Wedding Reviews for Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel & Spa

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 12 reviews

Is Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel & Spa available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 12th February, 2012

Excellent food & service. The Woodlands Hotel helped us on our biggest day in every way they could, very impressed. Would highly recommend the Woodlands to all couples planning their big day, who are looking for something a little bit special and for the personal touch.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 9th February, 2012

We had our wedding in March 2011. The woodlands hotel is a perfect venue to have your wedding. They were a pleasure to work with from the very first day we went out to view the hotel to the last day. The hotel itself is a beautiful hotel and the grounds are ideal for pictures. The staff were very helpfull with everything on the day which made the day go perfect. I would highly recommend the Woodlands Hotel Adare to any couple looking for a venue. Could not ask for better.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th February, 2012

We had our wonderful reception on 17th December, 2011. The homely atmosphere from our first dealings with David made the whole experience a thoroughly enjoyable one. David, Elaina and all the staff were so friendly, extremely professional and made our day so relaxing. Service was extremely efficient and whatever we asked for was 'no problem'. The food was highly complimented by all of our guests. The venue was beautifully decorated...and "wow" what a Christmas tree :) Would highly recommend for a Christmas wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th February, 2012

We would highly reccommend the Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel for any wedding. Both David and Elaine were excellent from start to finish. They answered all our questions and made us feel comfortable to ask them anything we needed to know. They were always prompt to get back to us if unavailable when we rang. They gave sound honest advice and went through each step of our day with us. The day was very personal and it was great to know that ours was the only wedding to be held there on the day. They gave us there full attention and helped us anyway they could. The meal was amazing and served piping hot and promptly. I was worried about the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th February, 2012

The Woodlands House Hotel Adare made our wedding day so special from the moment we booked our date. Mary, Elaina, David and all the rest of the staff are such a pleasure to deal with and remain professional at all times. All our guests commented on how fabulous and plentiful the menu was and of the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. The reception was decorated so beautifullly and that extra special touch of the personalised menus. We would recommend the Woodlands to everyone for their special day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th February, 2012

Had our wedding in the Woodlands April 2011. can not fault them on anything!! everything was absolutely fantastic down to the smallest detail. People are still raving about the sweet cart and i would definitely recommend getting it!! all the staff were lovely- both during the wedding reception and in the runup to the big day. if i was to do it all again- i would go back to the Woodlands in a heartbeat!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th February, 2012

When we we organising out wedding, I had my heart set on the Woodlands, I didnt even look into any other hotels. The grounds are just beautiful for photos. I could not have asked for any more with the Woodlands. They went above and behond with our wedding. I delt with David mainly and he was fantastic to work with. I could not have asked for any more on our day. From start to finish they were so professional and friendly and we loved the whole family feeling out there. They gave us our dream wedding so I would have to say they are a definetly a 5star wedding venue! Jennifer & Thomas Griffin

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th February, 2012

We got married in July 2011 and had an excellent experience at the Woodlands House Hotel. The family friendly atmosphere showed from the first day we went to view the hotel to the morning after our wedding. The staff were always very helpful and accommodating from booking rooms, menu planning, room decoration to seating arrangements. The food and the service on the day was outstanding. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to any couple planning their big day!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2011

We got married in May 07 and had our reception in the Woodlands House Hotel. It really was the only hotel we looked at and knew that it was the only venue for us. Having been to lots of weddings there prior to ours we knew we would be well looked after...and that we were. All the management and staff were brilliant to us and made our day so special. Food also gorgeous. Everyone who attended came back to us and complimented us on our choice of venue. A truely wonderful place....

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2011

Excellent attention to detail, Elaina and Mary were on hand all day ensuring everything ran smoothly, guests are still talking about the meal.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2011

I would highly recommend the Woodlands House Hotel for your wedding venue. The staff are very helpful and kind. David Fitzgerald was a great help to us and in organising our big day. It is a family run hotel and you couldnt be in a nicer place to relax and enjoy ur big day

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 13th July, 2011

October 26th 2002 @ Fitzgearlds Woodlands House Hotel. As a Bride who worked in the industry I had many ideas that weren't advertised, David & staff certainly rose to the occasion. Nothing was a problem, even when I changed my mind so many times. To me the food was the marker of how good my day was, from start to finish the high quality of ingredients used was evident by the empty plates around the room with guests pleading with staff that they were full. This is often mentioned 9 years later that they had never seen a hotel offer second helpings so generous- perfect for West Clare Farmers & Footballers. When the dessert trollies came out you could here ... Read more

Is Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel & Spa available on my wedding date? »