Wedding Reviews for McWilliam Park Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 50 reviews

Is McWilliam Park Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

I just want to say a huge thanks to Suellen and all the staff at the mcwilliam for making our wedding day so perfect. I cannot thank suellen enough for all the help she gave myself and Gary from the minute we booked the wedding!i knew if there was anything we needed or even just advice she was only at the end of the phone.everything went perfect and our guests were very impressed with the food and the service on the day. We Will highly recommend suellen and the hotel to all our friends. Thanks again..

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 14th November, 2016

Just want to say a big thank you to Suellen for being a superstar for us on the build up to, and on myself and my now wife's wedding day. We would recommend her to anyone!! If by some chance you read this Suellen, THANK YOU!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 11th November, 2016

We got married in May 2016 and from our initial contact at the very beginning to checking out the day after our wedding our experience with the McWilliam Park hotel has been nothing but positive. Suellen was great to work with very accommodating and nothing was ever a problem. Arthur was amazing both on our Menu Tasting night and on the day itself, a gentleman that runs an exceptional food service team. Everyone complimented the fantastic food and service. We were constantly put at ease and the day was stress free. Without a doubt the best day of our lives - thank you to everyone at the McWilliam.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 6th November, 2016

We chose the McWilliam for our wedding last month and could not have been more satisfied. So many of our guests declared it the best wedding they had been a part of for years, with the food and attention to detail all going down a treat. On a personal note, I would like to thank Suellen in particular for her kindness, support and utmost professionalism during both the preparations and on the day itself. I would recommend the McWilliam to any couple for their wedding without hesitation!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

From the moment we booked our wedding in the Mcwilliam we knew we were in safe hands. Nothing was too much to help us with. We never had to worry about the venue during our planning. The staff are amazing the food is amazing

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 1st November, 2016

We had our wedding with the McWilliam Park in October of this year. From the very first visit, the service provided by the team was outstanding. Every tiny detail was attended to and while I know they are well used to working with prospective brides and grooms we really felt that we mattered to Suellen, Richie and Arthur. All of our guests that stayed over commented on the efficiency of the team at Reservations and having made some bookings myself I can vouch this to be the case. On my arrival at the hotel on the afternoon of the wedding, the personal attention given to us by Suellen, Richie and Arthur was second to none. They really made the day ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 1st November, 2016

Hi All, We had our wedding recently in the McWilliam Park Hotel. I can honestly say that all the staff were a pleasure to deal with right from the start. Nothing was any trouble for them to organise, they were always willing to help us in all areas with advice and practical solutions for any queries. The venue was excellently laid out and looked amazing. The food was superb (and plenty of it!!). Absolutely all the staff could not have been more helpful to us and our guests (particularly those from abroad). Our particular compliments to Suellen the wedding co-ordinator, Ritchie the duty manager & Arthur the head barman for their excellent care and attention right through the process. I ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 17th October, 2016

Recently got married at the McWilliam and it was a great experience. Great staff and our guests still mention how great the food was as well. Big thank you to Suellen and Darragh and all at the McWilliam, i would definetly recommend it if you are looking for a venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 15th October, 2016

Thank you so much to the staff at the McWilliam for making our day so special! All the staff were so helpful in the lead up to the day and on the day everything was perfect! We received so many compliments afterwards from our guests on the outstanding quality of the food and service on the day! Couldn't have asked for more and would highly recommend to others as a wedding venue!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th October, 2016

SueEllen and the team at the McWilliam were amazing when we were organising our wedding. We could not have asked for better, day or night there was always someone we could talk to about any queries or concerns we had about the day. On the day, everything ran very well and everyone enjoyed the day and night!! We would definitely recommend the McWilliam for a wedding! So professional and nothings a hassle!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 11th October, 2016

Fantastic hotel and staff, had the most beautiful wedding day at the Mcwilliam park hotel couldn't rate it highly enough ❤️

