Wedding Reviews for Talbot Hotel Stillorgan

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 24 reviews

Is Talbot Hotel Stillorgan available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th November, 2016

I cannot thank Stephanie enough for all her help, guidance and assistance. Stephanie was there to answer any questions we had and was so helpful. Dean was also so good to us too and made everything run smoothly. The service in the hotel was top class, none of our request were a problem. The bridal suite was fabulous, and so clean. When we arrived the reception was fantastic. The carysfort suite was decorated so nice. The food and service was absolutely brilliant, the staff were so efficient and no one was left waiting. The standard of the food and presentation was impeccable. I would really recommend the Talbot Hotel as a Wedding venue, the staff go above and beyond to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

My husband and I recently got married in this lovely hotel. We booked the wedding last June and had just over a year to prepare. We were offered a fantastic package and had booked earlier than we originally anticipated. We were helped along the way by the brilliant Stephanie, who is the Senior Banqueting and Events Coordinator. She was very friendly and helpful with every minute detail we had put together. Our theme was Old Hollywood so there was a lot of details that the hotel were only too happy to help us with. The staff we all very friendly and professional and looked after all of our overnight guests and those who weren't staying for the night. We had ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 16th September, 2016

Our wedding in the Talbot Hotel Stillorgan was fabulous. They let us do everything our way, from timings to menus and entertainment. On the day, the managers made sure everything was right and took some last minute requests. Our guests had a great time too. Big thanks to Stephanie, Dean, and Rafal.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 8th August, 2016

Words can't describe how amazing our wedding day was!! From all the amazing help from Stephanie to gorgeous food and amazing staff.. It was fantastic all round!! We also received a lovely personal gift in our bridal suit.. It shows the effort the staff put in to make you feel welcome.. 5 star hotel and 5 star staff!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 25th July, 2016

Had our wedding here on the 22nd July and from the day we booked it the staff couldn't have done more for us. Even on our big day the staff were so helpful to us and our guests. Would definitely recommend this hotel for weddings in the future as it has everything you need from a big wedding to a small wedding. The food also was top notch and everybody at our wedding seem to enjoy it. Lyn

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 25th July, 2016

We had our wedding here in July And we found everything was great Stephanie organised everything from day one She was a pleasure to deal with even on the day We didn't have to worry about anything she organised Everything exactly as requested The staff were brilliant from the ceremony to the party They were there to look after us They even made sure the kids were looked after I would definitely recommend this hotel for a wedding Thanks for everything

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 14th July, 2016

Our Big Day in the Talbot Stillorgan went without a hitch. Stephanie and the staff were always on hand and ensuring that everything went as planned. Our guests were very impressed with the ceremony room and reception room and were talking about the quality of the food. I named my tables and Stephanie went to the trouble of printing the film covers to go on the tables, small touches make the difference. I was specific in what I wanted and Stephanie understood where I was coming from and from our meetings and emails I knew that I could trust her. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a wedding package. It suited us because it wasn't far ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 13th July, 2016

Huge thank you to Stephanie and all the staff at the Talbot Hotel Stillorgan. As soon as i chatted with Stephanie about booking our wedding in the Talbot I knew it was going to be a great move. After paying a deposit and talking through things with Stephanie, I can honestly say the hotel side of the wedding was stress free. On the day of our wedding I couldn't get over how the hotel looked, it was amazing. One of the great touches is that Stephanie and the rest of the staff really do make you feel very special. I know its supposed to be all about the bride and groom but they really do go that extra mile. The ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 8th July, 2016

We wanted to hold our intimate wedding in Dublin so our search was narrowed down to Hotels that cater for intimate numbers and have a one wedding a day policy within our budget. I Googled same and a number of hotels appeared, after visiting most of them we decided that the Talbot Hotel Stillorgan met our criteria and more, the first meeting we had held an exciting feeling which after seeing so many we were not expecting and like when you know "the one", we fell in love all over again, it just felt so right for us from the start, we found the staff very friendly and helpful, the food was very important to us and when we went ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 7th July, 2016

We got married in June 2016 and we couldn't have been happier with our wedding reception at Talbot hotel. Liz and the other hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, both on the day of the wedding and in all our meetings with them up to the day. Liz was always there to answer any questions, quick to reply to our queries and flexible in meeting our preferences. The food was amazing and the venue was beautiful. We would really recommend it to any couple looking for a wedding venue! Annelie & Ionut Baloiu

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 6th July, 2016

My husband and I got married here on the 10th June 2016 and from the moment we meet liz at the wedding fair nearly a year and a half prior to our wedding we new this was where we wanted to celebrate our special day. Liz and all the staff in hotel were fantastic to deal with through out the planning and eventually the day it's self. Both the room lay out for the service and meal was exceptional as for the food there are not enough words to describe how good it was. So on behalf of my husband and myself I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff in the talbot hotel who ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th October, 2015

Got married here at the start of October. The whole experience was excellent from start to finish. Stephanie Liz and the team went out of their way to make it a day to remember for us. Food and service were excellent. Thank you to the Talbot Stillorgan for making our wedding day so special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd October, 2015

