Wedding Reviews for Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 73 reviews

Is Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 9th November, 2016

We had our wedding here on Saturday the 5th November, to say we were blown away by the staffs dedication to making the day run smoothly would be an understatement, from the first time we ever walked in to the Ormonde to leaving yesterday morning Kate and her team made everything so easy for us and highly relaxed, nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff! They made it a day to remember for us all and all our guests are raving about them all, especially the service at dinner, so we have a huge thank you to say to Alan who looked after us all evening and made service at dinner more than a 5 star experience! ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 19th October, 2016

We had our wedding reception in the Kilkenny Ormonde on 27th August and I cannot recommend it highly enough. From the moment we first enquired about our date right through to after our wedding, Kate and all the team couldn't have been more helpful. Kate is an excellent coordinator and was always on hand for any questions or concerns we had and ready to help in anyway she could. Everyone we met throughout our planning and on the day itself were so friendly and obliging and anything we asked was never any trouble. On the day, Kate and Colin, the duty manager were on hand for anything we needed and everything was laid out perfectly from the arrivals reception right ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th August, 2016

We had our wedding in the Kilkenny Ormonde on 7th August 2016. I must say that everything exceeded my expectations! As I was organising the wedding from abroad I had sent lots of queries to Kate by email, she always responded to me very quickly and answered all my questions thoroughly. On the day itself, everything was amazing, all the staff were just brilliant, really professional and helpful, they couldn't do enough for us. The food was excellent as was the service. Thank you so much to Kate and the team at the Ormonde. To any couples thinking of getting married here, I would say do it, it was really amazing.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 2nd August, 2016

We had our wedding in the Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel in June this year. We absolutely loved it, Kate was a pleasure to deal with all the way up to and on the day. No request was ever too much and she was always straight back to us if we had any queries or questions we had. Everything went perfect on the day, all the staff were amazing and so helpful and were always there if we needed anything on the day. All our guests had an amazing time. They were raving about the food, it was very tasty and they had nothing but compliments for all the staff. We had an amazing day and didn't have to worry about a ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th July, 2016

Can't thank Kate and the staff of the Ormonde Hotel enough for our wedding on Saturday 23rd July. All our family and friends spoke highly of the service and everything ran amazingly on the day. We are hope so happy and grateful for the amazing day we had. Thanks again. Natalie & Edward

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 11th July, 2016

From the moment we met with Deirdre and later in our wedding planning Kate we know that the Ormonde Hotel would be the best venue for our wedding. We had organised events in the past at the Ormonde Hotel in other capacities through organisations that we had been involved in and found them to be the utmost professionals and so very pleasant and facilitating to deal with and we knew that they were second to none in the running of events. Throughout the planning process Deirdre/Kate were so approachable and extremely responsive to all of our requests and did their utmost to satisfy every request that we had to the most minute detail. They gave us very helpful suggestions and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 11th July, 2016

We had our wedding in the Ormonde hotel on Saturday the 18th of June 2016. The staff were so friendly & welcoming from the day we booked this hotel as our venue nothing was too much trouble. All our guests were and still are raving about the quality of the food & service they received on the day. Kate & her team made the day a one too remember for myself & my husband. If you are considering this hotel as your wedding venue I would say book it immediately. They will ensure you & your guests create memories to last a lifetime. Thanks again to all the wonderful staff who made our day so special. Aine & Eddie.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 25th November, 2015

We want to thank you sincerely for making our wedding so perfect. we went for Ormonde straight away as it's reputation and image is before them. We had lots of guests travelling from abroad and we have been offered great weekend package to help them relax and experience best Kilkenny had to offer. Hospitality and welcome on arrival was amazing, we were greeted by managers and directed to exclusive bar for our guests. Food was unbelievable, 5 star top quality. All of our guests are still talking about it. All the staff members went above and beyond and we can't thank them enough. We would highly recommend this place for future brides and grooms to be.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 25th November, 2015

We want to thank the ormonde hotel for showing us fantastic hospitality and gave us unforgettable memories on our wedding day. We were thrilled with staff, who were so welcoming to each of us. Service was very fast and efficient. We had our speeches beforehand, however there were no delays in serving food. Bridal suite was extremely impressive and we were lucky enough to have it for two days for free. Looking forward to our first year anniversary stay.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 25th November, 2015

