Wedding Reviews for Glenview Hotel & Leisure Club

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 69 reviews

Is Glenview Hotel & Leisure Club available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th December, 2016

We had a wonderful reception in the Glenview, got incredible weather and managed to have the ceremony in the garden. Alina & all her staff were amazing, room was fabulous, food was great, bridal suite was superb, no complaints to be honest.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th September, 2016

There wasn't anything that was too much trouble, every time we had a request it was granted and with professionalism. Alina was the best, we don't know how we would've done it without her. We thoroughly enjoyed all of our visits to the Glenview, they made us feel like VIP guests every time we were there. Arranging our wedding from overseas was made so much easier thanks to them.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th September, 2016

A Hotel with so much character with a picturesque location, food & service exceptional on the day but the real winner was planning our perfect day with Alina; she was a total pleasure to deal with, so supportive, professional yet embracing our ideas & assisting us in creating a stunning but also personally reflective theme, what a wonderful memorable celebration from start to finish, we only wish we could repeat the day again!! thank you most sincerely Laura & Tara xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th September, 2016

We had the most amazing day at our wedding recently in the Glenview hotel. Everything was just perfect on the day, and everything that we had planned for the past 5 months just fell into place! Alina thank you for all that you did for us. Aoife & Richard

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th September, 2016

We had our wedding reception in the Glenview hotel in April 2016. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly and professional. There was nothing they couldn't do for us. We were complimented on how relaxed we were and how relaxed our guests felt.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th September, 2016

We had the most fantastic wedding day at the glenview. Everything was organised to perfection and went just brilliantly. All thanks to the great Alina and Sabine. The staff were all lovely, couldn't do enough for us and we were made to feel special the whole day long. I could not recommend the glenview more as the perfect location for a wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th September, 2016

Myself and my wife were delighted we chose the Glenview Hotel as our Wedding Venue. We had our ceremony itself in the gardens as well so they were responsible for the whole day itself, and they couldn't have been better. The staff, rooms and food were all fantastic and the setting of the hotel really made the whole day perfect. We couldn't recommend the hotel highly enough. I'd be here all day thanking you guys for the great job you did with our wedding. Genuinely can't thank the hotel enough in particular Alina and Sabine.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th September, 2016

"We had our wedding at the Glenview Hotel on the 11th of August. We were 110% happy with every element of the hotel service. Alina, the wedding planner is absolutely amazing. She was very professional, responsive and helpful. She gave us great advice, was warm, friendly and ensured that all of the details we agreed for the day were executed exactly as planned. All recommendations from Alina worked out really well especially Anna Edera, our photographer who was fantastic. The front of house and bar staff were very friendly and helpful. Sabine managed all other aspects of the dinner and drink service. She again was very efficient. The food service was very quick and even though we spent longer on ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th September, 2016

The ceremony was like a fairytale for us. All decorations was like a dream. Also in the dining room everything was perfect. For us everything went perfect and we want to say a big Thank you for everything!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th September, 2016

The Glenview and its wedding planning team led by Alina were superb in helping us make our day truly special. The planning of the event was made easy by their professional and organised manner and the day itself was organised to the finest detail. All the staff were truly amazing and the food wonderful. We would definitely recommend the Glenview to any couples considering their reception venue!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th September, 2016

The Glenview Hotel is a Fantastic wedding venue for all the family. From the moment I booked my wedding they were all so helpful and went out of their way to make it perfect ,excellent food, excellent staff that are so helpful and the hotel so beautiful. I wouldn't change a thing on my perfect day. The hotel is so welcoming. The function room is so elegant. From start to finish the staff made sure it all ran smoothly. It was just perfect!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 13th August, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed all of our visits to the Glenview, they made us feel like VIP guests every time we were there. Arranging our wedding from overseas was made so much easier thanks to them. There wasn't anything that was too much trouble, every time we had a request it was granted and with professionalism. Alina was the best, we don't know how we would've done it without her. Alice & Enda, Wedding 8th of July 2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th November, 2015

From the minute we meet with Alina, the wedding coordinator back in Feb 15, I knew this hotel was for us. She was so friendly and welcoming (as were all staff members) and couldn't do enough to help us. Every detail of our wedding was prefect and I cannot thank the staff at the Glenview enough. We choose a humanist ceremony which was head in the hotel and the room was beautifully decorated, warm and welcoming. Our reception was fantastic, beautifully laid out room with plenty of drinks and bites for our guests. The ground of the hotel are kept very well and view breath taking. Our pictures are testament to the that! The function room was amazing. The bar ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th November, 2015

