Wedding Reviews for The Lakeside Hotel

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 128 reviews



Elaine & Aidan Doran
wedding on Fri, 10th of September, 2021
Our wedding at the Lakeside Hotel was absolutely phenomenal. The staff in particular, Catherine and Lewis were extremely helpful and supportive.
Attention to detail was undeniably fantastic.
We 100% recommend any couple to get married here. And we are forever grateful to have chosen this fantastic

Read More

location as our venue.

Review submitted on Tue, 25th of October, 2022
Louise Brazill
wedding on Thu, 24th of June, 2021
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Lakeside Hotel in June 2021 after rescheduling due to Covid. With restrictions still in place and changing regularly Catherine was always calm, helpful and available whenever we needed her throughout all the uncertainty.

Catherine and the staff

Read More

were very helpful in the run up to the day and always responded quickly and pleasantly to any queries we had.

We had a fantastic day and Catherine and the staff made sure everything ran so smoothly. The venue looked amazing, the food was fabulous and the staff were so friendly and professional.

Thank you for an amazing day ! We couldn't recommend The Lakeside Hotel highly enough.

Louise & Keith

Review submitted on Mon, 24th of October, 2022
Ciara and Darryll Quinn
wedding on Thu, 21st of April, 2022
We got married at The Lakeside in April, we couldn't recommend the Lakeside highly enough we had the most amazing day, everything was just perfect. Catherine was amazing throughout the whole planning.
Ashley Dann
wedding on Sat, 1st of October, 2022
We can’t thank Catherine and all the staff at The Lakeside enough. They were absolutely outstanding. No matter what the question was during the lead up to our wedding they had an answer. Courtney was so helpful with all the bookings of the bedrooms. On the day of our wedding all our guests were

Read More

looked after tremendously. The food was outstanding, both on arrival and the main meal itself. It was piping hot and very tasty. I have a food intolerance and they looked after me so well. They have almond milk which means a lot too someone who can’t have dairy. All our guests said how nice the meal was and so tasty. The rooms are also fabulous and so clean and lovely clean towels given daily. The waterfront Rooms are out of this world, I’d highly recommend them. The residents bar was also super and the bar man was so friendly and he was up for the craic along with us. The breakfast is the best I’ve ever got. The rashers are proper thick rashers and the hash browns, all delicious and lovely and hot.
I can’t recommend The Lakeside enough and they went above and beyond for us.
Some of the guests loved the hotel so much they have booked in for a stay in January and I also will be joining them.
Thanks again to all the staff at The Lakeside. Catherine you're super.
Very happy bride and groom xx

Review submitted on Wed, 12th of October, 2022
Eimear and Ruairí Mannion
wedding on Fri, 16th of July, 2021
We had our wedding reception in the Lakeside Hotel in July 2021. Despite planning our wedding during a global pandemic, no problem was insurmountable by the wedding coordinator in the hotel, Catherine. Lyndsey was also a god send in helping us to organise the accommodation for our guests. We were

Read More

blessed with a beautiful, sunny day and were delighted to be facilitated to have our drinks reception outside with views of the lake. Our meal went off without a hitch and was enjoyed by everyone. Thanks so much to all the staff in the hotel and leisure centre for making the days before and after the wedding so memorable for all our guests, especially the children. Highly recommend The Lakeside Hotel as a wedding venue!

Review submitted on Mon, 10th of October, 2022
Karen Blackmore (Hogan)
wedding on Fri, 20th of May, 2022
We couldn't have asked for a better wedding coordinator than Catherine. Catherine and all of the staff at the Lakeside made sure that we had the best day on our wedding day. She was a huge help in the months leading up to our wedding and nothing was too big of an ask! We had a wonderful day, and

Read More

night; the drinks reception was fab and the food was beautiful. Thanks to everyone at the Lakeside for making our day so special!

Review submitted on Sat, 17th of September, 2022
christina O brien
wedding on Fri, 19th of August, 2022
We had our wedding on the 19th of August and I honestly loved every minute of it. Catherine is amazing at her job we would have been lost without her, she definitely deserves a 5 star for all the hard work she puts in. The venue was fabulous with all the lovely decorations and flowers and the food

Read More

was amazing, everyone really enjoyed it. We would like to thank Catherine and all at The Lakeside Hotel for making our day perfect, we would do it all over again, Christina and Stephen Cleary.


Review submitted on Sat, 17th of September, 2022
Olivia Madden
wedding on Fri, 24th of June, 2022
A massive thanks to Catherine Lewis and all the team at The Lakeside Hotel for our wonderful wedding day. From the moment I made an enquiry Catherine was so helpful, she is such a beautiful person who dealt with all our questions in a friendly and professional manner. Once we picked our date

Read More

everything was taken care of. Catherine reminded me along the way of the different things I had to do and she took care of everything else. The canapés, reception drinks, our meal and the afters food were delicious, plentiful and hot. Due to Covid I had many changes to the table plan the week leading up to our Wedding Day which were all catered for. Catherine kept in touch the day/night before and the morning of our wedding to make sure all changes were made. We also had our wedding ceremony in The Lakeside, the room was beautiful and Catherine did a fabulous job on the Ceremony. We would highly recommend The Lakeside Hotel for your upcoming wedding.

Review submitted on Thu, 15th of September, 2022
Carmel and paddy Brett
wedding on Sat, 11th of June, 2022
To all the staff at the Lakeside we just wanted to say a huge thank you for making our wedding day so amazing.
It was an absolute pleasure dealing with ye. Thank you to the service and kitchen staff for the fantastic food and service on the day and day after. So many guests came back to us

Read More

complimenting everything especially the food.
Catherine what can we say only you were amazing thanks so much. Nothing was too much trouble you made our experience so easy. Lynsey and Courtney thanks for all your help.
We can’t recommend the Lakeside enough, what a beautiful hotel and location to have your wedding.xx Carmel & Paddy

Review submitted on Thu, 15th of September, 2022
Emma Ryan
wedding on Sat, 23rd of April, 2022
We are both so thankful to all of the staff (especially Catherine) that made our wedding day so special. Catherine helped us through the many COVID related issues we encountered such as rebooking our wedding three times.
I could not find fault the hotel in any aspect - our guests were delighted

Read More

with the food, staff and location.
I would happily recommend anyone to get married and/or have your reception here.

We look forward to returning on our anniversary :)

Review submitted on Thu, 15th of September, 2022
Sarah Mc namara
wedding on Thu, 23rd of September, 2021
We got married at The Lakeside Hotel in September 2021. I could not recommend the venue and the staff enough. We fell in love with the hotel from the first day we visited and when we needed to postpone due to the pandemic, Catherine was so understanding and did everything to help. On the day all the

Read More

staff were amazing and the food was so good. Highly recommend this hotel for your special day.

Review submitted on Thu, 15th of September, 2022
Timona Toma
wedding on Sat, 4th of September, 2021
I don't even know how to start, we had our wedding last year and we couldn't of asked for a better reception than The Lakeside Hotel in Killaloe. If I have the chance to add one more star and give 6 stars to the hotel I would do it with pleasure. Starting with Catherine ,she is amazing in everything

Read More

and very thoughtful, then the staff from reception and restaurant were very promptly and helpful. Food was absolutely fantastic and delicious!!! A big thanks to all of you in making our day more special and our 1st year wedding anniversary enjoyable. We were back 1 year later and we met the same lovely welcoming staff. Keep up the hard work !!!
Thank you ,Timona and Shane.
******

Review submitted on Thu, 15th of September, 2022
Eoghan Keating
wedding on Fri, 11th of June, 2021
Despite our plans being constantly hampered by covid restrictions, we always had the reassurance from Catherine and the Lakeside Hotel team that we were in safe hands. Catherine was great from the first day we met her. She was organised and professional throughout and we knew instantly this was

Read More

where we were going to get married. The day couldn’t have went more perfectly. The layout, decor and service were all better than we imagined. Thank you to Catherine and her team for making our special day as best it could be!

Review submitted on Sat, 1st of January, 2022
Sinéad & Seamus Morrissey
wedding on Fri, 24th of September, 2021
I have to say we are delighted that we had our wedding reception at The Lakeside Hotel. From the very first phone call we had with Catherine, the events coordinator at the hotel, she put us such at ease. She is very gifted at her job, and we can't thank her enough. All of the staff at the hotel are

Read More

so friendly. The day was so memorable, from the stunning views from the hotel. The attention to detail that Catherine and her team give to your wedding day is of such high standard, we can't thank them enough. The food was outstanding, honestly we can't recommend The Lakeside Hotel highly enough for couples planning their wedding.


Review submitted on Sat, 20th of November, 2021
Thelma & Jody Ryan
wedding on Fri, 3rd of September, 2021
The Lakeside Hotel was a fantastic venue to hold both our wedding ceremony and reception in. Catherine was so easy to work with, and very thorough in her job. The food was amazing, staff were friendly and efficient, and hotel was spotless. We had the best day and now have the best memories. We are

Read More

so glad we chose The Lakeside Hotel, and would highly recommend it to any couple.

Review submitted on Sat, 13th of November, 2021
Martin Byrne
wedding on Thu, 1st of July, 2021
The Lakeside Hotel, and Catherine Lewis, were simply outstanding for us. We delayed the wedding once, due to covid, and while this was stressful we never once had to ring or email Catherine, as she kept us up to date. As soon as they knew the new regulation they informed us. We had a lovely day,

Read More

from the time we arrived and were greeted by the staff to the end of he night.
The food was amazing. Not one person in our wedding had a bad word to say about the food. One person even ordered what he wanted for his kids, because he said they wouldn't eat it. He was wrong and they cleaned their plates. The venue is right on the water, and the ballroom is away from the rest of the hotel, making life easier for us. It was beautifully arranged to what we wanted. The staff were simply lovely. They couldn't do enough for us. They are a credit to the hotel in their professionalism.
The next day then there was no panic with us hanging around for a while. We had a quick meeting with Catherine where she asked how we got on, if we enjoyed it, and if there was anything they could have done better. Even when the wedding was over, she still took time to touch base with us and it meant a lot.
I would recommend this hotel for any event. The venue, staff and food are all simply excellent. They truly made it the best day of our lives.