We want to thank everyone involved in making our wedding day so memorable. Service is top class and food, don't know where to start. Everything from starters to afters buffet was amazing and plenty of food. Bar was stocked and staffed as no delays and queues occurred. Definitely one of the best hotels in the country.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 25th November, 2015

We were planning our wedding from overseas so you can imagine the stress, but no request or query was a trouble for the Ormonde team. Sales girls were pleasure to work with and staff on the day were absolutely amazing. We were greeted by the managers and each of them were so organized throughout the night, making sure everything ran smoothly. Top venue for Kilkenny and will be back for many other occasions.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 25th November, 2015

Our wedding was magical and all thanks to Ormonde hotel staff. Their friendliness and professionalism really stood out for our guests. All of our guests were looked after and dinner on the next day was fantastic. Food is amazing and trio of desserts they offer was divine. Our first year anniversary stay was just as amazing and it was so lovely to meet all of the staff memebrs again. Top venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 25th November, 2015

Ormonde hotel hosted our big day and I can't thank all the staff members enough. Attention to detail is very impressive. Food justified all the compliments we have heard about it from my friends, who had their receptions in the Ormonde as well. Ballroom looked breathtaking and their bridal suite is fantastic. They had given it to us for 2 nights as a compliment. I'd get married there all over again.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th November, 2015

We want to thank Kate and all the staff members in Ormonde hotel for making our wedding day so unforgettable. We were quite busy during the wedding planning, but team was so accommodating to match our requests. We loved our wedding tasting, where we actually got to choose food options and wine to be served on the day. Mags was a lovely lady serving our top table. She was extremely friendly and nice. All the duty managers were very organized and staff were so welcoming to each of our guests. I will recommend this venue to all the future Mr and Mrs.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th November, 2015

We had our wedding in the Ormonde Hotel and I can't fault a single thing about it - food, staff, atmosphere, professionalism - absolutely everything was a top notch. We had extensive 6 course menu with choices. Our guests were blown away with how amazing the food was and what a great selection they have offered us. One of the best aspects of it was kids club, where children were looked after by the babysitter. They even organized bouncy castle and games for them to be entertained. We received a goodie bag including anniversary voucher and a dinner. We can't wait to be back.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th November, 2015

Our fantastic wedding took place in Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel. We planned it all from overseas, but with their team, nothing was a trouble. On the day we couldn't believe how beautiful the ballroom was. Food was divine and service second to none. Staff, at the desk, in the bar, in the ballroom, were brilliant. Massive thanks to Kate and Stephen, who were there all the time and did super job with our entrance song, which was so special to us.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th November, 2015

Where to begin with the praise. Second we stepped in the hotel, we knew it was the venue for us. We were blown away by the professionalism and kindness of staff members. After booking the wedding we would pop in on several occasions. We always felt just as welcomed as the first time before we confirmed our date. We went to few hotels and looked around. Many of them offer great service and packages, but Ormonde does have a special vibe about it. All our requests were taken on board without any questions and ballroom looked absolutely stunning on the day. Special thanks goes to Kate, our wedding planner, who went extra mile each time and made sure our day ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

We couldn't have asked for a better wedding venue. Staff is the asset to the hotel, they are incredibly efficient, professional and friendly. We have heard a lot about food in the Ormonde and our wedding just proved all the compliments. All our guests are still talking after months about how brilliant food was and how welcoming they felt. We are looking forward to go back for our anniversary.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

This is the most fantastic wedding venue and we are so happy we had a pleasure to have our big day there. Wedding planning was effortless all the way. Hotel staff were very helpful with every single request we had. Our menu was quite complex including steaks, but their team of chefs absolutely overdone themselves. There's not a single thing we could fault. Staff on the day were brilliant, so efficient and welcoming. Each of our guests felt very special. It was all very well organized, everything from ringing bell to speeches and bar staff. A massive thank you to Kate, who was out of this world with her hospitality and efficiency, Sinead, Mags and all of the staff involved. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