We were the very lucky winners of the 50% off your wedding package prize with Glenview but we had picked the beautiful Glenview Hotel long before we won this amazing prize. Who could say no to the beautiful scenery and Gardens. Our wedding planner Alina was a pleasure to deal with and was great with helpful advice and tips along the way as we booked our special day! On the day of our wedding the staff were always on hand to help or advise and made sure all our guests were well looked after. The food was delicious and there was no problem catering for the special dietary requests for myself(Vegetarian) and some of our guests. We held our drinks ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 31st October, 2015

We really enjoyed our wedding day, we didn't need to worry about anything on the day because we knew Sabine and Alina had everything under control. The food was beautiful and the grounds are amazing. Mary and Joseph, Wedding 2nd of October 2015

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th October, 2015

"We booked our wedding a year and a half in advance so i could plan everything early and in a relaxed manner... Alina was a great help from the start she was always on hand to answer questions ..no matter how trivial! Anything I wanted to have included she organised for us.....from where the sweet table and photo booth was to go to the last minute print out of the seating plan. I was quite a relaxed bride but got a little bit panicked when I was to walk down the aisle, but Alina calmed me down and walked me down the stairs with my dad which I really appreciated. We choose to have our ceremony indoors in a beautifully ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 8th October, 2015

We had the best day ever. From the very first day that we met the hotel wedding co-ordinators we were impressed. Alina and her team at the hotel are all just amazing! They went above and beyond our expectations. They were always at the end of the phone or email whenever I had a question .... and I felt at ease the morning of the wedding knowing the hotel had everything under control. We had our ceremony outdoors in the magnificent gardens of the Glenview. Amazing experience and our guests all said how different it was and how much they enjoyed it. Unfortunately the weather didn't hold up to have our drinks ceremony outdoors ... but the hotel did of ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 2nd October, 2015

We were beyond delighted with our wedding at Glenview Hotel. We booked our wedding 5 months before the big day and had a lot to organise but Alina put our mind at ease and recommended an amazing photographer, DJ and spiritualist for the big day which made organizing so much easier. We were hoping for an outdoor personalized wedding and the staff at Glenview delivered on every single element. They helped us to create the day and night of our dreams - a beautiful spiritualist ceremony in the picturesque gardens followed by a classy and fun outdoor prosecco reception and a fabulous dinner and evening reception in the ballroom with stunning views of the downs. Our guests also complimented the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 1st October, 2015

“From the first moment we contacted Alina and the team they were extremely helpful and very quick to respond to any queries we had. They really made sure that we had an unbelievable wedding from start to finish, and were always on hand throughout the day to guide us through all the little details. A pleasure to deal with and we can't recommend them highly enough! Thank you to Alina, Sabine and all at the Glenview. You really gave us a perfect day!” Graham & Michaela - Wedding 28 August 2015

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 1st October, 2015

From our first impressions of both the Glenview and Alina we knew we had made the right choice. The location was perfect and Alina guided us perfectly from start to finish to ensure our day was magical. On the day itself the hard work of the team really became apparent with all aspects meeting our expectations and beyond - it didn't even rain!? Both Alina and Sabine work so well together and really ensured our special day was one we will never forget!? We will always have great memories of the hotel, staff, food and experience and very much look forward to coming back to stay on our 1 year anniversary. All members of staff were so helpful at every ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th September, 2015

We got married in the Glenview Hotel just over 3 weeks ago now, and could not be happier with our choice of venue. The wedding coordinator, Alina, was a pleasure to deal with and made the planning process so easy for us. She was always at hand with helpful suggestions and excellent recommendations of suppliers, like the photographer she suggested which we were more than delighted with. We think she even controlled the weather for us on the day! The hotel itself was fabulous, we were lucky enough to have an outdoor ceremony in the gardens by a beautiful waterfall and the scenery and views were breath-taking. All our guests commented on how good the food and service was definitely ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th September, 2015

From the very outset Alina provided a professional yet friendly service. Living abroad made it more difficult to plan our big day, but after having met Alina once we knew we were in safe hands. In the run up to the wedding day her advice was invaluable and on the day itself the entire Glenview team stepped up and gave us a truly memorable and perfect wedding day. Couldn't recommend Alina and the team enough. Emer & Adrian - Wedding 25th July 2015

