Wedding Reviews for Mulranny Park Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 71 reviews

Is Mulranny Park Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 20th November, 2016

Ever since attending our first wedding at Mulranny hotel over 7 years ago we always liked the idea of having our reception at the most picturesque place in Ireland. Once we were engaged reality set in and the mammoth task of organizing lay ahead. We were pragmatic of our location choice as we are from different edges of the country. However from our first meeting with Asta we knew there could be only one choice! Asta was so helpful to us throughout with her expertise on what ideas works and does not work on the wedding day. However it was the week of the wedding, especially the day, that Asta along with her team showed just how professional, accommodating and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 20th November, 2016

Here we go... 5 star of course!! "We would like to say a massive thank you to Asta and her team at Mulranny Park Hotel for hosting our wedding on 26th August 2016. We are based in the UK and picked the date around 18 months in advance. Whilst we were able to visit the hotel a couple of times beforehand, the way Asta managed everything for us was fantastic. The hotel really do go out of their way to look after you. Even on the day, there were certain things that we had forgotten about but the staff at the hotel were very relaxed and found a solution. An example of this was about 5 minutes before guests were ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 16th November, 2016

Dear Asta, What can I say. Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts for giving us such a magical day! To start you were so helpful when our original hotel went under and ye came to the rescue with 5 months to go to ensure everything would be ok for us! The staff were amazing, the food and wine beautiful and such a wow setting. I just can't recommend Mulranny Park enough. So thank you so much again, Suzanne and Paul Geraghty xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 16th November, 2016

It was a very easy decision. On the drive towards Mulranny as the scenery towards the atlantic ocean opens up it draws you in, especially if you are seeing it for the first time as I was. The location of the hotel is stunning. When you walk in dont forget to turn around to see the views over Clew Bay towards Croagh Patrick over the causeway towards Mulranny Beach in front of the hotel. Dont worry if you forget, you'll see it on your way out and in the meantime you will get to meet a great team of people that delivered a fantastic wedding day for us. Your wedding is not just a day, its about before, during and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th November, 2016

Our wedding at Mulranny was everything I ever dreamed of and more, the excellent care and attention we received from all the staff was amazing, the views were spectacular the food was exceptional and to top it off the price was very reasonable, I can't praise you enough Mulranny thank you!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 10th November, 2016

We got engaged on 24th Dec. 2014. We went to meet Asta in January 2015, from the moment I met her I knew we were in safe hands. Asta was so welcoming, friendly and literally every single question I asked she answered. The big day arrived. It was the most beautiful sunny day. When we arrived at the hotel, the welcome we got from Asta and the team was second to none. All of our guests were outside on the lawn, enjoying drinks in the serious heat! Asta was at the bottom of the steps welcoming us with huge hugs and a glass of champagne. She carried my train up the steps so I wouldn’t trip. I can honestly say ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 9th November, 2016

I would like to say a massive thank you to Asta and her team at Mulranny Park Hotel. We had our wedding reception in the hotel in April. From the very first day we met Asta she was amazing to deal with. She could not do enough. The function room was decorated beautifully, the food was delicious and the staff were so friendly and helped guests in any way possible. Waking up the morning after in the bridal suite with a view of clew bay and Croagh Patrick was truly bliss. Would highly recommend Mulranny Hotel for a wedding. Mr & Mrs Gallagher x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th November, 2016

Hello Asta Just an email to say how happy we were with the service that we received on the day of our wedding. We could not ask for anything more. Everything was just perfect from start to finish. The food was fabulous. All the staff were brillant and very helpful. We could not be happier. Thank you so much for making our big day so special. Regards Isabell & Trevor Bourke

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th November, 2016

Mulranny Hotel what can we say!! We chose Mulranny as it was close to home number one but we had also been at a few weddings there and was always fantastic!! Our first experience with hotel we were dealing with Asta. She was just fabulous she talked us through wedding packages and everything we needed to know so when we booked our day we were thrilled to have even got a date as they were pretty booked up we just were extremely lucky!! All through the year and lead up to the wedding between meeting up with Asta and being in contact she was amazing very quick with her responses and nothing was ever a problem! We had our tasting ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th November, 2016

