Wedding Reviews for Clontarf Castle Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 91 reviews

Is Clontarf Castle Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 12th August, 2016

Got married 50years ago yesterday 10/8/16 here in double wedding. Fabulous still. Definitely recommend it.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th August, 2016

We had our reception in Clontarf Castle 10 years ago next year. We had such a special day and the venue was perfect. Everything went to plan and we couldn't have found the staff more helpful. We would definitely recommend it to anyone thinking of the castle as their venue!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th August, 2016

We got married at clontarf castle 10 years ago this month. It's was a fairytale wedding from start to finish and all our wishes were catered to at the highest quality. I had my dream day there. I always recommend the castle to engaged couples.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th August, 2016

We had our wedding there 2013 . It was fantastic day from start to finish the staff were brilliant wht ever we want need they were on to it straight away . Luke was brilliant settings everything up for us .we even had a guest crash our wedding coolio. . I'm so glad we pick clontarf castle Regards Karen

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th August, 2016

We had our wedding reception in Clontarf Castle 2 years ago at the end of this month. What a fabulous day we had. All the staff especially Leonara the wedding planner at the time were fantastic, so helpful & couldn't do enough to help us & make our day special. The food was amazing with all our guests compliment our choices but it was really the chef they were complimenting !!! Gave us great memories so thank you all at Clontarf Castle. My favourite picture is out one at the top of the avenue

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th August, 2016

Hi my name is Lisa Russell and it will be our 5th wedding anniversary on the 20th of August. Our wedding day in Clintarf Castle was absolutely amazing. From the first time we went down to book our wedding until the the day we checked out, the staff were amazing. Our day was made so memorable I couldn't praise the staff enough. They made our day so special

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th August, 2016

I was a guest and bridesmaid at a wedding in clontarf castle, the venue, the staff, the amostphere was just amazing, it's great for pictures and the whole day was unreal. Would make anyone want to get married here..5 stars from me!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th August, 2016

Got married in Clontarf Castle 17 years ago. It seems like only yesterday. Fantastic hotel to have your dream wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 9th August, 2016

I got married on the 1st of April 1977. We had our reception in clontarf castle for a whole 19 people including ourselves! The staff were fantastic it was a very intimate reception, the food was divine and all our needs were catered for. After the meal we went downstairs and watched a show withow some morexamples frienda which ca me to meet us. Staff reaervered front row seats for us. Our wedding reception cost us the grand sum of 99 pounds. What a difference it is today! We would not change a thing about our wedding day and plan on going back in April for our 40 year anniversary.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 9th August, 2016

Fantastic day in an amazing venue. From our first visit to the Castle the staff were so accomadating. Nothing we asked for was a hassle. They went out of their way to make sure we felt very special... On the day everything went to plan again the staff were on point all day. The honeymoon suite was the nicest room I've ever stayed in. Photographs taken in & outside the castle are fantastic. The evening after the wedding we met up in the bar & had the best craic. 16 years married 10th August what a wonderful way to celebrate if I won this ....

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 9th August, 2016

We got married on 16th August 2008 Although there was torrential rain all day , (good,all Irish weather )I was so disappointed my photos would be boring boy was I wrong I have some amazing photos of your beautiful castle , the whole day was made so special by your staff who were so accommodating to my wedding guests and the food was outstanding , I wish I could do it all again in your beautiful hotel , the place will always have fondness in my heart , xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 8th August, 2016

Myself and my husband got married here on 12th September 2015. It was without a doubt the best weekend we ever had. We also had a BBQ there the following day. Not only are the surroundings out of this world, the staff are too. They absolutely made the experience 10 times better than we ever could have imagined. The wedding coordinators, general managers, chefs and waiting staff treated every single guest like A list celebrities all weekend! They are all a credit to the hotel! We cannot wait to return for our one year anniversary dinner in September. Magical, magnificent and memorable is the best way to describe the hotel which in my opinion is a hidden gem in Dublin! ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 8th August, 2016

We got married on Saturday 18th of August 07. The weather was miserable; rained heavy all day. So the venue for our photographs was not an option. We headed straight to the hotel and from the moment we arrived it was just magical, I could not have cared less about the rain. The hotel staff were amazing helped us out with our wedding photos. The food was excellent and staff so helpful. My Dad had cancer at the time and sadly passed away the following year so my wedding day experience is something I will cherish which of course could not of been made possible without the staff and of course the exceptional food. Every girls dream is to get ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 8th August, 2016