Review submitted on Tue, 9th of November, 2021
Amanda O brien
wedding on Fri, 13th of August, 2021
We cannot say enough positive things about this fantastic wedding venue. We had a good number of setbacks, from planning to finally having our wedding day in August, but the staff were amazing throughout. They gave us so much advice, and kept us sane in what was a difficult time for them too.
From

Read More

the beautiful food, fabulous location, the attention to detail in laying out our decor, and a staff that literally could not do enough for us, the whole day was seamless. We had the absolute best day of our lives.
Catherine, the wedding coordinator, and Thomas, the banqueting manager, had prepared everything to perfection. They were always one step ahead, so by the time I thought of something, it was already sorted or in progress.
Every guest we spoke to the day after commented positively on the venue. Whether it was the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff, the lovely rooms, relaxed atmosphere, our gorgeous outdoor ceremony location, or the fabulous food. It could not be faulted. We are so delighted we chose The Lakeside Hotel, and highly recommend it. It is the perfect venue for your special day.
-Tony and Amanda O Brien

Review submitted on Mon, 8th of November, 2021
Aimee Hogan
wedding on Fri, 8th of October, 2021
When we were viewing venues for our wedding in 2019, we were so impressed with The Lakeside Hotel and Catherine the wedding coordinator. We booked our date straight away. We had viewed other venues, but none of them offered the lovely homely feel that The Lakeside Hotel did. Each time we went to The

Read More

Lakeside Hotel we were made to feel special, even if it was just for dinner or lunch with the family. When covid de-railed weddings the entire team at The Lakeside Hotel could not of been more helpful or empathetic. They made switching dates so easy with no catches. Throughout the entire process, Catherine and all the team made our wedding dreams come true. Nothing seemed to big, and they were always there to offer the best advice. Our guests are still talking about the food on the day, and the warm reception they received. The Lakeside catered to our every need. A special mention for the house wines, and we had a number of vegans, coeliac and all their dietary needs were catered for. All of our guests were so complimentary of their meals. The service from all the team was excellent. The rooms were perfect, and breakfast the next morning was fabulous. They thought of everything on the day, even things that we missed, and last minute changes we made we catered for. If we were to do it all again, I would go straight back to The Lakeside Hotel! Catherine is excellent at her job, as is the rest of the team, and you won't regret choosing The Lakeside Hotel for your special day.

Review submitted on Mon, 8th of November, 2021
Mark Bourke
wedding on Fri, 6th of August, 2021
From the planning stage right through to our special day, everything was amazing! When we first met Catherine to see the venue and discuss wedding packages and availability, we knew there and then, we had found the place!

We can't thank Catherine and her team enough for everything they did for

Read More

Janine and I on our wedding day. As you can appreciate, the buildup was somewhat clouded with unknowns due to the pandemic, but Catherine was brilliant. She kept in constant contact, and let us know the hotels approach following any government updates. You will not meet a more friendly, down to earth and approachable person than Catherine Lewis. It is no surprise to us that the hotel and her have won many awards.
On the day, the function room and entrance hall were beautifully decorated by Catherine and her team. Loads of our guests commented on the set up. The food was exceptional, all of our guests were raving about it, and three months on we are still receiving compliments on the food!!

All the staff on the day were excellent, from the waiting staff, to the bar staff, to the supervisors, they were all so friendly and helpful throughout the day. The gardens and grounds of the hotel are amazing. They are so beautiful, and created the most picturesque backdrop for our wedding video and photos. An added bonus with the venue is the leisure facilities, which a lot of our guests availed of prior to check out. You are never too old for a big slide, and what better way to clear off any cobwebs before day 2!!
Anyone considering choosing The Lakeside Hotel for their wedding venue, do it!! You will not be disappointed.

Review submitted on Mon, 8th of November, 2021
Sarah Mc namara
wedding on Thu, 23rd of September, 2021
We had the most amazing day at The Lakeside Hotel for our wedding in September. Catherine and the team were wonderful from start to finish. Even when we had to postpone for a year, they were so accommodating. They set up a beautiful outdoor ceremony for us. We would highly recommend The Lakeside

Read More

Hotel.

Review submitted on Mon, 8th of November, 2021
Cathy Hegarty
wedding on Sun, 21st of April, 2019
We can't compliment the Lakeside enough. The venue is beautiful, well decorated. The garden outside, overlooking the river and town of Killaloe was an absolute dream. We were so lucky. Catherine was so much fun and so organised and helpful. In the hectic days leading up to the day she kept us on

Read More

track. The food was amazing. Compliments to the chef. Everyone was delighted...and stuffed. The function room had loads of daylight streaming in so you didn't feel like you were in a bunker, which is common in a lot of hotels. It was beautiful. Highly recommend the place and it's wonderful staff

Review submitted on Wed, 20th of November, 2019
Grace and Anthony Kennedy
wedding on Thu, 26th of September, 2019
Couldn't fault the lakeside hotel they were outstanding from the minute we booked with them, Catherine was an absolute pleasure to deal with.
Airi & Robert Gardiner
wedding on Sat, 31st of August, 2019
Cathrine Lewis was absolutely brilliant So easy to deal with , always friendly and welcoming The lakeside hotel is just amazing hotel , location , scenery , staff , food was unreal , can’t fault any of it Would highly recommend , 5 star all the way
Carol O Sullivan
wedding on Sat, 14th of September, 2019
The lakeside Hotel is a beautiful little gem based on Lough Derg. The views, the location and the staff made our Day so very special. From the day we booked our wedding Catherine was so helpful, nothing was ever an issue and offered so many options. The food, service and overall experience that we

Read More

received was exceptional.

Review submitted on Wed, 6th of November, 2019
Martina Healy
wedding on Fri, 20th of September, 2019
We had our civil marriage ceremony at the hotel with was performed by Catherine Lewis who was very professional and put us at ease during it. All the staff were so helpful towards us and our guests and could not do enough for us. We could not recommend this hotel high enough our day at the Lakeside

Read More

was truly amazing and magical. Everything went so smoothly. The food was excellent.

Review submitted on Wed, 6th of November, 2019
Sarah Beal
wedding on Sat, 27th of July, 2019
We always heard the Lakeside put on a fab wedding but boy we're we in for a treat! Catherine is wonderful and makes sure everything is tailored to exactly what you're looking for. Food was AMAZING. Our guests didn't stop telling us how it was the best wedding food they've had. They really treat you

Read More

like you're the most special person. Could not recommend enough

Review submitted on Mon, 28th of October, 2019
Mary Phelan
wedding on Sat, 21st of September, 2019
Excellent hotel for a wedding, Catherine, wedding coordinator extremely helpful. Food is fabulous, guests very impressed with the service also.
Aisling Daly
wedding on Sat, 10th of August, 2019
We had our Wedding Day at the Lakeside Hotel on the 10th of August 2019. It went smoothly from beginning to end and we couldn’t have asked for a better day. The food, venue and service was second to none. We really enjoyed it and so did all of our guests! A special thanks to Catherine Lewis and

Read More

the team from the initial meeting up until our Wedding Day, you were a pleasure to deal with and it made the whole process so easy and everything looked amazing on the day. We would highly recommend the Lakeside as a Wedding venue. The location, service and staff are amazing and it gets 5 stars from us! ?


Review submitted on Mon, 28th of October, 2019
Philippa Hendron
wedding on Thu, 25th of July, 2019
Catherine and all of the team at the Lakeside hotel were absolutely incredible. We organised our wedding from New Zealand and it was made easy by the flexibility , organisation and helpfulness of Catherine from day 1 . We would highly recommend the lakeside hotel as a wedding venue as it ticks all

Read More

of the boxes - beautiful location , accommodation is amazing especially the new waterfront rooms , fantastic food , unreal decor tailored to exactly our woodland/wildflower theme and amazing service along with great value for money!! We had the most incredible wedding day thanks to the team at the lakeside.

Review submitted on Mon, 28th of October, 2019
Niamh O Loughlin
wedding on Fri, 12th of April, 2019
Amazing from start to finish. It was so easy to plan the perfect day with Catherine, she is always there for any query and we had no worries that the day would go off without a hitch. The staff here are so attentive and very professional. Food is amazing, we had so many guests comment on this. The

Read More

function room and the setting on the lake is absolutely gorgeous. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Review submitted on Mon, 28th of October, 2019
Aine Carey
wedding on Fri, 26th of July, 2019
The Lakeside Hotel was a dream location for our wedding. Catherine was just amazing to work with. No job was ever too big for her. From our first meeting with her right throughout to our wedding day Catherine was always extremely friendly, helpful and went out of her way to help us create our dream

Read More

day. She always has a smile on her face too! Such a bubbly and hard working person! I wanted to bring in a few little pieces as decor for our wedding- a tree and a bike to name a few and yes was always the answer! The staff and Catherine were just fab! Just to note that my decor wasn't needed- Catherine and the team has the place beautifully decorated! It was just stunning! Picture Perfect! The staff at the Lakeside were very friendly and helpful to our guests on the day. The feedback from our friends and family was just brilliant! The were full with delicious food- thanks to the Thomas, the hard working chefs and waiters! The whole day ran so smoothly and We can't thank the Lakeside enough for everything they did to make our dream so special to us.

Review submitted on Mon, 28th of October, 2019
Marian Hogan
wedding on Sat, 30th of March, 2019
This is a lovely location for a wedding. The wedding planner Catherine is amazing and makes everything so easy and is so helpful and the food what, can i say it is amazing and everyone of our guest were raving about it. Would highly recommend the hotel for your wedding you will not be disappointed.
Helena Hickey
wedding on Sat, 15th of June, 2019
Everything was fantastic from start to finish. Great staff, more than willing to help at any time! Very experienced event venue also! Scenery, food, beautiful new rooms... this place has it all!
Ciara Power
wedding on Fri, 26th of April, 2019
Catherine and the team at the Lakeside team were simply super. Nothing was a problem when we asked before the day.

