Wedding Reviews for Medley

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 21 reviews

Is Medley available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th November, 2018

An amazing venue. Andrew was incredibly helpful for the start and brought everything together on the day. The staff made everyone feel special and there were a number of personal touches which helped make our day. Food quality was superb.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 26th October, 2018

Medley was the perfect venue for a city wedding: central location, decoration that sustain itself if you want to go low key and a great set-up, especially as we had guests with specific access required. The team was very flexible and responsive, even advising on vendors and the bar/waiting staff was amazing throughout the evening, pro and friendly. One of the key qualities was the organization and the food. The venue was very accommodating to the different vendors involved, the latest again was accommodated and got compliment from guests all around! I would strongly recommend the venue, they were key in making the day amazing!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 26th October, 2018

My husband and I got married on 7th Sept and had a small, intimate ceremony and reception with c. 20 family and friends. The following day we wanted the complete opposite and to have a big party with our broader family and friend circle. We chose Medley for the place to hold this. We had an evening party from c. 5pm onwards with a drinks reception, buffet dinner followed by a band and DJ / dancing. The team in Medley were so on board with this idea from the beginning and everything was very much tailored for us to be 'party' style with little of the usual wedding formalities etc which is what we wanted. We completely tailor picked the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 26th October, 2018

The best venue and team a bride and groom could ask to plan alongside! Medley got every detail down to a tee. The food was every bit the standard Andrew portrays. The timing and quality of the venue was everything Chris had set in stone. The staff, including chefs, couldn’t have been more accommodating. They got everything right. Our guests are still talking about the venue and food! We can’t thank the whole team enough. They made our day!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 16th October, 2018

Medley was an absolutely AMAZING venue for our wedding dinner. Every step of the process from viewing, booking, organising and enjoying the day was such a pleasure. Chris was our point of contact and he was SO helpful, friendly, and organised. All of the details, from dietary requirements to decorations, were handled with absolute care. The space was fantastic on the day, and we enjoyed the bar downstairs and the dining room upstairs. The staff were attentive and friendly. But for us, the food was the BEST PART. We wanted to avoid a hotel meal and go for something different. We both agree that we have never eaten so well at a wedding, and the guests loved it too. When ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 16th October, 2018

Great venue and location. Staff were really helpful in the lead up to our wedding party and on the night itself. Our guests loved it and everyone had a fantastic night. Perfect venue for a city centre wedding

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th October, 2018

We enjoyed every minute of our wedding. Chris, Andrew and Bryan were a pleasure to deal with when planning our wedding - they were full of ideas and completely flexible. On the day itself, everything went to plan and we didn't have to worry about anything. Our guests loved the venue and are still talking about the amazing food.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 9th August, 2018

Beautiful venue. The day went smoothly with the help of Chris and his team. It was exactly the atmosphere that we were looking for. I would highly recommend this venue for an intimate or big civil ceremony wedding and reception. The food was excellent.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th July, 2018

We originally were planning a country wedding but changed our minds to a city wedding for various reasons. We searched for a few venues and Medley came up. We had eaten in the previous Medley above the AA office and knew that the food would be good. Once we saw the new building it's now in, we were immediately sold. It's got a lovely, slightly industrial, feel to it that's been decorated and laid out very well by Andrew and his team. There are 2 floors and so we had the reception downstairs, the meal upstairs and after the meal, the tables were cleared, another load of guests arrived downstairs and the DJ started upstairs at the rear which made ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 8th June, 2018

Chris and Andrew at medley were extremely helpful in helping us organised our day. It's such a great venue and the reception flowed really well. The food and service were amazing and all our guests enjoyed the day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 8th June, 2018

We hired Medley to host our pre-wedding dinner on the 30th of March 2018. As the event was an India-Irish celebration, we wanted our guests to taste the best of Ireland as well as having an international flavour. Having met with Andrew, we knew that his team would provide the service and atmosphere that we wanted our guests to enjoy. Andrew has an honest and frank approach to doing business which is refreshing. We were not disappointed on the night, Andrew and his team provided a celebration of international food and the perfect ambience for our intimate gathering based on the menus that were designed for the event. No-one left the venue hungry or disappointed! The service was excellent and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 31st May, 2018