We want to thank all of the team in Kilkenny Ormonde hotel for making our day so memorable. We originally booked with Louise, who was so welcoming and accommodating. Afterwards, it was Kate who planned our wedding. Nothing seemed like a trouble for her and she was very helpful all along, as we were not one of the most organized couple. Ballroom looked stunning and staff were extremely efficient. Mags, a lady who served out table was extremely friendly and made us laugh, especially when we were so nervous through our speeches. Food was amazing, portions were evry generous and presentation was exquisite. Would highly recommend this venue and looking forward to go back for our first year;s anniversary.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th November, 2015

We had unforgettable wedding in Ormonde Hotel. We loved O'Reilly's bar as an exclusive drinks reception area for our guests. Ballroom looked fantastic and so did the bridal suite which was complimentary for two nights. Staff and all the managers were so helpful and friendly. All our guests felt welcomed. Food and service were top notch. Special thanks to Kate, Sinead and Mags. Nikki

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th November, 2015

We would like to thank Ormonde Hotel for amazing service and food they provided for our wedding day. We have been planning from overseas, but nothing seemed to be a problem for Kate. She and her team were on the ball and no last minute changes presented a trouble. Staff on the day were absolutely amazing, very friendly, efficient and fast. Ever single dish on the menu was fantastic, our compliments to all the chefs. There was plenty of food, no delays at the bar and guests were happy with the rooms and service they got. Strongly recommending this venue. The Evans

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 12th October, 2015

We want to thank Kate so much for everything she did on our wedding day & the day after. It was brilliant. Food & service were excellent. We could not thank staff enough. Everyone really enjoyed it. Our compliments to chefs and all the staff on the day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 12th October, 2015

We want to say a big thank you to all of the staff in Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel. Louise was very helpful at the initial stage of booking. Nothing was a trouble for Deirdre and Kate. We had our own set up of centerpieces and sweet trolley. Everything was done precisely according to our request. Bar and banquet staff were very efficient and friendly on the day. None of our guests felt left out or unattended and food was absolutely amazing. It is a fantastic venue for anyone who is looking to have a wedding of their dreams.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 10th October, 2015

We chose Ormonde Hotel because of it's fantastic location, friendly staff and amazing food. Our guests are still talking about how welcome they felt and how their every need was attended. Our civil ceremony room was fantastic, we had red carpet in the room and lanterns on each side of the Aisle. We also had few songs for the entrance, signing and leaving. Nothing was a trouble for their staff. Massive thank you to Kate and Stephen and all the staff on the day who were so efficient and friendly.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 8th October, 2015

We got married in September 2015. We chose the Ormonde for the reception as the staff were very friendly and helpful and very child friendly as we have a small child and they provided a kidsclub on the day which was great to keep children entertained. In the months coming up wedding planner Kate was very efficient and helpful no matter how big or small the questions we had. On our wedding day the service and food was excellent we couldn't of asked for more .

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th October, 2015

We had our wedding in Kilkenny Ormonde this summer. Venue is absolutely fantastic. The ballroom was breathtaking, everything was done and set up just as we wanted. We were planning our wedding from abroad, but nothing seemed like a trouble at all. Food was amazing everything from arrivals to the afters buffet and it was plenty of it. Bridal suite was amazing and we even received little bag from the hotel with cards and voucher. Massive thank you to the wedding planner Kate and all the staff and chefs on the day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 16th September, 2015

Our wedding day was magical in the Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel and that's all down to the fantastic wedding planner Kate and her brilliant team .everything from the planning stages to the big day itself was all we could have ever hoped for .the venue was beautiful on the day the staff were so friendly and helpful .the bridal suite was gorgeous and even the little touches, a card left in our suite from the staff of the hotel wishing us well in our future .the food on our wedding day was fantastic (hats off to all chefs on the day ) and there was plenty food everyone got fed well .we would like to mention Mags the lady looking after ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th August, 2015

