Wedding Reviews for The Lucan Spa Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 119 reviews

Is The Lucan Spa Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th May, 2016

We got married here last Saturday and had the most amazing day. The food was gorgeous and I cannot sing the praises of the staff in the hotel especially Claire who helped us from day one to Susan and Ash who looked after all our guests on our day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 2nd May, 2016

The whole staff at the Lucan Spa are exceptional and are accredit to the hotel and owners and made our day so enjoyable and exactly the relaxed and laid back day we dreamed of. Claire, in particular, went above and beyond to ensure our wedding ran without any hitches and was on hand day and night to reply to emails and phone calls in the months leading up to the wedding. It’s also a huge plus that she was there looking after us on the day itself, although all the other management were super as well. I would give the level of service, quality of the food and value for money 10 out of 10. Last but not least: THE ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 25th April, 2016

Thank you for the most amazing day of our lives. We were looked after so well from the moment we booked the hotel a year prior to our wedding. Lots of our guests had huge compliments with regards the hotel, from the room to the food and service. We can’t wait to be back soon and see all the staff who made our day brilliant.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 25th April, 2016

Thanks for a brilliant wedding day, excellent venue with great staff and great food. Thanks!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 24th April, 2016

Absolutely delighted with how our wedding day went. Everyone on the day went above and beyond to make it a very special day and the professionalism that we experienced was fantastic. The all-inclusive package is brilliant, offers great value and all the included vendors were lovely to deal with and made our day. I can honestly say to any couple looking to have their wedding at this venue that you will not be disappointed.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 21st April, 2016

We had our wedding in Lucan Spa Hotel on the 19th March 2016 and it was an absolutely perfect day from start to finish. The hotel staff did everything we could have asked for and more, and all our guests were looked after brilliantly and we cannot compliment the place any better if we tried.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 27th February, 2016

We had our wedding here two weeks ago and found the hotel perfect. The food was wonderful, the staff were excellent and all our guests had a great time. We had the best day ever and would recommend the hotel for anyone looking for a wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 12th February, 2016

We had a great day at the Lucan Spa Hotel and were blown away by the care and attention we received throughout the day by all the staff there. We got married there last summer and the hotel really is the perfect wedding venue, it ticked a lot of boxes for us – the wedding room, the price, the really helpful staff and management (special praise for Ulick who looked after us so well and was brilliant). Even little things, like the large dance floor in the room, was important as we had a large number of guests who partied all night. The hotel also has some great features and spots for photos, which was something we probably were unaware ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th February, 2016

We had our wedding at The Lucan Spa Hotel and had an amazing day. During planning, we thought we would find it difficult as we were living in Sydney at the time, but the hotel and particularly Ulick were so helpful with anything. All our questions were answered so quickly, mostly by email and they went out of their way to show you they really cared, which was so grateful and appreciated. They suggested ideas and suitable suppliers, and helped with our vintage theme by arranging vintage tea cups for arrival to the hotel. The food was amazing and even the owner of the hotel came out to serve seconds to any of our guests who wanted some and that ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th January, 2016

To all at the Lucan Spa Hotel, thank you so much for all your hard work at our wedding this November. We had such an amazing day. Everyone has great comments on the food and the hotel in general. All the staff are so helpful and pleasant and this made our day and our guest so comfortable. Thank you all so much for making our day an unforgettable one. John and Bernie.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 26th January, 2016

An absolute excellent hotel to have your wedding day in. All staff were polite, very helpful and friendly and they were always there for us when planning our day. Fantastic service, food quality and a great price too. We were treated to an excellent day and we would recommend the hotel to anyone getting married.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 11th December, 2015

Thank you to Lucan Spa Hotel for making our day so special. The hotel is a great venue for a wedding, and we had a fabulous day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 4th December, 2015

We recently got married in the Lucan Spa Hotel and the staff there were outstanding from start to finish. All our requests no matter how small were listened too and dealt with. All our dealings with the hotel up to the wedding day were great and they always got back to us straight away. A big thanks to Ulick and Claire for assisting with all matters and making it so easy for us. We got married at the hotel and the set up for the civil ceremony was brilliant and made it very memorable. Everything on the day went perfectly and that again was down to the professionalism of all the staff there, including Ash and Gary. I wouldn't hesitate ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 1st December, 2015

Choosing a wedding venue became a difficult decision for myself and my husband when planning our wedding day. We viewed many hotels and private venues, and while many were lovely venues and well recommended, we felt many lacked a personal touch from their individual coordinator or staff. As service and a professional manner were such important factors for us both, our task at finding a venue we both loved become tedious to say the least, and we are glad we began planning our day two years in advance to allow us find that perfect venue. We were recommended the Lucan Spa Hotel by a work colleague of mine, and while hesitant at first (I had known the hotel from years ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th November, 2015

We cannot recommend The Lucan Spa hotel highly enough. We got married there on the 24th October 2015 and from start to finish Ulick and the rest of the staff were so helpful, professional and just lovely to deal with. The hotel itself is beautiful the minute we walked into the room where the ceremony and reception would be held we knew we wanted to have our wedding there. The room is absolutely beautiful. The food is too delicious, everything ran like clock work. We can't thank the staff enough for making our wedding as amazing as it was.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 14th November, 2015

