Wedding Reviews for Garryvoe Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 71 reviews

Is Garryvoe Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 22nd January, 2017

Im not one for writing reviews... but the decision we made to get married at the garryvoe hotel was the best decision we have ever made and they absolutely made it the best day of our lives. We live in England so were worried about having a destination wedding. Though with the garryvoe hotel, there certainly was nothing to worry about, from start to finish they were so helpful throughout the whole process. Our guests were so complimentary of the staff and could not get over how amazing the food and venue were but most importantly, how brilliant the staff were! We all stayed for the week of our wedding and had the most fantastic holiday and best day of ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 8th January, 2017

We would like to say a huge Thank You to Andrzej, Ben, Stephen and all the staff of Garryvoe Hotel for the wonderful service at our wedding reception in July.From the very first day when we met with Andrzej to book the date, to checking out after the wedding, everything was just perfect and effortless for us. Andrzej was always there for us and responded so quickly to every e-mail/ telephone call. He shared with us his expertise and ideas to make our ideas and wishes come true. On the day of the wedding, the managers were all at hand to make sure everything ran smoothly. We felt so relaxed from the minute we arrived. It was the most amazing ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 20th December, 2016

We had a fabulous day at The Garryvoe Hotel for our wedding in August 2016. Ben and the team were very easy to deal with and nothing was too much trouble in the lead up to our day. Liz looked after us very well on the day too. The hotel library area is stunning. Guests thoroughly enjoyed the drinks reception here. Our meal was devine, as we expected. The food in The Garryvoe Hotel is always excellent. In all we had an incredible day and made memories to last a lifetime. Thanks to all at The Garryvoe Hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th December, 2016

Many thanks for a "perfect Wedding Day" on Monday 31st October 2016. The positive feedback from our many guests was very pleasing - food, wine, service and hotel venue all got A1 ratings!. Take a bow. Andrzej and all the Garryvoe Hotel Team were a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Nothing was any bother to you and your attention to detail was outstanding. Well Done. You are a top class Team. Michael and I really enjoyed The Garryvoe Wedding Experience. Thanks again, Una and Michael.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th November, 2016

Myself and my now husband got engaged in July 2015. When we were looking at venues for our big day, Garryvoe was was always on the list, but it wasnt until we called in and met with Ben that we truely made our decision. He was so good to deal with from start to finish, as was Andre and those on reception. We booked our date, put down a deposit and away we went. Anytime we called or emailed any queries throughtout the 15 months to our wedding, Garryvoe were so prompt with their replies, and even though our wedding was months away, we were always treated like we mattered. The weeks leading up to our wedding, we had our ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 27th November, 2016

Myself & Darren had our wedding reception at Garryvoe Hotel on the 29/10/16 and what can i say,from the moment we booked the hotel two years prior for our special day until the wedding reception had ended that evening/early hours of the next morning! ,the service we recieved exceeded 5 stars from Ben, Andreas and Stephen the managers at Garryvoe and all the staff that looked after us the whole way through .They took a big pressure off our shoulders and we didn't have to worry about a thing nothing was too much trouble for any of them,the food was delicious so much so guests are still raving about it today!We had friends and family travelling from the UK and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 14th November, 2016

We got married on 28th April 2016 and it was simply the greatest day for us. It was everything we had hoped for and so much more. A huge part of making the day so memorable was the help, professionalism and support from beginning to end from all the team at Garryvoe Hotel. We had looked at a few other venues before Garryvoe but within minutes of being greeted and shown around by Andrej, we both knew Garryvoe was the place for us. The ballroom itself is gorgeous, the new Library drinks reception area was just so comfortable for all our guests to gather, listen to music and get into the party mood. We also got numerous compliments by guests ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 10th November, 2016

