Wedding Reviews for Lough Erne Resort

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 32 reviews

Is Lough Erne Resort available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

Recently married in 2016, we had our most perfect day at the stunning and truly idyllic Lough Erne Resort in May. Living locally and as regular visitors, Lough Erne Resort is such a super special place to us and for a long time has been majorly a firm favourite of ours, on all levels! Hence it was our obvious venue choice and for many reasons for us, far outshone any of the other NI, 5* venues we even just tentatively or comparatively viewed alongside in our initial planning. The staff we met along the way during the run up and on the day, from Lee Brunty from F & B to Neil the fabulously friendly Concierge, are all just exceptional. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

We had our reception at the Lough Erne in August and it was everything we could have asked for. Michelle was brilliant in helping with our many queries and requests - even managing to get a TV in place for an "important" match on the day. On the day itself, the staff were great in ensuring our guests, as well as ourselves were looked after. The catering was amazing and we have had so many compliments on the dinner. Needless to say, the venue itself looks the part, and having recently received our photographs, the scenery around the resort is just amazing and really makes the photos extra special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

Lough Erne was always my first choice when it came to wedding venue! I love the surroundings, the atmosphere and the overall setting of the hotel, the staff couldn't have been more helpful in the run up to the wedding and always just a phonecall away, on our wedding day we received a first class service from all aspects of the hotel, staff, our meal was 5star! We thoroughly enjoyed our wedding day at the Lough Erne and will always remember how perfect the lough Erne was for our day!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

We recently got married at the wonderful Lough Erne Resort, from the moment we chose Lough Erne Resort everything went perfectly, The show arounds, the menu tasting, our evening before the wedding day with family and friends was most memorable. A stunning setting with magnificent views over the lough and truly idyllic golf course. The wedding day itself was brilliant, the sun shone all day and set over the Lough and golf course in the evening time painting a wonderful baqckground scene for our speeches and meal. The Staff on our wedding day were brilliant with Claire and Michelle standing out for particular attention, everything ran very smoothly and relaxing.The room was set up as requested, the music was excellent ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

Nothing compares to the Lough Erne Resort for hosting a wedding reception in Northern Ireland. We researched a number of venues to host our reception and we always concluded the same “not as good as the Lough Erne”. The Lough Erne Resort was such a stunning setting to invite family and friends from all around the world (from Australia to Canada) and was easily accessible from Belfast International Airport. Furthermore, when we and our guests arrived we all received a 5 star service. We cannot thank the Lough Erne Resort enough for how well they treated us and our loved ones on our wedding day. This was all made possible by the superb team that help you plan your wedding ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our wedding planning with the yourself and the team at the Lough Erne, no job was ever to big or too small. From the moment we arrived at the Resort, we were warmly welcomed at the front door to view the venue for our wedding day, right through to the moment we left the resort after our special day, the staff could not have been more helpful. The venue itself on the day was beautifully laid out with the staff, yourself Laura and Rachel on hand to assist as and when we needed. I can highly recommend the Lough Erne Resort Enniskillen as we have the most perfect day!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

We got married on 10th September 2016 and held our reception in Lough Erne Resort. We cannot praise Lough Erne enough for making our day so special and one we will remember for the rest of our lives. From the minute we made our enquiries through to the day itself, the staff could not have been more accommodating and went above and beyond not only to make us and our guests feel very welcome but they took a lot of 'wedding stress' off by helping wherever they could, whether that be with sorting accommodation for our guests through to accommodating all the individual aspects that we envisioned for our day. Lough Erne is a truly spectacular venue and it was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

My husband and I had a fantastic Halloween weekend wedding in Lough Erne Golf Resort. I was a total Bridezilla; very into the detail and nothing was a problem. Our guests raved about the luxurious venue and were wowed by the food. We would highly recommend it for anyone’s big day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

Laura, Thank you for making our day so special. We felt so well looked after and were so impressed with all of your patience and attention to detail. We had an amazing day with many fantastic memories.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

Laura - Thank you so much for all your support in helping us have the simple wedding we wanted. You made it all possible and we have been exceptionally well looked after and have had the most memorable time.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

