Wedding Reviews for Glenlo Abbey Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 20 reviews

Is Glenlo Abbey Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 7th July, 2016

On behalf of the new Mrs Jenkins and myself I just wanted to say a huge thankyou to our Wedding Coordinator Cathy and all of the team at Glenlo for making our wedding such a special occasion. Throughout the week any questions or problems were handled with such efficiency and finesse and it really impressed us. It was a difficult task organising a wedding in Ireland while living in London but Cathy and the team at Glenlo made it stress free by going above and beyond our expectations for the day. We had the best time, despite me being in a bit of a state early in the morning! We had so many people come up to us and compliment ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 19th April, 2016

Cathy, On behalf of Thomas and I, we wanted to extend a sincere thank you to you for our special day. Everything--the food, the staff, and even down to every last detail and moment, was perfect. It was truly a fairytale wedding. We had the BEST day. The service was top notch. We felt like the king and queen. The bridal suite was fantastic. Every guest thoroughly enjoyed all courses of the dinner, and especially the late night bites! It was such a pleasure working with you. You were calm and it helped me to stay calm. I would not have changed a thing about my wedding day. Sorry we missed you before we left. We will definitely stop into ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 5th April, 2016

Hello Cathy, We both wanted to thank you again for the excellent experience we had with the Glenlo Abbey! Our wedding was absolutely fantastic and it was exactly how we imagined it. The team at the Glenlo Abbey is truly great, we had to worry about nothing on the day. And even before we felt like we're in good hands and that everything is taken care of. It was an absolute blast and we can't thank you enough! I really hope you enjoy your days off, they're fully earned. Thank you so much for making our day so great :) Kind regards, Iris & Stefan 1st April 2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th November, 2015

Dear Cathy and all at Glenlo Abbey Thank you so much to all at Glenlo for the fabulous wedding we had on 30th May. From the moment we arrived on the Friday to leaving on the Monday, the service you provided was impeccable. The food was fantastic and all our guests had such a great time. We're looking forward to going back for our anniversary!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

Our wedding day was very private with only a few guests. Cathy and all the staff at Glenlo were wonderful. From the moment we arrived until when we left the following day, all of the staff were so attentive. The wedding meal was incredible and a huge hit with our guests. We had our own private room for the ceremony, the staff were waiting outside with glasses of champagne at the ready. What was lovely was the staff were always on hand whilst being unobtrusive. We had the most wonderful day, no stress, we felt as if we were the only people in the hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 6th November, 2015

Cathy was super helpful and extremely flexible. Organised and arranged everything we needed and wanted. Venue was amazing, staff were super and food and drinks were amazing. Accommodation was fabulous. We and our guests had a fabulous day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 6th November, 2015

From the moment we considered booking the hotel until the day itself the staff at Glenlo were amazing to deal with. All of our guests raved about the hotel. The choice of food and the quality was exceptional. Our photos are gorgeous all taken in the grounds. On the day itself we were treated like royalty. It was everything we wanted and more.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 5th November, 2015

Our recent wedding at Glenlo could not have been any better. The entire team there were fantastic and their attention to detail was second to none. We live in the UK and had many guests travelling and staying for the weekend. The entire wedding party could not praise the hotel enough. The guest rooms are immaculate and spacious, food was excellent from casual bar bites to the wedding breakfast itself. The entire team are warm and friendly, service has a personal, friendly touch yet keeping professional at all times. I work in the service industry myself and had high expectations and standards, these were superceded in all areas. I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 5th November, 2015

We had an intimate reception with family and close friends, and the Glenlo was perfect for us. Cathy was super organised, cool, helpful and flexible. Whatever we asked we got with no hassle. The venue was gorgeous, staff so friendly and helful, food was amazing and accommodation was fabulous. We and our guests had a fabulous day. Anne-Marie and Yoann

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd November, 2015

Our recent wedding at Glenlo could not have been any better. The entire team there were fantastic and their attention to detail was second to none. We live in the UK and had many guests travelling and staying for the weekend. The entire wedding party could not praise the hotel enough. The guest rooms are immaculate and spacious, food was excellent from casual bar bites to the wedding breakfast itself. The entire team are warm and friendly, service has a personal, friendly touch yet keeping professional at all times. I work in the service industry myself and had high expectations and standards, these were superceded in all areas. I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd November, 2015

Thanks Cathy, Alex, Francis, George and all at Glenlo Abbey for the best day ever last Saturday. Nothing was too much trouble. All the staff treated us like royalty. You made planning a wedding easy. I can't imagine having a wedding anywhere else. Love Stephanie and Vinny xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 31st July, 2015