Wow what a wonderful day and fantastic support from the Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel. We were married on 1st August 2015 and could not have picked a better venue for our wedding. I was organising the wedding from the UK and so had very little time in Ireland however Kate & Deirdre were on hand every step of the way and no request was too big. The same with the reservations team as we had a large group coming from England and they were so helpful. On the day itself, the staff could not do enough, Sinead was on hand from morning until evening. We have received so many compliments from our guests on the service, the food and the overall ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th August, 2015

Had our wedding here last Friday have to say everything went perfect from start to finish, big massive thank you to all the staff especially kate, nothing was too much trouble even last minute changes the night before, excellent help the whole way through. And a big thanks to mags who looked after us also on the day and couldn't have been more helpful, food was lovely on the day also. would highly recommend the Ormonde to anyone considering getting married in Kilkenny. Lilian & Brian

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th August, 2015

We want to thank Louise and all the fantastic staff of the Ormonde Hotel for making our wedding so unforgettable. Girls were joy to work with, nothing really was a trouble for them. We had a great package with few compliments and extras from the hotel which nicely surprised us. Everything from the appearance of the hotel to the staff was a top notch. General manager personally greeted us on the day, that was a great touch. Personalized menus with our names and dates was a lovely idea too. It made us feel really welcome. All our guests were looked after on the day, they felt just as important as us and that meant a lot. Cannot praise food and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 6th August, 2015

We had our wedding in the Ormonde hotel in 2014. While choosing venues Louise made us feel so welcome and special that we decided to go with this venue right away. She assisted us with every step of the planning and made it completely stress free. We were met as royals on the red carpet. Bar was exclusively for our guests where we had a lovely drinks reception. Ballroom suite was decorated with candelabras, flowers, chair covers, looked absolutely perfect. Staff were very fast on their feet and very friendly on the day and food was absolutely amazing. Kitchen is right beside the ballroom, so food was hot and fresh. Hotel also offered us wide choice for our afters buffet ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 5th August, 2015

We got married in the Ormonde hotel last year. Everything from the moment of arrival till the late hours was perfect. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Especially the lady names Mags who was looking after us on the day. Food was amazing. Hotel offered us a variety with choices of starters and main courses for our guests. Bar staff were very fast and efficient. Our residents also enjoyed a late bar exclusively for them. We have a voucher for the 1st year anniversary and we can't wait to go back. I'll highly recommend this venue to anyone who wants to have a really special wedding. Val&Steve

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 31st July, 2015

We got married in the Ormonde hotel and there is nothing we could fault. Planning process was made so easy with Louise. Nothing was trouble for her. On the day there were so many people looking after us and we really felt everyone knew everything about our requirements and guests. Food is one of the best we have ever tasted. Our guests loved the wide range of choices for the afters as well. Their kids club is a big hit. They even have a bouncy castle and a babysitter to look after them, so nothing is a problem and guests really enjoyed their time without a worry. Thank you to all the managers and staff.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 31st July, 2015

Our wedding reception in the Ormonde Hotel was unforgettable. The location was perfect as we had large number of guests from overseas. we we were given great discounted rate for our wedding guests so everyone stayed in hotel. We had a 2 nights stay in their fantastic wedding suite as a compliment. Managers were so organized on the day, from the moment we arrived after our photographs till the bar closing time we were looked after and no guest or detail was left unattended. Massive thank you to the events ladies and all the staff who were so swift and friendly on the day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd July, 2015

The moment we entered the venue, we knew it was one for us. Entire wedding planning was so smooth and stress-less thanks to the events team. On the day everything was absolutely perfect. Arrivals reception was fabulous, with some live music and a great atmosphere. Ballroom looked magical, every single detail and decoration was done with such an attention. Food was divine. Our guests are still talking about it and how amazing service was. Staff were extremely helpful, nothing seemed to be a problem. We had lots of big drinkers on the day, bar was fully stocked and staffed, no queues or delays. Afters buffet was perfect, as we had mix of hot dog stand and some traditional finger food ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 17th July, 2015

We had our wedding there two weeks ago and it was fantastic. Everyone was so nice and helpful, from Kate the wedding coordinator , to the ladies on reception, duty manager on the day and mags who was looking after us throughout the meal , we didn't want for anything. Everything ran so smoothly all thanks to the staff there, i didn't have to worry about anything. We got great compliments on the food all day and I had a few special requests for food as I am vegan and a few of our friends are gluten intolerent and it wasn't a problem at all . The bridal suite was just amazing, and there was lots of little treats and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 5th July, 2015

