Wedding Reviews for Parkview Hotel Wicklow

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 46 reviews

Is Parkview Hotel Wicklow available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th November, 2018

Oh my god what a fantastic venue the Parkview hotel is . From the first time we went to look at the hotel , the staff were amazing from our first meeting right up till our special day. Nicole and her team are a credit to the hotel . Everyone has sent me messages saying what an amazing day it was and a great venue. The food was fantastic plenty of it. Rooms very clean, beds comfy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone interested in getting married.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 5th November, 2018

Me and my husband got married here on the 18-8-18 and it was amazing. All the staff and Nicole went above and beyond for us from the first meeting. Everybody is still talking about how amazing the hotel and the food was amazing. Definitely recommend.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 26th October, 2018

We want to say a MASSIVE thank you to Nicole and the staff of the Parkview Hotel. We got married on Sat 4th August 2018 and are privileged to have had our wedding reception there. Having attended a wedding here in 2017 and knowing Nicole was so supportive the decision was easy for us. We knew Nicole would look after us following compliments and comments from previous brides and wedding suppliers. No matter how many times we visited the hotel Nicole greeted us with a warm welcome. Nicole was really approachable, in person, by phone or by email and replied in a timely manner. The reception was beautiful and welcoming on our wedding day. The meal was fantastic and portions ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 26th October, 2018

We got married in the Parkview hotel on the 16th of June 2018 and I honestly can say it was the most amazing day of my life, nothing was too much trouble for Nicole and the team, the room was so amazing and the food was faultless, Nicole was so hands-on from the moment we booked with her and organized everything we needed, If we could do it all again there is absolutely no doubt that we wouldn't have changed a thing. We couldn't thank Nicole and the staff at the Parkview hotel enough for the time and dedication they put into our special day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 21st August, 2018

Hi Nicole, Just like to thank you and all the staff in the Parkview for making our day so special, from the first time we met you made us feel so relaxed and you sorted everything out which made everything run so smoothly from first thing in the morning until late at night, we really can't thank you's enough. Everyone from Parkview was absolutely brilliant at what you do and made everything perfect for myself and Samantha and all our friends and family had nothing but positive things to say about you all and would highly recommend Parkview to anyone who was thinking about their wedding day there. Again thank you so much. Kind regards Robbie and Samantha.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 14th August, 2018

Amazing day from start to finish Nicole is fantastic at her job nothing was ever a problem so professional. The food /room/staff were amazing for the whole weekend, truly a beautiful hotel and would definitely recommend to anyone who is thinking of booking this hotel. I'm so glad I did ...myself and my husband would just like to thank all the staff from the bottom of our hearts for all your help in making our day so perfect!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 13th August, 2018

We had our wedding in the Parkview hotel on 10th August 2018 and I couldn't recommend these guys enough! Absolutely nothing was a problem the function room is stunning and very classy, the terrace area is fabulous everybody loved going out to soak up the sunshine! The new edition of an outdoor bar is very clever and makes that there is no waiting for drinks as there is also the bar in the function room. The food was something else ... it's top-notch, the nicest menu and tastiest food ever. All of our guests agreed that they had never had anything like it! The staff were super friendly and efficient in what they do. They all made our day even ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 26th June, 2018

To Nicole, Thank you so much for organising a fab day and night. You made it stress free and everything was perfect from start to finish. We hope the Parkview Hotel realise how lucky they are to have you. Mr & Mrs Curran xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 18th May, 2018

We had the most amazing wedding experience ever. All the staff at the parkview especially Nicole who we dealt with most met all our needs with no questions asked. We were guided all the way through and accomadated 100%. We would highly recommend the parkview hotel for anyone in the future getting married. From the smallest detail to the biggest, everything was perfect. Sheila & Paul Smyth!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 5th May, 2018

We recently had our wedding in the Parkview Hotel. Everything was perfect from start to finish. Nicole was so easy to deal with and nothing was a problem. The food and service were absolutely amazing. The room was set up beautifully. We would highly recommend The Parkview Hotel to anyone.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th April, 2018

We had the most amazing wedding day. All of it went without so much as a hiccup. When I walked into the ceremony room with my Dad it took my breath away. Then when Nicole took myself and Michael into the reception room we were amazed at the room, Nicole and the rest of the Parkview staff went above and beyond to make our day special. Our guests spoke to us about how good the food and the service was. We really can't thank Nicole enough. Everything was absolutely beautiful and it really made our day truly special. Thank you so so much .xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 20th April, 2018