We decided The Lucan Spa Hotel would be our wedding venue as soon as we met Claire and Ulick at one of the hotel’s wedding fairs. We looked at a number of other venues too but everything the hotel had matched what we were looking for. Their prices and packages were very good and we went with the All-Inclusive package which meant we booked the other suppliers that the hotel work with. Both my husband and I were blown away with how professional and excellent each supplier was, and they all helped in making our day special. From the colourful Jimmy (wedding car) to the ever-charming Pat (photographer), each excelled in their field and we would like to them them ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th November, 2015

We celebrated our wedding at the hotel on Friday 8th May and we honestly could not have had a better day. The hotel provided the perfect venue for us. From initial consultation right through to the day itself, the hotel and staff were the ultimate in professionalism and service. From the outset, I would like to thank Ulick for all his help. His help and suggestions were invaluable, and no request from us was too much. He was always available to answer questions, and had no issue meeting us at times to suit us. We chose the All Inclusive package due the value it offers. All the suppliers were brilliant and provided an excellent service. Our day itself was just ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th November, 2015

Thank you to Ash, Gary and all the staff at The Lucan Spa Hotel. We had a great weekend and would highly recommend your hotel for any occasion.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th November, 2015

We would highly recommend the Lucan Spa hotel. The staff are amazing from start to finish, the place was fabulous and in particular the Boyne Suite is out of this world. They done everything I had asked and more. The bedrooms were beautiful, the food was amazing and the price was the best around. I dealt with Ulick and he was so good from the moment we met such a lovely person helped me with everything, for every bridal couple this is the hotel for you.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 10th November, 2015

We had an amazing wedding day at The Lucan Spa Hotel and we cannot thank enough all the staff we dealt with. We picked the hotel as our venue as it was close for all guests, the package we booked was really great value and the room itself is absolutely fabulous. We would have no hesitation recommending the hotel to anyone and we have been doing so ever since our day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 2nd November, 2015

We were so happy we chose the Lucan Spa Hotel as our wedding venue. The HUGE selling point the hotel have is the room itself, which is gorgeous and the best room we viewed by far. But also, the hotel has exactly the right type of atmosphere we had in mind for our day and all the staff were so friendly and helpful throughout the course of organising and over the two days of the wedding. We went with a BBQ the next day out on the balcony and like our wedding day, the food was gorgeous and and it was a perfect day for relaxing and enjoyed by all. All our guests have had nothing but positive comments on ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 27th October, 2015

Ulick and the staff were brilliant and the whole day couldn’t have gone any better! Our photos are absolutely gorgeous with the woodland area and areas around the hotel providing ideal surroundings! it was the perfect day. Thank you everyone for making our wedding so special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 8th October, 2015

Our wedding day was a fantastic day and everything we had hoped for. the Lucan spa is an amazing hotel with amazing staff. Very good value for the service and experience we received. Staff could not be more helpful with everything and they guided us through everything before and all during our wedding day. all our guests commented were very happy with the food and wedding room. We were delighted with our day and recommend the Lucan spa to any other couple getting married.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th October, 2015

Had one fantastic day for our wedding day thanks to all the amazing management team & nicest staff ever! Every single one of our guests enjoyed every minute! Best Wedding Venue ever! Any couples who want to have stress free relaxing day...definitely book The Lucan Spa hotel for your Dream Wedding!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th September, 2015

We would like to express our immense gratitude to everyone in the hotel who worked so hard to make our wedding the day we dreamed of. Everything ran so smoothly and we had such a amazing day and night. We celebrated our ceremony outdoors in the woodland and it was laid out so elegantly on the day. The Boyne Suite was beautifully decorated. The food for the drinks reception and for the wedding meal was delicious. All of our guests had some wonderful comments saying they had an amazing time and thought the entire day was brilliant. Thanks to your wonderful staff we had an amazing time and enjoyed every minute.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 19th May, 2015

Excellent venue for any ceremony and wedding. We celebrated out civil partnership at the hotel last Feb and we cannot rate the hotel higher enough. We had our dream day. All the staff we met from booking to the day itself conducted themselves in the most professional manner. All our dealings were smooth and relaxing, which is exactly what suited us and made us feel so calm and valued as a couple and the hotel went out of their way to ensure the day was the best one of our lives. The way the hotel is run is a credit to the owners and all our guests could not be more complimentary in their words on the food and staff ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd March, 2015

My wife and I got married at the spa hotel Lucan Christmas week last year. Everyone at the wedding had a great day, and many of our guests still say to us how lovely the hotel and meal were. We chose the hotel as we had been to a wedding there previously, and we had no doubt that the hotel would be faultless. People say that you make of your day what you put in, but it is only when you get married you realise the dedication, effort and service put in by the venue and its staff play a key role. We had a great day, and would recommend the hotel to any couple getting married and looking at ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th February, 2015

Thanks to everyone at The Lucan Spa hotel for making our wedding day so special. The staff and management are absolute brilliant and have been since our first meeting right up to our wedding and beyond. We chose the hotel as our venue as we were looking for somewhere were we feel comfortable and Ulick immediately put us at ease when we called out to their wedding fair. It was the first hotel we called to where we felt at ease talking about our plans for our day (we had a few quirky ideas it must be said!) Other important factors for us was picking a venue that was close for all our guests, the room itself (one word – ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th November, 2014

The Lucan Spa Hotel were amazing for our wedding day. They went out of their way to help us and make sure our day was everything we wanted and more and made it truly special and memorable for us and all our guests. Sam Burn (29 March 2014).