My husband and I got married in Mulranny in May 2016. Our guests couldn't get over the beautiful scenery! Many guests sat outside on the decking for the reception drinks/canapies admiring the views and went for walks on the beach the next day. The services was impeccable, all tables served promptly and at the same time, plenty of wine for all. The little touches were great too, for example our priest missed the 11 o'clock food and one of the waitresses went into the kitchen and made him fresh sandwiches. Asta was extremely helpful and accommodating in the run up to the wedding and on the day itself, we knew we could just relax and enjoy the day in the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 7th November, 2016

It was a very easy decision for myself and Lorraine to choose The Mulranny Park Hotel to host our wedding ceremony and celebrations.We had a civil ceremony in the beautiful Nephin Restuarant which was superbly decorated and furnished for our wedding.The ballroom was again beautiful in layout.All the guests raved about the meal.The food,service and atmosphere was all we could have hoped for.We would no hesitations in recommending The Mulranny Park Hotel for weddings.Asta the wedding coordinator is fabulous in organising and making sure of a smoothly run day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 4th November, 2016

My wedding at the Mulranny park hotel was absolutely amazing. The staff couldn't do enough for you from start to finish. Due to living in the UK alot of the communication had to be done over the phone or my e mail but that was not a problem for them. The hotel was such a beautiful setting and rooms are lovely...many of them with fantastic see views. They made the day, without a doubt, the most amazing day. I would thoroughly reccomend.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 31st October, 2016

My husband and I were married in Mulranny Park Hotel in July 2016. We had the wedding of our dreams. Mulranny was originally one of many hotels we viewed as possible locations for our wedding in the Connaught region. The location tops all others in our opinion; the function room is like no other and is surrounded by breathtaking scenery. The food was delicious and we got lots of positive feedback from our guests. We were extremely impressed by the care and attentiveness of our wedding planner Asta, both during the lead up to the wedding and on the day itself. She was like our guardian angel and had accounted for every detail of the day. We would highly recommend ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 31st October, 2016

Stephen and Nicola- 15th October 2016 Mulranny Park Hotel is an absolutely fantastic wedding venue, we couldn't have picked a better place to get married. The views from the beautiful function room are simply spectacular. The quality of the food is impeccable and so many of our guests commented that it was the best food they had ever been served at a wedding. The hard work and dedication of the staff is very evident and none more so than the incredible wedding co-ordinator Asta. She was so enthusiastic about every aspect of our planning and preparation and made the whole experience so enjoyable for us. We can't praise her and thank her enough for all that she did for us. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th October, 2016

We chose The Mulranny Park Hotel for our wedding primarily for the view, as you won't find a venue in Mayo with a function room with the amazing view the Mulranny Park has. We also knew the hotel had a reputation for great food. Our wedding was organised so well and the hotel made all the co-ordinating easier. We had guests that came from America and the UK and after the wedding they all said they had a wonderful time and loved the hotel. The day itself was perfect and I will have the memories to treasure forever.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th October, 2016

We had our wedding in Mulranny on the 6th May 2016.. We cannot rate Mulranny higher. From the amazing wedding coordinator Asta ,to the hotel itself, to the amazing food.. We had the best day of our lives.. Thanks again to all in Mulranny Park Hotel . Highly reccomend it as a wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th October, 2016

To Asta & All the Staff at Mulranny Park Hotel, Thank you for all your planning & hard work to help make our wedding day so special. We still get compliments on how good the food & Hotel were. Thank you!!! Vinny & Miriam

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th October, 2016

Dear Asta, Ronan and all the Staff at the Mulranny Park Hotel, We just want to say a big Thank You for everything you did to make our day so special. The food was amazing and everything ran like clockwork. It couldn't have been more perfect. We are looking forward to visiting Mulranny again soon. Love Deirdre & Brendan :-)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th October, 2016

We chose Mulranny Park Hotel for our wedding reception due to the stunning scenery, bright ballroom and rave reviews we heard from previous wedding couples. We were not disappointed. From the minute we met Asta we knew our wedding party was in very safe hands. Asta and her team are a credit to the wedding industry. The food, service and hospitality provided during our two night stay were outstanding. The ballroom looked stunning. Our families and friends really enjoyed their stay. The rooms were bright and spacious and provided the best views in Mayo. Thank you Asta and the team for giving us the best day of our lives. Looking forward to seeing you again. Maria and Brian Prendiville

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th October, 2016

We had such a fantastic day on our wedding day at The Mulranny Park Hotel and we couldn't recommend it highly enough! The hotel offers exceptional service which takes the stress out of wedding planning from the get go, they're experts in this field. We were very well looked after on our special day. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the venue and its facilities. The staff were very professional and friendly. Sinéad & William Rowan

