Wedding Reviews for Woodenbridge Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 66 reviews

Is Woodenbridge Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 30th November, 2017

what can i say! we had the most amazing wedding day in Woodenbridge that we remember fondly every day. our guests were bowled over with the customer service, the beauty of the location, and the food. the day went perfectly and we will always return to this place as it has become so special for the two of us.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 29th November, 2017

We married in Woodenbridge in 2014. After a long period of trying to find the right venue, we came across this hotel. It ticked all the boxes for us - location, view, quality service, price and photo perfect surrounding area. One thing we overlooked in our list was customer service. From the outset we were made feel at home here. No job was too big for the whole team. They allowed us to decorate anywhere on site any style we wanted. They tweaked elements of the package to suit our needs. They were always on hand to help in any way. On the morning of the wedding I was a bit stressed and and anxious. Around 7 am I was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 27th November, 2017

Ger and I got married in 11 June 2015. We had the most beautiful day of our lives. The weather was great, warm and beautiful day, more than we expected. the Venue amazing, very friendly staff and the food was delicious. My dress, make up, stunning. My brides made`s sister looking gorgeous and my groom looking amazing yummy, yummy. The service was a blessing and all my guests amazing dressed and happy. Everything looked and worked perfect. Thank you Julie Ann and all staff of Woodenbridge Hotel for the wonderful and amazing day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 27th November, 2017

What a wonderful day with 120 guests not one person left disappointed with fabulous food ,wonderful staff nothing was to much for our friends. comfortable surroundings beautiful surrounding for our pictures next to the river and gardens. rooms were lovely would recommend to anyone who does not a have a Huge budget but your day is made special with that personal touches from the staff and owners

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 27th November, 2017

We got married here on 12th January 2017. It was the most warm, welcoming and magical hotel I’ve ever been to. Nothing was to much ever (even when I was being a bridezilla). They went above to make sure that our day was amazing. The setting of the hotel is truly outstanding. From the river to the trees made everything even more special. If I could do it all again I’d be booking woodenbridge again tomorrow.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 27th November, 2017

We had a fantastic wedding day at the Woodenbridge Hotel. There wasn't enough that the staff could do for us on the day to make our wedding day as perfect and stress-free as possible. Lorcan was an amazing help to us on the day, and the bar staff were great, giving out sliced pans at 2am so people could make tayto sandwiches (long before it became a trend at Irish weddings), lol. The next morning Billy and Esther were great, and were even offering breakfast to those late risers that didn't make the official breakfast time. I would definitely recommend the Woodenbridge Hotel for your special day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 27th November, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our big day at woodenbridge hotel! The planning of the day with sinead the wedding coordinator was a great help! The staff were so accommodating and helpful, nothing was too big of a ask for them. Everything went smoothly and as planned, the decor of the room was beautiful and elegant. Myself and my now husband had nothing to worry about on the day as everything was taken care of as in times for dinner and cake cutting etc... We had an amazing night and would definitly recommend it, infact my cousin changed his wedding venue to woodenbridge after attend my wedding ????...

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 27th November, 2017

Excellent venue from start to finish i couldn't fault woodenbridge in anyway i had a brilliant day and they couldn't do enough for us

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 26th November, 2017

I couldn’t speak highly enough of the team at the Woodenbridge when they hosted my husband and i for our Wedding supper in October last year. From start to finish, everything was made as easy and as stress free as possible. The food, the service and the atmosphere was just amazing. The hotel accomadated a big wedding party for the weekend and everyone was taken care of so well, it really made for a fantastic weekend.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 20th November, 2017

We got married on 8/11/17 at the Woodenbridge Hotel. We are an older couple and our guests included 3 generations of our family as well as all our friends. I cannot praise the hotel enough for making our day so wonderful. From the very moment we met Julie-Ann the wedding coordinator, everything went smoothly. I never had to worry about anything as she and her team were so helpful and so professional in taking care of all the details down to all the last minute changes, even on tbe morning of the wedding, without any difficulty or fuss. We literally didn't have to worry about anything as nothing was too much trouble or a problem for her or the hotel. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 17th November, 2017

