Wedding Reviews for Oriel House Hotel

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 83 reviews



on Fri, 4th of October, 2019
Elaine,
Myself and Ross would just like to say a massive thank you for everything it was fantastic from the moment we met you.
The hotel was out of this world everything was perfect. The compliments we received from guests from the food to the room, layout and attention to detail, not one person

Read More

had a bad thing to say.
There was a lovely calm and relaxed vibe and everyone mentioned it, the staff were absolutely fantastic they were so helpful and couldn't do enough for us.
Once again a massive thank you for everything our day was everything we hoped for and more thanks to you.
Gemma & Ross
on Sat, 21st of September, 2019
Thanks so much for a lovely day, I can’t believe it’s been 3 weeks already! The hotel were amazing from start to finish we loved every minute of the big day! Everyone commented on the amazing food and how fab the room was!!!

Kirsty & Omar
on Fri, 9th of August, 2019
“Hi Elaine,
Finally getting around to sending some emails. What can I say about you and you're team, ye did an absolutely amazing job. The room looked fab, and the food was outstanding. I have to say a huge thank you for all that you done, you were a pleasure to deal with, so professional but

Read More

also so kind and caring. Lauren, what can I say about this girl, she went above and beyond for us making sure I put my feet up on Sunday, she's a keeper. We had an amazing few days. The hospitality of The Oriel House was second to none. Thanks so much for everything.
Jennifer & Liam”
on Thu, 11th of July, 2019
We got married in the Oriel House a few weeks ago. The attention to detail and care given to our big day was second to none. We knew the minute we checked out the Hotel, we would have our wedding there. The staff were fantastic to deal with, our guests on the day said it repeatedly. Especially

Read More

Elaine who treated our big day like her own, last minute changes were no problem. The hotel went above and beyond for our wedding. The food was delicious and guests are still talking about how stunning the rooms were. I would highly, highly recommend The Oriel for any occasion, you won’t be disappointed.

Maria & Nicholas
on Sat, 15th of June, 2019
Hi Elaine, Thank you so much for everything, you were amazing and constantly putting me at ease with everything. The room looked amazing and the Prosecco bar looked great. All the guests were commenting on how great the food was and staff, everybody was really impressed and so were we.
We had the

Read More

such a great day and can't believe it's all over. Just got back from honeymoon yesterday so we are back to reality now. Thank you so much for everything it really was a great day and everyone keeps telling us it was one of the best weddings they were at so we really appreciate everything you done to make our day so special.
Tracey & Daniel
on Thu, 23rd of May, 2019
Dear Elaine,

I want to thank you and the fabulous team in Oriel House Hotel for my spectacular Wedding. From meeting you initially I knew my Wedding was in safe hands. Nothing was too much of an ask and your attention to detail is outstanding. We stayed the night before which really helped with

Read More

the nerves and the Chefs did fantastic finger food for our Wedding Party, Family & Friends. The day was perfect bar the weather but luckily there are goreous areas within the hotel for photographs. The arrivals in the restaurant was amazing my family are still talking about the food. The meal was delicious and everyone enjoyed a fabulous evening. I only wish we could do it all again. Thank you again for the time and effort you put into our day without your hard work it certainly wouldn't have been so amazing.

Thanks again to you & the wonderful team for a day we will never forget, we can't wait to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary with you in November.

Love Amy & Sean xxxx
on Thu, 23rd of May, 2019
Hi Elaine,

I just wanted to drop you a quick email, to personally thank you for looking after us!.
We cannot commend enough how amazing the team at the Oriel were to deal with on the day/weekend of our wedding. Everything ran super smooth. Both Shauna & I, and our guests had an amazing time.

Read More

We were super impressed with the main room when we arrived back to the hotel.
The food, service and overall organisation from all members staff on the wedding day was of notable top quality, and this was relayed back to us by many of our guests.
Both Lauren and Brian were both incredibly helpful over the whole weekend. The effort that they went to and the shift they put in, did not go unnoticed by us.

So many thanks again to you and all the team at the Oriel.

Best Regards

Alan & Shauna
on Thu, 2nd of May, 2019
Hello Elaine,
I just wanted to email you to say thanks so much for such a wonderful wedding.
We had the best day and everything ran like clockwork.
You were such a help in organising everything and I knew I didn't have to think about anything on the day except to enjoy it as you had it all

Read More

covered.
Eddie and I were thrilled with everything and would highly recommend the Oriel to anyone who asks!!
All our guests raved about the drinks reception, the food and the amount of food that was served..so ye really kept everyone happy! Everyone loved our wedding cake display.
Lauren and all the staff on the day were just adorable so please pass on our sincere thanks.
We are looking through photo's all week!!
So again thank you so much,
Kind Regards
Sheila & Eddie
on Sat, 9th of March, 2019
Hi Elaine

I just wanted to email on behalf of myself and Ross to say a massive thank you for everything for our wedding day on the 22nd February.

From the first time we set foot in the Oriel on the 8th December 2017 on the night we got engaged, every staff member we have met has been

Read More

amazing.

When we met you first in January 2018 up to our wedding in Feb, you were brilliant. We cannot thank you enough. Any email, every meeting, you were a pleasure to deal with.

All of our guests are still commenting on how amazing the hotel was, as the majority of our 250 guests had never been in the hotel before. The were all blown away, as were we. It surpassed every expectation we had.

The day itself was perfect from start to finish. From the moment we arrived in the hotel we were treated like royalty, everything went perfect.

Will you send a personal thank you to Lauren, Gillian, James, Niamh, Susan and Janice and apologies if I'm missing anyone else. But they all went above and beyond on the day, and that thank you extends to you too. You had laid the foundation for the day, so it all wouldn't have gone off perfectly if it wasn't for you.

I cannot speak highly enough of the staff and hotel, I really can't. Our day was amazing, and you all played a massive role in that.

I could go on, and on, it was the best day of our lives, and I want to thank you for your part in that. We cannot wait for our anniversary stay already, but I have no doubt we will be back before that.

Again a million thank you's.

Kindest Regards,

Joanne and Ross Cashman
on Thu, 17th of January, 2019
We are just back from our honeymoon and are finally getting back to reality after what we can only describe as the best and most perfect day of our lives celebrating our wedding with you at the Oriel House Hotel on the 29.12.2018.

From the very moment we first dealt with you, you were nothing but

Read More

professional and knowledgeable. Your organisation, attention to detail and willingness to help made the whole planning of our big day so easy and effortless. You are a credit to the Oriel House Hotel and excel at your job in every way possible.

The day itself was everything and more than what we could have hoped for and we really want to thank you, Ronan, James and the team for all the effort and hard work ye all put in to help make our day one to remember.

Our guests enjoyed the day just as much as we did with amazing comments coming back from everyone, particularly about the decor and the food.

We knew from the beginning that our day was going to be amazing but it really went above and beyond our expectations and this is down to the amazing effort put in by all the staff and team at the hotel.

Thank you Elaine for being so helpful through the process, for your ideas and suggestions and planning our day to absolute perfection.

Thank you to Ronan, James and the team for the amazing service and care given to us and our guests on the day of our wedding and ensuring that we were all looked after so well.

We really had a day to remember and are so thankful for everything that you have done. We had an amazing few days with you celebrating our wedding.

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!
Ciara and Aaron
on Wed, 31st of October, 2018
Just want to say thank you so much from Pat and myself for such an amazing day. You were excellent the whole way through. The food, the staff, the rooms , everything was great.

