the function room is all kitted out in all its glory it is absolutely beautiful. The wedding team were very helpful in putting together the perfect package for myself and Joe. We were able to add things in and take things out of the packages to suit both our preferences and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 13th October, 2015

We got married in the Clanard Court hotel on Friday the 24th of July... we picked the Clanard hotel because we were having a civil ceremony and wanted an outdoor wedding and when we saw the garden in the hotel we were blown away... it was absolutely beautiful... I arrived down with my family on Thursday the 24th, I myself have two children so it was very important to us that it was a very family wedding with a lot of focus on the children... the meal on the eve of the wedding was amazing, the kids were treated like royalty... Nothing was an issue for the hotel and when the day finally came we got our dream wedding and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 13th October, 2015

We had our wedding in the Clanard on the 3rd of October 2015 we have to say was the best day of our lives thanks to all the staff at the hotel especially Brian and Geraldine. The food was exceptional and the running of the whole day. All of our guests had only good things to say about every aspect of the day. I would 100% recommend the Clanard for service and friendly staff and helping me relax on the most nerve racking day of my life, they made me feel at ease. Thank you all at the Clanard and we will definitely be back for dining experiences X

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 13th October, 2015

We got married here in August last year & I have to say it was a fabulous day. The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful, they really couldn't do enough for us. We had Adam looking after us on the day & he was absolutely brilliant. The value for money was amazing & there were finishing touches & extras that were provided to us without any extra cost. The food was gorgeous & there was plenty of it. The garden is great for photos. The bedrooms are lovely & spacious, obviously the bridal suite was fab. This hotel has a warm & welcoming feel to it & I would highly recommend it, especially for a wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 13th October, 2015

We held our wedding in Clanard Court Hotel and it was the best time of our lives. we got there Friday and didn't leave till Monday. with the wedding on the Saturday and having the service there is was so lovely. the pressure was off and left in the hands of the people who knew best. everything went so well and everyone said how friendly and helpful the staff and Management were. you have to choose very carefully about your wedding day and we would say 100% that Clanard Court Hotel is the place to have it. your family and friends will thank you for it and you will have the wedding you want. 10 out of 10 for service/ ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 12th October, 2015

We had an amazing time along with our guests we highly recommend the Clanard Court Hotel. From the moment we arrived to the minute we left the staff could not do enough for us.the food was more than we could have hoped for the atmosphere was comfortable cosy and intimate which made our guests feel relaxed and welcome and the staff went above and beyond to make sure everything went smooth so if your looking for a venue stop looking the Clanard Court has everything and more to make sure you have an amazing day I only wish I could have it again I enjoyed it so much.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 12th October, 2015

Myself and my husband have been married just over a year. We had our reception in the Clanard Court Hotel. The staff of the Clanard made our day truly memorable, we had some of our wedding photos taken in the lobby at the amazing fireplace and they are some of our favourite photos, we cannot rate the staff and the hotel highly enough and we would definitely recommend the Clanard Court Hotel to any couple getting married

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 12th October, 2015

My husband and I got married at the Clanard Court. I can't praise them highly enough. From the very first moment we walked in the door to view the hotel to the day we walked out as husband and wife the experience was fantastic. Nothing we asked for was too much trouble. We were made to feel like friends. The team made the entire day perfect and relaxed and it felt easy and so special. Food was amazing, surroundings are beautiful and the staff so efficient and friendly. We've been back many times will be back many more. Highly recommend it

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th August, 2015

We got married on the 5th of June 2015 and we couldn't recommend this hotel to engaged couples any higher the food was out of this world. We booked the The Clanard Court 2 years before our wedding and were told that they are constantly upgrading their hotel and in that time the bar was renovated the ballroom was renovated the garden was changed and the rooms were upgraded so they were true to their word. Claire and Emma were fantastic got back within the hour for any questions I may have and on the last few days put my mind at ease about everything. The staff on the day were so nice and very professional. the food was amazing ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 10th May, 2015

