Wedding Reviews for Newgrange Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 19 reviews

Is Newgrange Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 26th July, 2017

Our Wedding Day at the Newgrange Hotel I have to say right from the very start the staff at the Newgrange Hotel were just brilliant. We dealt with a lovely girl called Caroline who was always at the end of the phone or by emails for any questions we had, nothing was a problem. The hotel's wedding room was beautifully dressed infact some of our guests mentioned it's a 5 star room... the nicest they have seen! The food was delicious, piping hot & plenty of it. As the weather was out of our control their roof top garden was an ideal spot to get our immediate family photos taken between the showers. The weather didn't dampen our day as ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 20th July, 2017

Myself and my husband David had our wedding here on the 19.08.2016. To say the staff at the Newgrange Hotel were beyond exceptional is an understatement. From the moment we booked our venue right up to the day after our wedding they made every effort to make sure we where up to date in what had to be done and what was completed. When I was stressed Caroline was always on the other end of the phone to help me. We had nothing but compliments from our family and friends on the venue the food the wine and all the staff. Amazing day and amazing memories and all for an amazing price. Couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. Catherine & ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 9th June, 2017

We recently had our post wedding party here & cannot fault the service. All details were carefully considered & discussed which made it so easy - thank you Caroline. The staff on the night were really pleasant and the whole thing went off without a hitch. Channy & James 2nd June'17

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 9th June, 2017

The most spectacular weekend spent at this hotel, from our wedding on the Friday with the staff that greet you at the front reception, to the fabulous room that we used with their chandeliers hanging from the ceiling giving the room a grand elegance. The food was amazing, along with the way staff look after you. Even on our second night was just so memorable from seating 50 of my guests in their restaurant followed by music in the bar. Aine & Denis Levins Wedding 21st April'17

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 17th May, 2017

We had a small wedding celebrations in the Newgrange in April of this year. I cant thank the staff enough for all they done. And to Caroline who dealt with us from the beginning she was so easy to deal with all our e-mails and changing of minds very professional. All the staff that where there and helped out on the day. we couldn't of asked for a better day :) James & Michelle

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 28th March, 2017

Had our wedding in the Newgrange on 16th March and were delighted with everything from start to finish. All the staff were fantastic and food was excellent. We could not fault anything. Thank you to everyone at the hotel who helped make our day so amazing. Nicola & Stephen.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 20th March, 2017

From the day we arrived @ the wedding fair to the day after our wedding we're treated with the utmost respect & in an extremely professional manner. The staff, the food, the ceremony suite the music, the function room, the garden above where we had our pictures taken, everything was absolutely perfect. Both my wife & I are from Navan so it made sense to have our ceremony & wedding in the one venue so our guests didn't have to travel & they could just arrive, relax, have a drink & enjoy! The function room in the Newgrange is second to none, extremely spacious beautifully finished decor & with the choice of coloured lighting just made it perfect for us. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 20th March, 2017

From the moment we met with Caroline and outlined our plans for our wedding she could not have been more helpful. Her suggestions ensured a wonderful time was had by all. From staff at reception to staff looking after us in our room to the wedding party they couldn't have been more helpful. The food was amazing, and the decor beautiful.The bedroom was very comfortable and stylish. . The breakfast was lovely and again staff were so nice and helpful. The hotel is very comfortable and clean and I would have no problem recommending it for a stay. Thanks again to the two Carolines and all the staff for our wonderful experiece. Claire & Billy - 3rd February 2017

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th October, 2015

Thank you to Dave & all the staff at the Newgrange Hotel for been part of our special day. For all your hard work you guys put into our wedding day, we had a fantastic day, everything was perfect, thank you so much, all our family & friends had so much to say about the Newgrange Hotel. Roseann & Thomas Quinn

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd September, 2015

We had the pleasure of having our wedding in this hotel. All I can say was everything was outstanding from the second we walked in till the day we were leaving. Our reception room was beautifully designed to the highest standard our bedrooms were of top quality. The food was the best I ever tested. Last but not least the staff were so lovely very helpful great time for everyone especially Louise the wedding planner she couldn't of been any more welcoming and helpful to everyone, Christine & Patrick

