Wedding Reviews for Lough Rea Hotel & Spa

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 127 reviews

Is Lough Rea Hotel & Spa available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

Beautiful Venue, very modern and friendly staff. we got married in September this year and had 300 at our wedding, the room was spacious and very well dressed. I would highly recommend this hotel for any couple thinking of getting married

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

We enjoyed our day so much. thank you all so much, we look forward to celebrating our anniversary next May with you.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

We loved every minute of our special day in the loughrea hotel where we were married this year. We had our ceremony on the 4th floor in a room overlooking the lake it was perfect for the number of family and friends that attended. As the weather was dry and sunny even for February. We had a champagne reception on the rooftop and after some fabulous photos by the nearby lake. We joined the rest of our guests for the reception in the hotels beautiful suite. We decided to drape the room and it looked amazing. All the staff we encountered from start to finish were so professional and friendly. Karen our wedding coordinator did an amazing job. Thank you ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

Would 100% recommend the Loughrea Hotel for a wedding. We were married their in September 2016 nothing was too much trouble. We had a wonderful meal exceptional service, The hotels facilities itself are lovely our guests could avail of the spa and there was a beautiful rooftop garden for cocktails. Its in a good location to Loughrea and Galway city it suited our wedding guests as alot were coming from Dublin and the hotel is about 10 min off the M6. Thanks to Karen and the team for making our day perfect...

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

Best day ever from start to finish.. we planned our wedding via email from London and were married in March 2016 everything was so efficiently handled by Karen and Mary with all our bedroom bookings and requests. Nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in the hotel for 3 days and we really couldn't fault a thing. All our guests commented on how friendly the staff were and the food was amazing. The hotel itself is beautiful over looking the lake in loughrea. Thanks again for making our day so wonderful Luv Aislin & Alan

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

Thank you Karen and all the team for a wonderful day. Food and service was exceptional our guests are still taking about the meal.. and it was great that we got such great weather the next day to have our bbq on the rooftop it was so relaxing after a hectic few weeks. Would highly recommend this hotel to any couple getting married. Mary & Mick Married in August 2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

We had such a wonderful day for our wedding at the Loughrea Hotel & Spa. It was a beautiful summers day and we were able to avail of the stunning scenery over looking the lake from the Roof Top Garden. Everything ran like clock work and our food was fabulous. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this resort to any couple for their special day as it was so memorable for us and the staff were so helpful. Heather and Mark July 2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

We got married in the hotel in August this year . From the first day we met the team they were a pleasure to deal with and nothing was too much trouble. They really put our minds at ease. The wedding day couldn't have been better. The piano lounge was bright and spacious with all our guests who were enjoying the drinks reception and piano player when we arrived. The meal was fabulous and we received lots of complements from our guests. I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to any couple.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

Our wedding was in the Loughrea House Hotel in Spring this year & I can't recommend this hotel enough! Everyone had an absolute ball on the day & thoroughly enjoyed their stay. The room looked amazing, the food was excellent, very friendly staff, great service....everything was perfect, I can't fault a single thing. In the run up to the wedding Karen was so helpful and catered to all the little things I had asked for and on the day itself. We stayed a 2nd night and used the amazing Spa, enjoyed lunch in the bar and a had a gorgeous meal with our family in the restaurant. All faultless!! We had a fantastic time with amazing memories that we will ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

We had our wedding in the Loughrea Hotel this Autumn and I truly cannot recommend the hotel and the team there enough. Everything on the day went without a glitch which is largely down to the great wedding coordinator Karen who was always extremely professional and efficient in any dealings we had from the word go. It is a beautiful hotel and guests still come up to me to say how much they enjoyed the day and their stay there. it really was a brilliant day we will always remember! I would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to visiting again.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

Thank you so much for helping me create such a fabulous day at the Loughrea hotel and Spa. Everything was spot on, and couldn’t have been any more amazing. We stayed 2 nights as our wedding was on a Saturday and has the Beautiful Connaught Suite for 2 nights. After we had said good by to all of our guests we went for a couples hot stone massage which was included in our package and was such a lovely way to relax after our big day. we had breakfast on the balcony on Monday morning looking out over Loughrea lake. Highly recommend this hotel John and Laura July 2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th November, 2016

I can't possibly thank all the staff and management at the hotel for everything they did for me and my family to make my wedding weekend so magical!!! From Catherine at reception who helped me sort out my dress, to the most pleasant bar man I ever met Patrick. No request was a hassle to him. Everybody keeps commenting on how great the staff were. The food was amazing. Just a fantastic and truly unforgettable experience. Thank you all again so much. Richard and Lisa Ann July 2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th November, 2016

Fab hotel couldn't recommend it highly enough. Myself and Sean got married in March this year. the staff were excellent and very accommodating. The piano lounge was beautifully set up and I loved the piano on arrival.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th November, 2016

