Wedding Reviews for Thomas Prior Hall

Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 - based on 107 reviews

Is Thomas Prior Hall available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th July, 2015

We had an amazing day. Beautiful venue, excellent food, great location and very helpful staff. Would recommend the venue for any couple who want a city centre wedding. It's a little gem in the heart of the city.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th July, 2015

Just want to say a quick thank you to the guys at Bewleys Ballsbridge for taking care of us on our wedding day on the 20th March. When we first viewed the Thomas Prior hall we fell in love with the venue but it's actually the staff that make this place. Hazel took care of us on the day & I couldn't praise her highly enough! She was so organised, I knew I could relax for the day & we'd be well looked after. We also dealt with Elaine & Barbara along the way & I have to say these ladies are genuinely lovely, so helpful & attentive! Everyone raved after how well the day went; from the drinks reception ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 6th May, 2015

We had excellent wedding in Thomas Prior Hall. All the way through the run-up to the day itself, the staff were extremely efficient and accommodating. When they met with us to run through all our plans, they gave us the benefit of their experience and advice, while letting us plan it all the way we wanted. They could not have been more helpful on the night and the DJ did an excellent job also. I would highly recommend the venue, the food and the atmosphere. Thank you!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th February, 2015

Myself and my husband Stephen had our wedding reception in Thomas Prior Hall, Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge on 31st January 2015. We had first looked at the hall in December 2013. When we went to look at the hall it wasn't even set up for a wedding/function we immediately fell in love with it. With it's high ceilings, beautiful chandelier's and all wooden features restored it is amazing! From the moment we looked at the hall right up to the day of our wedding any of the staff we had any dealings with were very helpful, answered my questions in emails or calls very quickly and were very quick to help out with suggestions and ideas we had along the way. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 16th January, 2015

From the moment we booked the reception at the wedding fair in the RDS, to the day itself, we found Bewleys Ballsbridge to be exemplary in their professional, thoughtful and friendly service. Elaine and her staff answered all of our questions and really did ensure that we had all we needed for the day. The daunting task of making sure that everything went to plan was made so much easier, thanks to them. Our package included a complimentary tasting of our menu choices and that was fun too. On the day itself, all our guests remarked on how wonderful the food and wine were. The Thomas Prior room itself was beautifully decorated and Elaine made sure that we were looked ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 16th January, 2015

We had a winter wedding here in December and would recommend it to anyone. The venue has a really unique look that we loved, the food was excellent and the staff were fantastic. Many of our guests made a point of complimenting how attentive the staff were and how nice the food was. The team at Thomas Prior were a pleasure to deal with throughout the planning of the wedding and we were delighted with everything on the day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th January, 2015

We had our wedding at Thomas Prior Hall in December 2014 and it was amazing!! All of the staff at the hotel are exceptionally efficient & organised. I always felt like everything was under control. I dealt with a few people from the events team (Barbara, Elaine etc) throughout the months leading up to our big day & they were so helpful and attentive. All of our guests commented on how nice and gracious all of the hotel staff were during the weekend. On the day itself Barbara seemed to be everywhere at once and we could feel how she had complete control of the event, which for me especially was such a relief as I didn't have to worry ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 30th November, 2014

Hi all, The wedding is over and just getting back to normal now, so just wanted to give you guys a reveiw and a massive thank you for everything you did fo us. Myself and Jimmy were trying to organize a wedding while living in Canada, and didn't think it would be the easiest of tasks to try and organise an Irish wedding from the other side of the pond. Once the decision was made that Ireland was where we wanted to get married (could not have had it any other way) the daunting task of finding a venue that would work with us and look exactly like the pictures they had online began. I spent hours online, going through ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th November, 2014

We initially chose the Thomas Prior Hall for our day mostly because we fell in love with the hall itself, but as the planning process went on we realised just what good hands we were in overall. Our contact in the hotel was Elaine and she genuinely couldn't have been more helpful - emails were replied to quickly and conscientiously, and every little detail we brought up was made a note of and dealt with as much consideration as the bigger stuff. We had an unusual set-up for the day (civil partnership ceremony --> afternoon tea --> dinner for family only --> afters) but each idea we brought to the table was made happen, with a minimum of fuss or ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 5th November, 2014

Myself and my new husband Declan celebrate our wedding in Thomas Prior Hall in September of this year. Myself, Declan and all of our guests were blown away by the venue and the of course the wonderful staff at Thomas Prior Hall. The room itself is truly unique as a wedding venue and unlike anywhere else in Dublin. Both Elaine and Barbara went out of their way to make our day as special as possible and one that we will never forget! Thanks to everybody who helped on the day. We couldn't recommend it highly enough as a venue