We will remember our wedding day forever. Catherine and her team ensured everything went smoothly. The food on the day was superb.

The feedback about the hotel which we have

Read More

received from our guests since our wedding has been hugely positive.

Review submitted on Mon, 8th of July, 2019
Marie & Stephen
wedding on Mon, 27th of May, 2019
We chose the Lakeside for it's location, setting, and for it's reputation for weddings, and we were not disappointed! The Lakeside surpassed our expectations across the board. Catherine Lewis is a fantastic wedding and events manager. Any request we made was dealt with so smoothly, she is so

Read More

approachable, warm, and very organised! The day went so smoothly, and we attribute this to the incredible organisational skills of Catherine, and also the rest of the team. The staff at the hotel during the reception were very professional and efficient, while Thomas ensured the smooth operation of the day. Even details such as having some food and prosecco put aside for us when we came out of the ceremony (which was much appreciated). Overall, I cannot recommend this team enough for the organisation of a wedding.
We had a humanist ceremony in the hotel, and so many guests commented on the amazing turnaround from ceremony setting to dinner setting of the ballroom. The staff transformed the room from ceremony to reception and the room looked gorgeous.
We highly highly recommend this hotel for a wedding, and are so delighted that we went with them. We wouldnt change a thing!

Review submitted on Mon, 27th of May, 2019
Jo Ryan & Paddy Dooley
wedding on Sat, 1st of December, 2018
Catherine & her team were phenomenal to deal with throughout our entire wedding journey. From the intricate details, we wanted added to the day, to the food, wine, service, hospitality - everything was more than we could have asked for! Many friends and family have complimented the venue since -

Read More

particular mention to the food served.
Specific praise to Catherine on how well she looked after us on the day - it was the small touches that made the difference. We really appreciated it.
The Lakeside Hotel is a venue I couldn't recommend enough for anyone's special day.


Review submitted on Wed, 30th of January, 2019
Barry Hammond
wedding on Sat, 5th of January, 2019
I can not recommend highly enough the Lakeside Hotel to host your wedding.
It is an amazing hotel, with top-level personal service, in a beautiful setting.
Even though it mainly hosts larger wedding events, we had a small, intimate ceremony with lots of specialized requests, which they could

Read More

happily accommodate.
Eoin, Catherine and the team there were essential to the planning and offered great guidance to us.
During the day itself, they basically ran the show and we could not have asked for it have been better.
It really was special.


Review submitted on Wed, 23rd of January, 2019
Olivia Giltenane
wedding on Mon, 31st of December, 2018
From Start to Finish, we had the best experience ever imaginable. When we met Catherine Lewis for the first time out in the Lakeside she sold the Lakeside to us with her lovely, witty personality.

Catherine was very approachable at any time of day and she made us at ease with any special

Read More

requests we had for our wedding Day.

All of The Lakeside staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout the many times we visited the hotel.

The day before our wedding we dropped out our belongings that were needed for the following day. Catherine and the hotel staff did a super job in arranging everything we had in the most suitable places.

The Food was amazing and our guests are still commenting on how lovely the food was and how big the portions were.

The Hotel is spotlessly clean with gorgeous bedrooms looking out onto the River. The Reception Staff were very helpful to us when allocating rooms to family and friends.

Both Vincent and I would like to Thank the Lakeside Staff for everything they did for us. We both would highly recommend the Lakeside hotel to all newly engaged couples and you will be in safe hands in the hands of Catherine Lewis.


Review submitted on Fri, 11th of January, 2019
Edel Guiry
wedding on Fri, 4th of August, 2017
We had our wedding in the Lakeside hotel! Every single thing from start to finish was amazing! Catherine the wedding coordinator was the best from start to finish. She was like working with a friend she eased any nerves or anxieties before the day and on our wedding she made sure everything ran

Read More

smoothly! The venue is beautiful, garden's fab for pictures! The function room is lovely and the rooms were lovely for guests. This is and will be our favourite place to come and stay in! We had our first year anniversary dinner and stay and we felt just as special as we did for our wedding with surprise champagne and happy anniversary dessert platter for our meal, we love the lakeside and it will be forever our special place to go to! ❤️

Review submitted on Sat, 17th of November, 2018
Halpenny, louise
wedding on Sat, 29th of September, 2012
The team at the Lakeside were perfect for us. No small detail was overlooked and we didn't have to think of a thing before or during our big day. Their professionalism really stood out and the venue was absolutely beautiful on the day. We're so so happy we chose The Lakeside Hotel for our wedding

Read More

reception. Huge thanks to the whole team.

Review submitted on Sat, 17th of November, 2018
Elaine Molumby
wedding on Sat, 16th of December, 2017
Catherine is amazing at what she does. We visited many venues and met many coordinators before we met Catherine at The Lakeside. After that evening we had absolutely no worries in relation to our day and venue and knew our guests would be taken care of.
She is professional, approachable and very

Read More

friendly. Nothing was to much of an ask.
We felt very confident that everything was in Catherine's capable hands. She did everything that needed to be done and more. I would and have recommended Catherine and The Lakeside to people with confidence.


Review submitted on Sat, 17th of November, 2018
Meabh & Joe
wedding on Sat, 25th of June, 2016
I couldn't recommend the lakeside hotel more! Had an amazing day. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Catherine the wedding planner is brilliant. We also had our ceremony in the hotel and the location for a ceremony is great with lovely views as the guests arrive. The feedback from my guests was

Read More

all good. The food was delicious! Sinead at the front desk and in charge of the accommodation was very helpful and friendly.

Review submitted on Fri, 16th of November, 2018
Tom and Lorraine
wedding on Fri, 3rd of June, 2016
Could not speak more highly of the staff at the Lakeside. They were fantastic from start to finish. The garden provided a great setting for our ceremony and was set up in terrific way.All our guests spoke highly of the location and of the quality of the food. We couldn't have asked for more. It made

Read More

for a wonderful ocassion for us, our family and friends

Review submitted on Fri, 16th of November, 2018
Hannah & Paul
wedding on Fri, 18th of March, 2016
We would highly recommend the lakeside as a wedding venue. Catherine and the staff were so friendly and helpful, they took away any stress. Guests kept telling us how lovely the food and venue was! It was excellent value for money and we were delighted with the service we received!
Denise and Aidan
wedding on Fri, 4th of September, 2015
We had our wedding in the lakeside recently and honestly could not fault the service coming up to the day and on the day itself.The decor was beautiful and our guests are still raving about the food. Would recommend it highly for anybody's wedding.
Aine and Henry
wedding on Fri, 23rd of October, 2015
If there was an option to give more stars to the lakeside hotel we would!! They went above and beyond for us and I cannot recommend them highly enough. Their food is amazing and their friendly attitude is just the icing on the cake! Catherine, Aisling were brilliant to deal with and made everything

Read More

so easy and fun for us! We love the lakeside and would do the whole day with them again in a heartbeat!!

Review submitted on Fri, 16th of November, 2018
Ciara and Alex Crump
wedding on Fri, 25th of September, 2015
We had our civil ceremony in the lakeside hotel and it went so well. We only booked the wedding 4 months prior and the hotel were on hand to help us with everything. Sinead in reservations and Catherine were fantastic and made everything run smoothly

Louise O’Malley
wedding on Fri, 13th of July, 2018
This hotel was fantastic, the wedding coordinator Catherine couldn’t do enough for us. She was a star on the day making sure everything went off well. Everyone complimented the food. We also got gorgeous photos here for our wedding album! Loved it so much!
Katrina O'Hannigan
wedding on Sat, 28th of July, 2018
The Lakeside was the first and last wedding venue we visited before booking our wedding day. We were so impressed with the location, the hotel and the staff that we didn't need to look any further.
I can't fault one thing about our entire experience with the Lakeside, they are the most friendly

Read More

and professional staff I've ever encountered in a hotel. Guests raved about the food and the setting. Catherine was so friendly and easy to contact, she made planning everything so effortless. I can't recommend the wedding experience at the Lakeside enough.

Review submitted on Thu, 15th of November, 2018
Hilda Moloney
wedding on Sat, 30th of June, 2018
I married my soul mate, Johnny O'Loughlin, on the 30th June 2018. I would like to thank Catherine Lewis and all the staff of the Lakeside Hotel who helped make it the most fantastic and special day for us. The function room looked amazing. The food was great. Catherine went above and beyond to make

Read More

the day so special. I would highly recommend the Lakeside Hotel for all occasions.

Review submitted on Thu, 15th of November, 2018
Sarah Culhane
wedding on Sat, 2nd of September, 2017
We had the most fantastic day celebrating our wedding at the Lakeside. Catherine and the team were so helpful from day 1. Everything was perfect that day. Catherine made us feel so special. I couldn’t fault anything.
Roger Marsh
wedding on Sat, 19th of May, 2018
Our wedding celebration at The Lakeside Hotel went beautifully. All was expertly managed by our very professional wedding co-ordinator Catherine Lewis, from the early pre-planning many months before to managing the events on the night itself. The venue itself is lovely, situated right on the banks

Read More

of the Shannon; the premises are good and the dinner was excellent, the various dishes served with prompt panache to all tables – seemingly concurrently – by the attentive waiting staff. The fine and varied menu was evidently prepared by a very good chef and kitchen team. Our sincere thanks go to Catherine and all concerned for making this a smoothly-run and joyous occasion. We could not have chosen better.
Roger and Fiona

Review submitted on Mon, 12th of November, 2018
Adrian and Sinead
wedding on Sat, 11th of August, 2018
I would like to thank you and all the team for an absolutely fantastic day. Your help and support in the build up to the day was a god send to us and allowed us to be relaxed throughout the build up. We could not thank you enough for your help in the last 2 years.