The guests couldn’t have praised the hotel any better. Compliments to the chefs of course.
James was very helpful on

Read More

the evening and the servers were lovely to chat to and professional also.

We had a fabulous day

Debbie & Pat
on Thu, 25th of October, 2018
From the moment myself and Ciaran met Elaine we were sold on having our wedding at the Oriel. We had viewed a few other hotels but after about 5 minutes of chatting to Elaine she made us feel so at ease and she made the planning sound like fun. She was our only point of contact the entire year and a

Read More

half which was brilliant. There was absolutely no messing around. We had to change our wedding date a few months in and Elaine bent over backwards to help us. On the morning itself she organised a room with good light for the wedding party to get hair and make up done and even provided bubbles and nice treats. She just made it so relaxing. James the manager on duty in the evening was equally as lovely and helpful as well as all the staff. Food was amazing and there was even a few surprises we didn't even know about thrown in. I have lost count of the amount of newly engaged couples I have recommended the Oriel too and really hope I get to be a guest at many more weddings there.

Thanks again to Elaine, James and all the staff especially the bar staff they were run off their feet that night.

Love the O'Callaghans
on Fri, 19th of October, 2018
From the first day that we went to the Oriel to check for availability to the day after the wedding. All we can say is wow.

Elaine was fantastic no favor request or job was a problem. Elaine made sure everything was perfect on the day. The drinks reception in the new room was perfect. It really

Read More

allowed people to relax before the reception.

When we arrived at the hotel we were shown the room and I actually cried it was amazing better than we could have imagined. The food was fantastic.

All the staff were a credit to the hotel. We would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a wedding venue.

We got our wedding photos taken in Blarney castle so the Oriel is in the ideal location. Thanks again for making our day truly magical.

on Fri, 19th of October, 2018
We first met you at the Southern Brides Exhibition in City Hall in January 2017. Immediately we warmed to you, you were very excited for us on our recent engagement and you were excited to play a part in planning our Wedding Day. Also you were very informative which we found extremely helpful. We

Read More

knew very quickly that you were a genuine and caring person.

From the first day we walked through the Courtyard up to the hotel for a wedding fair in January 2017, I knew I was walking into a very special place, instantly I loved the Hotel.

The Wedding Fair was simple, with only a few suppliers this meant that I could imagine that I was walking through the Hotel on our Wedding Day, I could see the set up and feel the magic. We sat down with Conor (he no longer works at the Hotel) for a chat to see what the Hotel could offer and it was clear straight away that nothing was a problem and that the Oriel would do what they could to make our Wedding Day all that we wished for.

We did go view another Hotel but it did not make us feel as special as the Oriel did, it didn't give us goosebumps like the Oriel did and it didn't listen to us like the Oriel did.


The decision was made for us, our Wedding Day would be at the Oriel.

The entire process of planning our Wedding was made so simple. Absolutely nothing was a problem and any time we met you or spoke on the phone, honestly it was like speaking with a friend I've known all my life to plan the most special day of our lives. You sat with us and chatted about our interests and you always remembered them. This made us feel like we were friends, that we were important.

Elaine you have an amazing calming influence, from the beginning right to the day before the Wedding, you made me feel like everything was ok and organising this day would be easy. And it was easy with your help.

From the bottom of our hearts, thank you Elaine, James and Staff of the Oriel for making our Wedding Day one that we will treasure forever.
on Fri, 27th of July, 2018
Elaine, we knew very quickly that you were a genuine and caring person. From the first day we walked through the Courtyard up to the hotel for a wedding fair in January 2017, I knew I was walking into a very special place, instantly I loved the Hotel. The Wedding Fair was simple, with only a few

Read More

suppliers this meant that I could imagine that I was walking through the Hotel on our Wedding Day, I could see the set-up and feel the magic. We did go view another hotel but it did not make us feel as special as the Oriel did, it didn't give us goose bumps like the Oriel did and it didn't listen to us like the Oriel did. The decision was made for us, our Wedding Day would be at the Oriel.

The entire process of planning our Wedding was made so simple. Absolutely nothing was a problem and any time we met you or spoke on the phone, honestly it was like speaking with a friend I've known all my life to plan the most special day of our lives. You sat with us and chatted about our interests and you always remembered them. This made us feel like we were friends, that we were important. Elaine you have an amazing calming influence, from the beginning right to the day before the Wedding, you made me feel like everything was ok and organising this day would be easy. And it was easy with your help. On our Wedding Day everything was perfect and we couldn't have asked for more.

A very special Thank You to James, who ran the day like clock-work! I was so happy to see you Elaine when I arrive at the Hotel because it was like seeing a friend.

The set-up for the Ceremony was amazing. It felt like something out of a fairy tale. The set-up for the meal was everything I wanted and more. As soon as James opened the doors and lead us through I had goose bumps and a warm feeling in my heart. I love those chairs and the cherry blossom trees! The candelabras were fabulous and we loved the lighting!

The meal was amazing! The service of the meal was fantastic. All the staff from waiters, bar staff, residents bar staff and reception staff were all very friendly and so helpful. They are all an asset to the Oriel. And I couldn't finish this email without mentioning that suite we had for our second night - Room 110.....Wow!!!!!! That was the icing on an amazing weekend! From the bottom of our hearts, thank you Elaine, James and Staff of the Oriel for making our Wedding Day one that we will treasure forever.

on Thu, 12th of April, 2018
Elaine, I wanted to thank you all for your hard work on and the amazing service that was provided by your team. We had the most amazing day ever. Food was absolutely delicious all guests were very happy with it. I would do it all over again. Thank you so so much.
Thank you again Elaine we will

Read More

recommend your venue. It was amazing. Now we have to wait 10 years and we can renew our vows In the Oriel ;) “
Liana & Travis
on Sat, 17th of February, 2018
Myself and my wife were married here at the end of December 2017. We had both the ceremony and the reception in the Oriel House Hotel.
Before we had even booked and confirmed..from the moment we stepped foot in the door to view the venue, we were treated like royalty.
After booking the wedding,

Read More

numerous meetings took place with our wedding co-ordinator Elaine. The woman is amazing, you wont go wrong with her.
So personable, and approachable, nothing is too much effort for her. Her personal opinions on a few little ideas that were required were also amazing.
Throughout numerous meetings and phone calls, we really got the sense that Elaine was there working for us, getting everything right, just the way we asked.
The professionalism and structure bought to the whole planning process really put us at ease, and while of course there are stressful parts to planning a wedding, working with Elaine and the Oriel was certainly not one of them.

While planning the wedding, the girls at the accommodation desk were fantastic with organising rooms and updating lists of guests rooms etc also, which can become a bit of a burden if not handled properly. But again, the staff were fantastic here.

We had the menu tasting approx 6 or 7 weeks before the wedding, and were blown away by the standard of food and wine, and the standard of service we received on the night.

On the day itself, the ceremony room was done up amazingly. We were due to kick off proceedings at 2.30, but just as the Bride was about to leave the Honeymoon Suite to come to the ceremony, she found an issue with her dress, and panic stations ensued.
Again though, Elaine and the guys in the Oriel were nothing short of immense. While keeping the Bride calm with sandwiches and prosecco, all the guests retired to the bar for a quick drink while Elaine got a seamstress to the hotel within minutes to work on the dress.