We got married here 4 weeks ago, from the very first meeting with Nicole to checking out on the Sunday nothing was to much to ask, all the staff were amazing and made the whole run up and day itself one I'll never forget. I honestly couldn't recommend Nicole and the Parkview Hotel enough. So from myself and my husband thank you so much for everything. Lisa+ Eoin Xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th October, 2017

5 star rating for a 5 star service! We got married here on 16/09/17, from the very first meeting right up to Sunday when we checked out, Cliona, Lee and all the staff couldn't do enough for us and our guests, The whole day ran so smooth and everybody is telling us it was the best wedding they've been to, on behalf of my Wife Sandra and myself, thank you so much for everything and we will definitely be recommending The Parkview Hotel Sent from my iPhone

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th October, 2017

Hi cliona Me and Steven just wanted to email you to say thank you so much for all the work you put in to make our wedding day so perfect we were so happy with the way everything turned out we appreciate all the effort that you and the rest of your team put in for our day. Thanks so much Steven & Cara

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th October, 2017

Good morning Cliona, I hope all is well with you. We would both like to thank you so much for everything you had done to make our day so special and a huge thank you to all involved. Amazing hotel and staff :) Kind Regards Michael Nangle

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th October, 2017

Hi Cliona Thank you all very much we had an amazing day and weekend. We would highly recommend the parkview hotel Thank you for everything throughout the year. We got great compliments from guests about the food and how nice the hotel was . Thanks again for everything and take care xxx Laura & Fergus

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 10th September, 2017

Got married here on the 29th of August 2017 and couldn't recommend the girls enough. From the first viewing at the wedding fair until the check out after the wedding, the girls Nicole, Cliona and Colette went above and beyond to make the day extra special. From just checking in to say hi or seriously calming the nerves on the big day, the girls truly made eveything seem effortless. The only thing I had to worry about was getting there on time. If I had to do it all over again I would do with them again in a heart beat. We opted for a bbq and was so happy that we did, all the guests raved about the food. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 4th September, 2017

Me and my husband cant thank Nicole Parkview and Cliona and all the staff for making our day so special. They helped us every step of the way from start to finish. If you're planning a Wedding this is the place for you. Cant fault the Hotel from start to finish they made our day so special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th December, 2016

We had our wedding at the Parkview Hotel in November 2016 and thanks to Nicole and all of her team it really was the best day of our lives. From the day we booked to the wedding day itself, nothing was ever too much trouble. In the lead up to the big day Nicole patiently answered our many questions and made sure that all of our thoughts, wishes and wants were delivered on the big day. All of our guests had an amazing day and night, the ceremony room was breathtaking and the reception was amazing! Everything was perfect and really exceeded our expectations. Everyone is still talking about how amazing the food was and how friendly and professional all ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

To Nicole Thank you so much for all you did for us. The day was amazing. The service & Food & everything else was incredible. You were a great help & made everything very easy. We both appreciate everything very much . Love Siobhan & Joe

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 11th October, 2016

From the 1st meeting to the final details nothing was ever too much trouble for Nicole and her team at The Parkview. We are an older couple and very detail orientated with our requirements and all our wished were catered for and more. The fully inclusive service offered is great value and all the service providers were of the highest standard. The pictures we had seen before our day did not do justice to how beautiful the room looked for our wedding ceremony (so much prettier than a cold church) and when it was set up for the reception the room looked simply stunning, candles,lights,flowers and birdcages finished off with coloured uplighters, wonderful party vibes. The food was exactly as ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 7th October, 2016

Myself & My Wife Rachel, got married on 09th September 2016 in the Parkviewhotel Newtownmountkenndy County Wicklow and can say without a shadow of a doubt it was everything we could have ever asked for. It was truly amazing. We had book this venue in May 2015 and just loved everything about it from the moment we seen it (it's a hidden gem). The hotel can be very deceiving from the outside but once inside it's bursting with charm and friendliness from all its staff. From it's boutique style reception to its very modernised bar this hotel offers such uniqueness. The wedding venue itself is spectacular with fairly lights hanging from ceilings, we personally added the dance floor and uplighters ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 3rd October, 2016

I can not speak highly enough of The Parkview Hotel. Every part of dealing with Nicole was so easy, friendly, and professional. Nothing was a problem - and that was how we felt when dealing with all of the staff. We are so grateful that we were made to feel so special not only on our wedding day but in the lead up and even on the days following. I will definitely use the Parkview for future occasions. I honestly feel words can not describe how amazing Nicole and all at The Parkview are X

