Wedding Reviews for Parkview Hotel Wicklow

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 28 reviews

Is Parkview Hotel Wicklow available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th December, 2016

We had our wedding at the Parkview Hotel in November 2016 and thanks to Nicole and all of her team it really was the best day of our lives. From the day we booked to the wedding day itself, nothing was ever too much trouble. In the lead up to the big day Nicole patiently answered our many questions and made sure that all of our thoughts, wishes and wants were delivered on the big day. All of our guests had an amazing day and night, the ceremony room was breathtaking and the reception was amazing! Everything was perfect and really exceeded our expectations. Everyone is still talking about how amazing the food was and how friendly and professional all ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

To Nicole Thank you so much for all you did for us. The day was amazing. The service & Food & everything else was incredible. You were a great help & made everything very easy. We both appreciate everything very much . Love Siobhan & Joe

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 11th October, 2016

From the 1st meeting to the final details nothing was ever too much trouble for Nicole and her team at The Parkview. We are an older couple and very detail orientated with our requirements and all our wished were catered for and more. The fully inclusive service offered is great value and all the service providers were of the highest standard. The pictures we had seen before our day did not do justice to how beautiful the room looked for our wedding ceremony (so much prettier than a cold church) and when it was set up for the reception the room looked simply stunning, candles,lights,flowers and birdcages finished off with coloured uplighters, wonderful party vibes. The food was exactly as ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 7th October, 2016

Myself & My Wife Rachel, got married on 09th September 2016 in the Parkviewhotel Newtownmountkenndy County Wicklow and can say without a shadow of a doubt it was everything we could have ever asked for. It was truly amazing. We had book this venue in May 2015 and just loved everything about it from the moment we seen it (it's a hidden gem). The hotel can be very deceiving from the outside but once inside it's bursting with charm and friendliness from all its staff. From it's boutique style reception to its very modernised bar this hotel offers such uniqueness. The wedding venue itself is spectacular with fairly lights hanging from ceilings, we personally added the dance floor and uplighters ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 3rd October, 2016

I can not speak highly enough of The Parkview Hotel. Every part of dealing with Nicole was so easy, friendly, and professional. Nothing was a problem - and that was how we felt when dealing with all of the staff. We are so grateful that we were made to feel so special not only on our wedding day but in the lead up and even on the days following. I will definitely use the Parkview for future occasions. I honestly feel words can not describe how amazing Nicole and all at The Parkview are X

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th September, 2016

I have been to many weddings at the Parkview hotel and loved every single one as they were all different! Parkview is the only choice in my eyes for a wedding. They have the best deals they do their best to meet your needs and hands down deliver. Nicole and the staff are amazing and were very helpful from the start to end! These guys deserve an award for their excellence standard! Keep up the outstanding work and i wish the hotel to continue it success and thrive. Much Love The Kelly's <3

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th September, 2016

Our wedding was over a week ago and I'm still in amazement as to how the park view hotel pulled off such a magical day. From our very first contact with Nicole and team we just knew the park view was right for us, Nicole couldn't have been more helpful and supportive. As every bride dreams of their big day none of our plans or ideas were a problem and Nicole took everything on board without any hesitation. The park view offered such amazing deals that everything was covered under one roof from the cake - our amazing DJ, this took a lot of pressure from us but we still had our say and choice. The parkview team did outstanding ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th August, 2016

Wow, is all we can say, from start to finish everything was perfect. We knew from the moment we met with Nicole it was going to be good, she is absolutely amazing at her job and really really puts great effort into it. The staff too are a credit to them and very very helpful and accommodating, would highly recommend the Parkview for your special day. Thanks Nicole, Lee and all the staff

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 9th June, 2016

We recently had our Wedding in the Parkview Hotel- it is simply a wonderful hotel, amazing staff that adapt to your every need at a whim. Nicole is just about the most organised person we've come across but at the same time very laid back. Paired with the location this Hotel can not be beaten & as for the food just go there and try.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 9th June, 2016

