Wedding Reviews for Shearwater Hotel & Spa

Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 - based on 130 reviews

Is Shearwater Hotel & Spa available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th December, 2016

We had a great experience at the Shearwater. The staff, food, venue and service were excellent on the day and from the first meeting we knew we had picked the correct hotel. I would highly recommend the Shearwater to any couple searching for an overall top quality package.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 1st December, 2016

Excellent venue, great attention to detail

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

I would 100% recommend this hotel for a wedding... we had a very large wedding at the Shearwater and nothing was a problem or any query I had I always fet assured after talking with Karyn (wedding co ordinator)... the staff could not do enough to help and put us at ease and the hotel and food was a1 on the day!!!! Definitely would recommend for anyone thinking of getting married to use the Shearwater!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

We had our Wedding Reception in the Shearwater in 2011. The staff, food and attention we received was absolutely FANTASTIC. I would strongly recommend those thinking of getting married to call in - you will not be disappointed!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

My wife and I had our reception here at the Carlton Shearwater. Everybody loves a good wedding and without the right venue it's hard to make that happen. The staff here were absolutely amazing. So kind, helpful and generous throughout the planning and on our special day. The hotel itself is magnificent with the leisure and spa facilities, restaurant. This is truly one hotel that not disappoint

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

We got married back in September 2014 and Gareth and his staff just couldn't do enough for us!! All my guests raved about the whole day from start to finish from the warm welcoming reception to the prompt and tasty dinner and even to the friendly bar staff in the residence bar all was just perfect!! Since my wedding 3 other couples at the wedding since booked and got married there and some relations abroad have returned there for nights away!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

Great day had by all, the staff ere second to none, the ballroom was fab & the good was great. Ee would recommend this hotel to host a wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

We had our wedding reception in the shearwater on the 8th of Aug 2015. It was the best hotel we could of chosen. Karyn was so helpful to us and help us with anything we ask for the staff were so friendly. The atmosphere in the hotel was so homely and warm towards us and all guest. The food was outstanding. Darren and Sarah Kearns.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

We got married on the 29th of July 2016 and had our reception in the shearwater hotel,balinasloe. from the minute we booked it until the minute we left it which was the day after our wedding karen and the staff at the shearwater couldn't of done enough for us, nothing was ever a problem! Being a "perfectionist" and as most brides to be do I worried about every little detail but karen made me feel so at ease about everything so we were both totally relaxed in the run up to our wedding day! The day itself was just amazing everything was so perfect we couldn't of asked for anything more, the food was exceptional, the function room was just ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

We had our wedding reception in the shearwater hotel on 15th June 2012. The whole day was just perfect for us. Staff went above and beyond to help us in every way and the service was excellent. Would definitely recommend having ur wedding here!! No regrets whatsoever!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

Thanks so much to the Shearwater hotel for a memorable day especially to Karyn who was so helpful with everything. The food was lovely and there was plenty of it our guests talked about it. The room there was perfect everything you need is in the one area keeping the party all together we would recommend it to you.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

Hi myself and my husband got married on the 4th of June this year. We booked the Shearwater as the venue stood out to us the minute we arrived at the hotel. We loved how elegant and modern the hotel looked and what attracted us was the spacious ballroom. We met Karyn that day who was amazing throughout the whole organising process and I also want to thank Des and Sue who were amazing on the day. I couldn't fault anything on the day, everything was amazing food staff etc...It was the most memorable day of our lives and we were glad we Celebrated it in the Shearwater. Great food!!! Great hotel!!! Great staff!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

Had our wedding there in july 2016. Excellent service and staff. Looked after us very well.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

We had or wedding in the shearwater and I have to say people still talk about it today. They could not do enough for us Karyn was outstanding and so professional anything we ask for she did it for us and it took pressure of us knowing she was looking after things. The food on the day was fabulous and you could not fault it . Anyone that's was at the wedding say they enjoy the meal witch was great to hear. All the staff on the day were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We are so happy that we chose the shearwater for our wedding reception.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

After seeing many, many hotels when looking for our wedding venue, we knew that the Shearwater was the place for us the moment we stepped through the door. The staff were so friendly and accommodating, the reception room was beautiful and tasteful, and every and any request we made was met with no problem. We had a few people that brought kids unexpectedly and they were accommodated with no problems and the whole reception passed without a hitch. If i had it to do all over again, it would be the shearwater without a doubt!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

The shearwater is a fantastic hotel for your wedding day. We had an amazing experience on the day. The staff and management couldnt have done anymore for us. Jacob was fantastic and helped with any request. The food and service were brilliant. Everything on the day went according to plan. We highly recommend the shearwater as a wedding venue. Lisa & Owen.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

Staff of the shearwater were fantastic. They would meet with is st the drop of a hat. Everyone was very professional and extremely helpful. Holding rooms , providing sample menus. Even when the head chef t the time left, they got us back for another sample menu . The day of the wedding was amazing. We literally had nothing to worry about.everything was looked after . The room was amazing, and they even threw in an extra night free. Provided rooms for our families and in general were simply brilliant. We were spoiled. As for the food ...... Endless amounts and it was just delicious. I hope I haven't forgotten anything but a special thanks to Karen. Simply brilliant. People ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

It's been just over a year since my beautiful wife and I got married at the shearwater hotel. All I can say is what wonderful staff from siobhan who worked in the bar to karyn who took care of every detail of our wedding. We can't talk karyn and staff at the shesrwater for making our day so special. Look for returning to celebrating our second anniversary, as we were looked after so well for our first one. Robert