After the ceremony, we used the lobby of the hotel for some pictures, which was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The ceremony room was transformed into the reception room while our guests enjoyed a drinks reception in the main restaurant accompanied by a piano player.

We wondered after the menu tasting night, whether the standard of food we got that night would be replicated on the night of the wedding. We needed have worried. Again, the food was simply amazing, and the meal from start to finish was brilliant. It says something when all the guests come up commending the food. We ate and drank the night away without a worry in the world. James and his team continued to take amazing care of us throughout the evening, we couldn’t have wanted for anything more to be honest.

Little touches like meeting the bar manager during the meal tasting, and during another meeting, being introduced to James, ensured that we were familiar with faces and names, all of which adds to making us feel so comfortable there on the day of the wedding.

The HoneyMoon suite is just amazing. I’ve chatted to a few people who’ve gotten married recently and when describing the suite at the Oriel, they couldn’t believe the layout, size and standard of it. It’s a proper suite in every sense of the word.

As part of the package we also got a 6 month gym and leisure centre membership included, which was a lovely additional touch. Being from the area, we really utilised this in the lead up to the wedding.

The staff were brilliant throughout - Elaine, James, Lauren to name just a few. Also a special mention to Kelvin who was behind the bar for some of the night ,and in front of it for some of it! Absolute legend. Talking to the guy for 2 mins is like he’s your best buddy.
It’s little things like this that made the whole weekend exceptional. The venue was amazing, food was amazing, we had a great time, but the staff really made it for us. Thank you guys :-)
on Thu, 7th of December, 2017

“For anyone contemplating booking their wedding at the Oriel House Hotel, don’t delay and book it today.

From day one when we were first met Elaine to discuss our booking until the day we got married there wasn’t a single thing we could complain about!

Even at times when we thought

Read More

we were asking a stupid question, Elaine was always there to help and give us advice on what would be best for the day! She really knows how to put people at ease and it makes organizing the rest of your wedding much easier.

We haven’t had better food at any other wedding we’ve attended and our guests are still telling us how much they enjoyed it! (Go for the beef)

The hotel staff are amazing and couldn’t do enough for us and our guests and should be highly commended for that!

The Bridal Suite is outstanding, we were lucky enough to stay there for 3 nights as no other wedding was on that weekend and we didn’t want to check out after the 3rd night!

We honestly can’t recommend the Oriel House enough, and would it all over again tomorrow if we could.

Daniel and Mellisa”

on Fri, 1st of December, 2017
To Elaine, Ronan and all - just want to say thank you so much for an amazing day you gave us and 200 of our guests. Our gut feel when we met Ronan was to book with you straight away, and it was the best decision we made. From start to finish, you made everything so simple for us, and the venue,

Read More

food, decor and staff were absolutely amazing throughout the whole day. Every single guest spoke of the hotel so highly and were amazed at the arrival reception, both the food and the decor. Cater and bar staff were the utmost professional throughout the whole day. If we were to get married in the morning again ????, it would be a simple decision for us, as we have been to many many weddings, but have not had a better reception than the one we had with you - but not just us - our guests are still talking about how they were so so pleasantly surprised by the whole venue in terms of quality and quantity of food, and again professionalism of staff and amazing arrival and main reception decor - so thanks a million for everything guys. Ye made it easy for us to have the best day possible - thank you ???? Lynda & Alan
on Fri, 1st of December, 2017
To Elaine, Ronan and all - just want to say thank you so much for an amazing day you gave us and 200 of our guests. Our gut feel when we met Ronan was to book with you straight away, and it was the best decision we made. From start to finish, you made everything so simple for, and the venue, food,

Read More

decor and staff were absolutely amazing throughout the whole day. Every single guest spoke of the hotel so highly and were amazed at the arrival reception, both the food and the decor. Cater and bar staff were the utmost professional throughout the whole day. If we were to get married in the morning again ????, it would be a simple decision for us, as we have been to many many weddings, but have not had a better reception than the one we had with you - but not just us - our guests are still talking about how they were so so pleasantly surprised by the whole venue in terms of quality and quantity of food, and again professionalism of staff and amazing arrival and main reception decor - so thanks a million for everything guys. Ye made it easy for us to have the bets day possible - thank you ???? Lynda & Alan
on Fri, 27th of October, 2017
Elaine, I just wanted to drop you and the Oriel Team a note to express our thanks for our wonderful wedding. Both ourselves and our Families and Guests had a fantastic time and many people commented on how great the team there at Oriel were on the night and day after. We are very happy that we chose

Read More

to have our ceremony and Wedding function with ye and delighted with the entire day you helped to make possible - Melissa & Mark

on Fri, 20th of October, 2017
“Thank you so very much for coordinating our wedding. If ever there was someone made for a role it’s you. From the beginning you made it so easy for us and stress free (which is always appreciated). The organisation, communication and flow of the day and planning process was flawless. Our guests

Read More

were overwhelmed by the welcome of the staff and brilliant ambiance. You helped us create the wedding we’ve dreamed of and we are so very grateful. Thank you and all the staff for the most amazing weekend. It definitely kicked married life off with a great start! – Vanessa & Graham Cahalane
on Thu, 14th of September, 2017
Hi Elaine,
I don't think there are enough words to describe how amazing this hotel were for our wedding. It was truly a 5* experience from day 1, nothing was ever too much of an ask and the staff just made the whole day. Huge huge thank you to Elaine for all of her hard work and the detail that she

Read More

went to in covering everything off-a real pro Elaine! To James and Abbie for looking after us on the night and just in general to everyone! Ye are amazing and I wouldn't go passed ye. Highly recommended.
From a very very satisfied customer.
Michelle & Noel xxxx
on Thu, 14th of September, 2017
Hi Elaine and Gang.
Just an email to say a huge thank you to each and everyone of you who dealt with us during our wedding preparations and on our wedding day. We were so happy with everything. Ye could not have done a better job. We have gotten all very positive feedback from our guests anout

Read More

their beautiful meal.
I will be highly recommending ye. Keep up the good work and thanks again.
Noirin and Neil Corkery
on Sat, 9th of September, 2017
We got married here on 29th July and I cannot recommend the Oriel House Hotel highly enough. From the moment we first stepped inside 2 years ago to our final meeting with Elaine the wedding coordinator we were treated with utmost respect, professionalism and friendliness. On the day itself Conor the

Read More

manager on duty was outstanding as were all the staff. Me and my husband along with all our guests had a fantastic day. The Oriel looked after every tiny detail to ensure our day was stress free this included many dietary requirements. I would encourage everyone to book the Oriel for any function or wedding.
on Thu, 17th of August, 2017
We had our wedding on the Oriel last Friday and I have to say it was fantastic. Elaine, Ronan, Conor and Vincent were amazing to deal with throughout the planning process and always did their best to put us at ease. Nothing was ever too much trouble, and Elaine was fantastic to respond to all our

Read More

random questions. Lauren is also fantasic, it was lovely to be greeted by such a friendly person whenever we were at the hotel. The staff on the night were wonderful, in particular Abbie. The food was excellent, the service was fantastic, and the wine was perfect.
Any couple who are planning their wedding at the Oriel and in for a great day.
Thank you so much to all the staff, especially Elaine! We had a brilliant day!
on Thu, 17th of August, 2017
We had our wedding reception at the Oriel house this weekend, 5th August and I cannot recommend the hotel enough! As soon as we arrived over from Manchester, Elaine and all the staff greeted us with the utmost professionalism and friendliness! Elaine and the staff have been Fabulous organising

Read More

everything for me. All of our guests that stayed at the hotel said exactly the same! Amazing staff, rooms, food and nothing was ever to much trouble!
On the day Conor the Ops manager, was truly outstanding! He looked after myself and my husband and all our guests! Everything was perfect and this was all down to the staff at the hotel! Food was fab, the room looked amazing, it was just perfect!
Our room was OUTSTANDING!!! We had the pleasure of staying in the bridal suite, which has recently been revamped and it truly is
Amazing!
The Oriel looked after every tiny detail to ensure our day/evening and even the whole weekend was stress free. I would encourage everyone to book their wedding or any function with the Oriel, I assure you ,you will be delighted!
Thanks so much! Mr & Mrs O'Sullivan
on Thu, 3rd of August, 2017
Hi Elaine and Conor,

Just a quick email to say thank you so much for everything ye done for Marie and myself. We had a ball of a time and really enjoyed every single minute of the day.