Absolutely had a fantastic day! Could not have gone better, food was amazing atmosphere was incredible!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 8th August, 2016

We both had the best day ever would love to do it all again. I stayed in the hotel the night before with my Mam and we got ready in the hotel that morn. We had our reception in the main hall. The food was great and the staff.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 7th August, 2016

Best day of our lives 20/07/2013. 165+ guests all said was fantastic all the staff made us feel like royalty. Would recommend the venue to everyone.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 7th August, 2016

We had our wedding here in 2013 and was amazing staff were fabulous food was gorgeous and overall just brilliant. Went for a night few months again and was another great experience

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 7th August, 2016

We got married at Clontarf castle in 2010 it was amazing and wouldn't change a thing The staff couldn't do enough for us and food was amazing. We were treated like a king and queen for the day. Family and friends still talk about what a great day it was to this day. And the hotel itself is outstanding had photos done in the grounds the pictures amazing. We recommend the castle to anyone looking for a special day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 7th August, 2016

How to start I got married in Clontarf Castle in 2015, from the start of the preparation we were being looked after so well. We stayed the night before and after the wedding. The wedding day was magical.. The staff are so friendly and looked after us so well.. The dinner served was delicious.. Waiter and waitress was unbelievably good with the service they provide. The afters in the lounge was class.. Guests kept on saying what a beautiful spot. The night we stayed we got upgraded to en suite bridal room.. The hotel and the staff made us feel so special..

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 7th August, 2016

We got married on March 3rd of this year...and to say we we were bowled over by Clontarf castle would be an understatement. Right from the get-go, the attention to detail we received was fantastic. Our wedding coordinator Amanda was brilliant, and with us throughout the planning,...by the end I think she knew every like & dislike we had, from food to colour schemes to music...& she used it all to put a fantastic day together for us. She wasn't working alone though, as each staff member we met could not have done more to help our big day go off smoothly and without a glitch...(if there were any glitches we knew nothing of any of them!). From the hotel ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 7th August, 2016

We got married on the 15th June this year. We had a civil ceremony in Clontarf Castle with just 24 guests. We wanted to keep things simple and non stressful, Amanda was great. Anything we suggested to her was not a problem. We cannot compliment the staff enough. Everything was perfect. We had an amazing room to stay in that night and the little touches were unexpected and very much appreciated. We would thoroughly recommend Clontarf Castle for your special day. .

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 7th August, 2016

Our wedding day 5 years ago in the castle was fabulous from start to finish. We loved our drinks reception in the indigo lounge, it was perfect for the size of our wedding group (approx 180), we got a chance to see people and speak with them. We had a chocolate fountain and musicians there too which has really added to the atmosphere. Our dinner, wow is all I can say, 5 years and people still talk about the chicken salad that we had as our starter, it was amazing. No on had a bad word to say about the food, it was all wonderful. We had the singing waiters for entertainment at dinner which went down a treat with ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 6th August, 2016

Myself and Graham for married here 19 may 2006. The staff were unbelievable. Nothing was a problem. Anything that was asked of them was done and more. They went above and beyond. They helped the day flow and it was stress free. Brilliant venue with exceptional staff

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 6th August, 2016

Fantastic wedding which started months prior with the excellent team in the office!! 29th July 2015 will forever be our memory but Clontarf castle made that bit more... And Inmust say that every single guest took time to mention how wonderful all the staff were which is very rare nowadays! 10/10 - 100% recommended.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 6th August, 2016

We were married at the castle seven years ago! It was the most magical day and could not have been better. From the moment we booked the castle as our venue every member of staff were as helpful as can be, Adele on the event management team was so supportive and nothing was too big an ask. She helped with every detail and put us in touch with a great florist too. Everything was just as we wanted on the day and all our guests had a great time. We would definitely recommend Clontarf to anyone getting married, our only regret is that we can't do it all over again!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 6th August, 2016

We celebrated our wedding day in Nov 13 and from start to finish everything was great. No question was left unanswered no matter how silly it sounded! The castle was dressed and ready for Christmas so it really added to our photos. The only issue we had was dietary,we requested some foods suitable for a celiac for the evening reception and it was not done.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 6th August, 2016