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

We would highly recommend the Shearwater Hotel in Ballinasloe for your wedding. The staff are warm and friendly and offer an exceptional service in the lead up to the wedding and on the day itself. The food was excellent and our guests are still commenting on the quality of their meal on the day. We had the most amazing experience and we will never forget our wedding day at the Shearwater

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

Excellent venue for a wedding. Staff were friendly and professional in every aspect of their jobs. Rooms are spacious, residents bar was kept open late, food was plentiful & delicious. Special thanks to Gareth for all his help & for making our special day one that ourselves and our friends still talk about. Highly recommended as a wedding venue! Eddie & Hazel

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

We married here July 2013 5star xx Everything went so perfect and stress free the whole process...☺ Our guests had great feedback for us..food staff beds 100% I'd highly recommend this fab hotel to any one x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

Thanks to the shearwater we had an amazing day at our wedding. On the run up to the wedding they were very accommodating. All our guests had a great time the food was very nice and served pretty quick. Thanks for making a stress free as possible and letting us enjoy the day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

The shearwater was perfect in every way. Food amazing, staff brilliant and accomadating. Venue was clean and beautiful. That was 6 years ago. Attended a wedding there last month and it was the same exceptional standard. Thanks!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

I can't reccomend this hotel highly enough and from the first time I met with them I knew that it was the right venue for us. Everything was perfect; the room, the food, the service and the atmosphere. Everybody was so helpful up to and including the wedding weekend. If I was planning it all again I wouldn't change a thing about this hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

Venue and staff were extremely helpful and accomodated our requests to make our special day memorable in every way!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

We got married here in 2015. We found everything about the hotel amazing. The staff couldn't help us enough. Would highly recommend

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

We had our wedding here in October 2013. It was perfect and we had the best day ever. The reception and the ballroom was beyond our expectations. The whole day in total went very well thanks to the help of the Shearwater hotel. Can't fault them - everything was perfect, they even had an extra surprise for us on the day :)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

The Shearwater hotel could not have looked after us enough for our wedding. The lead up to the wedding any phone calls about little queries were never a problem always dealt with and always felt it was never a problem. On the day we couldn't have asked for better service, we didn't have to think of anything, it's was like the staff were always reading our minds!!! I'm sure it comes with years of experience on their behalf. We went back for our four year wedding anniversary and I have to say how four years on and we were sooo impressed, we were spoiled for the weekend. Really felt we got VIP treatment, managers and staff were so friendly and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

Our wedding was fabulous and so well organized from start to finish. We found the hotel easy to deal with, the wedding planner and manager really went out if their way to accommodate our every request! The food was a real hit, we had loads of compliments on it. We couldn't fault it, the whole experience was what every bride should get.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

I would highly recommend the Shearwater Hotel for your wedding day, from the moment we booked this venue to the day of the wedding we knew we had nothing to worry about. The staff were brilliant and the day went so smoothly. Karyn, the Wedding Co-ordinator, was always helpful and made our day very special for us.They were a pleasure to deal with. All of our guests commented on the friendliness of the staff, how professional they were and how the food was beautifully presented and tasted.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

Got married in the Shearwater 2 years ago and Karen was our wedding organiser. She was brilliant, did all and more than what we asked, and we got treated so well, we've been back and stayed on our Anniversary weekend both years since! Can't rate highly enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

Quite simply the best place to get married! My husband and i decided to get married in Ireland and organised the wedding from the UK. We looked at a few locations and decided on the sherwater for the following reasons, 1) The team - Absolutely fantastic team at the hotel who's passion shows.They made our day and guests still can't stop speaking about the warmth, flexibility, and how personable the team where. We wanted for nothing and there was no stress as they were 3 steps ahead of our needs at all times. The local knowledge helped us immensely. 2) The package - Amazing value for money, and so much choice to cater for all needs. The room, food, and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

Had an absolutely wonderful wedding in the Shearwater Hotel. The Service, staff and attention to detail was second to none. Everything was taken care of over and above my expectations.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

I had my wedding in the shearwater 2012. It was amazing staff couldn't do enough and I loved the extra touches . The engraved wedding glasses , the friendly atmosphere , the suites for my famil. The shearwater has that extra something that is hard to find . Thank you x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

We held our wedding reception in the shearwater hotel in April 2015. I cannot thank the staff in the shearwater enough for the excellent service and attention to detail in the run up to the wedding and the day itself. The food was fabulous and the main function room was beautiful. Staff were very helpful on the day. We highly recommend this venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

We got married last Friday 25th of November and couldn't be happier with the service we recieved. Karyn the wedding coordinator was so helpful throughout the planning. She always happy to help and was avaliable to answer my many calls. The venue was perfect for our guests. The food was fabulous and all our guests raved about it. On the day we were made feel so special. The hotel was beautiful and we are so grateful for all their help throughout in making the day perfect for us. X x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

We got married in the shearwater Hotel last year , the serivice was secound to none. Everyone commend on how nice the hotel was . The food was fantastic and everyone enjoyed the night .