The feedback we have got from

Read More

all our guests in the aftermath has been brilliant. The food has been highlighted by all as been exceptional and plentiful, it was very evident that you and your team left no stone unturned in the preparation of the hotel, on the day. We cannot speak highly enough of all the staff also who were brilliant throughout the day. We can honestly say we would not change a thing about the day and the Lakeside exceeded our expectations


Review submitted on Thu, 8th of November, 2018
Jason Lynch
wedding on Fri, 24th of November, 2017
Where do I start. Absolutely fabulous is the only way to describe the Lakeside Hotel and all the staff. From day one meeting Catherine no detail was to trivial no matter what we asked for. Catherine guided us through the whole process we had a civil reception at the hotel. Help was only a phone call

Read More

away when we needed it.
On the day itself it was seemless we met the same friendly staff that we had met with at the various different meetings in the run up to the wedding Eoin, Ashlynne, Catherine it really put me at ease. Throughout the day we were asked several times was everything going the way we planned it, it exceeded both my wife and my own expectations.
Super Venue.
Super Food.
Super Staff.
Thank you the Lakeside Hotel.

Review submitted on Sat, 3rd of November, 2018
Sharon Hickey Deegan
wedding on Fri, 1st of December, 2017
Our wedding was the 1st of December 17. From the moment we met Catherine & Aisling they could not do enough for us, we literally only had to tell them what we wanted, we didn't lift a finger ourselves they did everything. They exceeded my expectations on the day and I can't thank them enough. The

Read More

quality and amount of food and prosecco/wine provided is still being commented on by our guests. There was no shortage of anything. I also want to mention the waiting staff and bar staff that looked after us on the day they were so pleasant and professional. If anyone is thinking about having their wedding in the lakeside DO IT you will not be disappointed! Thanks again guys for making our day perfect, Sharon & Barry x

Review submitted on Thu, 1st of November, 2018
James O Brien
wedding on Thu, 12th of July, 2018
We chose the Lakeside Hotel for our wedding venue shortly after we got engaged. Catherine Lewis, the weddings and event manager could not have done more for us. Every detail was looked after and she kept in regular touch over the year between booking and the day itself. From the spectacular location

Read More

of the hotel, with beautiful views and gardens, to the amazing food, the Lakeside provided a perfect wedding reception. Our wedding meal was unbelievable - incredibly tasty and expertly served. The staff were so pleasant and friendly and our accommodation was extremely comfortable. It was also extremely good value for money. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Review submitted on Thu, 1st of November, 2018
Veronica MacCarthy
wedding on Sat, 7th of July, 2018
We had both our reception and Humanist ceremony at the hotel. From the moment we arrived at the hotel and for the following 4 days, we were treated like royalty. No one at our reception (as we travelled from Cork) had ever been at a wedding or stayed at Lakeside except for immediate family who have

Read More

stayed here (and have now been back since). Every guest fell in love with the setting, the hotel, the food. The day/weekend was faultless and we are both so grateful to Catherine Lewis and all the staff for making our wedding so magical. We did not worry about one detail from the moment we booked our wedding as we knew we were in safe hands. I had many guests at the wedding who have worked in leisure around the world and all said the service/food etc was top class. We both feel so lucky to have chosen the Lakeside hotel as we could not have chosen a better venue. We were married outside in the garden which was extra special/beautiful. Catherine and the team made sure the reception room was spot on, it was just beautiful even without us buying any extra wedding bits, they did such a good job there was no need for us to add anything else. Many of our guests have been back to stay at the hotel and are looking to go back, that goes for us too, we cannot wait to head back. The Lakeside hotel will always be very special to both of us and our families. One of our guests turned to my husband the day of the wedding and said, I'd hate to be Pat(who is due to get married) having to follow this day, you could not beat a day/location like this. Since the wedding Pat has been back and looks like he will be having his wedding here also.
Our guests are still raving about the pre-drinks reception and food, the meal and the evening food. You certainly won't find a better venue than the Lakeside. My only wish is that we lived closer to Killaloe as this is one of the best settings/venues you will find.

Review submitted on Mon, 15th of October, 2018
Coriel & Johnny
wedding on Sat, 22nd of September, 2018
We had an amazing wedding here!!! The day ran so smoothly from start to finish. Catherine is just the most amazing wedding coordinator, she was great in the run up and on the day, and really went out of her way to help with anything I asked about. The rest of the staff are also lovely and friendly.

Read More

Our guests had a fantastic time, they were all so impressed with the food, great quality and lots of it! And the hotel itself is really very impressive.
We had our ceremony in the ballroom and it really was beautiful, the hotel has really made it a beautiful space for a ceremony. We had been hoping to have it outside on the lawn but the weather didn’t allow, in the end though we were delighted with the ballroom, it was really nicely done. We had enough good weather for photos outside in the beautiful gardens and under the trees.
We had looked at so many different ideas for venues in the area, from golf clubs with a marquee to using a local pub! In the end, we were delighted with our choice, it was so easy and comfortable for everyone, totally stress-free, and worked for the whole event. Couldn’t recommend them enough!

Review submitted on Sat, 13th of October, 2018
Marie Dillane
wedding on Thu, 23rd of August, 2018
We recently got married in the Lakeside hotel Killaloe and I honestly do not know where to start! We were treated like royalty from the first day we went to view the venue. The pre wedding meal tasting was incredible, a night of sheer indulgence! Catherine went above and beyond on the wedding day,

Read More

it was like she was able to be everywhere at all times! She was there when we needed absolutely anything. She even got candle wax off one our guests suit trousers!! She went above and beyond her call of duty, we were incredibly impressed. The staff at the lakeside are so skilled, they are experts when it comes to wedding yet they make your wedding so unique and special for you. I am so looking forward to going back to the hotel to celebrate anniversaries and meet the team again! They were so cool, calm and collected and helped us in every way possible which saved us so much, not only money but also stress! They made the entire day stress free, relaxed and lots of fun! Our guests are still raving about the food on the day, it was divine and everyone was stuffed which is always a great sign at a wedding! We are very thankful to Catherine and all the team at the Lakeside for a smooth, relaxed and fun filled day!

Review submitted on Mon, 1st of October, 2018
Helen G
wedding on Fri, 18th of May, 2018
We had our wedding reception in the Lakeside earlier this year and would definitely recommend it to any couple. Catherine, the wedding coordinator, was absolutely brilliant to deal with and gave us so much helpful advice throughout the planning process. We had a fabulous day, the food was really

Read More

excellent and complimented by all the guests. Picking the menu was so difficult because there were so many good options. The staff on the day were extremely attentive and service was excellent.. The setting is beautiful and the gardens are very well maintained, loads of great photo opportunities. We are so happy to have chosen the Lakeside and wouldn't change a thing.

Review submitted on Thu, 27th of September, 2018
Paddy Wall
wedding on Sat, 14th of April, 2018
My wife and I got married in The Lakeside Hotel in Killaloe in April ’18. Deciding which venue we were going to use for our big day was daunting. Our guests were travelling from all over the country and beyond so we wanted a lot from our venue. We wanted somewhere our guests could get good food

Read More

and wine (and lots of it!). We wanted somewhere beautiful and was going to look great whatever the Irish weather. We wanted a venue with plenty of accommodation both in the hotel and close by. We wanted a hotel that understood us and was going to make our day go as smoothly as possible. We wanted a hotel with the bar in the room so everyone would stay dancing and have a great party! And we wanted all of this to not break the bank. We looked at all the hotels in the greater Limerick area and most checked a lot of boxes but the Lakeside checked them all. When we met Catherine and the team at the Lakeside we knew we had found our wedding venue.

We had many many visits to the Lakeside ahead of our day. Catherine met us every time, often outside her work time to accommodate us. We were not easy going – we set a high bar for the day and were very demanding. And every time we asked for something Catherine found a way to make it work.

The food and wine throughout the entire day was absolutely amazing. I’ve been to many weddings but I have never heard so many compliments on the food as much as The Lakeside. Our guests said that every time they took a sip from their glass that the wine kept coming.
The bar was open late. The residence bar much much later. We went to bed after 6am having had the best day of our lives.
The Lakeside has a beautiful location. It has room for any size wedding. The hotel is completely accessible for older guests or guests with disabilities. The food is amazing. The wine is amazing and plentiful. The bar is in the room. The team are friendly and accommodating. The bar opens late. It’s a no brainer.

We had the best day of our lives thanks to The Lakeside.

Review submitted on Thu, 27th of September, 2018
Claire Ryan
wedding on Fri, 20th of July, 2018
My wife Claire and I celebrated our wedding reception at The Lakeside Hotel Ballina/Killaloe. We could not possibly praise them any higher if we tried! From the delicious food and the hospitable staff to the beautiful venue and authentic atmosphere, we couldn’t be more thrilled with how our big

Read More

day turned out! Catherine and all the staff were so welcoming and they did everything in their power to make our day perfect. Their calm professionalism and organisation meant we were able to relax and enjoy our day. They made us, and our little dog Spud, feel so welcome and we will cherish the memories we made at The Lakeside on July 20th 2018 for many years to come! Thanks for everything.
Claire Ryan & Claire Griffin

Review submitted on Thu, 27th of September, 2018
Sinead
wedding on Sat, 8th of September, 2018
The Lakeside Hotel was the first hotel we viewed when we started wedding planning. We looked at others after that but quickly returned to the Lakeside to secure our date - we felt, for us, other hotels could not beat the friendliness, homely feel and good value package! Catherine Lewis was our

Read More

wedding coordinator at the hotel and nothing was too much to ask. She was always available to help us on the other end of the phone or via email. She was so calm on the day and guided us through everything, always checking if we were ok and were enjoying ourselves. The food was amazing and many guests have commented on it. Ashlynn was very good to us during our tasting meal and allowed us to come back for a second tasting on one particular dish. I eat a gluten free diet (as did other guests) and this was no problem for the hotel; vegans were also catered for throughout. We had a day 2 BBQ and the food was delicious! On the wedding night, the meal service was fantastic and everything seemed to flow time wise - guests commented that there was no lull and they were not left waiting too long at any stage. We would definitely recommend the Lakeside! Looking forward to returning for our first anniversary :)

Review submitted on Sun, 16th of September, 2018
Clara & Chris McKnight
wedding on Fri, 24th of August, 2018
The Lakeside Hotel, Killaloe, was fantastic to deal with from our first meeting to the big day. The wedding package included everything so there was absolutely nothing we needed to worry about. Catherine and her colleagues looked after everything and really listened to what we wanted. The food is

Read More

second to none. Absolutely gorgeous. The only hard thing was to narrow down the wide selection of gorgeous foods and wines. Our wedding guests had high praise for the food and the staff at the Lakeside Hotel.
The grounds of the hotel are right on the lake so the setting is just beautiful. The flowers in the gardens and around the hotel were outstanding.
Chris and I would highly recommend this venue to any couple looking for a hotel that will provide a top notch service that you and your guests will never forget! 10 out of 10.


