Wedding Reviews for Waterfront Hotel Dungloe

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 27 reviews

Is Waterfront Hotel Dungloe available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th November, 2018

From start to finish everything was amazing. I cannot name individuals as everyone was just fantastic. Thank you all. Sorry for not reviewing sooner and good luck.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th November, 2018

I am from Donegal however live in the UK I always wanted to have my wedding at home. The Waterfront is newly opened however I knew it was the venue for me. Impressed is not even close. The hotel, service, food and team exceeded our expectations. We cannot recommend highly enough xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th November, 2018

We highly recommend The Waterfront as a wedding venue, they couldn't do enough for us and took care of every single detail on our big day!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th November, 2018

We had our wedding in the Waterfront last year and we highly recommend this hotel. From our first viewing, we were struck by the generosity and warmth of the staff. The recently redecorated hotel and function room and lobby was a perfect location for our wedding reception. The team were exceptional from our first visit right up to our Wedding Day. The staff fulfilled all our requests in an efficient and caring manner which made our day very special. The food was delicious both on our Wedding Day and also for a family function the day after in a private room which was beautifully decorated for the occasion. Our guests are still talking about their wonderful stay in the Waterfront ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th November, 2018

We found the Waterfront Hotel excellent, not only for its scenic location but for the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. No request was too much and the day itself was run to perfection. From the first day we visited the hotel to the follow up after the wedding, we could not have asked for more. We would highly recommend the Waterfront Hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th November, 2018

Myself and my wife would like to thank the Waterfront for all their help throughout our wedding planning. Everything was perfect on the day food was amazing the service was amazing. The hotel was 5 star all the way. Thanks so much guys - Mr & Mrs Deignan

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th November, 2018

I could not recommend the Waterfront Dungloe enough. From the moment we walked in it felt like home. The team were so helpful and couldn't have done enough for us. All our guests were amazed by the hotel and haven't stopped talking about the amazing food. I just want to do it all over again.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th November, 2018

We got married in August at the Waterfront Hotel. From the initial planning to the end of our night everything was 1st class. Thanks to the management and all who even kept me calm in the lead up to my speech. We have since returned to find the Waterfront as busy as ever and as amazing as before. Thank you!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th November, 2018

To All The Amazing Waterfront Team! No words can express our gratitude to you for making our day the best ever. From stunning views to a fabulous hotel with amazing food and service. Every team member went over and beyond to help. Wishing you every success and delighted to see the hotel opened again and doing so well.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th November, 2018

The Waterfront Hotel was our first choice for our Donegal wedding. Having grown up in the area I (the Bride) always wanted to have my wedding at home. Knowing that the hotel would be open and had undergone a multi-million euro redevelopment made my choice even easier, I had a dreaded fear that when the hotel had closed its doors years ago my guests would have to travel 40 minutes from my ceremony to my reception, fortunately this was not the case, with the hotel reopening and at a 4 star standard and then to find out that Marie McGarvey was going to be the coordinator for our wedding was the icing on the cake! Everything from the steamed table ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 27th November, 2018

We had the best day, thanks to Marie and all the staff at the waterfront hotel. Everything went perfectly couldn’t fault the food and Marie made sure that everyone was well looked after. From when we booked the wedding we never had a problem, Marie was so nice to deal with and any worry she had she sorted it right away without any hesitation. I would recommend the waterfront hotel to get married in for I really didn’t have to do a thing, it was all done for me. The staff and Marie are fantastic at the hotel I would highly recommend this hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 26th November, 2018

I couldn't recommend this hotel enough for a wedding. This is a family run hotel, located on the Donegal coast just outside Dungloe town. The setting is beautiful, overlooking the Wild Atlantic way. The food was great and reasonably priced with lots of options to choose from. The staff were so helpful and made everything really personal for us and our guests. We had so many comments from people at the wedding saying what a great hotel it was. They automatically book out all the rooms in the hotel (50) if you are having your wedding there and it's a great set up for families as there's quite a few family rooms and it's only a two story hotel. Also ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 25th November, 2018

Dear Martina, Marie and Team, Thank you for everything you did to make our day so perfect. We appreciate and felt so special and our guests had an amazing time, we will pop in soon to see you as we are home for new years. Mr & Mrs Murphy

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 22nd November, 2018

We couldn't recommend the waterfront enough from start to finish they bent over backwards to make our day so so special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 14th November, 2018

I had the best day at the Waterfront Hotel and my guests are still talking about the food, service and all aspects of my wedding day. Thank you guys for everything. You made our dream day reality.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 12th November, 2018

We had our wedding in Waterfront hotel, ambience, food & staff were excellent, we had a fantastic day would highly recommend it.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 12th November, 2018

