Wedding Reviews for Celtic Ross Hotel

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 50 reviews



on Thu, 8th of August, 2019
Our wedding day at the Celtic Ross Hotel was amazing. The food is simply outstanding and all of our guests thought the same. The function room and new outdoor drinks reception area are beautiful. The team and all the staff are wonderful and make you feel like your wedding is the only wedding to ever

Read More

happen there! We wish we could do it all again at the Celtic Ross!
on Sun, 4th of August, 2019
We would like to thank all the team @ Celtic Ross Hotel for making our day so special & memorable!! We would especially like to thank Marie, Deborah & Neil. We arrived the day before the ceremony with some of our guests, we received a great welcome & immediately felt @ ease, everything was going to

Read More

be perfect on the day and it was !!! The weather was glorious, the Ceremony in the tower room was everything we could have hoped for. The staff were great & so friendly, our guests enjoyed the drinks reception afterwards & tasty canapés. Later we had dinner in the ballroom, food was fabulous & plentiful. All our guests commented on the good food & excellent staff. Then the music started & the party began, we had the best day & night, it went to quickly!! We have cherished memories of our day we’ll never forget. We would highly recommend the hotel to everyone. Thanks Caroline & Kevin
on Mon, 29th of July, 2019
The team at Celtic Ross were absolutely fantastic on our special day and the time coming up to it. The views were fantastic and so was the service. It was the best day we had with good people around us. I would recommend this hotel to everyone as I couldn’t say a bad word about them. Really

Read More

looking forward to going back there. Everyone was commenting on the food how tasty it was.
on Wed, 29th of May, 2019
I honestly cannot recommend the Celtic Ross Hotel highly enough!!! From the moment we walked in the door to view the hotel we knew it was exactly what we were looking for and it did not disappoint. Nothing was too much for Neil and Marie and the staff went above and beyond to make sure the day was

Read More

everything we wanted and more. We were blown away by their attention to detail and all the extra little touches that helped make the day so special. The Celtic Ross takes great pride in their food and it's obvious why! All of our guests commented on the quality of the food on how amazing the food tasted. We had the most wonderful day celebrating with friends and family and we cannot thank the Celtic Ross enough for everthing they did for us and our families in the lead up to our wedding and on our special day. We are really looking forward to many trips back to this very special place! x
on Mon, 20th of May, 2019
We had our wedding in the Celtic Ross hotel on the 27th April 2019, Anyone who is considering this hotel needs to go ahead and book. The staff were so helpful from start to finish. All our guests were impressed with the food it was full of flavour, more than enough food, the service ran efficiently

Read More

without any delays to any table. The décor in the ballroom was beautiful and all our requests for anything were made and it turned out exactly how we imagined. I would highly recommend this hotel for a wedding or for any event
on Tue, 15th of January, 2019
I could not recommend the Celtic Ross Hotel more to anyone considering it for their wedding. Gorgeous hotel, stunning location, and the staff stop at nothing to make sure your day is everything you want it to be! We planned our wedding from overseas and Marie literally took care of everything! We

Read More

held our ceremony at the hotel also (which I can highly recommend) but it didn’t stop there, Marie helped with choosing a band, the cake maker, the flowers, every step along the way she was there to offer her advice and experience. It completely took the stress out of it for us. On the day and in the lead-up, Deborah was also amazing and the entire team truly made our day everything we wanted. So very happy we chose the Celtic Ross Hotel.
on Mon, 24th of December, 2018
Ray & I got married in Oct 2018 at the Celtic Ross Hotel in Rosscarbery. We used the round tower for our civil Ceremony and had our drinks reception in the bar and dinner in the function room.
We organised our wedding from Overseas so initially it was difficult to imagine how it would all come

