Wedding Reviews for Shamrock Lodge Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 51 reviews

Is Shamrock Lodge Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

Daragh and I got married on the 30th of September this year in The Shamrock Lodge Hotel . We had what could only be described as a truly beautiful civil ceremony in a wonderfully decorated room . Alan and his team were excellent in the service they provided to us , They could not do enough for us in the run up to our special day and on the day they exceeded all our expectations to make the day truly memorable . We would not hesitate to recommend The Shamrock Lodge to any other couple planning there own big day . Many thanks to Alan and all the staff for their help and guidance , we had a wonderful day ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

Alan and all the staff in the Shamrock Lodge Hotel, thanks so much for making our wedding day so magical, the food was fantastic and staff very friendly. We felt so welcome. Definitely would recommend this hotel for weddings. Thanks again guys.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 24th November, 2016

The Shamrock Lodge Hotel is without doubt, The best venue to have your wedding. The Grounds in which the hotel is situated are very picturesque and ideal for all your Wedding Photo's. We had our full Wedding , Ceremony and Reception, at the Hotel and the Management and Staff were very professional . There was nothing they wouldn't do to help out. The food at the reception was top class and was served very quickly. All our guests complimented us on our choice of venue and remarked that not many of them knew the Hotel existed. The Bridal suit had been upgraded during the year and was very warm and comfortable. All in all we were extremely happy with our ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 22nd November, 2016

We got married in The Shamrock Lodge on January 2nd 2016 and I cannot compliment the Hotel enough for the way we were treated. From our initial meeting with Paddy and Alan McCaul, to when we checked out of the hotel after the wedding, we felt part of the family that is The Shamrock Lodge. The hotel was decorated beyond our expectations when we arrived and I have to admit a wow factor when we saw how the Ballroom was prepared and presented for our reception. The food which was served was of 5 star quality, and substantial amounts of it, and it was commented to us on the day by our guests and indeed many times since how delicious ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 22nd November, 2016

On 17 May 2014 my husband and I had our wedding reception at the Shamrock Lodge Hotel. From the day we booked the hotel 2 years previous to the day we checked out 2 days after our wedding, Paddy, Alan, Deb, Warren and all the staff were absolutely amazing. Their personalised service was exactly what we were looking for, their motto of " let our family look after yours" is a motto this wonderful hotel delivers on, this hotel will go above and beyond helping you make the biggest day of your life the easiest and most fun! The team puts so much energy and enthuasiam into helping you, you feel like your wedding is as important to them as ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 22nd November, 2016

We had our wedding in the Shamrock Lodge Hotel and it was by far the best and one of the easiest decisions we made in the whole wedding planning process. We cannot speak highly enough of Paddy, Alan and all of the staff in the Lodge who made our day seamless from start to finish and one we will always cherish. From the fabulous food to the friendly and professional staff, we could not have asked for more. The Shamrock Lodge took all of the stress out of the wedding planning process leaving us to thoroughly enjoy our big day. So many of our guests commented on the great food and lovely homely atmosphere apparent in the hotel. We are ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 22nd November, 2016

We had our wedding at The Shamrock Lodge Hotel on the 30th of May 2015. From start to finish, Alan and the team at the hotel couldn't do enough for us. Everything that we asked for was taken on board. As for the day itself, it was perfect. Nothing forgotten and everything went better than we could have expected. The ball room looked amazing. After dinner our guests were taken to another reception room for dessert . This really added to the atmosphere. To say the food was delicious is an understatement. People are still talking about it. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Quality food and service. A day we will never forget .

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th November, 2016

5 star treatment by all, got married there last year And without a doubt all at the shamrock sincerely made it the best day of ours lives. Forever thankful, Mr and Mrs Murray.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th November, 2016

"The staff of The shamrock lodge hotel could not do enough for us on our special day. No ask was too big or too small. The hotel was recently redecorated and looks amazing and we were wowed by the banquet room when we walked in, it looked magical. Our family and friends commented on how amazing and friendly the staff were, how amazing the food was and how fabulous the hotel rooms were. I cannot thank you enough for the fabulous day John and I had for our wedding. Everything we asked of Alan and his team was never a problem and he couldn't do enough for us! From the moment we met, I knew what an amazing man Alan ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 14th November, 2016