We had our wedding in the Waterfront last August and we were so happy with the venue. Everything was amazing from start to finish. Couldn’t recommend the hotel highly enough!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 9th November, 2018

We had our wedding at the fantastic Waterfront hotel in May last year. From the minute we met Joseph to organize the menu and the fine details, nothing was too much. On our big day once we arrived at the hotel we felt like royalty the staff who were so attentive and had set up the arrival reception outside on the patio. It was stunning, the attention to detail was unreal. Our meal was served promptly with no delays, the food was outstanding, chefs Benji and John & their team really outdid themselves. The comfort of the bedrooms was amazing, bridal suite was top class. Breakfast the next morning was beautiful. It really was the best decision to have our ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 9th November, 2018

Had our wedding reception in the waterfront hotel and we have to say the service for absolutely brilliant. From the very beginning, nothing was a problem, brilliant choice of menu's to choose from for your big day. In the last few weeks before the wedding, the hotel was so helpful in giving advice on things like table plans etc. On the wedding day, everything ran like clockwork and everything went on time. We would definitely recommend having a look at this hotel for your special day service was excellent nothing was never too much.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 5th November, 2018

We had our wedding in the waterfront hotel on 24 Aug 2018. We visit the hotel often, as soon as the waterfront opened we knew we would have our wedding there. Marie treated us so well. She provided advise and help along the way and ensured the day ran exactly as we had planned. The staff at the waterfront were extremely helpful and professional. The food was amazing (many of our guests said it was the best wedding dinner they ever had). The staff had the hotel decorated beautifully and had some lovely surprise touches along the way (champagne and chocolates in our room and again at breakfast). We spent the weekend at the hotel with many of our guests, ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 5th November, 2018

We had our wedding on the 10th March 2018 in The Waterfront Hotel Dungloe. From our first meeting we couldn't have asked anymore. We were made feel like our day was the most important event in the hotel. We knew that everything would be perfect due to the attention and detail that was it into every part of the day. We knew the day would be perfect and so it was. We couldn't have asked for anything more. We had guests from all over the country and they are still talking about the hotel - the helpfulness of thestaff, the quality of the food, the overall ambiance and decor of the hotel. Everything was perfect. We can't recommend the hotel ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 4th November, 2018

From beginning to end we had a fantastic day at the waterfront. Marie the events planner took over the running of the wedding and it was so seamless. We had our ceremony at the venue and was beautifully staged and set up for. The keg and prosecco reception was a great idea. Once we got into our meal marie was masters of ceremony and so professional..our meal was out of this world and our guests all commented the food was unbelievable. We ended the night in the bridal suite which in itself has to be seen to be believed

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

Excellent food Very easy to deal with Everyone who travelled up to the wedding were very impressed with the service Can’t fault anything about it

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

We were the first wedding to ever be booked into The Waterfront Hotel, and from the moment we stepped foot into the premises (lawnmower and all) we knew that it was the best place to celebrate our special day. No job was too big or too small for the staff. They looked after us very well and all our requests and needs were catered for. The food and service was absolutely phenomenal and Kevin should be proud of that and that his staff work to an extremely high standard. We would both highly recommend The Waterfront to anybody looking for a high class day. We would consider renewing our vows down the line too. Keep up the good work you ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

The Waterfront Hotel went far above and beyond expectations for our August wedding. Joseph was so helpful in arranging the details and he organised lovely little extras which truly added a further "wow" to the day! There was a true sense of being in the hands of professionals which allowed my husband and I to relax and soak up the atmosphere. The hotel is beautifully decorated, the staff offer fabulous service and the food is so good that our wedding guests are still talking about the meal months after the wedding!! The Waterfront Hotel is elegance and style and gave us a dream wedding day. We wish we could do it all over again! Thank-you Joseph & staff!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

We had our wedding reception here last month. To say it was the best day ever is a total understatement. Joseph, Mary and all the staff were absolutely amazing! Our guests were just blown away from the start to the finish. We were treated like royalty. The food, the presentation, everything was unreal. We didn’t have to worry about anything. Everything was so well organised. I am truly grateful for everything that weekend and 5 stars just is not enough. We rate the hotel and staff 10! Thank you all again. Daniel & Sonia

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd November, 2018

We got married in the Waterfront Hotel on Saturday and could not recommend them highly enough. From start to finish they were amazing to deal with and the day was flawless. The food was fantastic and our guests were so well taken care of. We would like to extend a very special thank you to Marie who looked after absolutely everything for us on the day. She went above and beyond to ensure that our day was perfect. The staff in the hotel were second to none and our guests having been raving about how friendly, professional and attentive they were to everyone on the day. Thank you to Mary, Marie & all the staff in the Waterfront Hotel for ... Read more

Is Waterfront Hotel Dungloe available on my wedding date? »