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 29th October, 2014

First of all, we had an amazing day! I absolutely recommend Thomas Prior Hall for your wedding. The staff were great all the way through, from initial chats all the way through to the day after (and beyond). They were great at answering my myriad of questions, which only increased exponentially as we inched closer to the 'big day'. My fiance (now husband) and I really wanted pulled pork for our main and the chef did a great job making a dish 'off the main menu' as well as coming up with a beautiful way to plate it. It both looked and tasted superb. In fact, there were tables, I am told, that were loud and chatty before dinner that ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 21st October, 2014

Myself and my now wife, Andrea, had our wedding reception at Thomas Prior hall in July of this year. We were blown away to say the least at how amazing everything went. From the venue to the staff to the food & service, everything was planned to perfection. From start to finish, Stephanie and her colleagues helped arrange everything. It made all the planning go so smooth and made us feel totally at ease. All of our guests raved about how brilliant their time was at Thomas Prior. All the little touches didn't go unnoticed. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Thomas Prior Hall to friends & family as a possible venue as we genuinely could not over asked for anymore. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 15th September, 2014

We were very fortunate to have our wedding reception in Thomas Prior Hall on July 19, 2014. Everything was 5*- food, decor, and service. We and our guests were blown away with the overall elegant look of the venue and the attention we received. We couldn't have dreamed of our day going more perfectly- it was truly magical and we felt like royalty all day long! Many of our guests commented that it was the most delicious meal they'd ever had at a wedding! Our wedding coordinator, Elaine, and event coordinator on the day, Barbara were especially helpful, professional & all-around fantastic to us from our very first day of planning. Many thanks to all the staff for making our ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th September, 2014

Our wedding day at Thomas Prior Hall was AMAZING! Everything was so smooth, looked beautiful and we had a gorgeous dinner. We had such a fun and pleasant experience dealing with all the wedding coordinators and other staff in the lead up to the big day which made life so much easier. Nothing was too much trouble for the Coordinators Elaine and Barbara, both in the lead up to and on the day itself. We were able to customise the plan and put a few personal touches to the event which was all made very easy for us. All of our friends and family were raving about what a cool venue it is and being in Dublin City it definitely ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 6th September, 2014

Thomas Prior Hall is an absolutely beautiful place to get married. We had our ceremony and reception there, and would not have chosen another venue. The staff were very helpful during the planning process, especially considering that we live abroad. Food was fantastic and the hall looked great on the big day. As for cons a few small details were forgotten, and I would advise any couple with a specific vision for their centerpieces to engage an outside florist, but overall it was a lovely day and we were very pleased!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 3rd September, 2014

We had the most special wedding day that anyone could have asked for! Literally everything went without a hitch. The staff, especially Stephanie and Barbara, were more than fantastic in every way throughout our day. The food and service was perfect from start to finish and the hall looked unreal- it had been set up amazingly well! Every guest, and ourselves included, have been singing the praises of Thomas Prior Hall and Bewley's Ballsbridge since our wedding day and will continue to do so. We could not have asked for more and we will most definitely be recommending this venue to anyone and everyone! Thank you again to all the staff who made our wedding day the best day of ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 23rd July, 2014

We had our hearts set on a Dublin City venue and as soon as we saw Thomas Prior Hall with its high ceilings and chandeliers we were sold! The room is just beautiful. Our coordinator, Elaine, was amazing to work with, every question or request we had was met immediately and nothing was a problem. We were married on May 1st, 2014 and the day ran so smoothly, everything was timed to perfection by Barbara, Elaine and the team. The quality of the food and level of service on the day was 5 star. Our guests were so well looked after. It's the special touch the staff have that is just priceless!! I cannot thank the team enough for their ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 22nd July, 2014

Thomas Prior Hall was amazing for our wedding on July 3, 2014. Everything went so smoothly with a great help from Barbara. They were ever accommodating to our guests. I can't imagine picking another venue when planning a wedding from Texas. They were very attentive and answered emails in a timely fashion. Our guests didn't stop raving about the room and the food, especially the food! I can't thank them enough for bringing the day we imagined for a year to life.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 14th June, 2014

We had our wedding reception at Thomas Prior Hall on 31st May 2014.As soon as we saw the venue, we just knew it was the place for our reception. What an amazing venue and staff. We organized our wedding from abroad but Stephanie made it easy - she was really approachable and helpful with advice and always answered our questions promptly and put us at our ease. On the day, Barbara was always on hand to assist and really looked after us. The team at Thomas Prior is amazing and a real credit to them. Thomas Prior Hall is also such a beautiful location - so romantic, just perfect. All our guests had nothing but praise for the wedding and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd June, 2014