Myself and Michael would just like to say a huge thank you to all the staff at the Kilkenny Ormonde hotel . We got married there on the 5/June this year and it was the best weekend we ever could have imagined . Kate,Deirdre ,Louise and all staff including the manager himself just made our day ! All staff are an absolute credit to the hotel ,nothing was a problem to them whatever we needed they got ,they went above and beyond for us and our guests . Everyone commented on how lovely the staff were ,food was amazing and in such a fab location !! Everyone said if they ever go back to Kilkenny they will definitly stay here ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th May, 2015

We just wanted to drop you a quick note to say thank you so much for our wonderful wedding on 1st May. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and everyone commented on how excellent the service was from all of your staff and the delicious food. Myself and Eric would like to make a special mention to Mags who was looking after us for the reception. Mags was absolutely wonderful and made sure that we had everything we needed and nothing was too much trouble for her. My 4 year old nephew decided that he wanted to sit with us at the top table for the meal and this was no hassle, he was moved straight up. Also, we had a ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 13th May, 2015

The Ormonde Hotel was the first venue we visited in our search for wedding venue & once we met Louise & she discussed what was on offer, we knew this was the venue for our wedding. We did call to other hotels in area but nothing compared to the central location & very friendly staff at The Ormonde not to mention the play room on offer for the kiddies on the evening of wedding - that was a big plus. From that first day of meeting with Louise & the many visits / phone calls / emails we had with Louise & rest of the team, all our queries were answered promptly & nothing was an issue. I can't recommend ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 10th May, 2015

From the moment we say the ormonde hotel it blew us away. Louise, kate and Deirdre couldn't of done enough for us their attention to detail was unbelievable. On the day sinead looked after us everyone commented on how friendly and approachable she was, she was so helpful and it made the day more special. I want to thank the hotel and staff for everything it will be myself and my husband special place forever and I highly recommended anybody getting married to book this hotel I promise you will not he disappointed Tracey and padraig Brazil 25 / 04 / 2015

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 6th May, 2015

From the first visit to the last, Louise and everyone at the Ormonde Hotel were so good to deal with. Strange requests, silly queries, general advice were all met with a friendly smile and the same high level of professionalism. The hotel room on the day was just beautiful. They really captured the atmosphere. The food was simply gorgeous. So well presented and so much of it. I still get compliments from my guests as to the service they all experienced. You truly will get the highest quality for all areas of your wedding at the Ormonde Hotel. The personal touch they offer and the service they provide made our day. Thank you very much for a job well done. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 2nd March, 2015

To Louise & All the Staff at the Ormonde Hotel, We just want to say a huge thank you to you all for all the hard work you put into our big day. We wouldn't have asked for better. We knew when we chose the Ormonde Hotel, we couldn't go wrong. The service we received on the day was exceptional. Our guests still comment on the service and the food that was served. We look forward to seeing you all again for our 1st Anniversary. From Bill & Ciara McCormack

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 15th February, 2015

After visiting all the hotels in Kilkenny City Emer and I had no hesitation in booking the Ormonde for our Wedding day. We booked the Ormonde due to the friendliness of the staff, the location, the fabulous function room and the general high quality appearence of the hotel. The wedding co-ordinators Louise and Deirdre were fantastic to deal with always accommadating and offered great advice for the big day. Never once did it feel like a business transaction Deirdre and Louise always had our interests first. On the day we were not left disappointed everything went off to a tee. The professionalism of all the waiter's/waitresses, bar staff and Andrew was second to none. To this day Emer and I ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th November, 2014

We would like to say a huge thank you to all the staff at the Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel. They went above and beyond on our wedding day. The food and service was amazing and nothing was too much trouble. We organised our Wedding from Australia which was a challenge, but Louise & Deirdre made it so easy. We cannot wait to visit again when we are home. Thank you so much, Laura & Jason