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 11th October, 2016

When choosing a venue four our wedding we couldn't find anywhere to compare with Mulranny's stunning scenery and friendly, welcoming and professional staff. Our expectations were surpassed on the day; the staff ensured our every need was catered for and our guests enjoyed a wonderful meal. Mulranny's wedding coordinator, Asta, went above and beyond to ensure that every detail of our day was perfect and we are most thankful to her for her patience, warmth and professionalism. We were thrilled that we chose Mulranny as our wedding venue and would highly recommend it. Kate & Eamonn

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 8th October, 2016

We had our wedding reception at Mulranny Park Hotel last June and our experience from start to finish was magical. All of the staff were wonderful and ensured the day went off without a hitch, including the hotel's amazingly wonderful wedding coordinator, Asta. The staff decorated the reception room with fairy lights that we had brought, meticulously stringing the crazy amount of lights across the ceiling - and it looked so, so beautiful. They brought my wedding dreams to life! The rooms were wonderful and the food was incredible - in particular our wedding menu, but also the breakfasts and lunches served in the lounge were delicious! My husband tells me the Guinness served here is great also ;) You ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 8th October, 2016

A Massive Thank you I have to say thank you on behalf of myself and my husband John, we are overjoyed with our wedding in the Mulranny Park. We have been raving about the staff since and we cannot recommend you all highly enough, especially you Asta! You made the day completely stress-free for us. The whole day was seamless and that included dismantling the ceremony set-up and laying out the reception set-up! How you did it, I'll never know! It was very impressive. You created the dessert table of my dreams too, thank you for that. I'm sure we will see you again in the not to distant future, if we are passing on the way to Achill we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 3rd October, 2016

The day I married my lovely Hubby. From the moment we met with the team in Mulranny Park Hotel, we knew we made the right decision. It is a Hotel steeped in history, yet its décor and ambiance is as fresh as a daisy. The view is breath taking and the brightness of the function room is fabulous. The light that pours in, fills the room with something extra special. The room is just stunning, we kept to a very simple floral plan, and we felt that it looked so elegant on the day. I was bursting with joy when we had a sneak peek before the reception. Asta is a woman I will never forget. She is always smiling ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 27th September, 2016

Dear Asta & all the staff at Mulranny Park Hotel Many thanks for all your help in the lead up to our big day. Thanks also for making us feel so calm & relax. Everyone commented on how friendly & helpful the staff were. Best of luck for the future. We will be regular visitors. :-) Love Irene & Tim

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 27th September, 2016

To Asta and all the staff at Mulranny Park Hotel, Words can not describe how grateful we are for the service we received in Mulranny on our Special day. Asta you are truly amazing at your job - your commitment, warmth and dedication is outstanding. Thank you so much for all your help & guidance in the lead up to the big day - all those calls, e-mails & meetings! Keep up the fantastic work ! Aine & Aiden

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 27th September, 2016

Asta, Thank you so much for helping us to have most amazing wedding day! Everything went fantastically well & we really couldn't have asked for more from a wedding venue and all that is down to you and your fantastic team! Thanks again, Katie & Gary

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th June, 2016

Dear Asta, A very Special Thank you for your fantastic support, help and enthusiasm over the past year. You have been a pleasure to deal with. Joe and I have felt so relaxed coming up to the wedding as we knew you would have left no stone unturned for our Special Day. My one of the many highlights was walking into the beautiful room and seeing the fantastic cheesecake! I was so excited, it was just perfect! We would highly recommend the Mulranny Park Hotel and there is no doubt a lot of this comes down to your dedication and commitment to your job Asta! Lots of Love, Tina and Joe Marrinan

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th June, 2016

To Asta & all the staff at the Mulranny Park Hotel Thank you so much for everything you did for us in the run up to and on the day of our wedding in last May. Despite the torrential rain, we had a fantastic day at the Hotel. All of our guests were really pleased and the food was simply gorgeous. The fantastic room and everything was absolutely gorgeous & just how we wanted it. A fantastic day to remember for life. Thanks again, Hazel & Daragh King

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th June, 2016

Dear Asta and All the staff at the Mulranny Park Hotel!!! How can we thank you enough? We had a fantastic day/night Asta. It was everything we wanted and we really appreciate all your hard work & attention to details. We hope to see you for our anniversary. Best Wishes from Jen & Mark