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th November, 2014

In all ways, the Lucan Spa Hotel was THE venue for us from day one. It ticked all the boxes for us in what we were looking for in a venue; a cosy warm hotel, friendly staff, good food, somewhere our guests could stay the night and not have to spend a fortune on. The cherry on the cake was the amazing new room in the hotel and the fact the management designed out a package to suit our needs exactly (and came within budget!!) Our day was amazing, and we are delighted we chose this hotel. A big thanks to all the staff, particularly Denise who looked after us so well.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th November, 2014

We had our wedding here one month ago this Saturday and I can honestly say the service was fantastic, the food was gorgeous and the management and staff were so friendly. The friendliness of all staff we dealt with made the atmosphere so relaxed on the day and all our guests enjoyed themselves very much. We would highly recommend the Lucan Spa Hotel for any occasion.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th November, 2014

Thanks to the Lucan Spa for making our day one we will never forget. Everything was epic and honestly there is not one bad thing I can recall from the day. All the staff were brilliant, the food just gorgeous and lots of people still tell us it was the best wedding they were ever at. Thanks a mill guys xxxx Donna

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th November, 2014

We got married at the lucan spa and had the best day of our lives. From start to finish, the day was just great and we have the hotel and staff to thank for everything. The room in the hotel is absolute stunning and we knew it was our venue the moment we stepped into it. Our concern then turned to pricing, but our package was very good. All our guests were treated like royalty, the hotel really go out of their way to ensure everyone has a great time and enough food. Even the owner of the hotel came out and served food, which really goes to show ow far they go to look after everyone. From Colm and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 24th November, 2014

The whole staff at the spa hotel, and all the management went above and beyond to ensure our wedding ran without any hitches. Considering we organised our wedding from Australia - Ulick was on hand day (and even some nights!) to reply to emails in the year of planning the wedding. The advice from Ulick and other staff when planning was instrumental and we would have been at a total loss otherwise. I would give the level of service, quality of the food and value for money 10 out of 10.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 24th November, 2014

We got married at the Lucan spa hotel on 24th May this year and it was without doubt the best day of our lives. We choose the venue based on a number of factors that appealed to us, and without doubt the main one was the stunning ballroom at the hotel. We went viewing a number of hotels and venues in our search and the best room we saw hands down was the Lucan Spa’s. When sizing up all the venues, we could not move away from the Lucan Spa and decided it was our venue. We availed of their all-in package, and all the suppliers in the package were absolute brilliant to deal with and made our day. Everything ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 21st November, 2014

We got married in the Lucan Spa Hotel in October and we would like to say a big, big thanks to everyone who helped make it a special day for us. The hotel staff were absolute superb both before, during and after our wedding day and they really go out of their way to make you feel special. We were on their all inclusive package and all the companies and suppliers included were also brilliant and made the day so easy to plan and provided top professionalism and service. The all inclusive package is also great value considering what you get for it and helped a long way to have the day of our dreams on our budget. So thanks ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 21st November, 2014

Our Wedding day took place at The Lucan Spa Hotel on Monday 30th December 2013. Our day was the most magical experience of our life. We cannot praise the hotel highly enough, with all staff providing an exceptional service. Our wedding coordinators, Ulick and Claire, were always on hand to assist and provided a professional and entertaining service in helping us plan our day down to the last detail. They are a credit to the hotel and assisted with all stages of planning, with much needed advice on all scenarios. The Boyne Suite wedding room is simply stunning. We have not, and have yet to see a more beautiful and grand banqueting area. The winter wedding setting of candles and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 21st November, 2014

Our wedding at the Lucan spa was a brilliant day all round. On booking the venue, we were initially worried as our wedding coordinator left the hotel with our day fast approaching. However, her replacement Noreen soon had our minds at ease from our first meeting with her and her meticulous planning of the day was top notch. All our guests were impressed with the venue on the day and the service from the staff. We made a weekend of the wedding and enjoyed a second night in the county bar beside the hotel and the staff there treated us with the same brilliant service as the hotel and it really made our whole weekend fantastic.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 20th November, 2014

Myself and Greg got married in the spa hotel in Lucan in June 2014. As soon as we called down for an appointment, it was always going to be the venue for us. The hotel has the right mix of old and new that we were looking for. The new ballroom, which we had only seen pictures of previously, just is amazing and even better in the flesh. Our coordinator Ulick was helpful at all times, and offered friendly advice where needed. His mix of humour and professionalism put us at ease from the go and allowed us to enjoy the planning of our wedding (with regards venue anyway!) Another plus for the venue was the really great bedroom rates ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 20th November, 2014

The staff at the Lucan Spa Hotel (particularly Ulick and Majella) are the kindest and most helpful people I have ever dealt with. I had my wedding here in August and cannot thank the management and staff enough for making our day so fantastic and special. All of our guests had nothing but great things to say about the service, food and staff and how the Lucan Spa went above and beyond to make our day an amazing memory.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 20th November, 2014

We had our wedding recently at the Lucan Spa Hotel. Noreen and all her team could not have been more helpful if they tried. All our dealings with the hotel, be it with bedroom bookings, décor choices and the little bits and bobs were dealt with at the most efficient manner and speed. The food was amazing. The staff were really brilliant and just went that extra yard to make our day, assisting with anything they could. We were delighted with everything. Needless to say, as many people have probably said before us, the room is amazing and the little touches and décor was set perfectly on our day. Even our table plan poster and table name cards, all provided ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th November, 2014

We got married at the Lucan spa hotel last week and had an amazing day. Everything was perfect from start to finish, from the decoration of the room, to the meal and the staff. All our guests has a ball and everyone could not compliment the whole day any higher.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th November, 2014