Everything was perfect in every way, thank you all so much, highly recommend the hotel. I also got my make up done the following morning in the spa which was so stress free. Mary and Michael September 2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th November, 2016

Myself and Conor got married in October this year. A huge thank you to all the staff and to Karen, nothing was ever and issue. no request was left unfinshed. Thanks so much.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th November, 2016

We got married in the Loughrea Hotel in August this year, we had a small civil ceremony on the 4th floor looking out over the lake. we then had our drinks in the Roof top bar and went down stairs for our meal. loved the setting, we went down to the lake for photos it was a beautiful day for the lake photos. The ceremony and meal all under one roof was so handy I would highly recommend it.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th November, 2016

Beautiful Hotel, friendly staff and a great location. Loughrea was half way from home for each of us. Our guests loved the hotel. the bedrooms were modern and spacious. we had a BBQ on the roof top the day after and our guests stayed over for 2 nights. Room rates were very reasonable. We were lucky with the weather in October as the sun shone highly the following day and we were able to be outside on the Roof top.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th November, 2016

Very modern venue, the Roof top is beautiful. the views of Loughrea lake are spectacular. We used the Roof top for taking photos. Highly recommend the hotel to future couples. Joe & Liam Sept 2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th November, 2016

We booked our wedding after meeting with the team last year, we got married in June this year. the day was so magical. the hotel was so clean and staff so friendly.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th November, 2016

Just wanted to thank you and all your staff for everything on our wedding day last week. Everything was absolutely perfect and the guests were raving about the place especially the food and drinks. Thanks again, Cathy

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th November, 2016

The Loughrea hotel and Spa was absolutely fabulous to us from the moment we booked them right through the wedding process!! I couldn't thank Karen and the rest of the staff enough, they couldn't have done anymore for us, the food & service was top quality, they took care of everything for us. The Roof top bar was amazing for our after party with our friends and family. Top quality service from start to finish !!! Cathriona and Eamon Sept 2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th November, 2016

my husband and I got married in the hotel in July this year. The guests are still talking about how great the wedding was. Thank you for making the most special day of our life the most memorable. Kathrine and Mareck

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th November, 2016

Excellent hotel it is no wonder its so busy. we got married in Aug this year and spent 18 months organising our wedding. Karen was so helpful. Thanks Again

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th November, 2016

Most enjoyable day of our lives. Thank you all so much. Carmel and Neil Aug 2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th November, 2016

loved every min of our experience at your hotel, we got married in oct this year and we loved the roof top for the sun set photos Thanks Thomas

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th November, 2016

we got married in this Fab hotel in May this year, great food and service our guests are still talking about it. highly recommend

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th November, 2016

We recently had our wedding in the Loughrea hotel & Spa. From the very first meeting over two years ago the attention to us and our daughter was the main reason we booked our wedding here. Karen has always listened to our ideas and suggestions and implemented them with no hesitation. We did not have any worries on the day as we knew all was being looked after. The hotel staff were friendly, professional and the table service was second to none. Our guests are still complimenting the food, the service and the entire experience. Thank you to all !! John & Joanne Lynch Oct 2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 26th November, 2016

Beautiful Hotel and such attentive staff. We are so happy we booked the hotel. thank you. Paul & Michelle Aug 2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 26th November, 2016

I cant believe its a month since our wedding and what a magical day it was. The day went so quick but we really enjoyed the day after on the Roof top bar it was so relaxed the staff were so helpful and the BBQ was amazing. Well Done Loughrea Hotel Damien & Marie

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 25th November, 2016

Great Value for money. Olivia on the top table was so attentive and pleasant Bernie & Brian July 2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 25th November, 2016

We got married in May 2016 in the Loughrea Hotel. Loved every min of it from the day we booked it to the time we paid the bill everything was so smooth. Catherine

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 24th November, 2016

We got married in July 2016 and we enjoyed every minute of the time. Everything from start to finish exceeded our expectations. thank you all again

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 21st November, 2016

We got married in the Beautiful Loughrea Hotel and Spa in July 2016. Reception staff were so friendly as were the waiting staff. Olivia who looked after our top table was amazing. Her attention to detail was ou of this world. Karen was so helpful always there when we needed her. Thank you all

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 19th November, 2016

Food was great, loved the way the smoking area was on the same floor. Staff are very attentive Rob & Kylie May 2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 19th November, 2016

Excellent hotel, very modern but yet cosy. loved the roof top bar for our after party. Lisa & Darren April 2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 19th November, 2016

Thank you to all the staff at the Loughrea Hotel and Spa for everything they did to make our day so magical. ye are a credit to the management team. The bridal Suite is amazing and such beautiful views. Andrew & Sinead Aug 2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 9th November, 2016