We got married at the Garryvoe on the 4th August this year, it was the most beautiful day. We are from England so we had lots to plan and prep for and the hotel staff from truly amazing! We often spoke through email and came over for a few meetings. All of our guests travelled a long way and all 120 stayed at the Garryvoe. Our guests were overwhelmed by how wonderful and accommodating the staff were. The night before the wedding we gathered in 2 groups at the new hotel bar (the ladies!) and the men in the cave, service was fabulous till the small hours. On the day everyone had breakfast together and used the spa, getting ready ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 4th November, 2016

We are so happy that we chose the Garryvoe Hotel for our recent wedding reception. When we first started looking for a reception venue, we thought it would be a difficult choice, particularly as we live abroad, but it turned out to be an easy decision once we visited the Garryvoe Hotel. We got a sense from them straight away that our wedding would be in safe hands and that everything would run smoothly despite us organizing things from afar, which is exactly what happened. Andrzej, Liz, Laura and Ben were fantastic to deal with and made the whole process so easy for us. Everything about the Garryvoe was brilliant. The food was fantastic and they have a broad menu ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th October, 2016

We had our wedding on August 5th this year. We couldn't have picked a better location for our reception. From beginning to end the staff and management were unbelievable. Andrej went above and beyond for us. His experience in the business is evident and his advice and support throughout the planning was extremely helpful. The venue itself is amazing and is perfect for every size wedding. We had a large enough wedding and it didn't for one second feel crowded. The reception staff in the days before the wedding were also fantastic. Even though they had 4 weddings in the week running up to our wedding every effort was made to ensure our day ran smoothly. The day itself went ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 23rd October, 2016

We got married on the 16th September 2016 in Garryvoe Hotel and it was such an amazing day not only were we blessed with the sunshine that shows off the spectacular views from the hotel , we also had the pleasure of fantastic food and staff , all of our guests and ourselves included have mentioned how the atmosphere was so relaxed and easy going , everyone really enjoyed themselves , I had never been to Garryvoe until we were looking for somewhere for our wedding reception and when we visited here I loved the place, we mostly dealt with Ben who was very helpful and had loads of great suggestions that we had just not thaught off, I would ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 23rd October, 2016

Our whole experience of the Garryvoe, from the first day we viewed it to the day we were checking out after our wedding, was absolutely seamless and so enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble for the event manager, Ben, and he was always quick to reply to my email queries (and trust me, there were alot!!) All of the staff were so friendly and helpful, our guests are STILL talking about the food... i personally strongly recommend the chocolate marquis for dessert... and the reception room itself was elegant. I would not change a thing looking back, my only regret is not spending more time in the magnificent honeymoon suite!! Highly recommend the Garryvoe for your wedding, and a major ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 23rd October, 2016

We had our wedding in Garryvoe last month and must say Andrzej was an absolute a pleasure to deal with all the way through. Also Ben & Stephen were fantastic to deal with on the day and the attention to detail on the day was superb. Everyone loved The hotel and our guests are still complementing the food, drinks reception and service received. We are beyond happy and impressed with our experience with Garryvoe. We will always have great memories of our day and this is truly down to all the fantastic staff at Garryvoe.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 19th October, 2016

We had our wedding reception in Garryvoe Hotel on the 10 September 2016. We could not have asked for a better venue or a more professional and friendly staff than at Garryvoe. They made the planning of our wedding so much easier and helped us in all the stages of planning our wedding by being very responsive, helpful and accomodating in any queries we had. We could not have been happier with the reception on the day and everything went very smoothly and Garryvoe made it a day we will never forget.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 17th October, 2016

We had our wedding day on 2nd September 2016 in Garryvoe Hotel. From the moment we booked our special day in 2014 Andrzej helped and guided us and made both of us feel so at ease. I stayed in the hotel the night before and from when I arrived with my family to when I left with my husband the day after the wedding the staff could not do enough for us. Nothing was too much trouble for Stephen, Andrzej, Ben or any of the staff. The wedding day it's self was amazing, I did not have to worry about any of the little details as they were all taken care of by Andrzej and his team, the service from ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th October, 2016

