Wedding Reviews for Hillgrove Hotel Leisure & Spa

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 148 reviews

Is Hillgrove Hotel Leisure & Spa available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 25th November, 2016

What can I say!? We had the most amazing day. And it was all thanks to Linda and her team of friendly staff. The Hillgrove hotel was truly magical on our special day. The staff were so professional during the wedding breakfast. Everybody was served their meals at exactly the same time and each course ran smoothly, so much so that you barely noticed the staff doing their job. We had our meal in the da Vinci suite and it was stunning. Our guests complimented our wedding on how the day was so relaxed and enjoyable. There was another wedding on in the hotel the same days as ours but we never even bumped into the other wedding party ( ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 18th November, 2016

We had our wedding here in August, well what can I say.....everything was perfect from start to finish. The food was amazing and the service was fantastic. Our guests still talk about how great the Hillgrove was. Linda our wedding coordinator was such a fantastic help with everything especially the finer details that you don't really think about when planning a wedding. She was available if we had any queries and we couldn't have asked for anyone better. From we walked in through the doors when we first stayed here (we loved it so much that we enquired on that same day about having our wedding here) right up until after the big day itself we were made feel so ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 17th November, 2016

We got married in the gorgeous Hillgrove Hotel in September and we couldn't have had a more exceptional day.I am writing this review to sincerely thank every staff member for making our day so magical.Linda Scott our wedding co-ordinator was an absolute dream to work with.Her professionalism and attention to detail is second to none,yet she was still able to have a laugh with us over some things.Nothing we asked for was ever a bother and even though this hotel deals with many couples,we were truly made feel like our wedding was the only wedding in the hotel this year.Everything ran so smoothly,exactly as we had discussed and the food and service were amazing.We have received so much great feedback ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 16th November, 2016

We had our wedding here in August and we couldn't possibly have been happier. Your wedding day is supposed to be one of the happiest days of your life and our wedding truly was and for that I'm writing this review of the Hillgrove. The service couldn't have been better, between friendly staff, beautiful food and an overall good atmosphere. Many of my guests commented on how well they were looked after by their servers. For me, to have my guests made so welcome and looked after so well was the icing on the cake. All in all a brilliantly run hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 16th November, 2016

Myself and my husband Conor got married here last February in the stunning Van Gogh suite,and it was without doubt,the best decision I could have made.From start to finish,it was like a fairytale. The planning began 18 months in advance,and I couldn't have found a better wedding planner in Mary Quigley. I emailed her with many queries over this time period,especially in the weeks leading up to the big day,and these were all answered promptly and with such care. As a person who worries a lot and is such a perfectionist,this definitely comforted and reassured me that I was in capable hands.The day itself was an absolute dream; the food was absolutely delicious and the staff themselves are without doubt ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th November, 2016

Got married in Hillgrove hotel in August. Pleasure to deal with from first appointment to day of wedding Food on day was first cass. Highly recommended.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th November, 2016

I had my wedding in the Hillgrove hotel in January 2016. From start to finish it was amazing. We started the planning 2 years previous and all the staff were so helpful, all our guests commented on how good the food and service was. This was the best decision we made in picking the Hillgrove as our dream venue. I would recommend it to everyone. Thank you :)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th November, 2016

My husband and I got married here last July and I have to say the staff were superb, great service and lovely food I couldnt fault them in the slightest. Fantastic venue and everything we wanted we got. Nothing was too big or too small for the Hillgrove team. Would highly recommend this venue!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th November, 2016

Myself and my husband Chris got married in this beautiful venue last August.Our day could not have been more wonderful,thanks to the dutiful efforts of our wedding co-ordinator Linda Scott. Her passion for her job and attention to detail is unbelievable,and even before the walk ins,she was demonstrating to the groomsmen how to walk in! Our guests and ourselves were blown away by the delicious food and the efficiency of the friendly and helpful staff. All guests were served food at the same time,and even were served seconds after the main course.Some of our guests had special dietary requirements and even commented how friendly and accommodating the staff were with dealing with these. Sadly our wedding is over,but I would ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th November, 2016

Excellent in Every Aspect x Wedding date Saturday 30th July 2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th November, 2016

Bernie & Kyle wedding date saturday 21st may 2016 Brillant day - Food was excellent . Mary is a fantastic wedding co ordinator

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th November, 2016

Absoutley fantastic , Couldnt fault at all. It was everything and more than what we hoped. Linda was great a pleasure to work with Caroline & Brian wedding date Saturday 5th March

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th November, 2016

We had a fantastic day everything was brillant Thanks to Mary and all the staff for everything x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th November, 2016

Linda what can I say you really couldnt of done anymore , without your help our day wouldnt have went so good. Thank you so much from both of us for making our day so special. The civil Ceremony room was amazing more than i could have asked for x hank you Sarah & Gerard 7th October 2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th November, 2016

Thank you so much Linda you did a great job and also thanks to the staff. You all made our day so special x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 14th November, 2016

We celebrated our Wedding on the 6th of February 2016 in the beautiful Van Gogh Suite in the Hillgrove Hotel. From our very first meeting right through to our wedding day we could not have asked for anything more. The service we received from Linda & Anoja was just outstanding. They were so helpful and all our requests, big & small were accommodated. They gave us lots of guidance which proved invaluable as our wedding day was just wonderful & stress free...Linda had everything covered. Both ladies are true professionals. We would highly recommend the Hillgrove Hotel as a wedding venue. The food and the hospitality were just fantastic from start to finish. We would like to thank Linda, Anoja ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 14th November, 2016

We got married in the hilgrove on 3rd of June 2016 and from Start to finish was the best day of our lives.. Linda was our wedding planner and she couldn't do enough for us.. she made sure everything was taken care of throughout the whole process.. not just on the day itself but in the months and weeks previous to it.. Im so glad we picked the hilgrove as our venue as we were made feel so special on that day and the hotel itself is second to none with lovely helpful staff.. enda on reception always offered a friendly face when going up to on a weekly basis to pay money.. I will be recommending this venue to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 23rd October, 2016

Myself and my wife Mary celebrated our wedding in the Hillgrove Hotel on the 8th of July this year and it was the most fantastic day. Mary and Monique were our wedding coordinators and we can't thank them enough for ensuring everything went so smoothly. The food and service was fabulous and all our guests were saying much how they enjoyed it. We both live in England so had to organise things from there but nothing was too much trouble for the Hillgrove Hotel. All the staff were so friendly and helpful and we would definitely recommend the Hillgrove as a wedding venue. Shane & Mary

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th October, 2016

We had our Wedding in the Hillgrove on the 22nd September 2016. It was an amazing day and we cant thank Linda and all her staff enough for everything they did for us both in the build up to it an on the day itself. Anything we wanted they were more than happy to accommodate us and many of our guests commented that it was the best Wedding meal they had ever enjoyed. Can't recommend this place for a Wedding highly enough