Where to start ... we had a spring wedding in the Clanard Court hotel and from the second we booked we had an amazing experience with the team there. From the package and the flexibility, to the super quick responses and help and guidance we got from Claire, to the staff and team on the day. The food was perfect and we got loads of great feedback from our guests saying what a great time and experience they had in the hotel. The team could not have accommodated us more, any request regarding changes in packages, add ons was not a problem. We brought some of our own pieces for the tables and we were accommodated with everything. All the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 14th April, 2015

We got married March 14th 2015 and it was the best day of our lives! The Clanard Court Hotel was always going to be our one and only choice for our reception as we'd been to a few weddings and functions there before and we loved the reception that we'd always received from the staff and the food is always great there too. Nothing could have prepared us for the treatment that we received in the run up to our big day though. Claire, the wedding co-ordinator was exceptional. The line of communication was constantly open and there was no question too big or too small for her. On the day of our wedding from the time we arrived at ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 28th March, 2015

We would highly recommend the clanard court hotel to anyone getting married their service was exceptional and Clare was a pleasure to work with from start to finish.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 31st January, 2015

We had our wedding reception at the Clanard court hotel on Wednesday 31st December 2014, it was by far a fantastic venue. Claire our wedding co-ordinator was more than helpful through out the planning, she gave us great advice & helped us with any issues and queries we had in the months & days before our wedding day. Service and food on the day was more than perfect, I would highly recommend the Clanard court hotel for any occasion. Thank you to all the staff at the Clanard court hotel for great service on our wedding day & the next day at breakfast and our evening meal on the 1st of January. Kind regards Lisa & Nigel

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th January, 2015

Stunning hotel and great service, the function room looked amazing. We had a fantastic time from start to finish and our guests were so impressed by the Clanard.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th November, 2014

Shane and I would like to thank Claire, Mary, Suzanne and the rest of the staff in The Clanard Court hotel Athy for all your help planning our wedding day. We had an absolute ball. My sister and sister - in - law both had their wedding receptions at The Clanard Court as a result we knew our day would be perfect and stress free! Everything about the hotel was amazing from the minute we arrived. The food was fantastic and the service from start to finish was excellent. We got great feedback from our guests. They were also very happy with the overall service they too received during their stay. All of the staff were a pleasure to deal ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 17th November, 2014

Fantastic hotel had my wedding their this year the best day of my life , and the service was great and staff I would highly recomend this hotel

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

The Clanard Court Hotel and all their staff are exceptional, they simply made our dreams come true. The warm welcome we received at the wedding fair was great and the close follow up prior to our wedding gave us a peace of mind. On our wedding day we were so happy with our table setting and table plan. The staff were so attentive and ensured we had a fantastic day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 12th November, 2014

I got married in The Clanard Court in August this year & I have to say it's a fabulous wedding venue! From start to finish the staff couldn't do enough for us. Nothing was too much trouble. There's a great atmosphere in the hotel. The rooms are lovely & spacious, not to mention spotless clean. And the food is fabulous too. I would highly recommend this hotel for a wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 12th November, 2014

I can't recommend this hotel as a wedding venue highly enough. We got married there in October this year and from start to finish I have nothing but high praise for Claire, her team and all the staff at this hotel. The facilities are amazing. It is a beautiful setting for a wedding. Their gardens are fabulous for photos as is the foyer with its beautiful fireplace. Food was fantastic (and we now regularly eat there!). Service was fantastic throughout the whole day. My new husband and I were made to feel so special and Claire and her team made it so that we didn't have to worry about a thing except having the best day of our lives. On ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th November, 2014

We got engaged the October bank holday 2011, it took us until the new year to set our date, which was to be the 15th of March 2014, we planned to save up for our wedding first so we were left no bills when we came home from our honeymoon, just to enjoy married life together. We then began the task of finding that all important wedding venue. Very easy you would think it was not to be so, we went to most of the wedding showcases in our area, to be told, no we cant do the menu we wanted....no we don't allow extra vendors brought in.... you wont need that entertainment...... 14 venues later we were feeling so ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th November, 2014

