Wedding Reviews for The Inn at Dromoland

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 14 reviews

Is The Inn at Dromoland available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 1st July, 2019

We could not have been happier with the Inn at Dromoland on our wedding day. We live in Canada and my sister was arranging the wedding. We particularly loved the laid back, calm and reassuring answers we received to literally every request and question we asked of Claire. We really wanted a zero drama day and the Inn at Dromoland delivered exactly that. We're not ones for micromanaging everything and we were happy to trust that the people at the hotel are the experts and indeed they were. There's nothing better than being able to sit back and enjoy your wedding day without a care in the world for any arrangements and that's exactly what we got. Everything ran so ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 29th June, 2019

My wife and I got married in the Inn at Dromoland in Dec 2018. We found Claire fantastic to deal with. She is so professional and nothing was a problem for her. As we are from Cork a lot of organising was done through emails and we can honestly say Claire put us at ease from the moment we began planning. It's such a beautiful venue from the ballroom to the grounds for pictures it's absolutely flawless!!! The food was amazing!! So many people complimented it! I would highly recommend this hotel as Claire and her team are an absolute pleasure to deal with and are truly a credit the Inn At Dromoland!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th June, 2019

Myself and my husband had our wedding reception here back in May would highly recommend it to anyone and everyone who's thinking of getting married staff were so kind helpful and friendly and couldn't have done enough for us on our special day Claire the wedding coordinator from start to finish was outstanding very friendly and helpful really made our lives a lot easier.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 26th June, 2019

Myself and my husband had the pleasure of using The Inn at Dromoland for our wedding reception. From the beginning I delt with Claire Coughlin, who is amazing at her job. She put us at ease with every question or panic attack throughout the whole process. The hall, the suppliers they provided and their staff are so good at what they do. We had an amazing day and are very grateful to all at the hotel. Ye won't be disappointed in choosing this hotel as your venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th June, 2019

We had the best day ever. From the start of the planning process and picking the Inn at Dromoland, Claire and the team were so accommodating. The food, nibbles and entertainment space was second to none. Nothing was too much or too little to ask for. Claire, the staff and the venue were perfect and I would highly recommend The Inn at Dromoland to anyone. Thanks Claire and the Team Joanne & Dave

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 18th April, 2019

We had our wedding here on Saturday 6th April 2019 & it was just simply amazing. Everyone at this hotel is a pleasure to deal with. We can’t thank Claire, Tom, Fergal & all the Team enough for their helpfulness, professionalism & friendliness while planning & celebrating our wedding, everything was just perfect. Can’t recommend this hotel enough, we fell in love with the venue the minute we walked in the door on the first day all those months ago. The ballroom is just stunning. Thank you all for making our day & one we will always remember.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 23rd December, 2018

We would like to personally thank all the staff at the inn for the fantastic job they done for our wedding! From the moment we had set a date for our wedding we knew where we wanted to have it and there was no need to go anywhere else. The amount of weddings we have been to over the years at the Inn have been amazing but the experience of having our own wedding there with all our family and friends has been out of this world! From the minute we met with Claire until the very end she has been a super star, she was there for us through every email, phone call and meeting and kept the show ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th December, 2018

We started our hotel search last November and looked at many venues. From my first point of contact with Claire Coughlan I have to say she was so professional but we also got the feeling that she was interested in our wedding and us as a couple. Nothing was a problem to Claire and when deciding on the menu and wine she gave us time and advice. Claire is super at her job and is a credit to The Inn at Dromoland. She never put any pressure on us for anything and was there at the end of an email at anytime. On the day itself I have to say the food and service was 100%. The staff were so ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th September, 2018

We cannot speak highly enough of The Inn at Dromoland's wedding coordinator Claire. She was absolutely amazing at every step, from the day we booked to the day of the wedding. She was so helpful with every little detail. The day was absolutely amazing, the food, the service, everything was fantastic and we had an amazing day!!! The staff were amazing all very friendly and helpful. Also want to mention Grace Events who work with the Inn at Dromoland in decorating the reception room and indeed the hotel itself for weddings. Louise is fantastic and definitely knows her stuff. The room looked amazing and again no matter what I asked we were accommodated. A big Thank You to all involved ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 27th August, 2018

We are just back from the Inn, We booked it for our wedding, and I have to say they made our day so magical, the food was unbelievable and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Claire the wedding coordinator is amazing she helped us so much over the whole 2 years of our planning, she made sure everything was perfect on the day, there wasn't a thing out of place. I'd highly recommend the Inn to anyone for a wedding or any event.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 27th August, 2018

We couldn’t have asked for anything more from our wedding venue. I would recommend The Inn at Dromoland to anyone thinking of getting married there. Claire the wedding coordinator was totally amazing and helped us plan and organise our wedding. Nothing was too much trouble for her and her attention to detail is superb. A special mention to the Chef Fergal, the food was excellent, the service was brilliant and all the staff were so friendly. The Front office Manager Olive was so helpful and obliging in helping us sort out all accommodation needs.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 20th July, 2018

Claire is an absolute gem. We left our first meeting with her 2 years ago totally confident that she was going to help us have the most fantastic day. She is so open, friendly and professional, there isn't a bad word we could say about her. She made our whole experience an absolute dream and was always available to provide her advise and expertise. She is beyond a credit to the hotel and any couple will be so lucky to work with a lady such as herself. Thank you and your team for an absolutely incredible day! We loved every moment of it and could not be happier! The food was fantastic and our guests raved about how good the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 18th July, 2018

Claire Coughlan (in particular) and the entire team at the Inn at Dromoland could not have done enough to ensure that our day was perfect. Our wedding took place during the snow, and we had multiple last minute cancellations. Claire and the team took this in their stride, updated the table plans multiple times and sorted out rooms for guests. Everyone commented on the food and the service, which were second to none. I could not recommend the Inn at Dromoland highly enough and Claire really and truly is a huge asset to the hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 18th July, 2018

Brilliant from start to finish

Is The Inn at Dromoland available on my wedding date? »