The food was outstanding the service was second to none and the room was fantastic. Every single member of

Read More

staff that was working on the day was brilliant and couldn't do enough for any of our guests.

Please be sure to pass on out thanks to all the kitchen staff, porters, house keeping, bar and waiting staff, reception, security and any other departments we forgot.

The bridal suite is fantastic we have never seen a room like it before. The Oriel house is definitely THE wedding location and we will be recommending ye to everyone who is looking for a venue for any occasion.

Kind regards

on Thu, 27th of July, 2017
I got married in March in the Oriel House in March this year. Everyone was so nice and helpful to deal with. The manager Ronan and Elaine Gantly, our wedding planner, were very accommodating. Ciaran looked after us on the big day. We had a fantastic time. The bridal suite is stunning and we were

Read More

delighted with the beautiful gift from the hotel. Lovely relaxed atmosphere
on Thu, 27th of July, 2017
We got married here on 6th July and I cannot recommend the Oriel House Hotel highly enough. From the moment we first stepped inside to meeting Janice and then Elaine (wedding coordinators) we were treated with utmost professionalism and friendliness. On the day itself Conor the function manager was

Read More

outstanding as were all the staff. We and all our guests had a fantastic day and this was down to the staff. Everyone was so pleasant and accommodating. The Oriel looked after every tiny detail to ensure our day was stress free. I would encourage everyone to book their wedding or any function with the Oriel.
on Thu, 22nd of June, 2017

Hi Elaine,

Just a quick word to say thank you for the wonderful evening we had for our wedding celebration June 16th.

All of our guests complemented the fantastic food, great service & lovely setting.

Everything went better than we could have wished for.

Huge thanks to you & all

Read More

the staff (in particular Susan who had great patience!)

Very much appreciated,

Denise & Karl
on Thu, 8th of June, 2017
OMG. I have 2 say I got married here on Friday and I cannot fault one single thing with this hotel. From start to finish it was unreal every step of the way was unbelievable. Conor, Elaine and James are exceptional to deal with. I would highly recommend anybody to book there wedding here. It is

Read More

unreal and food is so good. Thank you for everything guys. Wish I could do it all over again. What a day and night xxx
on Thu, 8th of June, 2017
Andy and I got married June 3rd 2017 at the Oriel House Hotel Ballincollig. It was convienient as it's 20 mins from home and half the wedding was from donegal so it gave them a base for 3 days. Elaine Gabtly was absolutely amazing from start to finish, no request was too big or awkward.. we lived in

Read More

Australia for 18 months of our engagement and Dublin for the rest and Elaine made the communication and meeting up process easy throughout. I never had a single worry prior to or throughout the wedding as I was so sure Elaine and her team had it all under control. It was a massively enjoyable experience and my husband and I felt like royalty from planning to wedding and after everytime we step foot in the hotel. The venue, decor, food, staff and amazing bedrooms and bridal suite made us feel like the only and most important wedding that had ever been there. Our guests were also thrilled with the service and literally EVERYTHING went according to plan.. huge thanks to Elaine, conor, mark and Eric to name but a few of the outstanding staff at the Oriel. We had the best time of our lives and so did all our friends and family. We can't thank you enough, Mr and Mrs Kearney!
on Fri, 2nd of June, 2017
“Elaine, I just wanted to say a huge thank you for all your work and assistance in making our day so special. We were truly delighted with the whole experience with you (Conor and the hotel staff) from our early meetings/menu tastings, hotel rooms, ceremony room, Leslie suite, day after function

Read More

room . The whole experience was fantastic and thank you so so much you really made it all work - well done!
on Tue, 23rd of May, 2017
Hello from the bridal suite. Deirdre and I just wanted to thank you so much for all your help with our wedding. The hotel was fantastic. Everything went off brilliantly. Everyone loved the food and enjoyed the drinks reception. Really appreciate all your effort in looking after us.

Please thank

Read More

Conor for us as well. He did a great job ensuring everything went smoothly on the day and he made everything easy for us.

Everyone at the hotel has been so good to us and to all who was part of our wedding. Really appreciated the effort you guys put into the wedding, helped make it extra memorable for us. We can't thank you guys enough and I'd like to think the hotel won some new fans over the weekend as everyone was well impressed with the setup here.

We're gonna relax today in the pool and sauna. By the time you see this time on Tuesday, we'll be flying off to Canada. :)

Thanks very much again.
on Sat, 29th of April, 2017
Where do I start . From start to finish Ye make our wedding day on Saturday a day to remember . From Elaine and Katie who went over and above to help organise our special day thanks a mill and to Evan you were fantastic you made our day run like clockwork and you were so helpful . The food was also

Read More

amazing and all our guests were wowed. Thanks Ye all so much . Amazing xxx
on Sat, 18th of March, 2017
I just want to thank you for everything ... We had our wedding with you last week the 2nd of March and you couldn't of done enough for us..elaine gantly you truly are brilliant at what you do , conor was also fantastic and very professional the staff were brilliant and the food was amazing..thanks

Read More

so much..had the best day xxx
on Thu, 2nd of February, 2017
My Husband & I held our wedding in The Oriel House Hotel on St. Patrick’s Day and we have to say they were absolutely brilliant from start to finish.
We could not praise the Oriel staff enough.
We had a large wedding of just under two hundred guests and they catered for us without a problem.

Read More


Most of our guests were travelling to the wedding and accommodation was a big issue for us.
Sharon Buckley, the accommodation manager, worked tirelessly to fit in all of our guests and worked with us on many aspects of the wedding on top of accommodation from the moment we booked our wedding. She was an absolute pleasure to work with.
A lot of the hotel has recently been refurbished and it all looks very impressive.
The GM, Ronan, and his team did a terrific job in looking after us over three days.
Nothing was too much trouble and all our guests were really impressed with every aspect about the hotel.
The quality of food from Head Chef Ronan and the service and friendliness of all the staff was exceptional.
Philip, the Banqueting manager, ran our wedding meal service like clockwork. We had Closhes for the top table and Philip appeared to control the coordination of this through his finger tips!!
We had a new wedding co-ordinator, Elaine, start about a month before our wedding and her attention to every detail we requested was top notch.
We could not compliment and thank all the team enough at The Oriel for all they did for us and all our guests had an amazing few days.
The honeymoon suite was out of this world, spread over 4 rooms and was the best one we saw. On the morning of the wedding we were able to have breakfast with our families in the Honeymoon Suite Dining Room.
There were two other weddings on the same weekend and we felt very looked after for the whole three days we were there.
I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone considering a wedding venue
on Thu, 2nd of February, 2017
Feedback from Groom - Eoin
I had my wedding in Oriel House Hotel on April 22nd. The whole day was flawless, from the ceremony to the late night food run, after 3AM that some of the guests availed of.
Great staff, before, during and after the event.
The food was excellent, everyone commented that

Read More

they enjoyed the meal and had plenty to eat.
The Bridal Suite was first class, I spent the few hours before the ceremony relaxing there.
Myself and my wife went back to the Hotel today to pick up some items left behind on the big day, we were recognized by the receptionist as we walked in the door.
I was amazed, as it is a busy Hotel.
I highly recommend Oriel House Hotel for a wedding or just for a meal.