Thanks to the Clanard Court Hotel our wedding day was amazing. The staff in this hotel are absolutely brilliant, from Clare the wedding co-ordinator who helped us and advised us in the run up to the wedding, to the waiting and bar staff on the day, nothing was ever any trouble and everything delivered with a smile. The hotel is so efficient with service and food at their functions that is top quality, I really couldn't recommend them enough. They really helped to make our big day everything we wished for and more, thank you all so much.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th November, 2014

My partner came from Kildare but moved over to England so we decided to go back to Ireland for our wedding and it was the best decision ever we had the most amazing day from viewing the wedding venue to the very end the staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for us and our guests all our guests were amazed by the venue the staff were so helpful the hotel rooms were immaculate the food was outstanding all our guests commented on the quality and amount of food and said they have never had nicer food than here the hotel planned and did almost everything from table decorations to table seating and made the whole planning of the wedding ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th November, 2014

This hotel is fabulous. Right from the date we set for our wedding they were so helpful.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th November, 2014

I had my wedding reception in the Clanard Court Hotel on the 21st of June 2014. I have to say it was the best weekend of my life and it made my wedding day even more special as the staff done every thing i asked and alot more. I had my two children with me aged 6 and 2 i had great peace of mind as we had our own private garden which they used to get out and about so they were not stuck inside. No one else in the hotel had access to the garden so it was a relaxed place were all my family and friends could relax. Adam looked after us on the day and he ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th November, 2014

We were so happy we chose Clanard court hotel for our wedding. They were excellent and couldn't have done enough for us. We are recommending them to everyone. They made our wedding day so special and a day we'll never forget. Lorraine and Keith

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th November, 2014

We had our wedding at the clanard court on the 31st of october 2014. It was fantastic all thanks to the clanard who obliged us in every request we came up with. They even decorated the dining room with all the halloween decorations we provided to add to the spooky event. They even provided moral support when my dad was late for the wedding. Hands down the best hotel and we are delighted we chose them! . I would recommend to all.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th November, 2014

We would highly recommend the Clanard Court Hotel as all the staff were more than helpful leading up to our Wedding day and played a huge part on making our day so special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th November, 2014

Had an absolute amazing time here for my wedding in march, everything was done to perfection and nothing was ever to much trouble. All our guests on the day were and still are raving about the hotel and we would deffinately recommend it to other couples looking for the perfect hotel for their perfect day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th November, 2014

Our day was absolutely fabulous and could not have gone smoother.we owe it all to The staff of the clonard court hotel excellent job and thanks to Clare Dunne our wedding coordinator we also used moposa as a reference to organise all of our plans a great facility

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 29th October, 2014

My husband and I got married on March 7th 2014 and our wedding reception was in the Clanard Court Hotel. We were absolutely delighted with the service and the entire experience in the Clanard. Claire, the wedding coordinator is professional, experienced and a really lovely person. The standard of the food, the service and the overall atmosphere was fantastic. Loads of our guests remarked on the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff - nothing was too much trouble. I think all were in agreement that the food and service were superb, with many saying the food was the best they had eaten at any wedding reception they had attended. We don't think twice about returning there whenever we decide to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 28th October, 2014

We had our wedding in the clanard court hotel on september 26th 2014 and i must We Had an amazing day. I could not fault anything about the hotel. All my guest commented on how good the food and service was. Adam was fantasic on the day nothing was too much hassle and even when i would turn my head he would give a thumbs up to see if i needed him. But it wasnt just Adam who made the day run smoothly the waiters on the day were all so lovely, helpful and well organised. The clanard court hotel was our perfect venue for our day and i wouldnt hessitate to recommend them to anyone. Many Thanks to all ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 21st October, 2014

the Clanard Court hotel has so many thing s going for it. if I was to pick out some points I would say there staff are the most friendly and helpful. the food the service the comfort is second to none. our family felt very much at home there and as we all stayed a few days the same service was across the time. I would very much recommend the hotel for a wedding as we were looked after so well and we had no complaints at all. big thank you to all the staff and to Alan who look after us on the day... Carmel and Timmy O Brien