Read More

together but as soon as we landed in Ireland and met Marie our minds were put at ease that it was all going to go smoothly. Our day was ran so well and we were taken care of the entire day. The staff at the hotel were very helpful. Afterwards we received so many compliments from guests it put our mind at ease that everyone was looked after. The high points on the day for us was the care from Marie and Neil and all other staff. Also we were super impressed with the food which for us was so important Alex and his team did a superb job. The food looked stunning on the plate. All round it was a fantastic venue to get married in and there is nothing we would change. Thank you to all at the Celtic Ross and keep up the amazing work.
on Fri, 30th of November, 2018
Every single member of staff in the Celtic Ross Hotel were fantastic for our wedding from the very beginning. They couldn't have done more for us. The sun shone and we got amazing photos on the Warren Beach locally. All our guests were looked after and everyone spoke highly of the service and

Read More

friendliness of the staff.

The drinks reception with sweet cart and mojitos went down a treat!! The whole meal was truly delicious. One Uncle said the beef was the best he ever had. High praise!

Half our family are from up the country so this was very much a destination wedding for us with everyone staying for the weekend. It was wonderful to bring them down to Rosscarbery and West Cork.

We were so happy with how our day went. The Hotel did everything we asked and more.
on Thu, 29th of November, 2018
We had an amazing wedding at The Celtic Ross Hotel. The waterside setting is beautiful (Rosscarbery is such a hidden gem). The food was delicious and reflected local cuisine and producers. However, I think the best thing about the hotel, which all our guests commented on, was the friendliness of the

Read More

staff. Nothing was too much trouble and they all went out of their way to make our day special.
on Thu, 29th of November, 2018
We had the most amazing day in the Celtic Ross Hotel, it went far beyond our hopes and dreams, from the day we made our first enquiry to our special day, everything we asked for was no effort, we were astounded by the number of people who commented on how impressed they were by the hotel, its food

Read More

and location, all positive for us.
on Thu, 29th of November, 2018
We had a fantastic wedding at the Celtic Ross and our guests were treated incredibly well. The setting is idyllic and the team is determined to ensure everything goes according to the couples requirements. The meal was fantastic and a little different from all the rest we looked at. We have

Read More

wonderful memories and are very grateful to the Celtic Ross for making our day unforgettable.
on Wed, 28th of November, 2018
Our wedding day was such a memorable day and the management & staff in the Celtic Ross were a big part of it. From the delicious food to dealing with our guests, everything was superb. 5 stars from us,
Kate & Greg.
on Wed, 28th of November, 2018
We have lovely memories from our wedding day. I remember coming down the hill in the vintage car and Rosscarbery and the hotel was looking fabulous. The sun shone, people could have their drinks outside and the whole evening went perfectly. The hotel staff put us at ease from the beginning. Every

Read More

detail was taken care of and nothing was too much trouble. We got married on the Friday but made a weekend of it and stayed in Rosscarbery until Monday before heading on honeymoon.
on Wed, 28th of November, 2018
Celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary this year after having such an amazing day at The Celtic Ross Hotel overlooking Rosscarbery Bay. Everything from the food, service & staff were top class!!!
on Tue, 27th of November, 2018
We had the most amazing day for our wedding and we owe it all to the Celtic Ross Hotel. We were delighted with our decision to choose this hotel, the wedding coordinator Marie was fantastic to deal with and answered all our queries quickly and professionally prior to the wedding. She offered us lots

Read More

of advice and great tips to make planning our big day as easy as possible.
The day itself was perfect. The drinks reception was fabulous especially the gin and cocktails!
The food was five stars, all my guests raved about the quality and standard of food.
the room was decorated beautifully and the staff were prompt and professional. If you want a wedding venue that is in a beautiful location with great food and great service look no further than the Celtic Ross Hotel!
on Tue, 27th of November, 2018
We had our wedding in the Celtic Ross Hotel many years ago and cannot praise it enough. The staff were so helpful and accommodating from the 1st phone call nothing was too much trouble. Everybody had a wonderful day, food was (as always) spectacular, and the setting of the hotel is beautiful. We