We wanted to have a civil ceremony in Dublin in a venue that that had character. We viewed the Thomas Prior Hall and knew that was the place. It is a beautiful, hidden venue in the centre of Dublin, which our guests appreciated. The layout of the room works really well, it made it easy for the guests to mingle with each other. The staff were so accommodating to our needs and requests, and to our guests on the day. The food was excellent and the service was fantastic. The wedding coordinators were so easy to deal with and ensured the day ran without a hitch. Loved every minute of it and would do it the same all over again!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 1st May, 2014

We were so happy with the service and food provided by the team! Barbara, Stephanie, Elaine and team. We loved every minute and want to do it all over again!!! Thank u! See you for the anniversary xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 1st May, 2014

We were so excited to find this hidden gem in Dublin! Our day was simply perfect. We cannot thank the team there enough for everything! Thomas Prior is amazing!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 22nd December, 2013

Thomas Prior Hall proved a perfect venue for our 100-person wedding. I'll assume that anyone reading this already knows the hall itself, so I won't waste words on how beautiful it is, etc. When choosing a venue, picking a room is the easy bit - you can see the space in daylight, you can picture how it will look at night, and so on. It's more difficult to tell from one or two meetings with one or two people how the staff are going to work together to bring all the pieces together on the day - it was in this regard that Tomas Prior Hall and Bewley's really excelled. At no stage of the planning phase did we feel ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

I couldn’t praise Thomas Prior Hall highly enough. I was bridesmaid for my sister and had lots of jobs and so had a good bit of interaction with the venue and hotel. Barbara, the wedding co-ordinator was very obliging and a joy to deal with, each and very time I called her. The venue itself is stunning but was made even more special by the incredibly friendly and very professional staff. The food was superb. There were a few fussy eaters and even they said they cleared the plate of food as it was so good. Lots of weddings are held at Thomas Prior Hall and I had fears that it might be a conveyor belt but I can safely ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

I attended a wedding here last Christmas and what a great day it was! Food was lovely, and staff were fantastic!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

“A Family member recently got married at Thomas Prior & Everything was Fantastic – Superb Property, delicious food & excellent service”

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Great venue

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Can't believe its taken me so long to write this!! Barbara, Carene and evryone in Thomas Prior Hall, thank you so mych fir everything you did! We had a great day and will always have such wonderful things to say about Thomas Prior Hall!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Thanks to everyone at TpH for making our day a day we will never forget. Xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Dear all, Thank you for a fab day. Especially Barbara, Stephanie, Carene and all the staff. You made all out guests feel to welcome xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

We got married abroad in Vegas and wanted to have a post wedding party in Dublin with a Vegas theme.. We are so happy that we chose TPH. The casino tables on the balcony and the stunning chandeliers was just perfect. A hidden gem in Ballsbridge! Thanks again guys! Tommy and Sinead x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

What an amazing day-thanks to the excellent venue and staff. I couldnt of asked for any thing better-perfect day in a perfect location-would highly recommend to any couple for their big day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

A year on and we are so happy! We thank all the staff in TPH for such a happy day filled with memories! Wish I could do it all over again! Thanks to Barbara and the team for all your hard work! Xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Thanks to all the staff includin the chefs for making our day so special. I have memories that will carry. Our guests are still talking about the butternut squash soup.. We are so happy with everything that thinking of booking Thomas Prior Hall again for our first baby's christening!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Hi Barbara, Thank you for all your work and attention to detail for our wedding day. I felt very at ease from day 1 straight through to the big day. Thanks again to all the staff also! The food was amazing on the day which was very important to us!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Thanks to all the staff for going that extra mile on our wedding day a couple of months ago. Nothing was any trouble for them! My husband (woohoo) and I would like to pass our thanks to everyone involved!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Still can't believe what a great day we had for our wedding. From the get go we knew thomas prior hall was the place for us. Service, food, staff, the whole lot just fantastic!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Was impressed by the location for the wedding, super service and great for photos.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

A quick line to say thank you for helping with the organising of our wedding day. You helped keep me off the bridezilla path! Thanks so much and cannot wait to come back soon xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

James, Barbara and team! Thank you all for such an amazing day! We loved every minute and the smile on my face throughout proved it! I am still smiling!!! X

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

A big cheers to everyone in tph! Edel and I had such a great day as did all our guests. The staff couldn't have done any better for us, every thing was to perfection (and Edel is one for her perfection!!) But the girls pulled it out of the bag for us. A lot of our Dublin guests even stayed over as the bedroom rate was so good, which made for a great night in the residents bar!! Top stuff!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Thank you sooooo much for everything you did for our big day! We had a ball! And that beef was amazing! Guests are still talking about it!!! Xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Hi Barbara and team! Thank you so much for all your hard work on our wedding day! All your little touches on the day really made it so special! We cannot thank you enough! Xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Hi all, On behalf of my wife and I, I just wanted to pass on my thanks for everything on our wedding a few weeks ago. Back to reality now!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