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th October, 2014

We celebrated our wedding in the Clanard Court Hotel in the 19th of September this year and I couldn't praise the Clanard enough. From the time we booked the hotel the staff were extremely helpful answering all our questions. The weeks leading up to our date they were in constant contact especially Claire she was fantastic. On the day we were looked after by Adam who was extremely friendly and nothing was to much trouble We had our civil ceremony in the hotel and the room was amazing candles everywhere and so romantic. The Fitzgerald suite looked fantastic for our meal and the food was amazing. All our guests remarked in how friendly the staff were and how delicious the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th October, 2014

Just wanted to say thank you very much to everybody there for helping us and making our wedding day such a great day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th October, 2014

There was not one thing we could complain about from the moment we booked the hotel Claire was amazing to deal with she made the hole thing so easy and enjoyable for us . On the day everything was perfect service food room everything , amazing . Our guests can't stop talking about the hotel and everyone said it was the best wedding food they have ever had . I could go on and on but I'm sure this is nothing you haven't heard before .so thank you to all the staff for making our wedding such a special day x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th October, 2014

All of our guests have said it was the best wedding they've ever attended, the staff were amazing especially with the children who made some strange requests for the meal penne pasta and chicken nuggets was one! overall an amazing day! thank you!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th October, 2014

We enjoyed every minute of our wedding day and the staff of the Clanard Court went above and beyond to look after us and our guests meaning that the day was everything we had hoped for. Thank you very much :)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th October, 2014

Excellent 5 out of 5 all the way.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th October, 2014

Wonderful hotel staff brilliant couldn't be happier and my guests were so impressed ...

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th October, 2014

We Had an amazing day. I could not fault anything about the hotel. Thanks for all your help in the run up to the big day and for everything on the day. All my guest commented on how good the food and service was. Adam was fantasic on the day and Claire was a pleasure to work with in the run up. I cannot thank you enough!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th October, 2014

Everything was great.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th October, 2014

We have nothing but praise for all the staff especially Adam , Claire & Tara who went above & beyond for us so again guys for making our wedding so special

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th October, 2014

“A perfect choice” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 September 2014 We are getting married in the Clanard Court 11th December and couldn't be more confident with our choice. We had visited loads of hotels before we made our perfect choice with this venue. We had brought our parents down for lunch (to get their views) and they loves it as well. From the service to the atmosphere to the decor to the food, we knew this was the hotel for us. We made our decision not only on the look of the hotel but on the service we received from the staff. From Adam, Mary and Tara who made us feel so welcome and Claire who I have been ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th October, 2014

“Simply outstanding :)” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 June 2014 My new husband and I got married in the Clanard Court last weekend. Every aspect of the service we received including their help with the planning of the wedding was flawless. We checked in with several other members of the family the night before the wedding, the rooms were spacious and spotless and very comfortable, and the service was excellent, nothing was too much trouble, on the Big day we were made feel like VVIP's by the Duty manager Adam and the staff, all of our guests raved about the food, and the fact that it was not only served hot, but it was top rate food, very delicious, ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th October, 2014

I would just like to share what myself and my new husband experienced at the clanard court for our wedding yesterday. From the moment we set foot out of the car they were just beyond amazing. The hotel staff could not do enough for us. They made the day go seamless. We used the private gardens for our photos which are beautiful. The food was just impeccable, no other words to describe it. The manager was just brilliant and a real credit to the hotel. We could not recommend the hotel enough. Stayed May 2014

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th October, 2014

My husband and I had our reception here and had a fantastic time! The staff were so helpful and the day ran like clockwork and so smoothly, we never had to worry about a thing, and even had a 10 minute break and a cup of tea in the foyer when all our guests were seated for dinner! I cannot praise Adam, Claire and Tara and all the staff enough for making the day magical. Thank you all. Room Tip: Bridal suite was lovely!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th October, 2014

