Wedding Reviews for Great Northern Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 50 reviews

Is Great Northern Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

To Karen Wishing you all the best with your future Weddings, you are one busy lady and we truly appreciate all you done for us in making everything possible on our special day. We will highly recommend you as the Best venue for a dream wedding. There was not one thing we would change about our whole day. God Bless Rebecca & Darren

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

Dear Karen & Briani Just wanted to Thank you again from the Lawlor Family for a wonderful wedding weekend with you, we all had an amazing weekend, so sad it's all over after the long year of plans and excitement but the memories will live on. All our guest had a really fun time and the food and service were Top class. Hope to see you soon again. Rose

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

Thank you to all the staff at the Great Northern Hotel for our beautiful Wedding day, especially Karen for making all our plans come to life on the day.... A fantastic venue for your wedding!!! Pam

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

To Karen & Lee and all the staff Thank you so much for looking after us all on our very special day. The hotel is a credit to you. Everything was so perfect beyond all our expectations. Many Thanks again. Debra & Tiernan

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

Karen A sincere Thank you for all your help with the planning of our wedding. Your advice and kindness has been greatly appreciated. Hope your phone line now gets a well deserved rest! We will both be recommending you and the Great Northern Hotel for a very long time! with love from Mr & Mrs Lindsay

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

To karen Just a little note to say 'Thank you' for organising our Big Day!! We had a fantastic time and had a wonderful stay here at the GNH!!! Love always Mr & Mrs McAloon xoxo

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

To Karen Thank you very much for everything you did for us on the lead up to our wedding day. The meal and the service was fantastic. We really appreciate your hard work and effort. Frank & Noreen

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

To Brianie, Karen & Staff Hope you know how much your thoughtfulness is appreciated. Thank you so much for our FANTASTIC day that we will never forget. The food, service and venue was magical. Thank you from the Croghan Family.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

Karen Your help, support and guidance have made our wedding planning a joy!! Thanks for everything. Suzanne & Colm

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

To Karen Thank you so much for looking after us so well and for making sure we would have the best day ever! It would have been impossible without you! Paddy & Jill xo

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

To Karen Thank you for giving us the most perfect Day. Everything was 5 star. We highly recommend the Great Northern Hotel to all getting married. Its truly amazing!!! Sharon & Tony

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

We had our dream wedding at the Great Northern Hotel a few weeks ago. I cannot express how grateful my husband and I are for everyone who made it an amazing, seamless evening. Not only is the venue incredibly beautiful, right on the Atlantic Ocean, but the staff were phenomenal. Karen and the Team are great to work with throughout the planning process and on the big day. Our bar tenders and servers were very prompt and professional. Our server even asked us if we were ready before he brought out our food, making sure everything was cooked perfectly. The food was delicious and the presentation beautiful. It was the most perfect night, everything we had wanted and more. I ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

Thank you to the Great Northern Hotel for providing excellent service for our wedding. We've received rave reviews from our guests about the location, the food which we've been told was both delicious and plentiful, and the rooms from those guests who stayed the night. We knew it was the right spot for us when we first saw the coastline. Karen and her team have years of experience and it shows. They were really flexible - letting us change the floor plan two days before the event - and were incredibly helpful with our menu and event coordination on the day-of.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

Thank you so much Karen for all your help and for helping us have a wonderful day. You and all the staff were really Fantastic. Love Lisa & Ronan

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

We recently just got married at the Great Northern Hotel and it was the most perfect day, made so by the incredible surroundings that the hotel is located in and the very attentive staff who took care of every detail, the amazing food, and the very plush rooms. Karen & the team made everything run so smoothly - there were plenty of people on hand, and everyone was kept really well fed and watered. The food is very very special - not what you'd expect from a wedding! I'm so glad we decided to get married at the Great Northern Hotel, not just because our day was brilliant, but also because we have somewhere to go back to year after ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

To say the Great Northern Hotel is a great venue would be an absolute understatement. This is a FANTASTIC hotel with superb attention to detail, friendly and professional staff and stunning grounds. Our wedding was magical and all of our guests still comment on how impressed they were by the venue. From getting married in the beautiful Civil Cermony suite to watching the fireworks in the evening it was perfection! We''d highly recommend this hotel...don''t look anywhere else, there's just no point. The Great Northern have the best of everything!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