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 4th September, 2015

"“The attention to detail from Alina and the Glenview was absolutely amazing. They didn't leave anything out. The grounds in the day for photographs were great and the food was absolutely amazing. The guests All commented how great the food was and how much of it there was including the evening food. A lot of our guests said it was one of the best weddings they have been to and I put that down to the team in the Glenview. They always say the 3 things that make your guests remember is the venue, the food, and the entertainment. And all 3 were amazing. Alina, the wedding planner is so much driven by her job she really makes sure everything ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd September, 2015

“We had our wedding in the Glenview Hotel on August 4th 2015. From the moment we booked our date we knew that we had made the right choice. The attention to detail and professionalism from the staff was above and beyond what we expected. Alina helped us through the year with some great suggestions to make our big day even more special. The staff, led by the brilliant Sabine could not have been more friendly or professional. Our guests are still talking about the Food and many have commented that it is the best they have ever had at a Wedding. The Glenview has a rich history and we are very happy to be a part of it.”

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th August, 2015

My husband and I got married in the Glenview 4 weeks ago today. It was the best day ever. All the staff did there upmost to make our day special. The wedding organizer Alina was fantastic over the last year and made sure everything went smoothly. We would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a venue for their wedding Loved everything about the Glen view from staff to hotel itself.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 28th July, 2015

"The Glenview was the perfect venue for our wedding celebration. All our needs were catered for and nothing was too much trouble. Alina was so helpful from the outset, assisting us with every aspect of our day. Her attention to detail and great ideas really made our lives much easier. Alina also assisted us in organising our photographer, who was very familiar with the venue and again, went above and beyond on the day itself. Seamus and the rest of the Glenview staff were impeccable on the day itself. We couldn't have asked for more. We would recommend the Glenview to anyone looking for their ideal wedding venue." Amanda & Padhraig, Wedding 11th July 2015

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 23rd July, 2015

The Glenview Hotel has always been a special place for me having spent many a family occasion celebrating there. On meeting with Sabine, the event organiser, to view the hotel for our wedding we were very impressed with her attitude and immediately trusted her with our special day. Our view only improved upon meeting Alina, the wedding co-ordinator, who with her bubbly attitude, creative ideas, quick responses and general helpfulness made for enjoyable wedding planning and organisation. We were delighted on the day itself to be able to enjoy the lovely gardens for our drinks reception, there was a lovely relaxed atmosphere created which allowed us and our guests to fully enjoy the day. The gardens were also perfect for ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 7th July, 2015

"We had our wedding on the 18/6/15 in the Glenview I can honestly say it was the perfect location. We were lucky to have our ceremony outside in the beautiful gardens ..The weather was fab. The staff were amazing and catered for our every need.Everyone commented on how delicious the food was .. hands down the best day of our lives. I would highly recommend the Glenview for any type of occasion! Thanks again to all the staff for making our day so special" Sara Jane & Simon

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 25th June, 2015

Paul and I had a wonderful experience on our wedding day May 28th, everything went perfectly the staff were always there in the background to help with anything we needed. Alina and the staff got the room decorated just as we'd wanted the lavender table arrangements and chair covers, the smell of lavender throughout the room was just amazing. The staff were just so kind and helpful throughout the whole experience even at 4am in the residence bar! We'd definitely recommend the Glenview to our friends and plan to come back and stay there very soon! Thanks everyone - Wedding 28th of May 2015

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 16th June, 2015

We had a wonderful day in the Glenview Hotel on May 1st and the setting was stunning. At every meeting in the run up to the wedding, Alina was friendly and enthusiastic. There was fantastic attention to detail and great value for money. Both the function room and honeymoon suite were beautiful. Everything on the day went smoothly so we were free to thoroughly enjoy our day! Thank you!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 12th June, 2015

“On behalf on myself and my husband Des, we would like to extend our huge thanks to an amazing team who were so professional, friendly and accommodating to make sure we had an incredible day. We would especially like to mention Alina and Sabine for all their time and hospitality towards us and all our guests. They went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that everything was perfect. Together these ladies make the perfect team and provided us with a truly unforgettable day that our guests are still raving about. We will never forget our wedding day and we're lucky enough to have such wonderful ladies and staff looking after us to honestly give us one of ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th June, 2015

