Wedding Reviews for Oriel House Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 52 reviews

Is Oriel House Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 8th June, 2017

OMG. I have 2 say I got married here on Friday and I cannot fault one single thing with this hotel. From start to finish it was unreal every step of the way was unbelievable. Conor, Elaine and James are exceptional to deal with. I would highly recommend anybody to book there wedding here. It is unreal and food is so good. Thank you for everything guys. Wish I could do it all over again. What a day and night xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 8th June, 2017

Andy and I got married June 3rd 2017 at the Oriel House Hotel Ballincollig. It was convienient as it's 20 mins from home and half the wedding was from donegal so it gave them a base for 3 days. Elaine Gabtly was absolutely amazing from start to finish, no request was too big or awkward.. we lived in Australia for 18 months of our engagement and Dublin for the rest and Elaine made the communication and meeting up process easy throughout. I never had a single worry prior to or throughout the wedding as I was so sure Elaine and her team had it all under control. It was a massively enjoyable experience and my husband and I felt like ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 2nd June, 2017

“Elaine, I just wanted to say a huge thank you for all your work and assistance in making our day so special. We were truly delighted with the whole experience with you (Conor and the hotel staff) from our early meetings/menu tastings, hotel rooms, ceremony room, Leslie suite, day after function room . The whole experience was fantastic and thank you so so much you really made it all work - well done!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 23rd May, 2017

Hello from the bridal suite. Deirdre and I just wanted to thank you so much for all your help with our wedding. The hotel was fantastic. Everything went off brilliantly. Everyone loved the food and enjoyed the drinks reception. Really appreciate all your effort in looking after us. Please thank Conor for us as well. He did a great job ensuring everything went smoothly on the day and he made everything easy for us. Everyone at the hotel has been so good to us and to all who was part of our wedding. Really appreciated the effort you guys put into the wedding, helped make it extra memorable for us. We can't thank you guys enough and I'd like to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 29th April, 2017

Where do I start . From start to finish Ye make our wedding day on Saturday a day to remember . From Elaine and Katie who went over and above to help organise our special day thanks a mill and to Evan you were fantastic you made our day run like clockwork and you were so helpful . The food was also amazing and all our guests were wowed. Thanks Ye all so much . Amazing xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 18th March, 2017

I just want to thank you for everything ... We had our wedding with you last week the 2nd of March and you couldn't of done enough for us..elaine gantly you truly are brilliant at what you do , conor was also fantastic and very professional the staff were brilliant and the food was amazing..thanks so much..had the best day xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 2nd February, 2017

My Husband & I held our wedding in The Oriel House Hotel on St. Patrick’s Day and we have to say they were absolutely brilliant from start to finish. We could not praise the Oriel staff enough. We had a large wedding of just under two hundred guests and they catered for us without a problem. Most of our guests were travelling to the wedding and accommodation was a big issue for us. Sharon Buckley, the accommodation manager, worked tirelessly to fit in all of our guests and worked with us on many aspects of the wedding on top of accommodation from the moment we booked our wedding. She was an absolute pleasure to work with. A lot of the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 2nd February, 2017

Feedback from Groom - Eoin I had my wedding in Oriel House Hotel on April 22nd. The whole day was flawless, from the ceremony to the late night food run, after 3AM that some of the guests availed of. Great staff, before, during and after the event. The food was excellent, everyone commented that they enjoyed the meal and had plenty to eat. The Bridal Suite was first class, I spent the few hours before the ceremony relaxing there. Myself and my wife went back to the Hotel today to pick up some items left behind on the big day, we were recognized by the receptionist as we walked in the door. I was amazed, as it is a busy ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th January, 2017

I recently got married in the Oriel House in Ballincollig. I honestly don't know where to start to praise them! Myself and my now new husband decided to marry at Christmas.. We contacted the Oriel house and I was put in touch with Elaine Gantly the wedding Co -ordinator. Luckily the date we wanted was available so we had 3 months to organise the wedding! Elaine immediately put me at ease and reassured me first of all it was possible .We made changes to our package 2 weeks before wedding and no job was too big for Elaine she was outstanding.. I called her my fairy godmother as she made everything perfect. Our Ceremony was held in the Oriel and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 14th November, 2015

Hi I just want to say thank you so much to the Oriel House Hotel and the wonderful staff that work there on behalf of myself and my new husband for an amazing wedding we had there. The staff were so attentive to our needs and most importantly our guests needs. The food was to die for and the service was excellent. The bridal suite was out of this world 5* area. Thanks again to the Oriel House Hotel and the staff for making our day truly memorable and enjoyable.. Kind regards Emma & James Power

