Wedding Reviews for Earl Of Desmond Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 21 reviews

Is Earl Of Desmond Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 14th July, 2018

Well my husband and I can not recommend the Earl of Desmond hotel more as a wedding venue. We had our wedding there on the 9th of June. From the day we walked into the earl and met with Norella we knew that this was going to be our wedding venue. Nothing was a problem. Norella was so helpful and gave me the best advice. The hotel decor is stunning. The honeymoon suite is amazing. The food we can't rate the food enough it was out of this world, plenty of it and so so tasty. To any newly engaged couple looking for the perfect venue well it's there and it's the Earl of Desmond hotel tralee and I promise ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th July, 2018

We were married here 3 years ago in a civil ceremony and reception afterwards. It was a brilliant stress free day from start to finish and Norella had everything taken care of. Everything looked beautiful, the food was great and the staff were so good. Norella was always only a phone call or email away and she was great to deal with. Thanks again guys for making our day what it was xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 7th July, 2018

We got married on the 23rd of September 2017. The Earl Of Desmond was the perfect place for us. Norella and all the staff of the EOD were fantastic. Norella was so supportive and helpful with planning and organising everything. The food was absolutely fab and was plentiful. Thanks to everyone at the EOD for making our day very special xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th July, 2018

Our wedding day was the best day ever. The Earl of Desmond is a fantastic place to have your reception. Norella was most helpful not just on the day but ever since the day I booked the hotel. She was waiting to meet us when we arrived and made us feel so special, she couldn't have done more for us and our three girls. The meal was absolutely amazing so hot and so much of everything we had a lot of hungry guests and big eaters it was great to hear after the comments on how much food there was. The day couldn't have been better we really had a fantastic day, really glad we booked the Earl Of Desmond ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th July, 2018

We had our wedding reception in the Earl of Desmond Hotel. Norella could not have been more helpful. She obviously loves her job. The venue, food , everything was perfect! They made our day all we hoped for and more. I would have no hesitation recommending them to anyone looking for a venue for their special day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th July, 2018

We are not locals and were out for a Sunday drive in 2015 when we passed through Tralee in the lovely warm weather and seen a sign for the Earl of Desmond and how they were promoting their hotel for the ideal wedding venue. We decided to drop in and have a word, once we seen what Norella had to offer us there is no other place we would have chosen. Norella was probably our main reason for choosing the hotel her attitude and attention to detail is amazing. Norella Mansfield was so easy to reach and her ability to get things done quickly was exactly what we needed as we were not from Kerry we had to do some ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th July, 2018

Have always loved this venue. Norella was amazing with us. Kept us grounded but helped us in every way we needed. The hotel venue is beautiful, the decoration of the room for our humanist ceremony went beyond my expectations. Would highly recommend the Earl for all types of weddings.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th July, 2018

We got married in the earl in July 2015, from the minute we sat down with Norella we knew we were in good hands. She couldn't have been more helpful. The venue looked gorgeous on the day and we got gorgeous photos in the gardens. The food was second to none (my dad still raves about it) The day couldn't have been better and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Would highly recommend the Earl of Desmond!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th July, 2018

We made the trek from Clonakilty West Cork to get married in the Earl of Desmond. Everything from the organising to the wedding day was made as stress free as possible. Norella is an absolute gem,she couldn't do enough.... Everything on the day went without a hitch,it was great and perfect for us. Our 3rd Anniversary is coming up and we look back so fondly on our day ❤️

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th July, 2018

Our wedding in Earl of Desmond was the best you could ever expect. Norella was helpful from the first minute. She was thinking out of the box to make our day perfect. We felt like were in the right place, friendly, warm and welcome environment. Everything was perfect, food was delish and fresh. Our room was so special. We got such a great response after the wedding. Our guests were so happy. I would pick Earl of Desmond again.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th July, 2018

We had a wonderful experience planning our wedding at the Earl of Desmond. We live in Australia and had to plan everything from there. We communicated through email and phone calls. During the year or so from booking the venue to our wedding day, I was never left feeling stressed or anxious about the venue or arrangements. We arrived in Ireland 2weeks before our wedding and met Norelle in person. We discussed the upcoming day and left feeling pretty excited. I often hear people talk about how stressful their wedding day was. I did not experience this. We had a lovely day. The only stress was getting through the first dance..