I would highly recommend the Shamrock Lodge to future couples that are getting married. We had a fantastic day and could not have asked for any more from the Lodge. Alan Mc Caul was very approachable and so easy to deal with all through the planning. The staff were friendly and go above and beyond which made the day even better and it ran so smoothly. My wedding was on a Friday and even tho there was another wedding on Saturday, myself and Darren were not forgotten about and were still made feel at home & accommodated in the hotel. Thanks to everyone who made the day so wonderful. I would love to do it all again!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 13th November, 2016

Myself and Ray got married here on October 2015. It was perfect from beginning to end. The Shamrock Lodge Hotel was our first and only choice for our wedding! The food and service on the day was amazing and all our guests could not stop talking about how good the food was! Huge thank you to Alan and all of the staff for making our day perfect and stress free!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 11th November, 2016

We had our wedding here last Saturday. Over the years we've had many different functions in the Shamrock Lodge. From 21st to Football functions. Each occasion is memorable. When we planned our wedding, the first thing we wanted was to have our reception in the Shamrock Lodge. Through the years we have attended numerous weddings and had great days and nights, so for myself and Nicki this was the place for us. Last Saturday we had our ceremony and reception in the Lodge. It was the best day of our lives and we will never forget what Paddy, Warren and in particular Alan McCaul and all the staff for the way they made our day so perfect. If you're ever ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 10th November, 2016

To anyone thinking of getting married and would like it to be a stress free time the shamrock lodge hotel has it all the management and staff are there for you anytime to help with all your needs not least the food it's just fab. We couldn't thank them enough and the day was all we asked for and more. Niall&Natasha

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 7th November, 2016

From the day we booked until we checked out the day after our wedding we had nothing but the best of treatment from the staff at the shamrock lodge. they are so professional and deliver the very best service in the lodge. the day of our wedding makes me smile so much because it was so relaxed and calm ,the reason for that was we had to worry about nothing, everything was perfect for us. the drinks reception was top class & the chocolate fountain was a major hit with everyone, the meal was amazing(i was eating my mains & got side tracked chatting to my guests so my meal went cold, one of the waitresses noticed & replaced it ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 7th November, 2016

We had our wedding in the Shamrock Lodge and had a fanastic day, from start to finish, the food was fab all our guest complimented how tasty and warm the food was, the ball room looked fantastic on the day,nothing was a problem to Alan and the team at the Shamrock Lodge they were waiting to answer any questions/concerns we had, As any bride getting married knows wedding organising can be quite stressful at times Alan reassured us time and time again that the day would run smoothly and it was absolutely perfect I couldnt have asked for a better day, I would highly reccommend the Shamrock Lodge to any couple getting married as we had an outstanding day there.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 7th November, 2016

From the day we booked our wedding reception with the Shamrock Lodge we knew that we would be looked after so well. Warren, Alan, Paddy and all the staff here made our day so special. Everything about the hotel was perfect, the gardens are fabulous, food was amazing, the hotel has a lovely character to it and the recently renovated ballroom is amazing. We would recommend the Shamrock Lodge to anyone looking at having your wedding reception there, you will not be disappointed!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 5th November, 2016

We had our Wedding on the 13th October 2016 and The Shamrock Lodge Hotel was the only choice for us when finding a venue. Thank you so much to Paddy, Alan, Warren and all the staff for making our day so special. Everything was perfect from beginning to end. The room was beautiful, the food was amazing and the service 100% we really felt like we were at home and your family definitely looked after ours!! We keep hearing “Best Wedding Ever” from all our guests, they really enjoyed every part of the day. We would highly recommend The Shamrock Lodge Hotel for anyone who wants a wonderful day with those personal touches.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 5th November, 2016

I have to say that the shamrock lodge and all the staff were excellent,they were there every step of the way for us and the food I can't compliment them enough it was perfect..The shamrock lodge is definitely the place to have a wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 4th November, 2016

From the moment we started our planning for our wedding May 1st 2015, we knew the Shamrock Lodge was the only place for us. We had planned a festival theme from the get go and Alan, Paddy, Warren and all of their team could not have been more accommodating. With over 50 coloured Chinese lanterns and metre upon metre of bunting to be hung, they never made us feel like any request was too much and that was just the start of our decorating. Our entire day was made memorable by how easy Alan had made everything for us. Our day flowed naturally without a hitch only made possible by the attention to detail and dedication to perfection that the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 4th November, 2016