Myself and David got married in the Loughrea hotel in July 2016. we were so impressed from our first meeting with Karen. She was able to answer all of our queries and advise us on everything we needed. We would highly recommend this hotel to any couple thinking of getting married here.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 9th November, 2016

We got married in June 2016 and we could not praise the hotel and the staff enough. Everything ran so smooth on the day thank you all so much.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th November, 2016

The hotel is great value for money we got married in August 2016 and even the room rates were very reasonable. We enjoyed a 2 day wedding with the hotel and had finger food on the roof top the day after. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of getting married. Niamh and Ger

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th November, 2016

A huge Thank you to Karen and all of the staff at the Loughrea Hotel for making our wedding such a memorable day. everything from the moment we walked in the door on the initial show around, we knew we were in good hands. Lara and Kevin Oct 2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th November, 2016

To Karen, Ruth & All the Hotel Staff, Thank you so much for all of you help. We are both so happy with how our wedding went with the Loughrea Hotel. Everything was so perfect and the ballroom looked magical. the attention to detail was excellent. Siobhan and Dan June 2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th November, 2016

We got married in the Loughrea Hotel in April 2016. we had an amazing weekend from start to finish. our guests were so impressed with the hotel and the staff were so friendly. Cait & Damien

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th November, 2016

The punctuality of meal service, professionalism from all staff concerned. Thanks for making the day do memorable and stress free for us! Sinead and Barry Sept 2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 7th November, 2016

We celebrated our wedding in the Loughrea Hotel in May 2016. we had our Ceremony in a room on the 4th floor overlooking the lake and It was beautiful. Karen looked after all the details of the day and had everything looking beautiful. Our guests are still raving about the meal, the beef was beautiful. Thank you all so much. Jenny and Luke

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 30th October, 2016

From the minute we stepped inside The Loughrea Hotel and Spa to view it as a possible venue for our wedding, we felt welcomed,appreciated and that our special day was just as important to them as it was for us. The hotel made the entire experience so genuinely enjoyable and stress-free, which, with us living in Canada, could have created difficulties in timing communications, etc. Karen, the wedding coordinator, was so amazing, patient and understanding, we felt reassured and relaxed throughout! The hotel were excellent when it came to ensuring all our guests were well looked after and catered for, including those with specialised dietary and mobility requirements. From the night before, to the day of the ceremony (which we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th October, 2016

We would both highly recommend the Loughrea hotel and Spa as a wedding Venue. The team are very professional.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 26th October, 2016

Everything we could have wished for an more! Thank you all so much. We cant wait to come back and see ye all soon again. Martin and Mary xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th October, 2016

Got married in loughrea hotel and spa this September. Outstanding from the start. Karen was so helpful in planning our day. Went above and behond to ensure everything was perfect. The venue itself was fanstastic. Food was fanstastic. Since our wedding guests have commented how good the food was on the day. The bedrooms were spacious and everyone commented on this also. Service was fanstastic and staff so nice. Would recommend this venue if anyone is getting married

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th October, 2016

We loved everything about the Loughrea Hotel and Spa. We got married in August 2016. its so easy to see why they are always so busy. Nothing is ever to much trouble and they are always one step ahead. Thank you to Karen and all the team.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th October, 2016

Lovely venue. The Roof top is fab for photos breath taking views. We got such fab photos. Thank you so much to all of the team.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 24th October, 2016

Having looked at a number of hotels throughout Galway, we found that we kept comparing each hotel to the Loughrea Hotel & Spa as the bar was set to the highest of standards. Karen our wedding coordinator was super. Throughout the wedding planning process she was extremely patient and always so helpful and also allowed us to incorporate our own special theme. She is wonderful at her job and a true Lady. Everything was just amazing, our guests were looked after so well from the moment they arrived, the canapes and champagne reception was loved by all. The candy Cart also went down a treat. The De Dannan suite was beautiful and the food was just fantastic. Ruth & the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 23rd October, 2016

Dear Karen and the team at the Loughrea Hotel and Spa. Thank you so much for making our day so memorable and special. everything we asked of you was completed with such ease and nothing was ever any trouble. I cant thank you enough for everything you did. See you all soon. Molly xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 23rd October, 2016

Great Hotel, very good packages. The package's were excellent value for money. They cover everything you need for your wedding day from the hotel point of view. There was lots of food on the day and plenty of wine.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 22nd October, 2016

Where do we start, Karen and the team made our time planning and our wedding day so special. We couldn't thank you enough. Nothing was an issue and everything ran so smooth on the day. Thank you.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 20th October, 2016

The Loughrea hotel & spa is everything you could have ever imagined. They cannot do enough to help out and make the wedding day and the run up to it as stress free as possible. The wedding coordinator and the team done everything they could to help. The food was fabulous on the day our guests are still talking about it. The staff were very professional and friendly they done a great job. The venue itself is stunning, the whole day totally exceeded our expectations. Couldn't be happier with our wedding day thank you.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 19th October, 2016