We had our wedding in Thomas Prior Hall this year and it was just amazing! We were lucky enough to have a gorgeous sunny day and had our drinks reception out on the lawns by the fountain! It was so beautiful and plenty of space for the kiddies to run around. The hall itself is such a stunning venue, and so different to anywhere I'd looked. We'd a lot of dietary requirements, but this caused no problems at all. All the food was delicious and service spot on. All in all a perfect venue in a great location!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

To all the Thomas Prior Hall team, Just a quick note to say how much we enjoyed our wedding day. You all made it so special! I enjoyed Every detail of the planning and this was all down to you. The venue is stunning, I must send you some photos from the evening. Thanks for some amazing memories! Judith x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Our day couldn't have been as special as it was without Thomas Prior Hall.. Thanks you all so much..

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

I don't know where to start about our wedding day!!! It really was such a special occasion! And it wouldn't have been half the day if it wasn't for Carene, Barbara and everyone at the thomas prior hall. Our guests had such a great time, we still get comments about it even 2 years after it! The food and service was out of this world!! We made a weekend out of it and on day two we had a gathering in the bar with even more food!! We just can't thank you enough for everything! Jess & Derek xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Great wedding venue... Love this place. I would defo recommend this place. Staff are fab!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Hi there! My daughter had her wedding party here.. Was a great venue for a wedding reception! Food was very tasty and the staff were so nice. I would defo recommend this venue to others.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

We just want to say a big thank you to Barbara and the team for an unforgettable day. From start to finish We were looked after so well.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

I recently got married in the Thomas Prior Hall at Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge. It was a wonderful experience from start to finish. From the event coordinator who worked on every detail with me prior to the big day to the Waiting staff who worked on the day, the attention to detail the food etc were all fantastic. I would recommend this venue for a very special occasion.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

I had my wedding last year at Thomas Prior Hall and I cannot speak highly enough of the stay and venue alike. The venues charm and unique design really added to create a brilliant atmosphere throughout the day and late into the night. This venue is a must see for anyone looking for a great venue with great charm and also the service from staff on the night was top drawer. Can't recommend this enough to anyone looking for great wedding venue, you won't be disappointed.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

I had my wedding here 3 years ago.. I loved every min of it.. I was at a previous Xmas party here years ago and knew instantly that if I ever got married I wanted the wedding reception here... The food and service was excellent. The staff couldn't of done more.. It was such a great day and we had such a laugh. Love this place!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

I was a guest at a wedding in Thomas Prior Hall in July. I cant even put into words how amazing the day was. From start to finish, the service from the staff was excellent, I felt like it was my wedding day! The room was beautifully decorated and the food was outstanding. If i wasn't already married, this would be the place i would book. And from what my friend(the bride) had told me, her wedding co-ordinater could not have been more helpful with the preparations and made her dream wedding come true.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

I attended a wedding at Thomas Prior hall, Ballsbridge and was very impressed by the quality of service, decoration and overall attention to detail. I had a wonderful day and know that all in attendance thoroughly enjoyed their time at Thomas Prior Hall.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

To everyone in Thomas Prior Hall thank you so much for everything you did to make our day so special! Dan and I have so many great memories of our wedding day and its all thanks to your fabulous team!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Was at a wedding here last summer, excellent location - no hassle for us guests! Good food too.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

My cousin got married here and it was stunning....so much do I'm getting married here next July! Can't wait ;)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

AMAZING! cannot thank Barbara, Stephanie and Carene for making the happiest day of my life so hassle free. the room was gorgeous and the staff 2nd to none.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th November, 2013

A big thank you to everyone in Thomas Prior for making our wedding day so perfect and memorable. Myself and G really couldn't have wished for anything better. We had our ceremony in the hhal and the room was set for dinber within no time at all. Everything from food to service to residents bar was brilliant. Thank you all! S & G xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th November, 2013

We had our wedding in February 2013. The staff and service at Thomas Prior Hall was great, always with a smile. They truly make you feel welcome. We could not have wished for a better day. I would recommend this venue 100% to anyone thinking of getting married in Dublin.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th November, 2013

Wow....what a great wedding we had in Thomas Prior, hats off to all the very friendly staff.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th November, 2013

just a quick note to show my appreacition to all the staff at TPH , what a great wedding we had, BULA BAS.....