The Woodenbridge Hotel is a fabulous venue for your wedding. We celebrated both our civil ceremony and our reception here and the staff and management were extremely helpful. They couldn't do enough for us and made our day really special. The food was top notch. And all our guests were very happy also. Great location for pictures also.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 17th November, 2017

had the best day ever.Weekend the bbq the next day was lovey the only way to take it easy the day after.Everybody is still talking about that our wedding The food The staff wicklow The hotel julieann

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 16th November, 2017

Sandra and I had our wedding on 28th of July and it was made the most amazing day by Julianne and all the staff at the woodenbridge hotel. The food the setting the staff the day nothing could have been done better. Professional friendly family atmosphere that the whole day was relaxing comfortable and so so enjoyable. All our guests had such an amazing day and could not speak more highly of the service hotel and food received.... thank you...❤❤

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 16th November, 2017

All I can say is service 100% Staff 100 % Chefs / Food 100% Hotel 100% Julianne / Management and her team of highly organised people made our day extra special as we had a very in-timid wedding March 28th 2014 that felt so big too us because of there effort Huge big thank you to them all very very happy Husband and wife.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 16th November, 2017

We booked Woodenbridge Hotel in January 2016 for our wedding there in December 2017 and were married at the hotel also. From the start to finish the staff made us feel that our wedding was the most important wedding that they had ever had in their hotel. The hotel is family run and we felt like we were part of the family. Nothing was too much hassle for the team there and our wedding coordinator Cathy was second to none. They covered everything and we had very little to do just to turn up on the day. So many guests commented to me after that they had never been at more relaxed wedding. The atmosphere in the hotel is one ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 16th November, 2017

All the staff at woodenbridge were fantastic. we had our ceremony's at in the lodge during the summer was very intimate and bright. All our guests had a great time. Food was lovely. Would definitely recommend having your wedding here.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 16th November, 2017

We recently got married in the woodenbridge hotel. We had a fabulous day. Our guests are still raving about it now . From start to finish from the moment we went to make the booking right to the next morning we felt so welcome. Lorcan, Julann and Gillian were the main players but all the staff were super leading up to and on the day. The room was beautifully decorated. The food and service was second to none, also the little touches and extra tlc went a long way. My wife Amy and I and all our guests would have no problem recomending the venue to anyone.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 16th November, 2017

Fabulous venue, wonderful staff, stunning food. We were looked after perfectly from the beginning. From our initial meeting with Julianne we knew we had chosen the right venue. No request was an issue & with a few dietary requirements from the guests the whole day was superb. Cannot recommended highly enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 16th November, 2017

From our first meeting to checking out the morning after we checked out, we found this venue excellent. The wedding planner was so friendly, professional and helpful. The scenery for the ceremony is beautiful. We didn't expect the attention to detail that was given by all staff on the day. The food was second to none, no long wait between courses and the amount of guests that told us it was the best wedding meal they had had was many. I would urge anybody thinking of getting married to use the woodenbridge hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th November, 2017

WoodenBridge Hotel were fantastic from start to finish. We were planning our wedding from Australia and they couldn't have made life any easier. We were looked after so well and had the most amazing day. All our family and friends were very impressed too. Thank you so much Julie-Ann,Lorcan and team for giving us such beautiful fun memories. Jenny & David Reardon

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th November, 2017

We had an amazing day in the Woodenbridge Hotel. They were so accommodating to our every need. The staff were so friendly & helpful, it has such a lovely atmosphere, relaxed but yet professional. We just couldn't fault it.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th November, 2017

We got married the 6th of July 2017.it was a fantastic day.The woodenbridge hotel venue was amazing.food delisious.staff so helpful.and Julie Anne the wedding co ordinator could not of been more helpful.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th November, 2017

I could not have asked for more from the Woodenbridge Hotel. As a venue it is stunning, set in beautiful surroundings with a fabulous blend of old-world (the oldest hotel in the country) with excellent facilities and additions that are sympathetic to the older part of the hotel. For those wishing to hold a ceremony here, the Lodge is perfect with a beautiful backdrop visible to all. It has a fantastic blend of character and charm and I would recommend it to anyone. My guests are still raving about the food with many saying they would definitely be visiting to Woodenbridge again to dine. It was certainly the best food that I have personally experienced at a wedding and definitely ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th November, 2017