We had our wedding on the 2/1/2009 & we're the first couple to have our civil service in the hotel & it was fabulous the hotel, ceremony room & reception room were beautiful. The staff were fantastic & the whole a dream come true. Would highly recommend having your wedding in Clontarf Castle

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 6th August, 2016

Our wedding at clontarf castle , what can I say ............ A fairytale ! From the first day we went to check it out until the morning we left as a married couple everything was above expectations !!!! We were living in the USA while organising the wedding and the team there made it so much easier than I was expecting it to be ! No amount of e mails were too much trouble , always answered immediately ! All our requests where no issues and the day itself just sailed by with lots of fun and lasting memories ! Staff on the day were even able to easily provide me with a sewing kit and help with a wardrobe ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 6th August, 2016

Got married in Oct 2012 & had the reception in Clontarf Castle. The staff could not have done more to help us with the planning & coordinating of our day. They were very facilitating towards anything we wanted to do / have done for the day. Food was AMAZING! Great sing song in the residents bar at the end of the night. Couldn't have had a better time! Have a couple great pics of us sitting on the lion at the front door at 5 in the morning, me in my wedding dress & him in his suit!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 6th August, 2016

I had always dreamed of having my wedding here from the minute i seen my Mam and Dads photos from their big day at Clontarf Castle. We were on a really tight budget and didn't think we would be able to have it here.I was so disheartened about it and my new husband could sense it.. No where else lived up to the magical castle to me.My husband to me we were going for a drive but little did I know he had arranged a meeting with your wedding coordinator.I was so surprised but also a little skeptical given our budget. He explained our budget and that we understood we were not in a position to have the full meal ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 6th August, 2016

Wow.... Well then where do I start, We got Married on 15th September 2007 and had our Wedding in the beautiful Clontarf Castle having following my Mother and Fathers footsteps as the Celebrated their special Day also on 10th August 1966..... Yes 50 years ago next Wednesday

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 6th August, 2016

We got married in Clontarf Castle in November we had the most amazing day! We were so well looked after by everyone, we had our ceremony in the hotel too and the whole place looked beautiful the whole day was perfect thanks to the most amazing staff!! And guests are still telling me how good the food was on the day too.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 6th August, 2016

We held our wedding meal & party here after getting married in Las Vegas last year. The staff were so friendly and helpful - they even suggested a photographer who we ended up using for the day! Both the family meal and the party food that evening were outstanding and the hotel restaurant and venue were beautiful. The wedding suite with observation area (including a telescope) was AMAZING! We would thoroughly recommend Clontarf to and bride and groom for your special day

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 6th August, 2016

We had our wedding reception there in June 2010 and have lovely memories of the day spent there. My parents also had their wedding at the castle in 1976 so it's an extra special place for us. Everything was perfect and we couldn't have asked for a better day. The staff and wedding coordinators were so helpful on the lead up to the wedding and were excellent on the day also. We would highly recommend clontarf castle as a wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 6th August, 2016

We got married on the 24th of october 2013 and we had the most fabulous day. The preparation and help I had received from Clontarf Castle were just great. Whenever I felt something could not be solved I rang or emailed and I felt like a load was taking of my shoulders. As I am from germany my family came over and stayed in the hotel for two nights and thought this was just amazing. The views,location,food and the castle feel gave them such an amazing impression of Ireland that they have been back to Ireland and holidayed in different parts of the country. I left the hotel that morning for the church and the staff were just sooo helpful ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 6th August, 2016

Had our wedding reception in Clontarf Castle 30 years ago tomorrow 07/08/1986!! What a fantastic day!! What an amazing place!! ❤️❤️❤️

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 6th August, 2016

I got married in Clontarf castle on the 29 October 2014 and have to say it was the most magical day of my life.from moment we stepped into castle we were treated like king and queen.the rooms were amazing.the food was fantastic everyone commented how intimate and what great effort staff went to make it a special day.i had civil ceremony and the lovely lady leonora was so nice as she led me down to the beautifully decorated room it could not of been more perfect.my husband and I came back to visit and stay a few months after wedding and we were delighted when staff remembered us and what's more brought us over complimentary drinks.u really are made feel ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 6th August, 2016