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd November, 2015

We held our wedding at the oriel house on the 18th Sept this year and we had a brilliant day. The hotel and staff were excellent to deal with and could not do enough to ensure our day was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and will be definately going back on a regular basis... I wish everyone the best at the Oriel House.. Regards Carla & David Willis

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th October, 2015

Where will I start. from the very first day that I walked into the Oriel House Wedding Fair back in 2014 We was so taken by the welcome and every minute while we were there we grew to love this hotel. We booked our wedding and on the 2nd of October 2015 we tied the knot.. amazing Staff the Meal Tasting and Wine Tasting go on a empty stomach because it was a meal and a half ""beautiful"" We had a civil Ceremony in the hotel followed by the Reception words can't describe the way we were treated I didn't want to leave the hotel the next day I wanted to do it all over again. To anyone thinking about ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th October, 2015

I had my wedding here on the 8th August and I honestly couldn't say a bad word about the place! Even weeks before the wedding, Kieran was helping us organising all the finer details and trying to make things as hassle free as he possibly could. On the day, Chris, Philip and the crew ensured that everything went smooth. They were courteous, friendly and easy to deal with and made us feel like no task was too much of a hassle for them! The food was amazing with all the guests impressed and many saying they would definitely return! The bridal suite was second to none with impressive attention to detail. We had a spa day on the run up ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 30th August, 2015

We had our wedding in the oriel house hotel in April. It was a lovely venue, lovely food and great service. I loved the room with the candle centre pieces on the table and the mood lighting really gave it an intimate feel. There was a few hiccups on the day but nothing major. We really enjoyed our day and so did our guests.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 19th August, 2015

Hi Kieran. Just wanted to say thanks a million for everything you and the hotel did for us last Thursday. Everything went perfectly and we wouldn't have changed a thing about the whole day. The meal from start to finish was superb and everyone commented on how good it was. The reception room was stunning, and the Bridal Suite - WOW WOW WOW is all I can say about it - pure luxury.. You really made it so easy for us; I felt like I didn't have to lift a finger in organising the whole thing. I certainly wouldn't hesitate in recommending the Oriel for any function. Thanks again for everything!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 15th August, 2015

Hi Kieran, We're on our honeymoon in thailand at the moment. Just wanted to drop a quick word to say thank you so much from sharon and myself, for all the help and organising and making the day what it was and making things as hassle free as possible for us, it really made the difference and helped us enjoy the day that bit more. It was a huge success, everyone had a great time, the food was absolutely beautiful, and chris and the team were polite, professional and courteous from start to finish, and made the entire night run seemlessly. Plus, being able to stay in the bridal suite the sunday night made all the difference, we were relaxed ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 7th August, 2015

On behalf of my husband and I, I can't thank Kieran and the staff of the Oriel House Hotel enough for everything they did leading up to our wedding day on Fri last 31st July. They made us at ease with all the help they gave us in preparing for the day i.e. favors, table planning, room set up, etc. On the day itself our guests and us can't praise them enough as everything was well organised and ran smoothly which put us at ease. All the waiting staff were politie and accomadating, food was excellent and choices were great. No job was too big or too small for anyone at the Oriel House Hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 27th July, 2015

We had our wedding reception here in June 2015,we could'nt have asked for any more from ye,the rooms were so beautiful the service was second to none and nothing was too much trouble for the staff you really made it so easy for us to enjoy it all.The food was second to none and all our guests would agree, the honeymoon suite was amazing too. Overall this hotel was a dream to deal with.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 19th July, 2015

We got married on the 23rd of May and from the beginning the Oriel were fantastic to deal with. Patricia Barry was absolutely fantastic, she was always an email or phone call away if we had any questions about anything on the run up to our wedding. On the day of the wedding we were looked after so well once we arrived at the hotel it was brilliant, once we set foot inside we didn't worry about anything else because as promised the staff and management looked after us and everything was taken care of. The meal was absolutely fantastic and I am still getting complements on the food and on how much people enjoyed themselves. The Leslie suite, the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 18th July, 2015

We had our wedding reception here 3 week's ago and from start to finish it was one of the best weekends of my life so far. We were treated like royalty by the staff at the Oriel House Hotel. I stayed in the bridal suite the night before with my mam and sister and we had such a relaxed morning, they covered everything from champagne to cleaning up after us so it was perfect when we came up after the ceremony. The wedding reception itself was perfect, I couldn't fault them the staff were absolutely amazing and even stayed on for an extra few hours to clean up and keep serving us. The party never stopped and the staff done ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 26th May, 2015