Julie-Ann and all of the wedding team at the Woodenbridge are amazing! Nothing is a problem to them. The whole lead up and the day itself was a breeze as a result of their efforts. As a client you are made feel like you are number one from start to finish. Amazing venue, fantastic food and such nice accommodating staff. What a special venue to have a wedding. Superb! You will not be disappointed.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th November, 2017

We had our wedding on the 24th June in this beautiful picturesque hotel, not only is it steeped in history it has also got a modern touch to it. The staff here are amazing, they couldn't do enough for us or our guests. The banquet room is beautiful with a gorgeous outdoor area. We were so lucky to have found here. If I had to do it all again we would both choose the Woodenbridge Hotel the 2nd time!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th November, 2017

The Woodenbridge Hotel was the perfect location for our wedding. The location is stunning, the newly refurbished function room is sharp and the staff were fantastic. Julieanne and Lorcan had the everything including the organisation to the running of the day work so smoothly. I would be very happy to recommend it as a venue to any couple looking to book their venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th November, 2017

We just had our wedding at the Woodenbridge in Oct of this year and everything went perfectly. I couldn't complain. All the plans went like clock work even after I changed the table plan at the last minute! Nothing was a problem. Wonderful venue for a wedding and the staff are so helpful and friendly.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th November, 2017

BEYOND EXPECTATIONS !!!!!!! Julieanne/Cathy and all the wedding team @ the woodenbrige exceeded both myself and my partners expectations. The food was exceptional. All the rooms in the hotel are fab clean and nicely decorated. The lead up to our big day was made less stressful thanks to the staff at the woodenbridge with all our mad ideas for our big day nothing was too much hassle. My favourite hotel in the country.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th November, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our wedding in the Woodenbridge Hotel in October 2016, and cannot offer enough praise. From moment one of booking the venue with Julieann and Cathy, we knew it was the right decision. They made the planning so easy and stress free in every aspect. As for the day itself, we decided to have the ceremony and the reception on site and every member of staff went way above and beyond to make it memorable. I must also mention Stephen, the night manager who really took time to ensure all the fine details and surprises were met and performed. For any of you thinking of booking the Hotel, I would say do it and you will ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th November, 2017

Very honest hard workeing could trust with your life.did not have to do a ting only relax and wait for big day very reliable and got every ting and more that we paid for would highley recommend Woodenbridge hotel

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 14th October, 2017

Our whole experience with Woodenbridge Hotel on the occasion of our marriage was wonderful, from the first meeting with the wedding planner and hotel staff to the wedding itself and beyond. Our every wish was met with absolutely no hassle at all. Nothing was a problem. The ceremony was in the Lodge and the room was beautifully set up. The reception and the meal were excellent. We are still getting compliments nearly a year later (and have been told on numerous occasions that our wedding was the best wedding guests were at)..

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 9th October, 2017

Woodenbridge hotel for us was the perfect place for our wedding, the location and the setting were outstanding. Add to that, a staff team that were determined to make our special day better than we could ever imagined. However, wedding days do not just happen. They are planned and then rechecked and then rechecked again and then planned again and the staff of the Woodenbridge hotel were there every step of the way. They gave practical advice and guided us throught every little detail. It was about a feeling and for us, Woodenbridge hotel just felt right. The hotel itself mixes old world with modern design in a beautiful setting. The food is outstanding. Catering for the needs of every ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 9th October, 2017

We had our wedding in the Woodenbridge Hotel December 16. It was a wonderful day made easy by the hotel. I would highly recommend it to have your wedding here. The food and the venue was excellent and hassle free. The wedding co ordinators are great with any requests that you have and are will help you in any way.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th October, 2017

We had a French/Irish wedding at Woodenbridge on the 26th August 2017 and what a magical day they gave us. From planning stage to the wedding day they were amazing - they took all the stress away from us- nothing was a problem for them The setting is beautiful - the ceremony room looks out over the river and is very picturesque. The function room and attention to details was excellent- the food just melted in your mouth. We love Woodenbridge and have had loads of family occasions there - It is always a memorable stay. Didier & Leone