Medley far surpassed our expectations - and we were expecting great things. From the very first email, interactions were incredibly friendly, professional and helpful. We planned the whole thing from overseas and had never seen the venue 'in person' (and we had to change our previously booked wedding venue), but it was a joy. The food was absolutely outstanding - every course was a knockout and we felt really involved, but without too much effort! It truly felt like we were the only couple they were working with, and Chris is possibly one of the nicest and most organised people I have ever met in my life. I really cant recommend him and Medley enough - thank you Andrew and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th May, 2018

We cannot recommend Medley highly enough. From the very start of the process their enthusiasm was infectious. We wanted to have our wedding at Medley because we knew we would get superb food, but we also got superb staff, in a superb setup, all combining to make the perfect day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th May, 2018

We cannot recommend Medley highly enough. From the very start of the process, their enthusiasm was infectious. We wanted to have our wedding at Medley because we knew we would get superb food, but we also got superb staff, in a superb setup, all combining to make the perfect day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 27th February, 2018

In essence, the overall experience was excellent. From the beginning Andrew, Chris and the staff at Medley were extremely helpful. If we had to focus on the defining features of the whole experience were 1) the quality of the food which was exceptional and 2) the flexibility of the staff and the venue. From the first meeting it was made clear to us that the venue could be set up to meet whatever our requirements would be, whether we wanted something simple and stylish or something extravagant (the option of trapeze artist serving drinks while hanging from the ceiling was even floated). The space itself is excellent, with the two floors allowing the crowd to move from place to place. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 8th February, 2018

Absolutely amazing, we were both blown away by everything. Thank you all so much at Medley for making our day one to remember.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 2nd February, 2018

Andrew and Chris were fantastic to deal with for our city wedding this summer. They really understood how we envisioned our "wedding without the boring bits" and went above and beyond to make it all happen. The food and service was nothing short of perfect and everyone commented on how great the venue was. We couldn't have asked for better!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 30th January, 2018

‘Can’t say enough good things about this venue, it is just the right blend of cool & quirky. Andrew & Chris were a pleasure to deal with – we planned our wedding in 8 weeks and from the start, nothing was too big an ask. Loved that we had two separate areas for drinks reception & dinner which is hard to find when looking at city venues! The food was the outstanding - our friends and family are still telling us it’s the best food they ever had at a wedding in both quality & presentation. Staff again amazing – by the end of the night the barmen had even signed our guestbook! We had our service and pictures on ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

Medley was simply perfect ! We live in Seattle but wanted to come home to Ireland to get married. With City Hall booked as our venue we started looking for a city-based venue, once we came across Medley, we just didn’t consider anywhere else ! We loved the décor, the location and XXXXX Chris and Andrew were wonderful to deal with, as you can imagine it was an experience to try plan and organize a wedding from over 5,000 miles away. They were very responsive, supportive and helpful throughout the year. When we got to Dublin before the wedding, they accommodated all our requirements, and were very open to us dropping in and helped with all the décor preparation. The ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 3rd November, 2017

You get what you pay for and we got exactly what we wanted and more. This boutique venue is absolutely faultless in terms of venue, team and food. We couldn't have been happier with the quality of the service. Thank you to Andrew, Chris and team for making our wedding day amazing.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 3rd November, 2017

Medley was a lovely venue for our wedding reception dinner! The food was fantastic – all our guests commented on how delicious everything was, from the canapes to the main course and dessert! The staff were friendly and attentive. We booked Medley without seeing it first and couldn’t have been more pleased with how wonderful everything turned out on our big day. The décor was arranged perfectly and created a warm and classy environment to celebrate with our family and friends.

Is Medley available on my wedding date? »