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 8th October, 2016

We got married on 3rd sept 2016. We had to plan the wedding from Australia which can be daunting but Linda made it stress free and done all the hard work for us. I can't recommend & thank Linda and her team enough. The food, service and the hotel was fabalous on the day and everything ran smoothly. Even leading up the wedding everybody was helpful and Linda always made herself available to answer our questions! Her warm smile kept us relaxed and we wouldn't change a thing :)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 4th October, 2016

We have just celebrated our wedding here on 30/9/16. We had the most fantastic day!! From the moment we booked our wedding we knew we had made the right decision. Anything we asked was not an issue and always accommidated. From speaking to guests over the weekend the reviews could not be better. Everyone was raving about the food and the amazing service from the staff!! We are so sad it is all over but I can assure you we will be back to visit. Special thanks to Linda for all her help throughout our wedding planning. Would highly recommend this hotel to any bride and grooms to be. Love Mr & Mrs O'Neill xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 2nd October, 2016

We had our wedding reception on 26th August at the beautiful Hillgrove hotel, Monaghan. We were privileged to have Mary Quigley as our wedding coordinator and she was amazing from day one! The efforts she went to just to make sure our day would be how we wanted it was overwhelming - we can never thank her enough! On our wedding day we had everything we wanted and more, it was perfect in every way from start to finish.. The food was amazing and ALL the guests commented on how fantastic it was, needless to say they weren't hungry after they were done! The staff went around twice more after serving the main course and offered more steak or chicken ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th September, 2016

After booking our big day in the hotel, we decided on a package to suit us. It included so much more than we would have thought. The friendly hotel staff couldn't do enough for us especially the organisers. The day couldn't have went any smoother. The bridal party & all the guests thought the food (& the day) was wonderful.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th September, 2016

we has our wedding at the hillgrove on 17/9/16 was great veune so happy with the service and the food was outstanding! would highly recommend booking the hillgrove for any occasion l

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 9th September, 2016

We held our wedding here on Friday 2nd September 2016 and we both were totally delighted with how it all went. It's an absolutely stunning venue and Linda , our wedding co-ordinator made everything ran very smoothly . Linda is fab to work with and ensures you that nothing is ever a problem . Would defo recommend all future bride and grooms take a look at The Hillgrove as their wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 31st August, 2016

We got married in the hillgrove hotel on saturday 27th of august and from start to finish it was amazing. The hotel itself is gorgeous, our reception was in the fabulous van gogh suite and it was gorgeous. The service we received was fantastic. All staff where so helpful and friendly. I would like to say a very special thank you to linda scott who is just out of this world at her job, she is so friendly and helpful and nothing was a problem to her, i dont know how many emails i have sent her and all where replied to quickly. I cant recommend this hotel enough to have your wedding in, we are SO happy that we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 23rd August, 2016

We recently celebrated our wedding in the Hillgrove Hotel (21-7-16), from the very first minute we stepped through the doors to just look at the venue the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, we walked away knowing that was the hotel we wanted to celebrate our wedding in. Linda and the team were on hand every step of the way helping us prepare every little detail off our wedding, nothing was too much trouble and Linda was only a telephone call or email away to answer any little questions we had. Our wedding guests were all looked after extremely well and the food was outstanding with extra helpings. Our guests are still talking about our wedding more than a ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 23rd August, 2016

We got married in The Hillgrove Hotel in Monaghan in July 2016. We honestly could not recommend this venue enough. Linda and her team were so professional and helpful throughout, a special mention for Mary who dealt with us on a few occasions. It was the first hotel we viewed and no other hotel compared to it. From our initial visit we loved the decor of the hotel and the ambiance. The rooms are very modern and comfortable. Linda and her staff were very efficient on our wedding day. The dinner was absolutely delicious with plenty of food on the plates and also staff coming around with seconds for anyone who wanted more. One thing I did notice and a ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 16th August, 2016

We had our wedding reception at the Hillgrove on August 4th 2016. Linda was our coordinator and from our very first meeting we knew we were in good hands. We were very well looked after by all the staff at the hillgrove, from the reception staff to the bar staff to the porter staff. Linda made the preparation for the big day so easy and was done step by step. Communication with the hillgrove was excellent and nothing was a problem. Many of our guests have since commented to us on how much they enjoyed the reception and in particular the food and the great service. It was a night to remember for all the right reasons. The staff went ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 15th August, 2016

Just after having my wedding reception at hill grove hotel on Friday 12th August 2016. The venue, staff and food was all superb. Couldn't have asked for a better wedding day. Linda Scott and her staff were first class and would very highly recommend them to any future brides looking a wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 15th August, 2016

Had my wedding in the fabulous Hillgrove hotel a few weeks ago and people are still talking about it the whole day from start to finish went perfectly without a hitch and i could not have been happier with the attention to detail and the fantastic staff we were treated like royalty the food was amazing the hotel itself was just like a fairytale i cannot praise them enough the ownly downside is that its all over but it was truly the best day ever thanks to the wonderful people at the Hillgrove hotel especially mary quigley who was on hand through all the planning and did everything for us on the day we are truly great full it would ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th August, 2016

We got married the 2nd July this year our reception was held in the Hill Grove Hotel in Monaghan, we took the All Inclusive Wedding package deal "fantastic" from start to finish. The staff was in constant contact with us making sure all our requests where meet, the food was beautiful absolutely first class or guests are still talking about the food and how much they enjoyed it, the service was excellent everyone had their meal at the same time no-one had to wait on it, from the Champaign arrival to the Champaign breakfast the organization, lighting and preparation for a wonderful wedding day experience we give 10 out of 10. We would also like to thank Monique and Mary ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th August, 2016

Myself and new husband Mark got married in the Hillgrove on Sat 30th July. It was the best day of our lives. From the moment we booked the venue for our day the staff went above and beyond, on the day its self was no different. We were greated with warm wishes and hugs from Mary and nothing was a problem. The food was amazing from start to finish and everyone has commented on how great it was and the service was perfect. In fact some of my friends were so impressed we have booked a girly weekend again in Sept to return. So from the bottom of my heart thank you so much to Mary and all the staff ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th August, 2016

Well where do I start ? I got married in the Hillgrove on the 6th August 16 , and it was the most perfect day for both me and my husband. The room was beautifully decorated, with superb attention to detail on the day. Everyone commented on how beautiful the food was, excellent service and a quick transition to the evening do. As a bride, I cannot recommend the Hillgrove enough especially the amazing Mary Quigley, who was fantastic from the early stages right up until the big day (and believe me I had a few mad requests lol) . Thanks to everyone at this fantastic venue , Mr and Mrs Jennings will definitely be back

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 5th August, 2016

We had our wedding at the Hillgrove hotel on Saturday 16th 2016, we enjoyed every minute of it. We had the best coordinator, Linda looking after us, nothing that we asked for was too much, all the emails and phone calls we sent to her and the hotel, they were more than happy to answer. I couldn't say enough good words about this hotel. A friendly, accommodating hotel where nothing is too much, friendly staff whenever you need them. Our wedding really couldn't have been anymore magical, fit for a princess and her Prince Charming. Thankyou Hillgrove hotel for making out big day magically magic. Thankyou to Linda for everything.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 26th May, 2016