Feedback from Bride - Mary
I would like to thank all the wonderful staff for making our perfect Wedding day. You all looked after us so well and our day from start to finish was flawless and very enjoyable. All of our wedding guests said that they enjoyed the day and were very well taken care of by all your staff, plus the food for the whole day was fantastic. Thank you all so much for help making our fairytale wedding
on Thu, 19th of January, 2017
I recently got married in the Oriel House in Ballincollig. I honestly don't know where to start to praise them! Myself and my now new husband decided to marry at Christmas.. We contacted the Oriel house and I was put in touch with Elaine Gantly the wedding Co -ordinator. Luckily the date we wanted

Read More

was available so we had 3 months to organise the wedding! Elaine immediately put me at ease and reassured me first of all it was possible .We made changes to our package 2 weeks before wedding and no job was too big for Elaine she was outstanding.. I called her my fairy godmother as she made everything perfect. Our Ceremony was held in the Oriel and the room was simply stunning . Everything from the music we wanted played to the lighting in the room, the fairy backdrop everything was flawless.. Elaine and Conor were on hand all that day . I gave them a few difficult tasks including hanging flags which I know were tricky with the height of room and everything was perfect . It took my breath away when I walked in. Not to mention how nice they both were on the day . We had sandwiches And drinks served after ceremony and it was done perfectly. When the bell rang for the meal we made our way upstairs. My new husband and I walked into the function room with our song playing we were greeted by everyone and we were delighted with the decor of the room. Exactly how we wanted it. They set up the room perfect ( with the flags again )!! . It was fantastic. We decided to do speeches before the meal as we wanted them done early. Unfortunately nerves set in for me and my speech was over quick and I never got to thank Elaine and Conor for everything they did for us. So I'm taking this time to thank them. Elaine you are exceptional at your job. I would never have thought it possible to organise my wedding in such short time . Me and Gabor thank you for making our day so special. Thank you Conor you too are fantastic! Oriel House made our wedding day the perfect day . Thank you
on Sat, 14th of November, 2015
Hi I just want to say thank you so much to the Oriel House Hotel and the wonderful staff that work there on behalf of myself and my new husband for an amazing wedding we had there. The staff were so attentive to our needs and most importantly our guests needs. The food was to die for and the service

Read More

was excellent. The bridal suite was out of this world 5* area. Thanks again to the Oriel House Hotel and the staff for making our day truly memorable and enjoyable..

Kind regards Emma & James Power
on Tue, 3rd of November, 2015
We held our wedding at the oriel house on the 18th Sept this year and we had a brilliant day. The hotel and staff were excellent to deal with and could not do enough to ensure our day was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and will be definately going back on a regular basis...

Read More

I wish everyone the best at the Oriel House..

Regards

Carla & David Willis
on Fri, 30th of October, 2015
Where will I start. from the very first day that I walked into the Oriel House Wedding Fair back in 2014 We was so taken by the welcome and every minute while we were there we grew to love this hotel. We booked our wedding and on the 2nd of October 2015 we tied the knot.. amazing Staff the Meal

Read More

Tasting and Wine Tasting go on a empty stomach because it was a meal and a half ""beautiful"" We had a civil Ceremony in the hotel followed by the Reception words can't describe the way we were treated I didn't want to leave the hotel the next day I wanted to do it all over again. To anyone thinking about getting married do consider the Oriel House Hotel it is amazing.
on Fri, 30th of October, 2015
I had my wedding here on the 8th August and I honestly couldn't say a bad word about the place! Even weeks before the wedding, Kieran was helping us organising all the finer details and trying to make things as hassle free as he possibly could. On the day, Chris, Philip and the crew ensured that

Read More

everything went smooth. They were courteous, friendly and easy to deal with and made us feel like no task was too much of a hassle for them! The food was amazing with all the guests impressed and many saying they would definitely return! The bridal suite was second to none with impressive attention to detail. We had a spa day on the run up to the wedding also which was amazing...I'm even going back this weekend to enjoy it again! Would not hesitate to recommend! Top notch service from start to finish.
on Sun, 30th of August, 2015
We had our wedding in the oriel house hotel in April. It was a lovely venue, lovely food and great service. I loved the room with the candle centre pieces on the table and the mood lighting really gave it an intimate feel. There was a few hiccups on the day but nothing major. We really enjoyed our

Read More

day and so did our guests.
on Wed, 19th of August, 2015
Hi Kieran. Just wanted to say thanks a million for everything you and the hotel did for us last Thursday. Everything went perfectly and we wouldn't have changed a thing about the whole day. The meal from start to finish was superb and everyone commented on how good it was. The reception room was

Read More

stunning, and the Bridal Suite - WOW WOW WOW is all I can say about it - pure luxury.. You really made it so easy for us; I felt like I didn't have to lift a finger in organising the whole thing. I certainly wouldn't hesitate in recommending the Oriel for any function. Thanks again for everything!
on Sat, 15th of August, 2015
Hi Kieran,
We're on our honeymoon in thailand at the moment. Just wanted to drop a quick word to say thank you so much from sharon and myself, for all the help and organising and making the day what it was and making things as hassle free as possible for us, it really made the difference and

Read More

helped us enjoy the day that bit more. It was a huge success, everyone had a great time, the food was absolutely beautiful, and chris and the team were polite, professional and courteous from start to finish, and made the entire night run seemlessly. Plus, being able to stay in the bridal suite the sunday night made all the difference, we were relaxed and refreshed on monday which made all the difference.

The entire experience has been a pleasure for us from start to finish, thanks to yourself, Chris, Philip and the team, Thanks again Kieran.
on Fri, 7th of August, 2015
On behalf of my husband and I, I can't thank Kieran and the staff of the Oriel House Hotel enough for everything they did leading up to our wedding day on Fri last 31st July. They made us at ease with all the help they gave us in preparing for the day i.e. favors, table planning, room set up, etc.