We had our wedding here in June 20th 2015 From start to finish it was amazing! The suppliers were friendly, easy to deal with but most of all the quality was outstanding. From menu tasting to just having a coffee with Cathy ( wedding coordinator, life saver ) we were treated like royalty. We had a fantastic magical day from the moment we arrived till the end of the night everything was perfect from every little detail, the food was fabulous, the room its self is breathtaking, elegant and modern. We would like to thank Cathy and all the staff at Glenlo Abbey Hotel for making our day so perfect and magical, the day we will never forget xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 31st July, 2015

We got married a month ago and had our wedding reception at Glenlo Abbey. The staff at Glenlo Abbey were amazing from the moment we booked our wedding there. They couldn't do enough for us and everyone there is so easy going - just lovely people through and through. Early on in the process we were guided though the meal selection, the wines and the room decor. Cathy and her team were always available to answer our queries and always very responsive to any contact we made. The level of professionalism has yet to be matched at any other establishment I go to. The day went off without a hitch, thanks to and due to the military precision of the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 17th September, 2014

We got married at the Glenlo Abbey in March 2014 and it was the beat day of our lives!! The staff were amazing. And the whole day went off without a hitch. Christine the wedding coordinator was so helpful and gave us loads of advice and tips. Without her I don't think the day would have been as fantastic as it was. The abbey is beautiful and is perfect for a small intimate ceremony. The grounds are ideal for all the photo shoots! And the function room is perfect for most party sizes. Of course I have to make a special mention to Erno, our wine guru. He helped us pick our wine during the dinner tasting and it went ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th July, 2014

My husband and I chose to have an intimate wedding with fewer than 25 people. We also decided to have a civil ceremony and therefore we were looking for a venue suitable for both our ceremony and our reception. Even though, we weren't getting married in a church, I wanted some place that had both a sense of gravitas and luxury in which to say ' I do'. The Glenlo Abbey fitted the bill because the Abbey part was built as a little church in the 18th century (although it was never consecrated as such). The great thing about the Glenlo Abbey Hotel is the flexibility they have for an intimate wedding. We were offered three potential spaces where we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 25th July, 2014

We got married in April 2014 in the Glenlo Abbey and it was fabulous from start to finish. We had a civil ceremony in the Abbey followed by a beautiful meal. All of our dealings were with Christine and from our first visit she was amazing...whether it was an email, phone call or a meeting Christine was there to help and nothing was a problem. We had some dietary requirements included on our menu and this was taken care of without any fuss. Our guests commented on what a beautiful relaxing setting and everyone enjoyed the day...the sun came out too! We could not praise The Glenlo Abbey enough and all of the staff there. Thanks again. Laura & Gordon ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 24th July, 2014

We got married in Glenlo abbey in May of this year. We found the staff in Glenlo so friendly and helpful both leading up to and on the big day. Such a beautiful setting for the wedding. We had a small family wedding,we had the reception in the abbey which was beautiful and perfect setting for a smaller wedding. We found the staff really went out of their way to accommodate us.Highly recommend this hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 24th July, 2014

We got married at the Gleno Abbey last month and I can honestly say it was the best weekend of our lives!! From the moment we first went to look at the venue, Christine and the team ( not forgetting little Peadar :)) were truly wonderful! I cant stress that enough!! Nothing was too much trouble and every query we had was answered straight away ( even down to sourcing hession wedding chair ties, bound with fresh lavender to match the vintage feel we were going for!!), which was especially important to us as we're based in London so had to do most of our corresponding over email! Our menu tasting evening, and the big day itself - the team, ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 23rd July, 2014

We had our wedding reception in Glenlo Abbey on the 30th of August 2014. Everything about the venue was perfect, food, staff. Out wedding co-ordinater Christine was so helpful and genuine and nothing was too much of an ask. I would recommend Glenlo Abbey to any new Bride and Groom that are looking for a hotel with a difference. Niamh & Joe

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 23rd July, 2014

We held our wedding reception in Glenlo Abbey Hotel on 26/10/2013. The staff were extremely helpful both in the run up the the day and the wedding day itself. Christine and Alex were always on hand to answer our questions and help us organise special day. Our guests even commented on how friendly and attentive all the hotel staff were to their needs during their whole stay. In addition to the wedding party, many members of our extended families were upgraded on arrival. This just one example of the attention to detail shown by the hotel staff. Even though the hotel was undergoing extensive renovations around the time of our wedding, the staff made sure that the Pavilion Suite was ... Read more

Is Glenlo Abbey Hotel available on my wedding date? »