Very easy to answer......in one word Karen was fantastic! The food (and very much crab claws), the waiters, management staff, bar staff, barbecue on the rooftop terrace.....all fabulous. A small note to Ruth and the restaurant manager also brilliant throughout our stay.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 19th October, 2016

From previous experience we knew this hotel would be a good choice for our wedding. From the initial meeting with Rose we were looked after so well and got a great package with great value for money. Karen took over as Wedding Co-ordinator and we never had to worry as she had everything under control...she was always one step ahead of us. Any requests we had were delivered on the day. The food, service was perfect on the day All our guests complimented the hotel. Thanks again! Denise and Aidan

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 19th October, 2016

We got married on Saturday September 17th 2016. We had a such fantastic day in the Lough Rea hotel. The staff were very efficient and friendly to all our guests. The food was delicious! From the moment we booked the hotel Karen made the organising as stress free as possible - We couldn't have asked for better. Karen was definitely the best part of the experience. She was so easy deal with and always so friendly. The staff on any of our dealings were very friendly and accommodating which makes such a difference in my opinion. Our guests were delighted with the option for a second helping of the main course on the day of the wedding also and the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 1st October, 2016

We would like to thank the Loughrea Hotel and Spa for the hospitality of their staff. Our wedding co ordinators Karen and Ruth are so professional greeting us on our arrival to the hotel and guiding us to the reception area introducing us to the function room and being available to us if we wanted anything. They were were excellent with their time keeping ensuring the evening kept flowing and the band could start on time, which we were so grateful for. After the wedding we got lots of good feedback from the guests about the meal "it was a beautiful meal" "it was lovely and hot, especially when they were catering for a big crowd" "they went around with ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th September, 2016

This hotel was superb in quality and standards. Wedding coordinator Karen Brady is outstanding and so friendly. The staff and management overall went out of their way to make sure standards were of the highest we have ever seen at any wedding we have been to. The waiting staff on the tables were so quick and always double checked everything and were asking us was everything ok or was there anything else needed. So if anyone needs a venue for their wedding we would say look no further than Loughrea Hotel And Spa. Thank you for making our day very special. From Paul and Denise Jordan.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th September, 2016

The food was amazing and all out guests were commenting on how amazing it was. Karen was by far the most amazing wedding planner. Nothing was ever a bother to her. She was so friendly and knowledgeable. She really went out of her way for us. She deserves a massive raise!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th September, 2016

We had an amazing day from beginning to end. Karen Brady went above and beyond, we would highly recommend this hotel to future wedding couples.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 24th August, 2016

The staff where fantastic, they went above and beyond. We loved working with Karen, she was so professional and fun,couldn't have imagined having my wedding anywhere else. We also loved the food as did all our guests. Our wedding experience in the loughrea hotel hotel was amazing! Wish we could do it all over again.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 24th August, 2016

The Loughrea Hotel and Spa was the perfect venue for our wedding. Karen and the staff were so helpful, friendly and professional in all our preparation. Our guests were very impressed by the venue and especially with the food. Our special day went without a hitch and we were very well looked after from start to finish. We would highly recommend this beautiful hotel as your wedding venue and would like to take this opportunity to say a very special thank you to Karen who made my life very easy planning our wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 24th August, 2016

Thanks to Karen and all the staff at the Loughrea Hotel and Spa. You made our wedding planning very easy and simple. You were always happy to help and allowed us to put our own spin on our wedding. Thanks for all your help, advice and support over our engagement and wedding weekend.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 24th August, 2016

The staff in the Loughrea hotel added to our experience in such a positive way. Everyone we dealt with in the hotel in the led up to the wedding from phone calls to hotel visits were extremely friendly and helpful which helped us enjoy the experience so much and gave us such confidence in the loughrea hotel as a wedding venue. The wedding coordinator Karen Brady always responded to every query in such a timely manner and went beyond the call of duty to ensure every part of our day met our expectations. Our guests also commented and praised the staff for their friendliness and attitude throughout the day. I cannot fault the hotel, service, meal or staff at the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 24th August, 2016

We recently celebrated our wedding at the Loughrea Hotel, it was the most amazing 2 days we could have hoped for. The staff were so obliging in every way possible! I can’t praise Karen enough for all she did for us. I was in contact with her ALOT during the planning stages and she was just amazing. She made me feel so at ease and every idea I had she made happen! After the first dance I was having trouble tying the train of my dress, thankfully the lovely Catherine Kelly in reception saved the day and managed to get it sorted. The food was out of this world and 4 weeks later our guests are still talking about it. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 17th August, 2016