Myself and my husband had our wedding at Clontarf castle on 7th September 2012 it was a brilliant day, the castle was such a lovely place to get married and all our family and friends loved it, the food was great, the staff were all very helpful and friendly, we had Brian Kennedy sign a few songs which was brilliant everyone was up singing along, would really recommend the castle for any wedding

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 6th August, 2016

It was the most perfect day. The only flaw was that time went by too quickly. The staff were all exceptional and made us and our guests feel so special. I can't complement the staff enough, nothing was any trouble for them and that really makes all the difference on your big day. The food was out of this world, I'd highly recommend the Asian chicken salad starter, it's fab. Everything went off without a hitch, the room looked even better than I had imagined it. Our wedding wouldn't have been the same if it were anywhere else. Lynda & Paddy

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 6th August, 2016

The best day of my life was only made better by having my reception at Clontarf Castle. I always wanted a castle wedding but didn't want to have to travel too far so this was so perfect and it was local for us. I cannot fault anything on the day and I couldn't believe how perfect and personal everything was on the day. We were made feel so special all day and all of the staff we met were just so sweet to us and our guests. We had a cocktail reception which was fantastic and the weather was lovely so they opened up the decking area to us and the dinner was just amazing! Everything was organised to perfection.. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 6th August, 2016

Had a beautiful wedding here in clontarf castle back in September 1992 , it wasn't a hotel back then so we could not stay overnight , the reception took place in the Kings hall upstairs in what is now the Fahrenheit restaurant , we still visit the castle as we live quite near it is a very special place to us.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 6th August, 2016

My husband and got married here on 28 September 1999. It was the most magical romantic experience of our lives and a day we will never forget. The ceromony was beautiful and the fireworks display was fantastic. Our wldest daughters were flower girls and both our families attended. The ataff were helpful polite ans friendly and the choice of food was fabulous. A truely memorable day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 18th December, 2015

The venue has opted to withhold this review.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th December, 2015

10 years on and I still sigh...best day ever! Attention to detail was second to none and nothing was too big a task. Niamh our wedding coordinator was beside us throughout the day to make sure everything ran smoothly. People still talk about the food. We come back to stay and reminisce and smile. A fantastic venue especially this time of year.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th December, 2015

It was the most amazing day of our lives . The attention to detail was second to none . We felt we were the most important people in the world such was their attention to us. U want that special day to remember forever there is no place like it to give it to you . Book book book ASAP .

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 6th December, 2015

We just had our wedding at the beautiful Clontarf Castle hotel last week in November. The whole day was perfect (apart from the weather of course) from start to finish. The castle looked great with the Christmas decorations up, the main room looked so pretty. The food was delicious and the service was fab, all the staff were so lovely and helpful. So many of our guests were praising our choice of venue, it really was perfect in every way. Our wedding co-ordinator Amanda did a brilliant job also, and management were always close by if we needed anything. We cant thank you all enough, it really was the best day of our lives!!! Would love to do it all ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

Our wedding at Clontarf Castle was magical from start to finish we could not have wished for more. We've always loved the venue & like most girls I wanted the perfect day out & it was exactly that & much more. From the wedding fair, to booking our date the staff could not be more friendly & fantastic to deal with. They made us feel like our day so important to them & couldn't do enough for us. Any questions or queries I had I would email our wedding co-ordinator & she'd always get back to me soon after with the answer. They are such a busy & very well known hotel but every guest & couple getting married was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

We had an extremely positive experience from our very first meeting with Marianne to our wedding day itself. We found all hotel staff very professional and friendly, making us feel special on each occasion. We were very relaxed on the day of our wedding as we knew everything would be looked after. Our guests were full of praise for the venue with the food on the day of our wedding being a real high light. I would love to be a guest at a wedding in the castle and experience it from that perspective too. We loved our day and have super memories. Thanks to all involved.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

Five star treatment from Clontarf for our wedding party. We enjoyed a fabulous family meal in the Fahrenheit Grill restaurant followed by an evening of celebrations in the Indigo Lounge. The staff were extremely helpful in the run up to the day and on the day itself, very attentive and answered all our queries promptly even recommending the photographer we ended up using! I would thoroughly recommend Clontarf Castle Hotel to anybody planning their wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