Thank u for the Hilgrove hotel 4 playin a big part off our wedding day ..meal was beautiful & service was excellent ...hospitality was excellent ...uses made it a fantastic experience 4 us both...can't wait till go back...thanks again Linda & staff

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 8th May, 2016

We cannot recommend Linda and the staff at the Hillgrove hotel enough! Our wedding which took place last weekend was absolutely amazing! We had steaks on our menu for 320 guests and each meal was perfect - so much so that some even asked for seconds (",) There is not many hotels can carry out such satisfaction for such a big number! Nothing was a problem to any member of staff - young and old! Our needs were handled with such a dignified team and we are truly thankful to them all - you made our day!! Also like to mention Breda @ reservations who was such a pleasure to deal with and nothing was a problem! She is one ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 2nd May, 2016

We had our Wedding at the Hillgrove Hotel in Monaghan on 29/4/16. Linda was our Wedding Co Ordinator and wow she was fantastic in helping us plan our special day. From the service from the staff during the meal was great they couldn't off done enough for us. The food was first class and they even went round with seconds. Everyone was talking about the food and their Baked Alaska for desert. I would definitely recommend the Hillgrove Hotel if anyone is thinking off getting married here.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th April, 2016

Had my wedding at the Hillgrove Hotel on Easter Monday & I could not recommend this hotel enough, the staff were brilliant especially Linda the wedding co-ordinator, she done everything & more for us, the food was delicious & the service was unbelieveable. Was a brilliant day & the hotel done everything for us :) would highly recommend & would always give the Hillgrove Hotel a 5* rating.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 20th April, 2016

The Hillgrove Hotel is an excellent venue for your wedding. The staff are professional, friendly and are eager to make your special day as stress free as possible. We'd like to especially mention duty manager, Linda. From our very first meeting until we checked out the following day, Linda looked after every little detail to ensure all went smoothly. We highly recommend this hotel as a wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th March, 2016

We celebrated our wedding recently in the Hillgrove Hotel. The whole day was flawless from start to finish. Everyone complimented the food and the service was of a very high standard. We couldn't fault a thing. Our wedding planner, Mary, was a fantastic help and a true professional. We would 100% recommend this hotel to any couple planning to get married.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 17th February, 2016

We had our wedding in the Hillgrove Hotel, Monaghan in December 2015. We couldn't have asked for more from the hotel and from our wedding manager Linda who took care of us from our first enquiry appointment right through to check out the day after the wedding. She was so professional and her experience in wedding planning really showed throughout all of our dealings with the hotel. We found all of the staff very easy to deal with and they made planning the wedding very easy. Enquiries we're dealt with swiftly and we were able to make some changes to the package deal we had booked to suit us. Everything ran smoothly, the food was delicious, service was brilliant, and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 14th February, 2016

We had Our Wedding at the Hillgrove Hotel on Wednesday 30th December 2015 in the Van Gogh room and had the excellent assistance of wedding coordinator Linda from the moment we walked in unannounced to enquire about the hotels wedding packages until we checked out the day after the wedding. We couldn't have been better helped. The Package offered was so attractive and included all the finer details which meant we didnt need to worry about organising them, this included drinks reception, meal choice, chair covers and so much more. The food on the day was first class and there was plenty of it. All our guests were very complimentary about the food and the service which was second to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 6th January, 2016

We are just coming down from all the excitement of our wedding at the weekend, our reception was held in the Van Gogh suite at the back of the hotel. From start to finish, the service we received from the hotel and its staff was second to none. Both the welcome area and the reception room itself were beautifully decorated and the extra items we had provided for table decoration were no problem to arrange and store afterwards. The food was absolutely exquisite - every single one of our guests made a point of complimenting both the food and the quick and efficient service of the waiting staff. Our wedding planner Linda was a massive help both in the run ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 26th December, 2015

From the moment Brian & I walked into the Hillgrove Hotel we knew this was the hotel where we would hold our wedding reception. The hotel decor, the friendly atmosphere & most importantly the exceptional staff instantly made us think yes this is the venue for us. From that first meeting until our wedding day Monique, Kimberley & Linda constantly kept in contact ensuring we had everything organised so there was no need for any last minute stress! On our wedding day Linda & her staff were exceptional everything ran like clockwork and we had such an amazing day. We cannot thank the Hillgrove enough and we would highly recommend the Hotel to anyone planning their wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 28th November, 2015

Had our wedding 21st August 2015 in Hillgrove. Excellent venue and staff. Highly recommend. C&V.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 28th November, 2015

Got married in the Hillgrove hotel last year,Fantastic Venue for your special day,Fantastic food ,Fantastic Service and the staff are second to none..Thank you all for making our day so special!:)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 28th November, 2015

Myself and John John got married here in June 2014, not only was it the day I married the love of my life but it was the day I dreamed of since I was a little girl! I was treated like a queen and so was my husband, the food was devine and the banqueting staff treated every single guest like they were royalty aswell! It was the best day of my life and I'll never forget it!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 28th November, 2015

Me and my husband John got married here two years ago and could not have asked for a better wedding the food was amazing the staff were so welcoming and nothing was too much for them. They also made are wedding planning very stress free. Just want to say thanks so much.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 28th November, 2015

We celebrated our wedding in this wonderful hotel during the summer and it's definitely a day we'll never forget! From the moment we first made an enquiry we were treated so well and looked after every step of the way. Linda, the coordinator was fantastic in every aspect of the planning and on the big day making sure everything ran 100% smoothly. The staff are all so friendly, polite and helpful. Nothing was ever too much for any of them. Lots of our wedding guests commented on how pleasant the staff were. Food was absolutely delicious and also went down very well with everybody. There was plenty of it too and all dietary requirements were met. Hotel decor is fabulous ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 27th November, 2015

Had a great day great staff

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 27th November, 2015

Had our wedding reception here last August and could not fault a thing. Our guests are still commenting on the food service and overall professionalism provided by the staff. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 27th November, 2015

A great venue! Had a great day thanks to all the staff

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 27th November, 2015

Got married in the Hillgrove Hotel last year and don't regret a bit of it! The food, staff and venue was top class! Would 1000% recommend it to anyone who has a wedding coming up. Just Fabulous and made it the best day of my life!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 27th November, 2015

Great Hotel. Service, food and atmosphere fantastic. First and only place we looked.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 25th November, 2015

The perfect place to relax and unwind. I have always gone to the Hillgrove and have never been disappointed. I met my husband there, got engaged there, had my wedding there, had my first baby moon there and we had our first family break there. All of our friends go there now too! The staff are professional and welcoming, the hotel is always clean and inviting, the spa is a haven for those needing time out. Children are very welcome and there is plenty to keep them occupied. The food is always gorgeous and keenly priced. The bar has a warm atmosphere and has entertainment galore. The owners have been very dynamic and have kept the hotel updated with changing ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

