Wedding Reviews for The Johnstown Estate

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 53 reviews

Is The Johnstown Estate available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 15th April, 2016

Dear Jenny, We're so sorry we didn't get to thank you in person for everything you've done to make our wedding day as amazing as it was. All the staff that were looking after us and our guests over the weekend were just fantastic and all our guests were very complimentary about them also, including our photographer Paddy. You made the whole planning and organising process so easy for us from the day we first met with you and everything went so smoothly on the day, we didn't have to worry about anything. Please pass on our special thanks to Lynsey and Barbara who amongst other things were so kind to our kids just before the ceremony encouraging and helping ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 2nd April, 2016

Dear Jenny and all the staff, We are sorry this is so late but we want to say a huge thank you for everything you did for us on our wedding day on New Years Eve. Words cannot express how perfect our reception was as result of your hard work and attention to detail. The room looked amazing and the food was out of this world. Our guests only had wonderful things to say about Johnstown house and I know a few have been back since to stay the night and to have dinner! Jenny, you made it all so easy for us,especially as we were planning it all from the other side of the world!! We can't thank you ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 6th January, 2016

Hi Jenny, How are you? This email is a little overdue. Just wanted to say thank you so much for everything in the lead up to and on the day of our wedding on 6th November 2015. We had a fantastic day and really cant believe how easy it was on, I didn’t have to worry about one single thing everything was taken care of by yourself and the excellent staff. All of our guests had a great day too and commented on how well everything looked, the whole set up and Johnstown House as an excellent wedding venue!! Both myself and Andy couldn’t have asked for more and really wont ever forget how you made it so special! (we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th December, 2015

Hi Jenny, We just wanted to write to thank you and let you know how grateful we are for everything that you and all the staff in the hotel did for us on Saturday, and in the build up to the day. We had a brilliant day and we really felt that everything in the hotel was perfect! The room looked fantastic and thanks again for laying out all the place names! Everyone was telling us how lovely the food was as well-we really were so happy with it all! We're so grateful for all the little tips you gave us as well-the stage layout was perfect and the crisp sandwiches went down so well with everyone in the residents ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 22nd December, 2015

Johnstown House was the most amazing venue for our wedding. We could not have asked for more. The rooms were fantastic, spacious and comfortable amd the staff are second to none. We were made feel so welcome, like a home away from home! We had alot of guests staying for a night before the wedding and the day after, and there were no problems what so ever having food or drinks service. Everything about our wedding day was beautiful and went so perfectly. It all just flowed so well. And last but my no means least, Jenny, the co-ordinator was just brilliant. From day one, she was there for us and always very quick to email me back. Always contactable. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 19th December, 2015

Hi Jenny Just wanted to drop you a quick email following on from our wedding and reception on 10th October in Johnstown House. Sorry it has taken a while but we really wanted to let you know how much we appreciated everything you did both in the lead up to the wedding and on the day itself. You were a great support beforehand in terms of your advice and suggestions and on the day, yourself and your staff were so professional and organised in making sure everything went well. All of our guests commented on how well the day and evening went and all had a great time. Thanks again and very best wishes. Regards Brigid and Frank Lambe Palmerstown

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 18th November, 2015

We had our wedding in Johnstown House Hotel this Autumn and I truly cannot recommend the hotel and the team there enough. Everything on the day went without a glitch which is largely down to the great wedding coordinator Jenny who was always extremely professional and efficient in any dealings we had from the word go. It is a beautiful hotel with stunning grounds and guests still come up to me to say how much they enjoyed the day and their stay there. I loved how the hotel invited you to stay over on the night of the tasting – it was a lovely touch and started to really get us excited about the wedding! Thank you for everything Jenny ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th November, 2015

We booked our wedding over a year ago and from start to finish we dealt with Jenny who was incredible. We loved every aspect of Johnstown House, our guests all had a wonderful time and the day went by without a hiccup. Highly recommend this hotel, the service was impeccable, we were delighted with everything from start to finish