Hi Joanne. Julien and I just wanted to say thank-you to everyone involved on our wedding day. Between Rachel, yourselves, the chefs and waiting staff, it was seamless and perfect. All of the guests were very complementary of the food. We can't wait to get back some day for more fun. We hope your teams continue to thrive! Alicia & Julien.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

Hi Laura. Our Wedding Day went very well, and let me tell you that both Tony and I and all our guests were treated so well. Thank you and to all the staff. I fondly remember one of your servers playing with my nephew, pushing a tractor back and forth. It summed up the lengths that everyone went to for us that day. I give the resort a 5 star rating.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

The Lough Erne Golf resort was the perfect location for my Wedding, in June 2016. With an absolutely stunning backdrop for pictures and staff that were second to none, made sure everything was done to perfection, the day was faultless. Karen and Shweta done over and above in everything and I’m thrilled to have made my memories at the Lough Erne. Kind regards Anita McAloon

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

Lough Erne was the perfect location for our wedding day. The ceremony on the private balcony was truly special with stunning views of the Lough. The excellent service and effort from the staff both leading up to and on the day helped make our wedding day a momentous occasion. Janice & Gareth

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

We had a fantastic day at our wedding and were overwhelmed by the level of service and approach by the team at Lough Erne. Nothing was too much trouble and the guys were very helpful making sure everyone had accommodation. The day went without a single glitz and the Lough Erne made sure we had our perfect day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

We had an excellent experience with the Lough Erne Golf Resort during the planning for, and the day of our wedding earlier this year. Really we couldn’t recommend this hotel and all it offers high enough! All the advice they offered us, to fit in to our dream wedding was presented effortlessly. Anything we asked was never too much and we were fully accommodated to suit our ideas. On the day the hotel look just magnificent and everything we had imagined. The staff ware fantastic, service was great and nothing was missed. The day was just perfect. We can’t rate the food highly enough, Noel McMeel and his team are fantastic. From the convenience of our menu tasting a few ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

We hosted our beautiful winter wedding at your stunning resort. All our needs and wishes were exceeded by the very professional events and food and beverage team. The venue was beautiful with twinkling Christmas tree lights, the photos in the grounds with the frost and mist were amazing and the food and drinks reception were beautifully appointed and tasted fab. All our guest talked about the amazing day they had for weeks, and the cosy drinks by the fire the day after just made our wedding experience even more magical….

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

Morning Michelle - From start to finish the lough erne made our special day better than we ever thought it would be. From the ease of making decisions like table covers or candelabras to our wedding coordinator Rachael making sure everything ran smoothly on the day even though we arrived 1 hour later than expected. Lough erne offered us the most beautiful of views from the gorgeous surroundings to the most beautiful building, we couldn’t off asked for better pictures even our photographer was happy which is a hard job. The food was incredible there was so much on offer which our guests were very happy with. we have had many comments of “best food at a wedding” so we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

Dear Michelle For our wedding, we only ever considered one venue: the Lough Erne Resort. Nowhere else can compare to the stunning location, the luxurious surroundings, the world-class cuisine, and the 5-star service from the incredibly warm and welcoming staff. Lough Erne created the perfect, relaxed wedding day that we always wanted as the outstanding staff provide an attention to detail that appears effortless. Many months on, our guests are still buzzing about what an amazing wedding day we had and what an incredible venue Lough Erne is. We would highly recommend the Lough Erne Resort to everyone and it is, without question, our Northern Ireland Wedding Venue of the Year!Best wishes, Laura Mills & Evan Mac Kernan

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

Hi Michelle :) "We had our reception at the Lough Erne Resort 1st June 2016. This was always our dream venue & it definitely lived up to our high expectations. The staff were superb both on the lead up to the wedding & on our big day, they made it so special for us greeting us & our guests as we arrived and treating us like royalty the rest of the day. The food was second to none with many guests commenting afterwards on the amazing standard. Finally the breathtaking views at the Lough Erne Resort are not to be forgotten one of the main reasons we chose here as our venue, all captured so well by our photographer allowing ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

Hi Michelle, Our wedding day with you was beyond perfect! I have nothing but compliments to give! "The Lough Erne Resort were an absolute dream to work with for our wedding day. As a complete fan of Lough Erne and the beautiful lakes it was the idyllic backdrop to celebrate. We were able to take full advantage of the scenery through the courtyard beside the lake for the guests to mingle, to the stunning golf course for photographs, through to the gorgeous jetty which we were able to use for our speed boat. The staff were all accommodating and helpful with every aspect of the day. They were always ready to email or meet in person to discuss details. They ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