Got married here in July this year. What an amazing day all the staff were brilliant. Big thanks to Majella and Ullick for organising such a wonderful day. Highly recommended from Damien and Nadine

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

We celebrated our wedding day at the Lucan Spa Hotel on 10th July 2014 and had the most wonderful day of our lives. The length the staff would go to assist you was amazing and we would have nothing but the highest compliments for the hotel and staff. Nadine.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

Myself and my husband held our wedding here on Saturday and we cannot thank Ulick, Majella and every single member of staff enough for an amazing weekend. It was perfect from start to finish and the attention to detail was second to none. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Spa Hotel for a wedding venue, any event or overnight stay. All of our guest commented on how great the hotel and staff were. Keep up the good work we cannot wait to come back for another relaxing stay.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 12th November, 2014

Our wedding took place at The Lucan Spa Hotel, and we could not have asked for a better day. Everything was super with the venue, from the room itself to the staff to the food. The staff are amazing, and a special thanks to Ulick and Noreen who helped immensely with everything. They both in particular seemed to have a lot of time for us, and we found ourselves enjoying dealing with the hotel in the run up to the day and almost coming up with excuses to pop over and see them. They put us at ease with everything and made light of the supposed stress that comes with planning a wedding (although my wife may disagree!!) I was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 12th November, 2014

I would just like to say a big thank you from myself and Kieran for our wedding we had a great night and was all made possible by the hotel and the team there. Thank you all very much xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 27th August, 2014

We cannot praise enough the service which we received from the Lucan Spa hotel in helping to co-ordinate our big day and ensure that everything went to plan. They say arranging a wedding can be stressful and certainly with the bride and groom being halfway across the world we were rather worried about managing it all. We soon relaxed though, when we realized that we had Ulick on hand to help with the smallest detail and of course Majella standing by , especially on the actual day, to make sure it all went perfectly. From recommending local people to work with ( such as for balloon decorations), to booking last minute hotel rooms to even remembering dietary requirements on the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 20th June, 2014

Our wedding day was a day we will never forget and all for the right reasons. We had our reception at the spa hotel and it was a decision that we never doubted one bit from the start. All the staff were amazing and dealing with them was such a friendly and happy experience each time we had a question or called down to the hotel. Even when our main point of contact was not there, there was always someone there to help, which was a big help to me at certain points when having mild panic attacks!! The hotel itself is gorgeous and exactly something what we were looking for. The room is amazing and something to treasure. We ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th May, 2014

Thank you so much to all the staff and management at Lucan Spa Hotel. Our day was perfect from start to end. The staff looked after everyone brilliantly and really made our day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th May, 2014

A big thank you to everyone at the Lucan Spa Hotel for hosting our wedding earlier this month. Everything was exceptional from the food to the exceptional service from all the staff, particularly Majella and Justin. I know everyone probably says it, but the wedding room itself is first class and is the best room we saw when looking at venues. It won our hearts straight away and we would highly recommend any couple to have a look before deciding on their venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th March, 2014

The Spa hotel has held many parties and events for my family throughout the years and if I am being honest, it was not a venue I ever thought I would use for my wedding reception. However, when the hotel did up their wedding room around 3 years ago, myself and my new husband were absolutely bowled over by it! There is not enough words to describe the beauty of the new room and having already known of the quality of food and fantastic service from the hotel throughout the years, we found it a no brainer to host our wedding here. Our day was one we will never forget and despite knowing the hotel very well, there are spots ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 9th March, 2014

Just a quick thank you to the spa hotel for the wonderful day they gave us last week. Our wedding was really the best day of our lives, and all our guests have been raving about the hotel and day overall since. Thanks to the all the staff who were brilliant as always! Cheryl x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th February, 2014

I want to say a huge thank you to all the wonderful staff at the Lucan Spa Hotel for making our wedding an unbelievable day. It was a magical experience from day one, with the staff and management attentive, friendly, professional and always a joy to deal with. Our planning saw us deal with nearly all the wedding personnel, so it would be unfair to single one out. They were all brilliant. On the day, the room just looked amazing and all our guests were impressed. Thank you very much everyone from Nicola and Alan.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd December, 2013

Well finally back to the real world :-( But oh my god what a fairy-tale we had all thanks to you guys. You really pull out all the stops to make sure everything is perfect and the way we wanted it. Thank you again and we will see you next year for our Anniversary x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

You made planning my wedding so easy considering most was done by phone and email due to the distance! Thank you all so much for everything and looking after all our long distance guests so well

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Dear everyone at The Lucan Spa Hotel, Thank you for making our day a truly outstanding one. Best wedding venue ever!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

What can we say that hasn't all ready been said???? You are amazing group of people and made our wedding day super! Thanks a mil for everything from myself, my husband and all our guests x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Our wedding reception was held at Lucan Spa Hotel and Emma, myself and all our guests had an amazing day. The quality of the food was 5 star for the whole day, and this was of utter importance to us having been in the food industry ourselves. The little touches throughout the day meant a lot, and went a long way in making our day extra special. Thanks to Ulick, Claire, Justin and Majella for a great day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Top marks for a top venue, I don't think you realise how easy you make it for us couples getting married. The team you have are true professionals at what you do, I don't think I have ever experienced customer service like I have at The Lucan Spa.... Your staff, your food, Your venue it all made a very hard decision a very easy one in the end!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Myself and my husband(still cant believe I am saying that) would like to thank Claire and the team at The Lucan Spa Hotel for an absolutely amazing day! Everything was perfect