Read More

have been to several more weddings in the Celtic Ross since and it is still a wonderful five star venue for a Wedding.
on Thu, 15th of November, 2018
Marie was a fantastic wedding and events manager for our big day. Everything we asked for was completed very quickly and efficiently. Could not recommend Marie highly enough! From the food to the event dressing everything was carried out as requested.
on Thu, 15th of November, 2018
Marie couldn't do enough for us ahead of and on our wedding day. It was like having a 5-star wedding planner to ourselves. We didn't have to worry about anything as the wedding couple, and absolutely everyone complimented Marie on her organisation and the totally relaxed feeling of the wedding.
on Thu, 15th of November, 2018
Marie quite simply made our wedding day for us. She had so many great ideas and was so enthusiastic and excited for us and for the event that it put us completely at ease and allowed us to enjoy the day stress free. She was accomodating, patient, and full of ideas and creativity. I could not

Read More

recommend her and the hotel enough for giving us the best day ever.
on Thu, 15th of November, 2018
Marie was amazing from the moment we met her while planning our wedding for June 2018. From planning the day to the details for decor Marie was fantastic to offer advice and bounce ideas with, she was always very friendly and on hand to answer any questions and we had.
Admittedly I am a control

Read More

freak, Marie put me right at ease as I knew she understood exactly what it was that we both wanted and I can’t thank her enough as it added to our day as both myself and my husband we very much at ease and didn’t worry once about a thing with the venue and suppliers as Marie was on top of it all! Our day ran smoothly and was perfect and this was down to Marie’s fantastic organising and planning! Thank you again to Marie and her team so very much Gemma & Patrick
on Thu, 15th of November, 2018
We had our wedding weekend at the Celtic Ross Hotel and we could not recommend this Hotel and the staff more. Marie the wedding coordinator is absolutely fabulous, and went above and beyond for us, not only on the day of our wedding but in the lead up too, nothing was too much for her, and her

Read More

attention to detail is phenomenal! We organised our wedding from Australia and Marie made it so easy for us. Her advice and tips were fantastic and we will never forget walking into the room and seeing how beautifully she had it decorated.

The food was delicious on the wedding day and we got loads of compliments from our guests. Guests also complimented the service from all staff in the hotel, the waiters & waitresses and the bar staff. They were all so friendly and helpful for the whole weekend.

The day after the wedding we had a barbecue at the hotel. Once again the food was delicious and our guests complimented us on both the food and the service. We also had entertainment and again Marie helped us organise all of this.

The location of the Hotel is absolutely beautiful, with fantastic views.

The whole weekend exceeded our expectation.

Huge thank you to Marie and all the staff, we will never forget the weekend you all gave us.
on Tue, 30th of October, 2018
We chose the Celtic Ross for both our ceremony and reception, and we weren’t disappointed! Marie and the gang went above and beyond to make every second of our day so special and enjoyable from start to finish. The ceremony set up in the tower was just out of this world, it was transformed so

Read More

well. The ballroom was even better, we had such a good day and night, food was delicious and staff were on point. Would highly recommend for any wedding!
on Sat, 27th of October, 2018
Having our wedding in the Celtic Ross hotel was just magical, myself and my husband were so so happy with all the staff in the Celtic Ross hotel, they were all so helpful and anything that we needed they were able to help us out, I would without a doubt recommend having a wedding reception there.

Read More

The wedding event manager was just outstanding she gave us loads of advice and she was so helpful on the running up to our wedding, once again it is the best place to have our wedding reception.

From

Michelle and Brian O’ Donovan
on Mon, 22nd of October, 2018
We had our wedding here in Oct 2014 and we can't speak highly enough of everyone in the Celtic Ross from the day we met with Nicola we knew this hotel was for us. Nicola is fantastic no job too big or too small phased her and the attention to detail was phenomenal. The Food and service was second

Read More

to none. We cannot praise this hotel enough. We will always hold The Celtic Ross Hotel very close to our hearts.

on Sun, 21st of October, 2018
We had our wedding on October 20th 2017 and we can't speak highly enough of everyone in the Celtic Ross that was involved in our day.