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th November, 2013

From start to finish The team in Thomas Prior Hall made us feel very special. We got married in January and a winter wedding in beautiful converted church was just perfect. Both of our families were delighted with their meals and we will certainly return for our anniversary!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th November, 2013

I couldn't recommend Thomas Prior Hall as a venue more highly for a wedding. Myself and my wife got married there a few months ago. We got a beautiful venue in a great location for a really keen price. The staff (especially our wedding co-ordinator Barbara) took all the stress out of organising our big day. Our guests loved the band Barbara recommended and the food was delish. We got so much bang for our buck at Thomas Prior Hall.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th November, 2013

My wedding day in the Thomas prior hall was a day I will never forget! From start to finish the day was amazing. The staff were so friendly and professional and ensured my day was exactly as I imagined it. I can't thank them enough. I highly recommend the Thomas prior hall for anyone's special day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th November, 2013

I had my wedding here at the lovely Thomas Prior Hall in July 2012. It was the without a doubt the best day of my life! The fabulous area its located in made it beautiful and breathtaking. The Staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful on the Big Day which meant myself and my husband David did not have to worry about a thing! Everything was taken care of which meant a very relaxing day was had! Just want to say a BIG thanks to all who made our Special Day happen. Its a day myself and David will never forget. I would recommend Thomas Prior Hall to anyone looking for a Wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th November, 2013

From the moment we stepped into the hall we immediately fell in love with the idea that this could be ours for our special day. It was everything we wanted. The staff were so efficient and we had so many compliments on the food. a very special credit to babara who was so attentive and who looked after us all so well Thank you so much for all of your help making our day so special

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 27th November, 2013

We got married in Thomas Prior Hall last May and our guests are still talking about what a great wedding it was. From the very begining Carene, Barbara and the rest of the team were fantastic. We hadn't a clue where to start on the planning but were guided through the whole process with ease by the team. On the day we hadn't a worry, everything was looked after and the food was gorgeous. I'd never had such good food at a wedding! I really can't thank them enough and look forward to going back for our anniversary

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 24th November, 2013

My husband and I got married in Thomas Prior Hall and can honestly say, we had the most amazing day. It was better than we could have ever imagined. From the moment we met Barbara, she made us feel so at ease with planning our day. She was always at the end of the phone or email offering advice and suugestions. The room is like nothing we saw whilst looking for our venue. As soon as you walk in you are in awe of its grandness. On the day itself, everything went perfectly. Staff were fantastic, tending to our needs before we even realised we needed anything! Food was beautiful, we still receive comments from guests over a year later!! ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 23rd November, 2013

We got married in Italy in September, and wanted to host a party when we came back. Having looked at several venues we decided on Thomar Prior Hall for several reasons: The stunning room - seriously - those chandeliers! The convenient location - and plenty of accommodation on offer The flexible approach of the staff that gave us the freedom to have exactly the event we wanted. Barbara and her team were so accommodating and easy to deal with and no request went unanswered. Our guests were bowled over by the venue and we drank champagne and danced well into the night....

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 19th November, 2013

We had our wedding in Thomas Prior hall in April 2013 and I absolutely could not recommend it highly enough. We fell in love with the room on the first day we went to view it, and were particularly impressed by the beautiful wood paneled walls, chandeliers and the bar that cleverly disappears when not in use! In the months running up to the wedding Barbara, our wedding co-coordinator was fantastic. We had a couple of ideas for the day and she really helped us to incorporate these, and was so helpful and friendly. On the day itself everything was perfect. The staff was brilliant and made sure that everything felt seamless. The room looked exactly as we had planned ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 18th November, 2013

We held our post wedding party in Thomas Prior Hall. We received so many compliments regarding the venue, food and staff. Barbara and her team could not do enough to help us with our arrangements and were such a pleasure to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble. We would highly recommend the venue for a wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 18th November, 2013

From the moment we booked our wedding at Thomas Prior Hall Barbara and the team were there to help us with every little detail. The service that the provided us with along the way made the planning easier as they were always on hand to help. The wedding itself was everything that we had imagined it would be, Barbara and the staff outdone themselves on the day and our guests were amazed with how friendly and relaxed the staff were. The food was amazing and all our guests said it was some of the best food they had ever had. We would highly recommend Thomas Prior Hall and Bewley's Hotel Ballsbridge to have your wedding as the team there make ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 13th November, 2013

My wife has recently given a review but I'd really like to pass my thanks onto the staff at Thomas Prior Hall. She was under a great deal of pressure on the run up to the big day and you really helped put her at ease and made the day truely fantastic for us both. Thanks guys and well done!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 13th November, 2013

My husband and I cannot thank the wonderful staff at Thomas Prior Hall. We were so excited to be finally getting married and did not anticipate how much work and stess it would actually involve. Luckily the staff went above and beyond at this fabulous venue to make our special day absolutely perfect.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 12th November, 2013

Myself and my wife, got married in Thomas prior hall and it was truly a magical day! Everything went so smoothly and we did not have a worry in the world! Thanks again to all the team.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 12th November, 2013