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th June, 2016

Dear Asta, Just a little note to say Thank you so much for all of your help for our wedding. We really had such a fantastic day & you were so kind & helpful in the lead up to the Big Day. Kind Regards, Nicola & Robert Finnegan

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th November, 2015

Dear Asta, Thank you most sincerely for all of your help in the run up to our Wedding Day and on the day itself. You were a pleasure to deal with and we couldn't be happier with our day. Mairead & John

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 17th November, 2015

A very special thank you to Asta who went above and beyond to make our wedding day amazing,everything was just perfect. Such a brilliant weekend was had by all. Thank you, to Mulranny Park Hotel and all of the staff that worked so hard to make our day so special. Mary & Liam

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th November, 2015

Myself and James would like to say a huge thank you to you and all the staff at Mulranny Park Hotel. We were so happy with the day and we have had so many people comment on the food and the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. It was a pleasure to deal with you as you made us feel at ease right the whole way through. We will be recommending the hotel to anyone getting married in the future. Elizabeth and James

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th November, 2015

We just wanted to say thank you for making our wedding so easy and lovely. We can honestly say that everyone thought Mulranny was fantastic; from the food to the reception venue to the staff -we couldn't fault a thing. You were so helpful and made the whole process really stress-free so thank you for that. We had an absolutely wonderful day. All the best, Rachel & Kevin

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th November, 2015

Asta and All the staff at Mulranny Park Hotel, We are so grateful for the amazing service we received at your beautiful Hotel from the first day we went to view it until our wedding day on 11th July 2015. Asta, you were a pleasure to deal with. I dreaded the thought of organising a wedding from Australia but you made it so stress free and easy. Your attention to details on the day was excellent. All the staff in the Hotel were so kind to us and our guests and the food was amazing! We have had so many positive comments from our guests! We look forward to returning to Mulranny Park Hotel in the near future! All the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th November, 2015

Dear Asta, We just want to extend our heart felt gratitude to you for all your help, care and time since you took us on September 2014 right up to our Wonderful Wedding Day. Nothing was ever a problem. You and your staff were so lovely to our guests and parents. Our families could not praise you enough. We had such an amazing day in the ideal setting. Best Wishes, Sarah and Anthony

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th November, 2015

Dear Asta & All of the staff at the Mulranny Park Hotel Thank you so much for taking such great care of us on our Wedding Day! Everything went so smoothly. Thanks to you and your fantastic team. The room was beautiful, the food was faultless and our guests are still commenting on the whole day being amazing! We had the Best day of our lives! We are so thankful to you all!! Lots of love from Joanna and Martin Kilcoyne

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th November, 2015

To Asta, We want to Thank you & all of the staff at Mulranny Park Hotel for all of your help and kindness on our Wedding Day and in the weeks coming up to it. We really appreciate it. With Best Wishes, Ray & Margaret Kirrane

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 17th September, 2015

We would just like to say a huge thank you to all the staff at Mulranny, you all went above and beyond to ensure we had the most spectacular day. It was everything we hoped for and more, all our guests were also extremely impressed so thank you from the bottom of our hearts. And to quote my aunt Helen "it was the best wedding I've ever been to" high praise indeed and very much deserved xx love Jenny, Kirstie and Roisin

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 1st September, 2015

Just a note to thank you and the hotel for an amazing wedding at Mulranny Park Hotel. From the moment we decided on the venue you have been with us every step of the journey . The day itself the hotel, food and staff were amazing. Anything we asked for , you provided it, and the attention to detail was perfect. All the guests at the wedding said it was the best wedding ever, the views were spectacular , the food was very high quality and having the Sam maguire was the icing on the cake. Once again thank you, to you the staff and Management of Mulranny Park Hotel. Fergal and Andrea Murphy

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 21st August, 2015

We could not recommend Mulranny Park Hotel enough! My husband and I were married in Mulranny on April 18 2015 and held our reception at this fantastic venue. The views were breathtaking, the food amazing, and the staff friendly and welcoming. Special mention to Asta, who helped us every step of the way, and was on hand to ensure the big day ran smoothly. We literally didn't have to think about anything except enjoying the night with our guests (and we all had a ball!!). Looking forward to returning again in the future. Kat and Joe McNamara

