Wedding Reviews for The Lakeside Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 30 reviews

Is The Lakeside Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 14th March, 2017

I cannot speak highly enough of the Lakeside hotel and every member of staff we had the pleasure of dealing with in the hotel. Catherine is the definition of professionalism and is a pleasure to deal with. All else I can say is that we had the perfect day and we have the Lakeside hotel and their staff to thank in part for that.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 4th March, 2017

My wife and I visited this beautiful hotel several times over the year and a half and it was so very reassuring to see Catherine Lewis the wedding Co-Ordinator deal with my bride Michelle on all aspects of our wedding. She was excellent in every way and I am so delighted we chose this venue. William in the bar was exceptionally accommodating and pleasant to deal with. Nothing was ever too much trouble for any member of staff. Ashlynn is dedicated to her role as is Thomas committed and energetic in ensuring all needs are met. I cant possibly speak any higher. Michelle had a long list of things she wanted to do and Catherine and her team 100% delivered. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 4th March, 2017

Our wedding was absolutely the most wonderful day imaginable because of the service received at the Lakeside Hotel Killaloe. Catherine Lewis is simply the best wedding co-ordinator any couple could wish to deal with, Her team are also on point.. her sidekick Thomas is brilliant and food&beverage boss Ashyln is also an absolute darling... the bar and waiting staff are wonderful too... really good attitudes you would be proud to have your guests here.... We didn't have a multi-million euro budget... However... we absolutely did have a multi million euro wedding... we couldn't possibly have got better or more prestigious from an alternative venue.... I promise you this.... YOU WILL NOT GET BETTER... best team... in the best hotel... best ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 3rd March, 2017

I couldn't say enough good things about Catherine & her team at the Lakeside Hotel. They were very accommodating & helpful to us when organising our big day. A lot of our guests on the day complimented the meal & the service provided. I would highly recommend the Lakeside Hotel as a venue to anyone getting married - beautiful hotel with stunning views for wedding photographs

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 2nd March, 2017

I couldn't say enough good things about Catherine & her team at the Lakeside Hotel. They were very accommodating & helpful to us when organising our big day. A lot of our guests on the day complimented the meal & the service provided. I would highly recommend the Lakeside Hotel as a venue to anyone getting married - beautiful hotel with stunning views for wedding photographs.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 2nd March, 2017

We live in Queensland, Australia and opted for a small intimate family destination wedding in Ireland and were first drawn to the Lakeside for it's incredible setting, and also due to their great reputation and value for money. We found the Lakeside Hotel to be an incredible wedding venue and one that all our guests loved. We organised our wedding from overseas and found the wedding coordinator, Catherine Lewis, to be phenomenal and extremely accommodating. We also found the staff in general to be highly professional and extremely helpful, especially as a number of our guests were from overseas and didn't speak English. We had a humanist ceremony in the hotel itself, and the Lakeside helped to make the ballroom ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd February, 2017

Firstly myself and Eamonn would like to thank all the staff at the Lakeside Hotel for all their hard work on the day of our wedding. We got married on the 17th of September 2016. The food was absolutely beautiful and everyone loved it. I couldn't recommend this hotel enough, all the staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for our big day, especially Catherine, Sinead, Meseret and Ashlynn. Sinead sorted out all of the accommodation and was so helpful and friendly. Nothing was a problem to her. We would like to say a special thanks to Catherine who made our day so special and everything we had hoped for. Catherine is so friendly and professional. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 9th February, 2017

The Lakeside hotel is everything we expected and hoped for when we celebrated our wedding day there on February 6th 2015. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating to the bride and grooms requests. Nothing was a problem and if we had any questions about requests on where we might find something we had in mind, they always had connections and advice on how to go about it. The venue itself is just stunning and the grounds are breathtakingly beautiful. We loved our Wedding Day at The Lakeside Hotel. The food was tasty, hot and plentiful much to our guests delight. The wine was constantly topped up and the dance floor was always full. The only negative thing we can ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 14th December, 2016