Dear Carene/Barbara/All TPH team! We wanted to thank you for the organization of our Big Day on August 30. For us it was a 'perfect' event from start to end! Thank you for answering all our questions very quickly, since the first email, with patience and details. Thank you for being open and accepting all our requests to 'customize' the reception, but still sharing with us some 'best practices'. Thank you for the organization on the day. It was so discrete and full of attention. We really appreciated how James (hope we got his name correct) was handling the second part of the evening by keeping us updated very quickly about the bar and activities (cutting cake...). He was really ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 11th November, 2013

Myself and my husband had our wedding reception in the Thomas prior hall. We knew from the off set we had picked the perfect venue and we couldn't have asked for more. Beautiful setting, fantastic food, superb food. Every step of the way, we were guided and given the freedom to have the wedding do our dreams. I can't recommend this place enough. I just wish we could do it all over again :)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 11th November, 2013

A beautiful venue for our wedding day. Staff, food, drinks, decor, etc were all delivered exactly to what was explained/agreed. The organisation of the day was led by Barbara who, in the months leading up to the day, sent us constant reminders of options to choose from, decisions to be made. Since we live outside of Ireland this service was invaluable. On the day she quietly and efficiently led the various event staff teams to deliver excellent service to us and our guests. A huge thank you to all involved. This venue is well worth investigating no matter what your event is. The room is fantastic and very well priced for city centre Dublin. We may well find a reason ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 11th November, 2013

Myself and my husband Marc celebrated our wedding in Thomas Prior Hall last June 2013. We were very pleased with the service we received from Barbara and the team. The food was amazing and all of our guests were totally amazed with the venue itself and how beautiful it is. It is a hidden gem in the city centre. The only negative I would say about TPH is there is very little negotiation or extras thrown in that you might find in a venue outside of the city centre. However this did not matter on the day as the whole team worked very hard to make our day a very special one.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 11th November, 2013

From the outset, Bewleys Hotel were warm and accommodating with regard to helping us plan our celebration of our civil partnership. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff were fantastic on the day. Everything worked effortlessly and Brian and I had a truly amazing day with our family and friends. The Thomas Prior Hall and Bewleys Hotel made our day so special and it is a day we will cherish for the rest of our lives. We cannot recommend enough this venue for your wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th October, 2013

Firstly, I would to say a special thank you to Barbara, James, Stephanie and the Team at Thomas Prior Hall for such an amazing day. I can honestly say, hand on heart, from the day first met, the consultations and lead up tot he big day, and the day itself, everything was perfect. A truly professional, courteous and experianced team. We had our Civil Partnership on site, in Thomas Prior Hall. A truly astounding venue that has more than the wow factor. The food and atmosphere on the day was absolutely superb. Myself and my Partner Davi could not have wished for anything more. We received so many compliments from our guests, that had an amazing day, and to be ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th August, 2013

The attention to detail, the care and the 5-star service that Barbara and her team at the Thomas Prior Hall give is second to none. Our guests were wowed not just by the spectacular venue, the food but especially by the staff and their responsiveness to everyone's needs. All their attention to detail meant the day was hassle free for myself and Derek. The day ran so smoothly that it was just magical, much like the venue itself. Derek and I began our "happily ever after" life together in the most wonderful of settings. We made the perfect choice in the Thomas Prior Hall and everything their brochure said they would do, they did. We couldn't recommend Barbara and her ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th June, 2013

Thomas Prior Hall is one of the most beautiful venues in Dublin. The paneled room with vaulted ceiling and huge chandeliers is perfect for an intimate wedding. Our wedding was in June, a lovely sunny day and the room was filled with light streaming through the stained glass windows. That night as dancing began, on the longest night it took on a clubby feel. The organisation for the wedding is made very easy at Bewleys with the wedding packages. We were able to choose a package which included not just the lovely five course meal but flowers, DJ, bridal suite, and Prosecco reception. We were able to change some of the items and add others. In the run up to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th June, 2013

We chose Thomas Prior Hall for our wedding reception in April 2013. We were so delighted with how everything went on the day, it was just perfect. The reception, food and room were impeccable. All the staff who worked on the day including reception staff, wait staff and bar staff were helpful, courteous and welcoming. We received so many compliments on the day from our guests about the venue. Everyone was wowed by Thomas Prior Hall, its such a gorgeous setting! The meal was delicious, everything was beautifully prepared. There is a great deal of options to select from to create your wedding menu. We had no concerns at all coming up to the day about the venue because Barbara ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 30th May, 2013