From when we first visited Rosscarbery in the summer of 2016, Neil and all the staff were extremely welcoming and answered any query we had.

The week of the

Read More

wedding was a difficult one for us and everyone in the hotel as Storm Ophelia had hit the previous Monday! But despite only having full power restored the day before our wedding, the hotel staff were fantastic with us all that week in helping and reassuring us with any concerns we had!

We had a large wedding of approx 260 guests, many of whom had travelled long distances, and everyone was really complimentary of the service, food and hospitality on the day. We stayed on for the day after our wedding in the Celtic Ross and again everyone really enjoyed it.

We'd like to particularly thank Marie for all her help in the build-up to the wedding and on the day itself. No task was too small and everything was handled with care and attention. We have such brilliant memories of our wedding weekend in the Celtic Ross and would recommend it as a wedding venue to all.

on Sun, 14th of October, 2018
We had our wedding reception in the Celtic Ross Hotel on the 8th Sept 2018, and we cannot speak highly enough about this fabulous venue. It really was a perfect day.
All of the staff are warm, friendly and really would do anything at all to assist you. The setting of the hotel in Rosscarbery is

Read More

beautiful, calm and peaceful even on a rainy day and it did rain on the 8th Sept!! Marie the wedding coordinator is kind, thoughtful and so professional. Her experience is obvious with her excellent tips and suggestions in helping us choose the decor and our meal options in the weeks before. The day went off without a hitch which obviously was down to alot of Marie's work and planning. Neil the Manager runs a very friendly yet professional operation and he was a pleasure to deal with at all times. The food was delicious and we continue to receive wonderful compliments about the day. Overall it exceeded our expectations, for anyone looking for a wedding venue, look no more, book The Celtic Ross Rosscarbery Co Cork!! Nicola and John
on Fri, 5th of October, 2018
We got married on Saturday 5th May at the Celtic Ross, and I couldn't recommend the Celtic Ross and the staff enough.

We planned the wedding from Edinburgh, Initially had a call with Neil Grant to discuss potential dates and numbers, Neil was so lovely and more than helpful - we sailed through

Read More

the process and we arranged all our booking within a week of the first call.

We then started engagement with Marie Dooley, again Marie was so lovely and made the process very straight forward, we had quite a big wedding party 300 day guests and 50 evening guests, but nothing was ever too much to ask, Marie & Neil were both so accommodating as we were living away and we managed most of our communication through email, and they were even kind enough to let us have our menu tasting while we were home for the Christmas break, even though it was one of their busiest times of the year.

From start to finish the level of service was amazing, the food was lovely and I'll never forget how happy we were when we walked into the dining room, the way Marie had it decorated was amazing.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank Neil, Marie and all of the wonderful staff at the Celtic Ross for their hard work and fantastic service :)

on Wed, 22nd of August, 2018
From the first moment we met Neill, Marie and their team we were so impressed by everything!
They could not do enough for us and were so accommodating from start to finish. Our questions or ideas were always welcomed - the room was decorated perfectly and Marie listened to all our requests. Nothing

Read More

was too much of an ask even when the Groom and groomsmen’s pockets squares didn’t work for them!!
We chose Celtic Ross as any time we had visited, be it for a bite to eat or a night away the staff had always been so welcoming, the food and service were always amazing, so it was a no-brainer!!
Our guests were really impressed from the drinks reception in the round tower, to the meal and the service for the whole evening! Thank you so much again to Marie, Neill and all the staff for making our day so special -
Patrick and Gemma Lehane
on Mon, 30th of July, 2018
The Celtic Ross hotel was such an amazing experience for us, we had the most perfect day and the hotel did absolutely everything they possibly could to ensure we got what we needed and desired. Marie and Neil, in particular, did such a fantastic job and were outstanding to us, They even dropped up