Myself and my wife had an amazing wedding day at the Garryvoe. The location is beautiful, the hotel and its facilities are 5 star but the best thing about the hotel without doubt is the staff. They are superb. A lot of hotels hark on about being family run but the Garryvoe is the only one where I've actually noticed the difference the family run element makes. Proper personal service, always making sure you are happy with everything and the feeling of genuine interest in us and making sure we were happy with the plans. The food is amazing. Hands down - best wedding food I've ever had, prob best food full stop! Fresh, high quality served by excellent staff. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 14th August, 2016

We got married in Garryvoe in June 2016. From start to finish, the management and staff were a pleasure to deal with. We had the challenge of organising our wedding from Sydney. Unfortunately, as were saving our annual leave to come home, we were unable to visit the venue beforehand. However, their Homeward Bound service made it all very simple. Stephen and his team were also quick to reply to any query we had, big and small, and put our minds at ease every step of the way. Their extensive experience in wedding planing was evident, even at the other side of the world! On the day, the hotel was in pristine condition, with their newly renovated bar and the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 4th August, 2016

We had our wedding in Garryvoe Hotel in May,I couldn't rate it high enough from our first meeting with the team there, the hotel is absolutely beautiful, food was gorgeous and the bridal suite is out of this world would have loved another night there. Our guests are still raving about how good everything was on the day, and the style of the hotel. Every member of staff at the garryvoe where an absolute pleasure to deal with and nothing was too much trouble.the hotel and team there deserve every success.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 4th August, 2016

We had a fantastic wedding day in Garryvoe Hotel in June 2016. The Hotel has recently been refurbished and the transformation has been amazing so we were lucky that we could hold the drinks reception in the new Library which adds a whole new dimension to the Hotel. The setting overlooking the beach is spectacular and the views from the Honeymoon Suite cannot be matched. A lot of our family and friends decided to spend a few days in the Hotel on the lead up to and following the Wedding so were able to relax and enjoy the on site swimming pool and spa facilities. From the moment we booked the Hotel, Ben and Andre along with the rest of ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 2nd August, 2016

I would like to thank Andre and his staff for making our wedding day so special at Garryvoe hotel they were very accommodating and the food was beautiful they really do go behond and above to please everyone all my guest to my knowledge had a great day from start to finish I can't recommend them enough from day one it was a pleasure the effort to make it special was outstanding x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 2nd August, 2016

We got married in the Garryvoe hotel on the 30th of June 2016 and I must say we had a wonderful time I'd like to thank the Garryvoe for being so helpful and professional I would highly recommend to anyone.I would especially like to thank Ben and Andre who were brilliant during the whole wedding thanks lads James and Claire

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 8th July, 2016

Where to begin, firstly we dealt with Ben from start to finish with our wedding and he was just fantastic he couldn't have done any more for us from phone calls to meetings. Garryvoe hotel was just amazing with myself being local I had been to many events there and have always been great but Sean being from Kerry he was just blown away his family and friends from Kerry and Dublin still talk about it almost 7months on. Our reception was fab our meal was just gorgeous and we danced the night away not having to worry about anything from the day. I must say also the reception staff were very helpful too, the girls are just lovely and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 28th June, 2016

Garryvoe was the second hotel we visited when deciding where to have our wedding reception. We had never been to a wedding there previously and knew very little about it. We initially met Stephen and Andrzej and were very, very impressed with the hotel, the bridal suite, the management and the variety of options for us from the menu choices, to the drinks reception, to the main reception room layout. We had our wedding in December and there was a great xmas atmosphere/decor in the hotel. We were in contact with Stepehn, Andrzej and Ben at various different times in the build-up and they were excellent to deal with. We cannot speak highly enough of them. We were pretty clueless ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 23rd June, 2016