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd September, 2015

We had our wedding here on 27/8/15 - It was the most amazing day from start to finish. The way the hotel was decorated was beautiful. Louise, the wedding planner was amazing the whole way through the run up and Dave, the manager was fantastic on the day. Everything was perfect. The food was out of this world and I can't say enough nice things about the staff.... they went above and beyond to make sure that myself and my husband had a great day.Alice & Gerard

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 1st September, 2015

We had our wedding here on 27/8/15 - It was the most amazing day from start to finish. The way the hotel was decorated was beautiful. Louise, the wedding planner was amazing the whole way through the run up and Dave, the manager was fantastic on the day. Everything was perfect. The food was out of this world and I can't say enough nice things about the staff.... they went above and beyond to make sure that myself and my husband had a great day.Alice & Gerard

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 20th August, 2015

Hi David & Staff Thanks so much for everything , we had a wonderful day , would not change anything for the world. X Thank you all so much for your help , advice & all the work you guys put into our Wedding Day. X All our Family & Friends had so many good things to say about our day but most of it was about the Newgrange . Look forward to coming to visit your guys soon. We are heading off on our Honeymoon next Sunday 30th for 2 & a half weeks . So really looking forward to that .Thanks a million for everything Roseann & Thomas Quinn x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th February, 2015

Saturday 7th Feb'15 We would like to say a massive thank you for making our day even more special than it was . From the moment we walked into the hotel back in August to look around you made us feel like part of the family . When we arrived into the hotel on Friday you helped me with everything and went above and beyond. You picked up after me between my veil , Flowers, wedding cert you had it all covered . You had the room done up beautifully and everything looked so elegant . The hotel was lovely but you as a person won us over with your passion and spirit . I am truly grateful for everything ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th January, 2015

My Husband & I were married & had our wedding reception at the Newgrange Hotel on 4th of July 2014. From the moment we walked in to the Hotel in March 2013 and met with Caroline, we had no doubt in our minds that this is where we wanted to get married. The hotel has a wonderful homely & friendly feel to it. A characteristic we feel is very rare in most hotels today. Karine our wedding coordinator was exceptional and so nice throughout the whole process and Louise was a little Gem. They both looked after us & our family for the whole weekend. Everything we wanted for our special day was realized, & exceeded our expectations to say ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 13th August, 2014

We celebrated our wedding reception in the Newgrange Hotel on August 2nd 2014. One word - Amazing! From the very first day we walked into the hotel and met Caroline we were reassured and felt at ease,this meant a lot as we had lost our initial deposit with another hotel. Caroline was always just a call away to answer any queries. On the day itself,Karine and the staff were just fabulous. There was nothing they wouldn't do for us. Although the hotel itself was busy,all the staff made time to be extremely welcoming and friendly to even the smallest and youngest of our guests. Karine is second to none at her job,she is a perfectionist and our day was truly ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 3rd February, 2014

We had our wedding here on New Year’s Eve 2013. I cannot recommend this place enough. Karine was such a lovely person to deal with and was such a great help with all the planning. Nothing was too much for her to have to do. When we first viewed the hotel the ballroom blew us away, we fell in love and when I seen it on the day of the wedding I was so pleased. It was fab! Karine and all her staff looked after us so well on the day. All the staff was so professional and so many of our guests came to us afterwards to tell us it was the best service and food they ever had ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd January, 2014

We had our wedding here on the 13th Oct 2012. I would like to say it was the best day of both our lives. The Newgrange Hotel could not have done any more for us the whole day and weekend. We had family coming from Scotland, all guests loved the hotel & when eating on Friday night were equally impressed with the food in the main restaurant. The staff throughout the hotel were nice and friendly it was like coming from home to home. The room was beautifully set up, the main ball room is superb & I am sure any wedding party would love this, from chandeliers to the table settings, everything was done as we wanted & requested. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 20th January, 2014

We had our wedding. Here on the 27.12.13. I would. Like to say it was the best day of both our lives. The newgrange. Could not have done anymore for us the whole day and weekend. The staff our so nice and friendly it was like coming from home to home. The room was beautifully done up I cried when I seen it the night before. And as for karine she was brilliant. Through all the planning with us there was nothing she wouldn't have done for us. I would advise anyone to have their reception. Here as it was a magical day and we loved every minute of it xx

Is Newgrange Hotel available on my wedding date? »