Wedding Reviews for Ballyseede Castle Hotel

Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 - based on 12 reviews

Is Ballyseede Castle Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th November, 2016

My husband and I got married here last June and we couldn’t praise it highly enough. The venue is so wonderful, a classic castle with beautiful grand rooms and a great out-door area and gardens. The staff everything under control for the day and put us completely at ease. They talked us through everything and were subtly there to prompt us so that the night played out perfectly.. Nothing was a problem. With 10 minutes to spare we decided to have the ceremony out-doors meaning the staff had to rearrange the lovely room they had made up and move everything for 140 guest outdoors - not a problem. As the unexpected sun rose in the sky the bare arms and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th November, 2016

Being a local girl I have always dreamt of being married in the beautiful Ballyseede Castle and was lucky enough to have this dream realised with the help of Rory and Marnie. Although we married in Kerry we live in the U.K. But this was not an issue for us as the team ad ballyseede couldn't do enough to help us with suggestions guidance and recommendations which far exceeded the Reception and extended into the whole wedding. Marnie has an amazing eye for detail hence the fabulous decor and attention to detail. The room exceeded my expectations , the food even more so and the service matched that same standard of quality. We had the most beautiful wedding day my ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th November, 2016

Had our wedding here the 8th May 2015. We used the stone room for our civil wedding it was lovely. Meal was the best. The day was so much more than we could have hoped for. The room we stayed in that night was class. There is nothing we would have changed. Weather was not the best on the day but lovely places in side to use for photos. All staff were v helpful all day to us both we felt so special. Thanks again Breda&Damien. X

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 6th November, 2016

5 stars are not enough. My husband and I are so glad we chose Ballyseede to celebrate our wedding. We were treated like royalty by Rory, Marnie and their staff. Everyone was amazing, especially Sarah, Paul and Esther. They went above and beyond for us and our guests. The food was delicious and plentiful. The whole castle looked stunning and we really felt we had the place to ourselves. The ballroom looked magical, everything is so authentic. The honeymoon suite was beautiful, luxurious and romantic. If you are considering the castle for your wedding, don't hesitate. We only wish we could do it all again, absolute perfection!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

We got married at Ballyseede Castle on 01/01/2016. WOW what can I say - a truly amazing venue. Our day was perfect from start to finish! The food was outstanding and was served by the most professional of serving staff. as the day was wet we took our photographs inside and I have to say that the venue gave our photographer lots of great shots. Amazing wedding venue - would highly recommend - wish we could do it all again.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

Magical, mystical and romantic location for a wedding. From the moment we arrived to moment we left both of us and our guests were treated amazingly. There was an added bonus having someone assigned to help you on the day,to help when bridesmaids disappear for champagne!Food, all I can say here is that people are still talking about it when I meet them(telling me best steak ever!),it was fantastic.Also a vegetarian menu,a real plus for a vegetarian like myself no sign of a big bowl of pasta with sauce, thank God! Also extremely helpful in the leadup to the wedding. Mr Higgins, Einstein and rest of the team were amazing.I can't recommend enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

We had our wedding in Ballyseede Castle and could not fault it in ANY way. Marnie&her team made us feel so welcome and relaxed throughout the entire process and nothing was too much trouble. Our guests marvelled at the natural hospitality shown throughout their stay and even our guests from USA said that they would return......and have!!! Ballyseede Castle is THE only place to consider for your nuptial celebrations-you won't be disappointed!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

Ballyseede was a brilliant venue for our wedding. The service was top class, the venue perfect and the food was fantastic. it was the small touches on the day that really shone through though. Of course, have to mention mr Higgins and Einstein who made us very welcome!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

Got married here on the 24th of September 2016 and I cannot rave about this venue more! The staff there go above and beyond for you! The venue itself is stunning and makes everyone feel they are somewhere special and the food is second to none! The amount of compliments we got on the food was crazy but the staff out do all of these as they are thinking of everything you need even things you don't think of yourself and make you feel like royalty! I am so glad I chose this as our venue and anyone else who makes the same decision will not be disappointed! 5 star venue without a doubt!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

It's almost 6 months since Chris & I had our wedding reception in Ballyseede Castle and this review should have been written months ago. We wish to sincerely thank every member of staff for everything that was done for us. From the moment we booked our wedding, our visits when planning, the days leading up to the wedding and the wedding day itself. Help was at hand in every possible way. Paul our wedding coordinators at the hotel, were just amazing he looked after everything and nothing was ever a problem. I cannot thank him enough for making the whole experience just amazing. From the staff at the reception, booking for accommodation, staff in the bar and restaurant, wedding staff ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th September, 2016

Ballyseede Castle was our first choice Hotel to celebrate our wedding. They completely exceeded our expectations from the moment we booked the hotel. They were as passionate about our wedding as we were and every detail was planned with us in mind. They were very hands on and creative. We were able to have our ceremony in the gardens with the great "Plan B" in the event of rain which thankfully stayed away. We really enjoyed working with the team in planning our day, special thanks to Marnie and Rory for all their help

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th September, 2016

We had a wonderful wedding day at Ballyseede Castle- our guests loved it and our families were so pleased that everything went so smoothly. We had our drinks reception in the Formal Lounges followed by dinner for 180 in The Coachroom. the tables were decorated with candelabras and beautiful flowers, it was a truly romantic atmosphere. The staff were fantastic and friendly - they were so accommodating in every way. The food beyond excellent, we had opted for the option of free flow wine and champagne and when they said free flow it certainly was. I am delighted to recommend Ballyseede Castle to future Brides and Grooms. I would love to be planning our wedding all over again..

Is Ballyseede Castle Hotel available on my wedding date? »