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 5th November, 2015

We recently had our wedding at Johnstown House and the day was amazing. The service provided from all the staff on the day and during the build up was first class. Jenny was great to work with and puts your mind at ease with the planning and little bits on the day. Jenny and staff had all the bases covered and we couldn't recommend the venue and staff highly enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd November, 2015

We booked our wedding with Jenny and all I can say is from that day till our wedding Jenny was very helpful, got back to me within a reasonable amount of time. Had no problem making a change to the menu from the package. And on the day kept us informed on everything that was necessary. Would highly recommend Johnstown House

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 31st October, 2015

Hi Jenny! Apologies for the delay in emailing you, we are just back from our honeymoon and stuck into sorting our new house so only getting the time to email you now. We just wanted to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all your help and support on the build up and day of our wedding! You made the whole experience so relaxed and easy! All of our questions were dealt with so quick and any additions to our reception were never a problem! I cannot thank you and the staff of Johnstown House enough for making our day so special. We are still getting compliments on the food and friendliness of the waiting staff. Every single ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th October, 2015

Jenny & Johnstown House Management & Staff Thanks for making our day so special, it meant the world to us. Your dedication and service gave us and everybody a day we'll never forget. Colm & Natalie 18.07.15

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th October, 2015

From day one the staff in the Johnstown House made us feel so special. Nothing was too much to ask for. All our family were delighted with the venue and the food. Jenny was an amazing wedding Coordinator and put our minds at ease from the beginning. We could not recommend the Johnstown House more highly as a wedding venue. Having our wedding in this hotel made all our dreams come true. An absolute pleasure!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 22nd October, 2015

Hi Jenny, Sorry I'm only getting around to thanking you now. I hope you had a great time on your holiday, well deserved I'm sure :-). Myself and Emmet would like to thank you so much for everything from start to finish with our wedding. It was your relaxed and professional attitude made the decision for us back in February. All the staff we're great, very efficient and friendly. All our guests remarked on how friendly everyone was. The food was great too! We all had an absolute ball both days. We can't wait to come back for a night away. Thanks for everything, Claire and Emmet

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 20th October, 2015

A beautiful venue. On wonderful grounds and the rooms are lovely (several of our guests commented). The coordinater Jenny is very professional, putting out fires before we even twigged them, and also has a sense of fun, very onboard with things we wanted to do. The food was delicious, and all of the staff were great. We originally planned an outdoor ceremony and were very disappointed when it rained. But when we saw how lovely they had decorated the function room it took the sting out of having to have the ceremony indoors.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 15th October, 2015

We would highly recommend Johnstown house for a wedding. Everything was perfect from start to finish, food, rooms, was just a perfect day. From the moment we met Jenny the wedding coordinator we knew it was the place for us. Nothing was a problem for her, and had everything running smoothly on the day. Great venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 8th October, 2015

Will and I would like to Thank you so much for all you've done for us over the past year with the run up to the wedding and of course on the Big Day. Everything went so perfect and we had a Fab weekend. The Ceremony Room and Reception Banquet looked amazing and all our guests loved them and also the food! Pass on our gratitude to the rest of the staff who helped to make our day amazing. I have been recommending you and The Johnstown House and will continue to do so. Again thank you so much Emer & Will

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 4th October, 2015

We had our wedding in Johnstown House Hotel in September 2015. Our wedding was a small one with 22 people in total. From the first day to the last everything went brilliant. We booked with Jenny Holmes the wedding coordinator. She was just super, always at the end of the phone if we had any questions. Jenny recommended a Registrar to us, he made our service so relaxed and plenty of humor. The wedding was second to non. Jenny and the staff could not do enough for us. They decorated the room where our service took place, with flowers and candles it was stunning. The room for our meal was beautifully laid out and the food was super. We ended ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd October, 2015

