Wedding Reviews for Knockranny House Hotel & Spa

Average Rating: 4.6 out of 5 - based on 34 reviews

Is Knockranny House Hotel & Spa available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 25th August, 2018

Knockranny House Hotel & Spa is a wonderful venue for a wedding. The hotel and facilities are excellent and the view over Westport, across Clew Bay and Croagh Patrick is simply stunning. They do an excellent job in advance, facilitating and taking a lot of the hassle out of any specific arrangements for the day (Claire Concannon is excellent and tireless in her assistance and preparation). The staff had incredible attention to detail and the food was fantastic, however the biggest compliment we could pay, was how many of our guests complimented us on the venue after the event. Obviously, you hope the day, the evening, everything goes well and all guests enjoy the wedding as a whole, and to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 1st August, 2018

We recently had our wedding reception at Knockranny House Hotel and cannot recommend this venue enough. Excellent staff, service, food, guest accommodation and facilities. So many of our guests complemented the food on the day. Guests also appreciated the size of the cocktail lounge for hosting the reception drinks which they found was the perfect size to encourage mingling of guests from both sides. Claire, the wedding planner, was a God send from the beginning. All you could want in a venue, in a great location on the West coast!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 26th July, 2018

Just wanted to say how absolutely wonderful our wedding was. It honestly could not have gone better. Our family and friends were blown away by how gorgeous knockranny house was in general, how wonderful the food was, and how friendly and hospitable the staff was throughout our weekend. We were deciding between a few different locations but we're so glad we went with knockranny in the end. We live abroad so planning could have been extremely difficult if it weren't for Knockranny's wedding coordinator, Claire. She is the absolute best and guided us through the planning process painlessly. She helped us every step of the way to ensure that we had the absolute best day ever. This venue and everything ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 22nd July, 2018

We were delighted to have our wedding at Knockranny House Hotel & Spa. Claire, the wedding coordinator has a fantastic reputation with those who have had their wedding at Knockranny and with vendors all over Ireland. Claire is extremely efficient, reliable, supportive and a pleasure to work with. Knockranny has a fantastic reputation for excellent food and we were thrilled with all aspects of our wedding meal. All of the staff in Knockranny are lovely to deal with throughout the planning process, on the wedding day itself and welcomed us back when we attended another wedding after our own. We chose to have our post wedding party in the cocktail lounge in Knockranny the night after our wedding which worked ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 22nd July, 2018

We had an absolutely amazing wedding reception at Knockranny House Hotel! We initially looked at a couple of hotels as options, but once we arrived at Knockranny and had a look around and met the staff, we knew that Knockranny was really the only option for us. From the beginning, Claire, the wedding coordinator, was so helpful and nice to deal with. We were organizing our wedding from Dubai, so having a coordinator that we could trust was really invaluable to us. The location of the hotel was ideal. It is just outside of Westport which was nice for guests who wanted to venture in to the town the next day, but was not so close to town that our ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 21st July, 2018

Thank you so much to you and the staff, for taking such good care of us and our guests on our Wedding day. We felt like our Wedding was your number one priority, thank you for everything!! It was the best day of our life. Deirdre & David Cuddy

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th July, 2018

Thank you for all your help and support in organising our wedding last July. You were always so professional and you made the whole experience so enjoyable and easy. We had an absolutely amazing day and we know we have you to thank a lot for that. Sara & Aidan

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th July, 2018

We had a wonderful day. Everything went like clock work and that was all down to you. Adina & Enda

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th July, 2018

Thank for all your support, help & advice in the run up to the wedding and especially on our wedding day. We had a fantastic day and weekend in Knockranny. It was a wonderful venue for our Special day. Brenda & Karol 24th June 2018

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 30th June, 2018

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, for making our Wedding day so special. You are incredible at what you do. From the moment we met you Claire, we knew we were in safe hands! Best of luck to you in the future and hope to see you again when we return to Knockranny. Anne & Joe... 9th June 2018

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th June, 2018

Thank you for all your help & Support leading up to & on the day of our Wedding. We had a wonderful Day!! Sarah & Ronan. 26th May 2017