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

We had our Wedding in the Shearwater Hotel in Ballinasloe. We had the most fantastic day thanks to all the wonderful staff in the Shearwater. Everything was perfect and all of our guests who came from near and far were full of praise for the Hotel and the staff. The meal was fantastic and the room was decorated perfectly. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Shearwater Hotel to any couple looking for a wedding venue. Thank you all very much, Clodagh and Donal Leamy

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

On the 29th of Oct 2016 myself and my husband held our wedding reception in the Shearwater hotel, and we cannot thank Karyn, Des, Liam and Sue and all the other staff enough for everything that they did for us on our special day. From the moment we visited the Shearwater we knew that this was the venue for us. We loved the spacious reception area with plenty of room for guests, the bars location just off this area was ideally located. The function room itself and very spacious with it own toilets and smoking area that ensured that all guests were kept together. The space just outside the function room was idea for taking pictures and for setting up ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 24th November, 2016

We had our wedding in the shearwater in October 2011, the staff were excellent easy to deal with and everything from start to finish was perfect! Our meal was delicious and people commented to us after how fabulous the meal was. I would highly recommend the Shearwater Hotel!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 24th November, 2016

We had our wedding in the Shearwater Hotel & Spa on the 20th May 2016. It truly was the best day of our lives. The quality of the food and service was amazing on our day. No matter what we asked it was never a problem. Karyn, Des and Sue are brilliant at what they do and made sure we truly did have an unforgettable day. We really cannot recommend the hotel enough!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 19th November, 2016

In February 2016 we decided to get married. We were looking for a venue that could offer us a weekend event all under the one roof, Civil Ceremony, Wedding Reception and day after celebrations. The moment we entered the Shearwater Hotel in Balinasloe, we knew this was our dream venue. It offered us everything we were looking for and more which no other venue that we had visited could compare with. We wanted our wedding to be personal, meaningful and a day that would create lasting memories that would be cherished for not only us but our guests too. The Shearwater did not disappoint, two months later, our guests are still complimenting on the wonderful day that they had and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 17th November, 2016

I highly recommend everyone to have their wedding celebrations in the Shearwater Hotel. We were originally supposed to have our wedding and reception in a different venue however 8 weeks before our wedding there was a fire which completely destroyed the original venue. By chance we found Karyn and the Shearwater Hotel. We explained what had happened and asked if the Shearwater was able to accommodate us, thankfully she told us that it would be no problem to have our wedding with Shearwater. We believe now that it was a blessing in disguise. As you can imagine with only 8 weeks to the big day, everyone was under a huge amount of pressure, but where I saw the biggest difference ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 13th November, 2016

We had our wedding in this hotel just over a year ago. We could not fault the hotel in any way, from date of booking the wedding date right up to the day of the wedding, nothing was a problem and all staff were very helpful with any questions or help we needed. Food was fabulous on the day and the service was excellent also. The reception went off just as we wanted it and could not have asked for a better day. We would strongly recommend this hotel for any occasion. Still one of my favourite hotels to go for dinner etc.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 13th November, 2016

We had our wedding in The Shearwater over a month ago. We cannot be thankful enough to all the staff and management, especially Karyn our wedding co-ordinator. From day one of us looking at the Shearwater as a potential venue up until the morning after our Big Day the staff were so hands on, anything we asked for was answered if possible. Food was top class and all the guests were praising it. We honestly couldn't fault this Hotel. Strongly recommend. Thanks again guys. Keep up the good work. We will be up again soon

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 13th November, 2016

What can I say, not a negative word anyway that's for sure! This hotel and team were amazing for our wedding. They couldn't do enough and were the kindest, most helpful people ever, nothing was a problem. Having medical issues myself, a personal medical issue arose during the night and the manager on duty was absolutely amazing, he went all out to make sure I was comfortable and able to continue enjoying my night. The atmosphere, food, comfort was fantastic. Everybody really enjoyed themselves. It was certainly a day and night to remember. Looking back at your wedding there are some things you might change, but the hotel was certainly NOT one of them! I'd have my wedding in the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 13th November, 2016

We had our wedding on the 18th July 2015 and what a day it was.. the Shearwater were so helpful and it was a pleasure having it there. The weather was crap but that didn't dampen our day. We dance the night away. I want to say a big heartily thank you for making our day so memorable. Xxx the Rattigans

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 12th November, 2016

We had our wedding in the shearwater ballinasloe. It was on the 31/12/15. From the first day we walk in and booked our wedding the staff were fantastic. no matter what we asked of them it was no problem for them. As a bride they helped to pup my mind at ease. If up to the last hour. The food was fabulous. And the service was excellent. Their room decoration was out of this world. Would highly recommend this hotel for any wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 12th November, 2016

Had a fantastic wedding day at the Shearwater. Staff couldn't do enough to help us. The food was great & the chef even modified dishes to suit our preferences. The foyer & marina (directly next door to the hotel) were beautiful for photos. Definitely recommend it!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 12th November, 2016

Sheawater couldn't do anymore to make are day so special and unforgettable The food, service and over all set up of the hotel and preparation was second to none I would recommend any soon to be bride & groom get in contract with the wedding team at the Shearwater you won't be disappointed !!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 4th November, 2016

We had a great wedding reception in the Shearwater. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Thanks again.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd November, 2016

The Shearwater Hotel made our wedding day so fantastic. From the time we went to look at the hotel til after our big day each and every single person we met in the shearwater could not do enough for us. Karyn, Des and Sue are excellent at their jobs and made our day perfect. On the day itself, the hotel was buzzing, the service was amazing and the food was unreal. We are so happy we picked The Shearwater Hotel and would recommend it to any bride and groom.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd November, 2016

The Sherwater hotel is a faboulous hotel for weddings. They were very helpful & Lovely to deal with. What I was really impressed with was the way they decorated the place for us. We had shopped around before choosing the hotel & they gave the best offer. Would highly recommend

