Wedding Reviews for The Lakeside Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 56 reviews

Is The Lakeside Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 19th November, 2017

I would highly recommend the Lakeside Hotel for your wedding day. If you're looking for somewhere with delicious food, stunning views of the Lake, organised, friendly & professional staff & competive prices - the Lakeside is your venue. Our day was so perfect & I cannot fault anything. Our wedding coordinator Catherine was so wonderful in all her dealings with us, & put us at ease for our big day. It was all the small things that made it as well, for instance when we came out of the ceremony, our picture was taken & then placed on the menu for our guests as a complete surprise. The flowers were beautiful & included in the price, so too were rooms ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 16th November, 2017

Thanks so much to the lakeside for letting us have our wedding day with them.. could not recommend them enough from the first day we met Catherine, was lovely atmosphere and was more concerned on what we wanted for our day.. to the service on the day was 5* plus more.. made sure everybody was looked after no body waiting around for food.. month later and people still going on how they loved the reception so thanks so much. Liz & Alan cunneen.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 10th November, 2017

We had an absolute great day and the hotel was very patient with us given our short timescale. They were always at hand and supportive throughout the process. More than a few of our friends asked us about having their wedding there as well. I do not give the 5 stars easily but it was a flawless process and venue :-)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

We had our wedding here in June and from the moment we made the wedding enquiry to check out the day after our wedding it was all excellent. Catherine and the team at the Lakeside went out of their way to ensure our satisfaction at every stage of planning all the way through to the smooth running of our day on our big day. The service was top notch and the food was fantastic! Our huge thanks to all, and we wish the Lakeside Hotel every success in the future. Claire & Declan

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

I was married at The Lakeside Hotel in Feb 2017. After a first inspection of The Lakeside, shown my now wife Nuala I instantly knew and agreed that this should be the location of the most important day of our lives. Nuala from Tipperary always had her eye on the Lakeside due to it's scenic setting, perfectly nestled against the river Shannon creative beautiful view all around. As I'm from the UK, everything was new to both my and my family, luckily we had Catherine Lewis who was excellent from start to finish. She led us all through what could have been an overwhelming path, firstly with the much needed negotiations, then onto a wonderful tasting evening followed by the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

The Lakeside Hotel in Ballina Co.Tipperary couldn't have done enough for us when we got married on the 15th September 2017. They went above and beyond to make our dream wedding a reality. Catherine the events manager and her team were simply awesome. Nothing was an issue and their professionalism and attention to detail were second to none. Catherine in particular deserves a special mention. Whatever I wanted she put into action. She really is simply AMAZING!! Of course the food is a huge part of the day and I can honestly say people are still talking about the quality of the food. It was perfection personified. Finally the location is a huge factor....situated on the river Shannon/Lough Derg. Hail, ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 7th November, 2017

I couldn't reccomend the Lakeside enough after our wedding! From the day we booked our wedding right up I felt so comfortable with Catherine their amazing event manger.She was so approachable and kind and nothi g was too much trouble .On the day itself everything was perfect! The service was top class, people are still raving about the food! And the decor was fabulous, All the little touches! Thanks to all the staff who made our day so special!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 7th November, 2017

We really did have such a great day and I'm still hearing from the americans (and the irish guests too) how beautiful they thought the hotel was and how much fun they had. They really enjoyed their time at the lakeside and they couldn't get over the food either. They are all planning on returning as well. Everything was perfect and we couldn't have asked for a better venue for our day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 5th November, 2017

Firstly I want to thank Catherine Lewis and her team for the most perfect 5 Star Wedding for our son and his Bride, From the start the support she gave us in the planning of the wedding was excellent no enquiry was too petty for her to answer. We arrived from France 2 days early the reception was so warm from her Ashlyn and Husain. What can I say about the reception of the wedding boards photo boards etc Catherine immediately put us at our ease and dealt with everything on the day it was perfect. The drinks reception was wonderful the food the drinks kept flowing for the 100 guests very well received by all. The wedding ceremony itself ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 2nd November, 2017

I can only say thank you from the bottom of my heart for all your amazing work. Both you and the rest of the team were nothing but fantastic and made our day so great. We had an absolute ball, as did everyone else at the wedding and it was definitely partly due to how great you all were and how lovely the food was. We couldnt have asked for more. For you especially, thank you for all your help. You made everything so easy and stress free. I can't understand why anyone would be in a panic over the preparations and perhaps it due to those who are helping and you were such a great help. And your enthusiasm ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 26th October, 2017