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th June, 2018

Myself and Kevin wanted to thank you for an extraordinary day on Saturday. We had an amazing day in Knockranny. Excellent food, excellent staff, excellent venue. Our guests couldn't stop talking about the meal, the function room and their own bedrooms. We were thrilled with the feedback. The fillet of beef was exceptional, they were raving about it. Everyone enjoyed the lovely drinks reception and there was great excitement with the Mayo game. Massive thanks to Michael who looked after us into the early hours, a gentleman! Aoife & Kevin 1st July 2017

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th April, 2018

Claire, Thank you for all your help in preparation for our big day. You were always such a pleasure to deal with. Thanks for everything. Áine & Seán

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 6th April, 2018

I can't believe it's been almost two weeks since our wedding. The time has flown by. I'm sorry I've not had much of a chance to email you properly since our big day. Speaking of which.... we genuinely had the most amazing day and we owe a great deal of thanks to you and the wonderful team at Knockranney. We are so grateful for your professionalism, kindness, expertise and efficiency in helping organise our wedding. You made the planning process seem easy and straightforward. I know there was lots on behind the scenes in helping create our ideal day. I cannot commend you highly enough and Knockranney are so lucky to have you as a valued member of staff. We ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 29th June, 2016

Claire & Staff. Thank you so very much for all your help & support and for helping to make our wedding day, so very special. We are so grateful. Warmest Thanks Gary & Sinead. 30th December 2015.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 22nd May, 2016

Claire & Knockranny House Hotel; Ireland's No1 Wedding co-ordinator and Hotel... Where do we start!!! Thank you all so Much for everything you did for us and all at KHH for ensuring the day was as special as it was.. And for all of your help and advise in the lead up. We are so grateful.. Collette & Joe 12th December 2015

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 6th May, 2016

Thank's a million for everything over the last year but particularly over the last 6 months. It was a pleasure dealing with you and Knockranny House Hotel. Everything went great and all our guests were very complimentary. We loved our few days in Westport and we thoroughly enjoyed the day. Thanks so much, Kind regards Dearbhla and Pete. 29th April 2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 18th April, 2016

We would like to sincerely thank Claire and her wonderful team for all their work for our reception in Knockranny House Hotel. From the moment we first meet Claire, we were blown away by her professionalism, her dedication and her attention to detail. Everything we ever asked for or requested was not a problem and as a result, our big day was everything we had hoped. All of our guests were so impressed with the food on the day. At our pre dinner reception, the canapes were plentiful and tasty. All the courses were delicious and the waiting staff were on hand to offer more potatoes and more vegetables. Everyone was stuffed by the end! The whole evening ran so ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 9th April, 2016

Please accept our apologies for the delay in getting this email to you. We wanted to contact you to provide some feedback in relation to our amazing experience with the Knockranny House Hotel. We also wanted to let you know how you and your staff contributed to an unforgettable few days in Westport for both us and our guests as we celebrated our wedding in October of 2015. First off we want to thank you personally for the attention, suggestions, re-assurance, calmness and level of professionalism you extended to us throughout the planning and execution of our big day. We were very thankful to have you as our “go to person” in relation to all our wedding queries and questions. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 17th February, 2016

Claire & All the Staff at Knockranny. Thanks for all your help, advise and for your amazing service, you provided to us on our Wedding Day. to you Claire especially, you were a pure pleasure to deal with, making us feel so relaxed and knowing we were in safe hands. So happy with the food and all the trimmings. you all done a fantastic job. Petrina & Johnny 25th April 2015

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 3rd February, 2016

Claire & All the Team at Knockranny House Hotel. Thank you for all your hard work. Our wedding was perfect & so Special. A special word of thanks for Claire on all her hard work and support. We were both blown away by her service provided to us. Her passion and love for her job is remarkable. It says a lot about the hotel to have such a Happy & fantastic team behind them. Our wedding day was magical. Margaret & Vincent 11th September 2015

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 9th January, 2016

Claire & All the Staff at Knockranny! Thank you so much for all your help, from the day we booked our Big Day.. Everything was just perfect. Hearing people say, it was the Best Wedding they had been to made us very Happy. Colleen Kneafsey & Mr Michael Cournane

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th November, 2015

Thank you for making our day very special on the 30th October 2015. Your Help and Guidance was much appreciated. Everything was Fabulous "Venue, Food & Service. John Quigley & Anne Carroll