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

I don't know where to start with how amazing this hotel is!!!! There was no task too big or too small for Karyn and the team in organising our wedding. they are absolutely amazing no matter how many emails I sent Karyn always sent a reply, everything we asked for Karyn bent over backwards to get for us. Everything was perfect on the big day Dez was lovely always around if we needed him but still in the background while we enjoyed the night away. We got so much with our package it defiantly cost way more than what we were charged for it. So much included in their packages that lost hotels don't bother to even suggest. The food ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

We had a wonderful wedding day at the shear water hotel in 2013. From start to finish nothing was ever a problem. They were always available for any little detail. The venue was beautifully decorated, with excellent food. Both very important. Would recommend, and have done, to other couples for their special day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

We had an amazing wedding day at the Shearwater hotel, the decor was fantastic and the staff were just brilliant. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure our day was magical. I would highly recommend it as a wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 1st November, 2016

Our wedding at Shearwater was the most ravishing and amazing event, I couldnt imagine a wedding more perfect. Thank you for making my special day an indelible memory :):)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 27th September, 2016

Fantastic wedding venue! Karyn, Des and all the team could not have done more to help make our day super special and stress free. It was the happiest day of our lives and we are certain it would not have been such a success if we hadn't such a wonderful team working with us. Cannot recommend this hotel enough!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 5th September, 2016

Our wedding day in the Shearwater was amazing. We can't thank Karyn, Sue, Des and all the team enough for all they did for us on the run up to the day and on the day itself. Nothing we asked for was too much trouble and everything went so smoothly on the day. The meal was amazing as was the evening food. All the staff were so friendly, professional and helpful. We had a BBQ the following day and again everything was perfect, great food, great service and great entertainment. All our guests were treated like royalty all weekend. I really can't recommend the Shearwater enough for a wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 5th September, 2016

What can I say about the this beautiful amazing venue we picked for our wedding day on 26th August, from the moment I entered the shearwater hotel in ballinasloe I fell in love. From the professional staff that looked after us from the very start up until our wedding day, I can't thank them enough they went above and beyond my expectations with everything, I was delighted ye were amazing guys thanks you so much. This hotel is definitely a 5*. I recommend it to everyone looking for wedding venue guys you won't be disappointed. Karyn and the shearwater staff thanks so much. We had a fantastic day. M kind regards Pauline and Colm.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 4th September, 2016

Shearwater hotel & spa is everything you could have ever imagined. They cannot do enough to help out and make the wedding process less stressful. We organised our wedding from Australian Karyn the wedding co- ordinate and her team done everything they could to help she was alway onto us to check in and there for any questions that needed answering. The food was faboulous on the day our guests are still talking about it. The staff were very professional and friendly they done a great job. The venue itself is stunning, the ball room was so pretty everything turned out exactly how we expected. Couldn't be happier with our wedding day at Shearwater Hotel & Spa.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd September, 2016

I would like to begin with a massive thanks for you and the staff at the Shearwater Hotel. You went above and beyond for us during the lead up to the wedding, made everything so effortless on our part, nothing was ever too much, did everything to accommodate our requests. We had the best day of our lives! A huge thanks also to Des and Sue who were on hand the day of the wedding looking after everything, making sure everything ran smoothly. Which it did! We had no faults with any part of the day, the layout of the room, the professionalism and friendliness of all the staff was fantastic. We received nothing but rave reviews from everyone In ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 29th June, 2016

The shearwater were a pleasure to work with , the management and staff could not have done more to ensure we were happy and were always only a cal away when we needed to ask anything , Karyn and the team were highly professional and offered more than any other hotel we viewed , it was the happiest day of our lives and we are certain it would not have been such a success if we hadn't such a wonderful team working with us , the hotel was decorated to the highest of standard and every little detail was noticed , the guests had nothing but praise for the food and staff and it was a wonderful thing to hear ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 28th June, 2016

Cannot do enough for you! Karyn, Des, Seamus and every other member of staff spoiled us every time we were there. Got plenty of extras and all requests were met. Our guests loved the hotel and didn't want to leave! We had the night after our wedding here which was a great idea as everyone could relax. Food was fab. Highly recommend you celebrate your wedding here.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 30th January, 2016

Fantastic hotel, service was excellent, could not have asked for better. Karyn the wedding co-coordinator was amazing as was Garrett the general manager. The whole team are brilliant.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

We had the most spectacular day at the Shearwater Hotel for our wedding on the 24th july 2015. We found the staff most accommodating , helpful and their service was impeccable. We got so much praise from our guests about the food and the service on the day, we were thrilled that our guests were so happy. We highly recommend the Shearwater Hotel it truly was a beautiful experience having our wedding there, Niall and Melissa.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

From the moment we choose the Shearwater right until the morning we checked out after our wedding day; we were treated like gold. Many of our guests were from various parts of the country and they could not get over the positive impact of the hotel. The food, service (including the late night resident bar sandwiches at 4am!!) were of the highest quality. We cannot thank the shearwater hotel team enough, for looking after us & our guests so well and giving us fantastic life long memories.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 29th November, 2015

We got married in August of this year in the Shearwater. From our initial enquiry to the morning after they made our experience a truly memorable one! There personal touch was felt by all of our guests. Every aspect of our day was managed impeccably, professionaĺly and with the highest standard of customer services delivered by their team. We look forward to creating more memories in our married life there.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 29th November, 2015

Dealing with the shearwater staff in preparation for my wedding in July 1014 was a pleasure to say the least. No request was too big and the service was exceptional. Given that July is peak season for weddings both myself and my husband were given 100% undivided attention from both Gareth & Des. Once the ' big day' arrived I had full confidence that everything would go as planned and it did. I would definitely recommend the shearwater ballinasloe as a prime venue for your special day. Some fantastic memories that we will always treasure!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 29th November, 2015