Hey Patricia I wanted to email you before we set off on honeymoon. Where do I start! What an amazing weekend. I can honestly say yourself and the staff made our weekend. Everything was better than perfect! We were overwhelmed with everything! The amount of complements we got for the choice of venue. From the amazing food, drink, staff, the room and suite( which I reckon we used for 6 hours in total the whole weekend) lol All the staff were just so friendly and couldn't do enough for us especially Ula and Matthew and his buddy! Can't remember all their names! Can you thank them all please. All the waitresses, bar staff were just so friendly. Poor lads put ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 24th January, 2015

To all the staff at the Oriel House Hotel, thanks so much for everything over the last few days. We couldn't have asked any more of you. The venue is beautiful, the service was second to none, so professional and nothing was too much trouble. We had the time of our lives. Special shout out to Patricia and Ula who were so helpful from start to finish (and great craic too.) Thanks again the bride and groom, Kelley and Niall.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 11th January, 2015

The 3rd of October '14, we had our Wedding day the at the Oriel House Hotel. It was an unforgettable day. We had the most wonderful experience from beginning to end. In every aspect from booking the venue, deciding on our package, and all the fine details along the way, we were in the very safe and professional hands of Patricia and the Wedding team. The day itself was flawless and the staff deserve huge praise. We had our Civil Ceremony in the hotel which set the tone for the day which welcomed our guests into a very relaxed atmosphere. Everything ran so smoothly throughout the day. The attention to detail and absolute commitment to making our day an outstanding ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th January, 2015

Hi Patricia I hope that you had an amazing Christmas & New Year. I just want to thank you & Sharon and all your team for giving both John & myself and our families a wonderful day on Saturday December 20th. Everyone and everything was brilliant and a joy to deal with it. Happy New Year. Best wishes always John & Deirdre Dinan!!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 26th November, 2014

When the hunt began to find a suitable venue, it became immediately apparent that this would be no easy task. Having visited a few other alternatives, we were beginning to feel defeated, having not found a venue or set-up that we liked. Then we saw an ad for the Oriel House Hotel's Wedding Fair, giving us the opportunity to see the hotel in full 'wedding mode', so we went along for a look. Immediately we were given the impression that we were in good hands. The staff were friendly, experienced, confident and very welcoming. At that stage we didn't have much prepared and had not finalised our plans, but after sitting down with Janice, we were able to get a ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th November, 2014

My wife and I got married last August and we held our reception at the Oriel House Hotel. From the very beginning I got the impression that I was dealing with a very professional hotel and staff. The wedding coordinator Patricia was very helpful from the outset. The wedding package that we chose was of a very high quality at a reasonable price. Leading up to the wedding day, my wife and I were obviously getting a bit nervous and we were hoping that the day would run smoothly and for everything to fit in place. On the day itself, everything went brilliantly and a lot of this was down to the service and organisation of the hotel staff. The ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 22nd November, 2014

We are home and back in the real world finally. Cant believe its all done.... Firstly....Such a huge thank you to everyone in the hotel for all they did for us that day and leading up to it. We had an absolute ball and every single staff member was so nice and couldn't do enough for us. A special thanks to yourself - obviously - you really made it so easy for us to just relax and enjoy it all. Nothing was too much trouble and we had a laugh planning it with you as well. It was seamless from start to end. Pass on my thanks to Damien as well - he's a howl and has a big fan ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 21st November, 2014

I had been living in Scotland for 3 years with my fiancé when he proposed back in August 2012. It was always part of our ‘agreement’ that if I moved there we would go back to Cork to get married so once we got engaged I couldn’t wait for Christmas to come around so I could get back home and look at potential hotels for our wedding reception. Being from Ballincollig I always wanted to get married in the Old Church of St Mary and St John’s but never gave much thought to having our wedding reception locally but my fiancé (who is Scottish) was quite keen on viewing the Oriel so when we got home for Christmas it was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th November, 2014

I had my wedding in the Oriel House Hotel in May 2014 and I couldn’t compliment them enough. Patricia and all the staff were so helpful and accommodating. The food was great. The room looked fab. They made it all so easy! :) Thank you!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

I can honestly say that we have absolutely no regrets on choosing Oriel House Hotel as our wedding venue. In the months and weeks running up to our wedding day, Patricia and Sharon were always helpful, understanding and welcomed our ideas and suggestions with enthusiasm. Exactly what a bride to be needs! On the night before the wedding, we had full confidence that the Oriel House hotel would provide the exact setting, ambience and service that we wanted for our special day. Barry and I, were so delighted with every aspect of the Hotel on the day. The drinks reception was beautifully arranged and the banquet room was decorated to perfection. Patricia had taken our ideas and added her own ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 12th November, 2014