"Hi Alina, just wanted to say a massive thank you for everything on saturday, and the months leading up to it. it was a magical day. Everything was so perfect thanks to you. We couldn't have asked for more. The food was fantastic and everybody had an amazing time. The attention to detail was outstanding and we were made to feel so special all day. Thanks again!!! Evie & Eamonn." Wedding 6th of June 2015

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 2nd June, 2015

"The most we liked about our experience at the Glenview Hotel is how welcome we were made feel, the hospitality hospitality. Staff are very nice and helped with any requirements that my husband and I had! All our guests were delighted with the hotel, lovely grounds, food is fabulous. Thanks to everyone at the Glenview hotel, we had a fabulous wedding day thanks to you!" Katie Fitzpatrick and Paul Souders, Wedding 24 April 2015

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 5th May, 2015

Its nearly a week now since our wedding day at the Glenview Hotel. Cannot say enough about the setting, the hotel and especially the staff. Without hesitation we'd recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks especially to Alina, Sabina and Mark. From Caroline & Padhraic - Wedding 8th April 2015

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 18th February, 2015

Dear Alina and all the wonderful staff of the Glenview Hotel, we just want to express our sincere thanks for creating such a wonderful wedding reception for us and our guests on 27th September 2014. Alina you were so creative & looked after any requirements! You helped us generate and fresh out ideas, themes & made us feel really excited about throwing the party of our lives! Everyone loved the day. They enjoyed the garden party, the food was beautiful & lots of it, and the service fantastic. We can’t thank you enough! Lots of love, Amy & Stephen.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 1st February, 2015

We had a fantastic day at the Glenview Hotel. We could not praise the professionalism of both Alina and Sabine highly enough. They went above and beyond the call of duty. The ceremony room and function room were both magical, and the day was completely stress free. The attention to detail was excellent, as was the fact that nothing was a problem and all requests were followed through effortlessly. Our guest had an amazing day. Attracta and Ray – Wedding 29th December 2014

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 17th January, 2015

A huge thank you to everyone at the Glenview Hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Sabine was amazing on the day and kept everything running smoothly. Alina had some brilliant ideas and was so helpful leading up to the wedding. She even helped us in finding vendors, and went above and beyond by turning up on our wedding day which was her Saturday off. The function room surpassed all our expectations, so much effort went into the décor and we were delighted with how everything looked. The food was consistently excellent. We had so many compliments on our wedding, and had such a perfect day. Every detail was taken care of and we can't recommend you all ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th November, 2014

"The Glenview Hotel proved to be an wonderful location for our wedding reception. The wedding manager took time to listen and understand our particular wishes and requirements, and made us feel welcomed from the first meeting with her. The ballroom was fantastic and beautifully decorated on the day. Food and drink were plentiful and very high quality, and the beautiful hotel grounds were a perfect backdrop for photos, even in late autumn. We found the hotel staff to be helpful and professional, and our guests all enjoyed their stay. In summary, Glenview Hotel exceeded our expectations for a wedding venue and we are more than happy to recommend it." Jim & Sarah, Wedding 27th October 2014

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th November, 2014

I had my wedding in the Glenview 28.06.2014. It was the most amazing experience. Our wedding coordinator Alina had so many wonderful and creative ideas to make the wedding beautiful. The staff were so wonderful and completely on top of things. The food tasted amazing and the hotel were so diligent about all of the allergies and good requirements our guests had. It was such a warm and friendly atmosphere. We had quite a few children at our wedding and the staff were so good with them as well. All our guests were extremely happy and we couldn't have asked for anything more. On top of all this the gardens and views were so amazing, perfect place for wedding photos, ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th November, 2014

Had our wedding here on February 12th and what an amazing day it was! Everything was fantastic and everyone who attended could not praise the staff enough. Thanks to Alina for all of her help organising our special day and to Sabine for being on hand to help around the clock from technical assistance to serving us breakfast - nothing was too big or small! The food and service was amazing and we all cannot wait to visit again! To anyone considering this as a venue - you will not be disappointed! Michelle & Johnathan

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th November, 2014

Myself and my Hubby got married in Glenview hotel on the 30th May 2014. I have to say it has the most beautiful grounds. the staff could not be anymore helpful , the hotel rooms are comfy and it has a warm and relaxing feel to it <3 the food is so tasteful I cant wait to go back again soon . Anyone looking for a wedding venue I highly recommend Glenview you wont regret it :D Thank you so much Glenview from Stephine & Anthony Thornberry