Nicole & the Staff made our Wedding day even more special, service was excellent and all guests commented on it. Nicole was great to deal with the whole way through, great at her job and went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 6th May, 2016

Just want to say a big thank you to Nicole, Cliona, Anne Marie & all the staff in the Parkview Hotel for helping us plan our wedding & making our wedding day so special yous were all so helpful, friendly & brilliant we cant thank you enough the day went brilliant & the food was amazing :) Miriam & Richard xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 6th April, 2016

Hi Nicole, Firstly, let me apologise on how late I am in sending this email. We are only getting back to normal now after our trip to Rome and then the kids being back in school etc. I just want to say that myself and Richie cannot thank you enough for all your hard work for our wedding day at the Parkview. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left you couldn’t have done enough for us. All the staff were absolutely brilliant. I don’t think I’ve ever been to a wedding where the staff were so friendly and helpful for every single guest, let alone the bridal party! The room itself looked absolutely amazing and everything went ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd December, 2015

We got married in the Parkview in May of this year and I cannot recommend this hotel and staff enough. From the minute we went down to have our first look until we left the hotel the day after the wedding, we were treated like royalty. Everything and anything we asked for we were given without hesitation. From things we wanted to change on our wedding package to a complimentary evening buffet for all our guests, they really went above and beyond. Nicole and Cliona were always there to take any questions I had at any time in the run up to the wedding. The day could not have gone any smoother and I believe this was all down to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 26th November, 2015

Couldn't have asked for more from Nicole and the team. No stress and didn't have to worry about a thing. Food was amazing and everyone had a brilliant time. Excellent value too. Highly recommend the Parkview for a wedding!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 9th October, 2015

We couldn't rate the parkview hotel and its staff highly enough. From the planning right through to the wedding day itself, everything was top class. Nicole and the staff were a pleasure to deal with, food and service were fab!! Highly recommended

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 24th September, 2015

We were married in August of this year. We chose the Parkview Hotel as our venue as we had attended other Weddings there previously and we had been very impressed with the food, venue etc. We are very happy that we went ahead with the Parkview Hotel as they 100% delivered everything we could of hoped for. Our full day was held within the hotel from the bridal preparations to the ceremony and then an evening reception. It was all very relaxed and the day ran smoothly and this was all down to the amazing staff. They all worked so well at making our day perfect. The food and service was great. I have food allergies however this was not ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 23rd September, 2015

We got married in the Park View hotel on the 1st of August 2015, and we just wanted to say what an incredible day we had, thanks to you guys, from the planning of the wedding, to having myself and the bridesmaids stay up the night before, to that actual day... It was a day we will never forget, the food, staff, and venue were like something from my dreams.... Nicole was so helpful and friendly, and helped me put all the final touches to my dream day... Thanks so much Nicole & Staff :) Sam & Shaun

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 22nd September, 2015

From the moment we entered the Parkview hotel to speak to Nicole (the wedding planner) we were made feel welcome. I explained my vision for my big day to Nicole and she immediately understood what I wanted. Nothing was to much for her. She met with us whenever we needed to and all the staff were a delight to work with. I didn't need to worry when the big day came I was overjoyed with the end result. I dindnt see the room set up until I entered it and it was like Nicole and her staff climbed inside my head and picked out exactly what I wanted. The room was beautiful, the food was mouthwatering and the service was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 22nd September, 2015

We got married at the Parkview Hotel in August of 2015. From the first moment we saw the venue we were impressed with the main function room and the bedrooms but mostly the professionalism of Nicole and her and willingness to make our day perfect. Over the next few months Nicole was there for everything we possibly needed. Thankfully we’d never done anything like this before so she was there every step of the way to make planning our wedding very simple and straightforward. When it came to the day, it couldn’t have gone any smoother. The food was fabulous, everybody agreed. We got so many compliments on how relaxed the day was, how every little thing was catered for ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 21st September, 2015