Read More

On the day itself our guests and us can't praise them enough as everything was well organised and ran smoothly which put us at ease. All the waiting staff were politie and accomadating, food was excellent and choices were great. No job was too big or too small for anyone at the Oriel House Hotel.
on Mon, 27th of July, 2015
We had our wedding reception here in June 2015,we could'nt have asked for any more from ye,the rooms were so beautiful the service was second to none and nothing was too much trouble for the staff you really made it so easy for us to enjoy it all.The food was second to none and all our guests would

Read More

agree, the honeymoon suite was amazing too. Overall this hotel was a dream to deal with.
on Sun, 19th of July, 2015
We got married on the 23rd of May and from the beginning the Oriel were fantastic to deal with. Patricia Barry was absolutely fantastic, she was always an email or phone call away if we had any questions about anything on the run up to our wedding. On the day of the wedding we were looked after so

Read More

well once we arrived at the hotel it was brilliant, once we set foot inside we didn't worry about anything else because as promised the staff and management looked after us and everything was taken care of. The meal was absolutely fantastic and I am still getting complements on the food and on how much people enjoyed themselves. The Leslie suite, the bar, the restaurant, and the bridal suite have all recently been renovated and they are beautiful. The following day we had guests back for some finger food and we had under estimated the amount of people to return so at the last minute we needed to up the numbers and this wasn't a problem for the hotel, we also wanted to change the time the food was served and again this was no problem for them.

I would highly recommend the Oriel House for a wedding, we had a fantastic experience and a lot of that is down to the fantastically friendly and welcoming staff and management at the hotel! We were told to relax and trust them before the wedding and we did and they looked after everything from start to finish.
on Sat, 18th of July, 2015
We had our wedding reception here 3 week's ago and from start to finish it was one of the best weekends of my life so far. We were treated like royalty by the staff at the Oriel House Hotel. I stayed in the bridal suite the night before with my mam and sister and we had such a relaxed morning, they

Read More

covered everything from champagne to cleaning up after us so it was perfect when we came up after the ceremony. The wedding reception itself was perfect, I couldn't fault them the staff were absolutely amazing and even stayed on for an extra few hours to clean up and keep serving us. The party never stopped and the staff done so much for us. I would 100 percent recommend the oriel house hotel for your wedding day if you like to sit back and enjoy it they will make sure that you do. Thanks so much to each and everyone of you that made our day so special especially Patricia , Philip and Kieran .Looking forward to celebrating my 1st anniversary with you all. Food was gorgeous and the drink was flowing all night and the room looked beautiful , everything was perfect. Had a beautiful day in the spa aswell it was amazing and the kids had a ball the day after the wedding in the swimming pool, it was great for all ages, we had a ball thanks.
on Tue, 26th of May, 2015
Hey Patricia

I wanted to email you before we set off on honeymoon. Where do I start! What an amazing weekend. I can honestly say yourself and the staff made our weekend. Everything was better than perfect! We were overwhelmed with everything! The amount of complements we got for the choice of

Read More

venue. From the amazing food, drink, staff, the room and suite( which I reckon we used for 6 hours in total the whole weekend) lol
All the staff were just so friendly and couldn't do enough for us especially Ula and Matthew and his buddy! Can't remember all their names! Can you thank them all please. All the waitresses, bar staff were just so friendly. Poor lads put up with so much! They struggled getting us out of the bar! Felt like royalty for the whole weekend with you all fussing over us. The following day was just as fantastic! You were so accommodating allowing us bring sweets and entertainment for the kids, music and sing songs all hours of the morning.
Look I could keep going but honestly thank you so much. You were patient with me and I stole some of your ideas band were unbelievable!
Hope my guests drank enough on the Sunday to make it worth your while giving us the Henry suite! Ha

Regards

Amy and Eoin Tracey xx
on Sat, 24th of January, 2015
To all the staff at the Oriel House Hotel, thanks so much for everything over the last few days. We couldn't have asked any more of you. The venue is beautiful, the service was second to none, so professional and nothing was too much trouble. We had the time of our lives. Special shout out to

Read More

Patricia and Ula who were so helpful from start to finish (and great craic too.) Thanks again the bride and groom, Kelley and Niall.
on Sun, 11th of January, 2015
The 3rd of October '14, we had our Wedding day the at the Oriel House Hotel. It was an unforgettable day. We had the most wonderful experience from beginning to end.

In every aspect from booking the venue, deciding on our package, and all the fine details along the way, we were in the very safe

Read More

and professional hands of Patricia and the Wedding team. The day itself was flawless and the staff deserve huge praise. We had our Civil Ceremony in the hotel which set the tone for the day which welcomed our guests into a very relaxed atmosphere. Everything ran so smoothly throughout the day. The attention to detail and absolute commitment to making our day an outstanding day, I would like to give a special mention to Damien, Ula, and all the Banqueting staff who worked tirelessly to ensure everything went perfectly. The service was excellent. They were a part of it all, and felt like extended family.

The day after the Wedding we had a family meal in the Resturant and we were still reeling from the day before, and having great laughs chatting about our big day. A special thank you to Philip and the Chef's for the top class food we all enjoyed.

We had family who traveled to Cork and their stay in the Oriel was so impressive. Ourselves and all our guests can only reccommend the Oriel House Hotel to any couple. It was simply fantastic and I strongly believe unbeatable.

We really had the most wonderful day with amazing memories and could not have picked anywhere better than the Oriel House Hotel.

Aoife & Brian Dilworth.

on Tue, 6th of January, 2015
Hi Patricia

I hope that you had an amazing Christmas & New Year.

I just want to thank you & Sharon and all your team for giving both John & myself and our families a wonderful day on Saturday December 20th.
Everyone and everything was brilliant and a joy to deal with it.

Happy New

Read More

Year.

Best wishes always

John & Deirdre Dinan!!!!
on Wed, 26th of November, 2014
When the hunt began to find a suitable venue, it became immediately apparent that this would be no easy task. Having visited a few other alternatives, we were beginning to feel defeated, having not found a venue or set-up that we liked. Then we saw an ad for the Oriel House Hotel's Wedding Fair,

Read More

giving us the opportunity to see the hotel in full 'wedding mode', so we went along for a look.
Immediately we were given the impression that we were in good hands. The staff were friendly, experienced, confident and very welcoming.
At that stage we didn't have much prepared and had not finalised our plans, but after sitting down with Janice, we were able to get a good idea of what was available.
Having decided to go with Oriel, it was then the planning begun in earnest. With regular communication from Patricia, through emails, calls and meetings we finally had everything set for our big day. From there we were assured "we'll take care of everything" - and that they certainly did.
At our menu tasting we were introduced to Damien, who would manage our big day. We really couldn't have asked for more on the day, from the moment of arrival we were never in doubt as to what was happening or where we needed to be next - which is very important when caught up in the emotions of the day!
The meal, as we were constantly reminded, is the one thing people will always go home talking about and the Oriel definitely didn't let us down. Everybody raved about the beautiful food on offer and in particular the lovely staff serving it.
Overall, we had an amazing day and so much if was down to how much we were able to relax and enjoy it - and that was all thanks to the brilliant team at the Oriel.
I would definitely recommend this venue.
on Tue, 25th of November, 2014
My wife and I got married last August and we held our reception at the Oriel House Hotel. From the very beginning I got the impression that I was dealing with a very professional hotel and staff. The wedding coordinator Patricia was very helpful from the outset. The wedding package that we chose was

Read More

of a very high quality at a reasonable price. Leading up to the wedding day, my wife and I were obviously getting a bit nervous and we were hoping that the day would run smoothly and for everything to fit in place. On the day itself, everything went brilliantly and a lot of this was down to the service and organisation of the hotel staff. The food and drink was of very high quality, as all of our guests would agree, and the honeymoon suite was amazing. We would highly recommend the Oriel House Hotel for any wedding.
on Sat, 22nd of November, 2014
We are home and back in the real world finally. Cant believe its all done....