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Just a quick thank you to everyone at the spa hotel for a perfect day. You guys really rock and made our "alternative" wedding something we will never forget.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

What a place, guys you should all be so proud of how you deal with weddings. I knew I wanted my day to be special and worried about so many things but the one thing I knew I never would be worrying about was my venue, from the moment we met you put me so much at easy. Our day was totally flawless and it was all down to you. Thank you all so much I wish it was only starting!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

We had our civil ceremony and wedidign reception at the hotel and we could not have made a better choice. the location suited our guests to a tee, and many of them were flying from overseas to be present on the day, so the proximity to the airport and brillaaint room rates were fantastic for this. The hotel is beautiful, not only the new ballroom but the old style hotel was a beautiful contrast for our photos. We ad an amazing weekend, and the staff were brilliant throughout.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Thank you all so much for an amazing day, one we will never forget in a hurry!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

We recently got married at the Lucan Spa Hotel in Dublin and we cannot speak more highly of the hotel and staff. Our day was a magical experience, with the beautifully stunning Boyne Suite drawing gasps from our guests that we will never forget.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Thank you and your staff for wonderful day . It really was amazing, the food was fantastic. The whole treatment we received . I cannot recommend your hotel enough, and how the room looked. Thank you for everything and most importantly thank you for helping us and working around our budget

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Dear Ulick and all the spa hotel, thank you for making our wedding day so special. I would have no problem recommending you and your hotel to anyone in the future.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

A great Venue, lovely staff, amazing food... You made my wife feel like she was the only girl ever to get married she wants to do it again next year....

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Dear Majella, Thank you so much for all your help planning our big day and of course all the staff on the day you made everyone feel most welcome. Thank you to the Chef our meal was to die for and our guests are still saying how stuffed they were! Think you might have a few new regulars to the carvery ;-) Shannon & Liz August 2013

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

I want to say a big thank you to the spa hotel in lucan for our wedding day. everything was top notch, with the gorgeous ballroom the huge plus at the hotel. I LOVE the chandeliers and all our guests passed on brilliant comments on the whole day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

WOW is all we can say from start to finish everything was what we imagined and more....... much more! You truly are a 5*Venue for Weddings you know how to make a bride feel like a princess. Thank you all x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Thank you all so much for an amazing day! Ed & Fi

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Had an unbelievable day at the Lucan Spa Hotel for our wedding day. The service from the staff there is just brilliant and the boyne suite was the perfect room to enjoy our day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

There are no words to describe how great you guys are.. Have to say a huge thank you to Claire you really are one in a million! For any couple searching for the perfect venue I would highly recommend The Lucan Spa Hotel, Claire our coordinator has been my rock of support for the past 18mths yes it is her job to look after the hotel end but she went above and beyond this helped me with every detail from my dress to my favours and everything in between. We are only back from funnymoon since Tuesday so have been chatting to some of our guests who are all raving about the food and the STUNNING ballroom. It makes me ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Our wedding day was an amazing day and we have all our suppliers to thank for it, especially the Lucan Spa Hotel. The day was fabulous from start to finish and a big thanks to all the staff from the waiters and bar people to the receptionists and breakfast staff. It was a pleasure having our wedding there and we wish the hotel and its staff the very best of luck in the future.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

A quick thanks to the spa hotel for all their efforts in making our wedding day very special. Everything was perfect and we could not fault a thing.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th November, 2013

Would like to thank you all so so so much for a super day you all made every part of planning our day so relaxed. Who knew that a venue would double as a free wedding planning service!!! Our guests are still talking about how enjoyable the day was and many saying it was by far the best wedding they had ever been to. Food was plenty with seconds of everything offered. Thanks again we will be back!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th November, 2013

I have been asked to put in a review for The Lucan Spa Hotel on our wedding day, but I fear I may be here all night and run out of positive adjectives to use when describing the day. It all began when we headed out to the hotel for one of their showcases. To be brutally honest, I was not expecting much as I had known the hotel through the hazy days of the early 90s nightclub there (sorry guys!!). But my now wife Jean insisted on calling out as she had heard the place was done up. On arriving to the hotel, I think Jean was still pulling my hesitant body into the entrance. We were greeted by ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th November, 2013

A really gorgeous venue with absolutely top people. Our wedding day was an absolute joy and it was mainly down to the lovely staff of the Lucan Spa Hotel. Absolutely no doubting the place is a five star venue for any wedding day!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th November, 2013

A little note to say thank you so much to all at The Lucan Spa Hotel we really cannot put down in 2000 words how amazing everything went on our day you really do pull out all the stops. Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts, and to any couple looking for their venue you really need to stop by The Lucan Spa you will be blown away. Mel & Paul Aug 2012

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th November, 2013

Thank you all so much for being such a huge a part of our big day... Everything was perfect from the ceremony to the residents bar everything went swimmingly and faultless well nearly Phil had to have his groomzilla moment being late!!! We both said we will recommend you to anyone we know looking for that perfect venue because you really are Perfect. There really is not enough stars to rate you with Thanks again from Mr & Mr Kelly :-)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 27th November, 2013

On behalf of myself and my husband I would like to thank all the staff at The Lucan Spa Hotel for all their help in planning and looking after myself, Frank and all our guest so well and effortlessly over our wedding day..... well what turned into the best long weekend :-) As other reviews have said from the moment we walked in and met with you nothing was to much trouble, the countless emails or text sent even on your day off you came back to us with in minutes you have no idea how much pressure you took away! Every part of our day was 5* from the food, drink, service and of course the most beautiful of ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 27th November, 2013