Read More

our cake to the local pub for the second day and helped decorate the pub which was just amazing. Everything was so fab, the food, the room, the staff, the wine. It was at such a reasonable price as well. They allowed us to use their vintage china for the wedding tea which was a nice touch. My mum and I had a beautiful afternoon tea the day before it really was nice to enjoy the build up. we got ready in the hotel on the day in the warren suite and it was such a sociable chilled experience, the staff could not have done more for us, we were like celebrities!
They went to such amazing lengths for our guests as well, everyone commented on how amazing it all was, the food was outstanding and I couldn't recommend them enough. I thought the room was just beautiful the chiavali chairs with ivy and chandeliers is what we went for. The staff they really cared that we had a good day & will go above and beyond to deliver what you envision your day to be, something which is so difficult to find. When we did our tasting meal we got snowed in the time of the bad weather in March, and there was another wedding on this day where all the vendors cancelled on the bride! Marie and Neil literally saved the day for this bride by ringing local vendors so the bride also had the best day ever. We thought that the Celtic Ross was absolutely out of this world for an event like this as people can take over the village of rosscarbery. The local cottages are also so reasonable and it just puts your guests in such good form. There was something for everyone at the Celtic Ross and I can't thank them enough for making our day and the whole experience so amazing especially Marie Neil Lisa and Vipal xx
on Tue, 29th of May, 2018
We planned our wedding while living in New Zealand and Marie the wedding coordinator at the Celtic Ross in Roscarbery could not have been more helpful. The hotel is beautiful with stunning views and gorgeous food. We didn’t have to do anything Marie listened to everything we wanted and our day

Read More

went perfectly. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The whole experience was 11/10. We could not recommend the Celtic Ross enough you won’t be disappointed!
on Sun, 6th of May, 2018
Marie and Neil,

What can we say, other than thank you so so so much for the most amazing day! Honestly, we were thrilled with everything, we could not be happier with the hotel. Firstly, the reception room looked stunning, you listened to everything we asked for and patiently dealt with all our

Read More

stress the day before! Thank you! The drinks reception in the round tower was lovely, and everyone was delighted with the food, drink and the views!

The dinner was divine, and people are still texting us raving about the food, and the service. We always knew that the food was a focal point of your hotel, but it is wonderful that everyone in the room noticed it too! The day ran seamlessly and we genuinely could not have been happier with the time, effort and preparation that went into the day. We are beaming from ear to ear at the minute looking back on all the photos and the memories, but we cannot emphasis enough how happy we are with are decision to have our wedding at your hotel.

Neil and Marie could not have done more for us, and we are very grateful. Thank you to Alex Petit for providing such a wonderful meal for everyone.

Thank you for all your patience and professionalism. Our guests were so happy with the food and the hotel, that we know that you will have repeat guests very soon, including us, we look forward to our next stay at the Celtic Ross very soon!

Thank you for everything
Caoimhe and Tim O' Callaghan
on Tue, 13th of March, 2018
Wow!! After the events leading up to our wedding and the day itself we can only hold a special place in our hearts for Marie Dooley and the staff of the Celtic Ross hotel. Our wedding would be unfortunate enough to land on the day of a red alert weather snow storm. The heaviest snow fall since the