Hi Karen Just wanted to e mail to say thank you so much for all your hard work organising the wedding. Everybody was saying how great the day was and how ye really know how to put on a good day . I'm so happy we decided to have it there . Thanks so much , you were a pleasure to deal with and the staff at the hotel were so impressive, professional and pleasant over the weekend . Hats off to ye all !! Thanks a million

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 24th July, 2016

Just a quick email to say thanks again for everything! Couldn't have been more perfect! Tracey McTaggart July 2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 9th July, 2016

We would highly recommend the hotel as a wedding venue. Karen Brady the wedding co-ordinator made everything seem simple and whatever we wanted was of no bother to them. The staff went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our special day. We used the amazing Roof Top Bar the evening before the wedding and for the drinks reception after the ceremony, it was fantastic, the scenery was fabulous. All our guests were highly impressed with the food on the day, one comment we heard was that if the sea bass had been any fresher it would still be in the sea!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 6th July, 2016

Karen was an excellent wedding coordinator so easy to deal with, everything was perfect. Thanks for everything our wedding weekend was perfect

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 6th July, 2016

From myself and Declan we can't thank ye enough. The hotel, food and service was excellent. The waiters and waitresses are a credit to ye. Everyone had lovely things to say about everything and we were treated like royalty. Thanks again Mr and Mrs Declan and Lisa Egan!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 27th June, 2016

Thank you so much to all the staff in Loughrea Hotel & Spa, they genuinely were all so lovely and friendly, couldn't have helped us enough and were the same with everyone at the wedding. Special thanks to Karen she's was absolutely brilliant, everything we wanted or needed Karen was there & was so friendly and accommodating to all our needs. Fabulous Hotel and venue and would definitely recommend for a wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 27th June, 2016

My husband ,David and I want to thank The Lough Rea Hotel from the bottom of our hearts for all the hard work all the staff put into making our wedding the best weekend of our lives. Everything was wonderful, fun and perfect...I was extremely pleased that the meals came out perfectly. Massive compliments to the chefs.. We got rave reviews on all of the food from hors d’oeuvres to main courses, to the late evening food. One thing we really want to address though, is that the attention by the servers and bartenders was outstanding. The bartenders - they were warm and friendly and went out of their way on the night the wedding and especially the night of ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 23rd March, 2016

Dearest Karen, I can not begin to thank you enough for all your help, advice, patience, time and effort you contributed in order to make our Wedding such a fantastic experience. You made us feel so welcome and Unique! We really appreciate all you did before, during and after our big day. The staff at Loughrea were outstanding as was the service and facilities. we enjoyed it all. Love Aoife and Dave William's.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 23rd March, 2016

To all the staff of the Loughrea Hotel and Spa, with a special mention to Karen, Ruth and Louise. Thank you for a magical weekend & your attention to detail which made us feel like Vips. The Newlyweds, Mark and Neil

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 7th March, 2016

Thank you for an amazing weekend. We couldn't have wished for more. Everything was done down to a T and I know all the hard work that goes on behind the scenes to make everything run so smoothly. You and all the staff at the hotel are superb and it's no wonder ye've won so many awards.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 20th December, 2015

Karen was extremely helpful and very quick in her responses to my queries which made planning the wedding very straightforward and calm. On the day she ensured everything ran smoothly from beginning to end. Audrey supplied draping which made the room look beautiful. Lisa Connolly did the flowers in the church and hotel which were absolutely perfect. The Bentley Boys provided the music for the reception. They were exactly what we wanted and ensured we had a lively wedding. Great Value for Money Edel & Padraic Nov 21st 2015

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 1st December, 2015

We got married at the Loughrea Hotel in August and it was absolutely fabulous. Thanks to the wedding coordinator, Karen and Loughrea hotel staff. The wedding went off without a hitch Karen was super professional, nice and reliable both prior to and during the wedding. I didn't have to worry about one thing the day of, as she managed all of the decor, food was wonderful and we had so many guests commenting on it. We couldn't be happier with our experience and would highly recommend getting married at the Loughrea Hotel and spa

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

we wanted to keep our wedding local as we are both from Loughrea. The hotel was an ideal venue. Everyone is still talking about the roof top garden the following day. The weather was fab in April.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

Wonderful staff and management team. Nothing was an issue. Mary was so helpful with all our room changes! Thank you

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

the Loughrea hotel made our wedding day the most memorable day. The sun shone all weekend and allowed us to use the roof top venue for our wedding photos as well as our second day bbq. Excellent venue. July 2015

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

We had our wedding here in June, we were originally supposed to get married the summer before but my mother in law took very ill and we had to post pone, she made a full recovery early in the year and we were able to go ahead with our wedding with her able to attend and enjoy the day. The hotel was so helpful and understanding we must have changed the date at least 3 times on them but nothing was too much trouble. We loved every minute of our wedding day at the loughrea hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

5 stars all the way, super hotel for a wedding. We got married this summer and this hotel did not fail to impress. We had family travelling from all over UK and Ireland and all our guests only had good things to say. We didn't have to worry about a thing. The ballroom looked gorgeous lovely flowers and centrepieces, food exquisite as were the staff running the wedding. Thanks to everyone who helped make our day so special..