I cannot review highly enough how great Johnstown House have been to us from booking July 2014 to our wedding in September 2015. All I have heard since the wedding is compliments about the whole day which would have been impossible without the amazing staff who are there at every moment to help you along the way and do everything to take the stress away from you as the bride and groom. Jenny is so attentive at every moment and always at the end of an email for even the silliest wedding question you may have. Do view this venue as a must you and your wedding guests will not be disappointed . Our best regards and thanks again to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 23rd September, 2015

Hi Jenny, We're just back from honeymoon and wanted to send you a quick note to say thanks a million for everything on our wedding day. We will be re-living the memories for a long long time! We were absolutely delighted with how everything went and we got so many compliments from our guests on the venue. One of the things that really stood out was the quality of food, everybody seemed very happy with that. We got one comment that the vegetarian risotto was the nicest one of our guests has ever had, so you can let the chef know! Also, the service during the whole meal was excellent with the amount of staff you had on the day. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 6th September, 2015

We got married in August 2015 and held our reception at the Johnstown House Hotel and Spa in Enfield Co Meath. From the moment we asked Jenny and the hotel to hold our wedding ,we felt in safe hands. Jenny helped us out not only with other suppliers and questions / suggestions to ask them but with general wedding pointers. This gave us the confidence that we were going in the right direction with our plans. The pre-wedding free stay with dinner tasting was a lovely touch and it allowed us to pick a lovely meal choice for our guests. They cater for all tastes and choices with coeliac and vegetarians getting lovely options. From the lead up time to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd September, 2015

Hi Jenny, So sorry for not getting on to you sooner but have been away on honeymoon. I would like to give you a heartfelt thank you for everything! From start to finish the day went brilliantly! We heard nothing but compliments about the food so I should really re-direct those to you and your staff. I really felt minded all day and spoiled rotten! I just wish I could remember more of the day but it was all a bit of a blur. We will come down one of the weekends and hope to thank you in person. Kind Regards Laura & Brian

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th August, 2015

Jenny, From myself and Dermot thank you so much for an amazing day!....we just had a ball..! I can't stop getting messages from people saying how lovely it was!... Thanks once again jenny! Nora and Dermot Mcnamara!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 7th August, 2015

Hi Jenny David & I would like to thank you for an amazing day. The staff and hotel were outstanding. We appreciate all your hard work. Thank you Kind regards Nicola

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 29th July, 2015

Dear Jenny, I can not thank you enough for all the work you did on perfecting our special day, from start to finish it was flawless, you and your staff were outstanding, all of our guest said the same. The food the food was unbelievable all weekend, people are still talking about the steak. Thanks again Mr & Mrs Dunlop

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 23rd July, 2015

I cannot thank Jenny Holmes enough for her wonderful co-ordination of everthing needed to make our reception as smooth and hassle free as possible! She is reliable, efficient, helpful, professional and a fantastic organizer. The staff on the day were also extremely helpful, friendly and efficient. From the first planning stages right through to after the reception, Jenny accommodated all our requests and answered all our queries quickly and effectively. On the day the food and wine was excellent and the room looked amazing. We had asked for a range of audio visual material to be included and all of this was facilitated with ease. The range of accommodation options were excellent and guests could stay in the hotel or ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 7th July, 2015

We just wanted to drop a few lines to thank you all at johnstown house for our perfect wedding on July 3rd 2015. We booked a year ago at your wedding fair after seeing the beautiful wedding garden and had been hoping for an outdoor wedding. Happily the weather on Friday was perfect and we had our dream ceremony. It was beautiful. I want to give a special mention to Jenny your wedding co ordinator. She is so professional to deal with and always had a talent of putting me at ease. She answered any queries I had so quickly and was great on the day. Our reception was also amazing, service as food perfect. We were a small wedding ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 1st July, 2015

Hi Jenny Hope you are well, sorry I'm so late with this but just wanted to say a huge thanks to yourself and team for helping to make our day so special. Everything went so well and everyone had an absolute ball. A lot of really good comments on how good the food was. I will definitely highly recommend Johnstown House for a wedding. Thanks again Mary and Aaron