From the very first time that we went to view the Garryvoe, we were greeted with a really homely welcome. Andrez brought us through everything and convinced us that this was the hotel for us! He was brilliant and really talked us though every detail, with prices etc all in a detailed excel that he sent to us afterwards which was very handy. We didn't have to worry about anything once we had booked and paid our deposit. Coming closer to the time the reception staff were really helpful with who had rooms booked, if I needed to hold rooms etc. Then Ben scheduled in a meal tasting with us a few months before the wedding. We met him prior ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd June, 2016

James and I had our wedding in Garryvoe on April last . It was the first hotel we looked at , we did not have to look any further . Andrezj was so helpful from the first day we met , and gave us some great advice . The service from start to finish especially on the day was amazing , we are still getting people 10 weeks later complimenting the food . Everything was very relaxed we did not have to do anything . A special thanks to Liz who looked after us at the top table , she was so helpful and friendly to everyone . We managed to get a few of our pictures on the beach ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 19th June, 2016

Michael and I had our wedding reception at the Garryvoe Hotel in late March this year. We could not have been happier with the quality of service and care that we received both on the day, and in the lead up to the wedding. Having researched many hotels online, the Garryvoe Hotel was the first we viewed and we didn't feel the need to continue looking after that day, and locked in our date on the spot! Andre was friendly, professional and excellent to deal with. Ben was also extremely helpful with enquiries, and looked after us at our food tasting. Both were present when we viewed the ballroom the evening before the wedding, and helped us set up the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 16th June, 2016

We had our wedding at Garryvoe Hotel in February and it was amazing. From the start of our planning from the UK the staff and management were extremely helpful, right up until after our wedding (we stayed an extra couple of days). Our wedding day was amazing and the hotel catered for all our guests dietary requirements without any complications as well as facilitated our set up with our different entertainment arranged. The staff we're so welcoming and friendly and we look forward to returning in the future. A huge thank you to Andrzej, Ben and Liz and all the staff for making our day perfect in every way.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th June, 2016

We had our wedding in the garryvoe hotel in April. The hotel and staff were absolutely outstanding from the outset. We couldn't fault a thing. Top class drinks reception, food, rooms, decor, customer service and staff. Everyone involved in the wedding was a pleasure to deal with. A special word of thanks to Andrzej, Stephen, Ben, Liz and Tracey for all their help, advice and for making our day so special. The garryvoe hotel will forever have a special place in our hearts. Keep doing what your doing guys

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 14th June, 2016

On behalf of myself and my husband we would like to thank the management and staff at garryvoe hotel for their outstanding service provided on our wedding day on July 25th 2015 and for our second night which we also had in the hotel. The staff couldn't have done anymore than what they did for us. From the food to the drink entertainment hospitality our day went without a glitch and that for us made it so enjoyable and forever memorable. Our guests still to this day ten months later when we meet them rave about the food and the venue which is so nice for us to hear. We have recommended this hotel to anyone we meet who is ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 9th June, 2016

Last December we had our ceremony and our reception at the fabulous Garryvoe Hotel. From the moment we booked with them, the management and staff were so accommodating with any query we had. We were given the best advice regarding our day which ran so smoothly and we were made feel so welcome on our visits to Garryvoe before the big day. We truly had a magnificent day and we couldn’t have asked for more from management and staff. They made the day so easy, relaxing and enjoyable for everyone. All we had to do was turn up on the day without any worry and every single aspect was looked after down to the fine details. The hotel itself is ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 4th June, 2016

Such an amazing wedding venue, we couldn't recommend Andrzej and the team highly enough. We were organising our wedding from Sydney, so whenever I had any questions about the menu etc Andrzej was always so quick to respond he really made the whole process really easy for us and put our minds at ease. The venue itself is amazing, the ballroom and bridal suite is stunning, the food was absolutely gorgeous all our guests were still talking about it weeks after our wedding. I always wanted a beachside wedding and I definitely was not disappointed with The Garryvoe Hotel. We can't wait to stay at the hotel when we come back to Ireland next year