This place is brilliant! We got married there December 2014 & the whole day from start to finish was fabulous. The location is stunning, the owners are very professional and nothing is too much trouble. The quality of the food & service was commented upon by all of our guests. I would recommend the Great Northern Hotel to anyone - it truly was the best day of our lives!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 9th November, 2015

Dear Karen Words cannot explain the kindness and affection that we received from all the staff at the Great Northern Hotel towards our wedding. Having my family and friends stay in this beautiful hotel and the preparation that was made in the function room was so special. The attention and the detail was you Karen, you made me feel like a princess taking labels off my shoes, getting gloves for my hands and so on. I just could not of got through it without all your help. Karen i Thank you with all my heart for the way you looked after Joe and i on our very special day. Love from Terese & Joe

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 9th November, 2015

To Karen Thank you for all your time and hard work to make our day so brilliant!! Everthing was first class,.... the venue, service, food, rooms... Thank you so so so much!! We really had an amazing day... we wouldn't change a thing!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 6th November, 2015

We had our wedding here last May and couldn't be happier with the whole experience from start to finish! We had a choice of rooms in which to have the actual reception which was fantastic as we were really unsure of our numbers at the start of planning. Karen is a wedding guru and made the whole process so stress free!! From planning the day she helps everything run so smoothly! The staff are so friendly and made us feel so special. If you are looking for a wedding venue or a romantic weekend getaway you will not find anything more unique and charming than the Great Northern Hotel!!!!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 6th November, 2015

My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Great Northern Hotel, Bundoran last year and it truly was the perfect day. Karen made sure every last little thing went off without a hitch and it absolutely did. The food, atmosphere, and overall experience of everything exceeded all of our expectations. We were still receiving compliments weeks later about how amazing the food was and what an incredible time everybody had. If you are looking for a venue where you know you will be taken care of and your guests will have an amazing time, then look no further! The Great Northern Hotel and its fabulous surroundings is the place for you. This was by far the best wedding ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 5th November, 2015

Dear Karen We cannot thank the staff at The Great Northern Hotel enough for everything you all did to make our event the most incredible memory of our lives. Words cannot express our gratitude to the entire staff at the Great Northern Hotel. With all of the details - there was not a thing you missed or an item overlooked. Just simply impeccable. The service, the food, the set-up - all so well coordinated and well executed. It was just beautiful! So many of our guests have written thank you notes praising the hotel, the service, the delicious food and the warmth and feeling you helped give to each and every guest. A very special thank you Anita & Carol

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 5th November, 2015

Dear Karen Thank you again for our fabulous wedding day!!! We truly enjoyed every minute of the day. Thank you to all the staff of the hotel for their friendliness and kindness and to the chefs who prepared the most scrumptious meal. We loved the whole weekend. See you all again soon. Lots of Love Rachel & Ivan

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd November, 2015

Dear Karen A Big Thank you for all your help on the day of Karen & Michael's Wedding, your professionalism and Kindness to all, it was very much appreciated. We had a fantastic meal. All the Best Gloria & Tom

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd November, 2015

To the Lovely Lee & Kind Karen Myself & Paul cannot Thank you enough for the support, guidance, warmth and kindness you have shown us. It wouldn't have been half the wedding without you two fabulous Ladies. Lots of Love Deborah & Paul

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd November, 2015

Dear Karen & Brian Thank you for all the effort and hard work you put into making Nessa & Ronans wedding such a memorable occasion. The room looked amazing and the meal and service was excellent. Everyone was bowled over by the friendliness and welcome they received from the staff in the Great Northern Hotel. For us it was a very happy celebration and we thank you and look forward to meeting again soon. Regards Colette & Max

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th September, 2015

To Karen, Thank you so much for everything you have done for us, your so good and made are Big day so special. Lots of love Geraldine and Paddy

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 25th September, 2015

Thank you for making our day so special, we had a fantastic day and all our guest thoroughly enjoyed the meal and service. Anna & Liam

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 17th September, 2015

Hi Catherine, Emily & staff of the Hotel, Its Donna & Arnold here, we are just writing to Thank you again for the best couple of days we could ever have imagined, we are looking through all our amazing photos and happy memories, you really made our wedding so special. There is nothing i can fault about the whole day, everything went so smoothly, the food was hot and delicious the staff were fantastic, we really enjoyed dancing the night away. The photos look incredible in the gardens but especially inside the hotel will the architecture and colors. Thanks so much Donna & Arnold