“Should be your number one choice for you wedding!” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile Picture the scene, you are newly engaged and walking on air! Then the planning starts, you visit hotel after hotel where a napkin costs €2, each candle costs €3 and your guests have to pay €10 for parking! Then, out of all the madness, you find The Clanard Court Hotel. The pictures look good and the packages seem very reasonable so you go for a visit. As soon as we pulled up to the hotel we fell in love with it! The staff were SO welcoming, friendly and helpful! Nothing was a problem or an issue, and best of all, everything ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th October, 2014

“Our wedding August 9th 2014” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 August 2014 Myself and my Husband ;) held our wedding reception here a little under 2 weeks ago. I really don't know where to start, the hotel staff were absolutely impeccable from start to finish. We had the most amazing day, we were Both a bit nervous about everything running smoothly as we were having a civil ceremony and had experienced very few ourselves. We needn't have worried at all, every single thing was organised and taken care of with a precision you can't predict, we had a couple of lovely surprises on the day too, and we have to mention the food, which was important to both of ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 13th July, 2014

The service we received from the Clanard Court was absolutely outstanding. At the planning stage every request I had was answered with 'that's no problem'. I was able to completely trust that everything I wanted would happen and on the day it did. There is nothing at all negative I can say. The venue is beautiful. The food was fab and all the guests loved it and special diets were catered for very well. The grounds are lovely and meant we had beautiful settings for our photographs. The staff are better and more helpful than I have experienced anywhere else. The personal touch to the service is priceless. All of this was for such a reasonable price. I can't wait ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 20th May, 2014

We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Clanard Court on April 20th and everything about the day was amazing. We live in America so planning was always going to be a little difficult but the wedding co-ordinator Claire helped with planning all the details and was always on the other end of the phone to answer a question or help us with something. On the wedding day itself events manager Adam was awesome making sure everything was perfect and of course all the courteous and attentive staff, we were blown away by how smoothly the day went which meant we could completely relax and enjoy the day with our guests. The room where we had our ceremony was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 27th November, 2013

We celebrated our wedding day at the Clanard Court in October of this year and it was the best day of our lives so far! From planning all the details with the wedding co-ordinators Claire and Nicola, to the running of the day with managers Liam and Adam, and of course all the courteous and attentive staff, we were blown away by how smoothly the day went which meant we could completely relax and enjoy the day with our guests. The food, venue and grounds were just beautiful and all our guests commented on how family friendly the hotel was. When it came to adding our own extra touches to the day they were more than happy to look after ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 27th November, 2013

Couldn't recommend Clonard Court Hotel enough.....Mary ,Claire and staff made our day Magical....Thank u

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 26th November, 2013

This summer Austin and I tied the knot and after much deliberation on the venue we chose to celebrate in style in the beautiful Clanard Court Hotel, Athy... and that we did! The best decision we made! From the moment our car turned in off the road we could see Liam (on the phone not a missing a thing!) and staff waiting patiently at the end of the red carpet for us! To say I felt like a star was an understatement! I was helped from the car to be offered a (the most delicious) glass of champagne ever! (I'm not big into alcohol!) From that moment to the last goodbye the next day everything was perfect. We had the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 26th November, 2013

Having our wedding at the Clanard Court Hotel was the best choice we could have made. As from our first meetings with Nicola Walshe our wedding organiser, we have found an excellent and professionally run service at this hotel. From start to finish management and staff were more than helpful at hand for any situation. At this hotel the word "No" "Maybe" or "We cant" doesn't exist. We found the food the hospitality and the service beyond excellent, and we have never experienced such welcoming, and appreciation for our business in any other hotel we have stayed in Europe wide. Nicola and Adam and every member of the team that work in this hotel are the reason for its success. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 26th November, 2013

If you want to have an amazing wedding day that you will remember then the Clanard Court Hotel is the place to have your special day. My husband and I had been to many weddings which of course included many different hotels. So when it came to choosing our wedding venue well we didn't have much to thing about! We knew the Clanard court was the place for us. From the time we met the wedding coordinator to the day we got married we felt as ease, we knew we could trust the Clanard Court to make our wedding a very special day. When you arrive at the hotel you are met your are met by a member of staff ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 26th November, 2013