Our wedding day was fantastic! Eric and I are so grateful to yourself and all the staff who were involved in our big day. Everything was so efficient. We got so many compliments from our friends and families about how beautiful the room looked and how delicious the meal was. Thanks so much Catherine for also looking after all our bits and pieces and setting them up beautifully in the reception and in the function room.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 20th October, 2017

We had our wedding reception here earlier this year, We cant speak highly enough of the The Lakeside Hotel, Its staff, Facilities, River views and gardens, and of course their wedding day coordination Team. Right from the 1st day when we attended their wedding fair we knew it was where we wanted to celebrate our big day. Our guests were spoilt by the banquet and meal served and still talk about it!!Catherine and her team were exceptional, She was so helpful,If Catherine was off duty Ashlynn was always in a position to answer any queries. Catherine's attention to detail was impeccable and no request from us big or small fazed her. The meal was exceptional, and it was served with ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th October, 2017

I couldn’t recommend and commend the lakeside hotel enough. The hotel is impeccable at doing wedding. Their wedding planner is absolutely fantastic!! They food was complimented by all of our guests. The location is divine and the bedrooms were impeccable!! Overall this hotel highly deserve this award.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th October, 2017

Barry and I cannot thank Catherine Lewis and all the management and staff of the lakeside hotel enough we had a fantastic day on the 26th of August. The professionalism, service and attention to detail was second to none. Our guests are still talking about the wonderful meal. We would highly recommend the lakeside hotel in Killaloe.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th October, 2017

Catherine Lewis & co in the Lakeside Hotel were simply put the perfect, professional and personal service providers for our wedding. They really got involved with the wedding. No task either too big or small for them to make our day extra special. We could not have asked for better service and I would recommend them highly for their Wedding Dates Awards nomination for best wedding venue in Clare. I don’t think there is a single other wedding venue in Clare that could come close to the perfection of The Lakeside Hotel. Their ideal location on the Shannon with those amazing views, the exceptional professional yet personal service, the modern finish to the interior of the hotel...not to mention how ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th October, 2017

I would highly recommend the lakeside hotel for weddings. From the first day I met the wedding planner Catherine she put me at ease straight away and said she would help me in anyway possible with all the preparations for our wedding day. From the minute we arrived at the venue the day of a wedding I was so pleased and overwhelmed with how perfect everything looked . we were both treated like royalty on the day and all the staff where amazing and Waited on us hand and foot.. I would rate the place 10/10 as they made the most special day of our lives even better than what we thought and we will always be greatful .

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 3rd September, 2017

Tommy & I got married on the 22nd July 2017 and had our reception in The Lakeside Hotel, Killaloe. Catherine Lewis, the wedding co-ordinator is just absolutely fantastic at her job - We cannot put into words how grateful we are to herself and all of the team at The Lakeside. Catherine, Eoin, Ashlynn, Jen - They are all incredible people and they all make the place what it is - the personal touch and how all of the staff just want to go out of their way to help in anyway they can is what makes this venue so special. They all made everything so stress-free and nothing was too much trouble. We are so delighted we chose it ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 14th August, 2017

We had our wedding at the Lakeside Hotel in June this year. We cannot praise the hotel and staff highly enough, especially Catherine Lewis and Ashlynn Moloney. From the day we booked our wedding, over two years ago, the level of professionalism and service has been impeccable. We had our wedding ceremony in the picturesque gardens over looking the lake. On our big day, Catherine and Ashlynns attention to detail had surpassed our expectations. The food was delicious! We have often eaten at the Lakeside Hotel and every time we enjoy it more than the last. Our guests are still talking about how exceptional the entire day was from start to finish.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 26th June, 2017

We had our reception in the Lakeside 2 weeks ago and they couldn't have done more for us. The food was top class, all the guests complimented it. Catherine couldn't have done anymore for us and she was always on the phone if we needed her. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. And the location is fab. Thank you all for making our day so special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 1st June, 2017

We were just delighted with the wedding reception at the Lakeside on teh day of our weding Sept 2016. Every detail just looked amazing on the day. The fodo was delicious and we had many guest complimenting us on it was one of the best meals at any weddings that they have ever been to. We had a lot of help from the Event organiser Ms Catherine Lewis. Her friendliness and professionalism helped us a lot and took the worry out of everthing and made us feel very relaxed. We would highly recommend the Lakeside as your wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 17th May, 2017

The Lakeside Hotel is a perfect venue for any wedding. The day that we got married was the only wet day in May 2016, the staff could not do enough for us and our guests. The food was amazing with a number of our guests commenting that it was the nicest food that they have had at a wedding and there certainly was plenty of it. I must say a special Thank you to Catherine Lewis in particular who looked after everything on the day and on the run up to it. Her attention to detail is phenomenal she looks after everything, really genuine person who takes pride in their work. I would not hesitate to recommend the Lakeside Hotel ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 17th May, 2017