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 19th August, 2015

Ciaran and I would like to thank the Management and the staff of the Mulranny Hotel for the excellent service we received on our wedding day on 17th July 2015. All our guests were very happy with the service and the food. We would also like to thank Asta whom we cannot praise enough. Asta has been fantastic to deal with. She promptly and efficiently responded to any emails and queries. She put us at ease about our wedding and was so accommodating and a pleasure to deal with. She reassured us regarding any queries. It was because Asta was so competent and personable to deal with that we booked our wedding there. We knew that we would be well ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th August, 2015

We choose the Mulranny Park for our reception, and words cannot express the gratitude we have for Asta Balciuniene & her staff. Planning our wedding from London was made easy by Asta's efficiency, organisation, and attention to detail. Any queries we had were answered & we always felt reassured by her. On the day itself, everything ran like clockwork, and the meal & service were exceptional. The banquet room is bright, airy and has stunning views of Croke Patrick & Clew Bay; It was well able to cater for the large function we had. Our weather was quite mixed, but we were lucky to have lovely photos taken both outside & within the hotel itself. If we were to do ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 11th August, 2015

Just to a note to say thank you and the team so very much for a wonderful day/weekend at our wedding. We have been enjoying the special memories since and we have heard such lovely feedback from people about the meal and hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd July, 2015

We are writing to you to say thank you so much for all that you did for us at our wedding last weekend. Honestly, it was clear that you put a huge amount of work into organising the entire weekend. There were so many unexpected things that you did, including decorating the restaurant for our ceremony with flowers, candles etc. You, and the rest of the serving staff, were so attentive during the meal and also the whole day. We received a huge amount of compliments about the ceremony and also how amazing the food was. All this was down to you, the kitchen and serving staff doing such a wonderful job. You are a very dedicated, approachable and professional ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 18th July, 2015

My husband and I got married in Mulranny Park Hotel in March 2015. We could not have picked a better location, we were organizing the wedding from Canada and Asta was more than helpful and so nice to deal with. On the day the food was out hot and quick and our guests remarked that it was the best wedding dinner they had ever had, they also remarked that the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Everyone had a great time, made all the better by the stunning location. We cannot recommend, Mulranny Park Hotel and the staff highly enough. However special mention must be made to Asta, as we believe she was the reason our day was so hassle ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 17th June, 2015

We would like to thank you and your staff at Mulranny Park Hotel for an absolutely amazing few days while we celebrated our wedding. We can't thank you enough for everything you did for our wedding, from our very first meeting right through to the big day, you were incredibly helpful, reassuring and always there to answer any of our questions or queries. Our guests still talk about the superb standard of food and drink, the fantastic service they received and the great facilities available at the MPH. We would (and have) highly recommend you and your hotel to any engaged couples looking for a wedding venue. Thanks again, Aisling & Killian

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 14th March, 2015

We chose Mulranny Hotel for our wedding venue because of the sublime location and the rave views that the hotel had received in the past. And we couldn't have been more right. Asta was our wedding coordinator and she was an absolute pleasure to deal with. No task was to big and her attention to detail was excellent. We really did relax on the day because we had nothing to worry about with Asta's watchful eye looking over everything. All the staff were brilliant and a lot of our guests noted this also. James and I returned recently to Mulranny for a Valentines dinner and we were still made feel so special by Asta and the rest of the Mulranny ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 6th March, 2015

We couldn't be more happy with Mulranny Park Hotel on the day of our wedding. It exceeded all our expectations from the service, the friendly staff, the room was amazing with the glass and the natural light coming in and the way the room as dressed. Our wedding pictures are amazing from the events room. Asta you were amazing, all requests were delivered with great detail. All our guests said the food was beautiful and the service was very efficient. We cant wait to come back for our wedding anniversary to relive the happiest day of our life in your Hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 23rd January, 2015

We had our wedding at The Mulranny Park Hotel on New Years Eve 2014. I wanted to write a review for any other bride and groom that might be considering the hotel for their wedding. From the first meeting right up to the day itself, Asta the events manager, and the rest of the staff were so conscientious, friendly and organised. I couldn't say enough positive words about the hotel and staff. The day itself was wonderful, the expertise of the management and staff exceeded above and beyond our expectations. Any request we had was never a problem and every detail was taken care of for us. We didn't have to think about anything, the food and service was so ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 30th September, 2014