We were extremely happy with our decision to have our wedding at the Shearwater Hotel. From day one, Garret and his team were very helpful and approachable with all aspects involved in planning our wedding day! On the big day, we could not of asked for more, the Shearwater pulled out all the stops for us! There was no shortage of food and drink provided at the drinks reception, the meal was outstanding and the prompt service and the professionalism shown by the staff was second to none! The amount of compliments and level of praise we have heard back about the Shearwater hotel was unbelievable and still to this day our guests are complimenting the hotel. We are delighted ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 29th November, 2015

Our wedding day experience at the Shearwater was 110% thanks to the excellent and very efficient staff.From our very first meeting to book the reception to the day of the wedding they were very helpful and professional. The hotel looked fabulous and the food was perfect both in taste and presentation. We would recommend any couples looking to book their wedding to check out the Shearwater first as you will receive the best service, plesent staff and excellent value for money. Thanks again to all the staff for making our day so perfect. L&N.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 29th November, 2015

So glad we chose shearwater for our big day as it was the best day ever .we couldn't have asked for anything more 100% all round. If we could do it all again the shearwater it would be.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 29th November, 2015

The shearwater hotel made our special day fantastic. Top class service from start to finish . Food was fantastic everyone delighted with it very fast service also. Top class hotel thanks again

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 29th November, 2015

We recently held our wedding reception at the Shearwater hotel and would highly recommend this venue. The quality of the food, service from them staff and our wedding planner Karyn was top class. All of our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was and how lovely their meal and evening buffet was. From the moment we booked the wedding it was a breeze to deal with Karyn and all staff at the Shearwater and on our wedding day and before they Shearwater were so helpful and Could not do enough for us. Two of our friends have since booked this venue on our recommendation for their wedding with one so impressed they signed then terms and conditions there morning ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 29th November, 2015

We are from Ballinasloe and wanted to keep the wedding local but only if the service and location was right. We got this with the Shearwater Hotel and would highly recommend it to and future couples planning their big day. Thanks Helen & Ronan Lally

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 29th November, 2015

The shearwater was perfect for our wedding from our first appointment to our wedding day we were treated brilliantly, it is a very professional set up and everyone from front desk staff to management were so helpful and could not do enough for us they kept in constant touch and any of our requests were no problem for them I would highly recommend this venue for your wedding day

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 29th November, 2015

Its a while since we got married but everyone still talks about how fantastic the food was and what a great time they had..... a bit of a late one!! Highly Recommended!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 26th November, 2015

Absolutely amazing!!! Our wedding day was fantastic and the staff went out if their way to ensure our day went as smoothly as possible. The hotel looked amazing from our drinks reception in the lobby right through to the ballroom. Fantastic hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 25th November, 2015

To Garett, Karyn, Des & your team at the Shearwater Hotel. We cannot thank you enough for making our wedding day the most amazing day of our lives. Our guests are still talking about the day (which we love to hear) from the warm welcome we all recieved on arrival , the delicious food , the professional service and even the rain on the day. You all went above and beyond to ensure that our day was perfect. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Mr & Mrs Clarke.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 25th November, 2015

We would sincerely like to thank Management and staff at the Shearwater Hotel for making our Wedding Day so special. They were nothing but professional throughout the planning of our wedding and were always available to answer any questions or concerns we had!! We would especially like to thank Garrett, Karyn Des and Darragh- you guys made the planning of our wedding so easy and were amazing on the day of the wedding. Everyone is still talking about the food and service.....it was superb!! We wish the hotel nothing but the best for the future and would highly recommend the Shearwater Hotel as a wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 25th November, 2015

Got married in the shearwater on November 13th it's a fantastic venue from our first viewing Garth, Karen and all the staff were an absolute pleasure to deal with, nothing was ever a problem and they made our day a dream come true I cannot recommend the venue enough. Thank you

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 25th November, 2015

Where do I begin, we had our reception in the Shearwater just 2 weeks ago and we could not say enough about this hotel and it's staff. It is a fine hotel. The reception area and Plaza suite is just beautiful. We were so so happy with how our wedding day went here. From the day we went to the Shearwater to meet someone in relation to the wedding we knew straight away that this was where we were going to go. Nothing was a problem. Anytime we wanted anything or wanted to check anything there was always someone on the other end of the line or if we called to the hotel there was always someone there straight away ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 25th November, 2015

Hi, I got married to my wonderful husband in the shearwater ballinasloe september 2014. The staff there made it the easiest wedding to plan. They had so much to offer. They had plenty of advice and time for us. On the day, everything was perfect, just as we imagined. The room was immaculate and magical. Everything went so smoothly and the staff were excellent. All the guests commented on the food, decorated room and staff. We couldn't of asked for more. A year gone by and we were invited back for dinner and complimentary stay in the bridal suite. It was such a nice touch, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves reminicing over our special day. To all the staff especially gareth, ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 25th November, 2015

We couldn't have asked for a better service than that provided by Garreth and Karen in the Shearwater. They were so helpful in every aspect leading up to our big day. On the day they provided everything we had requested, and then some. Our guests kept commenting on the lovely staff, the amazing food and the relaxed atmosphere on the day. We couldn't have asked for better. The value for money was unbelievable. We have recommended the Shearwater to our friends and are looking forward to many more weddings there.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 17th November, 2015