Hi Patricia, Three words to describe our wedding day – BEST DAY EVER, One word to describe your service – EXCELLENT I just want to say a big thank you on behalf of myself & Shane for all your assistance in the lead up to our big day. From start to finish yourself and your team were amazing. The food was top quality and the staff, well what can I say they were exceptional. You were a pleasure to deal with & so helpful answering all my queries. Right from the very beginning when we went to view your hotel, we knew that it was the place for us as it surpassed all our expectations. The atmosphere in the hotel ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 12th November, 2014

So I first met the amazing team at the oriel about a year before my wedding, I was very Very pregnant and Patricia was just the most amazing person to deal with! The whole experience of looking for a venue and all that was made so easy with them, they could not do enough to accommodate us! As time went on I was so busy getting everything else organised I totally forgot about the food and decor colour and everything, but yet again the oriel made everything so easy I actually couldn't have asked anyone to do it better!! I genuinely had the best day of my life and I honestly believe the staff at the oriel made it that ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 1st November, 2014

Hi Patricia Hope you are well. Just wanted to say a big thank you to you all for the fantastic service and day you gave us, staff were amazing, so friendly and accommodating. We couldn’t fault a single thing for the whole day. Well done to you all, I will be telling everybody how fab the Oriel and staff are.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 4th October, 2014

We would like to thank everyone at the Oriel House Hotel where we were married a week ago.the staff were absolutely amazing in everything they did and a special thanks to Damien, Ula, Patricia, Sharon and all staff on the night who made it simply outstanding. Can I recommend this hotel to absolutely everyone thinking of getting married with the highest standards imaginable they will out exceed your every wish and dream. Thank you all so much for making out wedding so amazing and something which surpassed out dreams x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 13th August, 2014

We really can't say enough about oriel house. Our wedding was amazing thanks to you all. The food was fantastic, venue was just outstanding, rooms were superb and the atmosphere was so relaxed and enjoyable. Patricia Barry, Damien, Ula and Sharon-a massive thank you to each one of ye!! Ye all went above and beyond for myself and graham. Ye made us feel like 1 of the family, nothing was too much for ye. Ye took a lot of the pressure and stress off us by doing a lot more than ye should have. Would definitely recommend ye to anyone who's getting married! Thank you all so much for everything,ye have been a huge part in our special day and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 7th August, 2014

We had our wedding here in April 2013 an amazing day staff were amazing couldnt of been more helpful the food was outstanding they were so helpful from the day we booked it until after our wedding day and we had an amazing 1 year anniversary dinner with them also

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 17th July, 2014

Had our wedding here on Friday 4th July,everything was top class from start to finish,all the staff were super friendly and fantastic along with the food,so thanks again to everybody there!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 17th July, 2014

Hi Patricia, Rob Sheehan here. Thank you for a great day last Saturday. We had an absolutely fantastic time. It couldn't have gone better. We will be recommending the Oriel house to absolutely everybody we meet. It's a fantastic place.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 16th November, 2012

We would highly recommend The Oriel Hotel, fab interior and fab food. The staff could not have been more friendly and accomadating and all our guests commented on what a lovely hotel it is, how nice the food was and the rooms were also excellent. In particular everyone commented on what a lovely feeling there is when you are in The Oriel

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 2nd November, 2012

We got married in the oriel on the 17/08/12 we had our ceremony there also.the hotel is fantastic the staff are amazing they couldnt do enough for us on the day they really looked after everyone the food is out of this world!!! As a panicking bride leading up to the day I was always onto the wedding co ordinator and she was so helpful always there to answer any questions I had.in my opinion 5 stars is not enough.this hotel is really different to a lot of hotels its reception room is really cosy and intimate with its mood lighting to match your colour scheme.they say your wedding day is the best day of your life well this hotel ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 2nd November, 2012

We got married in the oriel on the 17/08/12 we had our ceremony there also.the hotel is fantastic the staff are amazing they couldnt do enough for us on the day they really looked after everyone the food is out of this world!!! As a panicking bride leading up to the day I was always onto the wedding co ordinator and she was so helpful always there to answer any questions I had.in my opinion 5 stars is not enough.this hotel is really different to a lot of hotels its reception room is really cosy and intimate with its mood lighting to match your colour scheme.they say your wedding day is the best day of your life well this hotel ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 15th September, 2012