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

Got married here this summer, fantastic venue! Loved every aspect of the hotel, staff amazing, food was outta this world perfect and venue and atmosphere made our day perfect.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

Was the best day ever!!! The staff couldn't do enough for us!!! Family Nd friends still talking bout it :-)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

We were married here last month, we are just back from our honeymoon and our guests are still taking about what a great day they all had. Food was piping hot and plentiful staff were friendly and helpful. We would without doubt recommend this hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

We had our civil ceremony and our wedding reception in the Loughrea Hotel in August. Our wedding party was small and informal we were treated like royalty. After our ceremony we were able to have our champagne reception on the roof top garden, we were fortunate with the weather and the rain stayed away so we were able to enjoy the fab views for the afternoon and later had our meal in the main ballroom. All the staff in the hotel we encountered were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Great hotel and great staff.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

From the first time we made contact with the hotel everything was dealt with efficiently. Karen and the team are a credit to the hotel. There was no problems with any of our requests and we had a very large wedding with lots of changes to table plan near the end, everything was done without fuss. We had the best day food and service was tremendous. We would highly recommend this hotel to couples looking for a venue in Galway.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

Amazing staff, Karen could not do enough to help us and went out of her way to do everything we requested. Food was excellent. Loved the way we got to do food tasting.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

Great venue, friendly staff and an excellent venue for a wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

Lovely hotel close to the lake for photos. Roof top photos were fab. Nov 2015

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

Had our Wedding here 2014... beautiful hotel . rooms are amazing , staff are lovely and food is beautiful.. this hotel is modern and cool. the spa is beautifulhighly recommend this hotel to wedding couples. beautiful roof top also

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

Had my Wedding here and I cannot recommend this outstanding hotel enough. The staff and the service provided was second to none. From the minute we walked through the lobby we were blown away. I highly recommend as a wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

We had our wedding here. We are based in Galway City and Loughrea Hotel and Spa couldn't have been a better location close to the city yet wonderful views of the Galway country side. As for the service there were no faults it was perfect.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

Loved every minute of our day at the Loughrea hotel. Thanks so much to John and all the team. Olivia looked after our top table on the day and was lovely. Shane and Mia. April 2015

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

Great day had at our special day in the Loughrea hotel. We loved the roof top the following day an ideal place to have an after party.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

We had our wedding reception in the Loughrea Hotel in July. The service was excellent. The staff were very attentive and we have received so many positive comments from guests at our wedding. Thank you so much. Sarah and Ger

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 29th November, 2015

I couldn't praise the lough Rea hotel and staff enough. All were amazing and made my wedding day so special and perfect. I couldn't recommend them enough. The music on arrival from the Resident Pianist was a lovely touch for our guests. We had a BBQ the following day on the Roof Top and had 10 children. Karen was kind enough to organise the Kids play room on the 4th floor so the kids could be entertained the following day too!! Its all the little touches that made this a memorable day!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 28th November, 2015

thanks to lough rea hotel & spa for an unforgettable day, everything about the hotel was great, staff very friendly, meal was great, and everything went to plan, we couldn't have asked for any better! thanks to karen brady an unbelievable woman at her job,she made everything so easy we could not thank her enough. we would highly recommend this hotel for wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 27th November, 2015

We got married in March this year. From first look at the hotel we knew that was the venue. John the manager was excellent to deal with and went above and beyond to help us on the run up to and on our big day! His attention to detail was amazing and even returned our wedding guest book that we had left behind. The day was windy but still got fab pictures up in the roof top bar. Would highly recommend this hotel to other couples. Cannot wait to return for our anniversary overnight stay.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 27th November, 2015

We got married here in May and had the most amazing day we were so lucky with the weather so we were able to have drinks on the roof top and family photos. The ballroom looked fab, lovely candelabras and decor, contemporary but not too modern.. Food and Service were fantastic we could not fault a thing. Would highly recommend couples to get married here. Very professional they know how to do a wedding the right way here.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 27th November, 2015

Top class hotel, food, service, staff, location made our wedding day perfect. Plenty of food and wine. Comfortable hotel with a nice roof top bar where we had a great bbq the next day. All our guests had a great day. We were extremely happy with everything.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 26th November, 2015

We had attended a wedding in the Loughrea Hotel and were amazed by the attention to detail. We knew this was the venue we would host our Special day in. We had our wedding in October and on what started out a cold wet day soon dried up and a glimmer of light shone through. We arrived to the hotel around 4.30pm to be greeted by John and the team. they looked after our every need from the day we booked right till we went to bed! They really know how to put on a good show!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 26th November, 2015