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th November, 2014

We had our wedding at the Ormonde and it was amazing. Perfect location for those dark night (we had a winter wedding). We had an amazing warmed cider on arrival followed my the most wonderful meal and danced til the early hours. Staff so friendly and helpful.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 26th November, 2014

On behalf of myself and Diarmaid we would like to say how much we appreciate everything that all the staff did to ensure our wedding day was perfect from our first meeting with louise we knew we could relax and enjoy the all the preparations and build up and not worry about a thing. Nothing was a trouble any queries or questions we had she looked after them. When we had the food tasting the little details on the table for us was lovely a beautiful personalised menu with the date of the food tasting a lovely keep safe to remind us of all our special moments. The food was out of this world and as for the service, we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th November, 2014

We just had our wedding in the Kilkenny Ormande Hotel, Friday 21st Nov 2014, and both my husband and myself were blown away with everything at the hotel. From the first day we walked in to enquiry about the venue we were treated like royalty. We could not recommend this venue highly enough. They catered to our guests every need and dietary requirements, the food was exceptional, every single person was delighted with the quality and quantity of food provided. Some of our wedding party where in the hotel 4 days and each and every member of staff went out of their way to ensure everyone was looked after and their level of customer service is second to none. Every ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 22nd November, 2014

Just over three months ago I got married to Ailish and we had our wedding reception in the Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel. Firstly let me stay it was a great place to end our great day where we are starting off life together. From the moment we started booking the venue, the staff were on hands to help us along the way and sort out any difficulties that arose on such an event. Colin Ahern, General Manager, the true business man helped us so much before, during and after our great day. We picked this hotel because it is at the heart of Kilkenny City and it was in its Leisure Centre that we met and now become life partners. We ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 19th November, 2014

We had pur wedding in the Ormonde Hotel kilkenny and the attention to detail was second to none. From our first meeting with the wedding coordinator to our wave off from the general manager as we set off on our honeymoon - the Ormonde offered a personal service that left us feeling that our wedding had been the only one at the hotel that year! All of our wishes were granted from lavish centrepieces to enlarged dance floors and specific menus. Nothing was a problem for the great team at the Ormonde Hotel. The moment I knew that they really cared about our day was when I saw the general manager wiping the sweat from his brow as he took ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th November, 2014

We had our wedding in October 2013 in Spain, just with both our family sides attending for a week there. We then arrived home to a 'Wedding Evening' that we had organised in the Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel for 170 guests. It started off with a champagne drinks reception at 6pm followed by a 4 course meal, all held in the large ballroom, superb setting and room for how we wanted to lay it out for our big event. In true wedding style, we had a fantastic band and DJ who brought us through the night and early morning with fantastic music and performances. Deirdre, Louise and Colin the GM looked after us from the start, with Sinead the Banqueting Manager ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th November, 2014

To all at the Ormonde Hotel, From the moment we booked the Ormonde we knew that we were in safe hands. Deirdre & Louise were always there to offer help with any of our requests. Sinead and her team were great on the day and the food was fabulous. Our guests are still talking about it. Thank you for making our Wedding Day so very special . We had such an amazing day & everything was perfect. Amy & Declan

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th November, 2014

To Louise & All the Ormonde Hotel Staff, Thank you so much for all your hard work and for making our day so perfect. Everyone was so kind and helpful and made us feel so special. You have given us so many happy little memories. Aoife & Simon

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th November, 2014

To Louise, Deirdre & All of the Staff at the Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel, Thank you so much for looking after us & everybody at our wedding. People are still raving about the Hotel to us. Love, Eleanor & Michael Condon

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

What can we say. From the moment we met Deirdre on our first visit to the moment we left the day after our wedding the team at Kilkenny Ormonde were amazing. The level of detail they put in to every aspect of the day is superb. All the emails and calls back and forth along the way just helped to strengthen the relationship and by the end of the experience we felt the staff were like family. Mags and Sinead on the day were fantastic and Louise and Deirdre went above and beyond throughout. Thank you to each and everyone for helping to make our day so special. People are still talking about it almost 7 months later!!!!!!!!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

