Wedding Reviews for Crowne Plaza Dundalk

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 23 reviews

Is Crowne Plaza Dundalk available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 19th December, 2014

We had our wedding here on the 16th of October and from arrival till we left there was no more they could do to help us food/decor/rooms where unbelievable veronica and david where excellent 10/10!!!! Nicola Hoey & Stephen Owens Wedding 16.10.14

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 19th December, 2014

Myself & my husband got married here in aug I can honestly say from the start to finish was excellent Samantha & vorinca were brillant & went out of there way to do everything to make are day perfect right up until our wedding day then the reception on arriving with peter & All the staff he looked after us both throughout the day very pleasant man that couldn't do enough for us both we didn't have a minutes worry everything ran so smoothly right through till we checked out the following day. The meal was amazing nobody was rushed to finish there meal which happens @ a few wedding I've being to. The bar staff & floor staff were ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 19th December, 2014

We celebrated our wedding at this hotel on 27th of September 2014 and want to recommend it to anyone planning theirs. From the first visit until we left the day afterwards we were made feel that we were valued customers. Nothing was too much trouble to the events staff Samantha and Veronica and they have great enthusiasm and knowledge. We have to also say a special thanks to Peter the general manager who was by our side all day to ensure everything went smoothly.The food was delicious ,decor beautiful and very importantly we felt at ease to create the day we wanted.Huge compliments from all our guests. Best wishes for many successful years of business Martina McGahon & Raymond Carolan ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 19th December, 2014

We got married in the Crowne Plaza Hotel in May 2014 and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. They were more than helpful and nothing was too much trouble throughout the whole run up to our wedding and also on the day itself. All of our guests commented on how beautifully decorated the reception room was and the amazing the food. The service was brilliant, all of the staff made sure everyone was well looked after, I couldn't fault a thing. The day was perfect from start to finish. ________________________________________ Keren Larkin & Ciaran Goodman 03.05.14

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 19th December, 2014

Dear Veronica, Big thank you to you, Peter and David for a wonderful organisation of the wedding reception. My guests are saying its the best wedding they have been at. Compliments on behalf of my guests to the chef who gave a wonderful meal to us. Your reception staff were also very helpful and accommodation to all the guest and especially to us. We send a big thank you them. Anna Baldwin&Gerard George Hoff Wedding 11.10.14

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 19th December, 2014

I got married there and it was absolute lovely wouldn't change a thing about the hotel every one was there to help out on our special day All I've to say excellent it was that good we went and stayed two weeks later

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 19th December, 2014

“Catherine & Neil's wedding.” Reviewed 8 September 2014 Once again i find myself having to write another review on the Crowne plaza dundalk. Our family and friends have used this hotel for lots of social occasions and and wedding events. I myself had our wedding here which encouraged my daughter and her new husband Neil to have their after wedding party there. Their wedding was abroad and they felt the need to finish of their celebrations at the FAB crowne plaza dundalk. What can i say that i have not already the night was fabulous with the usual attentive staff and and beautiful surroundings as always no pressure just relax and enjoy. The co ordinater,s really should be so proud ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 19th December, 2014

I recently held my wedding in the Crowne Plaza Dundalk, and I cannot praise them enough for everything they did for us! I will start by saying that all of my dealings up until the week of our wedding were done online through emails with the Crowne Plaza Dundalk staff, and for that alone they deserve 5 stars. I was dealing with Samantha for 95% of my planning for my wedding, she was fantastic to deal with - sending me pictures, checklists, ideas, floor plans and anything I asked for, along with her ideas and comments right up until a few days before the wedding. When I came in for my final checks and first face-to-face she was away and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 19th December, 2014

Amazing Just had our wedding here over Valentine's weekend and my partner and I are still in awe of the treatment we received. From the very first visit we had with Samantha (who is an absolute treasure to work with) we instantly fell in love with the hotel. There was nothing more Samantha could of done for us she was hands on for the few months of planning and made us feel so comfortable and special! The wedding itself was just spectacular! The rooftop restaurant where we had our meal was decorated to the very highest of standards and the food was top class, the staff were just exceptional! I would do it all again in a heartbeat after dealing ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 24th March, 2014

Dear Samantha We meant to call back in to thank yourself and Phillip for giving us a wonderful wedding reception. All are guests were delighted with the food and the service your staff provided. The Hamilton suite looked amazing for us and the honeymoon suite well we could have stayed in that for a week. So thank you so much for all your help. Many thanks Rory and Roseanne Mc Cann

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 24th March, 2014

We had an intimate Wedding reception at The Rooftop, Crowne Plaza Hotel, Dundalk on the 5th April 2013 and later that evening we had more family and friends up to an evening reception in the Hamilton Suite. I cannot praise Samantha and the Staff enough, from the very start Samantha was very helpful, gave us loads of ideas that really helped and she really put our wedding together the way we wanted it. The food was fantastic and we could have as much as we wanted. Everybody that came to our wedding praised the hotel and staff for the warm friendly atmosphere that they gave and that meant a lot to us also. I will definitely recommend this Venue. Paul ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 24th March, 2014