I know everyone uses this phrase but I really and truly mean this I just cannot recommend Thomas Prior Hall highly enough. From my first step into the hotel at their wedding showcase to the wedding day itself it was just perfection all the way! Any question I had, any request I made was dealt with a smile and nothing was too much trouble. Barbara was an absolute star and a dream to work with. She was so obliging with everything on the run up. She was always easy to contact which it so important to keep stress levels down! I was never left waiting for a phone call to be returned, every email was answered within hours and she ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th May, 2013

We had a wedding evening reception at Thomas Prior Hall in February 2013 and our guests couldn't be more happy with the staff, food and overall atmosphere. Our event managers Barbara and Robert were very helpful and a real pleasure to deal with. All our guests commented on the food and attentiveness of staff. All our wishes were catered for and everything went as planned. We had the best time! I would definitely recommend this venue to any couple planning their wedding/party in Dublin. We and our guests had wonderful time. We were very happy we spent our monies there!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th April, 2013

Thomas Prior Hall was the perfect venue for our Civil Partnership ceremony, dinner and party on 6th April 2013, in fact it was the only venue we seriously considered. After checking various venues online we met with Barbara and viewed the Hall. We knew immediately that the Hall was perfect for our needs, the location ideal, and Barbara was someone we could work with. As the time got closer Barbara co-ordinated and guided us in all that we needed to do. She made the whole thing remarkably simple and was a pleasure to deal with. On the day the room was amazing for the ceremony, with 140 guests, then was turned around in 90 minutes to a full dining set-up. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 8th November, 2012

Thomas Prior Hall is a fantastic venue, would really reccomend it. Our wedding day went perfect, the staff couldnt have been more helpful especially Barbara and Elaine.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 30th October, 2012

We got married on the 28th of September 2012 in the Thomas Prior Hall. I could not have asked for anything more . it was amazing the hall it self is beautiful it was set up for my civil cermony first then the staff worked there magic and transformed it for me for the rest of the day. The food was amazing people are still commenting on how nice it was . I would have been lost without barbara she looked after every single detail , she sorted out things when there was little hipcups without me even knowing she was amazing and kept me calm. If i were to do this all over again i would still go with ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 16th October, 2012

We loved Thomas Prior Hall from the moment we viewed it. The old style feel with the wooden walls and roof and those amazing chandeliers. If you are looking for something a bit more wow than your normal hotel reception room this is a great place with so much character. We had a number of requests for things to be done just as we wanted and nothing was too much trouble for the staff to accommodate. Barbara and Elaine have great patience and were so quick at getting back to us with what must have seen to be an endless amount of emails with queries, requests and advice. We had a lovely evening having our menu tasting before the wedding ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 4th October, 2012

From the first contact we had with Barbara & Elaine in Thomas Prior Hall we knew we'd made the right choice of venue. The room has the WOW factor and everyone we dealt with made our day relaxed and special. We had our ceremony in Thomas Prior and our guests did a double take as they walked into room as most of them didn't know such a gem existed. We then had an intimate dinner in the Merrion Room before heading back into Thomas Prior for a party. The attention to detail was fantastic, the food amazing and the staff so professional, unobtrusive and helpful. We would highly recommend TPH as a wedding venue. Yvonne & Eddie September 14th 2012

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 3rd October, 2012

We had the most amazing experience planning our wedding at Thomas Prior Hall. It is a fabulous venue in a great location and the best value for money we found in our search for the perfect venue. Barbara, our assigned wedding planner, was excellent. We warmed to her immediately and nothing was ever an issue. She was professional, relaxed and flexible with tailoring our wedding package to suit our needs. We had the perfect day at Thomas Prior Hall and would highly recommend the venue to anyone. Linda and Mark

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 2nd October, 2012

We got married on 2nd November in Las Vegas but wanted to throw a cocktail reception on our return to Dublin. After looking at many venue's we decided on the Thomas Prior Hall in Ballsbridge. The room itself was spectacular, and we fell in love with it at first sight. We wanted a specific style of event, having both worked in Hotel & Catering for many years- and found that the hotel was only only too happy to work around the style of event that we wanted. The chef's worked with us to design a special "mini supper" cocktail menu, and Barbara was exceptional at working with us to design the ambiance & look we sought. The whole experiance was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 2nd October, 2012

Great venue ! And accomadated us with all our extra requests, as in we completely transformed the place :)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 19th September, 2012

We got married in Thomas Prior Hall last month and have to say it's an amazing wedding venue and lovely hotel. From start to finish everything was fabulous, we had the best time ever and loved every minute of the day and weekend! The staff are brilliant, especially the wedding coordinator Barbara who went over and above to make every detail perfect! The food was gorgeous and even having a buffet everyone was offered seconds and there was more than enough for everyone! I would definitely recommend TPH to anyone getting married, would love to do it all again;)! We had a wonderful wedding and weekend there and could not have asked for a nicer place to celebrate our day! ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 7th August, 2012

