Wedding Reviews for Clayton Hotel Sligo

Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 - based on 19 reviews

Is Clayton Hotel Sligo available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th November, 2017

We are based in the UK and chose the Clayton after seeing 4 or 5 other hotels in Sligo as we felt that venue was a stunning location and offered everything that we wanted , what we didn’t expect though was how excellent the staff of the hotel are . Firstly your wedding co-ordinator Vilma Meenan was a pleasure to deal with , she took real interest in our wedding and kept in regular contact (when she went off on maternity leave Sandra O’Hara did a great job of filling her shoes) , nothing was too much trouble and any questions were quickly answered which kept our minds at ease (you worry about the small things when you’re in a ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 12th November, 2017

We would highly recommend the Clayton Sligo as a wedding reception venue. The staff were fantastic and a pleasure to deal with, both in the lead up and on the day itself. Everyone commented on how great the food was. We are delighted we chose this hotel for our wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 9th November, 2017

Couldn't recommend more. From start to finish they ensure our wedding day was extra special. Everything was done with our satisfaction most in mind. From the setting, food, staff & décor all faultless.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

†Wedding‡ 30th September 2017, We got married in the church out the front and had our reception in the gala room of hotel. Sandra couldn't of done more for us during the preparations, polite and professional, a credit to the Clayton. The hotel staff decorated the church and ballroom for us. They greeted all our guests with a smile. The meal was fabulous, everyone is still on to us about the beef. They were very generous with the bar extension. Bridal Suite was amazing. Overall would highly recommend as your wedding ceremony or reception. Claire and Wayne 30.09.17

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

“Thank you so much for the best day of our life’s! We just got Married in May. The service was excellent we were really pleased with everything. Food was excellent! I would definitely recommend getting married here! It was the best day of our lives!” Maria McGandy and Janette Walker, May 2017

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

We had our wedding reception in Clayton Hotel Sligo on 27th October, it was amazing, their attention to detail was exceptional, we would like to thank every member of staff that made our day special, function room was dressed to perfection, the food was amazing...thank you Chefs, guests have commented to us on the fabulous food, on the fun interaction they had with all bar & floor staff, families remarked on the fabulous spacious rooms to facilitate their children.....from the moment I booked with you the service I received was flawless......well done to you all it was perfect Love Grainne & John 27.10.17 xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

We had our wedding in the Clayton Hotel on the 14th of July. This hotel is fabulous for pictures. The staff in the hotel could not do enough for us! Vilma the wedding planner was so helpful and she is so organised. Everyone was talking about how nice the hotel was and how amazing the food was. The rooms are also lovely and very spacious. Michelle and Stephen 14.07.17

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

“My husband and I got married on 5th August 2017. From the moment we booked until our wedding was over, the staff couldn’t do enough for us. Our wedding package included everything you could think of for an excellent price. Over the course of our engagement, we dealt with a number of different wedding coordinators, however they were all very helpful.The ballroom is newly decorated and it is stunning! Every time we went to see the hotel, they had added in another little detail. On the day, the staff made sure everything ran smoothly; we had nothing to think about. The food was absolutely exceptional and our guests talked about it for a long time afterwards. I cannot recommend the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

Amazing Wedding Experience We had our wedding at the Clayton Hotel, Sligo on 15th September 2017. The staff at all levels took great care of us and were very professional at all times. A special mention of managers Willie and Lucas, wedding organisers Vilma & Sandra, chef Edel, Siobhan, Pauric & the very proficient Vojcek and his team, who calmly, warmly & expertly ensured that everything ran smoothly on the day. We were totally relaxed and felt everything was in very safe hands. They certainly lived up to their promise of a 'be-spoke' wedding, we got to have everything as we wanted it to be. The setting was perfect with the delightful Canis Major church on the extensive & well-kept ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 7th November, 2017

We had our wedding at the Clayton Hotel, Sligo on 20th October 2017. The staff at all across all functions took great care of us and were very professional at all times. A special mention of managers Vilma (whom we initially went with the hotel for our wedding because of her profesionalism), wedding organisers Vilma & Sandra, Grainne and Siobhan who took care of us on the day, Pauric who gave us a great welcome and great service at our menu tasting & Voytek and his team, who ensured that everything ran smoothly on the day. We were totally relaxed and felt everything was in very safe hands. We would speak particularly highly of the bar and floor staff too, ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 3rd November, 2017