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th November, 2014

“Glenview was perfect for our wedding. We planned our wedding from abroad, so had to depend on good communication and the staff working well with my parents, and we were so pleased with how it went, from the planning stage to the end of the day. The staff were excellent, incredibly helpful and fun, and were committed to making the day fantastic for us, which they did. The function room, the service, the dance floor were all perfect, and the drinks reception on arrival was wonderful. The rooms were lovely, the breakfast delicious. Our guests had such a great time. We loved the location too - not too far from Dublin, but just far enough and with a beautiful view ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th November, 2014

Dear Alina, thank you for making sure our day was extra special. We loved all the little extras and the surprise left for us in our room! You are amazing, thank you! Simon & Suzie Napier

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th November, 2014

"Dear Alina, Seamus, Sabina and all the Glenview Staff, thank you for making our wedding celebration so perfect! We couldn't have asked for more! We got so many lovely comments about the venue, food and staff! Thanks a mil'" Sharon & Michael

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 31st October, 2014

Our wedding couldn't have been more perfect thanks to the staff at the Glenview. From the day we contacted Alina about booking our wedding, to the big day itself they couldn't have been more professional or more attentive to us. Their attention to detail is fantastic and Alina is incredibly creative which made choosing a theme quick and easy. On the day itself the serving staff were fast and efficient meaning not one of our guests were left waiting for their food. The whole meal was delicious and we were all stuffed by the end. The manager on the day was incredibly attentive and ready to fulfil any request we might have. We held the ceremony in the hotel also ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 21st October, 2014

"Hi Alina, we just wanted to say 'THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH' for all your amazing help, support, creativity and inspiration for our wedding. You really added so much to the planning and build up - getting us on board with having a theme and doing some DIY crafty things! It wouldn't have been the same without you and we really appreciated it. We'd also like to say a massive thanks to Sabine and her team who did an amazing job on the day as well. Sabine was just so efficient and on top of everything ensuring the nights festivities went seamlessly!" Roisin Collopy & Tomas O'Floinn - Wedding 19th of September 2014

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 3rd October, 2014

"My husband and I visited many hotel venues for our wedding day, but the Glenview topped our list immediately. We were given such a warm friendly and relaxed welcome. All of the staff are extremely pleasant, helpful and courteous. We had many visits back to the Glenview before our big day, we attended the leisure centre many a Sunday for a swim sauna and dip in their outdoor hot tub, followed by dinner in either the fabulous Woodlands restaurant with stunning views, or their Conservatory bar for delicious Sunday carvery. We were given 6 months complimentary membership to their leisure centre when we booked our date. Our wedding co-ordinator Alina, was fantastic, from the word go, she was a pleasure ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 29th September, 2014

We just wanted to say a huge thank you for making our wedding day extra special on 20 September 2014. We had a brilliant day and everything went so smoothly. From beginning to end you made planning our wedding so straightforward. The food was absolutely top class and the service from all your staff was flawless. We had a lot of compliments about your food on the day. I would like to thank Alina for all your help and inspiration in planning our big day. I would also like to say a big thanks to Sabine and her team who made a great impression on all our guests and particularly on us. Sabine gave us great confidence that everything would ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 25th September, 2014

Hi Alina, A massive thank you to everyone at the Glenview for making our day so special. Thanks to yourself for all the creative ideas and all your planning assistance which definitely took the stress out of things for us. In the months leading up to the day we had great support from all staff with menu tasting and booking in our many guests (thanks to Alena). The day itself ran so smoothly thanks to all your preparation and Sabine’s organisation and implementation. Our guests are still raving about the beautiful views, lovely food and excellent service. Everyone had a great day, night and weekend…especially both of us. We could not recommend the Glenview highly enough to any couple planning ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 24th September, 2014

Dear Alina, just a note to thank you very much for all your hard work and dedication that you put into planning our Wedding Day. I really couldn’t have done it without you and you are well and truly suited to your job and amazing at it. Everyone had the best day, myself and Peter especially. All the months of planning really paid off. I wish you all the best in the future, not that you need it, you are just amazing! Yvonne & Peter Scott, 21st August 2014

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th September, 2014

Hi Alina, we would like to thank you for Friday and for all your help with the wedding planning. Yourself and Sabine did an absolutely fantastic job, we couldn’t have asked for better. The waiters and bar staff were fantastic and the wedding meal and bbq food next day were excellent. The gardens were decorated beautifully for both days it was very clear a lot of effort was put in. Our guests were also very impressed with their rooms and complimented the size and cleanliness as well as the amazing views. We cant thank you enough for making the biggest day of our lives a dream come through and will be recommending you to all of our friends. Elaine & ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th September, 2014