Well what can I say..I'm well over a year late writing this but anyway that shouldn't take away from the fact that I had an amazing wedding day overseen by Kimberley on 1st November last year. My husband was living abroad at the time and the hotel were always so accommodating to us both when he was home..fitting in meetings and menu tasting..On the day there was such amazing attention from all the staff..including the waiting staff and receptionist. Many of my guests remarked on this and I can't thank Kimberley enough on how well coordinated she kept everything and how much at ease she kept us. The hotel itself is beautiful and magical and I can't recommend it enough ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 21st November, 2015

We got married on July 3rd 2015 and had our wedding reception in the Hillgrove hotel. Helpful, considerate, welcoming, supportive and hard working are just some of the words we would use to describe the staff in the hotel. No matter what questions we asked, Linda our wedding coordinator was always there morning, noon and night to answer them!! Guests commented on how efficient the staff were at serving the meal. The champagne reception was well received and the scones we heard were particularly tasty, unfortunately I was talking too much to have tasted them!! Other highlights for our guests were, the "big chairs" in particular the pink chair outside, the Minions cardboard cutouts and without a doubt George Clooney ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 21st November, 2015

We got married March 2015,fantastic experience from start to finish, planning our wedding in the Hillgrove Hotel was made very easy by the wonderfully wedding coordinator 'Kimberly' nothing was ever any hassle, she did a majority of the work for us which was fantastic for us as we are both working parents with three young children. We have a busy household and decided to go on a package deal, which made life alot easier for us. Cannot express how beautiful the Hillgrove Hotel looked on the day of our wedding, the food was of a fantastic standard but most of all the key touch was the atmosphere and the care that all of the staff gave to my husband, children ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 20th November, 2015

Fabulous hotel great service provided. I got married here in August 2015 and the staff were great and love every minute of it, made our day so special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th November, 2015

It's been 5 years since I got married in the Hillgrove. And the fact that I will always sing it's praises 5 years later says a lot. The staff, food, hospitality was second to none. It was first class. It made us feel special. From that date I've had my child's cristening, party or any special occasion in the Hillgrove and the treatment has always been the same. Well deserved of all the rewards it gets .

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th November, 2015

Stayed at the hotel was so impressed with decor,the staff and when we saw the wedding planner booked our wedding there and then without even seeing another venues. Any bride to visit the hotel will see it ticks all the boxes good food,atmosphere,quirky decor and again amazing staff who make the hotel deserve all its stars.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 17th November, 2015

We got married in July and we still have guests telling us how good our wedding was.Everything from the room decor the wedding team and the food was excellent .. Looking forward to returning again soon ..xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 17th November, 2015

From the first enquiry we made right through to our wedding day itself was magic. All our guests were so well looked after . Food and Service were outstanding .. Thank you to all in the Hillgrove .

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 15th November, 2015

Fantastic hotel 5star in everything ,staff are great food marvellous ,beauty and massage can't be faulted and it is so convenient the hotel itself to town and for the traveller looking for a perfect stop over I highly recommend this hotel

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 14th November, 2015

Fabulous artistic & creative the food was fantastic the staff extremely helpful ..also lovely and clean .. Great value for money

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th November, 2015

Amazing welcome from all the Hillgrove staff on our arrival. We were made to feel important at every opportunity. Everything from food to childrens entertainment and their spa was exceptional. I can't wait to go back.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th November, 2015

Me & my new wife had our wedding there in October & i must say the place was fantastic & didn't disappoint one bit, from start to finish everything was taken care of by the fantastic Linda & her team. Prices for wedding packages were great & we couldn't of wished for more. Planning for our wedding took place a year previously and they were so helpful from start to finish, lobby, waiting area, main bar & of course wedding reception room were top class, and every one of our guests were complementing us on our choice of venue, i really couldn't say enough about this place.. if your booking a wedding...look no further...staff were great & kids got to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th November, 2015

.From the moment we entered the hotel on our wedding day until we left we were provided with the highest standard of service. All our guests thoroughly enjoyed the wedding meal and complimented how quick the service was.I would highly recommend the Hillgrove for a wedding venue. At no time throughout planning our wedding was anything a hassle Thank you for making our day so special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th November, 2015

We got Married in the Hillgrove Hotel last summer. The hotel itself looks amazing and has had lots of work done to it recently. Our wedding was the best day of our lives and the Hillgrove helped make it. The food was fabulous we couldn't have got better and the staff are so professional and attentive. We went for the package deal the whole planning . The Hillgrove has everything you need for a wedding day to remember. Excellent food! Professional staff! Great location! Fab honeymoon suite! And great value for money.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th November, 2015

Everything was fabulous from start to finish! The entrance is absolutely amazing

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 9th November, 2015

We got married in the Hillgrove on the 11th of July 2015. The reason why we have taken so long with this review is because we couldn't think of the exact words to tell how amazing the Hillgrove is and we were worried that our words wouldn't give the hotel, staff and owners the justice they all deserve. It started off in May 2013 when we first went and visited the Hillgrove and met the fantastic Kimberley. Kimberley sat us down, gave us all of the details about the hotel and the different packages that were available. Everything sounded amazing and we had to ask her 'what is the catch?' The prices and packages were so reasonably priced that we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 9th November, 2015

Our wedding day was just magical everything went like clockwork . The wedding team were just great from helping us pick our package to the running of our wedding on the day thank you to all June 2015

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 9th November, 2015

Our wedding day was brillant Food , service , staff everything was excellent. A big thanks to John . Clare & Alan October 2015

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 9th November, 2015

we held our wedding in the Hillgrove Hotel last summer. From the moment we stepped in to met with the wedding team we new we were in the right place and this made our choice very easy. Our wedding day went like a dream. The staff food and service were excellent. Our guests still talk about it. Thanks to everyone in the Hillgrove .

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 8th November, 2015

We got married on the 10th off April 2015 from the day we booked are wedding the staff in the hotel were amazing on the day we couldn't ask for any more help food was excellent again the staff was amazing would do it all in the morning again thanks for a great day love tracy and barry mckenna

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 1st November, 2015

We had our wedding at the hillgrove hotel on the 24/10/2015.We had a fantastic day. From early on in our planning, Linda was always on hand to help and answer any questions we had.We had a lot of family travelling, who stayed at the hotel for the weekend.They all complimented the hotel and the wonderful staff and service. We had a lovely meal which our guests enjoyed and complimented highly afterwards. We highly recommend the hillgrove and all it has to offer. Amanda and Stephen.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 19th October, 2015

I had my wedding ceremony and reception in the Hillgrove. I would highly recommend the Hillgrove and could not fault them on the day. The food was delicious, and Kimberly, the wedding coordinator was attentive and friendly, helping the day run as smoothly as Possible.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 16th October, 2015