We had our wedding in Clontarf Castle in 2015. We can only say good thing about them. The venue itself is wonderful, a nice mix of old world castle feel and modern and well maintained facilities, rooms, etc. The staff we dealt with were knowledgeable and very supportive in getting all the details to fall into place. For example, when selecting our wedding menu, the catering managers and chefs worked closely with us until we were totally happy with what our guests would be served. On the day, everything was timely and we were very happy with the level of service and attention we got, as were our guests. We would highly recommend Clontarf Castle for a wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

The Clontarf Castle was absolutely fabulous. The staff could not have helped more, they went above and beyond their roles even the wedding coordinator came in on her day off to ensure our day went to plan(we got married on a Sunday). There is not one thing that I would change in respect of the Clontarf Castle. My day was so special and it is all down to the staff. The food was also devine. All my guests were very impressed with not only the menu but the food on the day of the wedding!! The grounds are also very well maintained and they really enhanced the photographs taken. In my opinion the Clontarf Castle is the ideal place for ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 29th November, 2015

Wedding of Ausra & Martin McAleer 13/07/15 Guests: 70 "A memorable day for everyone, Thank You!" Arrival reception: Knights Bar (With the newly created outside decked area) This is in the original part of the castle and gave everyone a taster of the quality decor, food, service and atmosphere. The Mini-Burgers and Scones were a massive hit! We had prosecco, tea and coffee and lemonade for the children. We had an ice cream cart and the hotel were happy for it to go on the decked area, which was great for the kids (Young and old). We had a solo jazz guitarist playing a set inside the Knights bar in one of the bay windows. It was just how we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 29th November, 2015

We got married in Clontarf Castle on June 10th 2010. We loved every aspect of our day. We chose Clontarf Castle as it was a local venue for us but also had such class. We relaxed knowing that we were so well looked after by the exceptionally professional staff every step of the way. 5 years on and we look back on our day with nothing but happy memories.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 29th November, 2015

Staff food and venue excellent. Made are special day extra special. Would recommend it to anybody for a large wedding like ours.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 28th November, 2015

Clontarf Castle is the dream hotel to get married in . I truly felt like a princess on the day and that's because I was treated like one from the start to the end .From the moment we booked our wedding which was only a small wedding of 30 guests during the day we were treated by lovely pleasant staff who could do no more for us.They are a very experienced team who can sort out any situation that may arise which for us we had many from booking the hotel and not the Celebrant and then realising everyone was booked out, but they have so many contacts that wasn't a problem,we even were let down by our dj two ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 28th November, 2015

King & Queen of the wonderful Clontarf Castle! The dining hall and bedroom suites were recently renovated to a very high standard and felt warm and luxurious. The bridal suite was particularly stunning, amazing wall paper, fabrics, four poster bed and views of Dublin! I regretted only booking in for one night as I hardly spent any time in the room. Arrived to find a lovely framed painting of the hotel with our names and wedding date recorded on it. A lovely surprise and momento of a fantastic day and great choice of wedding venue. Despite the many last minute decisions, Amanda our wedding coordinator, instilled confidence in me that everything was under control. Of all the things on my ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 27th November, 2015

Absolutely stunning venue! From the moment we arrived in Clontarf Castle last December to enquire about our September wedding we were sold... And booked their and then. Following a walk through with our wedding co ordinator Marianne we both knew we would be looked after 110%. Every element of our day was taken care of, nothing was too big or small. The hotel itself is stunning, a beautiful mix of old with a perfect location. All our guests had the wow factor arriving! The service is second to none in clontarf with professional bar and waiting staff and the food through out the day was first class. I cannot thank them enough for our wonderfully perfect day!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 26th November, 2015

My name is Niamh and I had my wedding at Clontarf Castle Hotel in November. The hotel made it very easy during the planning process. They were very responsive to messages and emails which meant less stress for me! My wedding was very much a diy wedding and thought this might have made things a little difficult on the day but the hotel were very accommodating on setting things up for me!! I also wanted a very relaxed menu for the day with food that I liked and other venues were not very helpful or accommodating in this respect but Clontarf Castle said straight away that it was our day and we could have whatever we wanted! We had our ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 25th November, 2015