Our wedding day was the 12th of September 2015. We couldn't be happier that we had chosen the Talbot hotel stillorgan for our reception. From the time we arrived till the end of our day was brilliant. Couldn't of asked for a better service. Big thanks to all the staff and management for making our day so special. Special thanks to Stephanie Scott for helping us organise the day. Denise & Darren x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 27th September, 2015

My wife and I had our reception at the Talbot Stillorgan hotel in early September 2015. We can't say enough good things about the hotel and the team at the Talbot Stillorgan Hotel. From the outset Stephanie mad the process very easy and was always prompt in responding to our many questions. From the time of our arrival until we left the next afternoon, we were extremely well looked after by all the team there, including Stephanie, Shane, Rafal and Reuben to name but a few. The standard of customer care was excellent. Our families and friends also commented on approachable, friendly and professional the staff they met were and nothing was too much trouble for them on the night. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 23rd September, 2015

Overall service was splendid on the day. Friendly customer service and the ability to adapt to last minute changes, planning and organising was on point. All our guests had a great time,including us and the food was really tasty. Everyone enjoyed it. Decoration and presentation of the rooms was gorgeous. Cannot recommend highly enough and especially the services of Liz Fewster-Yeng-pleasure to plan our wedding with her :)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 31st August, 2015

We were very pleased with the service and can-do attitude we received from the staff of Stillorgan Park Hotel for our wedding. Our welcome entrance and arrival reception was very well coordinated and really enjoyable. The food was exceptionally good and we received the most wonderful cheese boards. The evening food was also of a very high standard and plenty was provided. Our wedding coordinator Liz Fewster was excellent to deal with and was very patient, we received everything we asked for. We felt we got great value for money. I would highly recommend the Stillorgan Park Hotel as a wedding venue

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th August, 2015

A few words to say what a wondeful day we had on the occassion of our Wedding at the Stillorgan Park. Stephanie Scott was our wedding coordinator and she and her team did a fantastic job in all aspects of the preparation, organisation and administration of the events in the weeks before the event and on the big day itself. My husband an I were delighted with every aspect of the arrangements and facilities provided by Stephanie and the hotel. The hotel itself was perfect for our day and had all the flexibilty available to cater for the wedding ceremony itself, the drinks reception following and the meal and evening entertainment. The service provided by all of the hotel staff ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 11th August, 2015

Myself and my husband got married in the Stilorgan park hotel on the 6 th of August this year , the staff were Amazing they couldn't of done anymore for us from the beginning to end ! The food was amazing , everything went perfect they made myself and my husband and guests feel very welcome I would highly recommend this hotel ! Big thank you to Stephane the wedding co ordinator she was brilliant always there when we needed anyting from the day we booked our wedding ! Once again a big thank you to all staff at Stilorgan park hotel you's gave us a day we will never forget Jennifer & Shane Flanagan

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 30th June, 2015

We had our wedding reception at the Stillorgan Park Hotel on June 18th 2015. The hotel and the staff for our reception was outstanding and pulled out all the stop to make it a perfect day for us, from the start it was amazing we had red carpet arrival with champagne and a layout of nibbles, appetisers, fresh scones, punch, chocolate fountain and much more. The reception room was out of this world, it was perfect and so romantic with the style of lighting for the meal and the music in the night, we had a 5 course meal and everything was perfect and done to the standard we wanted, anyone with dietary requirements they cater for and have no ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 16th April, 2015

id like to thank all the staff at stillorgen park hotel for making our special day go so well,stephaine you were great with making my wife keep calm lol,everybobdy commented on the food,saying it was lovly,staff realy friendly aswell,so thanks again we had a ball...o and our room was just fab.....lol thank you ....

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 8th March, 2015

We had our Wedding Reception at Stillorgan Park Hotel on the 27th of February 2015 and from start to finish it was handled with such care and a great attention to each of our many requests and various details, We can not thank Stephine and the staff at the Hotel enough as they were there for us for everything and were very accommodating to each of our needs, and nothing was too much hassle for them. They helped to make a very magic day for us that we will always remember. So thank you very much to all the Staff at Stillorgan Park as we are very, very grateful. Kindest regards from the happy couple. Johanna and Garry.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th February, 2015

Food was divine and everything was absolutely superb. Many thanks for all hotel staffs.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 5th February, 2015

My wife and I had our ceremony and afters in this hotel. Every single detail was spot on right down to the smallest detail. The staff are all so polite and helpful. I cannot express how good the events team are. Whenever we had a request or query, they found a solution straight away. If you are looking for top service with a quality touch, then contact The Stillorgan Park Hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th January, 2015

I wanted to say thanks so much for the most amazing day. Glen and I couldn't have asked for anything better for our wedding day and venue. From the moment we arrived to the Stillorgan Park Hotel to view the venue, to the day itself. The staff could not do anything more for us. We were made feel so special. My guests are still taking about the food! Thanks again to all at the Stillorgan Park Hotel. xx

Is Talbot Hotel Stillorgan available on my wedding date? »