We got married in July 2015 and thoroughly enjoyed our big day. From the first time we went to meet Kimberley she put us completely at ease and nothing was ever a problem. Everyone we met in the hotel was so friendly and answered our questions without any issues. Our day went very smoothly - we actually arrived half an hour early at the hotel! Kimberley was amazing and made sure our big day was perfect! Everyone at our wedding commented on how much they enjoyed it and the food was a massive hit with everyone! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Hillgrove, we are so incredibly pleased we chose it for our wedding day. The one tiny problem I ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 15th October, 2015

What can I say about the hillgrove...just they were fantastic from day 1 helping us with whatever they could and on the day itself I could not fault they made sure all our guests and ourselves were looked after to a tee!!! Would absolutely recommend them to anyone getting married....Linda and kimberley do nearly all the work for ya...The staff are just fantastic!!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 13th October, 2015

I just want to thank the Hillgrove for the amazing day my husband and I had for our wedding. Everything was planned to perfection and day was so relaxing and perfect! In particular I would like to thank Kimberley who done an exceptional job looking after us and planning the whole thing from start to finish....it really was hassle free. I can't recommend the Hillgrove enough it's fabulous, such a beautiful and funky hotel!! Thanks again to the amazing team Hillgrove Majella & Declan x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 13th October, 2015

'Stress Free!' These are two words I never imagined we would be able to say about planning our wedding, however thanks to the amazing wedding planning team in the Hillgrove Monaghan we were able to celebrate our wedding day the way we wanted. Even though they are clearly a busy hotel with lots of weddings they made us feel as though ours was as special and unique to them as it was to us. This is a talent and a skill that only the best wedding venue and team can achieve. Thank you so much for everything xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 13th October, 2015

I honestly couldn't praise the hillgrove and their staff highly enough. They literally made our wedding the best it could possibly be. Could not say one single bad thing. Amazing service from start to finish and would recommend it to anyone getting married.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th October, 2015

We had our wedding on 3rd Oct 2015 in Hillgrove Hotel Leisure and Spa. Our first meeting in the hotel was with Linda, she made us feel extremely welcome and she ran through all the information that we required on their wedding packages. The wedding packages are fantastic value for money and they really do save a lot of time running about looking for other vendors that are needed e.g photographer, cake, dj and flowers. Throughout our time in the run up to the wedding Linda was always on hand to answer any questions that we had and she worked so hard to make sure that everything we according to plan on the day. The service that we received on ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 5th October, 2015

We had our wedding in the Hillgrove Hotel on 26th September. To say it was good would be wrong, it was absolutely amazing and out of this world. The day we first went down to chat about our wedding we met Linda, we were treated like the only ever bride & groom, she had so much time to spend with us and go through everything in detail. There was no doubt in our minds that we wanted to have our reception here. During the whole lead up to the wedding Linda was on hand to answer any questions, there was nothing too big or too small to ask her. She went through everything in fine detail and made sure we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th September, 2015

From the moment we enquired to the Hillgrove Hotel about choosing a venue for our wedding, the Hillgrove Hotel has been fantastic. Linda was very helpful and noting was a problem. She made everything so easy for us and took away alot of stress regarding the venue. The decor of the Hillgrove Hotel is fabulous. The food is amazing and staff all professional and very efficient at their job. We had a great day in the Hillgrove and if we were to get married all over again we would choose the Hillgrove Hotel everytime. We would recommend the Hillgrove Hotel to any couple getting married.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 25th September, 2015

We had our wedding here in the Van Gogh suite, which is just stunning with a beautiful entrance... Our wedding day was perfect and much of that is down to the Hillgrove staff especially Linda who looked after us.. Nothing was a problem for her and any changes we had to make were taking care of straight away... Off all the things I panicked about before our wedding, the reception was not one of them.. Any of the guests i spoke to said the food was amazing and plenty of it.. Thanks so much to you all for making our day that extra bit special

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 16th September, 2015

We had our wedding here on the 28th August. The whole experience was amazing at the hotel. The staff were unreal. They couldn't do more to help you. The food was top class. Everyone complemented on how lovely the food was. The decor is so beautiful at the hotel. I think even people at my wedding who are picking venues are now considering the Hillgrove. So glad I decided on the Hillgrove for our venue as it was just perfect.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 9th September, 2015

Myself and my husband chose the Hillgrove Hotel Monaghan as the venue for the reception for our wedding in June this year and we were so impressed and very pleased with absolutely everything! The hotel staff and Linda (our banqueting manager) really done themselves proud! We are both based away from Monaghan so all our special requests were via email/phone however Linda and her staff had everything perfect and not one thing went undone that we had asked for! The food and service on the day itself was outstanding...my guests were not only Monaghan based but there were also people attending our wedding from Donegal, Offaly, Westmeath, Laois, Sligo, Dublin, Tyrone, Antrim, Wexford and even Kerry and everyone was so ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 4th September, 2015

Could not fault this hotel or their staff, especially Kimberley and Monique for all their hard work and dedication that went into our wedding day on 20th August 2015. From the very first time we ever stayed in the Hillgrove I knew this was the place I wanted to get married in. We had stayed here on a few occasions before with family and our two children and what can I say we fell in love with it. We got married in Belfast and traveled to Monaghan for our reception and was worth every second. Our guests were absolutely blew away by the hotel and some had some children with them so the park and games room was ideal. Guests ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th August, 2015

On behalf of myself and PJ we cant thank the Hillgrove and Linda Scott enough.. The day couldn't have went any better.. Linda was so helpful and couldn't do enough for us.. The food and service was excellent and I would highly recommend anyone who is looking to book there special day in the Hillgrove you won't be disappointed.. I can't wait to return to the hotel very soon..

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 19th August, 2015

My husband and i got married in the Hillgrove on 30th August 2014. We had an amazing day from start to finish. All of our family and friends have spoken so highly of the fantastic food and wonderful service they received from all of the staff on the day. We cannot thank Kimberly enough. From the first moment we met her until the big day; she was a blessing in disguise. She made everything run so smoothly both on the lead up and on the day. We would highly recommend this venue to anyone; and if we had to do it all over again we would still choose the Hillgrove Hotel in a heartbeat. Thanks for everything Stacy & Declan ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th August, 2015

We held our wedding in The Hillgrove Hotel, Monaghan on 1st August 2015. We couldn't have asked for a better service from Linda and her staff in the Hillgrove. Nothing was a problem on the day. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 1st August, 2015

When we visited the Hillgrove Hotel as a potential venue for our wedding, we planned on 'shopping around' a bit. However after one meeting with Kimberly, the banqueting manager, we were decided. She was friendly, competant and professional from our initial meeting and throughout the eight months of planning.I had no nerves whatsoever on the morning of my wedding because I knew she would have everything under control. The day went like clockwork, the meal was first class, the service and the staff in general were outstanding. We had so many positive comments from our family and friends about the food, the service and the staff. The only slight negative in the organisation of our wedding was restrictions on reduced ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 27th July, 2015

We recently had our wedding in the hillgrove hotel in July. From start to finish the service and effort was amazing. Linda looked after everything and was so professional in her approach. The feedback from our guests was excellent and we had a great day too! We would definitely recommend the Hillgrove for a wedding it was first class!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 24th July, 2015