We had our wedding reception here in October, everything about the day was fabulous. Wedding co ordinator Adam, couldn't do enough for us. Food was fabulous and everything ran like clockwork. Rooms were perfect and we couldn't have asked or more from the hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 26th November, 2013

We just got married at Clanard Court Hotel, we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very clean& cosy. Food is amaizing .They really look after us .... The staff are really nice . We really advice everyone to try it out, or at list go and visit. Aa.R

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 25th November, 2013

We would recommend the Clanard Court Hotel to have your wedding. This hotel is very homely, friendly and inviting. We had Nicola Walshe & Claire Dunne help us with our plans. They both were very professional and helpful. The menu tasting was lovely and the staff had no issues with any requests. On the day the hotel was decorated beautifully and our room for our Civil Ceremony was perfect. The meal was excellent with great complements from our guests. The manager on the evening made sure everything went to plan. We stayed for the full weekend and had a memorable time with our family and friends.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 25th November, 2013

So what can I say The 9th of April we decided to get married but to get married by September October 2013 and after looking at so many venues and not finding the right one eg staff no warmth in some places been on a tight budget but wanting to still get our day perfect I will never forget the first day going to see clanard court hotel and we had only drove into the grounds and I said to Alan this is the one I truly love the place and we walked true the doors and he had to tell me to relax I would have sigh the dotted line without having a look around :) The hotel is ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 25th November, 2013

The staff in the Clanard Court are excellent, especially Nicola and Adam, who went above and beyond to ensure our day was perfect. We had our ceremony in the hotel and the room was beautiful and intimate. All of our guests that stayed overnight commented on the high standand of their rooms and how friendly and efficent the staff were. Both the main meal and evening food were delicous, the hotel provided me with excellent gluten free options for both. We couldn't of asked for a better wedding venue!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 25th November, 2013

We had our wedding reception at Clanard Court Hotel in Athy. It was a small 30 people event but still we were treated royally. We were greeted with a red carpet and champagne. Our guests were looked after while we had our photo session. Private garden in the hotel is a fantastic place for photos. The dining room was set up beautiful and dinner was delicious. Our guests praised the food throughout the day. All the staff were really helpfull. We had a wonderful day and would highly recommend Clanard Court Hotel to everyone.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 25th November, 2013

We had our wedding at the Clanard Court Hotel, Athy on November 01st 2013. We decided to hold a civil ceremony in the hotel. From day one, nothing was too much trouble for Claire or Nicola. Any request we had they tried their best to get. The room for the civil ceremony was amazing, I had requested lanterns to be lit all up the aisle and it really transformed the room. We said our vows overlooking the beautiful gardens of the hotel. The meal was amazing and all our guest highly complimented the food. Adam, the manger on the evening was excellent. He was on hand for everything and made sure everyone was well looked after. As it was November, ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 20th November, 2013

We cannot praise the Clanard Court enough for helping us to have a great wedding day. The food was gorgeous and everyone commented on that, they catered for everyones likes and dislikes nothing was too much trouble. All the staff are so friendly and are very good at their jobs. The hotel is spotless and a very welcoming hotel. The honeymoon suite was exactly what i wanted a big comfortable bed and the room itself is very spacious. I'm not the best for writing reviews but all i can say is it should be a 5 star hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 19th November, 2013

Hi, We had our wedding on the 5th of October a beautiful sunny day might I add in the Clanard Court Hotel. I just want to say a BIG thank you to all the staff including Nicola who made our day so special and perfect in every way. The staff were brilliant and the food was out of this world.The guests had a brilliant time. I did not have to worry about anything on the day and the staff set up everything as I wanted. Thank you so much again for making the day so special and one of the most memorable days of our lives. Kindest Regards, Joanne & Ger 05th Oct 2013