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 11th October, 2016

Well where can we start!? Myself and my husband Brendan had our wedding reception in July 9th last in the McWilliam! It was a superb experience from start to finish,. The attention to detail, kindness, professionalism, and expertise that the staff and management in the McWilliam showed to us that day, and also before and after the wedding, was second to none! They were so accommodating, and helpful. In particular the wedding coordinator Sue Ellen Mckenna was just amazing! She was so helpful, and kind to us in every way, and left no stone unturned in making our day a true fairytale experience!! We couldn't compliment her enough, and as well as her expertise in weddings, we feel we have ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th October, 2016

We had our wedding in McWilliam Park Hotel in September 2016 and I could not praise Suellen the Wedding CO-Ordinator and the rest of the team more for the service they provided on the run up to the wedding and on the big day. Firstly the hotel itself is perfect for any Wedding, with a big Lobby area which was great when we arrived at the hotel to meet everyone and they can cater for bigger weddings without any issues. The staff were very professional and friendly and all our guests are still talking about the excellent food & service received on the day. Darragh was there to make sure everything ran smooth during the meal and keep us all ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th October, 2016

Our wedding went very well at the McwWilliam Park Hotel, The food was excellent, all our guest said how well our day went. Suellen McKenna and her team are very helpful they really looked after as, answering all our emails and getting back to us very quickly...

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 8th October, 2016

The staff at the McWilliam hotel serviced our local wedding with such excellence,the customer service received was professional. Suellan provided great support, was always available for us . The guests complimented the quality of food and service. Everyone truly enjoyed the day and the night. We would highly recommend the McWilliam hotel for a wedding venue. The hotel staff could have not done enough for us and our guests. Thank you Colm and Shauna wedding 24.09.16

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 7th October, 2016

Had our wedding here on 17/09/16 , fabulous hotel and amazing staff! From the first day we went to view this hotel suellen was amazing so helpful and just a lovely person .everyone had a great day ,food was delicious and staff were great

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 26th September, 2016

On behalf of myself and Sean we would love to thank the team at the McWilliam Park Hotel, we didn't have to worry about anything when it came to the venue, we would most definitely recommend the McWilliam to our family and friends who are getting married in the future...

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 8th September, 2016

I got married the 5th aug in McWilliams hotel thanks to suellen for helping me the weeks before my big day she was so helpful and as for the day itself as soon as I arrived to the hotel arthur and darragh were waiting with the champagne we were treated like prince and princess .As for the reception and meal it was unbelievable the service and staff were wonderful thanks so much suellen arthur darragh and staff for making our day so special.If I had to give a rating put of 10 it would definitely be 10 out of 10 Thanks again everyone xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th September, 2016

We had our wedding in McWilliam Park Hotel in August 2016. From the very first appointment to the big day itself we received nothing but the best service with very friendly and professional staff. There was no request that was too much trouble which took away any stress leading up to the wedding. Suellen, the wedding co-ordinator was a dream to work with and put an anxious bride at total ease. All guests at wedding were full of compliments on how the function room looked. The food was top quality served by friendly waiting and bar staff. I would highly recommend McWilliam Park Hotel for a wedding or any special event. There is no request too small or too big. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th September, 2016

Had our wedding here on Friday (2/9/16). From the minute we walked in the door Suellen had us sold on booking here! We could not be happier with our choice. All the guests are still going on about the fabulous food and amazing service we received from all the staff. They also went out of their way to cater for my metabolic disorder which requires a special diet . A big thank you to Suellen and all the staff

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th September, 2016

We had our wedding at McWilliam Park in March 2016 - from the first day we called to enquire right through to the wedding day itself Alan, Suellen, Richie and all the team could not have done more for us. They were a pleasure to deal with and extremely accommodating to any special request we had. On the day itself we were delighted with everything from the welcome reception, the room décor and especially the meal. Accommodation, leisure centre, kiddies club and every other aspect of the hotel was also to the highest standard and we were proud to have guests from all over the country and beyond stay at such a high class hotel on our doorstep in the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 18th August, 2016

We honestly cant say enough for the McWilliam Hotel, everything went so smoothly thanks to all your brilliant staff we had the best day, better than we could have dreamed for so thanks you much for everything ye all did from start to finish! Thank you so much again, Natalie & Luke McFadden