Firstly....Such a huge thank you to everyone in the hotel for all they did for us that day and leading up to it.
We had an absolute ball and every single staff member was so nice and couldn't do enough for us.
A

Read More

special thanks to yourself - obviously - you really made it so easy for us to just relax and enjoy it all. Nothing was too much trouble and we had a laugh planning it with you as well. It was seamless from start to end. Pass on my thanks to Damien as well - he's a howl and has a big fan in my mother !!!
I will put this all on trip advisor as well tonight.
on Fri, 21st of November, 2014
I had been living in Scotland for 3 years with my fiancé when he proposed back in August 2012. It was always part of our ‘agreement’ that if I moved there we would go back to Cork to get married so once we got engaged I couldn’t wait for Christmas to come around so I could get back home and

Read More

look at potential hotels for our wedding reception. Being from Ballincollig I always wanted to get married in the Old Church of St Mary and St John’s but never gave much thought to having our wedding reception locally but my fiancé (who is Scottish) was quite keen on viewing the Oriel so when we got home for Christmas it was the first hotel we went to see. After our viewing and discussing different wedding packages we were both really won over. We just loved that it was right on the doorstep of my home and the church and living away from home made me want to keep everything closer together.
The wedding package the hotel had offered was better than the other wedding packages that had been priced for us from other hotels, we felt we were getting value for money without compromising what we wanted for our day.
We were also equally won over after going for our menu tasting, we had asked to slightly change the options for our starter and the chef had no problem in doing this. The quality of food we received at both the menu tasting and on the wedding day was out of this world, we had so many good things said about the food from our guests which is a testament to how impressive it was, as we all know everyone usually complains about the food they get at a wedding but I can honestly say everyone raved about it. One of our groomsmen still has a picture of his main course on his phone! haha
I must really say a massive thank you to both Patricia (the wedding coordinator) and Sharon (in reservations) for the year and a halfs worth of emails that went back and forward between us right upto our wedding on the 20th June 2014. I was apprehensive about organizing my big day away from home b
on Fri, 14th of November, 2014
I had my wedding in the Oriel House Hotel in May 2014 and I couldn’t compliment them enough. Patricia and all the staff were so helpful and accommodating. The food was great. The room looked fab. They made it all so easy! :) Thank you!
on Thu, 13th of November, 2014
I can honestly say that we have absolutely no regrets on choosing Oriel House Hotel as our wedding venue. In the months and weeks running up to our wedding day, Patricia and Sharon were always helpful, understanding and welcomed our ideas and suggestions with enthusiasm. Exactly what a bride to be

Read More

needs! On the night before the wedding, we had full confidence that the Oriel House hotel would provide the exact setting, ambience and service that we wanted for our special day.

Barry and I, were so delighted with every aspect of the Hotel on the day. The drinks reception was beautifully arranged and the banquet room was decorated to perfection. Patricia had taken our ideas and added her own special touch to them which didn’t go unnoticed. The guest bedrooms were modern and comfortable.

The guests at the wedding commented on how friendly and courteous all the staff were throughout the day and night and we would like to say a special thanks to Damien and Ula, who were never far away from us from the moment we arrived at the hotel right through until the first dance. The meal and the service was outstanding. I loved that the staff who served the top table knew all the names of the wedding party. While this may only seem like a small thing, we felt it showed great attention to detail.
Even very late into the night, Barry was on hand, to ensure that even in the residents bar the wedding party and guests were comfortable and looked after.

I would have full confidence in recommending the Oriel House Hotel to any couple who are thinking of booking their wedding here.

Thank you again for making our day so special.

Sharon & Barry Fitzgerald.
on Wed, 12th of November, 2014
Hi Patricia,

Three words to describe our wedding day – BEST DAY EVER, One word to describe your service – EXCELLENT
I just want to say a big thank you on behalf of myself & Shane for all your assistance in the lead up to our big day. From start to finish yourself and your team were amazing.

Read More

The food was top quality and the staff, well what can I say they were exceptional. You were a pleasure to deal with & so helpful answering all my queries. Right from the very beginning when we went to view your hotel, we knew that it was the place for us as it surpassed all our expectations. The atmosphere in the hotel on the day of the wedding was brilliant and the décor of the function room was out of this world. You got the theme down to the very last detail, we were gob smacked when we entered the room. On arrival we were treated like VIP’s and that didn’t stop there, we stayed in the amazing Bridal suite for 2 nights and were treated like royalty the entire time and served a fantastic breakfast both mornings. I really can’t say enough about the Oriel house, you and your staff. So many family members and friends complimented on how amazing the hotel looked, how good the food was and how friendly the staff were on the day. I would 100% recommend the Oriel House Hotel for weddings.

Thank you so much for everything and we hope to bump into you when we treat ourselves to dinner in your fabulous Powder Keg bar someday soon.
on Wed, 12th of November, 2014
So I first met the amazing team at the oriel about a year before my wedding, I was very Very pregnant and Patricia was just the most amazing person to deal with! The whole experience of looking for a venue and all that was made so easy with them, they could not do enough to accommodate us! As time

Read More

went on I was so busy getting everything else organised I totally forgot about the food and decor colour and everything, but yet again the oriel made everything so easy I actually couldn't have asked anyone to do it better!! I genuinely had the best day of my life and I honestly believe the staff at the oriel made it that way! The food was outstanding and every single one of my guests came up to me and said the same! Even the staff at the bar were the nicest people. It's like everyone there is a big warm family and they invite you into there family, I didn't want to leave the next day, I would have actually stayed and worked! :-) I can say from the bottom of my heart the oriel are amazing, I love it there, and I've recommended it to absolutely everybody I know for any events!!! X
on Sat, 1st of November, 2014
Hi Patricia

Hope you are well.

Just wanted to say a big thank you to you all for the fantastic service and day you gave us, staff were amazing, so friendly and accommodating. We couldn’t fault a single thing for the whole day. Well done to you all, I will be telling everybody how fab the

Read More

Oriel and staff are.
on Sat, 4th of October, 2014
We would like to thank everyone at the Oriel House Hotel where we were married a week ago.the staff were absolutely amazing in everything they did and a special thanks to Damien, Ula, Patricia, Sharon and all staff on the night who made it simply outstanding. Can I recommend this hotel to absolutely

Read More

everyone thinking of getting married with the highest standards imaginable they will out exceed your every wish and dream. Thank you all so much for making out wedding so amazing and something which surpassed out dreams x
on Wed, 13th of August, 2014
We really can't say enough about oriel house. Our wedding was amazing thanks to you all. The food was fantastic, venue was just outstanding, rooms were superb and the atmosphere was so relaxed and enjoyable. Patricia Barry, Damien, Ula and Sharon-a massive thank you to each one of ye!! Ye all went

Read More

above and beyond for myself and graham. Ye made us feel like 1 of the family, nothing was too much for ye. Ye took a lot of the pressure and stress off us by doing a lot more than ye should have. Would definitely recommend ye to anyone who's getting married! Thank you all so much for everything,ye have been a huge part in our special day and we'll never forget ye (we will be back soon for a meal and catch up) xxxx
on Thu, 7th of August, 2014
We had our wedding here in April 2013 an amazing day staff were amazing couldnt of been more helpful the food was outstanding they were so helpful from the day we booked it until after our wedding day and we had an amazing 1 year anniversary dinner with them also
on Thu, 17th of July, 2014
Had our wedding here on Friday 4th July,everything was top class from start to finish,all the staff were super friendly and fantastic along with the food,so thanks again to everybody there!
on Thu, 17th of July, 2014
Hi Patricia,

Rob Sheehan here. Thank you for a great day last Saturday. We had an absolutely fantastic time. It couldn't have gone better.