We had our wedding at Parkview Hotel in July 2015....... It was an amazing day. We initially booked an appointment with Nicole and in our short conversation before we were shown around the venue we were already more than happy. She is an absolute diamond! After being given the tour we were in love. The hotel is relatively new and the staff throughout are so friendly. The function room, bar, restaurant and bedrooms were spotless. The outdoor seating area is the perfect setting for your guests to unwind before the meal. Beautiful scenery. We visited a couple more times before booking with family, close friends and our son and each of the people we brought were so impressed with the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 22nd March, 2015

After getting engaged on Christmas Eve, we looked at a couple of local hotels in which to hold our June wedding. We had heard some great reviews about the Parkview Hotel and were excited to visit with them. As soon as we arrived, we knew we were going to be holding our wedding in their hotel six months later. Nicole, our wedding coordinator, made herself available to us 24/7 and was warm, friendly and approachable. No request was too great or too awkward to be considered. They were extremely accommodating to our needs. We were so relaxed in the run up to our wedding, knowing that everything was in safe hands. Our whole day ran so smoothly with thanks to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th March, 2015

We got married in the Parkview Hotel May 2013 We choose to have our ceremony in the hotel with an all inclusive package which was great value. From the beginning every member of staff we dealt with was professional and made us feel at ease especially Nicole who would always promptly answer my countless emails of questions. The ceremony room which is also the function room was decorated beautifully and even for a large room it was made feel intimate which is exactly what we wanted. Once the ceremony was over we were brought back to a closed off area were our guests could enjoy refreshments while the room was transformed for our reception. The room has a huge dance ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th March, 2015

I had my wedding in the Parkview hotel in October 2013. From start to finish they were fantastic. Nicole, the wedding coordinator goes above and beyond her call of duty and no request was an issue. The package we chose was the all inclusive package and was outstanding value. Our guests still talk about our wedding and friends of ours have since booked it as their venue. The staff are all so friendly. The hotel rooms are gorgeous! The food is fab and the room itself is beautiful and a brilliant lay out. The dancefloor goes right down the room and has big floor to ceiling windows. Its just gorgeous. Nicole was always in touch with us and I didn't ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th March, 2015

To Nicole & Cliona, Cant thank you girls enough. It was the most perfect day. Thanks for helping us through everything. Jill & Russell xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd March, 2015

To Nicole, Thanks for everything you done for our Wedding Day. All of Guests really had a great day – the staff are so friendly & welcoming, the food was delicious and served with a smile. Couldn’t fault anything at all! Lots of Love Fiona & Mick Quinn- June 14

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd March, 2015

To Nicole, Just want to say a HUGE thank you to yourself, John, Cliona, Sheena and all the rest of the staff who helped out with our wedding a few weeks ago. Everything went so smoothly and we had a fantastic day. The room was just perfect and food was brilliant too. Everyone really loved the hotel and had a great time. Thanks for all your hard work. Best of luck with your wedding! Send me pics! Thanks again Tarryn & Darren – June 14

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th October, 2014

To Nicole, Just wanted to Thank you for all your hard work for our Wedding 31st May 2014. Everyone of our Guests complimented the Hotel, Staff, Drinks, Food, Service and Accomodation. You made our Day run so well without glitch. The Parkview Hotel should be very honoured to have such a special staff member. Lots of Love Jack, Trudy & Lila Mae Martin xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th October, 2014

To Nicole and All the Staff, Thank you for making our Wedding day so amazing, We enjoyed every minute of it and its all because you were all so professional in the work you do. Nicole a Huge Thank You for the extra time you gave my Mam with her dinner- you dont know what it meant to her and me that she could enjoy her dinner. Nicole you are amazing at your job. Thank you so much for everything you did for us. Emma & Dan Kearney xxx

Is Parkview Hotel Wicklow available on my wedding date? »