Review submitted on Thu, 13th of September, 2018
Helena & David
wedding on Sat, 18th of August, 2018
We both just want to say a massive thank you for providing us with the most amazing, memorable day of our lives. Everything from start to finish was superb. Also the ease of the run up to it and that was all thanks to you as I knew you were there for any query we had.

Every one of our guests

Read More

fell in love with the place and gave glowing reviews with regards the food and the whole thing ran like clockwork. Also a special thanks to Thomas and to the rest of the staff for being so present throughout.

Thanks to you all for meeting me at the door and calming my nerves. It was lovely to see that everyone gets so involved and makes you feel super special.

The day just flew but as soon as we stepped foot into the hotel we knew ye took care of the rest so we could relax and just go with the flow of the day and that’s exactly what we did so we got to enjoy every moment.

We will see you soon as we can’t wait to go back again!!

Helena & David Taylor

Review submitted on Tue, 4th of September, 2018
Deborah Clifford
wedding on Sat, 21st of July, 2018
We had our day last month in the Lakeside hotel. We had a great day from start to finish. The reception area was fab and we got compliments on the sparkling wine reception. The weather was fab and this just enhanced the beautiful setting the hotel is in. Every aspect of our meal was delicious and

Read More

this was the thing that most impressed our guests. The service was excellent and everything ran like clockwork. Catherine was so easy to deal with and made the whole wedding planning process so easy. Her enthusiasm and professionalism never faltered.

Review submitted on Mon, 13th of August, 2018
Danielle morris
wedding on Fri, 20th of April, 2018
We had our wedding in the lakeside back in April.. it was the best day ever. Catherine and the team couldn't do enough for us and helped us so much on the run-up to the day. The whole day was amazing, guests are still talking about the dinner. It was amazing. So pleased with the service from start

Read More

to finish.

Review submitted on Wed, 8th of August, 2018
Leona Lawler
wedding on Sat, 9th of September, 2017
Fabulous hotel........ our day went so well. Catherine and her team are top class, with amazing food and service.
Joanne Minogue
wedding on Fri, 23rd of March, 2018
We had our wedding reception in the lakeside hotel on Friday March 23rd and had the best day of our lives. We could not recommend the lakeside and all the staff highly enough. Catherine the wedding planner made everything so easy from the very first day we walked in up to the last minute. She was

Read More

always friendly, organised, efficient and helpful to whatever we asked for. The food in the lakeside was outstanding, we had a big wedding of 250 guests and the standard was superb for everyone. The high standard of food was a talking point of the day, it was so tasty! All the staff were professional, kind and helpful. Service was brilliant throughout the day. We were delighted we chose the lakeside hotel and would highly recommend to anyone to do the same.

Review submitted on Wed, 4th of April, 2018
Aine Mc Donnell
wedding on Sat, 3rd of March, 2018
I literally cant recommend this hotel enough. From the moment we walked in the door of the Lakeside hotel, we knew this was exactly where we were going to have our wedding reception. Catherine, the wedding coordinator is unbelievable at her job. She is so professional and an absolute pleasure to

Read More

deal with.Anything we wanted for our day she made sure it came true. She is so responsive to emails so you knew you were never waiting long for an answer. All the hotel staff are so kind,friendly and willing to make your day perfect in any way. The food is out of this world. All our guests are still talking about the food. The flow from reception to evening meal to the band starting was flawless. The function room is stunning and is so well decorated for a wedding. We got married in the snow storm so we had added stress but this did not have any impact on the running of the hotel. Aisling, the food manager and Catherine were like a counselor's to me the day before the wedding because I was so upset because of the weather. We will never forgot our wonderful wedding at the hotel. I would highly recommend the hotel to any couple. If I could do the day all over again it would be because of the wonderful service we received at the Lakeside Hotel. It will forever hold a special place in our hearts. Aine and Ronan x x

Review submitted on Thu, 29th of March, 2018
Anne Moloney
wedding on Sat, 17th of March, 2018
I cannot say enough good things about our wedding at the Lakeside Hotel, from the very first time we met Catherine to the day of our wedding. Catherine is so professional and an absolute pleasure to deal with. Catherine was sick the day of our wedding and every time I turned around Catherine was

Read More

there. My guests are still talking about the food at the wedding it's was outstanding. The service in general was second to none. Again I would like to say a massive thanks to all the staff at the Lakeside Hotel. If you book your wedding at the Lakeside you definitely won't be disappointed.

Review submitted on Fri, 23rd of March, 2018
Keyna and Richard Ford
wedding on Sun, 31st of December, 2017
What can we say from start to finish on our whole wedding journey the team at the lakeside were amazing. I planned my wedding from Oz so it was through a million emails that Catherine and the team responded too me with not one been left out. They were so lovely and answered any questions that I had.

Read More

Then when we arrived back into Ireland two weeks before the wedding they were so helpful. The wedding tasting was so personal and we felt at ease and came up with the best menu ever. The food is AMAZING. All our guests were so happy with it and that to me is a major part of why this venue was picked, I knew the food had the best reviews around. On our wedding day we were not disappointed it was yummy. The entire team on the wedding day were brilliant. Everything was set up in the ballroom the way I had planned and the girls decorated the place exactly the way I had envisioned!! They truly went above and beyond to make my perfect wedding day a reality. Killaloe itself does the talking, it is such a beautiful part of Ireland and I was so proud to show it of to all my Aussies friends that traveled from Australia. Then once we visited the lakeside hotel, it was without a shadow of a doubt the perfect choice for us. We had no regrets and we only wish we could re-live the day all over again. Thank you so much Catherine and co ye were amazing and I wish you all the best for the future endeavors at the Lakeside x Any couples to be considering the Lake side Hotel - DO IT - THEY ARE AMAZING AND YOU WONT REGRET IT :)

Review submitted on Wed, 31st of January, 2018
Lorraine Guessoum
I would highly recommend the Lakeside Hotel for your wedding day. If you're looking for somewhere with delicious food, stunning views of the Lake, organised, friendly & professional staff & competive prices - the Lakeside is your venue.
Our day was so perfect & I cannot fault anything. Our wedding

Read More

coordinator Catherine was so wonderful in all her dealings with us, & put us at ease for our big day.
It was all the small things that made it as well, for instance when we came out of the ceremony, our picture was taken & then placed on the menu for our guests as a complete surprise.
The flowers were beautiful & included in the price, so too were rooms for parents of the bride & groom, canapes & seasonal drink at reception for guests & globes on each table - to name a few of the things included in the package.
Our guests really enjoyed the day, with some saying it was the best wedding they had ever been to.
I'm so happy we chose the Lakeside for our special day

Review submitted on Sun, 19th of November, 2017
Liz Maguire
Thanks so much to the lakeside for letting us have our wedding day with them.. could not recommend them enough from the first day we met Catherine, was lovely atmosphere and was more concerned on what we wanted for our day.. to the service on the day was 5* plus more.. made sure everybody was looked

Read More

after no body waiting around for food.. month later and people still going on how they loved the reception so thanks so much. Liz & Alan cunneen.

Review submitted on Thu, 16th of November, 2017
Manny
We had an absolute great day and the hotel was very patient with us given our short timescale. They were always at hand and supportive throughout the process. More than a few of our friends asked us about having their wedding there as well. I do not give the 5 stars easily but it was a flawless

Read More

process and venue :-)

Review submitted on Fri, 10th of November, 2017
Claire Doyle
We had our wedding here in June and from the moment we made the wedding enquiry to check out the day after our wedding it was all excellent. Catherine and the team at the Lakeside went out of their way to ensure our satisfaction at every stage of planning all the way through to the smooth running of

Read More

our day on our big day. The service was top notch and the food was fantastic! Our huge thanks to all, and we wish the Lakeside Hotel every success in the future. Claire & Declan

Review submitted on Wed, 8th of November, 2017
David Briscoe
I was married at The Lakeside Hotel in Feb 2017.

After a first inspection of The Lakeside, shown my now wife Nuala I instantly knew and agreed that this should be the location of the most important day of our lives. Nuala from Tipperary always had her eye on the Lakeside due to it's scenic

Read More

setting, perfectly nestled against the river Shannon creative beautiful view all around.

As I'm from the UK, everything was new to both my and my family, luckily we had Catherine Lewis who was excellent from start to finish. She led us all through what could have been an overwhelming path, firstly with the much needed negotiations, then onto a wonderful tasting evening followed by the big day itself. Always on hand via email or telephone communication, which was ideal as both Nuala and I live and work in the UK.

The day was fantastic, we were welcomed with drinks on our arrival, food was well organised and presented o a high standard, loved the decor of the entrance, the Lakeside understand the 'finer touches' which make such a special day even more special.
The main wedding room was a perfect layout accounting for live music, a well-stocked bar and head table keeping all guests in the party spirit.

