Wedding Reviews for Marine Hotel Sutton

Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 - based on 10 reviews

Is Marine Hotel Sutton available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 9th July, 2019

Thank you so much for everything. From the date we planned our venue until the day of our wedding you could not have been more helpful. We will be forever grateful. Thank you so much Caroline, Tina, Connie and team. We had the most amazing wedding all thanks to you. x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 12th June, 2019

I’m not entirely sure where to start!! We had the weekend of our lives that weekend. From the moment we booked the wedding over two year ago until today, it has flowed seamlessly. During the couple of face to face meetings with Caroline she clearly recognised our personalities and used that to add little twists and treats that we never even thought of ourselves! An ENORMOUS thank you from myself and Mick to Caroline, Mairead, Tina, Ciara, Richard and the entire staff of the Marine for making this weekend what it was! It couldn’t be faulted! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 10th May, 2019

Ours was only a small party of 12 people and a few more in the evening, but from the very start of the booking process to the end of our day was handled by such pleasant and professional staff who could not do enough for you! The wedding meal was professional quality (beef or salmon) and there was more than enough to fill everyone. The staff were assigned to our party for the afternoon and made sure everyone was topped up and had enough to eat. In the evening, we just retired to a reserved part of the terrace bar and relaxed in the surroundings with fantastic views of Dublin bay out of the window. Later in the evening, our ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 26th March, 2019

From the moment we viewed the venue we knew this was where we wanted to get married! The hotel itself is beautiful with grounds that back onto the beach with amazing views of Dublin Bay. Caroline who we dealt with for all the pre-planning was so helpful and answered every question we had. On the day of the wedding all the staff were so amazing and even helped calm some nerves. The whole day was run so smoothly that we didn't have to worry about anything. The food was wonderful and all the guests raved about it. Connie and the team serving dinner were brilliant and they even made sure that we didn't miss the opportunity to get a sunset ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th January, 2019

We had an amazing time on my wedding day. The Marine Hotel staff are so friendly and helpful which made our experience even more enjoyable. The hotel was very accommodating and helpful with every single detail.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 4th October, 2018

I couldn’t have had a better venue for our wedding day. We got married in Raheny church then went on to the marine hotel in Sutton. Beautiful scenery for wedding photos. When I was planning the wedding, the wedding coordinators I was dealing with were fantastic and a great help to us, we were able to tweak and change a few things with no issues at all. The function room was stunning and was exactly what I had asked for, the meal was served quickly and efficiently, nobody was left waiting. Beautiful hotel lovely staff. I would highly recommend it.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 2nd October, 2018

We had our wedding at the Marine in Sutton, we got married out in the garden, it was just stunning. I would like to say a big thank you to Caroline our wedding coordinator for making everything go so smoothly. We didn’t have to worry about a thing also the staff on the day were just fantastic, the hotel itself was just so picturesque, I would highly recommend the Marine Hotel to anyone getting married. Louise Kennedy

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 29th September, 2018

A hidden gem in Sutton. We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Marine Hotel in Sutton. I can honestly say we had the best experience possible. One thing you will notice about the staff at the Marine is the absolute pride all the staff have when showing you around or telling you about the facilities. You definitely get the feeling this group of people are not just working at the hotel they are very much part of the hotel and what makes this hotel different to any other. We booked our wedding in February and dropped in a number of times to check details or ask questions. We were always welcomed and the duty managers always made themselves ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 30th August, 2018

Thank you so much Caroline, Stephen, Tina, Connie and all the team at the Marine Hotel for making our day so special. All of our guests were wowed by your courtesy and professionalism, the wonderful food, the attention to every tiny detail, and most of all the friendliness and warmth of every single member of your fabulous team. From the day we booked our wedding 18 months ago, right through the planning stages, the run up to and the big day itself, the level of service and attention to detail by all of the Marine Team was outstanding. We held our ceremony and reception at the Marine with many of our guests also staying in the hotel. We had hoped ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 11th May, 2018

Could not fault any staff member on the day, very helpful.

Is Marine Hotel Sutton available on my wedding date? »