Genuinely couldn't praise this hotel enough. Management and staff went above and beyond in making our day so special. We had narrowed down a few hotels and were so happy we ended up picking Kilkenny Ormonde. Everything was smooth flowing from the get go, nothing was too much to ask. The ballroom was absolutely stunning and perfect without going over the top! They even put a kids club with bouncy castle on for us last minute which was an incredible gesture. The food was out of this world and everyone complimented it, a few friends have even booked their wedding there since. A superb hotel in every aspect, one very very happy bride& groom!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

We celebrated our Civil Partnership at The Kilkenny Ormonde at the end of August and have nothing but praise for each and every one of the team there. From start to finish they were over and above and we never once felt like a 'conveyor belt couple' going for a conventional hotel wedding, which was our main concern. The central location with all the sights and shopping is excellent for visitors from outside the city. Being so close to everything was a huge help for the last minute running around (and be assured there will always be something) The leisure centre/swimming pool is a great hit for any families staying at the hotel to share in the big day. Highly ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 12th November, 2014

Now that it's all over, myself and Aidan just want to express our appreciation to all the staff. Planning a wedding can be quite stressful, trying to think of all the details and trying to please a multitude of people. One of the best decisions myself and my Aidan made was choosing the The Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel as our wedding reception venue. From our first meeting to the Wedding Day itself, our wedding coordinator, Louise, was incredibly helpful and friendly and truly made us feel special. Deirdre made sure everything flowed seamlessly on our wedding day and made us feel very special. While I thought I wasn't a very fussy bride, I had many last minute wishes and desires, most ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 12th November, 2014

Just a quick note now that the big day is all over. We had a fabulous day here at the ormonde hotel for our wedding in September. The run up was quiet hectic and every phone call (and there was a lot) to Louise was never an issue. She was fabulous and couldn't do enough for us. We had a lot of extras we had ordered for the day from sweet carts,fiddle player for the meal,caricature, photo booth and the band/dj, Louise made sure we didn't need to worry. Then on the day it ran so smooth from the minute we entered the hotel we were just so relaxed. Our waitress (mags) introduced herself to us in the reception and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 12th November, 2014

Both myself and james were so happy we picked the ormonde hotel for our wedding last august we would have no doubt in recommending them. We had to organise our wedding from australia so as you can imagine they had to be very accomadating with meeting us when we were home and there were a lot of emails back and forth all the wedding planners were fabulous very helpful and on the day all our guests were saying how lovely the meal was and all the courses came out efficiently. Thanks so much guys for our very special day the rain didnt ruin the day all our professional photos taken in the hotel turned out fantastic :) fantastic venue and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 5th November, 2014

Hi Deirdre I just want to say a huge thank you to you and all the staff at Kilkenny Ormonde for making our wedding such a success. Thanks so much to Louise for all of her help along the way. Louise was always a pleasure to deal with. Her enthusiasm throughout the process was wonderful and her upbeat cheerful personality was a joy to deal with. I also have to commend the ladies at reception whom have always been great to deal with and have always been utterly professional and friendly. Thank you Deirdre for putting the final touches together in such a perfect manner. I left the hotel the day before the wedding safe in the knowledge that you ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 18th October, 2014

To anyone looking for the perfect wedding venue which won't cost the earth but gives you a five star service look no further than the Ormonde Hotel, Kilkenny. Myself and my husband had a New Years Wedding at this venue and it was perfect from the moment we started looking at venues. We ended up in the Ormonde by accident as neither of us had heard of it but found a review online about it so we said we would check it out, we were instantly won over by Deirdre the Wedding co-ordinator in the hotel, she put us at ease straight away and really listened to what we wanted for our wedding then to top it off offerred us ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th October, 2014

We got married on the 6/9/2014 and had our wedding reception in the Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel. We couldn't have picked a better venue! Louise the wedding planner was brilliant from the time we met her and honestly we would have been lost without her! The management & staff could not have done more for us on the day and everyone one of our quests complimented the food & service on the day! We would highly recommend this venue for your wedding as they will meet your expectations and more! !! Niamh & Caolainn Murphy xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 13th October, 2014