The hotel was excellent from start to finish, we got married in September 2015. The staff were very attentive on the day. Olivia looked after our top table on the day and she was a dream. Thank you for to the Loughrea Hotel for making our day so special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th November, 2015

We had our wedding in the hotel in February 2015. Rose was a great help to us with the planning and the finer details of our day. The staff were excellent on the day. Ruth was on hand to deal with our every need on the day. The hotel is an excellent venue for your special day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th November, 2015

Our wedding day & experience with the Loughrea Hotel was every thing we hoped for, for us, and for our guests. The staff are so friendly, efficient & go out of there way to accommodate & make sure everything goes to plan on the big day. The meal was gorgeous&plentiful, all the guests commented on how good it was. I would truly recommend the Hotel for your special day. We were so happy we picked this venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd November, 2015

We had out wedding at the Loughrea Hotel and Spa in April 2015. As we live in the UK we had to do alot of tge preparation via email. We found that the staff responded quickly to our emails and worked tirelessly to meet our requests. The day itself couldn't have gone better. The venue was decorated beautifully, the food was delicious and the staff were excellent. We couldn't recommend the hotel more.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 18th November, 2015

We had our wedding in the Loughrea Hotel and Spa in July. We were thrilled with everything from the beginning at the planning stages to the day itself. Karen the wedding Co ordinator was super! She is extremely professional with great attention to detail. She is a real asset to the hotel. The meal was served without delay and it was beautiful. Many of our guests remarked at how friendly and professional all the hotel staff were especially the servers. We had some guests with specific dietary requirements and they were catered for perfectly. We had some children at our wedding, the smaller room just off the piano lounge was great. We had arranged for the kids to have their ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th November, 2015

We had our wedding reception here on October 23rd, what can I say only that if we were to do it all again we would not change a thing, Karen the wedding coordinator was the key to this, she is amazing, she made us feel so comfortable from the 1st day we met, a really lovely helpful girl, she made me feel so relaxed through the whole process and gave me all the advise I needed, the hotel itself is lovely, the staff are so friendly and plentiful, the roof top bar is amazing, we celebrated our 2nd night here with family and close friends, the reception room on the day looked fab, we had over 300 guests and there ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th November, 2015

Thanks so much to all the staff in the hotel for the most amazing wedding. The food, Service and overall care was 5 star, nothing but positive feedback received since our wedding, I would highly recommend you for weddings. Thanks for everything Karen, we really are still getting great feedback from our guests wishing you all the best for the future Wedding date - May 29th 2015

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 9th November, 2015

Thanks so so much Karen for an absolutely brilliant weekend. I could not praise all of you enough. Had the most amazing time. I definitely think it was the best wedding I was at and it was mine!!! Really appreciate everything u did for us. Love Mary and Dec!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 9th November, 2015

We decided to book the Loughrea Hotel & Spa as we fell in love with the place from our first visit. After making the decision everything else was so easy and this was because of Karen our wedding coordinator who was always on hand to offer advice and answer queries. We had a civil ceremony and the room was amazing and the turn around efficient. The reception, the meal was divine, my vegetarian friends said it was the nicest vegetarian meal they had gotten at a wedding in a long time. Another few guests who had dietary requirements were looked after easily and all commented at how great the service was. The night after we had a party on the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 9th November, 2015

What an amazing day we had, from start to finish. The Loughrea Hotel went above and beyond to make our day so special for us and our guests. Everything was top class and professionally done. Our guests came from all over the country and were really impressed with the hotel, food and especially the staff everyone was so friendly and helpful. The meal and the ballroom were amazing and we had a fantastic time on the roof top garden the next day. It is a lovely bar with fantastic views of the lake and it gave us a lovely space to relax the day after with family and friends. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thanks Loughrea Hotel for an ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 5th November, 2015

Hi Mary Hope all is well. I just wanted to drop you a note to say we had a splendid time at the wedding on Friday. The whole atmosphere in the hotel is just amazing, the food was magnificent and the service was really excellent, all the work done in the hotel has really paid off and the hotel is really lovely. Thank you also for our lovely room, and for the lovely treats you had left for us, you really are very kind Thank you very much to the entire team and I wish you all continued success Best regards Lorraine

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th November, 2015

Karen our co-ordinator, was so pleasant and easy to talk to which made it the most happiest day of our life. We new we were in good hands. Also Mary reservations manager, always had a smile on her face which is a massive plus for me. Shows she enjoys what she does. :) Hope to come back and use the bridal suite bring back memories. Myself and Mike have been together for nearly 13 years when we got married 29th August 2015, nearly 11 years engaged, 2 years organizing it with 3 children and it was way worth the wait. We had family come over from England for 3 nights and they said that it was the best wedding they ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 2nd November, 2015