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 5th November, 2015

I just wanted to contact you to thank you so so much for all your amazing help and professionalism over the past year and a half. You made the whole wedding process much easier and all your tips and advice were greatly appreciated! Every one of our guests absolutely loved the venue and especially the food! The quality of the food was amazing, everyone was so impressed with it. On the day and the day before it was great to have you on hand and run through everything with us the day before and everything ran so smoothly. We have always loved Knockranny as long as myself and Diarmuid are together it was our spot for a getaway. We are ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 16th September, 2015

We just wanted to get back in touch to say a big thanks to you and everyone else at Knockranny House Hotel, for helping to give us both the best day of our lives. From the first moment we spoke with you Claire right through to the last you were a pleasure to deal with. All of our friends and family had a brilliant time and were so complimentary about the day and the Knockranny in general - I'm sure you will get repeat business from many of them! We had such an amazing few days and it could not have gone better. We loved every minute of the build up and the day itself. I know you hear this ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 26th August, 2015

Dear Claire, Thank you so much for all your help and support over the last 6 months. Our Big Day was Perfect. We couldn't have asked for anything more from you and your Team. Many thanks Deirdre & Paul 15th August 2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 22nd August, 2015

Thank you so much for everything you and the staff have done for us on our special day. Our Big day would not have been as amazing, were it not for all your hard work. Kevin James & Paulina Szymankiewicz. Sunday 16th August

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 30th July, 2015

Claire, Managament & Staff. We just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and all the staff at Knockranny for the Fantastic day we had for our wedding. They could not have gone better. Everything ran like clockwork and you were all so professional. To you especially Claire, you were a pleasure to deal with & so efficient in coming back to us. Compliments to the chefs & Kitchen staff a\s food was amazing. We couldn't have been happier with everything that you and the rest of the staff did for us on the day and indeed in the run up to the big day. We just love the hotel and can't wait to spend the weekend down ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 23rd July, 2015

Claire, Management & Staff. Our Sincerest thanks for all your help with organising our wedding on the 30th of May. Everything about Knockranny was fantastic, but your guidance and help in advance of the wedding day & your cool professionalism on the day was a god send.. We've received so many compliments from people on the food in particular, many of our guests have told us it was the best meal they've had at a wedding Many thanks. Siobhan & Patrick

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 10th July, 2015

Claire, Stephen and all the lovely staff in Knockranny House Hotel. Thank you all for helping us both have the most wonderful day, of our lives on February 20th 2015. Your assistance coming up to the Big Day and your support on the special day was so important to us and resulted in our guests and us having an amazing time in your hotel. Regards Lisa & Larry

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 24th June, 2015

On behalf of myself and my new hubby, we would like to sincerely thank you, Claire, for all you did for us on the lead up to, and on our very special day. We can not recommend you enough. All our family and friends are still complimenting the hotel and the food. We would also like to thank your staff for everything they did for us and our guests. We had such an amazing day. Everything was just perfect, from the drinks reception, to the function room that looked stunning, to the gorgeous food. Thanks again for everything.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 21st January, 2015

Dear Claire and the Staff at Knockranny. Thank you so much for your help over the year leading up to our wedding on the 26th July 2014 and on the day itself.. Your Attention to detail was second to none and you made the process so easy for us. We knew you were taking care of it all. Nothing ever was a problem to you. We had the best day. Thanks for everything. Orla Lyons & Paddy Kelly. 26th July 2014..

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 17th December, 2014

Dear Claire & All the Staff, Sharlene and I just want to send you a quick thank you for all your help and assistance on the run up to our wedding day and on the day itself. We really had the best day of our lives and we owe a lot of that to you and your staff. You do an amazing job and your success is truly deserved.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 9th December, 2014

Claire & all the Team at Knockranny, Thanks again for making our wedding day so special and enjoyable. So many people have commented, on your attention to detail, the friendliness of the staff, the food, the ambience, the rooms etc. In particular the people who travelled from Kilkenny, you made their experience of Co. Mayo all that better. We enjoyed every minute of our day and this was due, in no small part, to all the team in your fantastic hotel. Looking forward to our return visit already. Elena & Kieran

Is Knockranny House Hotel & Spa available on my wedding date? »