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 2nd October, 2017

I would highly recommend Woodenbridge Hotel for your wedding! Julie-Ann and the team are absolutely superb at what they do. We wanted a hassle free, laid back day and that's exactly what we got. From the day we went to the open day until the day we left the hotel after our wedding we were hugely impressed with the hotel and Julie-Ann and her team. Nothing was a hassle - we didn't have any mega requests or demands but nothing was too much trouble. Julie-Ann kept in touch with us from day one and made sure we were happy with every detail. The food, the room, the staff and the atmosphere at the hotel are super. Not to mention the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 2nd October, 2017

We had a fantastic wedding day in this hotel. The staff were excellent and the location was ideal. The civil ceremony was catered for overlooking the Avoca River and we then stepped through the doors out into the gardens for the photos with the backdrop of the arches of the bridge to set the perfect framed photos. The reception room was decorated to our taste and style and the staff were really great. The number one thing that I had been advised when arranging our wedding was to not get over worried about the smaller details of the day as small mishaps can occur and to not get stressed. And true enough small items had been forgotten (our fault) and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 1st October, 2017

I would give Woodenbridge Hotel 5 stars. My wife and I were married in June of 2016 and we chose Woodenbridge because of the history and beauty of the surrounding landscape. Our day was perfect. The room set up for the ceremony was very well decorated, and Cathy (our coordinator) was fantastic at making sure everything went well on the day. She is very accomodating with special requests (such as our own music, officiant, etc.). As for the reception, the dinner was one of the best meals I've ever had, and the MC was very friendly and helpful. Our package included the use of the bridal suite, and it was also a very nice room. I would recommend Woodenbridge Hotel ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 1st October, 2017

We got married on 30/04/2017 and held our reception at the Woodenbridge hotel. We had a fantastic day, In the run up to the wedding and planning everything the Staff at the hotel were excellent, We worked with the coordinator Julieann and every question we had was dealt with quickly and professionally. On the day itself, which was a wet miserable day, the staff were brilliant. Our guests were staying both at the hotel and in the lodge building which is just across the road, As the guests departed, anyone that was staying in the lodge were escorted across the road by a member of staff with an umbrella. We tasted the menu about 2 weeks before our big day, ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 1st October, 2017

Amazing venue for a wedding. There's spectacular views. The ceremony room is beautiful and the food and accommodation is outstanding. But the thing that made woodenbridge stand out to us the most was the staff. They were friendly and accommodating and made the whole day a little more special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 30th September, 2017

Fabulous Venue. Great staff. Great Value for money

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 30th September, 2017

Our day was magical. Brilliant staff before and during our wedding

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 30th September, 2017

My wife and I got married at the Woodenbridge Hotel this summer. Everything was perfect. From start to finish and the wedding team were very flexible and happy to adapt things based on our preferences and needs. We are 100% happy to have gone with the Woodenbridge and look forward to visiting again in the future!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 30th September, 2017

We got married on the 4th of August 2017 in the woddenbridge we couldn't recommend this hotel enough to couples. The spectacular views are breath taking and the hotel staff are amazing. All in all we had the best day from start to finish. Ah massive thank you to the Woodenbridge for giving us such a special day ❤️ Love Siobháin and Tom McNicholas

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 30th September, 2017

We had our wedding at the Woodenbridge Hotel on the 28thJanuary 2017. From the start of planning our big day until our wedding day arrived the hotel was excellent to deal with. We had a fabulous few days at the hotel and we would highly recommend them as a wedding venue.Not only are the staff lovely and the hotel itself full of charm the scenery is gorgeous too! We look forward to many visits back to the hotel to relive the wonderful memories.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 30th September, 2017

Loved this venue it was perfect and so was our special day !! The staff was incredible and the day went on without a hitch. Thanks to all Woodenbridge staff!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 30th September, 2017

AMAZING !! our day was made the most magical and memorable day by all the staff and the ambiance of the woodenbridge hotel is out of this world. Nothing was too much trouble anytime we asked for anything to be done. The staff and food are exceptional.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 30th September, 2017