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th September, 2016

I have been to many weddings at the Parkview hotel and loved every single one as they were all different! Parkview is the only choice in my eyes for a wedding. They have the best deals they do their best to meet your needs and hands down deliver. Nicole and the staff are amazing and were very helpful from the start to end! These guys deserve an award for their excellence standard! Keep up the outstanding work and i wish the hotel to continue it success and thrive. Much Love The Kelly's <3

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th September, 2016

Our wedding was over a week ago and I'm still in amazement as to how the park view hotel pulled off such a magical day. From our very first contact with Nicole and team we just knew the park view was right for us, Nicole couldn't have been more helpful and supportive. As every bride dreams of their big day none of our plans or ideas were a problem and Nicole took everything on board without any hesitation. The park view offered such amazing deals that everything was covered under one roof from the cake - our amazing DJ, this took a lot of pressure from us but we still had our say and choice. The parkview team did outstanding ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th August, 2016

Wow, is all we can say, from start to finish everything was perfect. We knew from the moment we met with Nicole it was going to be good, she is absolutely amazing at her job and really really puts great effort into it. The staff too are a credit to them and very very helpful and accommodating, would highly recommend the Parkview for your special day. Thanks Nicole, Lee and all the staff

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 9th June, 2016

We recently had our Wedding in the Parkview Hotel- it is simply a wonderful hotel, amazing staff that adapt to your every need at a whim. Nicole is just about the most organised person we've come across but at the same time very laid back. Paired with the location this Hotel can not be beaten & as for the food just go there and try.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 9th June, 2016

Nicole & the Staff made our Wedding day even more special, service was excellent and all guests commented on it. Nicole was great to deal with the whole way through, great at her job and went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 6th May, 2016

Just want to say a big thank you to Nicole, Cliona, Anne Marie & all the staff in the Parkview Hotel for helping us plan our wedding & making our wedding day so special yous were all so helpful, friendly & brilliant we cant thank you enough the day went brilliant & the food was amazing :) Miriam & Richard xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 6th April, 2016

Hi Nicole, Firstly, let me apologise on how late I am in sending this email. We are only getting back to normal now after our trip to Rome and then the kids being back in school etc. I just want to say that myself and Richie cannot thank you enough for all your hard work for our wedding day at the Parkview. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left you couldn’t have done enough for us. All the staff were absolutely brilliant. I don’t think I’ve ever been to a wedding where the staff were so friendly and helpful for every single guest, let alone the bridal party! The room itself looked absolutely amazing and everything went ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd December, 2015

We got married in the Parkview in May of this year and I cannot recommend this hotel and staff enough. From the minute we went down to have our first look until we left the hotel the day after the wedding, we were treated like royalty. Everything and anything we asked for we were given without hesitation. From things we wanted to change on our wedding package to a complimentary evening buffet for all our guests, they really went above and beyond. Nicole and Cliona were always there to take any questions I had at any time in the run up to the wedding. The day could not have gone any smoother and I believe this was all down to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 26th November, 2015

Couldn't have asked for more from Nicole and the team. No stress and didn't have to worry about a thing. Food was amazing and everyone had a brilliant time. Excellent value too. Highly recommend the Parkview for a wedding!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 9th October, 2015

We couldn't rate the parkview hotel and its staff highly enough. From the planning right through to the wedding day itself, everything was top class. Nicole and the staff were a pleasure to deal with, food and service were fab!! Highly recommended

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 24th September, 2015

We were married in August of this year. We chose the Parkview Hotel as our venue as we had attended other Weddings there previously and we had been very impressed with the food, venue etc. We are very happy that we went ahead with the Parkview Hotel as they 100% delivered everything we could of hoped for. Our full day was held within the hotel from the bridal preparations to the ceremony and then an evening reception. It was all very relaxed and the day ran smoothly and this was all down to the amazing staff. They all worked so well at making our day perfect. The food and service was great. I have food allergies however this was not ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 23rd September, 2015

We got married in the Park View hotel on the 1st of August 2015, and we just wanted to say what an incredible day we had, thanks to you guys, from the planning of the wedding, to having myself and the bridesmaids stay up the night before, to that actual day... It was a day we will never forget, the food, staff, and venue were like something from my dreams.... Nicole was so helpful and friendly, and helped me put all the final touches to my dream day... Thanks so much Nicole & Staff :) Sam & Shaun

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 22nd September, 2015

From the moment we entered the Parkview hotel to speak to Nicole (the wedding planner) we were made feel welcome. I explained my vision for my big day to Nicole and she immediately understood what I wanted. Nothing was to much for her. She met with us whenever we needed to and all the staff were a delight to work with. I didn't need to worry when the big day came I was overjoyed with the end result. I dindnt see the room set up until I entered it and it was like Nicole and her staff climbed inside my head and picked out exactly what I wanted. The room was beautiful, the food was mouthwatering and the service was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 22nd September, 2015