All our our guests from Ireland and overseas (as far out as Canada and the UAE!) spoke very highly of the entire wedding, especially the amazing beef and residents bar after the main proceedings.

All in all a fantastic event loved by all.

We will be returning to The Lakeside in the near future as husband and wife.

Kind Regards

David Briscoe

Review submitted on Wed, 8th of November, 2017
Paula and Ed
The Lakeside Hotel in Ballina Co.Tipperary couldn't have done enough for us when we got married on the 15th September 2017.
They went above and beyond to make our dream wedding a reality. Catherine the events manager and her team were simply awesome. Nothing was an issue and their professionalism

Read More

and attention to detail were second to none.
Catherine in particular deserves a special mention. Whatever I wanted she put into action. She really is simply AMAZING!!
Of course the food is a huge part of the day and I can honestly say people are still talking about the quality of the food. It was perfection personified.
Finally the location is a huge factor....situated on the river Shannon/Lough Derg. Hail, rain or shine it makes for a spectacular venue.
Thank you to the Lakeside Hotel from the bottom of our hearts. We wish we could do it all over again!!
Paula and Ed.

Review submitted on Wed, 8th of November, 2017
Rebecca Bowers
I couldn't reccomend the Lakeside enough after our wedding! From the day we booked our wedding right up I felt so comfortable with Catherine their amazing event manger.She was so approachable and kind and nothi g was too much trouble .On the day itself everything was perfect! The service was top

Read More

class, people are still raving about the food! And the decor was fabulous, All the little touches! Thanks to all the staff who made our day so special!

Review submitted on Tue, 7th of November, 2017
Darcy and Jason
We really did have such a great day and I'm still hearing from the americans (and the irish guests too) how beautiful they thought the hotel was and how much fun they had. They really enjoyed their time at the lakeside and they couldn't get over the food either. They are all planning on returning as

Read More

well. Everything was perfect and we couldn't have asked for a better venue for our day.

Review submitted on Tue, 7th of November, 2017
Linda Guessoum
Firstly I want to thank Catherine Lewis and her team for the most perfect 5 Star Wedding for our son and his Bride, From the start the support she gave us in the planning of the wedding was excellent no enquiry was too petty for her to answer. We arrived from France 2 days early the reception was

Read More

so warm from her Ashlyn and Husain. What can I say about the reception of the wedding boards photo boards etc Catherine immediately put us at our ease and dealt with everything on the day it was perfect. The drinks reception was wonderful the food the drinks kept flowing for the 100 guests very well received by all. The wedding ceremony itself was held in the Shannon Room it was fairy tale the seating the lighting everything, the wedding dinner set up was very elegant and beautiful. The food for the dinner was so good everyone complimented it certain members of my family had special dietary requirements this was again sorted A special mention for Thomas and the silver service it was amazing, my father travels on Cunard several times a year and he had not seen service like this well done 5 Star. I would also like to compliment the Front of desk staff for all their support during and after the Wedding it went like a charm absolutely perfect also for the domestic staff for all their hard work.
In conclusion if you want a 5 Star Wedding then Lakeside is for you

Thankyou Catherine and all the Team

Linda Mother of the Groom

Review submitted on Sun, 5th of November, 2017
Fiona and Ger
I can only say thank you from the bottom of my heart for all your amazing work. Both you and the rest of the team were nothing but fantastic and made our day so great. We had an absolute ball, as did everyone else at the wedding and it was definitely partly due to how great you all were and how

Read More

lovely the food was. We couldnt have asked for more.

For you especially, thank you for all your help. You made everything so easy and stress free. I can't understand why anyone would be in a panic over the preparations and perhaps it due to those who are helping and you were such a great help. And your enthusiasm for weddings finally wore off onto me!!


Review submitted on Thu, 2nd of November, 2017
Melissa and Eric
Our wedding day was fantastic! Eric and I are so grateful to yourself and all the staff who were involved in our big day. Everything was so efficient. We got so many compliments from our friends and families about how beautiful the room looked and how delicious the meal was. Thanks so much Catherine

Read More

for also looking after all our bits and pieces and setting them up beautifully in the reception and in the function room.

Review submitted on Thu, 26th of October, 2017
Noreen & John
We had our wedding reception here earlier this year, We cant speak highly enough of the The Lakeside Hotel, Its staff, Facilities, River views and gardens, and of course their wedding day coordination Team.
Right from the 1st day when we attended their wedding fair we knew it was where we wanted to

Read More

celebrate our big day.
Our guests were spoilt by the banquet and meal served and still talk about it!!Catherine and her team were exceptional, She was so helpful,If Catherine was off duty Ashlynn was always in a position to answer any queries.
Catherine's attention to detail was impeccable and no request from us big or small fazed her. The meal was exceptional, and it was served with military precision but in a calm coordinated fashion.
You and your staff are a credit to yourselves and the Hotel.
We have recommended your hotel to all our friends.
Thank you for an unforgettable day!!

Review submitted on Fri, 20th of October, 2017
Caitriona Ryan
I couldn’t recommend and commend the lakeside hotel enough. The hotel is impeccable at doing wedding. Their wedding planner is absolutely fantastic!! They food was complimented by all of our guests. The location is divine and the bedrooms were impeccable!! Overall this hotel highly deserve this

Read More

award.

Review submitted on Thu, 19th of October, 2017
Annette O Brien
Barry and I cannot thank Catherine Lewis and all the management and staff of the lakeside hotel enough we had a fantastic day on the 26th of August. The professionalism, service and attention to detail was second to none. Our guests are still talking about the wonderful meal. We would highly

Read More

recommend the lakeside hotel in Killaloe.

Review submitted on Thu, 19th of October, 2017
Aoife
Catherine Lewis & co in the Lakeside Hotel were simply put the perfect, professional and personal service providers for our wedding. They really got involved with the wedding. No task either too big or small for them to make our day extra special. We could not have asked for better service and I

Read More

would recommend them highly for their Wedding Dates Awards nomination for best wedding venue in Clare. I don’t think there is a single other wedding venue in Clare that could come close to the perfection of The Lakeside Hotel. Their ideal location on the Shannon with those amazing views, the exceptional professional yet personal service, the modern finish to the interior of the hotel...not to mention how tasty the food was and the quantity was very generous. All my guests also could not speak more highly of the Hotel and the service they provided. To me they have already won this competition in Clare. I just hope the judges see the same and give them the credit and the award that they deserve. Warmest regards, Mr & Mrs Rooney

Review submitted on Thu, 19th of October, 2017
Lisa Marie harty
I would highly recommend the lakeside hotel for weddings. From the first day I met the wedding planner Catherine she put me at ease straight away and said she would help me in anyway possible with all the preparations for our wedding day. From the minute we arrived at the venue the day of a wedding

Read More

I was so pleased and overwhelmed with how perfect everything looked . we were both treated like royalty on the day and all the staff where amazing and Waited on us hand and foot.. I would rate the place 10/10 as they made the most special day of our lives even better than what we thought and we will always be greatful .

Review submitted on Thu, 19th of October, 2017
Anne-Marie O' Brien
Tommy & I got married on the 22nd July 2017 and had our reception in The Lakeside Hotel, Killaloe. Catherine Lewis, the wedding co-ordinator is just absolutely fantastic at her job - We cannot put into words how grateful we are to herself and all of the team at The Lakeside. Catherine, Eoin,

Read More

Ashlynn, Jen - They are all incredible people and they all make the place what it is - the personal touch and how all of the staff just want to go out of their way to help in anyway they can is what makes this venue so special. They all made everything so stress-free and nothing was too much trouble. We are so delighted we chose it as our venue - We got so many compliments from our guests on how amazing and friendly and helpful all of the staff were, how homely and welcoming the place is, how nothing was too much trouble - Everyone really goes out of their way to assist you in anyway they can. The Lakeside is very well known for their food and my god it is just amazing, even the fussiest of eaters wont be able to complain - All of their dishes are first class and there is so much of everything and everything just tastes so delicious. For anyone looking to choose their venue, The Lakeside won't leave you disappointed - Being from East Clare it was so lovely to have the wedding close to home and show all of our guests what a beautiful part of the world it really is. We have lived in Perth for the last 6 years and it was so lovely to be back on home soil and to show everyone where I call home - We had guests who travelled from all over the world and they all loved the place. It really is such a stunning part of the country - It has everything you could ask for, the most picturesque setting imaginable on Lough Derg, beautiful gardens, great food, wonderful staff, lovely accomodation, great leisure facilities and so much to do if you want to go for a wander down around the village and explore...10/10 from start to finish. Our wedding day was just a dream, they have their own jetty as well and we arrived into our reception by boat which was just brilliant. Day 2 was just fantastic as well - The team put on a fantastic BBQ for us all and we had a lovely trad session looking out over the lake, it was just the bestest weekend from start to finish and I'm sad it's all over. Can't wait to visit again on our next trip home from Perth - Just top class as a wedding venue and we cannot rate it highly enough.

Review submitted on Sun, 3rd of September, 2017
Mark & Karen Belton
We had our wedding at the Lakeside Hotel in June this year. We cannot praise the hotel and staff highly enough, especially Catherine Lewis and Ashlynn Moloney. From the day we booked our wedding, over two years ago, the level of professionalism and service has been impeccable.
We had our wedding

Read More

ceremony in the picturesque gardens over looking the lake. On our big day, Catherine and Ashlynns attention to detail had surpassed our expectations.
The food was delicious! We have often eaten at the Lakeside Hotel and every time we enjoy it more than the last.
Our guests are still talking about how exceptional the entire day was from start to finish.

Review submitted on Mon, 14th of August, 2017
AM &K
We had our reception in the Lakeside 2 weeks ago and they couldn't have done more for us. The food was top class, all the guests complimented it. Catherine couldn't have done anymore for us and she was always on the phone if we needed her. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. And the

Read More

location is fab. Thank you all for making our day so special.