Read More

1980s. As Wednesday morning came we woke up and looked out our window.. it was bad.. and we were still in Limerick! Shortly after that Marie was on the phone telling us come down that day and stay with them so they knew we were safe. What a lovely Gesture and it was only the start of what this Super lady would end up doing for us. Thursday the morning before the big day we had cancellations from the band, Dj , Wedding Singer , Hair and make up. The church was becoming impassable and our guests were not going to make it if they were to leave the next morning. We had to get married on the Thursday early because of the situation with the weather. There was 7 of us in the church. No dresses or Suits or anything else. It was looking bad on the way back to the hotel but we were met by Marie with Champagne and a lovely smile a few jokes and the paper from the day. Marie made it very personal.. contacted all our guests on Thursday offering every bit of help to get them down and for them to be safe. Marie is a fixer! She fixed our band.. our Dj our Day!! She set up a lovely room so we could have a bleasing on Friday with our guests that made it. Thanks to her of course! We got to wear our Suits and Dresses. It was very special!. She was absolutely fantastic and was always around to make sure we were OK for everything. Marie and the staff from the Celtic Ross are nothing short of Legends. It was never about money. It was about giving us the best day of our lives. And with the minimal staff they had due to the weather they delivered brilliantly. Not all heroes wear capes. Some wear Celtic Ross Uniforms.

Food 5*
Venue 5*
Wedding manager 5 million*
Staff 5 million*

Thanks ????
on Tue, 19th of September, 2017
Just want to say a huge thank you to you and everyone in the Celtic Ross who made our day so special!

The room was amazing, the food was unbelievable and the service was brilliant.

People are still talking about the hotel and how fab everything was.

Thank you so so much, we really

Read More

appreciate it :) Our day was absolutely amazing.
on Mon, 4th of September, 2017
Just wanted to say a huge thank you to all the staff in the Celtic Ross Hotel after our wedding there on September 17th last year. Neil, the GM and Nicola the wedding coordinator went above and beyond to make our day amazing. The food was amazing, huge credit due to Head Chef Alex and all his hard

Read More

working kitchen staff. They really individualized our menus and made sure there was all local produce involved. One of our favourite parts of the day was walking into the function room before everyone else, it was stunning and even better than we could have imagined. All the staff were so friendly and accommodating to all our family and friends who made a weekend out of it in Rosscarbery. Being from Rosscarbery, it was so special to have our wedding there and we are so lucky to have such a great establishment on our doorstep. An outstanding destination for weddings, with delicious food, friendly staff and amazing scenery, what more could you want!
on Thu, 17th of August, 2017
Sinéad and Paul July 2017: Massive thank you to all at the Celtic Ross for making our wedding day so wonderful! From the planning stages up until the day itself they could not have done more for us. All the staff from management, the front desk, the drinks reception, the function room and bar staff

Read More

not to mention the superb chef and our wedding co-ordinator all went above and beyond. We are truly grateful to them all. It was the best day of our lives!
on Thu, 11th of May, 2017
Myself and my Husband had our wedding reception here and let's just say it was faultless!! From the first day that we went to a wedding evening at the hotel we fell in love with it. The setting is amazing, overlooking Rosscarbery Bay. I had only ever attended one wedding there and this was 10 years

Read More

ago so we weren't sure how well it catered for weddings in recent times. Well let's just say we needn't have worried. Nicola and Neil (managers) were fantastic. Every concern we expressed, they reassured us and on the 24th September they proved that they could give us the perfect wedding reception. Everything from the drinks reception to the 5 course meal was impeccable! We had 280 guests and it all ran so smoothly.
Even the way the room was decorated and laid out for our guests was beautiful.
We could not recommend this hotel highly enough. All of the staff were fantastic and very efficient.
What we would suggest is if you are thinking about having your wedding here, but you have concerns, organise a meeting with either Nicola or Neil and discuss your concerns with them(that's what we did). We have no doubt that they will address your concerns and put you at ease and after our experience we know that they will look after you and your guests extremely well.
Stunning bridal suite also and fabulous breakfast in bed the morning after.
We give the Celtic Ross 5 stars and deservedly so. The only thing negative about the day was that it went too fast!!
on Thu, 11th of May, 2017
We had our wedding here. I couldn't recommend it enough. The staff were amazing on the day, and went about and beyond anything we had expected. The food was delicious and people are still talking about it.
Thank you all for making our day more magical then we could have wished for!!!
on Thu, 11th of May, 2017
On 26 November last, we celebrated our wedding in the beautiful Celtic Ross Hotel. Everything about the day was perfect; from the display of our 'quirky' wedding cake in the tower to our personalised entrance into the ballroom to the absolute fantastic food and so much more. Thank you so much to