The Lucan Spa Hotel was the perfect venue for our wedding. The staff are more than accommodating and helpful both before the day and during and the hotel’s ballroom is the most stunning room I have ever seen.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 27th November, 2013

Its is very hard to put into words how amazing The Lucan Spa hotel really is, from the moment we met with Clare and Ulick at The Wedding Journal Show we knew we had to pop out to take a look at this place to see first hand what we seen in the pictures. The guys both said that pictures do not do the venue justice that to get the full feeling we should come in to meet with them, so we did. Myself and Jason along with my Mam went out and we were blown away in fact Jason was lost for words when the doors opened to the Ballroom. So we booked there and then and can honestly ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 27th November, 2013

I am writing this on behalf of myself and my wife..... We feel it is of utmost importance to outline how we experienced the process of dealing with The Spa Hotel on which should be one of the most memorable, happy yet stressful events of two peoples lives..... Our first contact was at the wedding fair. Upon entering the ballroom we were met by Ulick who's initial interest was what we wanted to achieve on the day and then proceeded to give us assurances that all our needs could and would be met. We were shown around the hotel in great detail in a manner I can only describe as humorous yet professional for someone so new to the role. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 27th November, 2013

Would like to say Thank you all so much for making our day amazing! We dragged our parents around place to place for months trying to find the ONE!!!! and when my Mum suggested The Lucan Spa Hotel I said no, no way, how wrong was I??? The room the food the staff everything was just super. How a venue can change so much is beyond me. I could write a book on how great this place is, seriously ladies this is a must see and forget about what you remember of years ago this place is AMAZING. We are now regulars in the carvery every Sunday.... Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts you made our day ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 27th November, 2013

We were delighted to choose the hotel as our wedding venue last year. Extremely helpful on the run up to day and every phone call or question was brilliantly looked after no matter who we dealt with. The ballroom in the hotel is gorgeous, and the woodland just behind it made for a beautiful backdrop for our top table! Definitely recommend the Spa Hotel to any couple getting married. All guests were delighted and commented on the great service as well as the fabulous food. Thanks again to all the staff who made our day so memorable, it would be unfair to single one out as all the staff and management were brilliant. Sinead and Gordon.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 26th November, 2013

We held our wedding in Lucan Spa Hotel in June 2012. We couldn’t have wished for a better day. The hotel were amazing, from the organising running up to the day to the day itself. The Boyne Suite is a gorgeous room, and was the perfect setting for our day (and night!). I would recommend this hotel to any prospective brides & grooms.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 26th November, 2013

Myself and Jonathan would just like to say a massive thank you to the management and staff of the Spa Hotel. We got married in earlier this year and we couldn’t have asked for more from everyone at the hotel. The staff, food and hotel are superb. The service was top class and it showed as our guests are still talking about it. Thanks again for making our day so special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 25th November, 2013

I just want to say a quick thank you to everyone at the Lucan Spa Hotel for making our wedding day the best day of our lives. The hotel were a joy to deal with running up to the day, always getting back to us so quickly whether we dealt with Majella, Claire or Ulick. The Boyne Suite is fabulous, the food is gorgeous and the staff are brill, so it was the perfect venue for us to celebrate our wedding day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 25th November, 2013

From the moment i saw the Lucan Spa Hotels Wedding Hall i wanted my wedding there. Although i thought it would be wise to look around. We had a look at venue's in different countys and in Northern Ireland but nothing could compare to the beauty and elegance of the hall in the Lucan Spa Hotel. We went to meet with them on a number of occasions to look at prices and to see if they would be willing to do things a little differently as we are both not from Ireland and wanted to incorporate some of our own cultures. Over the months before the wedding we must have gone to the hotel over 10 times. Looking at how ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 25th November, 2013

We got married at the Lucan Spa Hotel this year and we had the most perfect and flawless day our lives. I cannot fault this place one bit. The hotel itself has beautiful decor and the chandeliers in the Boyne Suite are amazing. The bedrooms were lovely, spacious and fitted out well with the usual bits and bobs. The staff were so friendly and there was absolutely nothing was too much trouble for us and our guests. We got married at the hotel and the ceremony was beautiful & went without a hitch as did the rest of the night. The food was lovely and served brilliantly be the very friendly staff. We were given nothing but smiles from all ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 21st November, 2013

I would like to thank the Lucan Spa Hotel for looking after us and all our guests last year when we celebrated our wedding there. The hotel is a spectacular venue and the food and service were first class. We only recently got our wedding album done (finally!!!) and all the photos brought us right back to the incredible day. Thanks everyone at the hotel for everything x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 20th November, 2013

We got married at the Lucan Spa Hotel in November 2012. We chose the hotel for its fab ballroom. The moment we saw it we knew it was our venue. Having a beautiful ballroom was the number one thing we were looking for in a venue, and as lots of others have commented, the hotel's room is as gorgeous as they come. The chandeliers are amazing, and the way the room is separate from the rest of the hotel was a huge plus for us as it made for a great atmosphere throughout the night with all our guests. Another thing we were hugely delighted with was our dealings with the hotel. The staff there are second to none and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 19th November, 2013

Where do i began i have3 to say our wedding day was magical and could not have been any better, the hotel was amazing i felt so relaxed knew all the worries were been taken care off, our guests were so relaxed also and said the staff was wonderful, we got married 28/09/13 , the bridal suite was out of this world reallly enjoyed it , nothing was a hassel for the hotel they made our day been so magical and i thank them for that , if i was to get married again i would book the same hotel, really enjoyed ourselfs