We would both like to thank Barbara and all the staff at Bewley's and Thomas Prior Hall. I cannot give enough praise to everyone there and all they did for us on the day. The things most commented on by our guests were the amazing room and how no one ever realised it was there right in the heart of Dublin, the amazing food and the staff - they were great, all the guests were saying how they could not do enough for them. We would personally like to thank you all and Barbara I cannot thank her enough, above and beyond was invented for her, we did not worry about a single thing on the day as she ensured ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 6th August, 2012

We cannot praise the team at Thomas Prior enough in terms of their responsiveness, helpfulness and general all round positivity throughout. We were planning our ceremony from the UK which brings added challenges and both Barbara and Elaine always instilled confidence that everything was sorted (and it was!). On the day itself neither of us had to worry about anything as every last detail was in place and sorted throughout the day. The venue itself is absolutely stunning, a church was not going to be possible for us but this was such a fantastic venue we never saw it as a compromise and indeed the beauty and verstaility of the hall gave us the absolute best of both worlds. All ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 25th June, 2012

My new Husband & I had our Wedding Reception at Thomas Prior Hall this summer & it was more then we ever wished for! Barbara & Elaine on the banqueting team did everything they could to give us the most amazing day! Thomas Prior Hall speaks for itself, it's more than just a room, its got character and that extra wow factor! From the moment we saw it we knew it was just perfect but that teamed with the wonderful grounds, the friendly & well experienced staff & the delicious food made for the most memorable day of our lives! We will never forget it.... Thanks so much for helping to make our day so extra special. Karen & Will

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 10th June, 2012

We found that Thomas Prior Hall is the perfect venue for a wedding civil ceremony, drinks and dinner afterwards. The staff were incredibly helpful, they looked after everything on the day so we didn't have to worry and were free to enjoy the day. The central location of the hotel made it easy for our guests to attend, in addition having everything in the one place meant we could relax and mingle with our friends and family. The hall and the hotel grounds are beautiful. The food was delicious and the service was great! Everything was timed perfectly and the staff worked around our scehdule without any problems. The DJ we got was fantastic and he kept the dance floor ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 16th May, 2012

Our day in the Thomas Prior Hall was amazing, it was the best day of our lives so far, and it was all made very easy by the welcoming management and staff of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge. We not only had a wedding day in the hotel, we made a bank holiday wedding weekend out of it. The ambience of the hotel and the prior Hall were amazing, offering a wonderful back drop to our special day. There is a lot to be said for having your Civil Partnership and your reception all under the one roof. We had 160 guests and the Prior Hall was transformed from a ceremony room to a banqueting hall in just one hour. Nothing was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 25th July, 2011

Our wedding was held in the Thomas Prior Hall in July 2010 and even now one year later our guests are still committing about the beautiful food, in particular the beef. The elegance and intimacy of the hall combined with the excellent location was what attracted us to book our wedding here; in addition we could not believe we had found an affordable venue in the heart of Dublin. There were 120 guests at our wedding and the hall neither felt overcrowded or empty; the tables were dressed in a most elegant manner with lovely centre pieces with Barbara and her team looked after everyone with professionalism and an easy manner. It was both relaxing and enjoyable working with Barbara ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 13th July, 2011

What can i say about Thomas Prior hall only it was magical from the moment we viewed the room. I fell in love with it. It was so elegant and intimate when decorated for our wedding day, it was more than just a room. It had character and was different from any other rooms we had viewed before booking Thomas prior hall (which was many). My guests and family are still talking about my wedding regarding Thomas prior hall and comparing it to other weddings they are attending and still saying there was something special about the room and how fantastic it was. Having my wedding at Thomas prior hall was perfect and along with all the help from the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 12th July, 2011

Hi, Myself and my wife got married in the Thomas Prior Hall on the first of April 2011.We had an absolutely fabulous day/night.we could not fault the place from our first meeting till the last (our big day). The venue itself is fabulous for a wedding and also the grounds are great for photographs. A special thanks would go to our wedding planner out there Barbara as her work for us was flawless and helped to make the day even more special. Colin and Claire Gleeson

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 12th July, 2011

We celebrated our wedding reception in Thomas Prior Hall in November last year. This is one of the best kept secrets in Dublin as a wedding venue - the style of the hall is unique, it has beautiful grounds, it's in the heart of Dublin 4, offers great hospitality, food and service and overall the price was very reasonable. The run up to our big day was made so easy as Thomas Prior Hall provides a dedicated wedding co-ordinator who was super organised and efficient and so nice to deal with. We have very happy memories of our wedding day in this beautiful venue. Helen and Damian

Is Thomas Prior Hall available on my wedding date? »