Read More

Head Chef Alex and his staff for the fabulous meal - everyone loved it! And a huge thank you to Neil and Nicola for all of their help from the moment we booked the hotel way back in January 2015 right up to the day itself. We are so delighted to have celebrated our big day in such a beautiful location - we enjoyed every minute of it! Thank you all again for everything from Mr and Mrs Bucks :)
on Thu, 11th of May, 2017
Got married at the Celtic Ross Hotel last February, and could not have been happier. Nicola, you're a star! From helping plan our ceremony to organising the reception, you made it so stress free! The staff are so friendly and eager to help in any way they can, we could not be more thankful. Our

Read More

family and friends really enjoyed their stay too. You all helped to make our day so special. So from Mike, myself and the kids, THANK YOU. xxx
on Thu, 11th of May, 2017
Myself and my Husband had our wedding reception @ the Celtic Ross on Dec 9th, it was amazing, everything was so perfect, all the staff, the decor of the dining room (with such attention to detail), the food, just everything was gorgeous � special thanks in particular to Nicola (Fab Wedding

Read More

Planner), Neil Grant(Gen Manager), Alex Petit(head chef), Eileen T, ye all contributed to making our big day extra special
on Thu, 11th of May, 2017
We loved this hotel before December 10th, but now we love it even more! Myself and my partner Kelly celebrated our wedding and the staff, value, food, facilities, accomodation, and everything about here was PERFECT! And it was not just us saying it, our guests regurally said things like "best food

Read More

ever", "service was so fast and on point", "staff were super friendly and helpful".. the list goes on and on!!! It was a joy to have our wedding here with all our friends and family enjoying everything the hotel had to offer.. If I had an issue I would say it but I can HONESTLY say: Yee were brilliant!! Special mention to Nicola who was so sound and helpful and if you are a bride or groom looking for a venue.. I have one the say: Look no further, the pituresque Celtic Ross Hotel is the place to go.. Thanks again for all, 5* and Highly Highly recommend!!! :-) Con & Kel
on Thu, 11th of May, 2017
Amazing hotel with amazing staff! We had our wedding here and not a bad word could be said from all wedding guests! Nicola is fantastic no job to big or to small phased her and the attention to detail was phenomenal. Anyone thinking of booking there wedding here just do it you won't regret it.
on Thu, 25th of June, 2015
My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Celtic Ross Hotel on the 2nd May 2015 and have nothing but praise for Neil, Teresa and the team there. We had a lot of international guests staying at the hotel and they too had nothing but complementary things to say about the staff, hotel and

Read More

surrounding area. We wanted to decorate the venue ourselves and the hotel was very welcoming in accommodating all of our requests, nothing was too much. Michael must be a mind reader as it was set up just as we’d imagined it. The hotel sourced wine from my husband’s native South Africa and the little touches of hoisting the South African flag and bar tabs with the South African flag on it really made it feel like home away from home for him. The food was outstanding and I know that a few of our guests have been back since for the Sunday roast. We picked the Celtic Ross Hotel as our wedding venue because Teresa did a fantastic job of reassuring us that we wouldn’t be disappointed if we did and she most certainly kept her word. Our wedding had a relaxed and homely feel to it and that was all made possible by the generous hospitality of the staff and management of the Celtic Ross.
on Tue, 2nd of June, 2015
Great to deal with, food was amazing.
on Tue, 2nd of June, 2015
We could not fault The Celtic Ross hotel, everyone was really helpful and pleasant. All our guests commented on how lovely and plentiful the food was. Denis & I are so happy that we picked this hotel. It was a perfect choice for us.
on Wed, 18th of March, 2015
Hi Teresa and all the staff at the Celtic Ross,

Just a note to say a massive thank you for the way we were treated on our wedding day and the days after. You all went way beyond your call of duty and made us have such a fabulous day. Thanks for being so kind to our little boy and for letting us

Read More

stay an extra night. We and all my family will never forget the hotel's kindness and gentleness in dealing with us all and our guests. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts and we really look forward to staying there again very soon.