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 17th November, 2013

myself and my husband Keith married in august and had our reception at lucan spa hotel. we were delighted with our choice in venue. the new wedding room at the hotel is simply beautiful and everything was faultless on the day. the hotel were a great help with assisting us on our planning and they even went out of their way to source mini lanterns and flower centrepieces for us among other things that took a lot of planning time and pressure off our hands. all our guests had a great day and i will always remember the gasps of amazement as each person enntered the main room to see it all wonderfully set up. the food and the service ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 17th November, 2013

From the first moment we stepped into the hotel to enquire about a wedding we were met with friendly faces. We found everything seemed not to be a problem & were made to feel that our day was going to be special. All the Management we very helpful & professional in all dealings leading up to our day & on the day couldn't have been more helpful. The level of service or the quality of food could not be faulted, the Ballroom looked amazing & thankfully it was a nice Irish day so people could go out to the Balcony to enjoy a chat. Overall I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to anyone.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 14th November, 2013

My mam and dad got married at the Spa Hotel 34 years ago and when we were looking at venues, we had seen the hotel had recently been done up so we went along to their wedding fair. We were all blown away by the new room and we immediately knew this was the venue for us. Dealing with the hotel was a breeze. They were very helpful to us both and I must say a big thanks to Ulick, Claire and on the day itself justin and Ulick could not do enough. Everything was blissfully perfect on the day. I loved the chandeliers and the fact they changed pink during the night time part with the band. I still ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 12th November, 2013

The Spa Hotel Lucan was the perfect venue for our wedding day. From initial viewing, we simply fell in love with the place and this was matched by everyone on the day. The brilliant staff, the meal, and the room itself are wow! All our guests had a great two days, as we had a small get together the next day in the county bar. We have been back and the staff treat you like part of the family. Great hotel, great staff thanks for everything

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 10th November, 2013

Myself and Jason got married in the Spa Hotel in July 2012. The food, service and hotel itself were perfect on the day. Majella, Justin and the rest of the staff could not do enough for us. We had a perfect day and would be delighted to recommend anyone who is getting married to check out the hotel for their day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 8th November, 2013

I got married this year and had my wedding reception in The Spa Hotel in Lucan and it was the most magical day. This is a hotel that i would highly recommend to anyone for getting married. The staff could not do enough for us they accomadated for our every need. The room was mind blowing it was fabulous. When dinner was being served they constantly asked my guests if they had enough food- not one person had to ask twice for more food. The food was delicious . I had guests coming up to me saying how lovely the food was, which was great becasue once the guest are fed then there happy. The room and reception area was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 8th November, 2013

Claire, Majella and the rest of the team at The Lucan Spa Hotel we just want to thank you all from the bottom of our heart's for making our day so perfect. From the first time we came to the hotel you made us both feel so special like we were the only couple getting married.Our guests are still talking about how great everything went and how good the food was,some guest even said it was the best tasting food they have had at a Wedding. So thank you again and hopefully we will be back very soon, Dave & Av xx.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 8th November, 2013

We had our wedding here in September and i have to say a couldn't have picked a better place. The room just looked amazing on the day. Everything from start to finish was excellent. It was so well organised by Claire, and then on the day the food and staff were faultless. Everyone commented on how nice the food was and also how attentive and professional the staff were. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone's wedding venue!they make it look easy! You made our day so special! x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 8th November, 2013

Would just like to let everybody know what an amazing day we had on our wedding day in the lucan spa hotel. Claire and all the hotel staff couldn't of been any more helpful they made the organisation so easy which made the build up to our day even more enjoyable. The food the venue and the staff were flawless and gave us a day we will never forget. Huge thank you xxxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 8th November, 2013

Hello Clare hope your keeping well. So so sorry we did not get back to you,we want to tell you that we had a wonderful day, the hotel could not have done any better for us than they did. The dinner was excellent, hot and plentiful, the beef was beautiful! The service of the staff given out the food was excellent. Bar service was also excellent.. It was a fantastic day, had not got one problem, everything was great, 5 star service. We have and will continue to promote your hotel for weddings. We thank you all very much, wish you and the hotel the very best for the future. Thank u all - Martin & Eileen King

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 7th November, 2013

Me and my husband Sean got married on the 15th of Aug 2013. We had both civil ceremony and reception in the Lucan Spa Hotel. We had an amazing day. From the moment before i walked into the room till the end of the night everything was perfect. The room where we had our ceremony was lovely. Afterwards the guest helped themselves to tea/ coffee and scones while we got our photos taken. It was raining that day so the pictures were taken inside the hotel. The pictures were amazing. There are so many lovely parts to the hotel where we could take photos. The ballroom where we had our reception was gorgeous. I loved it. The only extra decorations ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 6th November, 2013

I would just like to write a quick review to say thank you very much to the Lucan Spa Hotel for providing the most perfect day for our wedding. The facilities at the hotel are second to none, with the new ballroom absolutely stunning! The team of staff are excellent, and not just the managers, but everyone at reception, housekeeping, the bar staff etc were absolutely brilliant on the days leading up to our day and on the day itself. We picked the hotel based on the beautiful ballroom but also on the reputation it has for good food. Our friends and family had a ball, and have not stopped talking about the quality of food, service and the stunning ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th October, 2013

