Wedding Reviews for Portmarnock Hotel & Golf Links

Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 - based on 22 reviews

Is Portmarnock Hotel & Golf Links available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 29th October, 2016

We had our wedding on 24th September and we wanted to say a huge thank you to Karen and all the staff that helped make our day so special! Everything was well organised from the preparation of the room, the meal and everything else that followed! The hotel also looked absolutely fantastic after all of the new renovations. All of our guests really enjoyed it and commented on how well the hotel looked. We would highly recommend it for any wedding couples! Looking forward to coming back for our anniversary next year!! Thanks, Heather & John

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 3rd August, 2016

Hi Karen, We are home now and wanted to thank you and Johnathan for all you did to make our wedding just lovely. We all had a smashing time and the staff were just wonderful. Andy also was great fun and we were delighted with the music. The whole day was perfect from start to finish, please pass on our thanks to all involved. You have a marvelous group of people working at the Portmarnock Hotel and we appreciate all of you very much. Hopefully we will get back on our anniversary next year! Best Regards, Ann and Matt Rudie

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 9th July, 2016

A huge thank you to Karen and the team for what was a truly, magical wedding day. We chose the venue because of my wonderful childhood memories of Portmarnock Beach and having met with Karen and shown the beautiful hotel interior, bedrooms and Links Suite (which has all been recently renovated) we were wowed. The 'secret garden' and sandy path to the beach were all gorgeous locations for our wedding photographs and we couldn't be happier with the results. Our wedding reception room was beautiful and intimate and the wedding meal - every course was sublime! Our guests who travelled from far and wide, were super impressed with every aspect of the hotel and partied hard until the wee small ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 1st July, 2016

Dear Karen, Once again both of us would like to say thank you so much for organizing our wedding. It was like a dream. Everyone said the wedding was absolutely perfect. It was more than we could possibly ask for . And all because of you and your team. You are making people very happy and your personal talents are so precious. Hope to meet you again xxx Thank you Aleksandra and Paul Carroll

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 30th June, 2016

Hi Karen (& all the staff at Portmarnock Country Club) Just a note to say a huge Thank You for helping to make our special day a perfect one! We were originally thinking of going away to Italy/Sicily when we first got engaged but when we visited the Wedding Fair at Portmarnock Country Club we actually realised that the most perfect venue was right on our doorstep (Phil is from Portmarnock and I’m from Swords). We were blessed with the weather on the day, so we got to make use of the lovely grounds for photos (Secret Garden, putting green(!)). All of our guests had a ball and thoroughly enjoyed themselves, and the ones that had travelled from further afield ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 26th June, 2016

We had our wedding begin April 2016 and all was very well prepared and organised. Great admiration and respect for all at the hotel for all the work they did on the day and beforehand to make it possible. Karen the wedding coordinator had everything arranged to perfection. Hotel rooms were very good, refreshingly modern; that what one would expect. We had a very special wedding in Portmarnock thanks to everyone.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 12th March, 2016

We had our Wedding at the Portmarnock Hotel & Golf Links on Saturday 5th March. We were incredibly happy with the day itself and cannot speak highly enough of all the staff at the hotel, our wedding co- ordinator Karen, the beautiful surroundings, fabulous food and excellent accommodations. The hotel staff went above and beyond to make sure everyone had a fantastic day. We would highly reccomend the hotel to any future bride and grooms. Tara & Dave Cameron

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th February, 2016

Hi there, Just an email to catch up after our wedding in September and to send you some lovely photos of the hotel we got back from the photographer. Thank you very much to all the staff in the hotel. Especially Ludmila, she was a brilliant help in having the entire day perfect and just the way we had imagined it. She's so organised and so friendly to deal with. Praveen made the menu tasting a great experience and made us so excited for the wedding. Paul on the day was like a guardian angel in the background and made sure everything ran like clockwork. We were so proud to have our wedding in Portmarnock Golf Links as we knew ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 20th January, 2016

Hi Ludmila, We hope you are in great health! We had the very great fortune of meeting you to plan our Dublin Wedding. I've lived in Portmarnock all my life so it was a real honour to have my wedding reception in my favourite venue. All the staff were so helpful from the start and some are neighbours too. Honestly, every staff member was so very friendly. Our Portmarnock Suite was sublime. I say that as a resident of the area. We treasured what we experienced. We could not fault our special day. Best wishes to all the special staff, Andrew and Claire

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th November, 2015

Dear Ludmila, Karen, Geraldine, Izabela, and all the team there, Now that we've had a day or two to relax and reflect, I just want to pass on our thanks and appreciation to everyone at the Portmarnock Hotel for the wonderful event you were able to put together for the Lunney-Connolly and Moggy families, and all our friends. I trust Ludmila or Karen can share this wee note with you all. We had a great time of course, and enjoyed the meal immensely. It was so great that we could celebrate with our loved ones while everything "just worked" around us! We've had many compliments from our guests on the food and helpful service throughout, and will definitely be recommending ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 5th November, 2015

We celebrated our wedding here on 17th of October. From the off, we had such a super experience with all the staff members we were dealing with. On the day, everybody could not have been more helpful, everything ran like clockwork, the venue was stunning, amazing food and friendly atmosphere. Many of our guests were travelling from Scotland so they had booked in for the weekend. Everyone had a fantastic experience with many saying they'd return to the hotel for a weekend away. Thanks again for all your help. We had the best day of our lives and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to book their wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 14th July, 2015