Asta, we would like to thank you for being an incredibly well organised, efficient and professional person. Since we met you you made us feel relaxed, calm, reassured and excited about our big day. Nothing was too much trouble. For that we are truly grateful. On the day of our wedding everything ran like clockwork. The room looked AMAZING! You had our sweet stall positioned perfectly, the lanterns were glowing beautifully and every table was so well decorated. The service was excellent. All of the waiters and waitresses were attentive and yet again, nothing was too much trouble. Our food was to die for and every one of our guests (adults and children) commented on the quality and generous quantity ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th September, 2014

We got married in July at Mulranny Park Hotel. The wedding coordinator is professional, experienced and a really lovely person. The venue is beautiful, the food was fantastic and the service was top class. We were absolutely delighted with the entire experience in Mulranny Park Hotel. Norah & Elmer Pieterse

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 1st September, 2014

We were delighted with the level of service from Asta and the team at Mulranny for our wedding. Our guests commented on the friendliness and efficiency of the staff on the day and the beautiful venue and surroundings, and Asta ensured the smooth running of everything, and nothing was too much trouble. We are delighted to highly recommend The Mulranny Park Hotel as a wedding venue Margaret & Michael Cooke

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 1st September, 2014

We got married here in August 2014 and had the Sky package. From the moment we got engaged, Mulranny was the only place I wanted to get married in. I thought wedding days were meant to be stressful but everything went so smoothly for us. Everyone left our wedding talking about the food...the best food they have ever had at a wedding.The fillet steak was to die for as was the Hake. There was plenty of food for seconds and veg was lovely and fresh. The service was perfect, everything was timed so well. Asta could not have done enough for us. She really made us feel so relaxed in our dealings with her. Nothing was too much to ask ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th August, 2014

We had our wedding in the Mulranny Park this summer. We were so impressed with Asta and the team there. The food was amazing, the venue itself was perfect. All the staff were so helpful-our guests were delighted with the place. We had a fantastic day. Thank you all so much. Eva and Paul

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th October, 2013

We had our wedding reception at the Mulranny Park Hotel and I think it's set in the most beautiful location in County Mayo. Alison and her team could not have been more helpful to ensure we had the best day of our lives (which we had). The ballroom is so bright and has magnificent views over Clew Bay. We were lucky to get a dry day so our guests could step out onto the terrace to enjoy their drinks overlooking the Atlantic. I am an event organizer in Ireland myself and I know that not many hotels have such a beautiful ballroom. The food was very good, and the staff extremely helpful. Overall, there is a relaxed but professional and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 14th October, 2013

Thank you Alison so much for your help and efforts in making our wedding day unforgettable. From the moment we first met with you no query or request was too much trouble. You ensured you were available for us throughout our wedding planning – whether for guidance or advice or simply reassurance. You are a pleasure and a dream to work with. Your attention to detail made our day perfect and stress free. You even took the time out of your morning to calm down the groom ahead of the ceremony! We would like to extend our thanks to all of the management and staff at Mulranny Park Hotel – the level of service received, both by ourselves and our ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 12th October, 2013

We had our wedding in the Mulranny Park Hotel in July and we cannot recommend this venue highly enough. The day was fabulous. It exceeded every expectation we had. All the guests have commented on how good the venue, food and service was. No request was too big for Alison and the team there. The kids at the wedding were so well catered for, anything they wanted they got. The function room is all windows and so bright and the view from the hotel is spectacular - This is really a winner. You don't get this in other hotels. This is the ideal wedding venue. If you want a most memorable, perfect day in an beautiful location without having to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 11th October, 2013

Ciarán and I got married in the Mulranny Park hotel on August the 3rd 2013 and the profesionalalism, friendliness and outstanding service we recieved from the moment we booked our special day to the day that we left following our wedding was amazing. Alison and her team are fantastic. From our meetings with Alison prior to the wedding where you feel like you are sitting down with a friend to discuss how your plans are coming along, to all the phonecalls and emails she answered promtly and often with helpful suggestions. The day itself could not have gone better and between Alison during the day and Michael during the evening everything ran smoothly from start to finish. We had nothing ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 11th October, 2013

We celebrated our wedding at the Mulranny Park hotel this year. It was a magical 2 days for both of us that we will neve forget. The hotel looked after every details for us so professionally which made us relax and be able to enjoy everything. The food was highly praised by our guests at the wedding and the following evening too. Its a beautiful area so the surrounding countryside is wonderful for photos esp at the beach. Alison did her best to accomodate us at every opportunity and is excellent at her job. All the staff were so friendly that they made everyone relax and feel really at home. I would highly recommend Mulranny Park Hotel as the total ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 10th October, 2013