My husband and I got married in Clontarf Castle on 31st of July 2014. The whole day was nothing short of magical. From the moment we stepped inside clontarf castle and met the amazing wedding coordinators we knew it was the place for us! I stayed in the castle the night before my wedding and got ready in the bridal suite on the morning of the wedding. My three bridesmaids, my Mum and I were treated like queens! We got breakfast delivered to our room and also the wedding coordinator brought us up some CHAMPAGNE! What an amazing start to the day! We had our ceremony in the local church. When we arrived back to the castle our drinks reception ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 25th November, 2015

We were extremely well looked after and catered for by a large and friendly staff who made us feel very comfortable. The hotel out did them self from start to finish the room looked amazing as we got married in the main room off the hotel . . The food was amazing . We couldn't fault one thing on the of our wedding. Staff couldn't do enough for us.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 25th November, 2015

What can I say Luke out did himself for our wedding in clontarf castle in 2013. From the moment he meet with us and showed us around we booked it straight away . From the moment the guest started to arrive the staff out did there self been helpful with everything and anything they couldn't do enough. I even had coolio the rapper come to my wedding as he was staying the same time as us. I tell all my friends who getting married to book ur hotel. As they won't be disappointed. If I do it over again I'd defo book clontarf again

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 25th November, 2015

Had the perfect wedding reception in clontarf castle, Marianne could not do enough for us and spoiled us everytime she met us from booking it to menu tasting to the day. All went so well, food was really good standard and reception was lovely and great hall is a lovely room. All staff where so nice and accomadating. Wish could do it all again . Had no worries at all due to professionalism of hotel

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 25th November, 2015

My wedding day was prepared with so much caring by all Contarf Castle hotel staff. Every detail that we had planned previously was done and managed perfectly by them. Both spots (the restarant and also the room) were beautiful and well decorated, and food was delicious! I loved the fact that we could had the back garden for the bbq, pictures, and my guests could enjoyed the sun in one of the prettiest day that I was lucky to get in the last September! Thanks all of you!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th November, 2015

What can I say about this hotel??? Writing a little review would not be enough to explain how well myself an my wife were treated at Clontarf Castle. We got married on 20-11-2015 an stayed there the nite before as well. Clontarf staff and planners done everything an more for us from the time we enter the hotel, even up to when we were leaving. From the littlest things to the biggest things all made easy thanks to Clontarf Castle. A hassle free wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th November, 2015

We celebrated our wedding in April 2015 at Clontarf Castle Hotel. We had booked the Viking suite downstairs for the reception as it was the perfect size for our intimate wedding. The room looked just stunning after Event Central (recommended by Clontarf) were finished with it. I really really cannot fault the service and the help we had planning the day. We really wanted the day to be personal to us and Clontarf really really succeeded in adding in so many little personal touches throughout the lead up to and the day itself that made the day extra special. The staff were professional and so organised, everything was exactly as we had asked and set up the way we wanted. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th November, 2015

Wedding of Ausra & Martin McAleer 13/07/15 Guests: 70 "A memorable day for everyone, Thank You!" Arrival reception: Knights Bar (With the newly created outside de ked area) This is in the original part of the castle and gave everyone a taster of the quality decor, food, service and atmosphere. The Mini-Burgers and Scones were a massive hit! We had prosecco, tea and coffee and lemonade for the children. We had an ice cream cart and the hotel were happy for it to go on the decked area, which was great for the kids (Young and old). We had a solo jazz guitarist playing a set inside the Knights bar in one of the bay windows. It was just how ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

We got married in the Clontarf Castle Valentines day 2013. We definitely made the right choice. I work in the Wedding industry so I'm familiar with all Hotels in Dublin and surrounding areas. The venue is like no other, a Castle in the heart of Dublin with a modern twist. This is a 5 star Wedding Venue and it ticks all boxes when it comes to food, friendliness and sophistication. I would highly recommend this venue, the food is superb and the staff are extremely professional...when you add up every little detail it makes your day extra special. Be King & Queen for the day and book Clontarf Castle. Nothing Compares

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

I got married on 26th Aug 2005 . It was best day of our lives the wedding organiser from when we met & discussed with them year & half before we got married . So helpful and just made the experience of planning our wedding right up to the day a very calm & exciting & stress free day . Over all our day turned out very special & fantastic day for my husband & I. Also when we returned for our 1st wedding anniversary always made so special for us & memorable day we had in 2005 . I would have no hesitation in recommending clontarf castle as a very special & romantic venue for any bride & groom ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

