Wedding Reviews for Rhu Glenn Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 10 reviews

Is Rhu Glenn Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th September, 2018

From the day we booked our wedding, John has been amazing. John and the staff did everything and above to make our civil ceremony and wedding the most memorable day. Everything was fantastic and we can't thank them enough. Would recommend the Rhu Glenn to anybody.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 17th September, 2018

From the first moment we contacted John about having our wedding at the Rhu Glenn, we were made to feel relaxed and welcome and as if anything was possible. We had the most amazing, relaxed day with everything going off without a hitch. Our celebrant Barbara Foley, was absolutely lovely and made us relax the minute we sat down. John had the place decorated to a tee without us having to do a thing. Wouldn’t choose anywhere else if I could do it all again. Food and service was 5* star quality. Thanks so much for an amazing unforgettable day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 16th September, 2018

Cannot give this hotel enough compliments. We had our wedding reception at the Rhu Glenn hotel and it was just beautiful. The decorations, food, hospitality, the people were just amazing. I cannot recommend this hotel enough for what it does and provides. John and his team are just brilliant at what they do. Everyone who attended our wedding is still talking about the meal they provided. It was 10 star. It has been the best hotel around waterford that accommodated us for what we wanted and couldn't do enough for us. Anyone looking for a wedding venue or for any occasion I would highly recommend the Rhu Glenn. I wish john and his team the very best for their hotel ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 20th August, 2018

We had our wedding on 12 July 2018 at Rhu Glenn. We would like to say thank you very much for that day. The food was delicious, the staff was perfect. John(Manager) he is the best person to deal with in my experience as he was organizing everything for us. Thank you very much again.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 13th August, 2018

I had my wedding on 3rd of August 2018 at the Rhu Glenn and what an experience from start to finish. The food was out of this world, the dinner tasting was amazing, so much to choose from and John met our needs and tastes. The guests couldn't praise the beef, salmon and the soup enough and all were served with such grace. The staff were so accommodating and very helpful with the kids and I have to thank John, Holly and Kate. The wedding coordinator had the patience of a saint, he knew exactly what we were looking for. The room for dinner blew me away, it was like a fairy tale. I will be back for our first ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 22nd July, 2018

We were happy we could do both ceremony and venue in Rhu Glenn Hotel ... everything was perfect ... nicely prepared and it all looked great ... we surely did have fun .. Thank to John who organised all for us and to other staff who look after us .. Thank you again :)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 6th January, 2018

“Got married here on new year’s eve and couldn't fault a thing! John was brilliant throughout the whole day and the time leading up to it. I didn't have to worry about a thing! All our guests commented on how well the day flowed and everything from the ceremony to drinks reception to the evening was faultless. The food was amazing! Would recommend the Rhu Glenn Hotel to anyone considering it as their wedding venue they will not pick a better hotel! Thanks again to John and staff it was a pleasure!”

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 20th September, 2017

We had the pleasure of celebrating our wedding in the Rhu Glenn on the 17th June this year. We could not have been happier with the way everything turned out, right from the start John (the hotel manager) made us feel very welcome ensuring every detail was perfect no matter how big or small, we cannot thank him enough. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful they went above and beyond to make sure we had a fantastic day. The food was delicious piping hot and served very quickly. We would highly recommend the Rhu Glenn for your wedding reception or any social event you won't be disappointed. I just wish we could do it all over again it ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 22nd August, 2017

Just want to say a big thank you to you and your staff for a beautiful day for our wedding on the 19/11/2015. Everyone really enjoyed themselves and we will definitely recommend you to our friends. Thanks again and we shall see you in the near future. Louise and Bruce O'Danza

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 19th August, 2017

My husband and I got married the 9th September 2016 in The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel. Around 18 months before we looked at a view venues but nothing jumped out at us. I remember the day we had our appointment to meet with John (Rhu Glenn Events Manager) it was a warm day and as soon as we walked in we were met by a warm cosy astomphere. We were exceptionally happy that we paid our deposit then and there and drove home beaming that we had made a start to our plans. Time quickly flew in and plans were in action. Every single time I contacted John regarding the venue his reply was "We have that sorted lads ... Read more

Is Rhu Glenn Hotel available on my wedding date? »