Wedding Reviews for Everglades Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 11 reviews

Is Everglades Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 11th July, 2017

Hi Mairead, On behalf of my Husband and myself, I would like to take this opportunity to thank all of you at the Everglades for making our day so special. We had an amazing time and do did all of our guests. The food and service was outstanding, it will be a day that we will never forget. I wish we could do do it all again ! Thank you Mr & Mrs Hughes

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd February, 2017

Had our wedding in the Everglades, everything was beautiful, like to thank all the Staff for their help and support, they were brilliant a d very professional. They made our day so special and made us feel special. Tommy and me would like to say a really big thank you to you all

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd February, 2017

I had my wedding reception at The Everglades Hotel on New Years Eve - it was fantastic! The hotel is gorgeous and the ballroom was stunning! The service was top class, the food was delicious and the staff were amazing - so helpful & accomodating! Special thanks to the manager - Neil and the deputy manager Richard who made sure everything ran smoothly - lovely to see a 'hands on' manager getting stuck in ! X

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd February, 2017

We had our wedding at the Everglades on 22nd Oct 2016 and it literally could not have been more perfect. This was thanks to the wonderful staff especially Catrina and Richard in the Events department. Could not recommend more highly to anyone looking for a wedding venue as everything ran perfectly, stress free and the food was top standard. Thank you everyone!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd February, 2017

Not only was the food excellent, the hotel rooms spotless & the service fantastic but the staff set this hotel MILES ahead of any competition. I ask basing this review on our recent wedding where we stayed three nights & had around 100 guests in total. We never wanted a thing the entire time. Not only did we notice this but so did our guests. Nearly everyone commented on how great the staff were, which included the dinner service, bar staff, reception staff etc. Many of guests also stayed at least two nights and again no one had a bad word to day about the entire experience. My wife and I were sad to leave on Saturday! Special thanks go ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 11th October, 2014

We both had a really good wedding at Everglades and I would recommend to anyone looking to get married to have there special day at Everglades as our day was a dream come true the management and staff where brilliant and coudl'nt have did anymore for us both and all the guest that attended our wedding said it was the best wedding they where ever at so once again thank you so much for making our day so special thanks hazel and richard callen

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 27th September, 2014

Hotel provided great facilities for our wedding - different places for people to mingle; a room for children to run wild, a lovely ballroom and honeymoon suite. The staff on duty were very accommodating and attentive (especially Niall and JP who made the day run smoothly). Their helpfulness allowed us to relax and enjoy time with our guests. Many of our guests commented on the good quality of the food for our meal and were impressed by the service. A great day had by all!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 25th September, 2014

My husband and I had our wedding reception in the Hastings Everglades hotel in Derry on Fri 5th sep 2014. The staff could not have been more helpful in the run up to our big day and on the day it was perfect. The staff are outstanding and so attentive to not only ourselves but also each of our guests. The grand ballroom was set up exactly the way we wanted and the decor and lighting fitted in perfectly with our colour scheme. My new husband and I stayed two nights and enjoyed the polite and very attentive staff the next day and night. We along with our guests will be highly recommending the Everglades hotel to other couples looking ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 24th September, 2014

Professional service, delicious food, last minute changes on our day were very well catered for, staff were second to none and we were treated like royalty. Been recommending to everyone. Thank you Everglades.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 24th September, 2014

We had our wedding party at the Everglades after getting married abroad. The staff went above and beyond to fulfil our dreams of our perfect reception. The venue was perfect although the rain limited our outdoor photos. Although work was being done on their reception area they went to measures to ensure our privacy which also gave a lovely backdrop for some indoor photos. They hired in bbq's to satisfy our food requirements and even the pianist joined in whilst we having photographs taken! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and constantly endured our night was perfect. The wedding planner and manager were so helpful and information even making good suggestions during the planning stages. We can't fault them. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 23rd September, 2014

We had the best wedding reception we could have hoped for at the Everglades Hotel. From the day we booked, the staff were accommodating to our needs and their helpfulness was commented on by our friends and family on the day. Many of our family stayed for longer than one night and several enjoyed their stay so much that have revisited since. We were so impressed by every aspect on the day the food, the bridal suite and the ballroom that we wish we could do it all again!! Nothing was too much work and everything was how we imagined.

Is Everglades Hotel available on my wedding date? »