We had our wedding reception in Clontarf Castle and I cannot speak highly enough of the team, the food, the service everything was perfect. Attention to detail was second to none from the very first meeting with Gabriella. On the day itself all members of management were on hand, ready to help us in any way they could. The meal was divine. We had a steak and fish min course and the beef was cooked perfectly. Everytime we met one of our guests after the big day they spoke so highly of the venue and their wonderful staff. Highly recommend the venue. Would love to do it all over again in Clontarf

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

We got married 13 years ago in Clontarf Castle as my mam and dad got married in Clontarf castle 40 years before us and I wanted the same photo as theirs on the stairs and got the exact same photo done. We had such a lovely day the girl who organised it knew exactly what to do and when. The hotel looked after us all so well. I would definitely to this day recommend Clontarf castle as a wedding day venue

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

I got married on Friday the 27th April 2007 and it was the most amazing day of my life. My mam and dad were married there in 1977 and my mam passed away in 2004 so it was such a joy to be able to marry at the same venue. The castle is amazing and all my 150 guests had a amazing day too. They were overwhelmed at how lovely the castle and staff were. I have since stayed in the castle on many occasions and just stayed there last month. It was a gift from my brothers as they know how much we love it there. I would love to win this so much as I always look forward ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

Myself and my husband married in Clontarf Castle on 12th September this year. From start to finish it was just magical! Amanda and the rest of the team had the day running like clock work and every single detail was just perfect! Our friends and family were in awe of the Hotel and the service from every one of the staff there. Very attentive, professional, and so friendly. We even had a BBQ there in Indigo the following day where 90 of our guests decided to come for. It was a weekend to remember, the best day of our lives! The staff are an absolute credit to the Hotel. Laura & Graham

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

I got married on the 19 th of September 2015 in clontarf castle myself and my husband James when we decided to get married we just booked clontarf castle straight away there was no other place we would have chooses for our special day.. Well what can I say from start to finish our day was perfect from the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty there staff is amazing and there wedding corrdinater Amanda Clarke couldn'tdo anymore for us down to making sure even the run up to our wedding went smoothly!! The hotel is such a magical place and the photographs that I have of myself and James day are like from a fairytale they are amazing ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

We got married New Years Day, the best day ever and all thanks to the beautiful venue and staff of Clontarf Castle, everything ran so smooth and they were 10 steps a head of me all day, anything I asked was done. The run up was a breeze and that was all thanks to our saviour Nadiene, she was nothing short of amazing. The food and service on the day was exceptional and everyone loved it as much as as we did. Clontarf castle is a magical and really special place to me and my new hubby, the atmosphere and setting is so beautiful, very homely and cosy and fit for a princess on her special day. If I haven't ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

The staff and management of clontarf castle made our wedding day the most beautiful day that we could have hoped for. David and Jason the management team should be incredibly proud of both your wonderful venue and yourselves for creating such a warm , welcoming and caring ambiance on the day. The staff , Marianne the event manager , your kindness , guidance and emphatic approach to our day was a lesson in professionalism and thoughtfulness. The front of house staff Tina, Sinead , Graham and Luke , you played a blinder and to the restaurant staff Melanie an Hakim, thank you for your superb service that left us and our guests wanting for nothing. To Karen , keith and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

We had our wedding in Clontarf Castle on the 3 October this year and we had everything we dreamed of and more in Clontarf Castle. Amanda who was our wedding coordinator was truly amazing and made the the whole experience so effortless for us. Every member of staff were so professional and friendly and did a fantastic job. The personal touches that were made were out of this world to even our own personalized painting which will will cherish forever. All of our guests who traveled from The Netherlands and the UK had a fantastic time and are looking into booking work conferences through Clontarf Castle as they had they loved the venue and felt so welcome. The food was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

We got married on 08/03/1976. Thanks to all the staff at the hotel our wedding day went off without a hitch everything was picture perfect and you have very professional staff. We also celebrated our anniversary with you this year, the room was amazing, brought back loads of lovely memories. Warm Regards, Helen & Eddie

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

We had our wedding in the Clontarf Castle on 28th November 2013 from the first moment we walked into Clontarf Castle we knew we had found the perfect venue for our wedding. All the staff where extremely helpful especially with my daily calls wanting to know if the Christmas decorations where up as the Clontarf Castle is truly a magical place with the lights.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