We had the most amazing day at the Lakeside Hotel. The management and staff are absolutely fantastic. The food was just out of this world. Everyone who attended our wedding spoke about how good the beef was for weeks after. Catherine was just fabulous. She was a fantastic support throughout. She told me from day one I would have nothing to worry about and by god she was 100% right. No request was too stupid or silly. Sinead who looks after the accommodation is such a lovely person also. She was brilliant and so “accommodating” with all my changes to rooming lists etc. Everybody commented on how well presented the team are coming out and how professional they are throughout ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 12th November, 2016

The staff and venue were absolutely top notch. The staff could not have been more helpful to us and all our guests. I can't rate them highly enough. Even our guests are still commenting on how well the were looked after at our wedding. The food was out of this world (also which our guests are still talking about). Thanks you so so much for a wonderful day to all the staff at the Lakeside. We couldn't have picked a better venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 5th November, 2016

I cannot recommend the Lakeside Hotel highly enough- Eoin, Courtney and all the staff, were so friendly and accomodating as well as consummate professionals at all times. On the day everything flowed seamlessly and I knew they had everything under control and we didn't have to worry about anything. The hotel grounds and accommodation are fabulous and the food was simply amazing! Everyone commented on how much they enjoyed their meal and how they lacked for nothing! Our wedding day is still talked about amongst friends especially how beautiful and enjoyable the Lakeside Hotel was! It remains a favourite place of ours- if you would like a memorable day in beautiful and scenic surroundings the Lakeside Hotel is for you!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 5th November, 2016

This is a beautiful place to host a wedding. The staff were fantastic, really friendly and our guests kept commenting on the surrounding beauty of the location, the gorgeous food (dinner was fab) and how friendly everyone in the hotel was. It made our wedding day so relaxed. Thanks for wonderful memories.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 4th November, 2016

We had an amazing day at the Lakeside hotel. All details were looked after and we didn't need to worry about a thing. I would highly recommend it as a wedding venue. The gardens especially were what attracted us to this venue and we have some stunning wedding photos to look back on.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 4th November, 2016

Loved the Lakeside Hotel. The staff were so friendly and helpful. I couldn't recommend the hotel enough. The food was fabulous. All of my guests raved that it was the best wedding meal they ever had.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd November, 2016

We had our wedding here in September and it was amazing. Everything was just perfect. The room for the ceremony looked fabulous as was the room for the reception. Nothing was too much trouble. Any queries we had were answered very quickly and any changes we wanted to make to the menu were catered for. The staff are just so friendly and helpful and helped make our wedding day perfect - thank you so much for everything.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd November, 2016

We had our civil ceremony in the lakeside hotel and it went so well. We only booked the wedding 4 months prior and the hotel were on hand to help us with everything. Sinead in reservations and Catherine were fantastic and made everything run smoothly

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd November, 2016

The lakeside hotel has been amazing and the most helpful from the moment of enquiring about booking our wedding. They made our day so special by their attention to detail. They accommodated our every request from the little touches to our entrance by lady viv boat, to our maginificent firework display. The list is endless. The food was amazing. All our guests are still saying how brilliant the day was. The staff are so welcoming and made us feel like we were the only wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd November, 2016

It was the best day of our lives as it should have been but the lead up the day the venue service and staff made it

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd November, 2016

I can't speak highly enough of the Lakeside Hotel and the service that was provided to us in the run up to, and on the day of our wedding. The staff at the Hotel were so helpful and made it so easy to plan a wedding when we live 4 hours from the venue. From the reception staff to the event managers they were always friendly, courteous and willing to help with anything. The day of the wedding went so smoothly with no issues or problems. The grounds of the Hotel are absolutely beautiful and perfect for pictures. Everyone I spoke to at the wedding commented that the food was the best they have had at a wedding and the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd November, 2016