We had our wedding reception in the Shearwater on the 17th October 2015 and what a fantastic day we had. Karyn, Des, Garrett, Estella and Daire are a fantastic team and did everything possible to ensure the day went smoothly. They were so easy to deal with and they ensured all details were discussed and confirmed down to the finer details. We were living out of the country in the build up to the big day but Karyn ensured we had nothing to worry about as she was easily contactable and able to answer any questions we had. The function room looked beautiful. The food was great - tasty and plenty of it. One thing that stood out on the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

We had our wedding in the Shearwater hotel on the 31st of October 2015. Everything was first class from when we entered the hotel until we checked out the following morning and we really couldn't have wished for more. All the help given to us in the months running up to the wedding was fantastic. Everything we asked for was never a problem and we greatly appreciate it. Everyone who was at the wedding could not say enough about the hotel. From the food to the staff who were outstanding on the day. Gareth, Des and Karyn were so helpful and friendly to everybody and could not have done anymore for us to ensure our wedding day was perfect. I ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 14th November, 2015

All the team at the Shearwater Hotel were absolutely amazing for our wedding day. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and they made sure that our day ran very smoothly, they accommodated our every need. I would like to thank all the team at Shearwater for an wonderful wedding day reception. A full five stars!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 5th November, 2015

We had a brilliant day on our wedding in the Shearwater Hotel, Ballinasloe.I would like to thank the staff & especially Karyn, Des & Garrett for all their help in the lead up to the wedding and the day of it.They were so professional and helpful.

Full Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 31st October, 2015

The venue has opted to withhold this review.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 31st October, 2015

We recently had the Shearwater Hotel as our wedding venue and cannot speak highly enough of the venue itself, the food, and the wonderful staff. Every staff member was so helpful and available to us. In particular, Karyn and Des went above and beyond the call of duty from the minute we met them both to the wedding day. Anything we asked for they provided, and even things we didn't request! The Ferrero Rocher stand was such an unexpected but amazing surprise. We lost count of the amount of guests who commented on Karyn and Des' presence through out the day. The meal was also amazing and lived up to our expectations. We also availed of the dessert buffet which ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 31st October, 2015

We cannot thank you both enough for everything ye did for us. It really was such an amazing day and ye were a massive part of that. People keep saying to us how you both were so fantastic. Thank you so much. We will definitely call in sometime to say thank you in person.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 31st October, 2015

We could not ask for more, such a great place to have our wedding ceremonies and dinner, the food was outstanding. Thank you su much to all the team in the hotel

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th October, 2015

Excellent hotel . Food superb and loads of it. Excellent waiting staff. Extremely helpful and went out of there way to accomodate any request .

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th October, 2015

Great day had by all! The meal was absolutely outstanding and everybody commented on it

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 19th September, 2015

Did everything possible to help.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 19th September, 2015

The manager and wedding coordinator couldn't have been more helpful and all the staff on the night. Anything we asked for they provided. The meal was delicious and the function hall was set up beautifully.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 18th September, 2015

I definitely would recommend this hotel to everyone for a wedding. The food was outstanding, the room was gorgeous, the wedding co-ordinaries were so helpful on the day and all the time leading up to it. If I was to redo my wedding day all over again I wouldn't change anything about the hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 17th September, 2015

Amazing staff, beautiful hotel, food was delicious people still talking about it. Thanks so much to Gareth & staff

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 17th September, 2015

We highly recommend this hotel for any couple who is getting married in the future..the hotel is gorgeous,the staff so friendly,the management and wedding co ordinator couldn't do enough for us in lead up to the day and of course the day itself..they were so professional and very approachable. The food is always a worry with couples who are getting married..will it be up to standard? Will it be hot enough? Well the Shearwater even exceeded our expectations..the food was amazing as was the service on the night..Our guests were still talking about it 2 weeks after the wedding???? So for any newly engaged couple this is definitely a hotel worth checking out and seeing..xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 17th September, 2015

11 out of 10, outstanding, surpassed anything we could have wished for, the day was perfect, people told us it was the best wedding they had been to. Des, who looked after us on the day was in a league of his own, a legend in his own right, thank ye all so much.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 23rd December, 2014

Thank you so much to Karyn, Gareth & all at the Shearwater for all their professionalism, organisation, and efficiency with making our Wedding Day a day to remember. We would highly recommend to anyone thinking of having it as their Wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th November, 2014

Can not speak highly enough about the Carlton shearwater Ballinasloe; we had a fabulous wedding day from start to finish. From the moment we booked our wedding we found the staff so helpful and so accessible. The hotel is lovely; ours was a Halloween wedding & the decorations were just beautiful, really tasteful. The food & drinks on arrival were lovely & plentiful (we were told , we didn't see it ourselves). The function room looked truly magical & the dinner was amazing, the afters food was also gorgeous. We had so little organising to do as the staff had everything taken care of, the whole day ran so smoothly. The staff really do a wonderful job to ensure the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

We had our wedding at the Carlton Shearwater Hotel last month and I cannot recommend it enough. We were looked after so well from the moment we booked the wedding right up until the big day. The service was excellent, staff friendly and they gave us everything we wished for and more. You won’t find a better hotel for your wedding. Flawless! Lorraine & Declan O'Donnell

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 28th October, 2014

To whom it may concern, We Had our wedding Reception in The shear Water in Ballinasloe on Saturday 30th November 2013, I cannot praise the Hotel and its Staff enough, Everything was excellent, ie service for the meal, standard of food, the staff were so polite and friendly, We got so many compliments from our guests about the hotel. I was a pleasure dealing with the Hotel. I would rate it star