We got married in Oct 2014 in clontarf castle. We loved every minute of it. The staff were very professional and accommodating throughout. The rooms were beautiful, food was amazing, and the setting was just fantastic! To this day we still hear compliments from our guests on the food. We have really fond memories of the whole day, and would definitely recommend anyone to get married in clontarf castle.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

We had such an amazing day here!! Cannot speak highly enough to of all the staff here they made our day so magical!! So many extra special little touches!! They thought of everything and made sure every single guest had the best day aswell!! We are still on cloud nine.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

Our wedding at clontarf castle was perfect from start to finish ! We didn't encounter a single problem with the hotel in the 11 months that we spent planning it with them! Every phone call or email was answered immediately and it really made our lives much easier at what should have been a hectic time ! We couldn't recommend it more highly and every single guest at our wedding would agree!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

We had our wedding in Clontarf Castle in April of this year (2015) and we cannot recommend this hotel enough. (for either booking your wedding or just staying a night). The staff are second to none when it comes friendliness and professionalism. We would like to say a massive thank you to Marianne, Laura, Barath and their team, who made the organising of our wedding a simple and stress free process from the very start. Nothing was too much trouble both in the run up to (and on the day of) our wedding. The food was excellent and our guests are still complimenting our choice of wedding venue. Thank you and we look forward to staying in Clontarf Castle again ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

From the time we decided to get married (finally) we knew we wanted to have our special day in a real castle it was only fitting since I was marrying my princess, the day we walked into clontarf castle we knew this is the place we dreamed of. and to be honest it didn't disappoint we were treated so well and it was always so comforting knowing that we could call anytime to discus our special day.The staff were brilliant on the day and the food was really good everybody said that it was a fantastic day. we would highly recommend clontarf castle as a place were your wedding dreams can come true.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

Best day we had for our wedding clontarf were outstanding people still mention how great a day it was

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

Before we had even booked our reception, the event staff of Clontarf Castle had already gone above and beyond in arranging to meet us numerous times and went through the various options. They were always available and always so helpful. The Great Hall looked spectacular on the day. The food was fabulous as we knew it would be and our guests still comment on it. We recommend Clontarf Castle as a wedding venue all the time because not only is the venue stunning, the staff make planning a wedding so easy! One of the best decisions we made was choosing Clontaf Castle as our wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 9th June, 2015

Hi Nadiene, Just a quick email to say thank you for everything you did for myself and David helping us plan our wedding on the 23rd of May. The day could not of gone any better , the staff on the day could not of done any more for us , we all had a great day thank you to you and your staff. All the best Niamh & David

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 13th October, 2012

I held my reception at Clontarf Castle hotel and cannot rate them high enough! From the wedding coordination, the flowers, the concierge staff to reception staff, it was by far the best experience I have ever had. Both friendly and kind, the team at Clontarf Castle hotel were helpful, supportive and there for us every step of the way. They were all organized, and truly a professional group. Anything I needed, I had! In fact, we even lost our wedding certificate and everyone (including the duty manager) went looking for it! (And I mean they even went through the garbage to find it!). I am American and the staff at Clontarf Castle hotel was there for me working through the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 1st August, 2012

We had our wedding reception in Clontarf Castle on July 28th. The Castle lived up to it's reputation, it was amazing. From the moment we arrived to check out, they could not have done more for us. Such fantastic staff, delicious food and great service all in beautiful surroundings. The Great Hall was perfect and the bridal suite was beautiful. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, we'd do it all over again if we could!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th July, 2012

We had the most fantastic day, everyone we came into contact with could not do enough for us. Big thanks to Mark, Jennifer, Lukasz and all the banqueting and bar team. Judith & Tony.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 15th July, 2012

hi all had my wedding in clontarf castle in may of this year,i would like to say couldnt of had better venue.We booked it for the weekend and from the time we got there to leaving we were looked after,the food was beauifull and the staff provided everything we needed and more.id recommend if you want a day to remember book it xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th June, 2012

We had a wonderful day. All our guests commented on how beautiful a venue Clontarf Castle is and how good the food was. In addition the staff were most helpful and accommodating and we were very happy with the service provided. I did not have anything criticisms about the venue meal or service

Is Clontarf Castle Hotel available on my wedding date? »