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 2nd June, 2016

We had an absolutely amazing Wedding Day in Garryvoe. Everything was perfect from start to finish and nothing was ever an issue. We were left in the excellent and very capable hands of Ben Sharkey who couldn't do enough for us. I couldn't fault a single thing about this venue and would highly recommend to any couples getting married

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 21st January, 2016

5* service from start to finish. Absolutely everyone we dealt with throughout the planning, on the day and even after the Wedding were superb. The whole team there made the experience as relaxing and enjoyable as it is supposed to be. No detail was too big or small. Every time we met with Andre, prior to the day, he suggested one or two ideas which added to the overall occasion. The hotel and its team are just amazing simple as that, Would recommend again and again. 10/10 Thanks Guys

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

Hi Andrzej, Apologies with the delay in sending you this email. Can you believe it has been over one year already! Just want to say a big thank you on behalf of myself & Shane for all your assistance in the lead up to our big day. You were a pleasure to deal with & so helpful answering all my queries. Also a special thanks to Ben & the team who were fantastic on the day. We had a fab day with amazing memories! Thank you, Sandra & Shane

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

Hi Garryvoe I just wanted to drop you a quick line just to thank you so much for all your work with our wedding. Everything was first class from we entered the hotel until we checked out the following morning and we really couldn't of wished for more. All your help and work in the months running up to the wedding was amazing and everything we asked for wasn't a problem and we greatly appreciate it. Everyone who was at the wedding has been raving about the hotel from the food to the staff, which were outstanding on the day, and joe was amazing, so helpful and friendly to everyone! So once again thank you so much for everything, I ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 22nd November, 2015

Kevin and I would like to Thank Everyone at Garryvoe Hotel for making our Wedding Day Awesome!! Everyone there is Awesome!! But...we would like to give Special Thanks to Andrzej, our Wedding Planner, for helping us plan our special day, we could not have done it without you. Again Thank You to EVERYONE; YOU ARE THE BEST!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th November, 2015

We booked Garryvoe Hotel for our wedding and it was the best decision we could have made. From the moment we saw the hotel with the wonderful facilities and beautiful views we knew it was perfect. From the outset the staff were fantastic. They were able to cater for our needs however big or small. They were incredible and on the day/weekend of our wedding were professional, dedicated and attentive to our needs. We could not have imagined better service. As for the venue it was beautiful and the attention to detail was superb. The food was truly wonderful with many guest commenting it was the best wedding breakfast they had ever tasted. Guest were also delighted with their rooms ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

I can genuinely recommend Garryvoe Hotel to all kinds of trip makers. Ideal for couples & families alike. We (including our 150 guests) were spoilt rotten by the staff, who time after time made sure our day/weekend was as special as we could have hoped for. As you've probably guessed by my review, they actually exceeded our expectations easily. If you're looking for a venue for your wedding, go and have a look. If you're looking for a great value weekend break, book it now. Don't take my word for it; go see for yourself!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

We truly cannot thank you all enough for all you done especially Andrzej, Stephen and Ben ye are one in a million and nothing is too much trouble for anyone in Garryvoe. All our guests are still talking about how amazing the food, service and venue was choosing Garryvoe Hotel for our wedding was the best decision we ever made.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

Sorry it has taken me this long to write a note to you all there in Garryvoe Hotel. Our wedding reception was amazing and we would like to say a big big big thank you to you and everyone there at Garryvoe. From start to finish you were all super and nothing was ever a hassle. Our wedding day was fantastic and we never had a worry about anything. A Special thank you to Andrez, and all waiting staff and the excellent chef. All our guests have done nothing but talk about the food they received on the day and the excellent service that was received by everyone. I would have no problem recommending Garryvoe Hotel to any couple looking ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th November, 2015

Absolutely fantastic hotel to have your special day in could not meet nicer staff they were always there to support us in our big day, fantastic service, food quality and value thank you so much