Myself and my husband celebrated our wedding in June in the hotel. I literally cannot praise the management and staff enough. They were simply amazing, our guests are still raving about the food, the friendly staff and the lovely homely vibe and electric atmosphere that was in the hotel the entire weekend. The management were outstanding catering to our every need/request in the build up to our big day. The whole team in the lodge worked so hard for our 300+ guests the entire weekend. I really felt everyone lived up to the hotels motto of "let our family look after yours".... It was literally a home away from home for three days! Thank you all for an unforgettable weekend ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th October, 2016

Well, where do I begin?! We had the most amazing experience here in The Shamock Lodge Hotel. From the day we first visited and met with Alan McCaul we were hooked. Alan was so down to earth, realistic and unbelievably helpful and accommodating. We had looked at numerous venues prior to visiting the Shamrock Lodge but none of them were on par or had a wedding coordinator as personable as Alan. We told Alan exactly what we wanted and he arranged everything without having to have meeting after meeting with us. It was straight forward and effortless for us and we had the most amazing day of our lives here under the care of Alan, Warren and their team. The ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th October, 2016

We had our wedding in the Shamrock Lodge Hotel on September 9th and from our very initial inquiries with Mary Glynn, the wedding co-ordinator, everything went like clockwork. Everything was so well organised. The hospitality was fantastic, the food was excellent and the staff were so helpful and friendly on the day. Even the night before I was onto the hotel a few times, checking if different items were delivered to the hotel and they were so responsive and pleasant to deal with. It was so easy and stress free. Having the civil ceremony in the hotel was very convenient for the elderly guests at the wedding. The bridal suite was beautiful, breakfast the next morning was fantastic and all ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 19th September, 2016

I can't thank the management and staff of the shamrock lodge hotel enough for helping to make our day so magical.. From start to finish Ye catered to our every need.. We are still getting complements from guests about the food and hospitality provided.. Ye went over and beyond.. Not only that the beautiful grounds catches some fab snaps and great memories.. I would highly recommend Ye.. The shamrock has only being our families first choice and will continue to be for future functions.. Thanks again so so much Tammy & kenneth Moore 19.08.16

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 19th September, 2016

We had our wedding in the shamrock lodge August this year. I could not highly recommend this hotel enough, they management and staff welcomed us from the onset and couldn't do enough for us. On the lead up to the wedding and on the day of the wedding they went above and beyond to make it a day to remember. They have recently done up the ballroom, bridal suite and gardens and our photos turned out amazing. The food can not be faulted it was so tasty and the portions were plenty full. The hotel itself has a very family friendly and welcoming atmosphere.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 24th August, 2016

Fantastic hotel for a wedding reception and lovely location to visit Athlone town. We had our wedding here in August, friends and family travelled over from England and stayed Thursday to Sunday, they could not compliment the Shamrock enough! The staff are happy and friendly, the food is fabulous and fantastic value for money. All I can say is there is a sprinkle of magic poured over the Shamrock when they host a wedding that can never be captured on any website or review. A big thank you to Alan, Paddy and all the staff that made our wedding such an amazing experience for us and our guests. Lynn and David, 5th August 2016.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th August, 2016

We can not praise the shamrock lodge enough for the wonderful wedding day that we had. We came over from England to get married in my families home town and the staff were brilliant from start to finish. It made the whole process so much easier for us as a family. Mary the wedding planner was extremely helpful and with the help of all of the staff made sure our special day ran smoothly. We would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a wonderful day and those personal touches - you are treated as one of the family from the minute you walk through the door. It will be a day that stays with my husband and I ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th July, 2016

We got married in The Shamrock Lodge in April 2016. It was the only choice for us when finding a venue as my family have always gone to The Shamrock Lodge over a long number of years and always received a five star service. From the minute we made contact with Alan we received a very professional but personal service which was a fantastic experience from beginning to end. There is nothing that we asked for that Alan didn't make happen for us and he went above and beyond what we had expected. He is also a very warm and easygoing guy while at the same time you know that he is reliable and has it all covered . The ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 27th July, 2016

Great day had by ourselves and our wedding party. The shamrock lodge Paddy and Alan and staff were highly professional in how they run the day for the bride and groom all done in the best way possible. The food is excellent as is the service by both waiting staff and bar staff alike. The surrounding gardens make a great location for the all important photo gallery of the bride and grooms big day. We had a ball could nt fault the performance and professnalisam of all at the shamrock lodge. They stand by there motto (let our family look after yours) from Rob and Catherine 10 out of 10

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 12th July, 2016

Had my wedding reception at Shamrock Lodge Hotel. Warm friendly staff and fabulous food. Have been to many weddings as a guest also and the standard is consistently high. Would highly recommend it.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 11th July, 2016