I just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and all the staff for a brilliant day last Friday. We had an absolutely excellent day and all our friends and family thoroughly enjoyed themselves too. It's hard to believe it's all over ! Take Care, Gillian

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 10th July, 2015

On 24th October 2014, we celebrated our wedding reception in beautiful Portmarnock. Our guests and ourselves were looked after so well, from drinks reception in the fabulous Jameson Bar, the wedding meal was delicious and generous and the honeymoon suite was divine! Many of our guests stayed the night and commented on the rooms being so comfortable and modern. Breakfast the next day was great too! The hotel staff are friendly and attentive and from the day we booked our wedding, we were made to feel so welcome. I personally love the decor and feel of the hotel and I am looking forward to our next trip. We wish we could relive the day and have so many fond memories. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 9th July, 2015

Sorry I have been delayed in getting back to you. I'm well and truly rested after the honeymoon and back to reality and work again. Cant believe its all over now! Thank you so so much for all your help planning the wedding. You were amazing! The day wouldn't have been as great without your help and organisation. All my guests were blown away by the hotel, the service and everything about the wedding. Everyone commented on how relaxed myself and Martin were on the day and how we didnt stop smiling. That was down to yourself and all the staff ensuring the place looked amazing and there were no hitches, so thank you. Please thank Rhys, Geraldine and all ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 23rd June, 2015

Just wanted to say a huge thank you for a wonderful weekend in your hotel. Both parties were great and everything went so well. All the staff were very efficient and very friendly. Gina looked after us at our table on Friday night. She was especially kind to my mother-in-law who is 91 and that meant a lot to myself and Bill. She also looked after us very well on Saturday night and at breakfast. Please pass on our thanks to her. Many thanks to you for the efficient way you handled everything for us. It is a lovely hotel and we look forward to going back very soon. Very kind regards, Liz

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 12th June, 2015

The most amazing staff and venue ever! Catered to our every need! Made our day truely magical. Couldn't have picked a better place! Everyone enjoyed the day and everyone commented on how wonderful the staff were. Honestly couldn't recommend this place more!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 25th May, 2015

Hi Karen & Ludmila, We wish to say big Thank you for everything to both of you and to all of your really friendly and helpful staff. Everything was just amazing and on the highest standard. We will definitely recommend this wonderful place to everyone. :) Thank you very much for everything! Regards, Rafal & Frank.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th February, 2015

Hello Karen (and the staff of the Portmarnock Hotel & Golf Links), We wanted to send you and your team a sincere note of thanks for making our wedding (23rd January 2015) so intimate, fun, enjoyable and special. All of our guests commented on how relaxed and personal our celebrations were, and we certainly had the beautiful facilities and thoughtfulness of all of the hotel staff on the day to thank for this. The junior members of our wedding party (and their parents) loved the special attention they received from the waiting staff...and the manager of the Jameson bar certainly made an extremely positive imprint on the memories of all our guests for his humorous banter! But in particular, we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 9th February, 2015

We had our wedding at the Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links at the end of November 2014. We had a beautiful day! The hotel was delightful with fabulous food and wine and obliging courteous staff, who were kind and helpful beyond our wildest expectations. The Honeymoon Suite was sublime! A special mention must go to the wedding organiser Ludmilla Murasova, who guided us artfully through the whole preparation with gentle subtlety. All our guests had a wonderful time and loved the day. We cannot recommend this hotel more as a wedding venue. Thank you so much to all at the Portmarnock Hotel and Golf links Karol Centala and Sinead McCormack

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 27th December, 2014

We loved Portmarnock Hotel & Golf Links as our wedding venue; a superb setting right beside the beach. The 'secret garden' provided a beautiful location for our wedding photos. Throughout the planning stages, staff were most helpful and always willing to accommodate us in every way. The day itself was fantastic; we were extremely well looked after, as were all our guests. We would like to thank Ludmila for her wonderful organization of the day and Rhys for his looking after us on the day. Thanks, Hannah

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 17th December, 2014

We had our wedding in the Portmarnock Hotel & Golf Links on the 15th August 2014 and all I can say is it was a superb day. One of the best days of our life's! From the staff, to the food and the beautiful venue I couldn't recommend it enough. We did the "wedding in a box package" and it was completely hassle free for us and allowed us to enjoy the build up to the wedding stress free, known that the hotel had everything under control. I can't thank Ludmila (the wedding co-ordinator) enough. She is fabulous at her job and takes all the stress out of the organising for you, so everything runs smoothly. The managers Sandra, Paul ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 17th December, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam, Please forgive me for not writing sooner to thank you all most sincerely for making my daughter's day such a special one. I wish to commend all of you on your courtesy and many kindness over the time we spent with you. Your attention to detail and gentle and friendly attention to all guests requirements was exemplary. This was altogether an outstanding performance by all personnel much more so in the light that it was such a special weekend in that extra stress was placed on the dynamic of the hotel with the International football team being in residence. I will recommend the hotel to all & sundry both in a business & personal capacity into ... Read more

Is Portmarnock Hotel & Golf Links available on my wedding date? »