We were thrilled with the way we were treated & our guests 1 month on are still raving great reviews to us on the service received & the quality of food. The venue was ideal with great value for money. When we booked the venue, the candy cart hadn't been introduced to the package we signed up for but adding it on to our package afterwards was not a problem. When we stayed in the hotel before our wedding for Valentines Day & also the night of our menu tasting, we were treated like royalty! They made time for us even though they were busy with other functions taking place in the hotel on both nights. John Coen the Manager ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 2nd November, 2015

We are delighted with how the day went,all the staff were very friendly and helpful, we couldn't have asked for anymore. We would like to express our sincere thanks for a wonderful wedding reception at your lovely hotel,all of the staff were so courteous and friendly to us and our guests,the food and service were second to none,Karen and her team left no stone unturned. We would highly recommend this venue to anybody getting married. Patricia & Michael. April 2015

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th October, 2015

"Best wedding ever" are the words on all of our guests lips when it comes to our wedding. This is all thanks to the wonderful team in the Lough Rea Hotel. Our weekend was truly magical and the hotel pulled out all the stops to ensure everything went to plan. From replacing burst balloons for kiddies to having staff on hand to provide anything our guests requested, we really couldn't have asked for any more!! Thank you!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th October, 2015

Thanks so much to Lough Rea Hotel for providing such great service on our wedding day.Everything was perfect,food service function room etc.special thanks to Karen who was brilliant,so helpful and professional.Thanks so much again. Martina and Paul

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th October, 2015

Our wedding day was the most amazing and special day of our lives. The loughrea hotel and spa made all our dreams come to life nothing was too much to ask. The food was fabulous and the reception room was just breathtaking. Thank you all so much. Martin and lisa Hayes

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th October, 2015

From the moment we picked The Loughrea Hotel & Spa as our wedding venue we received nothing but the best in terms of service.Throughout the planning process the Wedding Co-ordinator Karen was extremely helpful and anything we wanted she was happy to take care of. Our Wedding Day was nothing short of amazing.The De Dannan suite was stunningly beautiful and the food was fantastic.Our guests really enjoyed the day.We would highly recommend the hotel to couples who are thinking of it as a venue. We are so greatful to Karen,Ruth and all the staff at the Loughrea Hotel & Spa for making our day so special. Amanda & Timothy Carthy September 5th,2015

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 14th September, 2015

The standard of service was fantastic from first contact in September 2013 with Jennifer all the way though to the big day with Karen and all the staff especially the banqueting staff during the meal. Anything we asked for they provided without hesitation. The set up of the function perfectly complimented my Cadbury's purple theme. The food was some of the best I have eaten at any wedding, any one that had any dietary requirement were catered for. The Piano room was perfect for keeping guests entertained, loved the presentation of the candy cart & the champagne class. The parents of the children invited were happy with the area for them to play in and toys to keep them occupied ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 7th September, 2015

Manoj & myself would just like to thank you once more for your help and cooperation in making our wedding party a success... The rooftop bar is a lovely spot and the BBQ was brilliant... everyone's mouths were watering once the food was brought up! I had very good feedback and there was definitely enough veggie options. The spa treatments in the morning were lovely too, very professional service. I loved the bridal suite for the few hours we had in it and breakfast in the morning was perfect. Overall very happy with everything and we will definitely pop in for a visit when we are home again... Thanks so much to you and the rest of the staff at ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 24th July, 2015

We had our wedding reception in the Loughrea Hotel and Spa on the 18th of July 2015. Everything was of the highest standard. The food was amazing and I especially want to thank the amazing staff they were so accommodating. We would definitely recommend for future couples. Laura & Gary

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 9th July, 2015

We had our wedding at the Loughrea Hotel and Spa in September 2014. From the moment we booked the hotel, I knew that we were in safe hands! We arranged most of our wedding from Australia and returned home a few months before the big day. Even email correspondence with Jennifer and Laura before returning home was thorough, detailed, helpful and quick! Our wedding day was fantastic from start to finish - I couldn't recommend the hotel more - the staff, decor, food - every detail was just perfect. We literally did not have to worry about anything as it was clear from the moment we arrived that everything was in order! As half the wedding guests were from Cork ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 31st October, 2014

I would highly recommend the Loughrea Hotel and Spa. Our wedding day was amazing. The staff could not do enough for us and the day went so smoothly. Jennifer, the Wedding Co-ordinator, was always helpful and made our day very special for us. The food was delicious and the bedrooms were so comfortable. All in all it is the perfect wedding venue and with the addition of the roof garden we are delighted we choose the Loughrea Hotel and Spa for our wedding.

Is Lough Rea Hotel & Spa available on my wedding date? »