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th July, 2018

We had the most magical day last year at the Earl. The ballroom, food, accommodation and every member of their amazing staff team was perfection. We planned our wedding with the amazing Norella. Living in a different country we thought it was going to be extremely stressful but it was the total opposite. Nothing was too much to ask and all our request were met without any hesitation. We were extremely happy we picked the Earl of Desmond for our big day and look forward to spending many more occasions in their fine establishment. Thank you all again for giving us the best day ever xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd July, 2018

What can I say, if it wasn't enough getting to marry the girl of my dreams, the Earl of Desmond made it even more special, from the initial booking of the wedding to our big day, Norella and staff just made everything work for us, we were so relaxed it just made our day perfect, the hotel took care of every little detail, I would highly recommend any couple planning their wedding to talk to the staff at the Earl, we could not have had a better venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd July, 2018

From the first day we met Norella at a wedding fayre in Killarney to this day, we are always greeted with a smile, mountains of valuable advice and great personal service. Every member of the team from reception to banqueting staff were fantastic. I can't thank them enough for making our day so memorable and special. The ground and the hotel were beautifully presented with every detail taken care of and for a truly amazing price. We can't wait to return someday for lunch and of course for our anniversary. Thanks so much from Mr & Mrs Hobbs x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd July, 2018

Fantastic wedding venue from the very first visit. Norella and her team are just so experienced in what they do they help to guide you so you can have the perfect wedding day. Even on the big day, Norella was there in the background overseeing all went well. The food/decor, staff, all amazing. A lot of our guests said the food and the layout of the hall were far better than some 5 Star hotels they had been to. Would highly recommend this venue it has stunning gardens for photos and even the walk into the main reception room is just so beautifully decorated. If you're looking for a venue that has it all this is the place.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd July, 2018

I would highly recommend the Earl of Desmond for your reception venue! They really did pull out all the stops for us, and made our day extra special, all the staff were really accommodating, especially Norella, who I can not praise enough!! The food and service was absolutely superb, and we loved that we had the hotel to ourselves and our guests! The hotel decorated the function room for us, which was a great weight off our shoulders, and they did a brilliant job. If anybody is thinking of the Earl of Desmond as their wedding reception venue - I would highly recommend speaking to Norella who will book the best package to suit your needs and wants

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd July, 2018

We were lucky enough to have our reception in the Earl of Desmond 3 years ago. And what a day it was to remember. The friendly staff did their utmost to make sure we had the most magical day possible. From the room decor to the tasty food, everything was perfect. All the staff played a blinder that day. The hotel catered our every need. We couldn't have hoped or asked for any more from them. I would highly recommend the Earl of Desmond to couples planning their big day. Well done to all in the Earl of Desmond.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd July, 2018

The Earl of Desmond is an amazing venue, coming up to our first anniversary I only wish we could go back and do it all again. There was only one way to describe our wedding day MAGICAL !!! Norella is an amazing wedding planner and helped us every step of the way, the venue is fantastic and the food was superb. Our guests are still talking about it a year later. If any couples are thinking of booking here for your big day I would not look any further! I highly recommend the Earl.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd July, 2018

The Earl of Desmond is an amazing place for a wedding. Our wedding day was beautiful. Norella was so helpful from start to finish, all of the small little details that you would overlook Norella had it covered. She was by our side throughout the day making sure everything was ok, she was so thoughtful. The staff were so polite, food was to die for. The Earl is second to none. It was such a magical day we wish we could do it again. Your wedding day is something you will cherish forever, and thanks to The Earl of Desmond we will definitely cherish our memories.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd July, 2018

We had our wedding here at the Earl of Desmond Hotel on 28/10/17. We had the most wonderful day ever, the hotel was absolutely gorgeous, food to die for, staff amazing and Norella what can I say about her, from first meeting her she couldn’t do enough for us even after the wedding she stayed in touch, best decision we ever made was having our wedding there, for anyone thinking of having a wedding there go talk to Norella, your mind will be made up after meeting her, we just wish we could do it all over again. Mandy and Andrew

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd July, 2018

Had a glorious wedding in the Earl of Desmond, with 90% of my guests from cork using accommodation there. My guests still talk about our wedding day to this day. Staff and Norella(manager) were amazing. Would recommend this place over and over again, hence why I'm here...

Is Earl Of Desmond Hotel available on my wedding date? »