We had a beautiful and amazing wedding day at Mulranny Park Hotel. The food was delicious, the scenery was spectacular, and we danced the night away. Thank you Alison and all the Mulranny staff for making our day that much more special!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 10th October, 2013

We had our wedding in Mulranny Park Hotel in July 2013 and had a magnificant day. Alison and her team made everything so easy on the lead up to and the day of the wedding. We didn't have to worry about one thing as Alison had it all under controll, which took a lot of stress of us. The day itself was roasting and the hotel staff did everything they could to make our guests as comfortable as possible in such heat. The food was amazing on the day it was just as good as the tasting night and the wine is a good price and good quality. Our guests loved the hotel and it's surroundings, having apartments connected to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 27th April, 2013

Anthony and I had a wonderful wedding reception in Mulranny Park Hotel. The beautiful setting of Mulranny overlooking Clew Bay and Croagh Patrick makes it a beautiful wedding venue. The hotel itself is stylish and very comfortable catering for all guests. Nothing for our wedding was left undone, Alison was fantastic in liaising with us over everything that had to be organised. From the minute we met Alison she made us feel special and endeavoured to do all she could to make our day a memorable one. The food, service and hospitality was fantastic and we received many compliments from our wedding guests who had a most enjoyable and memorable time. Thank you to Alison and all the staff at ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 17th April, 2013

We cannot praise the Mulranny Park Hotel enough. From the moment we crossed the threshold we knew this was the right venue for our wedding day! The manager Ronan and the wedding co-ordinator Alison were very easy to deal with, Alison was always at the other end of the phone to answer a quick question, and nothing was too much trouble. One of the things that was most important to us for our wedding day, was high quality food and service. The food in Mulranny Park hotel was fantastic, from the wedding meal to the fabulous scones, breakfast and the food available from the bar menu! As well as great food, the service was impeccable, the staff are so nice, ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 14th April, 2013

After getting engaged in 2011 we took a while to look for a venue, I really wanted to choose Mulranny Park hotel but wasn't sure if we could afford it or it would live up to our expectations. We proceeded to view a wide range of hotels in Mayo and surrounding counties. However, after meeting with Alison at the Mulranny Park hotel, we were decided. The Mulranny Park hotel had the most breathtaking views from its function room. Most importantly, the space for the reception was amazing, the function room receives a huge amount of natural light and has beautiful views from all seats. Our guests could capture beautiful portraits from the function rooms balcony of the beach, clew bay ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 2nd April, 2013

Mulranny Park Hotel was the perfect choice for our special day. From the minute we booked with Alison we knew we had a right location. Even the day we booked, there was torrential rain and it still looked beautiful but we were blessed with a beautiful day Valentines weekend so had the perfect view across the bay. If you're looking for a hotel with class with a homely seaside feel Mulranny is the place to go. It looks like its part of the history of the village with the heritage look and the view will take your breath away. I was looking for somewhere I'd be proud for my guests to look up online while booking their room as staying ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 2nd April, 2013

We had the most amazing day ever, the sun shone & the day was perfect in every way. The staff at the Mulranny Park Hotel couldn't have been better & Alison was a joy to deal with. Mulranny Park Hotel is ideally located overlooking the atlantic ocean so if you are looking for that somewhere special Mulranny Park Hotel is the place!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 2nd April, 2013

We celebrated our wedding here on 17th March 2012. We cannot thank Alison and all the staff enough - the meal was fab. We didnt have to worry about a thing on the day. Thank you so much xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 2nd April, 2013

Excellent! Incredible venue, staff are so helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is beautiful. I can't recommend it enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th March, 2013

Could not say enough about Mulranny Park Hotel. We chose it initially because of the views (you couldn't get closer to Clew Blay unless you went on a currach) we had also heard great feedback on the food. We are both foodies and absolutely love our food and wine but don't like ostentatious fuss that sometimes goes with fine dining and many of our family and guests had plainer palettes. Having worked in hotels and restaurants and served on hundreds of weddings when i was younger I was a little suspicious our guests meals on the day would live up to the restaurant standard. I couldn't have been more wrong! The guests raved about the food - both the amount ... Read more

Is Mulranny Park Hotel available on my wedding date? »