Wedding Reviews for Waterfront Hotel Dungloe

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 13 reviews

Is Waterfront Hotel Dungloe available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 14th November, 2018

I had the best day at the Waterfront Hotel and my guests are still talking about the food, service and all aspects of my wedding day. Thank you guys for everything. You made our dream day reality.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 12th November, 2018

We had our wedding in Waterfront hotel, ambience, food & staff were excellent, we had a fantastic day would highly recommend it.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 12th November, 2018

We had our wedding in the Waterfront last August and we were so happy with the venue. Everything was amazing from start to finish. Couldn’t recommend the hotel highly enough!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 9th November, 2018

We had our wedding at the fantastic Waterfront hotel in May last year. From the minute we met Joseph to organize the menu and the fine details, nothing was too much. On our big day once we arrived at the hotel we felt like royalty the staff who were so attentive and had set up the arrival reception outside on the patio. It was stunning, the attention to detail was unreal. Our meal was served promptly with no delays, the food was outstanding, chefs Benji and John & their team really outdid themselves. The comfort of the bedrooms was amazing, bridal suite was top class. Breakfast the next morning was beautiful. It really was the best decision to have our ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 9th November, 2018

Had our wedding reception in the waterfront hotel and we have to say the service for absolutely brilliant. From the very beginning, nothing was a problem, brilliant choice of menu's to choose from for your big day. In the last few weeks before the wedding, the hotel was so helpful in giving advice on things like table plans etc. On the wedding day, everything ran like clockwork and everything went on time. We would definitely recommend having a look at this hotel for your special day service was excellent nothing was never too much.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 5th November, 2018

We had our wedding in the waterfront hotel on 24 Aug 2018. We visit the hotel often, as soon as the waterfront opened we knew we would have our wedding there. Marie treated us so well. She provided advise and help along the way and ensured the day ran exactly as we had planned. The staff at the waterfront were extremely helpful and professional. The food was amazing (many of our guests said it was the best wedding dinner they ever had). The staff had the hotel decorated beautifully and had some lovely surprise touches along the way (champagne and chocolates in our room and again at breakfast). We spent the weekend at the hotel with many of our guests, ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 5th November, 2018

We had our wedding on the 10th March 2018 in The Waterfront Hotel Dungloe. From our first meeting we couldn't have asked anymore. We were made feel like our day was the most important event in the hotel. We knew that everything would be perfect due to the attention and detail that was it into every part of the day. We knew the day would be perfect and so it was. We couldn't have asked for anything more. We had guests from all over the country and they are still talking about the hotel - the helpfulness of thestaff, the quality of the food, the overall ambiance and decor of the hotel. Everything was perfect. We can't recommend the hotel ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 4th November, 2018

From beginning to end we had a fantastic day at the waterfront. Marie the events planner took over the running of the wedding and it was so seamless. We had our ceremony at the venue and was beautifully staged and set up for. The keg and prosecco reception was a great idea. Once we got into our meal marie was masters of ceremony and so professional..our meal was out of this world and our guests all commented the food was unbelievable. We ended the night in the bridal suite which in itself has to be seen to be believed

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

Excellent food Very easy to deal with Everyone who travelled up to the wedding were very impressed with the service Can’t fault anything about it

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

We were the first wedding to ever be booked into The Waterfront Hotel, and from the moment we stepped foot into the premises (lawnmower and all) we knew that it was the best place to celebrate our special day. No job was too big or too small for the staff. They looked after us very well and all our requests and needs were catered for. The food and service was absolutely phenomenal and Kevin should be proud of that and that his staff work to an extremely high standard. We would both highly recommend The Waterfront to anybody looking for a high class day. We would consider renewing our vows down the line too. Keep up the good work you ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

The Waterfront Hotel went far above and beyond expectations for our August wedding. Joseph was so helpful in arranging the details and he organised lovely little extras which truly added a further "wow" to the day! There was a true sense of being in the hands of professionals which allowed my husband and I to relax and soak up the atmosphere. The hotel is beautifully decorated, the staff offer fabulous service and the food is so good that our wedding guests are still talking about the meal months after the wedding!! The Waterfront Hotel is elegance and style and gave us a dream wedding day. We wish we could do it all over again! Thank-you Joseph & staff!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

We had our wedding reception here last month. To say it was the best day ever is a total understatement. Joseph, Mary and all the staff were absolutely amazing! Our guests were just blown away from the start to the finish. We were treated like royalty. The food, the presentation, everything was unreal. We didn’t have to worry about anything. Everything was so well organised. I am truly grateful for everything that weekend and 5 stars just is not enough. We rate the hotel and staff 10! Thank you all again. Daniel & Sonia

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

We got married in the Waterfront Hotel on Saturday and could not recommend them highly enough. From start to finish they were amazing to deal with and the day was flawless. The food was fantastic and our guests were so well taken care of. We would like to extend a very special thank you to Marie who looked after absolutely everything for us on the day. She went above and beyond to ensure that our day was perfect. The staff in the hotel were second to none and our guests having been raving about how friendly, professional and attentive they were to everyone on the day. Thank you to Mary, Marie & all the staff in the Waterfront Hotel for ... Read more

Is Waterfront Hotel Dungloe available on my wedding date? »