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 23rd October, 2014

The shearwater were always so helpful with queries and requests. Everything went without a hitch on the day and allowed us to sit back and relax. I could not recommend tge venue and the staff more. :-)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 17th October, 2014

We had our wedding at the shearwater hotel on the 14th of Sep 2013.our day was made so relaxed and special thanks to the shearwater and all the staff.the service and food was wonderful and I would highly recommend anyone to have their wedding venue there.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 17th October, 2014

We had our Wedding Ceremony and Reception in the Shearwater in september, every little detail was taken care of from the day we booked. The managers were in constant contact with us answering all of our many questions! The whole wedding ran so smoothly, their professionalism was second to none! They were present for the whole day and night making sure everything was as stress free as possible. The meal was amazing!!! So tasty, presented beautifully and service was so quick, all the waiting staff were friendly and looked after everyone so well. We availed of the complementary BBQ the next day too, loads of different food and very tasty! The Wedding Packages are fantastic, so much choice of food ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 14th November, 2013

Hi Annette, Can I just thank you all so much for the wonderful day we had on the 22nd March. All our guests said the food was absolutely fantastic as was the service. The layout of the ballroom was exquisite. The bedrooms were fabulous and all commented general comfort, the morning after breakfast was excellent too. We can’t thank you, Jackub and Conor enough for the help throughout the preparations and will see you all again next year as a close friend of ours has also booked her wedding in the Carlton. We will never forget the hospitality shown by all of you. Regards, Olivia & Kieran

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 12th November, 2013

The Wedding Day of our dreams.......we really enjoyed having our wedding at the The Carlton Shearwater Hotel in Ballinasloe, Co. Galway. Annette and all the staff went the extra mile to ensure everything went perfectly - even when we arrived early! They were on hand from as soon as we had booked with them, helping with menus, table names, wedding favours anything that needed to be done. The Plaza suite was out of this world the way it was dressed. Their experience with handling weddings was invaluable ensuring we hadn't overlooked anything. In short, we couldn't recommend them highly enough. If you have your reception at the Carlton Shearwater Hotel you are guaranteed a delicious meal, enjoyable, professional and stress-free ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 9th November, 2013

We got married in the Carlton shearwater 4th August 2012 it was the best day of our lives, the venue is just amazing its like another world once you get inside,the staff couldn't do enough for us, Annette and Sinead were very helpful to us on the run up to our big day,we change our minds with menu 3 times and it was no problem,we couldn't have asked for more.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 4th November, 2013

The Carlton Shearwater is a fantastic venue for a wedding, i would highly recommend it. We got married here on 20th Sept 2013. The staff were very professional and a pleasure to deal with, Annette, Jacob, Conor, Estella and John, just to mention a few. The food is excellent, and the hotel in general is of very high standard. We really enjoyed our experience.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 3rd November, 2013

I cannot recommend this hotel enough, from the moment I booked this venue to the day of the wedding their attention to detail was outstanding. They were an absolute pleasure to deal with it. All of our guests commented on the friendliness of the staff, their professionalism but above all the relaxed atmosphere around the hotel. The standard of food on the day of the wedding was 5 star, each plate was beautifully presented and the food literally melted in your mouth. I would highly recommend this hotel for a wedding or any other occasion.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 1st November, 2013

We got married on the 9th of February 2013. Our reception was held in the Carlton Shearwater in Ballinasloe. I can honestly say from the day we first went to the hotel and met Annette and the staff they could not have been more welcoming and helpful. We were given 5 star treatment and that was before we even booked them! In the run up to the wedding they were always available to give us any advice we needed and no stone was left unturned in preparation for the big day. On the day itself they treated us like royalty and the service provided on the day was unbelievable. The dining room was beautifully prepared and the food was outstanding. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 31st October, 2013

We had an amazing day. Our wedding at the carlton shearwater hotel was perfect. The staff, food and hotel itself was fantastic. Thank you so much to the hotel staff for making our day one we will never ever forget.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 31st October, 2013

Every part of dealing with the Carlton Shearwater Ballinasloe exceeded our expectations. Annette, our wedding organiser, was always on hand to answer any of our queries and accommodate all of our requests - without fuss. The was everything was organised for us reassured us that everything was going to be perfect on the day - and it was. The staff were second to none and went above and beyond the call of duty for us.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th October, 2013

We got married on May 31st in Carlton Shearwater Hotel. We had a fantastic day. Everything ran smoothly from the beginning to the end. This is all because of the fantastic staff in the Carlton Shearwater Hotel. The staff were always so helpful, from the day we booked the venue up to the day itself. They were in constant contact with us during the preparations for the big day and then on the day itself they were at our beck and call to ensure that our day was exactly how we wanted it. It was a magical day and that is thanks to the support we received. I would highly recommend the Carlton Shearwater Hotel as a wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th October, 2013

The Carlton shearwater hotel is out of this world with their wedding and packages they have to offer , the staff are outstanding , couldn't do enough for us, we always look forward to any functions we are invited to at the Carlton shearwater hotel :)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 7th October, 2013

Myself and my husband had our wedding reception in the Carlton Shearwater Hotel Ballinasloe on 15th June 2012. We were absolutely delighted with the service that was provided for us. We had no complaints whatsoever. The staff went out of their way to make our day the happiest day of our lives. We would highly recommend to anyone getting married to go to the Shearwater. Its a beautiful hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 6th October, 2013