We got married on the 25 of february 2012 and we had the most wonderful day, thanks to Oriel House staff who did a fantastic job. We are a Irish-southamerican couple who not have a typical irish wedding and the oriel house staff were not only flexible but enthusiastic in terms of incorporating chilean traditions into the celebration (including cooking chilean specialities!). We want to say a special thank you to Caitriona and Janice and the rest of the staff for making our day so special. All of our guests were very impressed with the hotel and the staff. The room is lovely, very big with a huge dance-floor and the food/wine were excellent. We are totally and fully satisfied ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 23rd August, 2012

We had our wedding in the Oriel House Hotel in October 2010 and it was the most enjoyable relaxed day of our lives thanks to the wonderful staff of the hotel. Could not fault any aspect of the day or the hotel they were brilliant. Ciara O'Brien

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 23rd August, 2012

had our wedding reception in oriel house hotel fours yrs ago and have to say it was magical.they are brilliant the staff were great had one staff member cleaning my dress with baby wipes as i got oil on it.would tell anybody thats getting married to stick with this hotel if u want a perfect day nd nyt.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 23rd August, 2012

We had our wedding reception in the Oriel House Hotel in September 2011 and a year later people still tell us how impressed they were with the hotel and what a great day they had. The staff were very helpful throughout the planning process and went along with all of our requests and suggestions. They were extremely attentive to us and all of our guests on the day. In particular we heard they were great with the kids, keeping them entertained with crayons and a plate full of chips etc. :-) The food was also of excellent quality. We would recommend the Oriel to anyone who is thinking of having their wedding in the Cork/Ballincollig area. Fran & Niall Purcell

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 21st August, 2012

5 stars. We got married 9th September 2011 and it was the best day ever, all thanks to the Oriel House Hotel.The staff could not have done enough for us,the food was beautiful, room breathtaking and bridal suite amazing. They were always on email to help with advice and to give there own expert opinions. Since our wedding, all our family and friends commented on what a wonderful day it was. A friend booked her wedding for the oriel after been at ours. I cannot praise them enough, they are truely one of a kind hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 20th August, 2012

I cannot say enough about The Oriel House Hotel and Spa! The staff were very friendly and made the day go so smoothly. Our guests were blown away by the fantastic food and we had a brilliant day. I would definitely recommend this as a wedding venue to anyone considering a reception in the Cork area!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 5th July, 2012

The Oriel House was all we dreamed of, the room was done to perfection with mood-lighting along with the candle stands on each table really set the atmosphere. The food was top class with plenty of it. Service was fast and prompt with cheerful staff. Any request we had was granted without a problem. From the early stages of booking the wedding to checking out after the wedding day the team at the Oriel House were excellent. I would highly recommend the Oriel House as a venue for a wedding. Janice & Jonathan (Bandon/Bantry)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 2nd July, 2012

I can't recommend the Oriel House Hotel highly enough! We had an amazing wedding day there recently and we and our guests were treated so well from start to finish. The hotel is beautiful and the function room was decorated beautifully, the food was delicious, the bridal suite is fabulous, the planning from start to finish was easy and fuss-free and the value for money was excellent! Seriously lovely staff topped off a really amazing experience - I'd give them a rating of 6 stars if I could!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 27th June, 2012

We had the most amazing day & really could not fault The Oriel House Hotel. In the lead up Catriona couldn't have been more helpful in organising everything for the day and was only too happy to answer my many queries!! On the day itself everything went without a hitch, the waiting staff on at the reception & before were fab, the bar staff in the room itself (esp. when I sent one guy off to retrieve a bouquet but sent him back when he brought out my one!), and even when the room got hot from all us dancing the staff couldn't have been more considerate turning on the cool air for us. The food was unbelievable and there ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 17th June, 2012

For a wedding reception the 2 things that need to be right are the hotel and the band. In our case the hotel were fantastic from the food to the service provided to the helpfulness of the staff, the Oriel House was second to none. Have no hesitation in the world in recommending this hotel for any couple getting married - you won't go wrong!!!! (band weren't bad either!!)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 18th September, 2011

We would recommend Oriel House Hotel to anyone for their wedding, the staff are extremely helpful and obliging at every stage of the process. Our guests are still talking about the superb meal and for us the important thing was not having to worry about anything on the day and we didn't - they even give the bestman advice on the running order for the speeches- great to calm his nerves!! The Oriel is a great setting and we had relaxed fun atmosphere on the day and indeed the next day, we can't recommend them enough. Our wedding was the 3rd wedding we've been to in the hotel and the standard is consistently high. Mr & Mrs Barry!!

Is Oriel House Hotel available on my wedding date? »