Wedding Reviews for Kinnitty Castle Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 24 reviews

Is Kinnitty Castle Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th November, 2016

Kinnitty Castle is without a doubt the best wedding venue in Ireland. My husband and I were blown away with the service the hotel provided us on the day. The staff were exceptional and could not be faulted for their service and help on our special day. Our wedding had plenty of children there and unlike other venues that struggle to accommodate them the staff at Kinnitty were great and looked after all the children's needs. The hotel and grounds are magical, the possibilities for photographs are endless. The food was spectacular and all our guests thought the same. The accomodation at Kinnitty is fantastic, it has an array of rooms to suit every need. A special mention must be ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 21st November, 2016

We loved every minute of our wedding day. The venue was brilliant and the guests really loved it. The food was fantastic and everyone said it was the best food they'd had at any wedding. Lyndsey was also brilliant , she is an excellent co-ordinator and she made our day run very smoothly. Peter's brother works in a restaurant and he commented on how well she co-ordinated the staff during the dinner. All in all, we couldn't have asked for better and we will definitely be back many times in the future.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th November, 2016

We got married here on Friday 11th November it was the most amazing day of our lives, all of the amazing people in this castle couldn't do enough for us, we were so calm and relaxed and all went so smoothly, I cant say enough about Lyndsey she is a super star. Thank you so much for everything you did for us Lyndsey our day was outstanding. Also Simon was absolutely fantastic in making sure all went smoothly and made sure of it, he was on the ball the whole weekend, absolutely fantastic you are a pleasure Simon. The ladies on reception are just amazing too, Orla and Helen you were both amazing, amazing with me on my day and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th November, 2016

We had a fabulous wedding day at Kinnitty Castle last month. The day went so well and all our guests had a brilliant time, as did we! All the Kinnitty staff were very helpful, both on the day & with the wedding organising. The food was lovely and the reception rooms looked great. They even managed to get the sun to shine on our wedding day :)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 7th November, 2016

We got married in Kinnitty on the 15th of October this year and it exceeded all of our expectations. The food was amazing the staff and service were fantastic. The venue looked impeccable and everyone from my grandparents down to our children had an absolutely magical two days. We could not have dreamed of a more amazing weekend. I cannot recommend Kinnitty highly enough. Thank you.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th October, 2016

We had the most memorable amazing wedding on the 8th of October in Kinnitty Castle Hotel. Everything was perfect and we couldn't have asked for better. It exceeded both our expectations. The venue itself was beautifully decorated and the food was amazing. The staff in Kinnitty Castle go out of their way to help and have been a pleasure to deal with especially Simon and the wedding team. Every one of guests complimented the venue, food and staff. It was our perfect fairytale wedding and we loved every minute of it. We would like to thank Simon and all the wedding team for going out of their way and been so helpful. We would recommend Kinnitty Castle to any couple ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 17th October, 2016

We got married in Kinnitty Castle a little over two weeks ago. We would highly recommend this venue as it ticked all the boxes for what we were looking for as a wedding venue. The food was exceptional food and not forgetting the staff are extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for our ourselves, family and friends. A huge thanks to Simon & Lyndsey for making our day(s) before and after the wedding so memorable! Job well done by all!!! We will be back soon for a Sunday lunch.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 15th October, 2016

Thanks again for creating such a wonderful wedding day for myself and Niall. It was the best day ever and Kinnitty is the most beautiful venue. Food was second to none, I have received so many compliments about this ever since. And also, the service was suburb. The staff are all friendly, professional and are willing to help in any way they can. To Yourself and Lyndsey, I can't thank you both enough. You ensured everything went smoothly on the day, and it did. I would happily recommend Kinnitty Castle to anyone, it is in a beautiful location, the premises is wonderful, the staff are brilliant and the food is amazing - what more could anyone want!!!! Our family and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th September, 2016

We had already expected our wedding at Kinnitty Castle to be something very special but we would never have dreamed of how unbelievable it would turn out to be. We had the most special day of our lives at the castle. The whole wedding party arrived from abroad and everything just went absolutely smoothly. Simon, Lyndsey and the whole time tended to our every need in such a natural way that it seemed they were always one step ahead of us. The food was fantastic and the setting in the castle grounds really provides a wedding with the surroundings it deserves. If you are looking for a magical place to "tie the know" and have the best time of your ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th September, 2016

Simon, Lyndsey and the team were so nice to deal with. The castle is all you could want in castle, elegant, charming and full of character. We felt like royalty all day, and didn't have to worry or stress about a thing as it was all taken care of.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th September, 2016

We were absolutely delighted with every aspect of our wedding reception at Kinnitty Castle. It was well organised and ran smoothly, the food was great and the staff were all so lovely and helpful. So many of our guests complimented every aspect of the day. The beautiful, quirky interior of the castle ensured that even the wet weather didn't affect anyone's enjoyment of the day and that there were plenty of great places for wedding photos. Thanks again to Simon and all the crew for all their help. Ruaidhrí & Amy

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th September, 2016

Simon and his team were amazing. We had a very small wedding, but the service they provided was exceptional. They made our day really special and one to remember for a lifetime. Nothing was too much trouble and detail was planned to perfection. Simon I can't thank you enough! Regards, Kelly and Trevor Cushen