Hi, So myself and my husband were shortlisting various venues that accomodated Civil Ceremonies for our special day when one day he suggested The Lucan Spa Hotel, being a local girl, I had never even considered the hotel being that I used to frequent the venue as a teenager. My Husband made an appointment with Ulick to view the location, on arrival the staff were warm, friendly and inviting. From the moment I walked into The Boyne Suite - I knew this was the location for our special day! No other venue took my breathe away as this room did - Ulick did not have to 'sell' the venue to us - the room simply spoke for itself! I was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th October, 2013

After seeing the Boyne suite in Lucan Spa Hotel, I instantly fell in love with the room and knew straight away that this was where I wanted my wedding reception. The drinks reception area, the ballroom, the balcony area, the views over Lucan Golf Club, even the toilets were stunning. The chandeliers in the ballroom are truly breathtaking and really add the wow factor to the room. From booking the Lucan Spa Hotel as our wedding venue to the actual day of the wedding, the staff at the hotel were second to none. I mainly dealt with Ulick and Majella who were an absolute pleasure to work with. I had plenty of questions along the way and always received a ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th October, 2013

We chose the Lucan Spa Hotel as our wedding venue having attended a wedding there previous to our day. We were so impressed with the level of service and the food on the day that we went home with a brochure and put the hotel down as one of our venues to think about. We had five venues on our list, and I know everyone says this about their chosen wedding venue, but from day one, nothing was too much from the initial enquiry to the day itself. Our dealings with Ulick were brilliant, and his level of detailed knowledge and humour put myself and Eugene at ease straight away and heightened our excitment for the big day. We personally ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 25th October, 2013

Myself and my husband got married in the Lucan Spa in October 2012. Claire, Ulick and the rest of the staff were an absolute joy to deal with. Upon arranging a viewing of the hotel, I was blown away by their ballroom. I had known the hotel and been in it throughout my childhood, but I could not simply get over the change in it. We were simply blown away and fell in love with the hotel straight away. On planning our day, nothing was too much hassle for the staff. We were in regular contact with both Claire and Ulick and later Majella and this was a big help as there was always someone there to answer the many ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 23rd October, 2012

The Lucan Spa Hotel, Thank You for making our wedding day an amazing day and i will never forget it!!! Well, where to start. We had our wedding in the Lucan Spa Hotel on the 18th of August 2012. A day to remember!!! We booked the Lucan Spa Hotel for our wedding in November 2011. From that very first day we came to meet with Claire and Ulick and to picture the view of where we would have our special day, there was no dissapointment whatsoever. All the staff at the lucan spa hotel, at any time, where pleasant,helpful, gave plenty of advice, answered all questions and queries we had and they never let me down at any point. Most ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 14th October, 2012

Hi all! So my husband and I got married in "The Spa Hotel" Lucan, in April of 2011. From the moment we viewed the hotel it had our hearts! Nowhere else could match up to its beautiful vintage like exterior and ultra-modern interior (recently refurbished). Once the week of the wedding arrived we had a few changed, unique table setting and ceremony layout for the room! Nothing was any trouble!! In fact suggested a few things to make things easier for us - Very refreshing! The night before the wedding we had the rehearsal, all went so well even at that late stage my husband (groomzilla) had a few changes and again no trouble at all!! So the day of ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 23rd November, 2011

The Pros: Plenty of food, some guests commented on how they got so much they couldn't even finish it. Will negotiate on certain areas. The package is quite competitive. The ballroom is a very nice venue and well laid out. The Cons: My cake acquired a large dent in the top of it during the 24 hours it was in the hotel and they have been extremely slow to address my complaint to them. I still haven't been told how it got there and I feel very let down. The dessert we had agreed on in advance was different to what appeared on the day (assiette of seasonal desserts included banoffi, which my bridesmaid couldn't eat as she is allergic). ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd November, 2011

Fantastic wedding venue I could not of picked a better place for our special day. From the planning to the actual day all the staff were so helpful and always in contact to make sure it was perfect and exactly how we wanted it. I have to say the ballroom is magnificant especially the chandeliers and our guests really enjoyed themselves. I would highly recommend this venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2011

Dublin 1 review 1 helpful vote “Wedding” I got married this year and had my wedding reception in The Spa Hotel in Lucan and it was the most magical day. This is a hotel that i would highly recommend to anyone for getting married. The staff could not do enough for us they accomadated for our every need. The room was mind blowing it was fabulous. When dinner was being served they constantly asked my guests if they had enough food- not one person had to ask twice for more food. The food was delicious . I had guests coming up to me saying how lovely the food was, which was great becasue once the guest are fed then there ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 21st October, 2011

We celebrated our wedding day on the 5th november 2010.We had a civil ceremony which was held in the hotel followed by refreshment's,sandwiches and canapes.Later on we had our meal in the recently refurbished suite.The meal was absolutely fabulous and there was no shortage of food.Both of our familie's and friend's could'nt stop complimenting on the food.Everything went very well on the day we had no fault with anything and we would like to thank Denise for making our day special and all the staff who had a hand in it.We would also like to give a big thank you to claire who went out of her way to make everything perfect for us right up to the day before, ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 21st October, 2011

The Spa hotel was my chosen venue for my wedding! The staff could not be more helpful and accommodating even after the day! I have been back on many occasions for meals! The day itself was over looked by a team of fantastic staff who were so amazing at their job you didn't even know they were around but were easy to approach when something was needed!!! The new ballroom . . . absolutely breathtaking!! I am still in awe of the room!! As for the food!! It is the nicest food I have EVER had most tasty, delicious food served by such professional staff! If I could do it all again I without hesitation would choose The Spa Hotel!

Is The Lucan Spa Hotel available on my wedding date? »