The lakeside was absolutely fantastic in all aspects of our wedding, all the staff were extremely helpful, friendly and attentive to all of our needs. The hotel was flawless on our big day and I wouldn't change one thing. They went out of their way to do everything single little thing we requested. Amazing staff, amazing venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd November, 2016

Could not speak more highly of the staff at the Lakeside. They were fantastic from start to finish. The garden provided a great setting for our ceremony and was set up in terrific way.All our guests spoke highly of the location and of the quality of the food. We couldn't have asked for more. It made for a wonderful ocassion for us, our family and friends.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd November, 2016

Got married in the Lakeside a few weeks ago and we couldn't have made a better decision. Excellent venue with professional and helpful staff. Wedding Co-ordinator Catherine is outstanding. Food was spot on. We had an amazing day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 1st November, 2016

To Catherine , Thank you for all you have done for us on the lead up to our special day.We will definitely recommend you and The Lakeside to our family and friends

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th October, 2016

Thanks so much for everything on our wedding day. We really loved it and ye were just super. Loads of people commented on how great all the staff were and we couldn't agree more.. I was surprised at how many of our guests didn't know the hotel but said they'd definitely be going there for a night away as its close enough to us and the food was perfect. I can't thank you and Aisling enough and we'll be back ourselves for a night away

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 7th October, 2016

We just wanted to say a BIG thank you to all the staff at the Lakeside for ensuring we had the most amazing wedding day on Saturday 1st October. Our guests throughly enjoyed themselves. A very special thank you to Catherine who is without a doubt the best wedding planner ever! We look forward to coming back.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th September, 2016

We had our wedding in The Lakeside Hotel in December. From the initial meeting and planning Catherine, SInéad and every other member of staff couldn't have done enough for us. They made our day so special and easy. Most of the bedrooms have been recently renovated and are beautiful and very comfortable. The food in the bar is delicious and our wedding food was incredible. All our guests have not stopped talking about it! Our friends and family had an incredible weekend and the staff could not have done more to make their stay enjoyable. They were incredibly friendly and helpful over the 3 day stay. Our guests also loved the gym and pool with huge water slide. The hotel ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th September, 2016

Thank you so much for all your advice and help over the last couple of months, you took the hassle out of planning a wedding and made it stress free, we really appreciate it. Thank you for the emails and phone calls leading up to the big day you were never far from the phone or email. We had an amazing weekend and our guests had a fantastic time. I have heard from many guests how much they enjoyed the day but also how much they loved the lakeside. From the food to the staff, we were so happy with everything. Its just so nice to say that everything went so well and this was made possible by you and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th September, 2016

I thought planning my wedding in Limerick Ireland was going to be hard as I live in Boston MA..Was I wrong...From the moment I met Courtney/Catherine, Sinead and staff my worries disappeared. I have always loved the Lakeside since I am from Limerick however when Mark saw the hotel and grounds he fell in love with the place. Everything we ask for we got.Mark had asked one thing from the hotel and that was to have the American flag outside the hotel and he got it.From the first day we went there to see the hotel in 2014 untill our wedding day April 2016 someone was there to answer my questions on phone or email since I was 4000 miles ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th September, 2016

I couldn't recommend the lakeside hotel more! Had an amazing day. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Catherine the wedding planner is brilliant. We also had our ceromey in the hotel and the location for a ceromey is great with lovely views as the guests arrive.The feedback from my guest's was all good. The food was delicious! Sinead at the front desk and in charge of the accommodation was very helpful and friendly.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th September, 2016

We got married on the 13th August 2016. From our very first meeting with Ms. Catherine Lewis, we were treated like royality. Nothing was too much trouble for Catherine and her team (especially Sinead and Ashlin). They were a pleasure to deal with. We had a fabulous day, all our guests made special comment about the hotel, its freindly staff and especially the food which was suberb. I would highly recommend the hotel and esp Catherine and her team to everyone thinking of booking a wedding.

Is The Lakeside Hotel available on my wedding date? »