Had my wedding here in the shamrock lodge hotel on the 3rd of November 2000.... Was the best day ever & it's all tanx 2 ye..... Ye made our day one 2 remember 4 the rest of our lives.... When couples are talking about getting married I always highly recommend ye.... Tanx xxxxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 11th July, 2016

We had our wedding in the shamrock lodge hotel on June 11th 2016. From the word go Alan couldn't do enough for us , from out pre wedding meetings down to the fine details. On the day itself everything was just perfect. The food, the decor and the service was 100 per cent. Without hesitation the shamrock lodge is in my opinion the best wedding venue in the Midlands. Thanks Alan and staff for making our day just perfect ....Lisa and pat

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 11th July, 2016

I got married in 2010 and was very happy with the shamrock hotel.My wedding was amazing was looked after very well food great staff was lovely and couldn't do enough thay looked after my flowers cake etc. Would recommend it to anyone having a wedding there. Best day of my life. Thank you all for a great wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 17th June, 2016

To paddy,Alan,Mary and all the staff thank you so much for a wonderful day! The food was delicious everyone complemented on the food wouldn't change a thing .Also the staff were very friendly and helpful in every way .A Few of our guests are booking their weddings with you soon .Thank you so much again ☺

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 14th June, 2016

We had our wedding at the Shamrock Lodge in May. I have to say we were very happy with the whole day. The food and atmosphere were excellent, the staff couldn't do enough. I would highly recommend this venue for any event. Thanks again for making our day so special, Kind regards Fiona & Thomas Manton.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th June, 2016

The Shamrock Lodge Hotel was just outstanding. From when we first met Alan, we knew we would have no worries. He is so brilliant to work with, and no job is too big for him. The Shamrock Lodge did everything in their power to ensure our day went off without a hitch, and it did! They promise quality and excellence, and we got it! Any request we had, big or small, was met. I found them so helpful! The food and service for our wedding was excellent, and I guarantee you, you wouldn't go hungry!! Overall, our whole experience from our first meeting with Alan, the whole way through until our big day, and even throughout our big day, was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th June, 2016

Could not recommend a better hotel to have your wedding reception.alan, warren and all the staff were just so professional and catered for our every need..the reception room looked fab and the food was amazing..when we booked the shamrock lodge hotel for our wedding we knew it was something we would not have to worry about..would honestly not have it anywhere else..

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 10th May, 2016

We got married in the lovely Shamrock Lodge on the 23rd of April this year. We had heard rave reviews from some friends that got married there and from the minute we spoke to Alan, the manager, and looked around with him, we could see why it was so popular. We had also both been to a lot of weddings here and the food and atmosphere was always lovely. From the get go Alan, Paddy, Mary and the team were so good to deal with. Nothing was too big a request or too silly a question. At our meal tasting we got enough food to feed a small army and Alan was so open to any of our suggestions. On ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 22nd March, 2016

We had our wedding here on the 3rd October 2015.. Everything was outstanding. Alan was so easy to deal and made sure that everything was perfect. Everyone we dealt with were so friendly and helpful. Our guests are still complementing the amazing food and service which you all provided. Could not recommend ye highly enough. Thank you for making our day amazing.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 21st March, 2016

A massive thank you to Warren, Alan, Paddy and all the staff of the Shamrock lodge Hotel for making our wedding day the most perfect special day ever..The ballroom was stunning and exactly as we wanted it to be!!! The food the service and the attention to detail is first class. . Without a doubt the best hotel around for a wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 21st March, 2016

From the very bottom of our hearts, James and I would like to thank the management and staff of the Shamrock Lodge for making our wedding on Friday March 18th 2016 so special. We could not have asked for more from a venue, everything was perfect from the attention to detail in the room, to the food, to the atmosphere. We have been inundated with compliments on how well everything went and how great the staff and service was. It was honestly faultless. We had a fantastic day. We cannot rate the Shamrock Lodge high enough, they were so helpful and accommodating they made the planning of the day so simple and stress free. We recommend anyone who is looking ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 19th February, 2016

My wife and I git married only last weekend on the 13/2/16. From the day we booked with paddy and his son Alan we couldn't have asked for anything more friendly and useful service. If we need a penny they would give us a euro in return. The most nicest friendliest family hotel and staff we have ever met. From doing up our dinner list to sampling it their wasn't one fault. They tried to meet our budget as much as we tried to make sure they were happy too. As for the food itself everyone has complemented us on the choice but their is no way we could have done it if it wasn't for the staff of the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th January, 2016