We can't believe its all over. Our initial contact was Monique when we enquired about having our wedding here and she quite simply sold the venue to us. This hotel is just amazing and we couldn't have asked for anymore. Kimberley was our second point of contact and words cant express how much she done for us. Everything ran like clockwork on our big day on 27th June 2015. The Van Gogh Suite was laid out to perfection and all the staff were courteous and very helpful. Food was amazing and we couldn't fault it in anyway. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone for a wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd July, 2015

We recently held our reception in the Hillgroven hotel. From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed and put at ease. Our guests received a gorgeous meal with extra servings been offered. Our wedding planner was Kimberly, the girl was fantastic, anything we asked for was no bother to her, even after I probably emailed her about 50 times! The service from the whole staff was excellent! Highly recommend to any future bride an grooms out there

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 21st July, 2015

We cannot recommend the hillgrove enough. We were treated so well from the very early days of planning right until the wedding day and even the next morning. All our guests commented on the beautiful food and gorgeous surroundings. The staff were so helpful and nothing was a bother. Big shout out to Linda and Kimberley who saw over every little detail and made things run so smooth. Love from the branagans xxxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 16th July, 2015

We had our wedding in the Hillgrove Hotel in Monaghan on the 30/5/2015. All of our guests commented on the great meal served. The hotel is very stylish & the photograph's turned out beautiful. All of the 15 children invited had a great time, the staff are very friendly. We had a great day & danced into the small hours.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 14th July, 2015

IN August 2013 we spent our first night in the Hillgrove and instantly fell in love with it. We booked our wedding that week. Throughout the next 2 years we worked alongside the amazing Kimberly and organised every detail of our big day. Finally on Friday 12th June 2015 our wedding day arrived. From the second it begun it was truly amazing. Our guests where treated with so much kindness and we where treated like royalty. The food was great (most guests got 2nd and even 3rd helpings). The service was run with military precision and not one fault could have been pointed out. We would highly recommend the Hillgrove as a wedding venue (we would do it over again ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 1st June, 2015

A superb hotel, staff are very helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Had our wedding here in May and everything was perfect from the day we booked it. Food was amazing and would highly recommend this hotel to any bride and grooms out there to have a look

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th May, 2015

We held our wedding in the Hillgrove on Saturday 2nd May and couldn't have asked for a better service. The team excel in everything they do, whether it was making us feel at ease or dealing with every request we had. The food was excellent and they really go out of their way to make you feel extra special on what is the biggest day of your life. A special mention to Linda who made sure everything ran like clockwork for us and was always at the other end of the phone or an email. She is so dedicated to her job and this was evident in the service she provided Kevin and I. We would highly recommend this venue ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th May, 2015

We just got married in the Hillgrove Hotel 5 weeks ago. We had a fantastic wedding day in the Hillgrove Hotel. Kimberley was our organiser and she was amazing, we couldn't of asked for anymore. Kimberley is brilliant at her job along with the rest of the team. Everything from start to finish went so smoothly and all the guests commented on how good the food and service was and that there was a very relaxing atmosphere through out. The hotel is gorgeous. We would have no hesitation recommending the Hillgrove Hotel. Thank You Patrice & Hugh

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 26th May, 2015

Me and my new husband got married this year in hillgrove hotel Monaghan and Kimberly helped us every step of the way from booking to early hours of morning the night of wedding every thing went to plan and more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 26th May, 2015

We had a fantastic wedding day in the Hillgrove Hotel. Would have no hesitation in recommending the Hillgrove as the service and food were top class and the bridal party are put in the safe hands of Kimberly Madden who is worth her weight in gold! There are simply no problems to big or small as her expertise kicks in and everything runs smoothly..

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 3rd December, 2014

This hotel is absolutely fabulous. We had our reception there and they couldn't do enough for us. The service was fantastic and the staff was brilliant with the kids. The food was absolutely gorgeous and plenty of it too. Would definitely recommend this hotel to any one.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 20th November, 2014

We just got married in the Hillgrove Hotel 4 weeks ago. It was everything we wanted from the minute we put our foot in the front door not to mention all the help in the run up to it. Kim was our organiser and she was amazing, we couldn't of asked for anyone more helpful. Kim is brilliant at her job. The hotel looks fabulous and our day just run so smoothly. The food was fantastic as well. We stayed in the hotel from Friday to Sunday and the hotel staff were excellent all round including bar staff, reception staff, leisure staff and all other staff. Very friendly and helpful. I couldn't have a better word to say about the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

We got married in The Hillgrove in the 7th November 2014, and we were completely blown away by Kimberly and the Hillgrove staff. Everything from start to finish went so smoothly and all the guests commented on how good the food and service was and that there was a very relaxing atmosphere through out. I have since recommended the Hillgrove to friends who are getting married and will continue to do so as myself and my husband had such an amazing day we wish we could do it all over again.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 24th October, 2014

We had our wedding on the 15th March 2014 in the Hillgrove Hotel, Monaghan & it was just perfect. Having attended a cousins wedding there a few years ago I always new that when i was getting married it would have to be the Hillgrove. We opted for the All Inclusive package which we found to be excellent. The suppliers included in the package were all local & were very easy to deal with. Our reception was in the Van Gogh suite which was the perfect size to seat our 300 guests. The food & table service was first class with second & third helpings going round the tables for whoever was fit for it. And again for the evening ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 24th October, 2014

Fabulous venue, even better service! The food was lovely and the room was gorgeous. Our our-of-town guests were amazed, and they haven't stopped telling us how fantastic their day and their stay was. The staff here are fantastic, it's no wonder this hotel is a very popular venue. We live abroad and dreaded planning our wedding for my home town. However, all the staff were so helpful, especially Sharon, Linda, Mike, and in particular Kimberley. She looked after us so well, kept me sane & calm, made our day run so smoothly and even looked after us the next day despite preparing for 2 more weddings that day. She even coordinated a very successful photo opportunity on the famous big ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 23rd October, 2014

We would like to say a big thank you to the staff at the hillgrove hotel for making our wedding magical in every way possible. The venue, food and service was out of this world.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd October, 2014

Brilliant. You met all our expectation & more. My new wife Karen & I would like to thank all the staff of the Hillgrove for making our day so very special. Karen & Gareth Smith - Wedding 25th April 2014

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd October, 2014

Beyond our expectation. It was perfect. We can't thank you enough Linda for all your help in making our day run so smoothly. You were a dream to work with. I will be singing your praises. Loved every minute. Leone & Seamus McKearney - wedding 3rd October 2014

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 18th October, 2014

Fantastic wedding venue, service from start to finish was exepctional, staff friendly and professional attention to detail outstanding, food first class. Would highly recommend the hillgrove hotel for your wedding venue :-)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 16th October, 2014

We had an absolutely fantastic day, the hotel were amazing, it was seamless organisation and efficiency made it possible for us to enjoy every second. Anoja has been fantastic in the months and weeks before and Kimberly was a star on our wedding day. Thanks you very much for everything Jason & Lisa Sweeting - Wedding 1st August 2014