Review submitted on Mon, 26th of June, 2017
Marian Hogan
We were just delighted with the wedding reception at the Lakeside on teh day of our weding Sept 2016. Every detail just looked amazing on the day. The fodo was delicious and we had many guest complimenting us on it was one of the best meals at any weddings that they have ever been to. We had a lot

Read More

of help from the Event organiser Ms Catherine Lewis. Her friendliness and professionalism helped us a lot and took the worry out of everthing and made us feel very relaxed. We would highly recommend the Lakeside as your wedding venue.

Review submitted on Thu, 1st of June, 2017
Oonagh
The Lakeside Hotel is a perfect venue for any wedding. The day that we got married was the only wet day in May 2016, the staff could not do enough for us and our guests. The food was amazing with a number of our guests commenting that it was the nicest food that they have had at a wedding and there

Read More

certainly was plenty of it. I must say a special Thank you to Catherine Lewis in particular who looked after everything on the day and on the run up to it. Her attention to detail is phenomenal she looks after everything, really genuine person who takes pride in their work. I would not hesitate to recommend the Lakeside Hotel for their personal attention and Value for money. We also had a family lunch at the hotel the next day and were given a private seating area which was a really nice touch. Thank you to everyone at the Lakeside for making our wedding the special day that it was, despite the rain!

Review submitted on Wed, 17th of May, 2017
Carmel and Jackie
The staff of Lakeside were amazing and as for Catherine Lewis she played a bite part in our wedding nothing was to much trouble she went over and above with any thing I ask her to do She was a star
Bridget and John
We had our wedding here last Saturday! We had the perfect weekend!

The location, staff and food were just fantastic. We wouldn't change a thing! Catherine,the wedding coordinator, couldn't have done more for us. She is absolutely brilliant at her job and ensured every detail we asked for was

Read More

followed through on on the day.

We got very lucky with the weather all weekend so we had the chance to enjoy the garden area and jetty area and a friend was able to bring us to the hotel on his boat! This was so much fun and amazing that the hotel had the facility for this. We also had a bbq the following day and the food and service was just phenomenal!

We couldn't speak highly enough of the Lakeside hotel. It has everything you could ever want and fantastic people working there.

Xxxx



Review submitted on Thu, 11th of May, 2017
Genelle Conway
We just had our wedding here on Sat 8th of April 2017.
From the minute I met Catherine I knew she would go over and beyond to make our day just perfect, and that's exactly what she did.
Everything was amazing from the decor, gardens,staff, and food. All 5star!!!
Everybody is still talking about

Read More

the meal and how good the food was, saying it was the best meal they ever had at a wedding.
The staff were exceptional all so professional and friendly. Food was piping hot and served at such a high standard.
THE table layout I had imagined was exactly what was done. Everything was the way I described.
Could not have asked for anything else.
Both Catherine and Ashlynn are amazing at there jobs, I would highly recommend ye.
Thank you for making our wedding so special.
Can't wait to come back again

Review submitted on Fri, 14th of April, 2017
Niamh & Michael
We were extremely happy with the Lakeside Hotel for our wedding day in August 2016. The quality of service from Catherine and all the staff was brilliant. The food was fantastic and received a lot of compliments from the guests. As for the setting it was just perfect overlooking the water.
Oliver Corbett
I cannot speak highly enough of the Lakeside hotel and every member of staff we had the pleasure of dealing with in the hotel. Catherine is the definition of professionalism and is a pleasure to deal with. All else I can say is that we had the perfect day and we have the Lakeside hotel and their

Read More

staff to thank in part for that.

Review submitted on Tue, 14th of March, 2017
Michelle & Danny Barry
We had the most beautiful and perfect wedding day in this stunning venue... Thanks to the team at the Lakeside Hotel, Killaloe. Catherine, Thomas, Ashlynn, William and Benjamin and the entire team were nothing short of wonderful in every way. Everyone is talking about how wonderful the food and the

Read More

service was. We are so so happy with our decision to host our wedding here. Catherine was happy to assist in all ways and nothing was ever too much trouble. We have all said that the staff must be trained very well and staff morale must be high because everyone was 100% customer and service orientated. The food was perfect.. piping hot and tasty.... The options available to us food wise were perfect too and great value for money.... Our guests were exceptionally happy and thanked us for bringing them to such an excellent location and venue. I strongly recommend taking a look at this venue. We were made to feel like VIPs whilst we planned our perfect day and feel like we had a wedding worthy of millionaires.

Review submitted on Sat, 4th of March, 2017
Danny Barry
My wife and I visited this beautiful hotel several times over the year and a half and it was so very reassuring to see Catherine Lewis the wedding Co-Ordinator deal with my bride Michelle on all aspects of our wedding. She was excellent in every way and I am so delighted we chose this venue. William

Read More

in the bar was exceptionally accommodating and pleasant to deal with. Nothing was ever too much trouble for any member of staff. Ashlynn is dedicated to her role as is Thomas committed and energetic in ensuring all needs are met. I cant possibly speak any higher. Michelle had a long list of things she wanted to do and Catherine and her team 100% delivered. We were happy and even people who didnt attend the wedding approached us afterwards saying they heard how fabulous it was.

Review submitted on Sat, 4th of March, 2017
Michelle & Danny
Our wedding was absolutely the most wonderful day imaginable because of the service received at the Lakeside Hotel Killaloe. Catherine Lewis is simply the best wedding co-ordinator any couple could wish to deal with, Her team are also on point.. her sidekick Thomas is brilliant and food&beverage

Read More

boss Ashyln is also an absolute darling... the bar and waiting staff are wonderful too... really good attitudes you would be proud to have your guests here.... We didn't have a multi-million euro budget... However... we absolutely did have a multi million euro wedding... we couldn't possibly have got better or more prestigious from an alternative venue.... I promise you this.... YOU WILL NOT GET BETTER... best team... in the best hotel... best facilities... ambient... welcoming and perfect in every way in the best location in Co Clare if not Ireland... I just wish we could do it all again..... nothing was too much trouble... I cant find a bad thing to say... BOOK HERE... I spent a year and a half feeling like an absolute VIP in the run up to our big day

Review submitted on Sat, 4th of March, 2017
Brid and Derek
I couldn't say enough good things about Catherine & her team at the Lakeside Hotel. They were very accommodating & helpful to us when organising our big day. A lot of our guests on the day complimented the meal & the service provided. I would highly recommend the Lakeside Hotel as a venue to anyone

Read More

getting married - beautiful hotel with stunning views for wedding photographs

Review submitted on Fri, 3rd of March, 2017
Brid & Derek Noonan
I couldn't say enough good things about Catherine & her team at the Lakeside Hotel. They were very accommodating & helpful to us when organising our big day. A lot of our guests on the day complimented the meal & the service provided. I would highly recommend the Lakeside Hotel as a venue to

Read More

anyone getting married - beautiful hotel with stunning views for wedding photographs.

Review submitted on Thu, 2nd of March, 2017
Roxana & Lukas
We live in Queensland, Australia and opted for a small intimate family destination wedding in Ireland and were first drawn to the Lakeside for it's incredible setting, and also due to their great reputation and value for money. We found the Lakeside Hotel to be an incredible wedding venue and one

Read More

that all our guests loved. We organised our wedding from overseas and found the wedding coordinator, Catherine Lewis, to be phenomenal and extremely accommodating. We also found the staff in general to be highly professional and extremely helpful, especially as a number of our guests were from overseas and didn't speak English. We had a humanist ceremony in the hotel itself, and the Lakeside helped to make the ballroom look awesome! This goes for the reception also: the room looked great, very atmospheric. The food was incredible, not only was it high quality but the portions were also very generous. This was a common consensus amongst all our guests. The bridal suite is gorgeous with incredible views and the room has great vibes! Was a perfect place to get ready the morning of the wedding. Our guests stayed at the hotel anything from 1-6 nights and were happy with the accommodation side of things. Our whole day was perfect, everything we hoped it would be and more! Would recommend having your wedding at the Lakeside in a heartbeat!

Review submitted on Thu, 2nd of March, 2017
Eamonn & Sarah Donoher
Firstly myself and Eamonn would like to thank all the staff at the Lakeside Hotel for all their hard work on the day of our wedding. We got married on the 17th of September 2016. The food was absolutely beautiful and everyone loved it. I couldn't recommend this hotel enough, all the staff went above

Read More

and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for our big day, especially Catherine, Sinead, Meseret and Ashlynn. Sinead sorted out all of the accommodation and was so helpful and friendly. Nothing was a problem to her.
We would like to say a special thanks to Catherine who made our day so special and everything we had hoped for. Catherine is so friendly and professional. She made sure we had nothing to worry about leading up to our big day and no job was too big or too small for her xx

Thanks again to all of you
Eamonn & Sarah






Review submitted on Wed, 22nd of February, 2017
Donal & Niamh Doughan
The Lakeside hotel is everything we expected and hoped for when we celebrated our wedding day there on February 6th 2015. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating to the bride and grooms requests. Nothing was a problem and if we had any questions about requests on where we might find

Read More

something we had in mind, they always had connections and advice on how to go about it.

The venue itself is just stunning and the grounds are breathtakingly beautiful. We loved our Wedding Day at The Lakeside Hotel. The food was tasty, hot and plentiful much to our guests delight. The wine was constantly topped up and the dance floor was always full. The only negative thing we can say is that the day went too fast so enjoy every second of it!!!