“We had such an amazing day thanks to the Lough Erne Resort. Every little detail was taken care of and the service was superb throughout, from the initial planning right through to checking out. Our visiting guests were blown away by the beautifully scenery and superb standard of accommodation. We could not have asked for anything more and would not hesitate in saying that we would not have changed a single thing. It was in a word, perfect.” Kevin & Harpreet.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

We recently got married at the Lough Erne Resort and couldn't rate the experience high enough. From our initial meetings with the wedding planner right through to the day itself, we had a wonderful experience. The setting of the resort was stunning, the food and accommodation was first-class, our friends and family were so impressed. A special mention however must go to the staff. Every member of staff was so welcoming and attentive. We loved this resort the moment we walked into it and it didn't disappoint. We would thoroughly recommend the Lough Erne as a wedding venue. Kind regards Loretta and Brian

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

Hi Michelle, I just want to thank you and all the staff at The Lough Erne Resort for the most perfect Wedding Day we ever could have imagined! Although we visited about 8 venues, Lough Erne stood out by a mile when it came to deciding on a venue for our day. Every detail- from being shown around the venue, to our fantastic menu tasting experience, right down to the emails of finer details- became a thoroughly enjoyable and stress free experience thanks to your team. As far as the Wedding Day- what can I say? Lough Erne was perfect from start to finish. The venue, food, service and general atmosphere was exceptional. I have never heard so many great ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd March, 2016

Hi Karen, Thank you so much for all you done for us and playing a large part in making the day so perfect. Married life has been great thank you. We had a fantastic night in Loch Erne on Sunday and will no doubt be making many more visits! Many thanks, J P and Caroline

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd March, 2016

We would like to take this opportunity to thank yourself and the hotel staff for the service we received last weekend - we felt honoured. We would like to especially thank Steven ( in the restaurant ) and Shane (concierge) - they are an excellent example of the level of service Lough Erne provides. Talk soon Regards Emma

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd March, 2016

Hi Karen, Thank you for passing on our thanks to all the staff at Lough Erne Thanks again for all your hard work, support and making our day extremely memorable. Siobhan & Jonathan Mc Guigan

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd March, 2016

I just wanted to send a quick email to say how grateful we both are for everything you and the whole team at Lough Erne have done for us. Everything on Friday went perfectly to plan and I can't even remember just how many people commented on how good the food and the service as a whole was. In fact, countless people told us that it was the best wedding they have ever been to. Thanks again for all you have done. Our wedding truly would not have been as perfect without all your help and hard work. Kind Regards, Michelle & Kevin Morris

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd March, 2016

Just a wee e mail to say a massive thank you to you and all your staff for making our wedding such a wonderful occasion. Everything just ran so smoothly and we couldn't have asked for more. Our whole stay was amazing and all of our guests complimented your staff on how attentive they all were. I'm just so sad now it's all over. Thanks Lisa

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd March, 2016

Just wanted to say thanks again for our fab day two weeks ago! Everyone had a brilliant time! Your girls Rachel and Clare were just AMAZING! Lots of love, Emma & David x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd March, 2016

Thank you so much for helping me create such a fabulous day at the Lough Erne Resort. Everything was spot on, and couldn’t have been any more amazing. We have been sent the photos already, which are just beautiful. If you would like to see them, to show future brides some of the possibilites, let me know and ill send you the link. :) Thanks Again, Alex

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd March, 2016

We are all back to porridge already...but all good thank you. Everything went to plan… much better than I ever imagined. We couldn't have been looked after any better by all the staff- so please thank them all on my behalf. Particularly Rachel- she was fabulous! The food was amazing, everyone has been complimenting it. I am so glad we chose the Lough Erne.. I will never forget it. I’m not sure I will be able to wait until our first anniversary before we return!lol. The lodges were ideal for the kids… but we really enjoyed are suite on Sunday night..such a treat- thank you!!! Hope you meet you the next time we visit. Kind regards to you and everyone ... Read more

Is Lough Erne Resort available on my wedding date? »