We got married at the Parkview Hotel in August of 2015. From the first moment we saw the venue we were impressed with the main function room and the bedrooms but mostly the professionalism of Nicole and her and willingness to make our day perfect. Over the next few months Nicole was there for everything we possibly needed. Thankfully we’d never done anything like this before so she was there every step of the way to make planning our wedding very simple and straightforward. When it came to the day, it couldn’t have gone any smoother. The food was fabulous, everybody agreed. We got so many compliments on how relaxed the day was, how every little thing was catered for ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 21st September, 2015

We had our wedding at Parkview Hotel in July 2015....... It was an amazing day. We initially booked an appointment with Nicole and in our short conversation before we were shown around the venue we were already more than happy. She is an absolute diamond! After being given the tour we were in love. The hotel is relatively new and the staff throughout are so friendly. The function room, bar, restaurant and bedrooms were spotless. The outdoor seating area is the perfect setting for your guests to unwind before the meal. Beautiful scenery. We visited a couple more times before booking with family, close friends and our son and each of the people we brought were so impressed with the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 22nd March, 2015

After getting engaged on Christmas Eve, we looked at a couple of local hotels in which to hold our June wedding. We had heard some great reviews about the Parkview Hotel and were excited to visit with them. As soon as we arrived, we knew we were going to be holding our wedding in their hotel six months later. Nicole, our wedding coordinator, made herself available to us 24/7 and was warm, friendly and approachable. No request was too great or too awkward to be considered. They were extremely accommodating to our needs. We were so relaxed in the run up to our wedding, knowing that everything was in safe hands. Our whole day ran so smoothly with thanks to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th March, 2015

We got married in the Parkview Hotel May 2013 We choose to have our ceremony in the hotel with an all inclusive package which was great value. From the beginning every member of staff we dealt with was professional and made us feel at ease especially Nicole who would always promptly answer my countless emails of questions. The ceremony room which is also the function room was decorated beautifully and even for a large room it was made feel intimate which is exactly what we wanted. Once the ceremony was over we were brought back to a closed off area were our guests could enjoy refreshments while the room was transformed for our reception. The room has a huge dance ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th March, 2015

I had my wedding in the Parkview hotel in October 2013. From start to finish they were fantastic. Nicole, the wedding coordinator goes above and beyond her call of duty and no request was an issue. The package we chose was the all inclusive package and was outstanding value. Our guests still talk about our wedding and friends of ours have since booked it as their venue. The staff are all so friendly. The hotel rooms are gorgeous! The food is fab and the room itself is beautiful and a brilliant lay out. The dancefloor goes right down the room and has big floor to ceiling windows. Its just gorgeous. Nicole was always in touch with us and I didn't ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th March, 2015

To Nicole & Cliona, Cant thank you girls enough. It was the most perfect day. Thanks for helping us through everything. Jill & Russell xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd March, 2015

To Nicole, Thanks for everything you done for our Wedding Day. All of Guests really had a great day – the staff are so friendly & welcoming, the food was delicious and served with a smile. Couldn’t fault anything at all! Lots of Love Fiona & Mick Quinn- June 14

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd March, 2015

To Nicole, Just want to say a HUGE thank you to yourself, John, Cliona, Sheena and all the rest of the staff who helped out with our wedding a few weeks ago. Everything went so smoothly and we had a fantastic day. The room was just perfect and food was brilliant too. Everyone really loved the hotel and had a great time. Thanks for all your hard work. Best of luck with your wedding! Send me pics! Thanks again Tarryn & Darren – June 14

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th October, 2014

To Nicole, Just wanted to Thank you for all your hard work for our Wedding 31st May 2014. Everyone of our Guests complimented the Hotel, Staff, Drinks, Food, Service and Accomodation. You made our Day run so well without glitch. The Parkview Hotel should be very honoured to have such a special staff member. Lots of Love Jack, Trudy & Lila Mae Martin xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th October, 2014

To Nicole and All the Staff, Thank you for making our Wedding day so amazing, We enjoyed every minute of it and its all because you were all so professional in the work you do. Nicole a Huge Thank You for the extra time you gave my Mam with her dinner- you dont know what it meant to her and me that she could enjoy her dinner. Nicole you are amazing at your job. Thank you so much for everything you did for us. Emma & Dan Kearney xxx

Is Parkview Hotel Wicklow available on my wedding date? »