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th November, 2015

I would highly recommend this hotel, we were here back in June and I can honestly say it was the best wedding ever! The hotel itself is faboulas and the food was amazing, also all the staff were very well trained and always had a smile on their face. I certainly be going back again soon!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 10th November, 2015

We cannot thank Garryvoe enough for the amazing service we received during our wedding weekend. Everything was top notch from the food, the rooms, and of course the service! They make you feel at ease from the first meeting; a special thanks to Andrzej for this. They give you honest advice and are never pushy with any decisions. The reception team are always so warm and friendly and always put me at ease with my many questions The food was gorgeous, and Ann was so helpful during the tasting and made us feel right at home. Our guests were all pleased with the selection and quality they offered. The honeymoon suite was amazing, such a haven to relax in after ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 10th November, 2015

Where do I start!! Garryvoe provided a 5 star service on our big day. We live in the UK so whichever venue we decided on entailed us placing our full trust in the hotel and its management. Within 5 minutes of visiting Garryvoe and meeting Andrzej, we knew that this was the venue for us. We were made to feel very much at ease and nothing was too much trouble. As with most of the hotels in Cork and Ireland, they are very well suited to the larger wedding however, we had an intimate wedding with 45 guests. Some other venues had limitations to our options because of this, but not with Garryvoe, anything we asked for was accommodated. The ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 9th November, 2015

We had our wedding reception in Garryvoe last Summer. Garryvoe Hotel was an excellent venue. The hotel, the food and especially the staff were wonderful in every way. We could not have asked for anything more for our wedding! Andrzej and all of the staff at the hotel were incredibly helpful. We would highly recommend Garryvoe Hotel and would like to thank Andrzej and all of the staff for making our day so wonderful!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 8th November, 2015

Great staff,fantastic food and a superb venue! Our guests are still taking about it! Would recommend this venue to anyone, great day!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 8th November, 2015

Amazing day! Thank you so much to the Garryvoe team for making our day so special. Everything from the food, staff, professionalism and attention to detail we could not have asked for anyting more. This hotel is top drawer!! A special mention to Ben who looked after us so well from start to finish. Thank you Garryvoe!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 7th November, 2015

My husband and I got married here 16 years ago. The quality of the food and service was second to none, and from regular visits since with christenings, communions and confirmations, i can say that the high standards still remain. From the moment we stepped inside the door for our first meeting with the manager right up until the big day we were treated like royalty. Keep up the good work Garryvoe!!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 5th November, 2015

We had our wedding at the Garryvoe Hotel last Summer and what a fantastic day it was, fantastic service and food, amazing staff and managers accomadated to all needs, highly recommend

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 5th November, 2015

We booked our wedding with the Garryvoe early part of 2014. From the start they made everything easy and hassle free, we have given a wedding planner Andzrej and he was amazing really took care of everything. He gave us lots of recommendations and organised everything we would highly recommend him to anyone. The wedding itself was unforgettable and we will have amazing memories for the rest of our lives :)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 22nd October, 2015

As a wedding venue, I could not think of a more friendly, professional, understanding, beautiful and accommodating place. We had such an amazing experience and were blown away by the staff who were willing to go above and beyond to ensure we were looked after both on the day itself and beforehand (in fact the service continued after the wedding day as well). Food: Above par (guests were very pleased). Service: Extremely good (glasses continuously being filled, reception always there to help in any way, etc.) Room: The bridal suite was outstanding with a great view. It's perks were the 2 levels (opportunity to host a small gathering the following night upstairs around the large dining table), a Jacuzzi, a ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th October, 2015

We got married in May this year and still have such fond memories of Garryvoe Hotel!! It is just the perfect venue; the ballroom is just fab and the staff and managers go above and beyond, nothing was ever too much trouble!! All our guests had such a fabulous day, so many have told us it was de best wedding meal they ever had!!! And it certainly was de best day we ever had, all thanks to Garryvoe!! We would highly recommend the Garryvoe Hotel to each and everyone!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th October, 2015