The Clayton hotel and all its staff were amazing. My husband to be at the time and I went to look around one afternoon and from that moment we both knew this was the hotel for us. We got married in the Canis Major Church in the grounds of the hotel. Stunning and all the guests told us so. On the run up to the wedding no matter how many questions we had or the type of questions nothing was to much bother. The staff were that helpful that on the day of the wedding 20 minutes before the service my hubby to be remembered he had forgot the buttonholes a 40 minute drive away. In a panic he went ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 2nd November, 2017

We had our wedding here on the 17th August. I was consistently greeted by friendly and welcoming staff who couldn't do enough for us! The service that we got made our day. A number of guests commented on how much they enjoyed the dinner, how beautiful the whole setting was and how seamlessly the day flowed! Woijtek in particular was exceptionally helpful though all the staff were lovely - many thanks again and we'll be back, Aoife and Ricky 17.08.17

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 25th January, 2017

We had our wedding here in July 2016; we were dealing with Cora; she made everything to do with the planning very easy; she gave us a list of questions the hotel needed to know and gave us plenty of time to come back with answers; we didn't have any unusual special requests but I got the impression that it wouldn't have been a problem if we had. Everyone initially met in the chapel, which is just to the side of the main building as you come in; there was a champagne reception and some finger food; that was really nice as everyone there was with wedding and everyone was chatting when we arrived; it was a beautiful day so ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 22nd August, 2016

We got married in the Clarion on the 23rd of July 2016 and I could not recommend the Clarion highly enough to all bride and grooms to be out there. From start to finish we felt confident that our wedding day was going to be amazing in the very capable hands of Cora. I was a very detail oriented bride and sent Cora a string of emails and requests and nothing was ever too much for her. She answered promptly and always with enthusiasm. The week running up to the wedding we had almost 100 guests travel from the UK and stay in the hotel and they were all looked after to the highest standard. They all commented on the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 7th August, 2016

Wud highly recommend the Clarion Hotel we had our wedding there last week and cud not be happier, the rooms were beautiful, the food was amazing and the staff was so lovely and so so helpful and the wedding coordinators were fantastic cora and her team made the day stress free

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 2nd August, 2016

On the 11th June 2016 we celebrated our wedding in the Clarion in Sligo. From the moment we booked our wedding the standard of service was just excellent. Nothing was ever too much trouble. My husband and I are from Northern Ireland and we couldn't always travel to Sligo to sort things out but we had the best wedding planner at the hotel Cora who was always at hand if I had any questions or suggestions and everything was sorted there and then. We had over 60 guests who stayed the whole weekend for celebrations and cora made sure all rooms were booked and everyone was happy. We had our wedding ceremony in the church on the grounds of the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 20th July, 2016

Got married at the Clarion Hotel Sligo in May and it was the best day of our lives. Everything was amazing starting with the service, décor, staff, food and unbelievable sunny weather. Special thanks to our wedding coordinator Cora and all staff who looked after us so well. As a past bride, I highly recommend Clarion Hotel Sligo as a wedding venue and would love to do it all over again!!! :) Mr & Mrs Meenan xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 20th July, 2016

We had our wedding reception in the clarion hotel in May 2016.I believe they change the name in October 2016 to Clayton hotel. Will have to go back before that (any excuse) It did not disappoint. It was an amazing day, even the weather was amazing. Truly Perfect day. 5* all round!! We had booked out over 35 rooms with friends and family joining us for the weekend. Everyone we spoke to commented how lovely and spacious all their rooms were. Clean the hotel was. Friendly people were. This was so nice to hear. The food went down a storm. Again people commenting on the wedding meal as fantastic. We chose the menu and added bits so we're so glad ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 27th June, 2016

We too experienced our original wedding venue closing, we however had two months to go until the big day...fortunately we too experienced 5 * treatment from The Clarion Hotel Sligo and our wedding was back on the road! Thank you Cora, Wojtek & Megan from Essence Spa for all your support leading up to the wedding, it was a sorcher of a day (Irish sunburns all round) - we enjoyed every minute! Perhaps we'll return for our first anniversary...next May 2017! Love Mr & Mrs Robinson. Xx

Is Clayton Hotel Sligo available on my wedding date? »