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 3rd June, 2015

We had our wedding on 11th of April 2015 and we really couldn't have asked for a better experience than the one we received at Johnstown House. We viewed a couple of venues before Johnstown House however after having a walk around and meeting with Jenny we knew we had found the right place. Jenny was always at the the end of the phone/e mail to put our minds at ease with any questions we had leading up to the day. We really couldn't speak highly enough about her. Many of our guests commented on how nice the food was, how well presented the room was, the drinks reception, the constant wine top ups :) All the staff were fantastic ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 21st May, 2015

Had our wedding on 15th may 2015 and have to say Jenny and the team made it a wonderful and enjoyable day were Notting was a problem from the build up to the day it's self and would have no problem recommending the hotel our staff who were 5 star all the way

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 18th April, 2015

To Jenny, Val and all the Staff at Johnstown House Hotel & Spa. On behalf of both of us we would like to thank you all for making our special day (weekend) such a fantastic one. From the moment we selected Johnstown House Hotel as our wedding venue we could not have been looked after any better. Our wedding coordinator Jenny was exceptional. Always putting us at ease and always being one step ahead of us preempting everything and every eventuality. We had some guests staying three nights and they are still raving about the attention to detail, the quality of the food & service and the general overall appearance and cleanliness of the hotel itself. The day itself ran ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 16th April, 2015

Johnstown House was the perfect venue for our wedding on 20th March 2015. Jenny is an amazing wedding coordinator and all the staff were so pleasant and helpful. Everything from the ceremony to the reception was flawless and grounds set the scene for some beautiful photographs. All our guest were very complimentary about the food and accommodation. We would highly recommend this venue to any couple. Ceara & Rob x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th April, 2015

We had an amazing day 27th March 2015. Jenny was brilliant from the day we booked. Everything went brilliantly from the ceremony right through to the evening reception. All our guests complimented the food, surroundings and the rooms. We will reccomend Johnstown House to all our friends. Thank you for helping make our day so special. Sandra & Martin.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th April, 2015

Couldn't fault a thing on Johnstown house from the time we booked our wedding even afterwards they were so helpful with everything they were on time with everything so we wernt waiting around starving as you normally do at weddings and catered for all people with allergies the staff were amazing we even had them out dancing I would definitely recommend having a wedding here and there's loads of places for photos too

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 3rd December, 2014

Just a quick note about our wedding day in the fabulous Johnstown House. What drew us to Johnstown House was our first meeting with Jenny Holmes, who at all times had her finger on the pulse. From the moment we picked the venue she listened and guided us through the organizing and tailoring of the reception and the wedding day. She was contactable at all times. As a venue, Johnstown House is easy accessible from the motorway. Has an impressive drive up from the road. There was great accommodation available for the Cork gang that travelled, many of whom took houses for the weekend and all were very impressed by their high standard and the facilities of the hotel. On ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 3rd December, 2014

Well where do I begin!! Johnstown was everything I could dream of & more for our big day! The service was excellent, my guests are all still talking about the food & some even said it wad the best food they ever had at a wedding. And Jenny the wedding coordinator extrodinaire, I knew the second i met her that our wedding would be in safe hands! She is so hard working & her attention to detail is incredible. Her & all the staff made us feel so special not only on our big day but for the whole weekend. I cannot thank them all enough. I look forward to many more family events in this great hotel x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 30th October, 2014

My wife and I had our wedding party in June 2014 at Johnstown House Hotel and Spa. We had researched at least 7 to 10 venues before visiting Johnstown House. After we walked around the hotel with Jenny and discussed our plans with her - we knew on the way home that we had found the perfect venue for us to celebrate our big day. The hotel was ideal with its beautiful bedrooms and onsite apartments were perfect for our friends and family to utilize as they are excellent value and very spacious for families and very high SPEC . We also wanted to add our own touch to the venue itself and nothing was an issue with Jenny. She ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 24th October, 2014