"Hi Alina, On behalf of Edel and myself, I just wanted to say how grateful we both are for all your help and efforts in organising the reception in the Glenview on Saturday. The hotel looked stunning, especially the gardens, and a lot of our guests commented to us how friendly and attentive the staff were on the day. Knowing how well looked-after our guests were really helped us enjoy our special day. Similarly, please pass on our gratitude to Barry, Sabine, Chef and all the catering staff. The food was amazing and more than a few people told us how great it was to see extra helpings being offered. Our day was truly unforgettable and that was due in ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th September, 2014

"We got married in the Glenview Hotel the 9th Aug 2014. We had the most wonderful weekend there. The food was gorgeous, the staff were so helpful and friendly. We no worries on the day, they were always 2 steps ahead of us! Our guests are still talking about how great our wedding was. We got fabulous photos in the gardens. I would just like to thank Alina & Sabine for everything!"

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 6th August, 2014

We had a fantastic wedding day in the Glenview Hotel. We were very lucky and got a beautiful sunny day so had our ceremony and drinks reception in the stunning gardens. Alina, the co-ordinator, was a pleasure to deal with, from inital consultation until our big day, herself and the team made our wedding day run very smoothly. I would have no hesitation in reccommending the Glenview Hotel to any brides to be. Leanne Henry.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 5th August, 2014

"We were treated like royalty from the time we booked the venue until the time we checked out the day after the wedding. "Our wish was your desire". Every time we visited the Glenview we were given special treatment and it was lovely to see familiar faces each time - staff who really appeared to enjoy helping us with everything. Management and staff worked tirelessly to ensure everyone enjoyed the day. Not meaning to leave anyone out, we would like to send special thanks to Alina, Sabine, Amanda, the kitchen and serving staff and the lovely friendly girl who managed the bar at our wedding. We would very highly recommend the Glenview to everyone who is looking for a great ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 1st August, 2014

Thank you Alina, Sabine and all the fantastic staff for making our day so special and welcoming. The room and the gardens looked beautiful. You all went above and beyond in every possible way. We were looked after so well and our guests could not praise the food, the hotel and staff enough. We had an amazing day and experience thank you xxxxx Lisa & Ronan Lafford, 19th of July 2014

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th July, 2014

We got married on the 10th of May which was one of the best days of our lives, The Glenview really made this possible for us. I can't say enough about this place. The food, the staff and level of care that was provided to us by all the team was 150%. We can't wait to go back and visit. For anyone looking for a fantastic and flawless reception The Glenview is the place to go.. Thank you again for a very special day.. Emer & Richard Croston xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 14th July, 2014

"Alina, I just want to say thank you so much for everything you did for us on our wedding day. It was absolutely perfect! The room and the gardens were amazing looking. The garden was like something from a photoshoot. I was delighted you had the idea of the lanterns because it really gave the gardens a magical look! You made sure all my ideas were presently perfectly. You were so easy to deal with throughout the whole process and so encouraging of all my weird ideas. Also we got our photo's back digitally and the pictures on the driveway are great! Everybody was raving about the food, it was absolutely delicious and there was loads of it! I would ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 14th July, 2014

"I am so happy we chose The Glenview Hotel for our wedding. The venue was so beautiful inside and outside. Our guests kept complimenting us on our choice of venue and it was lovely to see the children having lots of freedom and fun running around outside in the gardens. The staff couldn't do enough for us. Sabine the manager on the day was so helpful and attentive to all of our needs and coordination of each detail. We loved the garden drinks party on our arrival, our photos in the garden made it look like something out of a fairy tale and the Hotel itself was very regal looking. Our bridal suite was the envy of our relatives and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 7th July, 2014

The hotel is in a beautiful setting with lovely gardens. All the staff are very friendly and professional, nothing is too much trouble. The food is exceptional from the canapes on arrival to breakfast the next morning. We couldn't have chosen anything better for our wedding day, our guests also agreed and all had a wonderful time. Wedding - 24th of May 2014