We had our perfect day here and it was, just that. Everyone remarked upon the beatiful food and atmosphere of warmth and serenity. To this day it is the best food I have ever had. The staff were so helpful attending to our every need and our wedding co ordinator kept tabs on me on the day sending messages and champagne for the bridal party while we got ready. The scenery from the hotel is glorious and while we dwindled in the last ours of sunlight the valley before us danced in pinks and yellowy hues that will leave memories on our hearts and in our minds for a lifetime. I recommend Woodenbridge as a wedding venue to anyone getting ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 30th September, 2017

We got married in Woodenbridge in July. A++ Would recommend, Staff & Venue were excellent.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 30th September, 2017

We had our wedding back in Feb. It was amazing Julianne and her team where fantastic. From the time we booked till the day after everything was flawless. They truly made our day like a dream come through. I would recommend The Woodenbridge Hotel and Lodge to anyone considering getting married . Nothing is a problem for the staff facilitated us in every way possible. As for the food and service can honestly say it was first class

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd August, 2017

What an amazing venue I had my wedding in woodenvrodge and it was just amazing all my friends and family were delighted with everything from the moment we arrived the staff could not hace done enough for us the service was great the food was unbelievable and the scenery was amazing I cannot recommend this place enough it really made our day as unforgettable as it could be the ceremony room is just so intimate and over looks a fabulous lake and the reception room was done up amazingly and everything was so reasonable.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd August, 2017

We looked all over for the perfect wedding venue, it was down to 3. We said we would go and have a look and after seeing Woodenbridge Hotel, we didn't need to look any further, it was perfect. The beautiful scenery, the hospitable staff, the whole atmosphere is the hotel was so relaxing and welcoming, the food we had the day we visited was perfect! Julie Ann showed us around, explained everything on detail, witin a few hours we had booked our wedding for 10 months time. We met with Julie Ann multiple times coming up to the wedding and she ensured we got the best package to suit us and our guests. We didn't need to worry about a ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd August, 2017

We got married on the 26th of November 2016 in The Woodenbridge and I can only say thanks again for such a wonderful day. If like us you are looking for a hassle free wedding ,then Julianne is the person to see. They provide everything in their packages you could wish for . The food is great ,the service provided by Lorcan, Liz ,Tom ,Stephan and all (wont list them all ) is fantastic. The building is a mix of old and new which had a charm to suit both of us and I can only decribe the location as beautiful . All we had to do was pick our menu, wine ,which decor (which is provided) and turn up ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd August, 2017

Have travelled the world on more than one occasion. But over the last 6 years I have only wanted to return to Woodenbridge. Atmosphere and friendliness from staff means before I leave I always book the following year.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd August, 2017

We had the most magical wedding day in this beautiful hotel back in Feb. Julie Ann and the team bent over backwards go e us. Nothing was a problem and as for value for money couldn't fault it A little gem of a hotel

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd August, 2017

My husband and I got married here in March. The staff, the location, the food, everything was perfect! Cathy and Juliann were amazing with accommodating our list of weird ideas and nothing was a problem for them. Would highly recommend the Woodenbridge hotel for your big day

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 1st August, 2017

What can I say we had our Wedding at Woodenbridge on 23rd July 16. From the moment we got engaged we knew Woodenbridge was the venue top of our list. We were right! It was amazing from the moment we met Julie Ann and Cathy. It was without doubt the best day of our lives. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff it was very personal and we didn't feel like just a number. The food, service and attention to detail was faultless. Stephen was great as Master of Ceremonies and look after us so well. Everything was perfect. Our guests loved it and are still asking when we can do it all again. I wouldn't hesitate ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 1st August, 2017

We were married in The Woodenbridge in 2013 and couldn't be happier with how the event went. All stages were completed smoothly, the food was delicious, rooms lovely and all the staff were incredibly helpful. I highly recommend them.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 1st July, 2017