We got married here in Oct 2014, from the day we viewed the hotel until the day we got married we were treated amazingly, Jenny couldn't do enough for us from start to finish so helpful and we didn't worry once about a thing thank you so much. All the staff were fantastic and helped make our day the best of our lives from our room to food and service everything was outstanding. Thank you so much Samantha & Mark

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 11th October, 2014

Johnstown House Hotel is a fantastic wedding Venue. They only host one wedding per day regardless of size and their wedding co-ordinator Jenny is outstanding. We definitely had the most wonderful day and our guests all had fantastic feedback. Thank you Jenny for giving us the memory of a lifetime.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 30th September, 2014

We recently had our wedding reception at Johnstown House Hotel. We actually lived in Australia and only got home a week before the wedding; It was stress free when it came to Johnstown House Hotel; we didn’t have to worry about a thing, Jenny the (wedding planner)and all her team had everything under control. I couldn’t have dreamed of a more smoothly reception, everything was perfect to the smallest details. The staff are so caring and they really do care that your guest and make it a great day for them. The food… what can I say only it was amazing our guest were very happy with the menu, they still spoke about how good the food was a week ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 24th September, 2014

We had the most amazing wedding at the johnstown house hotel. Our wedding co-ordinator Jenny Holmes and her team was so so helpful from start to finish they were a pleasure to work with. The food was so tasty and after our wedding meal the change around in our room was great. Could not fault this hotel at all. would recommend to everyone staff are so friendly and helpful. Made our stay so pleasant. We will be staying there very soon as a happily married husband and wife. Thanks to everyone at the Johnstown House Hotel for making our day so special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 2nd September, 2014

We got married in Johnstown House on 30/08/14. We can't rate the hotel highly enough. Everything was perfect. Compared to other venues that we looked at, the quality of Johnstown House was so much higher. The wedding coordinator, Jenny, was so helpful and did everything we asked without any hassle or fuss. She went above and beyond what was expected to make sure we had a perfect day. All the staff were friendly and polite. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. Both families are still raving about the venue (even the hard to please members! ) The apartments were gorgeous. Plenty of space for all of the guests. There are numerous places around the hotel and on the hotel ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 6th August, 2014

My husband and I had our wedding reception at Johnston House Hotel on December 13th 2013 and we cannot recommend it highly enough. From the initial viewing of the hotel and grounds and meeting with the amazing wedding coordinator Jenny we knew we would be in good hands. The staff were all so friendly and helpful and Jenny was so fantastic in the planning and lead up to the big day- any request or special touches we wanted were arranged and facilitated with such ease and professionalism. Upon arrival at the hotel on the wedding day we were both blown away with how beautiful the reception area and ballroom looked. We wanted a winter/ festive theme and it was absolutely ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 18th June, 2014

From start to finish the staff were excellent. After our first meeting we knew immediately this was the venue for our wedding. The wedding coordinator was very organised and helped us in getting everything sorted for the day. On the big day we knew we were in safe hands and had nothing to worry about. The venue was in a perfect location and offered lots of great photo opportunities. All of our guests had a great time. We would highly recommend Johnstown House Hotel & Spa as a wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th May, 2014

Just recently got married in Johnstown Hse Hotel . Myself and my husband could not recommend Johnstown House Hotel & Spa enough, we had a amazing day and everything was perfect from start to finish . Jenny the hotels wedding planner is excellent at her job and extremely helpful with every detail . We had a brilliant Wedding day and thanks so much to Jenny and all the staff of Johnstown Hse hotel .