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 7th July, 2014

"Most Amazing Experience" I had my wedding in The Glenview. From the outset of my planning the staff at the hotel were so so helpful. They made the whole process hassle free and fun. Alina in particular was amazing and went above and beyond the call of duty to make everything fabulous for our day. The gardens ceremony looked like something from a fairytale, Sabine made sure everything went to plan. Meal was delicious and all staff were efficient and helpful on the day. I will look back on it as the happiest and beautiful day if my life and this is thanks in no small part to the Glenview and the staff. Xxx Wedding 1st of June 2014

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd June, 2014

“Our whole day went so smoothly. Every request I had was accommodated. I knew one thing I wouldn't have to worry about was the wedding reception as I had been to weddings in the Glen View before and knew that the Hotel and staff were very experienced in hosting a wedding reception. It meant I relaxed and enjoyed every minute of the day. All reports back from my guests were 100% positive. I would just like to thank Alina and all the staff in the Glenview Hotel. It was obvious that a lot of hard work went into our day. My guests all commented on the fabulous service they received, the staff really out did themselves. The food was amazing. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 1st May, 2014

"Our amazing wedding" I really don't know how I can put forward how amazing the Glenview is as a wedding location. We got married there on the 10th of April this year and it was nothing short of perfect. Alina, our wedding coordinator made everything absolutely perfect. Her attention to detail is fantastic and you really feel like she's planning her best friend's wedding. That job is ideal for her! Everything from the build up preparations to suggesting those little extra touches that make a difference to being a comfort when external planning gets tough, we couldn't have wished for anything more. On the day, they made sure we weren't bothered with anything and instead coordinated with the wedding party ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th March, 2014

Our wedding and stay at the Glenview - "Perfection” From the moment we booked our wedding with The Glenview everything was perfect. The people we dealt with, the way we were dealt with was just so lovely and so, so professional. I cannot recommend them highly enough. ALL of the staff were a pleasure to deal with from our wedding co-ordinations Alina and Sabine to each and every person that served us and our guests dinner. All of my guests commented on this. Their attention to detail was excellent in that I had a particular vision in my head of how I wanted everything to look and sure enough when I walked into our reception room for the first time ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 1st December, 2011

I got married in the Glenview in October 2010 and I can't praise them highly enough! Gina and the team were so attentive, nothing was too much trouble. There were so many little things they did that might not seem like much but made a huge difference to us, like keeping the bouquet in a chilled room overnight so it wouldn't wilt, boxing up the leftover cake and bringing it to our suite, the list goes on! The food was absolutely incredible, I've been to so many weddings elsewhere where the food is just mediocre but at our wedding we had people coming up to us during the rest of the night saying how much they loved the food. The ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 25th November, 2011

My partner and I would like to say the biggest thank you to you and your staff at the Glenview Hotel for the superb way you handled our ceremony party on 12th November last. I had carried out alot of research on three other hotels in Co.Wicklow and also The famous Shelbourne Hotel in Dublin as possible venues to have our special party and none of them came close to the feel and vibe I felt when dealing with you and your staff. As soon as I started to describe what elements we wanted to include at our party, we just felt straight away that you and your colleagues were going to take care of us. Our party was quite ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 21st November, 2011

Hi me and my Husband Karl were married 5 years ago and we searched alot of hotels.Most hotels would not suit any of our requirements,we wanted a small wedding,small room,beautiful view and food.We loved the beautiful hotel,the amazing mountain view,the warm welcome every time we visited the hotel.I could not of asked for a better day,and we love going there now at least once a year if we can.I would'nt change a thing about the day.What was special for me is my mother worked in the hotel kitchen in her 20s and i never knew that when i booked it.My mam met Elizabeth Taylor and Richard Burton when they stayed in The Glenview Hotel years ago.And on my wedding day ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 21st November, 2011

We Had our Wedding in the Glenview Hotel in August 2005, and the staff were brilliant they made are day the best ever. Our family still talk about the wedding and the beautiful meal we had for our guests (the roast red pepper soup was a winner) On our 1st year wedding anniversary we were invited back for a meal in the woodlands restaurant and again it was a beautiful meal. I would Highly recommend the Glenview for the wedding of your dreams.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 21st November, 2011

We got married in The Glenview Hotel in August 2011. We had an amazing day and were so impressed with the hotel and the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for the Wedding Co-ordinator Gina and she made the planning and organising so much easier for us. The food was delicious and the penthouse suite we stayed in was amazing! Would highly reccommend this hotel!

Is Glenview Hotel & Leisure Club available on my wedding date? »