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 17th September, 2015

To all the wonderful staff at the Great Northern Hotel Thank you all so much for the best memories of our lives, from the start of the wedding weekend right through we had the most perfect time. The food all through the weekend was absolutely beautiful especially the wedding evening, our guests were raving about the standard and the service. Our honeymoon suite was superb and i really didn't want to leave, sad its all over but the memories made will never be forgotten. Thank you, your an amazing hotel. Adrienne & Mark

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 17th September, 2015

Dear Karen & all the staff of the Great Northern Hotel Thank you for a fantastic day, we truly had the time of our lives!!! Thank you for the whole run up to the wedding, we had you tormented with all our plans, you really exceeded all our expectations. The food was fabulous, all our guests complimented their time in the hotel and all the staff were so friendly and kind, they made us feel like celebrities. Cant wait to return for our anniversary. Look forward to seeing you all again soon. Geraldine & Michael

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 16th September, 2015

Dear Karen Thank you so much for all your help in the run up to our wedding and for all the effort you put in ,you done a fantastic Job, the food and service was out of this world, we will never forget our dream wedding day. Clare & John

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th September, 2015

Dear Karen & Leanne We cannot put into words how grateful we are for all that you did to make our day wonderful. I cannot imagine how it could have been any better than it was, you made the whole week a truly amazing experience and i would never recommend anywhere other than the Great Northern to brides to be. Lots of Love Sandra & Lee

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th September, 2015

To Karen Thank you so much for everything you have done to make our day so special, we had the time of our lives.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 26th August, 2015

We got married at the Great Northern Hotel, Bundoran last year. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty and had all the worries of a normal wedding day removed by the amazing staff at this venue. Karen & her Team not only helped us with the wedding day itself but gave us unrelenting support on the run up to our day and helped and advised us brilliantly. We cannot thank all the staff for the incredible day they gave us and also the wonderful feedback from our guests who were spoilt by the staff at the hotel. The food was world class. All bar staff and waiters and waitresses helped to make it special and we owe ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th August, 2015

To Karen & Staff Just a little note to say thank you for all your help and support in the lead up to and on our wedding day. We had an absolute fantastic day and received great serivce from all the team. Lisa & Brian XXX

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th August, 2015

To Karen Thank you for everything you have done to make our day so special. We had the time of our lives. Hope to meet up with you again soon. All the best Aisling & Eamon XXX

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th August, 2015

Dear Karen & Staff Thank you so much for everything you done to make our day so special Michael & Eimear xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 17th December, 2014

Having both been a bride planning my wedding at the Great Northern Hotel, and also attended several weddings there as a guest, I am happy to give 5 stars to this wonderful wedding venue. Growing up in Bundoran, the Great Northern was always where I knew I would one day plan my wedding. From the initial enquiry, the wedding co-ordinators could not have been more helpful. We were shown the ballroom, the bridal suite, sample menus, decor suggestions, etc. I have never been disappointed with the style, service, food and atmosphere in the Great Northern and I would recommend it to any happy couple planning their big day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 16th December, 2014

We held our wedding at the Great Northern Hotel in May 2014. What can I say about our experience? From start to finish everything was excellent. Karen the wedding planner is amazing, no matter what we asked for was not a problem and we did have may requests. The food was first class, as well as the wedding meal, we had a buffet the evening before the wedding & a buffet the evening after. The personal touch is excellent, the hotel staff get to know the bride, groom & their families & friends, so it makes the experience very warm for those attending. We have had only excellent things said about our wedding. We chose the wedding as our wedding ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th December, 2014

The treatment we experienced at the Great Northern Hotel was second to none. Karen was extremely helpful from start to finish. She saw to it that every little detail was taken care of to make sure our day was amazing. From the moment we arrived on the day we were made to feel the most special couple in the world, from champagne on arrival to being shown our reception room before anyone else. The meal was delicious and ran seamlessly.The bridal suite was beautiful and our champagne breakfast in bed the next morning was wonderful. My sister got married there before me and my brother afterwards. I helped my brother and his wife to organise the wedding as they live ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th December, 2014