Hi Everyone, I choose Garryvoe Hotel as I had attended a wedding there in 2013 and found the service, food and setting excellent. The bride and groom also highly recommended it after the wedding. We got married on the 7th of August this year (2015) and the Team in Garryvoe could not have been more helpful in the preparation of our big day. They gave sound practical advice in organising a wedding for the big crowd that was attending. They were flexible in the arrangements of menus and wine. They always responded swiftly to phone call and email queries. Any request that was made for the big day was facilitated. I had a plan of how I wanted to have ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 5th October, 2015

Garryvoe hotel. From the moment we called down, to explain what we were hoping our wedding to be like. To our magical wedding day the staff were so helpful. And couldn't do more for us. They made sure every conor was covered. But mostly. On the our wedding day we were So efficient. Everything and everyone we had at our wedding were so taking care of. We were able to really enjoy every moment of our wedding. We can't thank them enough. From James & Juliette Duane

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th September, 2015

From the moment we arrived in Garryvoe Hotel to view the premises for our wedding we knew it was the place for us. The hotel had everything we were looking for, from the picturesque surroundings, modern interior decor and excellent staff. We were particularly impressed with the two wedding coordinators as they met all of our requests and they were very friendly and easy to deal with.The food in the hotel was excellent and we were very impressed by the hotels attention to detail of specific requests by our guests. Our guests and ourselves were certainly full after the meal as the staff came around with seconds and even thirds for some people. We stayed down in Garryvoe for a ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th September, 2015

Garryvoe & their staff were truly amazing. The management & staff were extremely accommodating, helpful and friendly. We both really were able to relax and enjoy ourselves on our wedding day as we knew everything would be looked after. The venue was immaculate; the food spectacular. We are so glad we chose Garryvoe. Oh and the honeymoon suite is out of this world!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th September, 2015

We planned and organised our wedding from abroad and I was a Little bit worried that things won't get ready on time but every time I talked to Andrzej on the phone everything got together and my nerves calmed. From the beginning on we had a fantastic feeling with Garryvoe, the location is absolutely beautiful, the Hotel is fantastic and the function room and the Bridalsuit is something else. But not just that, Andrzej, Ben and the whole team exactly knows how to thro a perfect wedding, we had the most amazing day and so did our guests. We got so much positive feedback, quoting our wedding as "the best ever". Food was really important to us and 5 stars ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 27th September, 2015

My wife and I made our wedding reception at the Garryvoe Hotel. If we could go back in time and do everything again we would definitely choose this venue once more! We were thrilled that everyone did their best to ensure that our special day goes perfectly. The attention to every little detail and a smiling staff provided us and our guests a memorable night!! All our guests absolutely loved the atmosphere of the venue and the food. As for us, we were very grateful that Andrzej accommodated our needs and special requests. Actually, there is nothing to say except that we loved every moment of our wedding reception at the Garryvoe! We are looking forward to come back and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 27th September, 2015

A big thank you to the garryvoe team for making our day so special, we will never forget it. and dont worry we will be back :) !!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 27th September, 2015

We just wanted to say huge thank you to the Garryvoe team for making our day so special and memorable, it really was outstanding! right down from the managers to the reception staff they could not do enough for us. A big thank you again and we will certainly be stopping by again soon!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 25th September, 2015

we had our wedding in Garryvoe The staff in the hotel were all so kind, friendly and accommodating. They went above and beyond their duty and gave us complete faith that the day would run smoothly. We got so many compliments on the hotel, staff & amazing food. We would especially like to thank Liz who really looked after us at the top table. She made sure we were calm& collected for the speeches and ensured we were all fed and watered! Please pass on this message of thanks to all the staff & thank you for making our day unforgettable & perfect! We will certainly recommend the hotel to all our family & friends!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 21st September, 2015