Myself and my husband Kevin could not recommend the Carlton Shearwater high enough. We picked a day and visited 4 hotels and the Shearwater came up the best. Anything we wanted they would do no problem, anything we asked for they had no problem getting for us. Excellent value with all the trimmings, whereas the other hotels were charging us for the extras. Annette was in contact making sure everything was going ok for us up to our wedding day and Jacob was outstanding on the day, making sure we had nothing to worry about and we were enjoying ourselves. One of my friends has booked her wedding there as she was at our wedding and is really looking forward ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 4th October, 2013

I cannot say enough good about this hotel.we had our wedding in the carlton shearwater hotel in march of this year and it ws all we could have wished for and more. The staff at the carlton shearwater could not have done enough for us,they really and truely were out of this world.From start to finish they could not have done enough to make sure our wedding was all we wanted.Food and decor were amazing on the day......and people are still raving about the evening food.1 word......amazing.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd October, 2013

Wouldn't have changed our venue at the shearwater for a free wedding anywhere else, from the time we booked our wedding with them, the wedding co-ordinators & staff were always very obliging, approachable and accommodating , they offer the most fantastic wedding packages at an affordable price and they will do anything to please the bride, groom and their families, as we have a son we had the kiddies club for him and other children attending the wedding , you wouldn't have taught there was a child in the hotel at all, they were well entertained in the club. Also after attending several weddings there I could not fault the hotel or staff in any way only thank them for ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd October, 2013

We got married here in April 2013. I can't say enough good stuff about this hotel. They were so helpful in the build up for the big day and took all of the stress out of it. Whoever says planning your wedding is a nightmare has clearly never used the Shearwater. The day itself went as smooth as we could have wished for. All the staff were brilliant, the management team that bought it all together did such a good job that my wife and I could just enjoy ourselves, which is what it is all about. The best review I can give is that if anyone ever asked me about this hotel, I would suggest they use it and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 27th November, 2012

We had a fantastic day at the Carlton Shearwater for our wedding on 10/08/2012. Everything was first class, from build up to the day itself. The meal was excellent and they were very attentive to our needs all through. The function room looked fantastic on the day and the bridal suite was lovely. All our guests also commented on it and how they enjoyed the experience there, I would definitely recommend it!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 7th October, 2012

We got married on the 4th May 2012 and had our reception in the Carlton Shearwater Hotel in Ballinasloe. From the minute we booked the wedding with the Shearwater hotel to the day of the wedding they were a pleasure to deal with and so professional. Nothing was ever a problem for them. When it came to the day itself we were utterly gobsmacked at how beautiful the function room looked. The food and service on the day was amazing. All of the guests at the wedding commented after our wedding that it was the best hotel they were ever at a wedding in as the food and service was the best they had ever experienced at a wedding. The ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th September, 2012

Many thanks to all the staff for making our wedding reception so special, right from the start Annette was such a pleasure to work with, nothing was too much trouble for her and made us feel so relaxed from start to finish. Donnacha was every bit as helpful and totally accommodating to us as regards the meal,the hot buffet for our evening guest, which have since said should be done for all evening guests........ SO.... it just might set a trend. All in all even the following day the same attention to care and detail was very clear to see. I cannot compliment staff and hotel enough Kindest regards Caroline and Thomas Neilan wedding date 8th Sept 20012 .

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th September, 2012

I couldnt fault the hotel even if I tried, from the beginning all the staff were on hand to answer any of my questions no matter how small they were, Sinead and Annette were great, the whole weekend we were made to feel so special everyone knew our names from the cleaning ladies to the barman, the food was superb our guests still talk about it, I cant recommend the Carlton enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th September, 2012

We had our wedding at the Carlton Shearwater and it was a amazing. From the day we booked our wedding the staff at the Shearwater could not do enough for us, anything we wanted we got it. On the day of the wedding we were treated like royalty. the food and service was 5star all day. All guests said how wonderful the hotel was - the rooms, the service and the food & drink were all 5star. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and would recommend it for anyone the have their wedding there

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th September, 2012

We celebrated our Wedding Day in the Carlton Shearwater Hotel on July 20th. Our entire experience was absolutely amazing.From planning and organising to the actual day itself was a fantastic experience. The staff are 100 percent professional, helpful and efficient, this applies to every member of staff that we dealt with from the enquiry stage to the Wedding day itself. The hotel was decorated to our exact specification. The food was the best we have ever had and this was also expressed by our guests. Overall, The Carlton Shearwater Hotel & it's staff helped us to have the most wonderful Wedding Day we could ever have asked for.Thanks guys. April & Geoff Costello.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th September, 2012

i will keep this review short and simple,the carlton shearwater hotel gave myself and my husband the best day of our lives..to begin we live in new york and were home for christmas and we went to see the shearwater as a possible venue for our easter wedding we did not have to visit another hotel we booked it on the spot..so we headed back to new york with our deposit paid and did not have to visit the hotel again till one week before the wedding,the event managers sinead and annette organized all for me it was like having a personal wedding organizer for the day,as we were away we could not be around for some of the decison ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th September, 2012

We are almost one year married now... we will never forget the Shearwater Hotel and highly recommend it to any newly married couples for their Wedding venue. The preparation stages was made so easy by the professionalism of the Shearwater staff, it was simply second to none. The day itself was exquisite!... the welcome on arrival, the fabulous lay out in the foyer area, the room was decorated to our bridal party colours and it looked just amazing. The food was simply top class - evryone commented on it being the "best Wedding meal" thay had ever had! Thank you Shearwater! Simply the best! Aine & David xx

Is Shearwater Hotel & Spa available on my wedding date? »