Our wedding day was a day to remember, we had a great team looking after our wedding, ensuring that everything went well. We received remarkable rates for hotel rooms for all the wedding party; and for ourselves, we received a free bridal room for the 1st night and the 2nd night was at a very good price for the same room. We were lucky that no weddings were the next day :) Our wedding party and guests were a mixed crowd, we received a surprise on the evening reception as the hotel provided us with a translator, to help the french speaking guests feel welcome. I loved every moment of the reception and the time leading to it. The Great ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th December, 2014

I have never written a review before but i honestly think i need to this time. We had our wedding here in April and from start to finish i can honestly say the treatment was excellent. Karen, lee and staff done everything in ther power to help us in planning and delivering our spedcial day. Dealing with Karen was a great pleasure as it was just like dealing with one of our friends. The food on the day was brill and the service unreal. We stayed two nights and were made feel like total royalty. i would totally recommend the great northern to anyone whos planning there wedding as no joke we havnt one complaint

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 14th August, 2014

We had our wedding reception in The Great Northern in February , we had a great day . Karen and her staff are excellent and couldnt do enough for us and our families on the day and on the weeks coming up to the wedding. The food was great and the service was nice and quick with no big delays between courses. Everything was geared towards us having the best day possible. The hotel itself has great character and is in a beautiful setting overlooking the sea.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 13th August, 2014

We got married in Bundoran, followed by a reception in theGreat Northern Hotel on Friday 16th May. Why did we choose the Great Northern for our wedding celebrations? I (Ciara) had been to a few family weddings in the Great Northern and knew it was where I would have my wedding party if I ever got married. My brother had got married there 7 years ago & my sister 4 years ago. My sisters wedding particularly stands out in my memory. It was the attention to detail. My sister had a little boy & she wanted him st sit at the top table. As he was only 2 years old, it's a task to keep him entertained. Karen had this ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 18th July, 2014

My husband and I came over from America in July 2011 to have our dream Irish wedding and the Great Northern Hotel helped make that dream come true. Karen McEniff went above and beyond in helping us plan every detail from a long distance. Her responses were timely, her suggestions were great, and her execution of plans were spot on. She even helped in ways beyond the reception with pointing me in the right direction for hair and make up, helping my mom find the perfect hat, etc. The rest of the staff was wonderful as well, the food, drink, atmosphere created a day we will never forget. The whole day was absolute perfection and we have people constantly asking ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 17th July, 2014

From the moment we met Karen the wedding co-ordinator to discuss the possibility of having our wedding there she was just fabulous. So attentive and nothing was going to be too much bother, I could tell that from the start. We were delighted she had the date we wanted free and she immediately showed us the function room and the honeymoon suite. In the lead up to the wedding I contacted Karen about several things and she was always so helpful. Even at 11pm the night before the wedding she took a panicked phone call from me as I'd sent my hair piece up with a box of favours by accidents. On the day of the wedding neither me or ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 16th July, 2014

This hotel is absolutely the best venue you could choose for your wedding without doubt. The food was beyond great, the staff were great, the room was beautiful, the price was exceptional but above all, the wedding planner Karen McEniff is without doubt one of the most wonderful people you are likely to meet. She made my husband and I feel so welcome for about a week surrounding our wedding. She was up in the middle of the night in the run up to our wedding answering emails and putting together plans and redrafted plans. She and her wonderful assistant Leanne made us feel so special not just on the day but for days before and after the wedding. Nothing ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 16th July, 2014

We had our wedding at the Great Northern Hotel in Bundoran on the 25th April 2014. Now what can I say........ this was the best decision we made. From the moment we met Karen McEniff and her staff they could not do enough for us. Nothing was too much for them and the really did bend over backwards to make our day extra special. We had 350 guests at our wedding and each and every one of them have commented on how great the Great Northern Hotel was. From the preparation stages of the wedding Karen was so obliging and offered us so much useful advice. Our bridal party had arranged a surprise entrance for us and she worked with ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 11th July, 2014

My Husband and I got married in 2012. You cannot underestimate the professionalism provided by The Great Northern Hotel. From the moment we saw the wedding room - we fell in love with it. Beautiful Ivory Linen, dressed with Gold and all crisp and clean. On the first meeting with Karen we found that she was not only such a lovely person and so friendly to deal with but she was so professional and provided lots of very good advice relevent to the whole day. We left the Great Northern feeling that everything for our wedding was organized. Nothing was any bother at all - The provide excellent packages to suit all kinds of budgets. On the day my husband ... Read more

Is Great Northern Hotel available on my wedding date? »