The staff of Lakeside were amazing and as for Catherine Lewis she played a bite part in our wedding nothing was to much trouble she went over and above with any thing I ask her to do She was a star

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th May, 2017

We had our wedding here last Saturday! We had the perfect weekend! The location, staff and food were just fantastic. We wouldn't change a thing! Catherine,the wedding coordinator, couldn't have done more for us. She is absolutely brilliant at her job and ensured every detail we asked for was followed through on on the day. We got very lucky with the weather all weekend so we had the chance to enjoy the garden area and jetty area and a friend was able to bring us to the hotel on his boat! This was so much fun and amazing that the hotel had the facility for this. We also had a bbq the following day and the food and service was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th April, 2017

We just had our wedding here on Sat 8th of April 2017. From the minute I met Catherine I knew she would go over and beyond to make our day just perfect, and that's exactly what she did. Everything was amazing from the decor, gardens,staff, and food. All 5star!!! Everybody is still talking about the meal and how good the food was, saying it was the best meal they ever had at a wedding. The staff were exceptional all so professional and friendly. Food was piping hot and served at such a high standard. THE table layout I had imagined was exactly what was done. Everything was the way I described. Could not have asked for anything else. Both Catherine ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 31st March, 2017

We were extremely happy with the Lakeside Hotel for our wedding day in August 2016. The quality of service from Catherine and all the staff was brilliant. The food was fantastic and received a lot of compliments from the guests. As for the setting it was just perfect overlooking the water.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 14th March, 2017

I cannot speak highly enough of the Lakeside hotel and every member of staff we had the pleasure of dealing with in the hotel. Catherine is the definition of professionalism and is a pleasure to deal with. All else I can say is that we had the perfect day and we have the Lakeside hotel and their staff to thank in part for that.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 4th March, 2017

We had the most beautiful and perfect wedding day in this stunning venue... Thanks to the team at the Lakeside Hotel, Killaloe. Catherine, Thomas, Ashlynn, William and Benjamin and the entire team were nothing short of wonderful in every way. Everyone is talking about how wonderful the food and the service was. We are so so happy with our decision to host our wedding here. Catherine was happy to assist in all ways and nothing was ever too much trouble. We have all said that the staff must be trained very well and staff morale must be high because everyone was 100% customer and service orientated. The food was perfect.. piping hot and tasty.... The options available to us food ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 4th March, 2017

My wife and I visited this beautiful hotel several times over the year and a half and it was so very reassuring to see Catherine Lewis the wedding Co-Ordinator deal with my bride Michelle on all aspects of our wedding. She was excellent in every way and I am so delighted we chose this venue. William in the bar was exceptionally accommodating and pleasant to deal with. Nothing was ever too much trouble for any member of staff. Ashlynn is dedicated to her role as is Thomas committed and energetic in ensuring all needs are met. I cant possibly speak any higher. Michelle had a long list of things she wanted to do and Catherine and her team 100% delivered. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 4th March, 2017

Our wedding was absolutely the most wonderful day imaginable because of the service received at the Lakeside Hotel Killaloe. Catherine Lewis is simply the best wedding co-ordinator any couple could wish to deal with, Her team are also on point.. her sidekick Thomas is brilliant and food&beverage boss Ashyln is also an absolute darling... the bar and waiting staff are wonderful too... really good attitudes you would be proud to have your guests here.... We didn't have a multi-million euro budget... However... we absolutely did have a multi million euro wedding... we couldn't possibly have got better or more prestigious from an alternative venue.... I promise you this.... YOU WILL NOT GET BETTER... best team... in the best hotel... best ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 3rd March, 2017

I couldn't say enough good things about Catherine & her team at the Lakeside Hotel. They were very accommodating & helpful to us when organising our big day. A lot of our guests on the day complimented the meal & the service provided. I would highly recommend the Lakeside Hotel as a venue to anyone getting married - beautiful hotel with stunning views for wedding photographs

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 2nd March, 2017

I couldn't say enough good things about Catherine & her team at the Lakeside Hotel. They were very accommodating & helpful to us when organising our big day. A lot of our guests on the day complimented the meal & the service provided. I would highly recommend the Lakeside Hotel as a venue to anyone getting married - beautiful hotel with stunning views for wedding photographs.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 2nd March, 2017