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 18th November, 2013

We had our wedding at the Clanard Court Hotel in October 2013, and we cannot praise this hotel enough. From our very first meeting, the staff were attentive and thoughtful. They could not do enough for us, on the run up to the wedding and on the day itself. It is a small, family run hotel, and was the perfect size for our wedding of 110 guests. We booked out the entire hotel, and it was lovely to know we had the place to ourselves for the day. We, and all of our guests, were treated like V.I.P's, and the hotel added in a few little extra touches which made us feel extra special. It is a beautiful, spotless, comfortable, ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 18th November, 2013

We had our wedding in the Clanard Court on the 6th July 2013, from the first day we went to see the hotel we were treated superbly. We met the wedding coordinator (Claire) she took us through all the packages on offer and sweetened the deal with a few extras. Some other places we viewed, i got the feeling that the didn't take us seriously (we are young couple 26/27) or just didn't have the interest. All the staff were a pleasure to deal with and all our questions and queries were dealt with promptly. Adam was looking after proceedings on the day and was very professional and kept things running smoothly. The hotel is always spotless and everything we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 16th November, 2013

We had our wedding here on 17th Aug, and I highly recommend it. We looked at a lot of venues before settling on the Clanard Court. I loved the fact that it is a family run hotel. From the first time we looked at the hotel we felt so welcome. The staff couldn't do enough for us. Our wedding planner Nicola was excellent and took all the pressure of planning a wedding away from us. She made everything so easy for us and was a dream to work with. The day was magical and everything went smoothly. Adam the duty manager looked after our every need and looked after every guest like they were stars. The food was excellent and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 15th November, 2013

Big Thanks to the Clanard Court Hotel for making our big day so very special. The staff and Management made everything so effortless for us anything we wanted was done with the highest of standards.Food was delicious and service was quick for so many people (200) the room were immaculate. Our guests were made feel so welcome and still talk about our wedding today of how they enjoyed the day and how welcoming the hotel staff were. I would highly recommend the Clanard Court Hotel to anyone who wants their day made so special. A Big Thankyou again Maggie & Caitriona

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 11th November, 2013

From the moment we set foot inside the Libby door we knew the clanard court hotel was where we wanted to have our wedding! The hotel is fabulous, beautiful in every way. Also the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. From Nicola and her wedding and event team to the bar staff and waiters and waitresses, everyone went over and above to make us happy in our special day. We got a great package deal on our wedding and all of our guests complimented the good an service on the day! We felt the good is such an important aspect to a wedding and from the menu tasting to the big day urself we can't praise the hotel enough. We ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 11th November, 2013

We had our wedding Reception here on the 12th of october last. What can I say, there are no words to express how much we appricate everything the Mangement and Staff did for us to make our day so relaxed and perfect. From the moment we went to view the venue at one of their wedding fairs Claire Dunne was amazing she catered to our every wish and need. Throughout the build up to the wedding Claire kept in touch and offered help where ever she could. Coming close to the day we met the Mangement and Staff and they truely made us feel like we were the only people getting married. The hotel itself it beautiful and has a ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 11th November, 2013

Good Afternoon, Id like to add my wedding day review for the Clanard Court Hotel On the days leading up to our wedding on May 17th 2013 Claire Dunne the wedding co-ordinator was a great help any small problems that arose were resolved immediatly by Claire and she assisted in keeping the bride calm :-) The menu we choose for our day and table seating and hotel layout on the day was excptional all our guests commented on how delicious the food was and how excellent the service was. A large number of our guests stayed overnight and all commented on how comfortable the rooms were and delicious the breakfast was the following morning. We had a civil ceramony and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 21st October, 2013

Hi, We got married on August 3rd 2013 and we held our reception in the Clanard Court Hotel. I can't say enough good things about the hotel and their staff. Nerilie herself was fantastic with all her help and suggestions throughout the planning stage. On the day she was there to meet us alongside Adam who was on duty for the night. Adam was an absolute star on the day, he has a great attention to detail and a very watchful eye. Everyone raved about the food and service which I myself was thrilled with. The hotel itself is pristine this was also well remarked upon. Aside everyone elses opinion, I myself loved it, 5 star treatment it was fantastic ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 20th October, 2013