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 18th August, 2016

June 2016 We had our wedding in the McWilliam Park Hotel back in June this year and I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough from the food which was fab to the staff they were great and so friendly everything went fantastic on the day Caroline & John Connolly

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 17th August, 2016

To all the staff in the mc William park hotel, Alan and I got married on the 29th July and we celebrated our reception in your hotel. We both cannot praise the hotel enough for the service we received. The hotel were amazing , the food and service was top class and the staff were so helpful with any request we asked for in events leading up to the wedding and the wedding day. I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the management and staff for making our day so perfect. Kind regards Yvonne and Alan Walsh

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 17th August, 2016

We had our big day at the mc william hotel and everything just went so well from start to finish . The staff were just great there wasnt anything they wouldnt help us with from food tasting to the wine to decorating the room i couldnt have asked for a better venue. Any questions we had alan and the crew were always there to answer them and all our guest still keep raving on how fab the meal was

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 6th May, 2016

Dear Alan, Richie, Arthur and all the team at The McWilliam Park Hotel. Mark & I had the pleasure of celebrating our wedding reception in the hotel on 16th May 2015 and what a super day we had, thanks to you guys. From the very start of our wedding journey coming to view your hotel up to and including our wedding day itself we were treated so professionally. The manner and friendliness of all the staff we came across in the hotel was second to none. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble with you guys and “no” was never the answer. From the littlest query, question or idea we had there was always someone there to help or to answer. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 19th April, 2016

We had our wedding in the mcwilliam on New Year's Eve 2016. We had the best day of our lives! Suellen & all the staff were so professional & helpful from the get go. Nothing was to much trouble. On the day the room was beautifully decorated & the food & service was perfect. Cannot recommend the mcwilliam park hotel & its staff highly enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 19th February, 2016

What can we say only a massive thank you to Alan,Suellen &call the team at the McWilliam park .they made our wedding day so relaxed & fun..from the day we booked to the day after our wedding they treated us so professionally..the food and service was unbelievable considering we had a large number of people at our wedding..we'd highly recommend the Mc william for your wedding or big event. Thanks guys Dee & Tommy.x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 12th January, 2016

We held our wedding reception in the McWilliam Park on the 29th Dec. From the time of booking up until and including the day itself we were treated with the utmost professionalism. Alan, Richie and the rest of the staff in the hotel are extremely friendly and they really are 'yes' people. We had some specific requests for the function room layout and colour scheme that hadn't been done before and it exceeded both of our expectations when we walked into the room first. It really had that 'wow' factor. Suellen was an absolute angel to deal on the run up to the day. She was so approachable and helpful with the table plan and the continuously changing guest numbers. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 1st October, 2015

To Richard and all the staff in the Mcwilliam Our wedding was on the 17th July 2015. We both thoroughly enjoyed our special day and were delighted to be the first couple to have our reception in the newly decorated function room. It was beautifully done and looked fab. From planning stages to wedding day we were treated extremely well at all times and nothing was too much trouble.On the day everything was perfect and our guests commented on the lovely food and efficency of the service provided. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends. Many thanks. Regina and David Sweeney

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 18th July, 2015

To Alan & the Team in the Mc William Park Hotel A big thank you for the wonderful service we experienced on our wedding day. We had our wedding in the Mc William in July, during our planning stages up to our wedding day, nothing was too much trouble for you to help us with. Food and service was excellent on the day, loads of people have said it back to us how they really enjoyed there meal and how beautiful the hotel is. The function room was decorated beautifully we were lucky to be the 2nd wedding to experience the newly refurbishes function room, it was fabulous on our wedding day. Our honeymoon suite was also lovely, all our ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 4th July, 2015

Dear Richard and all the Staff at the Mc. William, Well, we really didn't want to leave your beautiful. Ros and I celebrated our wedding with you last Saturday, 4th July 2015. From the initial planning stages nothing was too much trouble for you to help us with. Any time that we needed to ask questions or needed your advice on something you made time to meet with us and help us. Our food tasting was brilliant and it really helped us to feel sure about the choices that were were making fr the menu on the day. Again, we could chose a time that was convenient to us and you gave time afterwards to chat about it with you. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 23rd May, 2015