Review submitted on Thu, 9th of February, 2017
Lisa Murphy
We had the most amazing day at the Lakeside Hotel. The management and staff are absolutely fantastic. The food was just out of this world. Everyone who attended our wedding spoke about how good the beef was for weeks after. Catherine was just fabulous. She was a fantastic support throughout. She

Read More

told me from day one I would have nothing to worry about and by god she was 100% right. No request was too stupid or silly. Sinead who looks after the accommodation is such a lovely person also. She was brilliant and so “accommodating” with all my changes to rooming lists etc. Everybody commented on how well presented the team are coming out and how professional they are throughout the meal service. Beautiful to watch from the top table when you are taking a brief moment to take it all in  you don’t get too many of them. No sign of waiters and waitresses wandering around a room with plates trying to figure out who is Beef or Hake. Each team came out with the manager, all to the one table and laid down the plates. I can’t remember the F&B’s manager name but she was fantastic organising the tables on the day. She also kept my top table in check for me 
What I really liked about this hotel was the atmosphere and the warmness. It’s a real family feel to it. The General Manager Eoin was also lovely and very supportive. Nothing is a problem at this hotel. To any bride and groom trying to choose a hotel I would highly recommend the Lakeside.


Review submitted on Wed, 14th of December, 2016
Adrian Ryan
The staff and venue were absolutely top notch. The staff could not have been more helpful to us and all our guests. I can't rate them highly enough. Even our guests are still commenting on how well the were looked after at our wedding. The food was out of this world (also which our guests are still

Read More

talking about). Thanks you so so much for a wonderful day to all the staff at the Lakeside. We couldn't have picked a better venue.

Review submitted on Sat, 12th of November, 2016
Shimona Moloney
I cannot recommend the Lakeside Hotel highly enough- Eoin, Courtney and all the staff, were so friendly and accomodating as well as consummate professionals at all times.

On the day everything flowed seamlessly and I knew they had everything under control and we didn't have to worry about

Read More

anything.

The hotel grounds and accommodation are fabulous and the food was simply amazing! Everyone commented on how much they enjoyed their meal and how they lacked for nothing!

Our wedding day is still talked about amongst friends especially how beautiful and enjoyable the Lakeside Hotel was! It remains a favourite place of ours- if you would like a memorable day in beautiful and scenic surroundings the Lakeside Hotel is for you!

Review submitted on Sat, 5th of November, 2016
Louise Halpenny
This is a beautiful place to host a wedding. The staff were fantastic, really friendly and our guests kept commenting on the surrounding beauty of the location, the gorgeous food (dinner was fab) and how friendly everyone in the hotel was. It made our wedding day so relaxed.
Thanks for wonderful

Read More

memories.

Review submitted on Sat, 5th of November, 2016
Lorraine Kennedy
We had an amazing day at the Lakeside hotel. All details were looked after and we didn't need to worry about a thing. I would highly recommend it as a wedding venue. The gardens especially were what attracted us to this venue and we have some stunning wedding photos to look back on.
Dearbhla Grall
Loved the Lakeside Hotel. The staff were so friendly and helpful. I couldn't recommend the hotel enough.
The food was fabulous. All of my guests raved that it was the best wedding meal they ever had.
Lorraine & Cathal
We had our wedding here in September and it was amazing. Everything was just perfect. The room for the ceremony looked fabulous as was the room for the reception. Nothing was too much trouble. Any queries we had were answered very quickly and any changes we wanted to make to the menu were catered

Read More

for. The staff are just so friendly and helpful and helped make our wedding day perfect - thank you so much for everything.

Review submitted on Thu, 3rd of November, 2016
Ciara and Alex
We had our civil ceremony in the lakeside hotel and it went so well. We only booked the wedding 4 months prior and the hotel were on hand to help us with everything. Sinead in reservations and Catherine were fantastic and made everything run smoothly
Rebecca and Gavin
The lakeside hotel has been amazing and the most helpful from the moment of enquiring about booking our wedding. They made our day so special by their attention to detail. They accommodated our every request from the little touches to our entrance by lady viv boat, to our maginificent firework

Read More

display. The list is endless. The food was amazing. All our guests are still saying how brilliant the day was. The staff are so welcoming and made us feel like we were the only wedding.

Review submitted on Thu, 3rd of November, 2016
Ronan & Tsugumi
It was the best day of our lives as it should have been but the lead up the day the venue service and staff made it
Karen & Orin
I can't speak highly enough of the Lakeside Hotel and the service that was provided to us in the run up to, and on the day of our wedding. The staff at the Hotel were so helpful and made it so easy to plan a wedding when we live 4 hours from the venue. From the reception staff to the event managers

Read More

they were always friendly, courteous and willing to help with anything. The day of the wedding went so smoothly with no issues or problems. The grounds of the Hotel are absolutely beautiful and perfect for pictures. Everyone I spoke to at the wedding commented that the food was the best they have had at a wedding and the service was next to none. If we could do it all over again, there would be nothing I would change about the venue or the service provided to us. Top class!

Review submitted on Thu, 3rd of November, 2016
Brenda & Conor
The lakeside was absolutely fantastic in all aspects of our wedding, all the staff were extremely helpful, friendly and attentive to all of our needs. The hotel was flawless on our big day and I wouldn't change one thing. They went out of their way to do everything single little thing we requested.

Read More

Amazing staff, amazing venue.

Review submitted on Thu, 3rd of November, 2016
Tom and Lorraine
Could not speak more highly of the staff at the Lakeside. They were fantastic from start to finish. The garden provided a great setting for our ceremony and was set up in terrific way.All our guests spoke highly of the location and of the quality of the food. We couldn't have asked for more. It made

Read More

for a wonderful ocassion for us, our family and friends.

Review submitted on Thu, 3rd of November, 2016
Rebecca and Jason
Got married in the Lakeside a few weeks ago and we couldn't have made a better decision. Excellent venue with professional and helpful staff. Wedding Co-ordinator Catherine is outstanding. Food was spot on. We had an amazing day.
Bridget and John
To Catherine ,

Thank you for all you have done for us on the lead up to our special day.We will definitely recommend you and The Lakeside to our family and friends
Elaine & John Joe
Thanks so much for everything on our wedding day. We really loved it and ye were just super. Loads of people commented on how great all the staff were and we couldn't agree more.. I was surprised at how many of our guests didn't know the hotel but said they'd definitely be going there for a night

Read More

away as its close enough to us and the food was perfect.
I can't thank you and Aisling enough and we'll be back ourselves for a night away


Review submitted on Thu, 13th of October, 2016
Lauren and Bill
We just wanted to say a BIG thank you to all the staff at the Lakeside for ensuring we had the most amazing wedding day on Saturday 1st October. Our guests throughly enjoyed themselves. A very special thank you to Catherine who is without a doubt the best wedding planner ever! We look forward to

Read More

coming back.

Review submitted on Fri, 7th of October, 2016
Aoife and Shaun
We had our wedding in The Lakeside Hotel in December. From the initial meeting and planning Catherine, SInéad and every other member of staff couldn't have done enough for us. They made our day so special and easy. Most of the bedrooms have been recently renovated and are beautiful and very

Read More

comfortable. The food in the bar is delicious and our wedding food was incredible. All our guests have not stopped talking about it! Our friends and family had an incredible weekend and the staff could not have done more to make their stay enjoyable. They were incredibly friendly and helpful over the 3 day stay. Our guests also loved the gym and pool with huge water slide. The hotel is also in a fantastic location, over looking the beautiful Lough Derg. It is within walking distance to Killaloe which is a beautiful town. We could not recommend this hotel highly enough for a wedding, or any other reason to visit.

Review submitted on Thu, 29th of September, 2016
Marie and Kieran
Thank you so much for all your advice and help over the last couple of months, you took the hassle out of planning a wedding and made it stress free, we really appreciate it. Thank you for the emails and phone calls leading up to the big day you were never far from the phone or email.

We had an

Read More

amazing weekend and our guests had a fantastic time. I have heard from many guests how much they enjoyed the day but also how much they loved the lakeside. From the food to the staff, we were so happy with everything.

Its just so nice to say that everything went so well and this was made possible by you and all the staff, we are so grateful and delighted we picked the lakeside as our wedding venue. I would recommend the lakeside to all my friends.

So once again Catherine a heartfelt thank you, I miss opening my emails to see an email from you and the planning is over, I'd love to do it all again.


Review submitted on Wed, 28th of September, 2016
Iris and Mark
I thought planning my wedding in Limerick Ireland was going to be hard as I live in Boston MA..Was I wrong...From the moment I met Courtney/Catherine, Sinead and staff my worries disappeared. I have always loved the Lakeside since I am from Limerick however when Mark saw the hotel and grounds he

Read More

fell in love with the place. Everything we ask for we got.Mark had asked one thing from the hotel and that was to have the American flag outside the hotel and he got it.From the first day we went there to see the hotel in 2014 untill our wedding day April 2016 someone was there to answer my questions on phone or email since I was 4000 miles away. Some of our guest who travel from American stayed in the hotel have nothing but good things to say about how helpful the staff were.We spend the whole weekend at the hotel.Our wedding was the Saturday and on Sunday we had a BBQ..On our wedding day everything was perfect.the food was to die for and the staff were amazing.We have nothing bad to say...We cant wait to go back there fro a overnight visit when we come home to Limerick...Wishing everyone there all the best..

Review submitted on Wed, 28th of September, 2016
Meabh and Joe
I couldn't recommend the lakeside hotel more! Had an amazing day. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Catherine the wedding planner is brilliant. We also had our ceromey in the hotel and the location for a ceromey is great with lovely views as the guests arrive.The feedback from my guest's was

Read More

all good. The food was delicious! Sinead at the front desk and in charge of the accommodation was very helpful and friendly.

Review submitted on Wed, 28th of September, 2016
Niamh and Declan
We got married on the 13th August 2016. From our very first meeting with Ms. Catherine Lewis, we were treated like royality. Nothing was too much trouble for Catherine and her team (especially Sinead and Ashlin). They were a pleasure to deal with. We had a fabulous day, all our guests made special

Read More

comment about the hotel, its freindly staff and especially the food which was suberb. I would highly recommend the hotel and esp Catherine and her team to everyone thinking of booking a wedding.

Review submitted on Wed, 28th of September, 2016
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account