Wedding Reviews for Castle Oaks House Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 10 reviews

Is Castle Oaks House Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 5th January, 2018

A must for your wedding venue! The hotel is decorated with a lot of taste and is so romantic, especially the bridal suite….great for your wedding pictures! The surroundings of the hotel are magnificent but most of all, we had such a great service from the beginning till the end. Liam and Deirdre made sure that everything went smoothly. Liam is such a great coordinator. The food was excellent and there was plenty of it. The service during the meal was flawless. Everybody who works at the hotel gave us such a good and personal service. It’s not only about business here but also about commitment.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 24th November, 2017

We had our wedding in the Castle Oaks House Hotel 19 August 2017. The day honestly could not have gone any better. It was absolutely fantastic. There are two people we would like to specifically mention and thank. Liam was an absolute pleasure to deal with in the run up to the wedding, the day of the wedding and the day after. Everything ran so smoothly. All queries were dealt with professionally, efficiently and in a timely manner. It made our lives so much easier and we were able to enjoy the day. Secondly, we would like to thank Irene. She put us at ease and dealt with everything superbly. Additionally, there are perfect opportunities to take lots of nice ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 24th November, 2017

From both myself and Mark we would like to thank Liam and the team at Castle Oaks House Hotel for helping us host our special day on the 8th of July. From the seamless service, the absolutely amazing food and the support leading up to and on the day, words cannot express how extremely grateful and happy we were on the day. The whole process of planning our big day, from the viewing and the tastings to the table planning and personal touches Liam suggested for our day we cannot recommend Castle Oaks Hotel enough. The whole day and evening was fun, relaxed and seamless. I would also like to thank Patrick who showed my grandmother and mother around on ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 24th November, 2017

On behalf of my self and Claire we both would like to thank Liam and all the staff. For such a fantastic day and fantastic food. I highly recommend the hotel for any event. In the future. Fantastic work. Thanks very much. Eddie Hoare

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th July, 2017

Recently held our reception in the castle oaks and we couldn't have had a better day. Booked early last year and never had a single issue or problem. We dealt with Liam on every occasion and found him very professional, thorough and efficient....also great fun. The run up the big day was stress free thanks to the hotel, the meal was absolutely beautiful and all our guests raved about the hotel afterwards. Delighted to highly recommend the castle oaks and we hope to call in for a visit over the xmas Wedding: 18th Nov 2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th July, 2017

We were so well taken care of. Liam couldn't have done more. We had such a brilliant day! We're still getting compliments on the food. We loved that all of our guests could stay in the hotel and that the venue was exclusively ours for the evening. Can't recommend it highly enough! Wedding: 22nd Apr 2017

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th July, 2017

Superb venue for a wedding reception. Gorgeous period features, stunning grounds, food and service to the highest standard. Liam and team are fantastic to deal with. Guests remarked it was the best hospitality they had seen. Nothing was too much trouble. Accommodation caters for all different budgets between chalets, apartments and the house itself. We can't wait to return back for our next stay, it is such a romantic location. Thank you for everything. Wedding: 20th May 2017

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 7th April, 2016

Castle Oaks staff were incredibly pleasant to deal with and on the day pulled out all the stops. Key piece of advise is not to panic, the hotel will have everything under control and are very professional.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 7th April, 2016

Castle Oaks Country House Hotel was the ideal place for our wedding, my now husband and I fell in love with the place the first time we saw it and knew this is where we wanted to have our reception. Gobnait, Liam and all the staff accommodated to whatever we needed and were there to help us out right up to our big day. On the day itself everything ran smoothly and the service was excellent and the staff showed professionalism throughout the day. I cannot thank Liam enough for all his help and the rest of the staff at Castle Oaks for making our day so special. Our guests still talking about how amazing the food was and the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 7th April, 2016

Living in Canada, we took a risk and booked the Castle Oaks for our wedding before we had even seen the venue. I've never made a better decision. Liam and the staff were extremely helpful and answered every little question we had from afar in the months and days leading up to the wedding. I'm really grateful to them for putting my mind at ease in that stressful time period, which really speaks to their experience and professionalism. The day itself was amazing - what a beautiful backdrop to get married in, no matter what time of year. With an open fire place, exquisite decor and luxurious carpets, our guests settled in for a mulled wine reception. The Castle Oaks ... Read more

Is Castle Oaks House Hotel available on my wedding date? »