Everything was wonderful! The food was excellent everyone enjoyed it. The staff were a great help from start to finish. Our function room was decorated with lovely centre pieces and laid out perfectly. We could not have asked for nicer. We didn't have too worry about a thing, everything was catered for!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 15th May, 2015

From start to finish, our wedding day exceeded our expectations. The staff & management could not have done more for us and our guests. The reception on arrival was fantastic, with our guests being greeted by champagne and canapés. The meal was delicious and plentiful and I must complement the chef as all our guests could not compliment the food enough. The ballroom was beautifully decorated with chair covers with sash's to match our bridal party, flowers and back drop. Would highly recommend the McWilliam Park to all future bride & grooms, for its professionalism and management, location and staff. Nothing was too much to ask for and the hotel went out of its way to help with some of ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th February, 2015

We had our wedding at the McWilliam Park Hotel earlier in the year and the attention to detail was second to none. We and our guests really enjoyed our day at the McWilliam Park Hotel. The management and staff were very professional and courteous. It is our pleasure to highly recommend this hotel as a wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 23rd October, 2014

Alan, Tara, Ritchie and all @ The McWilliam Park Hotel From the second we visited The McWilliam Park Hotel in the early stages of the wedding planning process we knew it was the place for us. The banquet hall was just stunning, the food was fantastic and every member of staff we met were so friendly and really couldn't do enough for us. Thank you all for making our wedding day so perfect and memorable. We and our guests thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and many have vowed to return again soon. We would highly recommend The McWilliam Park Hotel to anybody looking for the perfect wedding venue. Helena & Jimmy, Sept 2014

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd October, 2014

HH We got married at the McWilliam Park Hotel on the 13th of September this year. I have to say it was the most amazing day of my life. We chose the McWilliam as it was just perfect for us. The hotel is contemporary yet very warm and welcoming. The staff are all so friendly and seem very happy to be working. The wedding co-ordinator could always be met no matter when we called over. The hotel was happy to receive installments no matter how small. The girl on reception was always very helpful and always enquired how our plans were coming along! There were regular fairs at the hotel to give us plenty of ideas for our special day. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 13th August, 2014

To the McWilliam Park Hotel, We had the pleasure of having our Wedding in the McWilliam Park Hotel on the 12th July 2014. We cannot recommend this venue enough to couples who are planning their big day and are unsure of where to have it. Aisling and I live in Sydney and planning a wedding can be tricky from thousands of miles away. However due to the help of the McWilliam and all their staff especially Alan, Tara, Ann-Marie and Lesley they made it extremely stress free for us. As James is not a local to Claremorris, a lot of our family and friends travelled from various parts of the country to get to Claremorris. They all had a fantastic ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 8th August, 2014

We cannot speak highly enough about the Mc William Park Hotel. We got engaged a year and a half ago and from our very first visit to our wedding day they were exceptional. They know what hey do extremely well they offer advice and guidance in order to help you make the right decisions for your big day but and not afraid to help you do something out of the ordinary either. The friendly staff, fantastic function room, always accommodating managers and fabulous food meant that very single person enjoyed our wedding day. It's a hotel I'll be recommending to all my friends - one of whom has already booked her wedding in the Mc William for next year!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 6th August, 2014

yes we got married on the 20 th June 2014 at the Mc William hotel and the wedding party and all the staff couldnt do enough for us they were the perfect host and the food was a amazing all our guest couldn't stop talking about the food great choice suited everyone and the children loved it all the staff was very helpful. I didn't have to do a thing they put lovely flowers in the resturent and in the Dillon room were we held our wedding they also had music on for the nite great laugh everyone was relexed and had a great time hopeful I won't be getting married again but if I did I be back at ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 6th August, 2014

We had our wedding in the McWilliam on the 01st March this year, from start to finish we could not have picked a better venue. They really were the whole package, anything we asked of them was never an issue and made our day so special. Alan and the whole team at the hotel go above and beyond the call of duty. All my guests are still raving about the hotel from the excellent customer service to the amazing food. I really could not recommended this hotel highly enough for a wedding venue, you will not be disappointed. John & Aoife Crowley