We live in Queensland, Australia and opted for a small intimate family destination wedding in Ireland and were first drawn to the Lakeside for it's incredible setting, and also due to their great reputation and value for money. We found the Lakeside Hotel to be an incredible wedding venue and one that all our guests loved. We organised our wedding from overseas and found the wedding coordinator, Catherine Lewis, to be phenomenal and extremely accommodating. We also found the staff in general to be highly professional and extremely helpful, especially as a number of our guests were from overseas and didn't speak English. We had a humanist ceremony in the hotel itself, and the Lakeside helped to make the ballroom ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd February, 2017

Firstly myself and Eamonn would like to thank all the staff at the Lakeside Hotel for all their hard work on the day of our wedding. We got married on the 17th of September 2016. The food was absolutely beautiful and everyone loved it. I couldn't recommend this hotel enough, all the staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for our big day, especially Catherine, Sinead, Meseret and Ashlynn. Sinead sorted out all of the accommodation and was so helpful and friendly. Nothing was a problem to her. We would like to say a special thanks to Catherine who made our day so special and everything we had hoped for. Catherine is so friendly and professional. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 9th February, 2017

The Lakeside hotel is everything we expected and hoped for when we celebrated our wedding day there on February 6th 2015. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating to the bride and grooms requests. Nothing was a problem and if we had any questions about requests on where we might find something we had in mind, they always had connections and advice on how to go about it. The venue itself is just stunning and the grounds are breathtakingly beautiful. We loved our Wedding Day at The Lakeside Hotel. The food was tasty, hot and plentiful much to our guests delight. The wine was constantly topped up and the dance floor was always full. The only negative thing we can ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 14th December, 2016

We had the most amazing day at the Lakeside Hotel. The management and staff are absolutely fantastic. The food was just out of this world. Everyone who attended our wedding spoke about how good the beef was for weeks after. Catherine was just fabulous. She was a fantastic support throughout. She told me from day one I would have nothing to worry about and by god she was 100% right. No request was too stupid or silly. Sinead who looks after the accommodation is such a lovely person also. She was brilliant and so “accommodating” with all my changes to rooming lists etc. Everybody commented on how well presented the team are coming out and how professional they are throughout ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 12th November, 2016

The staff and venue were absolutely top notch. The staff could not have been more helpful to us and all our guests. I can't rate them highly enough. Even our guests are still commenting on how well the were looked after at our wedding. The food was out of this world (also which our guests are still talking about). Thanks you so so much for a wonderful day to all the staff at the Lakeside. We couldn't have picked a better venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 5th November, 2016

I cannot recommend the Lakeside Hotel highly enough- Eoin, Courtney and all the staff, were so friendly and accomodating as well as consummate professionals at all times. On the day everything flowed seamlessly and I knew they had everything under control and we didn't have to worry about anything. The hotel grounds and accommodation are fabulous and the food was simply amazing! Everyone commented on how much they enjoyed their meal and how they lacked for nothing! Our wedding day is still talked about amongst friends especially how beautiful and enjoyable the Lakeside Hotel was! It remains a favourite place of ours- if you would like a memorable day in beautiful and scenic surroundings the Lakeside Hotel is for you!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 5th November, 2016

This is a beautiful place to host a wedding. The staff were fantastic, really friendly and our guests kept commenting on the surrounding beauty of the location, the gorgeous food (dinner was fab) and how friendly everyone in the hotel was. It made our wedding day so relaxed. Thanks for wonderful memories.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 4th November, 2016

We had an amazing day at the Lakeside hotel. All details were looked after and we didn't need to worry about a thing. I would highly recommend it as a wedding venue. The gardens especially were what attracted us to this venue and we have some stunning wedding photos to look back on.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 4th November, 2016

Loved the Lakeside Hotel. The staff were so friendly and helpful. I couldn't recommend the hotel enough. The food was fabulous. All of my guests raved that it was the best wedding meal they ever had.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd November, 2016

We had our wedding here in September and it was amazing. Everything was just perfect. The room for the ceremony looked fabulous as was the room for the reception. Nothing was too much trouble. Any queries we had were answered very quickly and any changes we wanted to make to the menu were catered for. The staff are just so friendly and helpful and helped make our wedding day perfect - thank you so much for everything.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd November, 2016

We had our civil ceremony in the lakeside hotel and it went so well. We only booked the wedding 4 months prior and the hotel were on hand to help us with everything. Sinead in reservations and Catherine were fantastic and made everything run smoothly

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd November, 2016

The lakeside hotel has been amazing and the most helpful from the moment of enquiring about booking our wedding. They made our day so special by their attention to detail. They accommodated our every request from the little touches to our entrance by lady viv boat, to our maginificent firework display. The list is endless. The food was amazing. All our guests are still saying how brilliant the day was. The staff are so welcoming and made us feel like we were the only wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd November, 2016