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th September, 2016

Thank you to Kinnitty Castle and it's amazing staff for making our day very memorable and special. It was everything we wanted it to be and our guests loved the experience!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th September, 2016

Our wedding in Kinnitty Castle Hotel totally exceeded our expectations. We had an amazing day as did all our guests. Thank you! Tara and Mark Dunne.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th September, 2016

We had the most amazing wedding day at Kinnitty Castle, everything from the minute we booked went smoothly. All the staff were very friendly with special thanks to Simon, Lyndsey, Leanne and bar manager (sorry can't remember his name). Everybody who attended our wedding had such an amazing time and commented on the food being of a very high standard. Thank you to everyone who made our day so special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 3rd April, 2015

Tara & Dan 24th February 2012 To all the staff at Kinnitty Castle Hotel We got married in Kinnitty Castle Hotel on February 24th 2012 and it will be a day I will never forget - it was the best day of our lives and it would have not worked out as perfectly without being in the perfect fairytale venue! We got engaged in Kinnitty Castle Hotel the previous August and even before then we knew that should the time come, there would be nowhere else we would like to have our wedding. In the lead up to the big day we were dealing with Cavan who was just amazing from the first to the last meeting. He is such ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 31st March, 2015

Kinnitty Castle Hotel is, in our opinion, the most perfect wedding venue. We celebrated our wedding there on the 3rd of September. We were greeted on arrival the night before by Simon Green, who had organised our big day for us. He showed us around the grounds and the hall and made sure we were happy with everything that was to be set for us for our ceremony the next day. We had a small gathering for our ceremony in the Great Hall and I was blown away by how beautiful it looked, candles and flowers, even a red carpet for me to make my grand entrance! Escorted by the lovely Aoife who was on hand with us all day. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th March, 2015

We fell in love with the castle instantly, the atmosphere was electric and we knew we didn't have to look elsewhere! Simon, our wedding coordinator leading up to our wedding and on the day was amazing and so helpful, he was never too busy to help us in any way he could. Our wedding day was honestly so perfect, and Kinnitty Castle played a large part in ensuring out day ran perfectly. Thank you!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th January, 2015

To the staff of Kinnitty Castle, We would like to take this opportunity to thank all the staff of Kinnitty Castle for making our wedding day extra special. We were treated wonderfully from the day we first came to take a tour around when considering venues to the morning after our wedding. We would particularly like to thank Cavan and Aoife who have looked after us throughout the year. Answering all our queries and forever dealing with us in a prompt and professional manner. The day itself was handled with such calm and anything we asked of the staff was quickly taken care of. All our guest enjoyed the wonderful service and fantastic food. The attention to detail for our ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th November, 2014

We celebrated our wedding on 20.09.14 in a most magical and special venue. The castle exceeded all our expectations, it is such a beautiful setting and our guests also thought so. The weather was amazing in the afternoon which allowed everyone to enjoy the beautiful courtyard and grounds. The staff were exceptional and no request was too much trouble. They were so attentive to our guests and made us feel very at ease and comfortable. The food was DELICIOUS!!! The chef is truely gifted, we have not had one negative comment about the food and i know a few people who had seconds!! Everything was served promptly and piping hot and we have to give a special thanks to the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th November, 2014

Kinnitty Castle gave us a dream beyond our wildest dreams. Every one of our guests was made to feel like a VIP. The food, accommodation and venue were outstanding. The staff were professional and friendly, and also super helpful in everything from finding some flip flops for my Mother in Law when her feet were sore to finding extra seating. 10/10, I would recommend Kinnitty to anymore planning a wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th November, 2014

From the moment we drove through the gates of Kinnitty Castle we knew it was a special place. It exceeded our expectations. From day 1 the staff were so helpful and friendly, everything we asked for was catered for with the highest attention to detail possible. Cavan, Aoife and all of the team were fantastic in the planning process and they made our wedding day the most amazing day. Our photographs from the grounds of the hotel are fantastic and the food on the day was phenomenal. All in all I cannot recommend Kinnitty Castle highly enough. Thank you for making our dream wedding come true! Pauline & Robert

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th November, 2014

From the moment we set foot in Kinnitty Castle we knew it was the venue in which to celebrate our big day. The ambiance of the castle and the friendliness of the staff made us feel right at home straight away. Aoife, Cavan and all the team were extremely helpful and supportive at every stage of the planning process. The day itself went without a hitch, thanks to the carefull coordination of the professionals at Kinnitty. All of our guests commented on the fabulous food, stunning scenery and charming location. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Kinnitty Castle as a venue for your wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 6th November, 2014

We don't even know where to begin to thank you all for what an amazing wedding day we had on the 1st of June. The whole day and night could not have gone better, we both had an amazing day that we will never forget :) Some of our guests said it was the best wedding they'd ever been to. From start to finish all the staff couldn't do enough for us, from advise about wine at our menu tasting from the waiter, to checking in the day of the wedding and Aoife making sure we didn't see each other until the ceremony, from the friendly breakfast waitress the next day, to Cavan making sure Joeys uncle was able to ... Read more

Is Kinnitty Castle Hotel available on my wedding date? »