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 8th May, 2014

We got married on the 5th of April 2014. Our day was even better than expected all thanks to the hotel and their staff. Jenny the wedding coordinator was extremely helpful every step of the way & went above and beyond the call of duty. Everything we asked for she did with no questions asked. She made everything so easy along the way. The room set up looked amazing too. The staff on the day were so helpful and so friendly and we got a lot of feedback from guests about this. The hotel caters for all guests providing houses or rooms. The food on the day was flawless. Every course was delicious. Drinks and food on arrival was excellent ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 13th April, 2014

We had our wedding reception in Johnstown House Hotel in February, it was an amazing day from start to finish. We chose this hotel as we loved the venue and they offered us an excellent package. Dealing with Jenny, the wedding coordinator, was a dream. She was efficient, helpful and so friendly. Any request we made was catered for. Other staff members were equally friendly and efficient. The degree of professionalism we encountered in this hotel was outstanding. Our guests raved about the staff, venue and food on the day. Looking back I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you to all in the hotel for giving us a day we will never forget.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th March, 2014

We had our wedding at the Johnstown House Hotel in October 2013. This is a stunning hotel with friendly, attentive and helpful staff throughout. On the lead up to our wedding we had a couple of trips to the hotel and on each occasion found the staff to be always so helpful and pleasant to deal with. On the weekend of our wedding all guests that stayed were thrilled with their rooms and apartments and commented on how helpful the staff were. Jenny the wedding coordinator was so helpful on the lead up to the wedding and also on the day itself we couldn’t of asked for anything more. The food and the layout of our room on the day ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 4th March, 2014

I cannot begin to describe how amazing JTH were to us. My husband and I got married in October 2013 and wanted as most brides and grooms do our wedding to be different and personal. We decided to go for a music festival theme and Jenny the wedding coordinator was totally up for everything we wanted to do. This meant an awful lot of work for her and the staff but it was no problem to them. In the run up to the wedding they made us feel like our wedding was as important to them as it was to us which made us completely relaxed on the day that things would go smoothly. All of our guests were delighted ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th February, 2014

Our wedding was in Johnstown House Hotel on New Years Eve 2013 & I can't recommend this hotel enough! Everyone had an absolute ball on the day/night & throughly enjoyed their stay I'm still hearing from guests about how much they enjoyed themselves. The room looked amazing, the food was excellent, very friendly staff, great service....everything was perfect, I can't fault a single thing. In the run up to the wedding Jenny was so helpful and catered to all the little things I had asked for and on the day itself Jenny, Gavin and all the staff of the hotel made us & our guests feel like royalty & in very good hands which allowed us to relax and enjoy ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th February, 2014

My husband and I got Married in Johnstown house hotel and spa on December 28th 2013. The day ran really smoothly, the staff were excellent and very accommodating. The food was amazing and beautifully presented and all the extra little bits We had wanted were done for us, no questions or any hassle. This is an amazing venue for wedding. It is a beautiful hotel located in an easily accesible area. Couldn't of imagened a better or nicer day. Only problem was the day just went by so quickly. A huge thanks to the entire team at Johnstown for making our day extra special and a special mention to the coordinator Jenny, She worked so hard to get everything perfect ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 24th February, 2014

I cannot sing the praises of the Johnstown House Hotel enough! I went to wedding there, not long before planning my own wedding, and I knew from the moment I entered the hotel that it was the perfect venue for us. The atmosphere is relaxing, the staff are extremely pleasant and courteous and the food is always fantastic. Jenny and her team made all of our requests possible, from the favours to the decor, and they made the planning seem so easy and effortless. Many of our guests remarked on the food (which was faultless) and on how fantastic the service was. Even to this day we are still hearing great remarks about the hotel from our guests. It was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 24th February, 2014

Had the most fantastic day at our wedding in Johnstown House, can't believe it's all over!! Jenny, Lisa and the team were brilliant in the weeks running up to the wedding and on the day itself, could not have asked for better! Every last minute change was accommodated by Jenny and we were made to feel so relaxed on the day, in the knowledge that all of our guests were in the hands of a great team! Had the best day ever, and thanks again to Jenny, Lisa and all at Johnstown house! :-)

Is The Johnstown Estate available on my wedding date? »