We will be recommending the Oriel house to absolutely everybody we meet. It's a fantastic place.

on Fri, 16th of November, 2012
We would highly recommend The Oriel Hotel, fab interior and fab food. The staff could not have been more friendly and accomadating and all our guests commented on what a lovely hotel it is, how nice the food was and the rooms were also excellent. In particular everyone commented on what a lovely

Read More

feeling there is when you are in The Oriel



on Fri, 2nd of November, 2012
We got married in the oriel on the 17/08/12 we had our ceremony there also.the hotel is fantastic the staff are amazing they couldnt do enough for us on the day they really looked after everyone the food is out of this world!!! As a panicking bride leading up to the day I was always onto the wedding

Read More

co ordinator and she was so helpful always there to answer any questions I had.in my opinion 5 stars is not enough.this hotel is really different to a lot of hotels its reception room is really cosy and intimate with its mood lighting to match your colour scheme.they say your wedding day is the best day of your life well this hotel definatley made it the best day for us.i just wish we could do it all again.:)
on Fri, 2nd of November, 2012
We got married in the oriel on the 17/08/12 we had our ceremony there also.the hotel is fantastic the staff are amazing they couldnt do enough for us on the day they really looked after everyone the food is out of this world!!! As a panicking bride leading up to the day I was always onto the wedding

Read More

co ordinator and she was so helpful always there to answer any questions I had.in my opinion 5 stars is not enough.this hotel is really different to a lot of hotels its reception room is really cosy and intimate with its mood lighting to match your colour scheme.they say your wedding day is the best day of your life well this hotel definatley made it the best day for us.i just wish we could do it all again.:)
on Sat, 15th of September, 2012
We got married on the 25 of february 2012 and we had the most wonderful day, thanks to Oriel House staff who did a fantastic job. We are a Irish-southamerican couple who not have a typical irish wedding and the oriel house staff were not only flexible but enthusiastic in terms of incorporating

Read More

chilean traditions into the celebration (including cooking chilean specialities!). We want to say a special thank you to Caitriona and Janice and the rest of the staff for making our day so special. All of our guests were very impressed with the hotel and the staff. The room is lovely, very big with a huge dance-floor and the food/wine were excellent. We are totally and fully satisfied with Oriel House Hotel and we recommend it to any couple who are looking for a lovely venue, good food and wonderful personal attention. Russell and Romina
on Thu, 23rd of August, 2012
We had our wedding in the Oriel House Hotel in October 2010 and it was the most enjoyable relaxed day of our lives thanks to the wonderful staff of the hotel. Could not fault any aspect of the day or the hotel they were brilliant. Ciara O'Brien
on Thu, 23rd of August, 2012
had our wedding reception in oriel house hotel fours yrs ago and have to say it was magical.they are brilliant the staff were great had one staff member cleaning my dress with baby wipes as i got oil on it.would tell anybody thats getting married to stick with this hotel if u want a perfect day nd

Read More

nyt.
on Thu, 23rd of August, 2012
We had our wedding reception in the Oriel House Hotel in September 2011 and a year later people still tell us how impressed they were with the hotel and what a great day they had. The staff were very helpful throughout the planning process and went along with all of our requests and suggestions.

Read More

They were extremely attentive to us and all of our guests on the day. In particular we heard they were great with the kids, keeping them entertained with crayons and a plate full of chips etc. :-) The food was also of excellent quality. We would recommend the Oriel to anyone who is thinking of having their wedding in the Cork/Ballincollig area. Fran & Niall Purcell
on Tue, 21st of August, 2012
5 stars. We got married 9th September 2011 and it was the best day ever, all thanks to the Oriel House Hotel.The staff could not have done enough for us,the food was beautiful, room breathtaking and bridal suite amazing. They were always on email to help with advice and to give there own expert

Read More

opinions. Since our wedding, all our family and friends commented on what a wonderful day it was. A friend booked her wedding for the oriel after been at ours. I cannot praise them enough, they are truely one of a kind hotel.
on Mon, 20th of August, 2012
I cannot say enough about The Oriel House Hotel and Spa! The staff were very friendly and made the day go so smoothly. Our guests were blown away by the fantastic food and we had a brilliant day. I would definitely recommend this as a wedding venue to anyone considering a reception in the Cork

Read More

area!!
on Thu, 5th of July, 2012
The Oriel House was all we dreamed of, the room was done to perfection with mood-lighting along with the candle stands on each table really set the atmosphere. The food was top class with plenty of it. Service was fast and prompt with cheerful staff. Any request we had was granted without a problem.

Read More

From the early stages of booking the wedding to checking out after the wedding day the team at the Oriel House were excellent. I would highly recommend the Oriel House as a venue for a wedding. Janice & Jonathan (Bandon/Bantry)
on Mon, 2nd of July, 2012
I can't recommend the Oriel House Hotel highly enough! We had an amazing wedding day there recently and we and our guests were treated so well from start to finish. The hotel is beautiful and the function room was decorated beautifully, the food was delicious, the bridal suite is fabulous, the

Read More

planning from start to finish was easy and fuss-free and the value for money was excellent! Seriously lovely staff topped off a really amazing experience - I'd give them a rating of 6 stars if I could!
on Wed, 27th of June, 2012
We had the most amazing day & really could not fault The Oriel House Hotel. In the lead up Catriona couldn't have been more helpful in organising everything for the day and was only too happy to answer my many queries!! On the day itself everything went without a hitch, the waiting staff on at the

Read More

reception & before were fab, the bar staff in the room itself (esp. when I sent one guy off to retrieve a bouquet but sent him back when he brought out my one!), and even when the room got hot from all us dancing the staff couldn't have been more considerate turning on the cool air for us. The food was unbelievable and there was no shortage whatsoever with it. From the nibbles beforehand and the sparkling wine, to the meal itself & the evening reception food. Everyone is still raving about the food, esp. the chicken/fish & chip cones and pork wraps in the evening food! We also loved that they were considerate enough to leave us with sandwiches for 2 in the morning when people were starting to nibble again :) The Bridal suite is wow and breakfast the following morning was just what we needed. We had an amazing day and one we will remember forever and will talk about forever. The Oriel House Hotel was our perfect location!
on Sun, 17th of June, 2012
For a wedding reception the 2 things that need to be right are the hotel and the band. In our case the hotel were fantastic from the food to the service provided to the helpfulness of the staff, the Oriel House was second to none. Have no hesitation in the world in recommending this hotel for any

Read More

couple getting married - you won't go wrong!!!! (band weren't bad either!!)
on Sun, 18th of September, 2011
We would recommend Oriel House Hotel to anyone for their wedding, the staff are extremely helpful and obliging at every stage of the process. Our guests are still talking about the superb meal and for us the important thing was not having to worry about anything on the day and we didn't - they

Read More

even give the bestman advice on the running order for the speeches- great to calm his nerves!! The Oriel is a great setting and we had relaxed fun atmosphere on the day and indeed the next day, we can't recommend them enough. Our wedding was the 3rd wedding we've been to in the hotel and the standard is consistently high. Mr & Mrs Barry!!
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account