Wedding Reviews for Woodenbridge Hotel

Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 - based on 17 reviews

Is Woodenbridge Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd August, 2017

What an amazing venue I had my wedding in woodenvrodge and it was just amazing all my friends and family were delighted with everything from the moment we arrived the staff could not hace done enough for us the service was great the food was unbelievable and the scenery was amazing I cannot recommend this place enough it really made our day as unforgettable as it could be the ceremony room is just so intimate and over looks a fabulous lake and the reception room was done up amazingly and everything was so reasonable.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd August, 2017

We looked all over for the perfect wedding venue, it was down to 3. We said we would go and have a look and after seeing Woodenbridge Hotel, we didn't need to look any further, it was perfect. The beautiful scenery, the hospitable staff, the whole atmosphere is the hotel was so relaxing and welcoming, the food we had the day we visited was perfect! Julie Ann showed us around, explained everything on detail, witin a few hours we had booked our wedding for 10 months time. We met with Julie Ann multiple times coming up to the wedding and she ensured we got the best package to suit us and our guests. We didn't need to worry about a ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd August, 2017

We got married on the 26th of November 2016 in The Woodenbridge and I can only say thanks again for such a wonderful day. If like us you are looking for a hassle free wedding ,then Julianne is the person to see. They provide everything in their packages you could wish for . The food is great ,the service provided by Lorcan, Liz ,Tom ,Stephan and all (wont list them all ) is fantastic. The building is a mix of old and new which had a charm to suit both of us and I can only decribe the location as beautiful . All we had to do was pick our menu, wine ,which decor (which is provided) and turn up ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd August, 2017

Have travelled the world on more than one occasion. But over the last 6 years I have only wanted to return to Woodenbridge. Atmosphere and friendliness from staff means before I leave I always book the following year.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd August, 2017

We had the most magical wedding day in this beautiful hotel back in Feb. Julie Ann and the team bent over backwards go e us. Nothing was a problem and as for value for money couldn't fault it A little gem of a hotel

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd August, 2017

My husband and I got married here in March. The staff, the location, the food, everything was perfect! Cathy and Juliann were amazing with accommodating our list of weird ideas and nothing was a problem for them. Would highly recommend the Woodenbridge hotel for your big day

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 1st August, 2017

What can I say we had our Wedding at Woodenbridge on 23rd July 16. From the moment we got engaged we knew Woodenbridge was the venue top of our list. We were right! It was amazing from the moment we met Julie Ann and Cathy. It was without doubt the best day of our lives. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff it was very personal and we didn't feel like just a number. The food, service and attention to detail was faultless. Stephen was great as Master of Ceremonies and look after us so well. Everything was perfect. Our guests loved it and are still asking when we can do it all again. I wouldn't hesitate ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 1st August, 2017

We were married in The Woodenbridge in 2013 and couldn't be happier with how the event went. All stages were completed smoothly, the food was delicious, rooms lovely and all the staff were incredibly helpful. I highly recommend them.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 1st July, 2017

Had my wedding here July 12th 2014 and it was just perfect i couldn't fault one thing. The guests are still talking about the outstanding meal we were served and Julie Ann and all the staff couldn't have been more helpful. I couldn't of had my wedding in a more beautiful place. The food,service, decorations, ambience and tranquillity were second so none. So so glad I chose here for our big day. We had 25 kids at our wedding so entertaining them was very important and the hotel couldn't do enough to accommodate them. Thanks to all ❤

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th June, 2017

We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful day, everything from start to finish was perfect. All of our guests raved about the food and still talk about it. We had the Winter warmer package, it was amazing. The staff were there for anything and were friendly to all. We couldn't recommend a more beautiful place and setting to say your vows and to begin married life.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th June, 2017

We got Married in the beautiful Lodge ceremony room of Woodenbridge Hotel in March 2017. from the day of booking in July 2015 right up to.our Wedding Day we were blown away by the kindness and friendliness of the staff in Woodenbridge. Julie-Ann, Stephen and the whole team make planning the day as easyand stress free as possible, with huge emphasis on details and service. Our day was beautiful and understated, and even request a made was met or exceeded.Our 140 guests were amazed by the quality of the food, wine and service, and we still get told what a great day it was. If we could do it all again we would do it exactly the same, except a ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th June, 2017

Tommy and I had our full wedding day at the woodenbridge hotel on septembre 6th 2014 From the first phone call to the day after our wedding when we were leaving we were treated like royality, nothing was to much trouble ..Tommy was recovering from cancer and my mother who gave me away was suffering with cancer and has since passed away so our day was not just about a wedding it was about love and family , making memories and making the most of our special day...The woodenbridge staff went beyond and above what was expected..nothing was to much trouble..We had family staying at the hotel from the UK, Wexford, Dublin and the north of Ireland . Every one ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th June, 2017

We got married in September 2016 in The Woodenbridge Hotel and could not recommend them enough. From first contact we felt important and so happy. The run up to the wedding we were in constant contact and nothing was too much trouble. On the day the decorated the venue to the highest standards and added our personal touches to perfection. The day couldn't have went smoother and I didn't have to worry about a thing. The food was exceptional and our guests raved about it. Everyone from Julie-Ann, Cathy and Stephen to the bar staff and the residents lounge staff were polite and friendly. If I could get married again I wouldn't have changed a thing and would definitely have ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 21st December, 2016

The Woodenbridge Hotel is nestled in the most beautiful scenery ,it is a mix of old and new. It offers brilliant wedding packages and more importantly staff who are interested in making your big day special.This was extremely important to us after having several interviews with hotels who were really obviously only interested in the money. From the day we booked our platinum package with Julieann and Cathy all our worries were gone. We did not have to worry about loosing out if our party wasn't big enough. The package included all the wedding decorations from chair covers to fish bowls . Complimentary rooms ,free use of the ceremony room ,drink receptions and toasts ,I could go on forever. We ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 6th May, 2015

Hi to all myself and my husband Alan got married in the Woodenbridge hotel on the 18th of July 2014. We had the best day ever. The staff at Woodenbridge are fantastic and the couldn't do enough for us. The food was exceptional our guests raved about it. The ceremony in the lodge was beautiful overlooking the bridge. We would highly recommend the Woodenbrigde for your wedding .

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th April, 2015

I was married here in Oct 2014 and I could not recommend this hotel enough to any couples looking for a beautiful location for their wedding. The hotel provides a beautiful room in the Lodge for civil ceremonies which has a stunning view of the bridge. The hotel itself is surrounded by beautiful scenery, great for pictures and the hotel itself gives guests a feeling of relaxation and comfort. The food is amazing and 6 months later guests are still commenting on how beautiful the food was. The staff are amazing, helpful and efficient, no request is too big or small for them. From start to finish everything about the hotel was perfect for our wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th April, 2015

We had our wedding here on Tuesday and I can't praise the venue and staff highly enough. The staff are absolutely amazing and can't do enough for you. The food is divine and service out of this world. Everything on the day ran so smoothly and Julie-Ann is superb at what she does and an absolute pleasure to deal with. All our guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The rooms are lovely, the scenery around is amazing and I can't wait to go back again.

Is Woodenbridge Hotel available on my wedding date? »