Exceptional is the only word we can use to describe our experience of Garryvoe Hotel, there is no limit to their hospitality, nothing we asked of them was refused. The staff on the day were amazing, all of our guests commented the same. Ben was so helpful throughout the entire process, he really knows how to make a couple feel secure in all of the decisions. We cannot thank them enough for their part in our big day

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 14th September, 2015

We cannot rate Garryvoe highly enough. The staff and management were fantastic from start to finish. Neither of us live in Ireland so organising the wedding wasn’t easy but with Garryvoe, not only were there no problems, nothing was too much for them and they were always looking for ways to help. Every person we met in Garryvoe from the managers, bar staff, receptionists and waiting staff were all only too willing to help and the professional service was always provided in a personal friendly manner. As for the hotel itself, we looked at many hotels both in Cork and the UK but the moment we saw Garryvoe, there was only one option. The function rooms, accommodation rooms, reception area, ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th September, 2015

I couldn't possibly say enough about Garryvoe Hotel! From our first visit down there, to every visit and phonecall in between, the staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating in every way. We fell in love with the place as soon as we went down there. The ballroom in particular is just magnificent and took my breath away. By the time we were shown the bridal suite, we knew that that was where we were going to have our reception. In the lead up to the wedding, a member of staff was always available to talk to, even if we just happened to drop in to the hotel. In the days before the wedding, we were able to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th September, 2015

Fantastic hotel and staff could not fault anything, would highly recommend the Garryvoe hotel!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 6th September, 2015

We celebrated our wedding reception at Garryvoe Hotel on Saturday 15th August. The day was fantastic & all staff at Garryvoe were brilliant throughout the wedding day itself & the lead up to the wedding. All guests were delighted with the service, food & wine, accomodation & the venue itself. Stephen & Andrzej were excellent to deal with over the phone, in person & over email. They were always prompt to respond to any query. Anne was very helpful at the time of our menu tasting/selection & was able to offer advice on menu choices. Joanne, Tracey, Laura , Maura and the other girls on reception were extremely efficient & always on hand to help out with any questions we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 6th September, 2015

We had the most amazing day on our wedding day in garryvoe hotel, the management and the staff could not do enough for us. The venue and wedding suite are fantastic. Thanks again to Garryvoe hotel for making our day so special

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 6th September, 2015

From start to finish we had the most fantastic day. The food was excellent the staff couldn't do enough for us and we were completely relaxed with no worries. All our guests gave us the same feedback. Perfect wedding venue. They promised us the day of our dreams and they delivered it.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 11th January, 2015

On our quest to find our wedding venue the Garryvoe Hotel came second to none. They were most helpful and forthcoming with information and, most importantly, took the time to listen to us as an individual couple to give us our dream wedding. The food was superb and their staff are highly trained. We've received nothing but praise and positive feed back from our guests. The hotel itself is a romantic, stylish establishment. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning their dream wedding as it will be delivered with ease and efficiency.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 9th January, 2015

We got married In Novemeber 2014 in Garryvoe Hotel, in the picturesque Ballycotton bay in Co. Cork. All in all our experience with Garryvoe was great, from initially meeting with the team right down to the level of support they gave us on the day, they were accommodating and the attention to detail was second to none. The choice in food and the options available to us when selecting our menu were very well thought out and the advice given to us from the staff was accurate and considered. We would recommend Garryvoe to anyone who is considering getting married.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 9th January, 2015

We got married in October 2014 it was the best day you could wish for. From the very beginning garryvoe and all the team there were fantastic to us. The first thing to say is we walked in there at 10 o clock at night to enquire about it as a wedding venue and we got welcomed the same as if it was the middle of the day with an appointment made. This is the most amazing thing about them they will accommodate you in every way possible and nothing is a drama they are very honest will give you excellent guidance and always put the couple first. Everyone knows your name and makes you feel very welcome. The food ... Read more

Is Garryvoe Hotel available on my wedding date? »