Dear Samantha Tony and I celebrated our wedding at the Crowne Plaza Dundalk on the 10th May 2013. From the moment we entered the hotel with a view to booking for our wedding we knew this was the place for us. The warm welcome we got and an abundance of information quickly made up our minds that we would certainly with out doubt have our entire wedding there. Our co- ordinator Samantha put or minds at ease from that day . Our day was simply perfect in fact "Fantastic". All of our family and friends are still talking of the service and atmosphere created by the wonderful staff. We highly recommend anyone planning their wedding or any special occasion to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 12th October, 2012

We got married on 7th July 2012 and held our reception in the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Dundalk. The day couldn't have gone any better. The hotel staff were friendly and professional and were keen to help with anything we needed. The room was nicely decorated and the split between the bar and the dance floor proved useful and a feature that the guests really enjoyed. Alan, our wedding co-ordinator, was extremely helpful and even took us through grace before we ate (as our priest was running late)! A job above and beyond the call of duty. We were very pleased we chose this hotel. Thanks again.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 20th August, 2012

What a fantastic venue the Crowne plaza was for our wedding! The staff went above and beyond what me and my husband expected! everything was perfect, the food was amazing and all my guests are saying it is the best food they have had at a wedding! Alan who is the wedding co ordinator was fantastic and has a lot of patience with us brides :) lol he made sure the day went perfectly and it did! I couldnt thank them enough! They just put that little something extra in that some venues dont!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th July, 2012

Myself and my husband had our Civil Ceremony and reception here and we couldn't be more grateful to Alan and all the staff who helped give us the most memorable day, everything was perfect and so relaxed from the start of the day to the end, all our guests thoroughly enjoyed everything and the food was perfect, a big thank you again to Alan and his team, their help and dedication to every detail made the whole day so beautiful. We are very fond of this hotel and enjoy staying here whenever we can.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 26th June, 2012

I would like to thank you all for your care and attention to detail in making our special day so memorable. All the staff were very friendly and efficient, which made the day run very smoothly. The civil ceremony was done to perfection ,the room was really beautiful , the meal was amazing all our guests enjoyed their day. Everyone was commenting on how brilliant the hotel was,The whole experience was fantastic and one I would love to enjoy again ! We would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a wedding venue. We will spend many more memorable evenings in your hotel. Joe & Patricia Short June 1st 2012

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 24th June, 2012

Thank you so much to the Crowne Plaza for making our wedding day magical!!An amazing venue!The food and service was excellent. It was everything we ever dreamed of and more. Lots of our guests commented on the high standard of food and service. We would highly recommend it to other couples. Niamh and Darren Mc Ardle

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 23rd November, 2011

firstly we would really like to thank you alan for everything you and your colleagues did for us on our friday the 4th november 2011 wedding we thought you and your colleagues were absoluty fantastic the day felt really relaxed and comfortable the venue was amazing it was so much more than we could ever have expected from the food to the rooms everyone has said what a great day they had many thanks dale and rebecca

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 22nd November, 2011

There is nothing I could fault the Crowne Plaza Dundalk on. A stunning venue for anyone's special day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 9th November, 2011

We had our wedding reception at the Crowne Plaza, Dundalk on Friday 21 October 2011 and it truly was the best day of our lives. Function Manager Alan and his staff did all they could to make sure our day went as smoothly as it could. The meal and buffet were brilliant and there was plenty of everything. I would highly recommend future brides and grooms to consider the Crowne Plaza, Dundalk for their wedding venue. Caroline and Lee Rainey, Co Armagh

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 4th November, 2011

We started planning our wedding approx. two years before our big day on the 1st October 2011. We had planned to look at a few of hotels before deciding on one, but when we walked into the reception area of the Crowne Plaza we looked at each other and knew we need look no further! From that very first day we knew we had made the right choice.The decor and ambiance is excellent in the reception area but even more so in the function room which was the main area for us!!!! From the off, Alan Rooney was both professional and personal in helping us with our plans. He met with us whenever we requested and was great at offering ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 12th October, 2011

Many thanks to Alan, Niamh and the staff at Crowne Plaza Dundalk for helping to make our wedding reception such a memorable occasion. The service and assistance we received in advance of the wedding was fantastic but even that did not prepare us for the outstanding quality we received on the day itself. The feedback we have received has been tremendous. We have had so many positive comments about the hotel and people are still talking about the food six weeks later. Everything was perfect, it was a truly wonderful effort by the Hotel for which we are extremely grateful. Diane & Greg Bissett August 2011

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 11th October, 2011

We got married in June 2011 and had our wedding reception in the 'Crowne Plaza', Dundalk. If the staff of this hotel continue to treat people as well as we were treated, they will be in business for a very long time. On the website they say they want to provide extraordinary customers experiences. Well that says it all. I couldn't have asked for better service. Their personal touches made our day all the more special. At most weddings poeple comment about how lovely the bride looks or how the flowers were etc etc., however at our wedding the entire conversation was 'Wow...the food!', 'The service!', 'The lovely staff!', 'What a place!' Weeks later we were still getting cards and ... Read more

Is Crowne Plaza Dundalk available on my wedding date? »