Thanking you

Marie and Michael O'Farrell
on Sun, 19th of October, 2014
I got married in the Celtic Ross in June and I simply couldn't have been happier with my choice of venue. The hotel was beautiful, the setting by the water was very special and guests really enjoyed being able to enjoy drinks sitting outside by the bay in the sunshine. The food was excellent, staff

Read More

wonderfully friendly and full of local charm which again the guests really enjoyed! Teresa, the wedding coordinator was extremely competent and just lovely to deal with, the woman really knows her business and I found her advice invaluable. I especially need to thank her for insisting that my groom stop drinking and go to bed early the night before the wedding! All in all we had a perfect day and I can't thank the Celtic Ross enough, I would recommend them to anyone.
on Fri, 17th of October, 2014
We first met Teresa in The Celtic Ross in Jan 2013, by chance we popped in there for a look. It was our first hotel to check out for our wedding and our last. We knew immediately that it was exactly what we wanted. When we walked in, I instantly noticed the warm, homely feeling in the hotel. And the

Read More

staff were all so friendly, in a genuine way. Teresa made time to see us even though we had no appointment made. We made up our minds that day we were booking The Celtic Ross. No doubts. Teresa from day 1 just made us feel like our wedding day was for us to enjoy and she and the staff in the hotel would worry about everything else and that is exactly how it was. She was always available for a call in the run up to the wedding and any worries I had I emailed her and she had me calmed down in seconds! I really felt on the wedding day and over that weekend that the hotel was like a home from home for us. The food was incredible, our guests are still talking about it nearly a year later. It's the little things I guess that make a hotel so special and for me it was the friendliness, the feeling that Eric and I and our families were the most important people in the world on that day and even Teresa was on hand with safety pins when my dress needed some assistance later in the night! I would recommend anyone to visit the Celtic Ross and check it out for a wedding. It is most definitely their speciality in my opinion. We will always hold it very close to our hearts.
on Thu, 16th of October, 2014
We recently enjoyed the pleasure of holding our wedding reception at The Celtic Ross hotel, Rosscarbery. We would highly recommend The Celtic Ross as a venue for celebrating your wedding. We received a very warm welcome from all the staff, which was fully extended to our families and friends. We

Read More

enjoyed an excellent standard of food, and having been to numerous weddings of other friends we can safely say the food at The Celtic Ross is second to none. Teresa and her team were extremely helpful in making our day special, including expert advice and accommodating one or two special requests. Our families and friends were all thrilled with the comfort and the beautiful surroundings at this hotel set in an idyllic location.The friendliness of the staff is evident throughout the entire hotel and we left feeling like old friends. We have enjoyed many breaks in the hotel in the past which we have always enjoyed to the full and we cannot wait for our next visit.
on Wed, 15th of October, 2014
The Celtic Ross Hotel is a beautiful setting for any wedding. The hotel itself is a lovely venue with a very relaxed atmosphere. The staff are excellent - friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble! The food was also fabulous - great choice of menus. The hotel also caters very well for

Read More

children with kids' menu and family rooms. Our wedding coordinator Teresa was superb - from the moment we booked our wedding she organised everything down to the last detail. She is so experienced that we did not feel stressed at any stage during the build up to our wedding. We cannot praise this hotel enough! We have memories to treasure forever and are extremely grateful to all the staff at the Celtic Ross and we look forward to going back to visit Rosscarbery!
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account