It was the best day of our lives as it should have been but the lead up the day the venue service and staff made it

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd November, 2016

I can't speak highly enough of the Lakeside Hotel and the service that was provided to us in the run up to, and on the day of our wedding. The staff at the Hotel were so helpful and made it so easy to plan a wedding when we live 4 hours from the venue. From the reception staff to the event managers they were always friendly, courteous and willing to help with anything. The day of the wedding went so smoothly with no issues or problems. The grounds of the Hotel are absolutely beautiful and perfect for pictures. Everyone I spoke to at the wedding commented that the food was the best they have had at a wedding and the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd November, 2016

The lakeside was absolutely fantastic in all aspects of our wedding, all the staff were extremely helpful, friendly and attentive to all of our needs. The hotel was flawless on our big day and I wouldn't change one thing. They went out of their way to do everything single little thing we requested. Amazing staff, amazing venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd November, 2016

Could not speak more highly of the staff at the Lakeside. They were fantastic from start to finish. The garden provided a great setting for our ceremony and was set up in terrific way.All our guests spoke highly of the location and of the quality of the food. We couldn't have asked for more. It made for a wonderful ocassion for us, our family and friends.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd November, 2016

Got married in the Lakeside a few weeks ago and we couldn't have made a better decision. Excellent venue with professional and helpful staff. Wedding Co-ordinator Catherine is outstanding. Food was spot on. We had an amazing day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 1st November, 2016

To Catherine , Thank you for all you have done for us on the lead up to our special day.We will definitely recommend you and The Lakeside to our family and friends

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th October, 2016

Thanks so much for everything on our wedding day. We really loved it and ye were just super. Loads of people commented on how great all the staff were and we couldn't agree more.. I was surprised at how many of our guests didn't know the hotel but said they'd definitely be going there for a night away as its close enough to us and the food was perfect. I can't thank you and Aisling enough and we'll be back ourselves for a night away

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 7th October, 2016

We just wanted to say a BIG thank you to all the staff at the Lakeside for ensuring we had the most amazing wedding day on Saturday 1st October. Our guests throughly enjoyed themselves. A very special thank you to Catherine who is without a doubt the best wedding planner ever! We look forward to coming back.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th September, 2016

We had our wedding in The Lakeside Hotel in December. From the initial meeting and planning Catherine, SInéad and every other member of staff couldn't have done enough for us. They made our day so special and easy. Most of the bedrooms have been recently renovated and are beautiful and very comfortable. The food in the bar is delicious and our wedding food was incredible. All our guests have not stopped talking about it! Our friends and family had an incredible weekend and the staff could not have done more to make their stay enjoyable. They were incredibly friendly and helpful over the 3 day stay. Our guests also loved the gym and pool with huge water slide. The hotel ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th September, 2016

Thank you so much for all your advice and help over the last couple of months, you took the hassle out of planning a wedding and made it stress free, we really appreciate it. Thank you for the emails and phone calls leading up to the big day you were never far from the phone or email. We had an amazing weekend and our guests had a fantastic time. I have heard from many guests how much they enjoyed the day but also how much they loved the lakeside. From the food to the staff, we were so happy with everything. Its just so nice to say that everything went so well and this was made possible by you and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th September, 2016

I thought planning my wedding in Limerick Ireland was going to be hard as I live in Boston MA..Was I wrong...From the moment I met Courtney/Catherine, Sinead and staff my worries disappeared. I have always loved the Lakeside since I am from Limerick however when Mark saw the hotel and grounds he fell in love with the place. Everything we ask for we got.Mark had asked one thing from the hotel and that was to have the American flag outside the hotel and he got it.From the first day we went there to see the hotel in 2014 untill our wedding day April 2016 someone was there to answer my questions on phone or email since I was 4000 miles ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th September, 2016

I couldn't recommend the lakeside hotel more! Had an amazing day. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Catherine the wedding planner is brilliant. We also had our ceromey in the hotel and the location for a ceromey is great with lovely views as the guests arrive.The feedback from my guest's was all good. The food was delicious! Sinead at the front desk and in charge of the accommodation was very helpful and friendly.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th September, 2016

We got married on the 13th August 2016. From our very first meeting with Ms. Catherine Lewis, we were treated like royality. Nothing was too much trouble for Catherine and her team (especially Sinead and Ashlin). They were a pleasure to deal with. We had a fabulous day, all our guests made special comment about the hotel, its freindly staff and especially the food which was suberb. I would highly recommend the hotel and esp Catherine and her team to everyone thinking of booking a wedding.

Is The Lakeside Hotel available on my wedding date? »