From the day I got engaged I knew I would be having my reception here. We got married 11/09/2010. The hotel was fab. Paddy,Warren,Alan and all staff members were outstanding. They could not have possible done anymore for us and gave us a reception we would never forget! The whole day was brilliant. We had a big wedding and nothing was a problem to them. They were so professional. I would highly recommend the Shamrock Lodge for your wedding reception. It's like home from home& you really are treated like one of the family! Thanks again! Amy&Eoin Fox.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th January, 2016

We had our wedding here in shamrock lodge and from beginning to end it was brilliant.we were advised on menus, decor ,music if needed , accommodation for our guests if needed. Alan,Warren and paddy all looked after us so well.on the day of the wedding every thing went to plan food was excellent,no complaints all hot and served quickly.tables were outstandingly dressed to co ordinate with my colour scheme. Room was fab and staff were really attentive to our needs. The shamrock lodge is really the only place in athlone I would recommend for a wedding as it's the best service and excellent food.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th January, 2016

We had our wedding day there in September 2014,it was absolutely amazing,staff went over and beyond to make our day amazing,Alan and paddy and warren made sure on the run up to the wedding that everything was done and anything I've asked them to do they done,I could not recommend the place enough,staff were so friendly and kept the wine flowing through dinner and every person that was at our wedding couldn't compliment the shamrock lodge enough,thanks guys xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th January, 2016

the shamerock lodge is a fantastic hotel. we had our wedding there on the 20th of September 2013. the staff and management go over and beyond to help you. Alan was just fantastic and help us out with every little thing. as he always said it's yer day and what every we can do to help we will.. the day went perfect and I would definitely recommend the shamerock lodge for any event or even for a relaxing night away...

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th January, 2016

We celebrated our wedding on the 12th of September . Everything from start to finish was perfect . Thank you to Paddy & Alan for making us feel at home , and to all the staff for being so helpful and kind . Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the dinner as the food was fantastic .. We had such a memorable day , will be recommending your hotel to all our friends and family :) thanks again Mr & Mrs Wright

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 18th January, 2016

My name is Geraldine O'donnell I got married on the 5th of October 2001 and I had the great pleasure in celebrating this special day with my family and friends in the shamrock lodge hotel the management and staff were outstanding from start to finish could not fault them in anything everything was fawless I would recommend this hotel for anyone getting married well done to paddy, Alan and the rest of the staff and best wishes with the new renovations hears to many more weddings held there ☺☺☺☺

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 18th January, 2016

We had our wedding reception in the shamrock lodge on the 22nd August 2015, there is not many words as to how I can describe this hotel. From the moment we booked the date with paddy and having several consultations with both Alan and paddy, nothing was too hard for them to do no matter what we requested. On our arrival to the hotel the date of our wedding we were greeted by Alan and Warren, the interior, the decoration, and the food was outstanding, everyone was talking about it. The staff were so friendly and professional in their manner and again I want to thank them all for such a fantastic service they provided for all our guests. I ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 27th December, 2015

If you are looking for a fantastic venue for your wedding we 100% recommend the Shamrock Lodge in Athlone. We had our wedding in the Shamrock Lodge on the 18th of July 2015 and couldn't be happier with the venue we chose. The hospitality from Alan & Paddy McCaul and all the staff was top notch, everyone we dealt with was friendly, helpful and down to earth. From the very first meeting with Alan, the Manager, we were made to feel welcome and that nothing would be a problem with planning the wedding. We live in Australia but even this huge distance was no problem as we had numerous calls and emails with Alan to keep us up to date ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 17th December, 2015

The Shamrock Lodge staff was incredibly helpful when planning and executing my entire wedding day. They worked with my family in planning because I live in the States, along with countless emails back and forth. When my husband and I arrived, they went over all of the decisions that were made. The staff made sure everything was perfect for us and our traveling wedding party. Thank you for all of your hard work and dedication to us as guests.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 17th December, 2015

To all the staff and management at the Shamrock Lodge just a little note to say thank you very much. On the 25th September 2014 we had our wedding at the hotel and we both had a great day, all the staff and management were so helpful and friendly we couldn't ask for better because everything was perfect. I would recommend the hotel to everyone whether you are staying for a night away or an event I recommended the Shamrock Lodge Hotel. Thank you once again!

Is Shamrock Lodge Hotel available on my wedding date? »