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 16th October, 2014

Kimberly was excellent made our day so easy and staff were excellent. Moira & Johnny Harvey - Wedding 19th July 2014

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 16th October, 2014

We would like to thank Kimberly and staff for their hard work and professionalism. You book your wedding with the people who care about you and your day. We're delighted we choose the Hillgrove. Thanks again. Paudie & Majella - Wedding 31st May 2014

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 16th October, 2014

Thanks so much for a great day. Aisling & Stephen Quinn - Wedding 22.02.14

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th October, 2014

My husband and I got married on September 13th 2014 and we had our reception in the hillgrove hotel Monaghan. We had an absolutely fantastic day.... The service was impeccable not one person had a complaint about either the service or food...my guests are actually still talking about it all a month later!! I would definitely recommend to any bride and groom to be to check out the hillgrove Linda and Kimberley make everything so easy and stress free...it was such a pleasure to deal with all the staff! 20 out of 10 to all involved!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 29th September, 2014

Where do I start in describing how fantastic the Hillgrove Hotel was in hosting our wonderful wedding reception. I was quiet anxious about organising a wedding at home when Living in Mayo but the minute I met with Linda she put my mind at ease and made me feel more comfortable with our decision. Linda and indeed all staff members were on call 24/7 to answer any questions that we had no matter what time of the night I contacted them!!! Everyone was fantastic in the organising of our big day no stone was left unturned! The Hillgrove were more than accommodating in sorting any requests I had including organising many rooms for our guests! On the big day out ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 28th September, 2014

We got married at the beginning of September and held our reception here with 250+ guests in attendance and all we can say is 'wow', what a hotel to have a wedding. The Hotel was absolutely amazing and took all the pressure off us even assisting with writing speeches etc. The room on the day was beautiful and the service was the best I have experienced at any wedding. Kimberely looked after the top table and could not do enough for us. More importantly, the food was delicious with second helpings on offer. We would change nothing about our big day. Our advise to any other couples thinking of booking this hotel is simple, don't think just book!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 27th September, 2014

We held our wedding reception in the Hillgrove Hotel on the 6th of September 2014. It was without a doubt the best day of our lives! The staff were amazing! Food was unbelievable and the service was fantastic! From start to finish everything was taken care of by Linda and Kimberly. We couldn't have asked for better. We are still receiving calls from family and friends telling us what and amazing day they had, and how it was the best wedding they had ever attended! The only fault is we cant do it all over again!! I'll definitely be recommending the Hillgrove Hotel to my family and friends for their weddings and look forward to calling in some time for ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 17th September, 2014

Couldn't have asked for more on our big day! The attention to detail was second to none and our guests are still raving about the high quality service they received throughout the day/evening of our wedding.. Kimberly and her team are excellent at what they do and make any bride and groom feel at ease from the moment they boom their date! A massive thank you and congratulations to the Hilgrove hotel, a beautiful, modern and friendly venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 17th September, 2014

Our wedding day was amazing. The attention to detail, provided by the staff, was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, especially Kimberley, our wedding coordinator. Our guests are still raving about the food and venue. Thank you so much to the staff and management of the Hillgrove. You really helped in making our day truly magical.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 17th September, 2014

We held our wedding reception in the Hillgrove Hotel on the 4th January 2014. We had a fantastic day from start to finish. The food was fabulous and the staff were friendly and helpful. We organised our wedding from Australia and found Kimberly to be a great help in the run up to the wedding and especially on the day itself. We would highly recommend the Hillgrove Hotel to anyone looking for a wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 12th September, 2014

My husband & I had our wedding in The Hillgrove Hotel on the 6th of April 2013. What an amazing day from start to finish. We didn't have to worry about a thing. Kimberley made sure everything was perfect for us. The attention to detail and service was second to none. Food was out of this world. I would recommend any future bride and groom to book The Hillgrove Hotel for your reception. Believe me you will not b disappointed. We would like to thank Kimberley and the all the staff from the bottom of our hearts for a truly Magical Day. Xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th September, 2014

An amazing wedding venue. Staff exceptional, mostly kimberley wedding coordinator. We had our spiritual ceremony here and our full reception. Highly recommended :-)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th September, 2014

We held our wedding here in the hillgrove on Friday 9 may. It was perfect from beginning to end with Kimberly being very helpful on the day and the run up to the big day we could ask her anything. On the day everything was brilliant and ran smoothly everybody was complimenting how quick the food was served and how nice it was and how helpful the staff were with any queries . Thanks very much Mr & Mrs mc Cluskey

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th September, 2014

We celebrated our wedding on the 5th July 2014, The Hillgrove was absolutely brilliant, all the staff are so friendly and helpful. We wouldn't change a thing about our wedding day and that is all thanks to the Hillgrove. They were fautless from start to finish while helping us plan our wedding. I would highly recommend this hotel. Cassie & Tom Barnes

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 31st August, 2014

We got married in the Hillgrove Hotel on the 2nd August 2014 and it was the best day of our lives. The hillgrove helped make it perfect. The hotel itself looks amazing and has had a huge amount of work done to it in recent years. Our wedding was the package deal and it was like having a wedding planner the way Kimberly took care of everything. She is unreal and took such good care of us on the day and in the lead up to our wedding. Nothing was too much trouble for her. The food was amazing our guests couldn't have praised it any more highly and the staff are excellent. Very professional and really looked after our ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 25th August, 2014

Thank you so much for helping us have the best day of our lives. The Hillgrove hotel was without a bout on top from for wedding. From the minute we arrive to book our wedding right to the minute we arrive on our big day. Nothing was a hassle for Kimberly and her army of staff on the day. From we book our wedding my own mother took sick and as a result she is now in a wheelchair. This as a bride was a heartbrakeing then what will we do for mum on the day. For the Hillgrove hotel they couldn't be more helpful. They went to every lengths to help us sure that my mum was well look ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 17th August, 2014

We could not thank the Hillgrove hotel enough for the help and support they give us while planning our special day. The hotel staff had been amazing from start to finish, Linda in particular was outstanding nothing was every a problem and she made everything look is easy. The food was amazing , we still have our guest saying it was the best wedding dinner they ever had... the whole day went like clock work, the timing throughout the day was perfect. We had the 'wedding package' and I have to say it was the best thing ever, it took the stress and pressure out of the planning. We choose Laverty photography and he was a pleasure to work with. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 15th August, 2014

First of all, sorry this is so long! We had our wedding day in March 2014 in the Da Vinci Suite and it was truly the most amazing day ever. The staff were totally amazing from start to finish. I could never praise or thank Linda, our wedding co-ordinator enough. Throughout the whole planning there was brilliant contact. We always felt looked after and like we didn't need to worry as she has it all under control. Our day itself was just magical, Linda in particular was just the best you could wish for...she looked after all the quests especially the bridal party and when I had a problem with my dress and she was walking out the door with ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 12th August, 2014