We had our wedding at the Ormonde Hotel in December 2013, it was a wonderful experience and an excellent hotel to deal with from start to finish. From the moment we went in the staff were nothing short of amazing. We have a young son and every time we recieved an email or a phone call from the hotel they would ask after him and also they made the day so special for him. Organising an experienced babysitter who played games with him, I could pop up and see him and he could come down, this for any parent is brilliant. Everything we asked for was done, the room looked so wonderful and everyone was delighted with the service and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 14th July, 2014

From the moment I entered The Ormonde Hotel I knew it was where I wanted to hold our wedding and I’m so glad we made that choice. The hotel is so well run, ballroom was beautiful, food was top notch but what really makes the hotel special is the staff. Each and every one of them was an absolute pleasure to deal with and the service was excellent. Special mention to Louise who was so friendly, professional and helpful in the run up to the big day! I felt that she really understood what type of day we wanted and really captured the ideas that we had for our wedding perfectly. Thanks also to Sinead who was my savior on ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd June, 2014

If we had it to do again....we wouldn't change a thing! The wedding team were a joy to deal with from the very first day we met them (about 18 months before our wedding date) and we were made to feel relaxed and reassured at every point. The day itself was the fantastic, the room was decorated lovely, service was excellent, food was delicious and we wish we could do it all again! We couldn't recommend the Kilkenny Ormonde highly enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th June, 2014

Great venue,professional and friendly staff,great menu and atmosphere.great venue all round.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th June, 2014

Our wedding at the Ormonde Hotel, Kilkenny was the most wonderful experience. The staff there, especially Sinead, went over and beyond what we expected. When we saw the room at the wedding fair we really loved it, but when it came to our wedding day and we walked into the reception room, we were blown away. Every little detail was seen to, it looked beautiful. Also, the guests at our wedding were so impressed with the food and the service (especially when they came around again with more meat!!). We really and truly can't recommend the Ormonde enough. It was a wonderful experience that we will remember forever.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th June, 2014

We had our wedding in The Ormonde Hotel in Sept 2013, from the day we went in to view the function room, we both agreed that this would be our venue for our wedding reception. Deirdre the events manager was fantastic to deal with and goes over & above to help you with the organisation of your wedding day. Louise also joined the staff in the weeks leading up to our wedding and is also a great asset to Kilkenny Ormonde. We had made several changes to the table plan on the week leading up to the wedding & on our wedding day, the table plan was perfect which shows the attention to detail that is given by the staff. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 10th June, 2014

We had a fantastic wedding day in the Ormonde Hotel. Colin, Deirdre and Louise all went to great lengths to make our day a very memorable one. Between them they created a stunning ballroom which had both an intimate and relaxed atmosphere - exactly what we asked for! The level of professionalism and attention to detail was second to none. We would like to extend our thanks to the bar staff and waiters/waitresses who, although very busy, were helpful and courteous at all times. We would also like to extend our thanks to the chef and his kitchen staff for preparing such a splendid meal. We will truly cherish our experience and remember every minute of it. Once again, thank ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th June, 2014

We celebrated our wedding with the Ormonde on Easter weekend in 2013. We had the most amazing experience overall. Every detail was taken care of, the food was out of this world, and the staff could not have been friendlier. We had a lot of international guests from all over the world for our big day and they all shared in the same experience and service, something which they all took home with them. The facilities are second to none, and the location is within walking distance of every convenience. I would not hesitate in recommending the Ormonde for a wedding venue, or venue for any other occasion or get way for that matter!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd June, 2014

I can only describe the service and facilities at the Ormonde Hotel Kilkenny as beyond fantastic for our wedding last year. From the fist meeting with the planner right through every detail on the day; we can definitely say that our experience exceled our expectations completely. Our friends and family are still talking about the food and the great weekend they had staying in the Ormonde. The menu choices and wine choices were definitely the best in Kilkenny. For us (and we looked at a number of Kilkenny venues) the Ormonde offered us the best all round package. The first impression for guests is amazing – the drinks reception has a very upmarket feel and definitely sets the tone for ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th May, 2014

Best hotel for wedding. Excellent staff, food is great and you can't beat the atmosphere just as you walk into the premises.

Is Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel available on my wedding date? »