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 6th August, 2014

We had our Wedding in the mcwilliam two weeks ago, the service from management to floor Staff were first class. We started planning the Wedding over a year ago, Alan and arther (managers) did everything possible to make the day the Best for us, Nothing was a issue. . Our day was the Best, we had just short of 400 guests, food was excellant, table service Very good and on time, no issue with bar service for drink, so no waiting at any stage during the day, if i were to do it again tomorrow, i would look no futher than the mcwilliam.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

We had our wedding reception at the McWilliam Park hotel on 24 may 2013. We had am fantastic day the staff were very helpful. I dealt with Richard hynes while planning and booking the reception we couldn't have asked for a more helpful and friendly person. If we ever had any questions we could email or ring at anytime, he was also very welcoming when ever we came to talk to him about different things regarding the reception. I would highly recommend the McWilliam Park hotel as a wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 20th November, 2013

We had our wedding in McWilliam park hotel on Nov 9th. We had a fantastic day thanks to the brilliant team which make this hotel such a success. Our meal was utterly superb. Family and friends are still raving about it. The attention and service we received was top class. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Its fantastic to have such a top.class hotel on our door step. Best wishes to them for the future. And fingers crossed they win this award Its truly deserved.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 14th October, 2013

We had our wedding day the 25th March 2011, from start to finish it was a magical experience at the Mc William Park Hotel. On arrival to the hotel we were greeted by there management team, with the red carpet rolled out and champagne to celebrate. We then got to meet & greet our guests in the elegant and spacious foyer area, which had a lovely relaxed feel and ambiance about it. The food served throughout the day was fabulous, and accompanied with a very friendly professional service from all the staff.The accommodation was faultless, modern and spotless. Throughout the day our guests spoke highly of the venue, surroundings and food. A beautiful place to celebrate your big day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd September, 2013

We were hugely impressed with all management & staff at the McWilliam leading up to and on our wedding day on 31st August 2013. Dealing with Alan was always a pleasure and any queries and requests were dealt with immediately. All of our guests commented on the magnificent meal and efficient service. We could not fault any aspect and we would highly recommend the McWilliam Park as a fantastic wedding venue. Paula & Paul.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 26th August, 2013

We held our Wedding reception in this hotel on Saturday 10th August 2013. From the moment we initially set foot in the place Alan, Richie and staff were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and any questions or demands asked of them were always met with a smile and good advice. On the lead up to the big day, Alan was always available to discuss, plan or advise on any last minute jobs :). On the actual wedding day, the staff were fantastic, service was fast, efficient and the portion sizes were excellent. Everyone at our reception (and most of them had never been to the McWilliam) praised the food, service and presentation. If you want a day where there ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 21st August, 2013

We got married in the McWilliam Park Hotel, Claremorris, Co. Mayo on August 2nd and as the saying goes it was the best day of our lives! A lot of the reason why is down to the staff and management in the McWilliam, they are without a doubt the most friendly, helpful and professional hotel staff I've ever encountered. From the moment we booked the venue I felt I could contact Alan and Ann-Marie the management staff with any questions no matter how minor. On the day itself they were there for us 100% we worried about nothing, the meal was fantastic every course out doing the next, we still have guests who attended our wedding coming to us complimenting ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 5th August, 2013

We got married on the 5th of July 2013. The management team in The McWilliam Park Hotel were more then helpful to us. They had the hotel looking fantastic down to every detail from the chair covers to the bright fairy lights that lit up all over the room. Great service throughout the meal and or guests all commented on the quality of the food. Thanks for giving us such an enjoyable and special day, we will treasure the memories forever.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 18th July, 2013

we had our wedding in the Mc William Park on May 5th 2013. We had a fantastic day. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We booked our wedding in May 2012 and during the leadup the hotel were so helpful. We had food tasting in February and the food was first class. We wanted a different menu and they were so accomodating. We had a choice of duck confit or melon for starter. It was the first time they had done duck confit as a starter option for wedding and it was fabolous as was the rest of the meal. A large percentage of our guests said it was the best meal they ever had at a wedding. We ... Read more

Is McWilliam Park Hotel available on my wedding date? »