I got married in the Hillgrove Hotel on 3rd January 2013. We have been staying his this hotel every January since 2009 after the New Year. I didn't have to worry where my venue was going to be as this hotel has it all. I have two young boys and this hotel well deserved the Family Hotel of the year 2012 award, there was so much to keep them entertained that I could enjoy my wedding day and not worry too much!!. I love the relaxed atmosphere of the lobby and the rich decor. Kimberly Madden was my contact in the hotel for my wedding. Her attention to detail was superb. From the minute we checked in Kimberly was there ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th July, 2014

I got married in The Hillgrove Hotel on 23rd August 2013, The day was fab on all accounts, myself and my husband were more than happy with the service and the attention to detail that we received from staff and of course our lovely Coordinator Kimberly couldnt do enough, so yes id do it all again in a heartbeat :)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 29th June, 2014

hi, we got married in the hillgrove on the 7th of june 2014, and have to say we coundnt of bein happier, from the minute we booked a year and a half before it, we where very well looked after for anything we needed to know are wanted, the day was amazing, we where dealing with kimberly and she was fantastic, brillent at her job, the day was perfect x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th June, 2014

I got married one year ago and I had my reception in the Hillgrove Hotel Monaghan. I can honestly say the hotel is just amazing and they made the day very special for myself and my husband. We got the package deal with the hotel and all but one of the suppliers were very easy to deal with. Kimberley was our wedding co-ordinator for the day and she was like an angel she took care of everything, I knew from the meetings with Kim we had before the wedding that I could relax when we got to the hotel as she would have all running smoothly, perfectly and professionally. I was not disappointed. The only thing I would change is ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 21st June, 2014

Got married in the Hillgrove April 2013, could not fault one thing, everything was top class, staff so friendly and helpful, food excellent, and the help we received from the staff on the run up to our wedding was wonderful, As I'm from Cavan it was a lot of our guest first time in the Hillgrove, and they where very impressed with the hotel, I would not of changed one thing, it was amazing! Top class hotel!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th June, 2014

We had been at a few weddings in the hotel in the past years&we had our Christmas party night in it in 2013,there was 800 app people at this party,we had 4 course dinner&the main been a steak dinner,it was a credit to the management&staff of the hotel that night,every person had their food within 15 min of the staff starting to serve.We were so happy with the service and the manner of the staff.We picked the Hillgrove Hotel as our venue for our day,we worked with Anoja. She helped us so much to get everything in place.Anoja is very easy going fun person this made it so easy for us to deal with her and we felt very confident ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th June, 2014

Got married April 2013. Hotel was nice and staff are friendly. Our meal and evening buffett was nice. In our package we were to get a 1 year anniversary dinner but this never materialised. I did feel a bit let down as I thought that when they had got our wedding over with they didn't really bother apart from for reviews or feedback.

Response from Sharon McMahon in Hillgrove Hotel Leisure & Spa:

Hi Natalie,

I know you have put a review on weddingdates.ie. Having read through your comments I notice that you have mentioned not getting your First Anniversary meal. For any couples that were on this package we just ask the bride & groom to contact us when they want to arrange this and we book them into the restaurant. If you wish to do this please let me know when suits and I will arrange this.

I do apologise for any confusion.

Kind regards,
Sharon McMahon

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th June, 2014

We had our Big Day on 03/05/13. We got engaged 18 months previous and when we viewed the Hillgrove Hotel we both knew instantly that this was where we would hold our reception. Initially we met with Monique who went through everything with us. She was so professional and gave us lots of her time and answered any questions we had. We decided to go with the package that the Hillgrove had. It was truly amazing! Linda was our coordinator and I couldn't compliment her enough. She was excellent. She kept in touch with us and regularly checked in to see how everything was coming along. On the day of the wedding from moment we stepped out of the car ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 18th June, 2014

Hi All, I had my wedding in The Hillgrove Hotel in July 2013. We had originally booked another hotel and by chance called in and seen what the Hillgrove had to offer.Kimberley and her team had all the answers to our questions and prices of top of their heads, not to forget the banter,so we had no hesitation in changing venue. The high standard and professionalism didn't stop there.They really were like wedding planners, giving us lists of what to do, what should be included in speeches,timings Etc. Our wedding was even more special because of sickness in our family and they accommodated us in any way possible. On the day itself we didn't have to worry about one thing, ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 18th June, 2014

Had such a wonderful day the over all lead up was great with the unreal help and friend like experience from the hillgrove especially kim.. everything went to plan which was greatly a pleasure with the help from kim from the photos the cake and florist and dj.. the hold setting was lovely with putting less pressure on planning the big day... i couldnt have asked for more and with the added detail of having the new end just outside reception was really beauitful.. such a pleasure to meet the manager of the hillgrove as we arrived made it a bit more special.. would recommend this venue to anyone and the food was just fanastic cant praise everyone enough... thank ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 18th June, 2014

I knew the Hillgrove was the venue for our wedding the moment we walked in. The run up to the wedding went incredibly smoothly. In fact, working on the details with Kimberly is one of my favourite memories of my wedding. The day itself was was everything we wanted and more. Many of our guests said it was the best wedding they ever attended. The food was beautiful and the way Kimberly ran the room and looked after a guest with many diet restrictions was fantastic. The wedding was the best day of our lives and the Hillgrove contributed hugely to that. Kimberly is a credit to the place and brilliant at her job. Thank you so much for all ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 18th June, 2014

Could not praise the hillgrove hotel enough for their wonderful service and dedication to detail. I was very lucky to have a hassle free wedding and I cannot thank Kimberly enough for this. She was absolutely amazing and I would recommend her and the hillgrove hotel to anyone

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 18th June, 2014

We got married with the Hillgrove hotel in August 2013. They were amazing the whole way through the planning to the big day itself. Kimberly was absolutely amazing she took care of everything, nothing was too much trouble. I was completely relaxed because she was so professional and she really made the day run so smoothly. They went through everything with us and put our minds at ease. The staff were second to none. the food was absolutely delicious and the atmosphere was amazing. The hotel itself is beautiful. They truly give us the most unbelievable day of our lives, I really don't think anywhere else could possibly compare.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 18th June, 2014

I would defiantly recommend anyone thinking of the hillgrove hotel for their wedding venue we got married in march and the service we recieved was first class we were made feel so welcome from day one.kimberly was brilliant and a pleasure to talk to giving us lots of ideas and made us both feel so much at ease. The food,staff and service was brilliant and our guests still talk about how nice their meal was. We has an amazing day and so glad we choose the hillgrove as our wedding venue. Karen & Gerard x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 18th June, 2014

My husband and may self had our wedding here on the 31st May 2014 and couldn't fault it. The hotel staff were amazing especially the co-ordinator Kimberly, all out guests commented that they had a fantastic day and boasted their meal was delicious. Overall if i was to chose again, without fail the Hillgrove. They couldn't have done better for us x

Is Hillgrove Hotel Leisure & Spa available on my wedding date? »