We chose the Clanard Court as our wedding venue for September 2013 after looking at quiet a few hotels in the midlands. We definitely made the right choice, this is an exceptional wedding venue. Our experience from start to finish was just fantastic, each and every person we dealt with in the months prior to our wedding was so helpful and made all our planning so much easier. When it came to our wedding day everything was so perfect, we can not praise the staff, service, food and venue highly enough. Our guests were raving about the food it was just beautiful. The function room was laid out beautifully and the staff were on hand the whole time ensuring everything ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 17th October, 2013

We would like to thank the Clanard Court Hotel for making our wedding day so special. What a wonderful place to celebrate such a special day. From the moment we seen the Clanard we knew that this was the place we would have our wedding reception. From the moment you walk through the doors into the lobby you get a feeling of warmth and luxury. The lobby looked beautiful on our wedding day. The guests were mingling and chatting over tea and scones while others were sipping on their favourite tipple! We were amazed at how beautiful the ballroom looked when we made our entrance. The tables & chairs were covered in beautiful ivory covers, the tables had beautiful centrepieces ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 5th October, 2013

We cant recommend this hotel enough! Staff are so polite and went through great lengths to make our day go as smoothly as possible. As for the food, the food was absolutely delicious. Our guests could not compliment this hotel enough from the service down to the food. Its such a family run hotel. All the kids had fun in the garden (were we also got great photo's of our day taken) and is closed off so your kids cant wonder off. We highly recommend this hotel and can not thank the staff and management enough for making our day so perfect.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 9th September, 2013

The hotel is relatively new c. 2004, and you can see the time and effort all involved go to each day to keep the grounds and the premises immaculate. The reception room is wider than it is longer so it means all your guests are really involved and no one feels left out. The food is simply excellent, with guests coming to us complimenting it without us even asking!! And the advice and expertise provided by the hotel in assisting us to choose our menu was of great assistance. A particular thanks has to go to Amanda for here dessert recommendations – cheers Amanda! With 37 rooms, the hotel feels extremely intimate but at no stage does it feel small. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 8th September, 2013

The Clanard Court Hotel more than exceeded our expectations, myself and my new wife could not fault anything. How visually impressive the venue was when we arrived, the hospitality we and all the guests received, the food - EVERYTHING was amazing. You made us feel very special. The correspondence we received leading up to the day was great, Really made us feel at ease. I cannot thank the Clanard enough for helping make our day so special. I would not hesitate to recommend it as a venue to any couple getting married.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 1st September, 2013

We had our wedding in the Clanard Court Hotel in June this year & the service, helpfulness of staff & our overall experience at the Clanard Court was amazing. We had the best day of our lives & all from the help & advise we received from the Hotel. In particular Claire Dunne & especially the lovely Mary Fennin for all their help in making sure our day was perfect from start to finish. The food, room layout & reception in the lobby was fantastic. I would definitely recommend the Clanard Court hotel for anyone's special day, I give them 100% for our wedding day there is not one thing I could say they did wrong. Thanks again to everyone ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 21st August, 2013

We had our wedding in the Clanard Court on the 6th July 2013, from the first day we went to see the hotel we were treated superbly. We met the wedding coordinator (Claire) she took us through all the packages on offer and sweetened the deal with a few extras. Some other places we viewed, i got the feeling that the didn't take us seriously (we are young couple 26/27) or just didn't have the interest. All the staff were a pleasure to deal with and all our questions and queries were dealt with promptly. Adam was looking after proceedings on the day and was very professional and kept things running smoothly. The hotel is always spotless and everything we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 14th August, 2013

Outstanding hotel for a wedding!!! We had our big day here i came from scotland first time i saw hotel loved it. We got on great with claire unfortunately claire went on maternity leave and didnt get to be there on our big day but we had another planner adam who was great and stayed with me. Even wiped my tears! He made me calm! We got married outside too beautiful gardens would recommend it.. food outstanding everyone mentioned it aftet also all staff are so friendly and nice. Overall all would defo recommend to anyone looking there. Would love to do it again! Thank you x

Is Clanard Court Hotel available on my wedding date? »