Had my wedding here July 12th 2014 and it was just perfect i couldn't fault one thing. The guests are still talking about the outstanding meal we were served and Julie Ann and all the staff couldn't have been more helpful. I couldn't of had my wedding in a more beautiful place. The food,service, decorations, ambience and tranquillity were second so none. So so glad I chose here for our big day. We had 25 kids at our wedding so entertaining them was very important and the hotel couldn't do enough to accommodate them. Thanks to all ❤

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th June, 2017

We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful day, everything from start to finish was perfect. All of our guests raved about the food and still talk about it. We had the Winter warmer package, it was amazing. The staff were there for anything and were friendly to all. We couldn't recommend a more beautiful place and setting to say your vows and to begin married life.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th June, 2017

We got Married in the beautiful Lodge ceremony room of Woodenbridge Hotel in March 2017. from the day of booking in July 2015 right up to.our Wedding Day we were blown away by the kindness and friendliness of the staff in Woodenbridge. Julie-Ann, Stephen and the whole team make planning the day as easyand stress free as possible, with huge emphasis on details and service. Our day was beautiful and understated, and even request a made was met or exceeded.Our 140 guests were amazed by the quality of the food, wine and service, and we still get told what a great day it was. If we could do it all again we would do it exactly the same, except a ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th June, 2017

Tommy and I had our full wedding day at the woodenbridge hotel on septembre 6th 2014 From the first phone call to the day after our wedding when we were leaving we were treated like royality, nothing was to much trouble ..Tommy was recovering from cancer and my mother who gave me away was suffering with cancer and has since passed away so our day was not just about a wedding it was about love and family , making memories and making the most of our special day...The woodenbridge staff went beyond and above what was expected..nothing was to much trouble..We had family staying at the hotel from the UK, Wexford, Dublin and the north of Ireland . Every one ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th June, 2017

We got married in September 2016 in The Woodenbridge Hotel and could not recommend them enough. From first contact we felt important and so happy. The run up to the wedding we were in constant contact and nothing was too much trouble. On the day the decorated the venue to the highest standards and added our personal touches to perfection. The day couldn't have went smoother and I didn't have to worry about a thing. The food was exceptional and our guests raved about it. Everyone from Julie-Ann, Cathy and Stephen to the bar staff and the residents lounge staff were polite and friendly. If I could get married again I wouldn't have changed a thing and would definitely have ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 21st December, 2016

The Woodenbridge Hotel is nestled in the most beautiful scenery ,it is a mix of old and new. It offers brilliant wedding packages and more importantly staff who are interested in making your big day special.This was extremely important to us after having several interviews with hotels who were really obviously only interested in the money. From the day we booked our platinum package with Julieann and Cathy all our worries were gone. We did not have to worry about loosing out if our party wasn't big enough. The package included all the wedding decorations from chair covers to fish bowls . Complimentary rooms ,free use of the ceremony room ,drink receptions and toasts ,I could go on forever. We ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 6th May, 2015

Hi to all myself and my husband Alan got married in the Woodenbridge hotel on the 18th of July 2014. We had the best day ever. The staff at Woodenbridge are fantastic and the couldn't do enough for us. The food was exceptional our guests raved about it. The ceremony in the lodge was beautiful overlooking the bridge. We would highly recommend the Woodenbrigde for your wedding .

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th April, 2015

I was married here in Oct 2014 and I could not recommend this hotel enough to any couples looking for a beautiful location for their wedding. The hotel provides a beautiful room in the Lodge for civil ceremonies which has a stunning view of the bridge. The hotel itself is surrounded by beautiful scenery, great for pictures and the hotel itself gives guests a feeling of relaxation and comfort. The food is amazing and 6 months later guests are still commenting on how beautiful the food was. The staff are amazing, helpful and efficient, no request is too big or small for them. From start to finish everything about the hotel was perfect for our wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th April, 2015

We had our wedding here on Tuesday and I can't praise the venue and staff highly enough. The staff are absolutely amazing and can't do enough for you. The food is divine and service out of this world. Everything on the day ran so smoothly and Julie-Ann is superb at what she does and an absolute pleasure to deal with. All our guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The rooms are lovely, the scenery around is amazing and I can't wait to go back again.

Is Woodenbridge Hotel available on my wedding date? »